You are here: HomeNews2013 11 18Article 292433

Stealing in the house of God; ¢2b Presby cash looted

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Fake men of god,ATRO ADEEFUO

• Hmmmmmmmmm. 10 years ago

Fish they say rot from head to the tail. When the head of state is corrupt, the government is becomes corrupt, workers become corrupt. Now it has gotten to Christians/religious chopping God's money. Tomorrow, it will get to ...

• Rita 10 years ago

As for you foolish people, you can't write or talk about corruption without mentioning the head of state. If you don't know the defination of corruption, go and look it up in the dictionary.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR:... HON. MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU...
    The fight against corruption, abuse of power and impunity must be proactive and not reactive. We do not need to wait to be charged with poor leadership in fighting it before reacting in ...

• Omanhene(U$A) 10 years ago

We told you so: That today's churches are there BASICALLY to make money and not for sinners’ salvation. These pastors, LIE, CHEAT, get ARROGANT, WOMANIZING, and STEAL from those foolish, insecure, gullible and ignorant buff ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

I KNOW A RICH MAN IN G. HIS SOLE BUSINESS IS TO BUILD CHURCHES N SCHOOLS. HE BUILDS CHURCHES AND HIRES PASTORS TO PIMP THE MEMBERS N COLLECT OFFERING, TITHES, KOFI NE AMA ETC. THE MORE MONEY U CAN RECORD FOR THE MONTH, THE MO ...

• wo haw ne den? U.S.A. 10 years ago

'WO TEE MEDA ASE ABRAW A NA WOAMA WO KORA SO'. HOW CAN A REPORTER GO OUT TO FISH INFORMATION WITHOUT AN ID?

• OBAA YAA BAYIFO 10 years ago

It is in Hebrews 7:12 that the pristhood has changed so the law on tithe that allowed pastors to collect it has also changed but Ghanaians don;t read so they have to be fooled. Just listen or join the church of Christ and you ...

• Teacher under tree 10 years ago

If you cannot spell 'definition', look it up in the dictionary.

THE MONEY HAS BEEN RAPTURED! MUAHAHAHAAAAAAA, AGGGYYEEEIIIII!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

How do the church accumulate such a
    huge money donated by the poor people
    gone into drain and not invested into
    a National Bonds?but leave it in the
    hands of these three people who love
    fancyful things.Money is a devil n ...

• KB,London. 10 years ago

In charismatic setting, the money goes into pastor's pocket. Money from poor congregation to pastors-who live like Hollywood stars. Indeed, some pastors are instituting scholarship schemes for brilliant children from poor bac ...

• JINGO BELL 10 years ago

KEYSTONE BANK PLC
    To
    Today at 8:04 AM
    FROM MR. PAUL E. JOHN
    THE PAYMENT PROCESSING OFFICER
    KEY STONE BANK PLC.
    key stone financial services group

Dear Valued Customer,

IMMEDIATE PAYMENT NOTIFICATION VALUED AT (USD ...

• GHFUO , be serious & change ur thinki 10 years ago

Nkwasea paaaaa

• Pope 10 years ago

It is sad and painful that Christians who should save the nation from corruption are the worse enemies, leading in every area of evil doing. There is dishonesty everywhere to such an extent that people who suffer in the cold ...

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 10 years ago

FREE-MIXING OF MALES AND FEMALES IS ABOMINATIONS.INCANTATIONS OF FORNICATION.

• FOOTBALL TRAILS 10 years ago

Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs experiece in football ventures we ensure player(s)

Sen ...

• Rita 10 years ago

How can you go and seek the truth about such an important allegation without going with your ID card? This is all part of corruption in reporting. This is similar to taking money from somebody without giving the person a rece ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

The real journalists all chop adoro in overseas momoni reporters..

• Facts 10 years ago

Hasty conclussions! Did the reporter say that the money was stolen by the ministers? You poeple are quick to attack men of God. Get life!!

• Benny 10 years ago

Put them to prison and let them go and serve the devil. They are tired of serving God

• Kabutey Ocansey. 10 years ago

This was a nice church started by a few of us and Rev. Bannerman in the 60s. I remember Akwasi Afrifa and co comimg over unannounced to worship. I remember the young Rev. Peter Kudjoe and Rev. Stanford all coming round. I als ...

• Dr.Akilu ND NY 10 years ago

Me i never know say god dey use money o

• Kente Warriors!! 10 years ago

....their hard-earned money to these conmen in suit. Wake up Ghanaians!

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Let those fools continue to live in their folly and watch them fall from glory to disgrace.

• PCUSA 10 years ago

SAME IN NEW YORK......PRESBY

• Fanny 10 years ago

What about Worcester Presby

• KKA 10 years ago

Will a mere mortal rob God? Yet you rob me.

“But you ask, ‘How are we robbing you?’

“In tithes and offerings. 9 You are under a curse—your whole nation—because you are robbing me. 10 Bring the whole tithe in ...

• Oko 10 years ago

We all have nephews, nieces, cousins, and countless distant relatives. Invest your tithe money in educating those people. you can easily trace where the money goes and track their progress. Besides, some of those people will ...

• Mr Osofo 10 years ago

Mr oko, you are one of the most sensible and matured human beings i have some across. God should continue blessing your good work with u ve done with your family. Its about time Ghanaians face reality. Stop paying for these c ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Papa Moderator, is Worcester PCG onewoman church.We are sick and tried

• Kente Warriors!! 10 years ago

You are doing God's work and you are getting your reward right here on earth and not in any imaginary place in heaven!

• BOWONDA 10 years ago

Thanks and May then Good Lord Bless you. I would have liked to think that people often make sacrifices through travelling abroad in order to better their lives and their community which will then have a rolling effect on the ...

• ladies good news here 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• SUPER OD, USA 10 years ago

Some so-called society stewards in some Methodist churches in the US too
    wouldn't like to be audited,neither being subject to change abusing the church's constitution.Daakye Heaven!Hmm!!

• parker 10 years ago

The minister reported this to the Police and left God out of it, pratice what you preach man of God,this is the second time around this has happened,it was after the former bookkeeping had retire that the theft was discovere ...

• NAT 10 years ago

I THINK THESE PEOPLE DON'T KNOW HOW GOD DEALS WITH THOSE WHO STEAL HIS MONEY.

• Asempa 10 years ago

Hmmm Let them check from the same Malachi 3:8-12

• OP/LONDON 10 years ago

watch the figures is it 200,000,000 or 200,000.00

• KOFI 10 years ago

Hahahaha!, now u see, that the money do not go to God. Is the police God? why don't you let God handle this?

• Peter Kimer 10 years ago

So do we blame the NDC and John Mahama for this corruption too? Hmmmm, corruption in the house of God. Ghanaians have no shame these days.

• Lambilla 10 years ago

After being in the public eye for decades you despatch repoters without simple identification? In this jet age? I believe the priests did you good justice. By the time you get there with ID other media houses would have gotte ...

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

papa moderator make una open your eyes ooo. money chopping going on in worcester pcg too ooo oga .so so elders dey fear osofo,, way osofo and finance director dey waste money .asem beba dabi !

• Fanny 10 years ago

Worcester osofo de use Togo juju

DATS WHY THE R THERE

• michael 10 years ago

is this true about worcester ? whaat?? no where cool.its time for the pcg leadership to sit up .

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Dan Budu 10 years ago

I would have acted the same way the minister acted without you showing proof of who you really is. There is no point therefore writing about this piece of your encounter with the Minister. It s of no use reporting this for th ...

• USeLESS nDc 10 years ago

Mr Reporter, does your journalistic practice not require that you carry your ID Card while you're in the line of duty, so that you can produce it on request or demand? It was very stupid on your part to have walked into someo ...

• Asantehene 10 years ago

You were so bold to inform the reading public about your inability to produce an ID card during an important assignment such as this? What were expecting from the Church Minister? Don't show your ignorance in that manner agai ...

• john doh 10 years ago

new york ebenezer presby church in the bronx is doing the same lootig our money.

• Asempa 10 years ago

Is New York Presby Church at Bronx black or white management?

• SAD SAD SAD 10 years ago

Oh Ghana. Now you know how corruption has found it way into all levels of our lives. Even in th house of the lord where you expect purity and holiness, corruption and stealing is reigning supreme. Sad.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

Everyone is now stealing in Ghana. From the poli-trick-cians all the way to the clergy. Selfishness and greed has washed the country. People don't beleive in hard work to be successful. The easiest way to success is through c ...

• Kwasi Yeboah 10 years ago

As a credible reporter, as a professional, I think it is appropriate that you first make an appointment before going over to make an interview, you just don't show up at a person's residence or office and demand an interview. ...

• jd, usa 10 years ago

do not blame mahama much. folks i tell you jj rawlings time opened these guys to big time corruption. this is what the elites like the botcways, ahois totobis , tsikatas, kofi awonoos started with them and now its their turn ...

• Makafui 10 years ago

So its true that the press went there to interview them without an ID Card. It is very embarrassing that the illiteracy of the Ghanaian press is misleading most of us, and they are not even ashamed of themselves rather, they ...

• BIG GEORGE / BXL 10 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN GHANAIANS NEEDED SOME FEW CEDIS TO OPERATE THE HOLE-IN-HEART PATIENT? GOD SENT THE MEN TO MAKE PROPER USE OF HIS EARTHLY WEALTH ... AMEN

• OBAA SIMA 10 years ago

the minister is right ... ID is essential. Matter oooo

• AR 10 years ago

Be aware of thieves using the scriptures on ignorant people who had little knowledge of what the bible really teach to deceive them.

• Paa Kojo 10 years ago

IT IS INDEED A PITY, SAD AND PATHETIC FOR MEN AND WOMEN OF GOD, SUPPOSED TO BRIGHTEN THE HOPES OF THEIR CONGREGATION IN THE TEACHINGS OF GOD, TO USE THE HOUSE OF THE LORD AS A PLACE TO STEAL THE RESOURCES OF THE CHURCH.

SA ...