You are here: HomeNews2013 11 20Article 292637

Kpegah petitions Mahama to remove CJ

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Yaw 10 years ago

Are you enjoying your pension?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Hahahaaa !!!I support him,let us remove all Akans in top positions and replace them with Ewes.We are in a strange world indeed,the visitors instructing the host on who should come to dinner.

• Afia T, London 10 years ago

There have been numerous bribery allegations against SC Judges who sat on the election petition, yet this lazy CJ see no reason why she should investigate, even the latest where Vickie leaks implicate Oye Land SC Judges

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR:... HON. MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU...
    The fight against corruption, abuse of power and impunity must be proactive and not reactive. We do not need to wait to be charged with poor leadership in fighting it before reacting in ...

• william 10 years ago

Mr Kpegah, this is not funny!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

HE ONLY WANTS HIS NAME REMEMBERED WHEN HE DEPARTS THIS LIFE THAT IS ALL.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Although retard Justice Kpegah has long retired from the judicial service which over six years ago, like a parasite he still lives at the expense of many Ghanaian. He has not vacated the government bungalow provided to him wh ...

• muro 10 years ago

REMOVE HER NOW

congratulations CJ, finally those with moral integrity muster the courage to face down these ndc pepeni and ayigbe criminals that oppress us Akans in our own country. pepeni has thwarted justice so many times since the time b ...

• Atugabiig 10 years ago

THIS MAD MAN AGAIN

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

This brainless idiot Kpegah needs to
    be sent away to go and meet his creator, he is not worthy to remain
    in the society. He is mentally retarded Cow.

• hammer 10 years ago

GHANA DO NOT EXPORT COCAINE AGAIN; SO NO COCAINE SAGA FOR HER

• Adzovie 10 years ago

This thing is a disgrace to ewes

• VAMPIRE ATUGUBA 10 years ago

WHY DID NKRUMAH IMPORTED THESE EWE USELESS TRIBALISTIC PEOPLE TO GHANA? NKRUMAH WO AHA YEN PAA!!!!!!!

• I HATE TRIBALISM AND FOOLISH PEOPLE 10 years ago

I dont think you are a human being. Because a human being would not do or say what you are saying. Thunder would strike you if you try anything silly.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

WE KNOW ALL WHAT MAHAMA IS DOING,,GO WILL PUNISH HIM SOON,CRIMINAL MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,HMMMMMMMMMM

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

If Kpegah had taken bribes like most of our judges do,he will,nt be living in a Gov,t Bungalow!!!!!!!!

• Analo 10 years ago

Mahama should listen to the ewes complain too. He should not forget that we are the NDC bank and we brought him to power. He has to listen to our calls and serve our interest if he wants to be president of Ghana in 2016.

• agyapa 10 years ago

The retired justice is brain retarded.

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

NDC is doing everything to push Georgina Wood out and replace Atubugah as CJ. Oh, NDC. Ewe, here, Pepe there= corruption and stealing.Fortunately, they have a mentally deranged EWE THIEF ready to be used.

• Mr Klu 10 years ago

Mahama has no power to remove the Chief Justice. The CJ can only be removed by impeachment.

NDC Presidents Mills and Mahama would have removed the CJ if they have the power to do that.

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

if anyone happens to listen to this David Annan on Ghanaian Tv debating, I will rest my case. That guy is DUMB period and he call himself as a lawyer?

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

if u need yellow n white gold for your wedding and engagement then search samo jewellery on facebook or call or whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more pictures on yr fon....we are located kumasi asafo opposite snnit building...go ...

• Comfort Odartey 10 years ago

There is archaeological evidence which shows that humans have lived in present day Ghana from about 1500 BC. Nonetheless, there is no proof that those early dwellers are related to the current inhabitants of the area Ghana. O ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 10 years ago

I know it is time for Ghana to have a civil war. Whether you like it or not get ready for that. Full stop.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This Kpega is "Kwasea paa panin bone"

• Daavi 10 years ago

A typical ewe

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Are we witnessing the truism of the tribal tradition that: my enemy's enemy is my friend?
    Justice Kpegah seems to be operating on the assumption that he has a friend at the Flagstaff House.

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

HE STILL LIVES RENT FREE IN A GOV'T BUNGALOW - AND ON HIS FULL SALARY. KPEGAH HAS SO MUCH TIME ON HIS HANDS FOR FRIVOLOUS LAW SUITS BECAUSE HE HAS A ROGUE LAWYER IN DAVID ANNAN, WHO IS DEFICIENT IN PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AND WIL ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Must face firing squad.! Period

• Efo 10 years ago

We want ewe man to be the chief justice, period

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Can someone or somebody tell me what this man is looking for? Ghana is in a mess due to such "creatures".

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Before JJR takes matters into his own hands again, heed Kpegah. Kufuor's supreme court appointees are all corrupt.

• DKB 10 years ago

People like you won't even see the truth if it stands right in front of you. Most of the appointees in the Sc were appointed by Rawlings. Dumb ass commenting on issues you don't have any knowledge about.

• Kwasi Mensah 10 years ago

DKB, you've stated: "People like you won't even see the truth if it stands right in front of you. Most of the appointees in the Sc were appointed by Rawlings. Dumb ass commenting on issues you don't have any knowledge about." ...

• tiger shark 10 years ago

no Person is above the law.a xorrupt cj must be removed.If you guys want to fight corruption seriously then join kpegah in his fight and stop insulting him

• Paa Smart 10 years ago

Yes What is this old man Justice Kpegah looking for, and what does he e
    xpect to gain from the removal the CJ.
    He smells tribalism to me!!Why can't he shit up and concentrate on preparation to meet his maker when his time ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-FOR WHAT ? NO ONE WILL REMOVE HER JUST LIKE THAT.CJ IS DOING HER JOB.

• Akonfem President 10 years ago

HAHAHA

• baggio 10 years ago

Ohhhhh Ghana u Annan u are foolish Boy

• Jay***********************London 10 years ago

why has hatred so consumed the EWE Elite?
    Remember we won independence without the EWES. So in reality they are not true Ghanaians when it comes to the push.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Idiot. You don't know what you are talking about. Do you know the difference between 1951 and 1957?

• Comfort Odartey 10 years ago

Ghana is multi-ethnic, is a fact; so every Ghanaian citizen has equal rights regardless of, religion, tribe or political belief. Once we all respects these tenets, there will always be harmony, peace and mutual trust. Unfortu ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Oh, please; do yourself a favour by going reviewing your Ghanaian history again, Jay.

• K. K. Mensah 10 years ago

Obed Adore, please tell me where I'm factually inaccurate and I'll review my Ghanaian history.

Obed Adore, please tell me where I'm factually inaccurate; then I may review my Ghanaian history.

Ja******London, You've written: "why has hatred so consumed the EWE Elite?
    Remember we won independence without the EWES. So in reality they are not true Ghanaians when it comes to the push."

You and your ilk are pathetic ...

• Facts 10 years ago

K.K. the issue with this forum as it has evolved to be ( Unlike the early days of 1995 and prior to the Okyeame days).. People were serious about their comments and came here to learn 1 or 2. Today This has been turned into a ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

How on this earth could this donkey have served on the Ghanaian Supreme Court? Our elders say if one plays with a puppy it is bound to kiss one's mouth, that is true in the case of this senile and tribal bigot. In striking ou ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

KPEGA IS OF UNSOUND MIND IN MY OPINION

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• SULE 10 years ago

It is deemed that lawyers by their training should exercise some decency, respect, integrity and uphold the ethics of the profession in very high esteem , so as not to demean the profession, it's practitioners and the very et ...

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Someone should murder this Pkegah

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

Can someone please find some job for this old man? An idle mind is a devil's workshop. The man Kpegah has nothing doing so he is misbehaving. Any job to keep him busy and occupied will help him. The salary is not important as ...

• James Adams 10 years ago

I want to know if Kpegah is having a wife and children also have a family head.He is a disgrace to his family and the trade Was he sitting on cases?let us look at his lawyer following him

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Kpegah is scared of death so he comes out once in a while for attention to keep his retarded self alive.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I thought this guy is dead or so.
    IS KPEGAH STILL BREATHING?
    He should be sacked from his domicile,that he has lived throughout his life.
    GIVE US A BREAK KPEGAH,YOUR TIME HAS EXPIRED.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Asshole Kpegah is still staying in the govt bungalow after retirement. He must be evicted to his village.

• Kofi Detroit 10 years ago

The most incompetent lawyer in the country has lost another case. Why do people go to him ? He can't win.... MP Adwoa Safo said you repeated your class a couple of years in law school. She caught up with you and left you ther ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Kpegah has a big problem. He should be ignored. Transferring high court judges will minimze the corruption and promote the judicial despensation

• Otchere 10 years ago

Who appointed this fool to the bench? May be Rawlings did. Being an idiot he wakes up from his dreams and wants to destroy someboby. He satated with VRA and failed. Then Akufo Addo and failed. Now its Chief Justice's turn. He ...

• Otchere 10 years ago

Who appointed this fool to the bench? May be Rawlings did. Being an idiot he wakes up from his dreams and wants to destroy someboby. He started with VRA and failed. Then Akufo Addo and failed. Now its Chief Justice's turn. He ...

• 3WWW 10 years ago

From Nonu-Mensah to kpega what an anus 2

• 3WWW 10 years ago

Open up the case about 3 judges killed.

• Apaloo 10 years ago

This Mad Kpegah will one day file that Mahama is not president of Ghana and that all Ewes are Ashantis. The guy is mad and a disgrace to the Judiciary and the legal profession

• Addo 10 years ago

Probe this man called Kpegah. I bet you he is not a Ghanaian.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Kpegah's real name is Kokuvi and he's not a Ghanaian and he doesn't have a resident permit. He must be deported immediately.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

That foolish Kpega must be moved from the state bungalow and jon Mahama must be stopped from feeding him so that this stupid idiot will start to think. He is so fooooooooolish a creature to be amongst us. Kwaseafunu!

• Bapa 10 years ago

This old justice should find an arm chair and relax. He had really faded out.

• KOFI 10 years ago

DAVID ANNAN. A GREAT LAWYER OF GHANA

• Ben ofosu 10 years ago

Kpegah like an ewes became CJ

• K Mbeah 10 years ago

Kpegah continues with is ethnocentric disruptive nuances in Ghana. His hatred for anything Akan is similar to that of Kofi Awoonor. He must understand Ewes came to join Ghana, courtesy of Kwame Nkrumah and the UN, and if he c ...

K. Mbeah, you've written: "Kpegah continues with is ethnocentric disruptive nuances in Ghana. His hatred for anything Akan is similar to that of Kofi Awoonor. He must understand Ewes came to join Ghana, courtesy of Kwame Nkru ...

• Ben ofosu 10 years ago

I am not blame Kpegah ,am blame Dr kwame Nkrumah who bring this people to Ghana ,the hatred is in their blood, they are distroyed ghana.

Ben Ofosu, you've written: "I am not blame Kpegah ,am blame Dr kwame Nkrumah who bring this people to Ghana ,the hatred is in their blood, they are distroyed ghana."

You apparently don't know Ghanaian history. You must be ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Is this not the same Kpegah the Akepteshi justice who harassed Akuffo Addo with his nonsense. Is this not the guy who almost derailed the integrity of the NPP Presidential candidate with lie upon lie and untruthful allegation ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Disgusting and utterly senile old man! Stay away from tribalism, else we shall come after you!

• Bill 10 years ago

How did Kpegaha TOGOLESE(foreigner) got a job as acting supreme court without proper scrutiny

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

IT IS SO PATHETHIC THAT NDC/STUPID ANNAN HAS NO SYMPATHY FOR THE MAN KPEGAH AT THIS TIME OF HIS PHYSICAL/MENTAL CHALLENGE AND IS USING HIM AND PUTTING HIM INTO SUCH DISGRACEFUL SITUATIONS!!!

THEY SHOULD KNOW THAT THE ALMIG ...

Kpegah has lost his mind because he wasn't made the CJ. Maybe, making him the CJ for a period may heal him of his insanity. But with hidsight, I think it was a grat decision he was given the position.

• KK 10 years ago

It is very obvious that Kpegah has dementia.

• OWUOMPOSURO 10 years ago

Have you ever won a case in your life? Useless man.

• POKU 10 years ago

If on pension his salary is not enough.pls stop making empty noise.Try asmuch as you and emulate AMIDU

• Animal Farm 10 years ago

Just wondering whether Kpegah would have asked the President to remove the CJ from office if she is an Ewe.The behavior of Kpegah and of his kinsmen is seriously dividing this nation and the earlier it is nib in the bud the ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If the president moves to institute the first step of disciplinary action against the CJ as per the constitution. the CJ will be in a mess... complete mess

• Whatever 10 years ago

Why does Georgina Woods always seem to run herself into trouble?

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Hei Kpegah,you again? After going through the legal system, a system which you were a member, ( and God knows who put you there but murderous Rawlings) and losing, you now blame the CJ and wants her removed.In other words it ...

• Animal Farm 10 years ago

This President does not even have what it takes to remove corrupt officials from his own Government, how much more the CJ. He will be the first to be removed from office if he dares to touch the CJ. The President will not ev ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

You got that right. This asshole of a president couldn't said a word when concern citizens were calling to exit that cow-dung of a person -Fifi Kweetey from his non-performed govenment when he had the audacity to insult the e ...

• KUMASI TRUTH 10 years ago

HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN....!!!!!!!!!

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Did this David Annan really pass his law exams ? And has he been correctly called to the Ghaba Bar? If so why should the GBA enroll such an idiot? By conniving with the demented and senile Kpegah to disgrace himself, is thus ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

I am surprise about this statement. How can Mahama sack the chief Justice? Has he got the power? I doubt whether Kpegah really studied law, let alone practise one as acting C J

• ndc man 10 years ago

Enough of your baseless accussations!
    It was Nana Addo now to the CJ
    Please give us a break!

• Tom 10 years ago

Kpegah YE KWASEA PAAAA. How can the president remove the Chief Justice. Kwasea Kpegah only Parliament can with a large majority

• samuel 10 years ago

certainly there is smoke without fire mahama. should act now.

• YAA 10 years ago

IF HE CAN'T KEEP QUIET THEN HE SHOULD BE KEPT WHERE HE BELONGS TO: PRISON.

• FRANCIS ATSU--ITALY 10 years ago

A CHANGE IS NEEDED IN EVERY SITUATION WHEN THE NEED ARISES

• Lopez 10 years ago

So this OLD FOOL is still alive. Kpegah kindly leave that gov't bungalow and find yourslf a house of your own instead of feeding on our taxpayers money.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

BE BOOLD,GOD IS WITH YOU,NDC CRIMINALS CAN NOT DO FOKO

• COMANDO 10 years ago

Her face tells everything . she is not qualify to be a CJ.she has to go now.

• Chikay 10 years ago

What at all has this man got against Georgina Wood from office, is he a male chaunist that he cannot stand a woman CJ?

Perhaps Kpegah should also petition Mahama to retrieve our monies from SADA, GYEEDA, Waterville, Isofot ...

• THE IGNORANCE OF DAVID ANNAN 10 years ago

Kpegah knows what is right. He really knows but I strongly believe that Kpegah wants to ridicule David Anan, a so-called lawyer who doesn't know the constitution of Ghana. How can a CJ be removed by the president?