You are here: HomeNews2013 11 18Article 292432

$500m Subah ‘chop chop’ on hold

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Mahama corrupt administration be that

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR:... HON. MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU...
    The fight against corruption, abuse of power and impunity must be proactive and not reactive. We do not need to wait to be charged with poor leadership in fighting it before reacting in ...

pepeni the only good and honorable thing you can do is to resign so the peace and unity of the nation can be rebuilt on new fair and proper foundations. Any thing else will bring disaster and pain mainly to your own , learn f ...

• peace 10 years ago

I believe u mahama knows or if u don't jail this people that sign the contract

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Right

• Pelicles 10 years ago

I need a definite answer whether we Ghanaians or Black Africans are capable of managing their own affairs appropriately?

Right now, Ghana seems like her fate is in the hands of "some teens" who are basically irresponsible. ...

• Hmmmmmmmmm. 10 years ago

tHE NDC CORRUPT TEAM IS DOING WONDERS TODAY. THE NDC TEAM HAS OUTPLAYED THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA IN ALL DEPARTMENTS OF THE GAME OF CORRUPTION, AND JUST NOW AS I AM TALKING, THE NDC MEN'S TEAM HAS SCORED A MAGNIFICENT GOAL TO ...

• WALLAYI 10 years ago

Mahama is a joke. Who does he think he is fooling with his post-looting directive that all contracts worth over $5 million should be referred to parliament for approval?

All of us here in Ghana only learnt about the purcha ...

• ladies ladies good news here 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• YAA 10 years ago

DON'T WRITE THIS NONSENSE ON THE WEB, KWASIA.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOUR ARE LOOTING AND OTHERS ARE LOOTING SO WHAT CAN YOU DO? BECAUSE THEY STOLE FOR YOU TO BE A PRESIDENT SO YOU CANNOT DO ANYTHING TO THEM. SHAME ON YOU, EVERYTHING WILL COME OUT SOON, WAIT AND SEE.

• Whatever 10 years ago

A journalist calling a 5-year deal which is yet to be actualized by the parties as 'chop chop'? Journalism in Ghana hmm

• warren 10 years ago

ndc foolsoldiers are ignorant and stupid followers

• ....... 10 years ago

TO RULE GHANA.

• DK 10 years ago

SUBAH DEAL IS NONSENSE. SAME MAN WHO GETS BLOATED GOVERNEMENT CONTRACTS TO COLLECT RUBBISH IS ALSO THE SAME MAN TO GET BLOATED DEAL TO COLLECT TAXES FOR GOVERNMET. BOTH DEALS STINK TOO HIGH HELL AND NO ONE SAW ANYTHING WRONG ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

The amount of $500 million agreed with Subah is not only mind-boggling but also smacks of madmen have taken over Ghana.
    In the first place why would any sane official pay anyone in dollars in Ghana?
    Secondly, I do not know ...

• mas ieso 10 years ago

When Bawumia mentioned this Tony Aidoo said he was an accountant and not an economist. So Dr. Thompson is also an accountant not an economist. When will these politicians/thieves stop stealing from the government coffers? The ...

• MAGGIE 10 years ago

we have heard sam pee yalley and kwasi pratt argue variously that there was nothing wrong with subah and also that gyeeda report cannot be used to prosecute anyone in ghana for some reasons.....these same fantis with their wa ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

I cry for my beloved country. Why is Rawlings quiet? Is it because his belly is full. Time will tell this is the monster he has bestowed on Ghanaians after needlessly shedding blood for his own egoistic needs. NDC has no sham ...

• Ofosu 10 years ago

Is good that God is exposing them now and more to come soon.