THESE DRUG MANUFACTURERS ARE AS HEARTLESS AS COCAINE BARONS AND ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN THE MONEY THAT THEY MAKE.SO, DO YOUR WORK, DR OPUNI. GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE
K Amo 12 years ago
Dumb ass folks, we sit around and wonder how developed countries are what they are, it is not this kind of witch hunting attitude, it is private sector investment, with efficient government institutions headed by smart people who make decisions with rule of law and order.
Ato 12 years ago
Dumb ass, you dont know shit , and you are jumping to conclusions like a blind dog, learn the facts.
Mr. Questions 12 years ago
Why doesn't the FDA Boss go to court to get the place shut down, if he has proof that the location is a fake drug distributor ?
It is that simple. And stop the Jingoism !!!
Why doesn't the FDA Boss go to court to get the place shut down, if he has proof that the location is a fake drug distributor ?
Tobin 12 years ago
Adoma and Christy you are talking of wealth the expense of human life. Get a life Wise up. These drugs have been seen to be fake.Was he not told not to sell and distribute them? Kwasia pii.
Nunoo Jnr. 12 years ago
WHEN DID THIS OPUNI GET TO KNOW THAT TOBINCO SELLS FAKE DRUGS.
OPUNI, NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT.
FOOLISH MAN.
oh ghana 12 years ago
FDA is only trying to bring this company down..... what research have they carried out to prove their case. Ghana can never develop with this kind of mentality. instead of helping to grow indigenous companies we only try to find ways of bringing it down and our leaders sit unconcern.FDA told the entire nation that the problem has to do wit renewal of registration n wen did late renewal changed to fake.......there's more to it than we see......
Jeff, UK 12 years ago
If this had happened in the UK, he would not be walking the streets making all these noise. Everything in GH is abt money, not abt life
Emmanuel 12 years ago
Only God knows, Babylon shall fall.
kb 12 years ago
FDA should deal with Tobinco well,if is happend in US Tobinco your company will be closed down and face a criminal charges.It must be government plan to eradicate corruption from Ghanaian system.
Jeff, UK 12 years ago
If you intentionally brought in medicines of substandard then you deserve to be treated that way. Money shouldn't be everything as it is currently in GH. You do not know how many died on the theatre table as a result of your actions and inactions
ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 12 years ago
THE END JUSTIFIES THE MEANS. ONE CANNOT BRING IN DRUGS THAT CAN KILL GHANAIANS JUST FOR THE LOVE OF PROFIT. IF TOBINCO DO NOT RESPECT THE LAW, SHUT IT DOWN. IT WILL SAVE LIVES. IS THE LAW NOT BEING APPLIED TOO GENTLY? LOCK THEM UP AS WELL.
ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 12 years ago
WITCH HUNT SO WHAT? NOTHING IS BEING DONE IN SECRET. THE PROOF THAT THE PRODUCTS WERE NOT CERTIFIED, WERE OF SUB-STANDARD AND WERE TAKEN OUT OF BONDED WAREHOUSES PRIOR TO CLEARANCE (SAFETY ETC) HAVE ALL BEEN PROVEN. (UNCHALLENGED) LOCK THEM UP.
Ato 12 years ago
has anyone proven a single ghanaian who has become sick from tobinco drugs.come on look sharp
Makamaka 12 years ago
Is there no organisation or body to probe the FDA? What about if Tobinco is doing a legal business, but Opuni has deliberately targeted Tobin to bring him down? This Pull Him Down (PHD) syndrome is at everywhere in Ghana
ME NSO ME WO BI KA 12 years ago
PULL HIM DOWN OR SHOOT HIM DOWN. IS IT WRONG TO BRING DOWN AN ARMED ROBBER? IS IT WRONG TO TARGET A CHILD KILLER? IT IS A STRAIGHT FOWARD CASE OF "HAS TOBINCO BEEN DOING THE RIGHT THING? TOBINCO'S GODFATHER IS NOT ABLE TOPULL THE STRINGS AND IT SEEMS TOBINCO IS NOW UNABLE TO DO THE WRONG THINGS. THEIR CUP IS FULL. THEY WILL HAVE TO TAKE THEIR OWN MEDICINE.
GhanaBA 12 years ago
its rather unfortunate that power is being played heavily here. there are delibrate atempt to destroy mr. Tobin business but God is in control.
NYIMPA NUA 12 years ago
PLEASE, REMEMBER THAT GETFUND HAS SENT SOME PEOPLE ABROAD
SULE 12 years ago
The attempt by the FDA to effectively cower and silence Tobinco Pharma, from actions and acts orchestrated to instil fear in the company is most unfortunate.
This is a clear case of the abuse of office of the FDA CEO and th ... read full comment
The attempt by the FDA to effectively cower and silence Tobinco Pharma, from actions and acts orchestrated to instil fear in the company is most unfortunate.
This is a clear case of the abuse of office of the FDA CEO and the ethics, with which he should approach his job. The FDA CEO having been caught for corruption and financial malfeasance, and invariably, putting the lives, health and wellbeing of the masses especially the vulnerable in our society in jeopardy, has embarked on this rather unfortunate path of "teaching Tobinco Pharma where power lies". In any serious country, the CEO of the FDA would have been given the matching orders and the whole system restructured to prevent such acts of corruption, financial malfeasance and an abuse of office and processes of the FDA, to stifle, silent and cower whistleblowers of acts, injurious to the welfare of the citizenry. However, what we are witnessing is a monumental bastardization of the mandate of the FDA, at the very expense of the life, health, safety and wellbeing of the masses. The question then becomes, at what point would gov't, the appointing authority say, enough of this nonsense? What again is preventing the gov't from acting to stem this messy situation from perpetuating itself? Would the gov't's fingers be burnt in this saga? There are more questions than answers, but, in the interest of protecting and safeguarding the health and lives of the citizenry, this intractable situation needs to be rectified immediately. The required knowledge and competency should be brought in to arrest the situation, the needed actions should be taken to get to the bottom of the corruption and financial malfeasance leveled against the CEO of the FDA, and the companies, who have been found culpable, should all face the full rigours of the law.
Lady 12 years ago
Jail Tobinco all their medicines are fake. Just imagine fake condoms and contraceptives. My goodness. Go and see his posh houses and cars and women the guy is 419. Jail him FDA.Goodjob.
Adoma 12 years ago
Kwasia, should he be jailed just because he has nice houses n cars? Poverty will kill u n your family. U will never know wealth! Idiot!
Nana 12 years ago
Shut the company down completely. Peoples life are in danger the guy is a crook He would go and rebrand Jail him at once or deport him to India to live with the crooks he is doing business with.
Chrsty 12 years ago
Nana wo ye aboa piii! It's OPUNI n ur father that would be jailed. Do u really think this man would have been a free man if really he is importing fake drugs? He is free cus they av no evidence against him. Why r we always quick to kill an indigenous company? Why are we always eager to destroy our own? How long have we had coca cola , gueness n uniliver in Ghana. Why can't we encourage local co. if de products are unregistered do u have to destroy them without testing?
Paa 12 years ago
Adoma and Christy you would die by taking Tobinco fake drugs.This guy and company have been caught of fraudulent deals . Selling and distributing fake drugs to pharmacies and hospitals by a whole government body. Wise up Stop all this politics Idiot.
Evans 12 years ago
This would never happen overseas. Mr president look into this. Dangerous drugs on the Ghanaian market. I agree jail him.
Tobin 12 years ago
Jail him oooooooooooo please FDA.We aré dying if hunger now medicine too. Oh hoo. The guy is just enriching himself at the expense if human life. Shut down.
inkoom 12 years ago
these days u can not believe anybody,even pastors are selling onions,water,salt perper,sheabutter,alata samina, in church oh God save ghana for us,
Ato 12 years ago
You think Ghana can get any better with a government official that declares openly that he's going to shut down an institution. GH needs better
dankaloma 12 years ago
He is even bragging about companies he has already shut down.If this is true then we have a big problem.
Kofi 12 years ago
I'm sure the boss of Tobinco is seen as a member of the opposition.
John 12 years ago
With this kind of witch-hunting attitude, Ghana can never develop and the citizens will continue to travel to be slaves in other people's country. Imagine the number of people that have been sacked because of this Tobinco witch-hunting saga. Witch-hunting Envy, jealousy and selfishness is killing some Ghanaians. People always want to bring down others because they are improving in life or for reasons best known to them. Why? If not the Government, we will make things so difficult for ourselves. People always want to destroy the businesses of others or would want to destroy any good thing someone is doing for himself and the nation because of jealousy. Please Ghanaians, let's stop this attitude and help others who can contribute to the development of this nation so that people will not continue to be slaves in other people's land.
Go to villages, one can not even get Paracetamol to treat him/her self when sick, because it is strictly sold at the drug stores, when petty traders can even sell these little drugs in their shops and even old women hawking, while men who can hawk them are doing so on the streets of Nigeria. in vehicles and everywhere you can see them. Are these Nigerians not human beings. Are they all dead? Why do we make ourselves so special? Is it not a relief to the people. So if one is sick at night and there is no drug store at that place then the person should die, when maybe that Paracetamol could have save the person's life. I pity our future as a country. Let's not be so rigid in all our dealings. It will adversely go round to come and harm us and our children. GOD HELP GHANA WITH ITS STRICT LAWS.
Dumb ass folks, we sit around and wonder how developed countries are what they are, it is not this kind of witch hunting attitude, it is private sector investment, with efficient government institutions headed by smart people ...
FOOLISH MAN.
FDA is only trying to bring this company down..... what research have they carried out to prove their case. Ghana can never develop with this kind of mentality. instead of helping to grow indigenous companies we only try to f ...
If you intentionally brought in medicines of substandard then you deserve to be treated that way. Money shouldn't be everything as it is currently in GH. You do not know how many died on the theatre table as a result of your ...
THE END JUSTIFIES THE MEANS. ONE CANNOT BRING IN DRUGS THAT CAN KILL GHANAIANS JUST FOR THE LOVE OF PROFIT. IF TOBINCO DO NOT RESPECT THE LAW, SHUT IT DOWN. IT WILL SAVE LIVES. IS THE LAW NOT BEING APPLIED TOO GENTLY? LOCK TH ...
WITCH HUNT SO WHAT? NOTHING IS BEING DONE IN SECRET. THE PROOF THAT THE PRODUCTS WERE NOT CERTIFIED, WERE OF SUB-STANDARD AND WERE TAKEN OUT OF BONDED WAREHOUSES PRIOR TO CLEARANCE (SAFETY ETC) HAVE ALL BEEN PROVEN. (UNCHALL ...
PULL HIM DOWN OR SHOOT HIM DOWN. IS IT WRONG TO BRING DOWN AN ARMED ROBBER? IS IT WRONG TO TARGET A CHILD KILLER? IT IS A STRAIGHT FOWARD CASE OF "HAS TOBINCO BEEN DOING THE RIGHT THING? TOBINCO'S GODFATHER IS NOT ABLE TOPULL ...
This is a clear case of the abuse of office of the FDA CEO and th ...
Nana wo ye aboa piii! It's OPUNI n ur father that would be jailed. Do u really think this man would have been a free man if really he is importing fake drugs? He is free cus they av no evidence against him. Why r we always qu ...
Adoma and Christy you would die by taking Tobinco fake drugs.This guy and company have been caught of fraudulent deals . Selling and distributing fake drugs to pharmacies and hospitals by a whole government body. Wise up St ...
With this kind of witch-hunting attitude, Ghana can never develop and the citizens will continue to travel to be slaves in other people's country. Imagine the number of people that have been sacked because of this Tobinco wi ...