You are here: HomeNews2013 11 18Article 292393

Corruption: Don’t vilify Mahama when he gets tough - Arthur K

Read Comments Comments (106)

pepeni the only good and honorable thing you can do is to resign so the peace and unity of the nation can be rebuilt on new fair and proper foundations. Any thing else will bring disaster and pain mainly to your own , learn f ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Abi Attiah Mahama no go fit do fiih,he no go fit do fooko.The guy is naturally not a leader,his only interest is in nice things.

• Sold 10 years ago

From a reliable source within NDC, the ff pple have been paid between $ 1m to $10m each to support and defend Mahama's corruption:

1. Kwaku Baako
    2. Authur Kenedy
    3. Nyaho Tamakloe
    4. Wireko Brobey
    5. Ben Ephson
    6. Kw ...

• USELESS AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

From a reliable source within NDC, the ff pple have been paid between $ 1m to $10m each to support and defend Mahama's corruption:

1. Kwaku Baako
    2. Authur Kenedy
    3. Nyaho Tamakloe
    4. Wireko Brobey
    5. Ben Ephson
    6. Kw ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR:... HON. MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU...
    The fight against corruption, abuse of power and impunity must be proactive and not reactive. We do not need to wait to be charged with poor leadership in fighting it before reacting in ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

because you speak the TRUTH. Unfortunately, you have aligned yourself with HATERS OF TRUTH and I would not be surprised if they start insulting you and even chasing for your blood. PLEASE LEAVE THOSE HATERS OF TRUTH AND JOIN ...

• Twaapea 10 years ago

where has this clown who calls himself Arthur Kennedy been? Somebody should tell him that we have not missed his not so funny jokes so he should keep them to himself.

• mugu1 10 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY is real stateman,respect,ghana image is very important than those trash power drinks

• Ghana 10 years ago

Dr Kwabena Arthur Kennedy,
    I've most times admire you for your candidness.
    You showed that you'er really a patriot. You really love your country.

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

THIS MAN, ARTHUR KENNEDY CALLS HIMSELF A DOCTOR. MY FOOT!! "KWASEA" Dr.

• FATIMA 10 years ago

FILTHY WOMANIZER ARTHUR KENNEDY! SHUT THE FUCK UP!

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

This man is suffering from anxiety. I am a welfare worker and l know what l am talking about. Trust me!

• facts 10 years ago

Athur K is striking alliance now so Mahama can pardon him. Tell him if his hands are soiled he shall be called one day to answer questions. Accessing his behaviour of late one can tell that he is not speaking for nothing..

• J.J. LAWRENCE 10 years ago

LOOK AT ARTHUR KENNEDY, A WHOLE DOCTOR LOOKING VERY DIRTY AS IF HE NEVER HAD A BATH FOR THE PAST 5 YEARS. WHAT A DIRTY CREATURE HE IS!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy and his stupid sycophants should return the bribe of
    $2 million dollars taken to shield Dramani Mahama who is the head of corrupt administration.

Kennedy should understand that if Dramani himself can come o ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

You might have a point and it's right Kennedy was rejected to lead the NPP.He is too opportunistic and indecisive.He is in the same category as Mahama.
    How can any serious contender with the ambition of leading a country mak ...

• Kondua 10 years ago

Thanks very much Yaw. I was moved by your comments. God bless you.

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

How I wish Mahama would indeed be bpld and crack the whip...even if for a short while....so many people will run helter skelter...they will scatter....

Oh how I wish Mahama could gather the courage and teach a few peop ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is yet to come,gradually .

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Mahama himself is corrupt and should be made to suffer for it, he should
    begin fighting corruption from his own Government, Ministers, government officials, appointees, MPs, Chiefs,
    and any body who benefited from Mahama's ...

• Twaapea 10 years ago

Mahama has not been able to and he will not be able to crack the whip because he will be the first to run away when that happens. Why is it so difficult for you to figure this out?

• Dadi 10 years ago

You are a self-centred, egoistic, blockheaded bastard for having the impudence to insult the President of the Republic of Ghana and Northerners in general. Idiots like you shall never see peace in your inner self. Your hatred ...

and you think we are blind , you toilet carrying idiots are the destruction of everything good

• GEORGE 10 years ago

We are no longer in those your stone age great grandfathers era. This is a modern world, so be wise and see people as one and stop that foolish thinking. Mahama remains Ghana's president,like him or not, he is the president.

president my ass , he is just occupying space in another dimension

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

It is very disgusting and worrying the rate at which some of you are misusing this web site. Ghanaweb has given us this wonderful opportunity to contribute our quota towards the development of our country, but some of you are ...

how many Akan have you set up as scapegoats , fired from worthy jobs or denied adequate representation . let me remind you there is not a single fanti cabinet minister despite the fact that you claim in your rigged elections ...

• Ramatu 10 years ago

I am happy to note that Dr.Bawumiah is no longer pepenin because of his association with the NPP and that no pepenin will vote for the NPP because they need it. We will advise ourselves accordingly.

• NAKED 10 years ago

@insight to the bone please know how to use your words think that we are all ghanaians irrespective of your tribe or ethnicity you belong to let learn how to criticize people in a good manner not an insult, each and everyone ...

• kwaku ngedua 10 years ago

Arthur kennedy comprehension of issues are fading away. when did a talk alone became a backbone. he should read Amidu and people like that. i think he should go to school and refresh his memory. he talks too much but very lit ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

How can Mahama cause the arrest of Barton Oduro and co? Fighting corruption is an all out war on anything that has some "dark skeleton" in his closet be it the opposition or current government appointees. If Mahama can crac ...

• KOFI FREEMAN 10 years ago

AK SAID..."Furthermore, the President must address the widespread perception that he and his family are involved in corruption and/or the allegations that he may be shielding family members from the law"

REMOVE THE SPECK I ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Stop acting like a child.Arthur K you should know that criticizing Mahama will make him more efficient on his job.You are rather proving immature in politics.

• Observer 10 years ago

Mr Martin Amidu hints of two cases he described as watertight. We want to see if the President with diirect attention to them. Let the President fire people tainted with corruption if he means business. All that he is doing i ...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

I thought it is the job of the attorney general to weed out corrupt officials.

• Ben ofosu 10 years ago

If Arthur Kennedy know opposition member who is corrupt what did he waiting for,bring it out as Amidu did,shame.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It is the job of the judiciary,police and parliament to fight corruption but not the president.We are not in a military regime,sir.The President himself is under the watch of the judiciary so how can he arrest and prosecute p ...

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

who told you? who is going to lay hands on the president's friends an family who are cited in corruption.this is where the problem lies.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

This is a mature statement from a nationalist politician interested in Ghana's development. Hope the rest would follow Dr. Kennedy. Keep up.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

This is a very honest and sincere point. The fight against corruption is not the work of only the President, the NDC but all people of Ghana. Thanks for your opinion.

• WW 10 years ago

He will surely be vilified if cracking the whip on corruption seems to be tilted towards opponents in a partisan manner, leaving his well known corrupted cronies untouched. The crack down should be directed across the politic ...

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

HE WON'T DARE TAKE ON THIEVES WHO ARE AROUND HIM LIKE EBO BARTON ODRO.

• Pancho 10 years ago

Authur Kennedy is a fool. Who told you Mahama has the balls to tackle corruption. The man is corrupt himself. Look at good old Jerry Rawlings. Where is his boomshells. He's being taking care off so he's quiet about attacking ...

• nii 10 years ago

This GUY is VERY VERY OBJECTIVE, the only NPP GUY I WILL VOTE FOR.

• south 10 years ago

NPPs find themselves in trouble when Mahama declared corruption fighting. Unlike Kuffour, who looted and sheared to his family and friends.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

I applaud Arthur K for such a bold statement. By all means we should be critical of the president and his government and scrutinise their performance but criticism has to be measured, fair, appropriate and warranted.
    Equally ...

• Kondua 10 years ago

Please let us cut the hypocrisy. If Ghana were to be like your personal company, is this how you would want it to be run? The problems that we face today were deliberately caused by Prez Mahama and his NDC when they engaged i ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

"Vote-buying"? Is this not part of our problem across all the parties? Don't we see it all over the place even during primaries in the parties? What about those who 'ferry' supporters to party congresses to vote for them? It ...

• south africa 10 years ago

You coward, wait and see. All of u guys will soon get your share.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man stopped by the local church to talk to the Pastor. He told the Pastor "I stole a turkey this morning on my way home from work". The Pastor told him "That was a terrible thing to do". The man replied "Yes, I know that no ...

• SULE 10 years ago

The issue of corruption for which all and sundry are impressing on the Mahama/Amissah Arthur administration to address is a daunting task if not an impossibility, judging from the very basis/origins and antecedents of these c ...

• Sappey Agboh, atsiame 10 years ago

At least an honest politician, albeit in the opposition had said the truth. When both Bagbin and Martin Amidu were harrasing the President, it takes a member of the oppostition to state the obvious. The President alone cannot ...

• James Armstrong 10 years ago

I wish all the opposition noise makers will take a cue from this sensible advice. This the first time I have read any sensible thing coming from an opposition man for the past several years in the interest of mother Ghana T ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

Opposition politicians would have every cause to accuse the president of partisanship if the president is the one acting against corrupt public officials.

The reason why national agencies are unable to discharge their con ...

• KWAKU ASHTOWN 10 years ago

MAHAMA IN MOTHER WAAAAAAAAAAA///

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Dr. Arthur K. really possessed the kind of quality and responsible leadership that all politicians needs to emulate. In fact Dr. Arther K. has been by role model for the past one decade. This is a selfless leader who, whether ...

Recommend him for NDC.

• Kojo 10 years ago

GOD WILL FOREVER MULTIPLY YOU AND YOUR SEED FOR BEING HONEST, GODLIKE and PRODUCTIVE by this stand.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Good guy in tribal and terrorists npp party.

• Abdul Majeed Ganiy 10 years ago

Those who are against of what President John Dramani Mahama is doing, against corruption, knows better , where this issues will end up, because i know this will let most of our leader's learn more lesson. Nsawam Prison will w ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: REPORT OF CYBER CRIMES !
    Author: BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date: 2013-11-18 05:31:27
    Comment to: Corruption: Mahama must act and stop reacting –

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 18,2013

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

DID HE NEED ANYBODY WILL TO DO IT? IF HIS HANDS ARE CLEAN LET HIM SO IT

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

THE GIVER AND THE RECEIVER,WHO IS TO BE BLAMED FOR CORRUPTION? YOU CAN NOT FIGHT CORRUPTION IF THERE IS ALWAYS A GIVER.

• Kwasia Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

I have always said that the NPP has people who can do a Good Job the present set of CLOWNS that the NPP is parading as their Seecretary -General......And I want the NPP to take note of the advice given by Arthur K.......Presi ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Kennedy, have you read what Amidu wrote this morning? Just shut the fuck up

• Shanana 10 years ago

Kobina Atta sometimes we shock me waaaa1 We should stop criticizing a man who can't account for over GHC 600m being over expenditure of the executive. Someone who has given contracts to his buddy buddies of the order of hundr ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

Expose The Corrupt .
    Take Back Whatever Was Stolen
    Convict Them And Terminate Their Positions
    Never Ever Try to Shield Them Through Partisan.
    These are the ONLY ways to REALLY fight corruption in Ghana.

• ensore robbie texas u.s.a 10 years ago

we are not calling for witch hunting but for the law to take its course no one is an exception. no one should stick his hand in the national treasury to advance their selfish interest. let it rain Mr, Kennedy but when the ti ...

• ensore robbie texas u.s.a 10 years ago

is there something that you know that is concealed from the public then let it out. keeping such facts is obstruction of justice. if Mahama fails to do it someone will do it and cleaned all of you so you better start talkin ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

It is behold rather on the opposition MP's to fight for the passage of this bill. It may not be in the interest of the government to have that bill passed. The NPP parliamentarians must force it through parliament.

• JOMO 10 years ago

THE FIGHT AGAINST SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION IN GHANA MUST START FROM MAHAMA HIMSELF, THEN TO J.A. KUFFUOR, THEN TO RAWLINGS AND WIFE BEFORE IT TRICKLES DOWN TO THE "FIRST LADIES" THEN TO VICE-PRESIDENTS, MINISTERS, DEP ...

• Kwaku Amexo 10 years ago

Corruption is only possible with two agreeing parties. One gives and the other receives. The society has to stop the practice. The president alone cannot stop corruption.
    Lets improve on the efficiency of service delivery li ...

Arthur K is fast making himself irrelevant in Ghana politics. If Mahama chooses to fight corruption in the opposition and leaves his own people, why shouldn't he be accused of partisanship? Maybe Arthur Kennedy needs to stay ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Great writing. God bless you. Ghana will forever remember Arthur K.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Obviously, this one also thinks he has been forgotten so he must join the noisemakers. Kennedy just wants Ghanaians to know he is still around.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

IF "HOLY SPIRIT" IS WORKING WHO CAN STOP THE FORCE OR POWER? REVELS ALL THE WRONG DOES IN OUR BELOVED GHANA/ AFRICA. AAAAAAAAAAA AMEN

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Mr Kobina, stop this childish politics. Your party (NDC) founder JJ himself already told Mahama about house cleaning in his government.Therefore, shifting the nation`s mind to the opposition party as if it`s the major problem ...

• damango 10 years ago

This UGLY Kennedy man should shut up. Don't annoy people that matter.

• Joe 10 years ago

This guy should shut up. No one even knows where he belongs.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Where is this guy writing from? South Carolina in the States? shouldn't he be at home to join in the fight against the disease?

• WABJR 10 years ago

WE SUPPORT YOUR ARTICLE 1000000%.

• Nii Larteyt Nartey 10 years ago

I highly suspect Arthur Kennedy is high on a substance which has made him gone out of his mind.

We see our country embarrassingly going down every day with corruption as if crime and corruption is an officially recognized ...

• Wellington 10 years ago

Nii, I kind of agree with you that the man (Kennedy) might have taken some substances.

He says the opposition should stop criticizing the President and join forces with him. I ask, what should the opposition join forces wi ...

• Big Jay 10 years ago

How do you fight corruption,when you are corrupt to the bone.Fighting corruption goes beyond mere rhetoric. The president himself must walk the talk.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

YOU TALK TOO MUCH ARTHUR KENNEDY:
    FOR ALL I KNOW OPPOSITION PARTIES INRRESPECTIVE OF WHO WAS THEN (BE IT NPP OR NDC) ACCUSE EACH OTHER OF PARTISANSHIP ONLY WHEN SUPPORTERS OF BOTH PARTIES ARE INVOLVED IN EITHER CORRUPT PRACT ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london. 10 years ago

It appears in Ghana those who oppose Mahama in his determination to root out corruption oppose him for opposing sake and are never prepared to be truthful and honest.Is it wrong for Arthur Kennedy to urge all Ghanaians to joi ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

THE WHEEL OF JUSTICE IS ROLLING YOUR WAY. GET READY!!

• Eddie 10 years ago

You siding the President,rather use this platform to contrubt construtive advice in helping the President to be firm against corruption.

• Diasporan 10 years ago

In my mind, Dr. Kobina is a true Ghanaian and a true statesman. No matter what his political ideology is, and no matter what political party he belongs to, his statemets are profound. He is the type of person I would vote f ...

• BEST 10 years ago

You are right Mr Diasporian

• Amegashie 10 years ago

Can this Arthur Kennedy man shut up for once. Must he always speak? Who says he needs his opinion at all times?

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IS THIS MAN LIKED IN HIS PARTY AT ALL? I SEE HIM AS AN OBJECTIVE POLITICIAN.

THESE ARE PEOPLE WE NEED IN GHANA.

• POG ENT 10 years ago

AMERICAN COMPANY IN AFGHANISTAN IS LOOKING FOR EMPLOYEE IS AFGHANISTAN.....BOTH MALE AND FEMALE....VERY ATTRACTIVE SALARIES...ACCOMMODATION . ALSO HOUSE HELPS AND LABORERS COOKS AND CONSTRUCTIONS PROFESSIONALS ARE WANTED IN K ...

• ASEM 10 years ago

ONE PARAGRAPH WAS TAKEN OUT OF CONTEST. UNFAIR ON KENNEDY REALLY. HE WAS LARGELY CRITICAL OF MAHAMA IN THE WRITE UP.
    HE SAYS MAHAMA IS NOT CURRENTLY NOT DOING THE RIGHT THINGS AND THAT WHEN THE PRESIDENT STARTS SUPPORTING W ...

• Kaakyire. 10 years ago

I have been an admirer of Dr Kennedy from his Okess days but this pronouncement his seem very unlike him.Dr Kennedy seems not to understand Mahama`s problem.
    How can Pres Mahama rebuke Asiedu Nketia for moving his Block Fa ...

• nana badu 10 years ago

U r the type of stupid ppl within the konbonga akpeteshi/ pamwine tapper NPP who does not fit to be in society. Ask ur mother well if she did not sleep with a northener to give birth to u billy goat. shejay

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

OPYAIN, EGYA DR ARTHUR KENNEDY,YOU HAVE INDEED BECOME A TRULY GHANAIAN WITH FORESIGHT.

IT IS TIME FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO STAND FIRM AND TOUGH ON HIS FIGHT AGAINST BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION, MANIPULATION,EMBEZZLEMENT AND STE ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

We inherited British system that we know nothing of.In the Advanced countries they force everybody to declare his annual income even if you are unemployed.Strangers are not spared unless you are under 18 years or a student.Wh ...

• Fii fii 10 years ago

Npp should sack this stupid fool now

• baba 10 years ago

i will forever respect arthur k

• Me 10 years ago

So what is doc. Kennedy's beef? Let the president start the fight, that's what Ghanians are waiting for. We want to see action and not just mere rhetorics. Or doc. Kennedy is now Mahamas spokesperson? I think this man is jus ...

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE THIS IDIOT SO-CALLED DR KENNEDY SHOULD BE EXPELLED FROM THE NPP. JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA HAS BOUGHT HIM JUST LIKE THE HUMAN BUTCHER RAWLINGS!

• MAGGIE 10 years ago

another fanti moron, ...eeeeebeiiii fantis what is wrong with u at all.......very shallow, narrow and cowardly indeed....simply speak the truth,,,,,JOHN MAHAMA IS CORRUPT....

• NAKED 10 years ago

Generation of fools when will you think like human? so do ghanaians think and reason as well? no wonder they called us sub sahara africans we will continue to be slaves to the east and the west till thy kingdom come because w ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Arhtur K wants to be in the news all the time