You are here: HomeNews2013 11 19Article 292555

Mahama can be impeached over Waterville, Isofoton scandals – Amidu

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Frank 10 years ago

HE SHOULD IMPEACH HIM? HIS FOOLISHNESS IS GETTING OUT-OFF-HAND.

• facts 10 years ago

What stops you from initiating the impeachment of Mahama? You may be the first to talk about this truth but not the last.

• hHannover 10 years ago

PLEASE TRY TO STAY WHERE YOU REACH OR ELSE SHAME WILL CATCH YOU AMIDU VERY SOOMN

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.

WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ...

• Balawo 10 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is the most corrupt president ever in Ghana. Mahama is the 5th richest man in Ghana. How can he prosecute his own front men who have helped made him a billionaire?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR:... HON. MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU...
    The fight against corruption, abuse of power and impunity must be proactive and not reactive. We do not need to wait to be charged with poor leadership in fighting it before reacting in ...

• Aaaabaiiii 10 years ago

Mr. Amidu, you have said it. You have done your part. Please take a rest and look at Ghana go rot because just as you have finished speaking, all that Ghanaians are going to tdo is talk. yab, and write theses about it and lea ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

This is gimmickery and well orchestrated method to deceive Ghanaians as if this corrupt and clueless Mahama government is doing something noble. If you steal $100 from me and decide to give me $10 back, you are not doing me a ...

pepeni the only good and honorable thing you can do is to resign so the peace and unity of the nation can be rebuilt on new fair and proper foundations. Any thing else will bring disaster and pain mainly to your own , learn f ...

• JJ RAW 10 years ago

THE hopping president Kuffuor was the incompetent president who almost left his country and presidency for his vice president whiles he hopped around the world for per diem.
    VIce president Aliu handled Ghana 3/4 of the time ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

THE SOULS OF OUR MURDERED CITIZEN BY J.J.RAWLINGS AND BOACHIE GYAN WILL NEVER REST UNTILL ALL THE CRIMES AND CORRUPTIONS IN NDC COMES OUT.LATE GEN.KOTIE AND OTHERS WERE KILLED FOR NO REASON.

• The 10 years ago

I like this bit from Amidu; "Good leaders act; they do not wait to react to situations". This is precisely what is going on with the NDC since 2009 that the Mills/Mahama NDC came to power. All they do is to listen to discussi ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

NO ONE RESPECTS MAHAMA...LOOKS LIKE A VERY CORRUPT MAN

• THE MADMAN 10 years ago

NO KOTEBOTOR CAN EVER BE MY PRESIDENT

• Kevler Ankoma 10 years ago

Please stop it Martin. You are not all that honest yourself. Don't let people tear your image apart here. You are over doing it. I was supporting you, but I think you are taking issues personal. Cut it.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Mahama lt me advise you,Mr Aidu is been backed by a heavy fortified
    people in the Country as Amidu took
    the lead.Look at the questoins he was
    throwing to you,these questions are
    coming from the group,they are many
    agaist ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Amidu knows he is corrupt, "By the stratagem of this Government people bleeding this nation through bribery and corruption will go off the hook.

Does Woyome ring the bell? off the hook is not madness. Thank you.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Isofoton and waterville are companies made to paid back NDC members who spend money to get NDC government.
    John Mahama know he have to pay them or next time they wouldnt have money to help.
    Its a shame John Mahama cant bet ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Residents in Commonwealth Hall, Legon, were all aware of Martin Amidu's excessive smoking of marijuana. He used to miss some afternoon classes due to wee overdose. We were all shocked Martin ended up with a Second Class Upper ...

• Bar Tender 10 years ago

Maybe you were sharing the joint with Amidu, hence your comment which has nothing to do with corruption.

• babatunde 10 years ago

And you were them with them smoking the whole lot and causing trouble as usual but in your case, you failed and joined the army who also saw you as the most useless recruit so they threw you out.

• VEEP IS GAY 10 years ago

Anane Fiadzoe. why dont you come to Ghana and come and scrub the toilets at Nima as you will be more useful than doing it UK?

• forget 10 years ago

idiot wo papa

• Meka 10 years ago

With your contribution I guess you had 10th Class intermediary honours in 'Wee Analysis'. Stay away from true vandals because you are intoxicated wee-dicide.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kwasea like that, if you are a sensible person and wish our nation to be progressed, you will not encourage, corrupt, deceitful, a liar,
    thief, rapist, incompetent idiot who
    has brought our nation's progress to
    a disrepute ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

From the look of things and comments on this platform to Amidus brave and principled stance, those on the side of crime, corruption, sin and shamelessness are many and determined.

Martin dont mind them, we may be quiet and ...

• Abena 10 years ago

Amidu,stop the nonsense. Look at us Ghanaians, copying blindly. Since when did we learn about impeachment. Oh yeah, from our friends, the Americans, of course, we are copy cats.

• Bar Tender 10 years ago

You are side-stepping the issue. Is the President turning a blind eye to corrupt elements within his government or is he party to it? Maybe he is just not aware. Either way, Ghanaians deserve better. We all have to shout with ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

Are all the public officers who have been mentioned in corrupt deals employed by Mahama? Martin Amidu is peeved because Mills did not pick him as his vice for a third time to become the president. What did he do to the state ...

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

I can see that. He is just too slow even.

• Shabi 10 years ago

Yeah you re damned right and since when and where did we learn how to speak and write English? From our friends the Americans of course! Are we all not copycats?

• Kwaapps 10 years ago

Abena, you are the mad person here! I don't know what planet some of you live on. You have eyes but blind too!!!

• www.ghanatopten.com 10 years ago

Where are you from? Really? You sound like you process garbage in your mouth. Amidu is Ghana's best example of an incorruptible statesman. Shame on you.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

AMIDU IS A SELF-CENTERED, EGOTISTIC, PROUD AND OPPORTUNISTIC INDIVIDUAL, HENCE HIS OUTRIGHT DISMISSAL BY PRESIDENT ATTA-MILLS, ONE OF THE GREATEST PRESIDENT GHANA HAD EVER EXPERIENCED, IN TERMS OF HONESTY AND INTEGRITY, PROB ...

In April 1961, Nkrumah delivered a "Dawn Broadcast" in which he lashed out at "self-seeking" and "careerism,"

Can Mahama dare dream?

• RONNIE 10 years ago

WHERE ARE THE NPP FOLKS TO HEAP PRAISES ON AMIDU FOR CALLING THE PREZ NAMES? I ALL THE TIME WONDER IF THE NPP HAVE ANY PRINCIPLES AT ALL;

THEY PRAISE AMIDU BUT LYNCH PEOPLE LIKE WEREKO BROBBEY, ALLAN CASH, ARTHUR KENNEDY ...

• bonne 10 years ago

Pls be patient ok.we know u went to the court to get the money but this attack of yours is personal. It pains you Mahama is President. Pepenni

• truth 10 years ago

Amidu,we know you.You could wear a shirt for one month when you were in Legon.Shut your beak!!!

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Per the mathematics of common sense, reducing the size of appointed ministers by at least 20% could save Ghana revenue greater than current Ministers reducing their slalary by 40%!!!

Ghana is a joke & Mahama is behaving l ...

n April 1961, Nkrumah delivered a "Dawn Broadcast" in which he lashed out at "self-seeking" and "careerism,"

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Does Martin Amidu take himself serioulsy? It seems that he has now decided he has a fight with President Mahama hence all these statements.
    Those of us who thought a lot of him are now having second thoughts. He seems to be ...

• Agbezome 10 years ago

Mahama is very corrupt and can never fight corruption! If he will, it has to start from himself over innumerable issues (he knows more than anyone). NDC on the other hand are protecting him with propaganda!!

• Jerry bustard 10 years ago

Mahama the idiot president must be remove due to his hands in this corruption in this country now . Anidu is tell us the truth because he knew his brother as a criminal and thief so we are not going to challange him but ju ...

• DICKSON 10 years ago

we are being chewed by demonic vampires sharks wolves in NDC so GOD help Amidu to save us. .......

• Boateng 10 years ago

you knew they were corrupt yet joined. Would you have said all these things if you were in govt? In Rawlings regime in which you were part we did not hear of you making all these noise yet there were massive corruption culmin ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Corruption is a national canker. The public service and civil service are worse than politicians. It takes a collective effort of a country to fight corruption and not just the President. There is a limit to what he can do ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

If people like you and President Mahama think that they cannot deal with the on-going corruption, they should get out of the way for others who think and are prepared to face it squarely.

Remember what that clown who refer ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND GHANAIANS CAN SOLVE AMIDU'S CASE CALM, IF THEY BELIEVE IN THE "HOLY SPIRIT". 'AMIDU' I, AKASI MARTHA NZEMA MY SPIRITUAL ADVISE IS, BE PATIENT, NDC WILL SETTLE YOU. NDC AMIDU IS NOT BLACKMAILING YOU BUT HE LOVES HI ...

• DICKSON 10 years ago

this John MAHAMA looked at poor GHANAIANS in the face and duped us thro GYEEDA SADA suba fake judgement debts. .......so pleazzzzzzzzzzze stop dragging holy spirit's NAME into this THIEVERY......Martin Amidu is one of the few ...

• GOOGLE MY FUCKING ASS 10 years ago

ANY GOOD COUNTRY SUPPOSE HAVE IMPEACHMENT BY LAW . THE BOTTOM LINE IS HOW CAN OPPOSITION USE IT WHEN NDC IS MAJORITY . HEY THERE'S NO HARM TRYING IT .

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHAT DOES AMIDU WANT JM TO DO? IF HE WERE TO BE IN POWER, WOULD HE BE ABLE TO DO THESE> ITS ABOUT TIME WE GET FAIR TO EACH OTHER

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

These Akonfem politicians think Ghanaians are a bunch of fools. The sacrifice 10 % of their pay and the loot and share millions. This is the joke of the century. Sooo funny

• AD 1957 10 years ago

10 percent pay cut a joke?Kuffuor and his band of criminals were only interested in stealing what belongs to the state.Thieves!!!

• CALDOFF 10 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU IS ENVIOUS OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA BECAUSE HE ONCE PATNRERED MILLS AND LOST BECAUSE HE IS BADLUCK.HE IS A GREEDY BASTERED FOR IF HE IS GIVEN AN APPIONTMENT HE WILL NEVER MAKE NOICE

• Audrey 10 years ago

This is what they did to Dr. Hilla Limann of blessed memory. Northerners are their own enemy.

• GOOGLE MY FUCKING ASS 10 years ago

UNCLE TOM HAS BEEN BLACK MENTALITY SINCE THE BEGINNING OF THE BLACK RACE . UNCLE TOM IS A WORD FROM THE AMERICAN SLAVERY TO IDENTIFY THOSE BETRAYERS .

• SHAKAARA 10 years ago

DOWN TO EARTH. I WILL VOTE FOR YA

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MR AMIDU,MAHAMA WILL BE IN JAIL PERIO

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

This Amidu man is going just tooooooo faaaaaaar

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

You are such and idiot. Because your dreams fell apart, you making things so difficult for everyone in the government. I was with the president in his office in the castle, when you came in and and warned him of exposing the ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Johnny Walker 10 years ago

Poor Ghana what is happening to U What is the IGP doing about this daylight robbery.

• onipanua 10 years ago

What the hell is wrong with this fucking Amidu?I blame him not for it is the NDC which has made him what he is now.

• elorm 10 years ago

bcos amidu earlier on had support when he used ' Gargantuan' earlier on, he expects more support but his issue is becoming boring. He should impeach the president

• KOMLA TULASI 10 years ago

That the NDC government is corrupt and bleading the country Ghana DRY is a fact. Martin Amidu's assertions as contained in this article suggest the credibility in the Vikileaks recordings and the issues with Nana Oye Lithur ...

• gyataba 10 years ago

i think this guy is gradually becoming insane and rubbish in Ghana.thankfully,he is a legal practitioner so he knows the law hence talking this shit.why don't he initiate the move of impeachment and stop this stupid comments ...

• KOKOLIKOKO 10 years ago

Honestly, Mr Martin Amidu impresses me greatly with his relentless campaign against corruption! Not only are the questions he raises in this submission of his very revealing but also put together they make an indictment of th ...

• myles mawufemor 10 years ago

only heaven knows if Amidu would have been making this noise if he was still in government. mind u he is in court demanding for payment of his exgratia. Opportunistic person.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

There is a reason or root causes for the many judgment debts that has been brought forth and won in the courts of Ghana against the Ghana government. Instead of Martin Amidu and or others take a look at the root causes the r ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

My Bro. Say it again. The supreme court of Ghana does not rule on societal morals. But why shd the SC say no, if oral agreement is binding?

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• kobby kay 10 years ago

when you were the A G, what steps did you took, had it not be that you were sacked,would have been making this ugly noise, fool...................

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Listen to your English criticizing the learned man (Martin Amidu).
    Talk is cheap and democracy is great.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Ghanaians need akufo addo to come from his hideouts in London to come and tell the nation what he may or may not know about the nations drill ship. Also to reverse his stupid all die be die , and "y3n akanfo" comments.

• charles 10 years ago

You see how insulting you sound.this wont help us all.the country is collapsing and that's what we need to talk about and stop this childish talks.

• MAGGI 10 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!.AKAN HATRED IS DESTROYING U WHILST AKANS MIND THEIR OWN BUSINESS AND PROSPER DAILY....kwasiaaaaaaaaaaaa....ide bii keke...

• Samson 10 years ago

Mr Amidu, goodness me, get a life! For once find something more useful to do and stop wasting our time with the boring press releases

• charles 10 years ago

This man is telling us the truth.the supreme court has rule that they should pay back all the moneys owed us.What is the government doing about it?he is not serious.u now come and tell me u cutting down your salary by 10% tha ...

• seth 10 years ago

may God bless Mr. Martin AMIDU for telling the truth.

• Pee 10 years ago

Amidu is insane

• Kojo Paul 10 years ago

Oh Amidu, will you take a few moment of reflection to examine your emotions and your mental orientation?
    You appear to be filled with hatred, mild dislike and on a kick-them-out wishful trip. You better watch what you are do ...

• abio 10 years ago

please if anyone knows this Amidu man he should do all he can to salvage him.Frustration and insanity will soon kill this man,He really needs help.He is confused.

• Kwaku Gour 10 years ago

Even if one person fails what effect does that have to do with one's geographical area. Amidu is getting mad.

• koffi kokodoko 10 years ago

It is for you now to stop your foolish Brouhaha!

• KAFUI ADZOKER 10 years ago

THE DREADED CRIMINALS ARE WALKING FREELY IN THE GOVERNMENT CORRIDORS