go away what do you know about leadership , can you handle one communicty just an hour not to talk of some one taking care of the whole COUNTRY thanks JM
lady gaga 12 years ago
why insult? Mr Amidu is jst giving an advise to the president. what is wrong with some of you?
facts 12 years ago
Create, loot and share is the father of nkonfem socialism which is the cause of ghana's economic woes. The state is always thinking of how or when to get the next loan.Corruption corruption! Until when shall we find the anti dote?
Kwaku Ananse 12 years ago
John Dramani Mahama is a thief, julor,
afiafitor, balawo, ewi, ole. His hands are tainted, ie. heavily involved in all the gargantuan deals, frauds n finds it difficult to turn round to call for prosecution. Mahama will surely be exposed!
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author:...PRINCE KWASI ADADE...
OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO WIN CASE. LOOK AT OUR JUDICIARY TOO; HABA NDC!! WHY THROW ALL THESE UNDER THE CARPET AND HARASS THE BUSTY BIG ASS YOUNG LADY THIEF ALONE? DID YOU NOT TEACH VICKY HOW TO STEAL? IF THIS LOLLY POP AND ICE CREAM LICKING LITTLE GIRL HAS PLANNED TO STEAL US$1 MILLION, THEN HOW MUCH HAVE YOU INUSAH FUSEINI, AYAREGA, MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA, BARTON ODURO, BETTY MOULD, AMISAH ARTHUR, OMANE BOAMA AND A HOST OF OTHER NDC CROOKISH CORRUPT BASTARDS AND MONTERS HAVE ALREADY STOLEN??? VICKY'S CONFESSIONS EXPLAIN WHY GHANA, BLESSED WITH MASSIVE NATURAL RESOURCES AND UNDER OIL ECONOMY,TODAY, IS TOTALLY BROKE. TOTALLY FINISHED!!!!!!!
NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago
HURRAY! HURRAY!! HURRAY!!! NIGERIA BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL 2014. ALL JEALOUS GHANAIANS HATERS CAN GO BURN IN THE SEA.
WE WON AFCON 2013 AND U17 SOCCER WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, ... read full comment
HURRAY! HURRAY!! HURRAY!!! NIGERIA BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL 2014. ALL JEALOUS GHANAIANS HATERS CAN GO BURN IN THE SEA.
WE WON AFCON 2013 AND U17 SOCCER WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, WE SHALL WIN THE 2013 BRAZIL WORLD CUP IJN. AMEN.
I AM YOUR NEMESIS
nemesisrocket@rocketmail.com
Plain Plain 12 years ago
If the Asantehene, Otumfuo had not chided Mahama on corruption, would he (corrupt Mahama) come out to bark out empty directives? We are watching
AMA 12 years ago
AMIDU, YOU SHOULD HAVE RUN FOR PRESIDENT AND WON. IT IS ONLY THEN THAT YOU WOULD REALIZE HOW DIFFICULT THE JOB IS. IT IS EASY TO SIT THERE AND MOUTH-OFF ALL THE TIME WITH YOUR MOTOR MOUTH. YOU GO AND RUN AND SEE IF ANYBODY WILL VOTE FOR YOU.
JAK The Ripper 12 years ago
Mahama MUST appoint him to head the directorate of public prosecutions... he has demostrated an uncanny ability to understand and interpret complex procedure in law and prosecuting criminal cases.
OYOKOBA 12 years ago
Ghanaians are coming to the realization that John Mahama is the best thing that happened to corrupt politicians. Tony Lithur controls him. Woyome is in his pocket. He is surrendered by the very people who he should send to jail, how is he going to do it when they control his very thoughts. Point is, he is an enabler of corruption, and he protects those in his party who are proven corrupt. He is a pretender, has very thin knowledge of governance process and insufficiently educated to execute what has been entrusted to him. My fear is, he is creating condition precedent for a massive and bloody social upheaval, the likes of which we have not seen in Ghana before. When that comes, June 4th will look like chicken soup.
mugu1 12 years ago
mr OYOKOBA keep dreaming
CD 12 years ago
Martin amidu think that governance is about sitting in your room smoking ganja and whatever comes to your mad head is what is good governanc!, you cant even manage your family, u have to leave them in the USA and stay with your dogs smoking ganja and you sit there and want to comdem Prez Mahama? pls go put sanity in your home first before you can comment on national issues. Shameless foool
DAN 12 years ago
if you think Mahama and ndc (nigger demolition company) are not theives
KANIA 12 years ago
MAHAMA IS THE MOST CORRUPT LEADER GHANA HAS EVER HAD. THAT'S WHY HE FEARS TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. I NEVER BELIEVE NORTHERNERS COULD BE MORE CORRUPT THAN THE SOUTHERNERS. INFACT MAHAMA'S BEHAVIOUR AND ATTITUDE WILL MAKE IT DIFFICULT FOR NORTHERNERS TO BE PREZ. SOON.
The African Patriot 12 years ago
All the leaders who are in charge of dicision making are corrupt. What can you do against them? Nearly nothing. Weakeness and irresponsibility is the cause of our downfall. The people especially the youth have wake up to rebell otherwise, these leaders will kill the country and by chance run to the western world to enjoy their male while the poor is getting the payment.
Corruption equals to NDC and NDC is equally corruption. There is nothing one can do eccept countrywide demonstration.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
pepeni the only good and honorable thing you can do is to resign so the peace and unity of the nation can be rebuilt on new fair and proper foundations. Any thing else will bring disaster and pain mainly to your own , learn from the bible though the Egyptians were once brothers to the Israelite it did not stop them from oppressing them as today your pepeni and ayigbe nkwaseafuo are doing to the Akans today . watch has the hand of God systematically exposes you and unite the children of Akan. you orchestrated the murder of mills and now bribed the judges as you think in your unscrupulous pepeni mind that you must rule at all costs ,all you have gained is the despising hate in every Akans man's eyes today. you should have been impeached by now but since your ndc is so corrupt and partners in crime they can not have the courage to do the right thing so we shall have a revolution and war instead. you make empty promises of a better future but we all know all you did was pack your budget with recycled npp projects that will never come to be due to one arm bandit tactics of your bureaucrats and below average incompetent corrupt ministers . pepeni has the mentality of always taking but never contributing anything and with that mindset they think they can rule , no they can only be ignored and avoided as is the situation today , only criminal engage this useless illegitimate govt. your propaganda continues with their lies and even tried to re-brand you now as an Akan but we can not be fooled as an Akan leader will never do the things you do. Victoria has exposed you and there is more to come to show how useless you are. Thanks to you the npp/ndc political divide is giving way to the Akan and anti Akan divide and slowly all realize there is no politics than tribal hegemony so must look out for their own. the lies of the unity of the nation don't work when its only expected of the Akans .long live the republic of Akan
Gonzaga 12 years ago
Corruption in Ghana did not start today. All leaders from Acheampong to Mahama are corrupt including ministers, judges etc. Bribery and corruption did not happen today, so stop making noise. Bribery, corruption, tribalism is in our blood. We have to try to stop or minimize the amount of corruption by our so-called politicians and people who run the country. Everybody want to be rich and wealthy by means of bribery and corruption.
Baba 12 years ago
I wonder what is going to change Ghanaians from this mentality of corruption. If Rawling's revolution did not stop it what else? We definitely don't need military governance. The Judiciary and Law enforcement should act from their hearts and reverse this evil from our society.
Linda 12 years ago
Such childish display, Prince B. Truth hurt isn't it?
Aryiku Charway 12 years ago
Yes Mahama will ACT effectively and appropriately.
But Mr Amidu, did you act in discharging your duty as the Attorney General during your term in office?. Did you take the effective actions in dealing with the judgement debts whilst in office or you waited until you were sacked out of office? Amidu, you just sound like a wounded animal. You are simply desperate, angry and exposed as a poor public officer, incapable of managing an important department dealing with the law, judiciary and the constitution of Ghana. You were imply a failure.
By the way come out with constructive measures for 'anti-corruption'. You need to move away from your moral igh grounds because you are morally corrupt. Did you knowingly acquire a Government land going for cheap? Seriously, Amidu id not fit to lecture anyone on corruption because of his track records of perfidious behaviour.
CD 12 years ago
Kwaku ananse, its your father, mother, family and in fact your foolish self who is a thief, julor, afiafitor, balawo, ewi ole. Does that hurt? why? your parents didnt teach you how to respect elders and authority? Whether you like it or not Prez Mahama is your president and should be careful with what you say.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Now Martin ABK Amidu is a wonnded Tiger ready to devour the President
and tear him up. Slow coatch like
Mahama who is always in the first geeer and will never change it to the
next geer,for smooth running of the
country,i ... read full comment
country,if l have the chance,l will
slap him from behind.Bull lock.
HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 12 years ago
THE WHEEL OF JUSTICE IS ROLLING YOUR WAY. GET READY!!
Mr. Figure-Out 12 years ago
Corruption sustains and obtains so far as Mahama remains the president for the following reason.
If a corrupt Vice President can rise up to become president through fraudulent means is not endorsement of corruption, then I d ... read full comment
Corruption sustains and obtains so far as Mahama remains the president for the following reason.
If a corrupt Vice President can rise up to become president through fraudulent means is not endorsement of corruption, then I don't know what corruption is.
How can we trust Mahama to peruse the directive of the Supreme Court to retrieve monies payed to Waterville when his personal lawyer and friend, Tony Lithur, is the defending attorney for Waterville and Woyome. Is this not mockery and contradiction of the highest order?
How can corrupt Mahama, who was being investigated for corruption( the STX HOUSING DEAL AND THE PURCHASE OF THE EMBRAER AIRCRAFTS) under Mills, pursue corrupt persons in his government when ,in fact, those same individuals are very aware of the corrupt posture of the president. Mahama would be exposed big time if he dare try to retrieve the monies. He has no balls to do that. He simply can talk but can never walk the talk. Check this out from Martin Amidu;
"It is my contention that for anybody who is under such a burdensome duty to execute judgments brought about willfully and intentionally by his own Government, to turn round and claim to be pursuing an anti-corruption agenda is to engage in mere propaganda, and opportunism par excellence."
Why do you think Tony Aidoo, Alban Bagbin and others are frustrated about the way Mahama is handling corruption?
Dr. Kumbour said people are simply paid to churn out lies to cover the create and loot system of government that Mahama is running. Ghanaians voted foolishly , else, how can Mahama be president when much smarter Northern brothers like Martin Amidu, Bagbin, and Dr Benjamin Kumbour take orders from this incompetent arse.
Sonze 12 years ago
High level corruption, Mahama is the problem. Mahama is connected in all the big deals. Real northerners are not noted for such thiefry
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
AUTHOR:... HON. MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU...
The fight against corruption, abuse of power and impunity must be proactive and not reactive. We do not need to wait to be charged with poor leadership in fighting it before reacting in seeking to show leadership where we had all the opportunity but failed to be proactive.
Good leaders act; they do not wait to react to situations. Ghanaians will have difficulty electing another President from the geo-political north which the President and myself come from for more than thirty years after he has left office should this President fail to fight corruption, abuse of office and impunity in obedience to our ancestors and God during his tenure of office. Mark my words!
JMK 12 years ago
It is good to insult him because if JDM doesnot react, there will be NO result. Action provokes reaction and it is this that the he Amidu is also doing. He is bitter.
Akoto 12 years ago
Please, please, please, please give as a break!!!. What is Happening?
Kwaku 12 years ago
Prince you are the type that the NDC want to rule,you don't even have the wisdom to even challenge things that affect your daily life.Sad we have a lot of such people within our midst that aid politician to come to power.
Don Blunt 12 years ago
Obviously that is just a ploy to cover-up the fact that he, PRINCE B, did not understand a word of what he read.
Kwesi 12 years ago
It is obvious Prince B is part of Mahama's team who drunk Atta Mills blood as such has gone mad!!! Everyone must leave them alone. Posterity will just deal with them!!!
OWEN, NEW YORK. 12 years ago
A real Ghanaian should know that what Martin Amidu is saying is a fact. I see no reason why such a courageous person should not be praised. Prince B, shoud be ashamed for insulting Martin Amidu. This is a matter concerning Ghanaians, please no foreigner who hasn't got the country at heart should kindly excuse us. Sit on the fence and let us save our country from total collapse.
Faith 12 years ago
Prince B, you should rather fuck up!! What is happening in the country is for all of us to worry about!!! Amidu is doing a good job and we must all commend him for that. We must call a spade a spade. Thank you!
Don Blunt 12 years ago
The beauty of democracy is when creatures of your intelligence are allowed free speech.
It must be a "blessing" not to know what sperms produced such princes
The beauty of democracy is when creatures of your intelligence are allowed free speech.
jd, usa 12 years ago
FUCK U PRINCE WOYE ABOA AND IGNORANT
Honest Man 12 years ago
Mr. PRINCE B : You are very stupid indeed . You are rather to be FUCKED. A shit like you. I think you are in Mahama's government stealing . Damn Ass hole.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
Because Hon, Martin Amidu is against corruption and want corrupt free State in our country, is what worries
you or because of your thievery, arm robbery, lies, deceitful, judgement debt supporter and you stand up to be
enem ... read full comment
Because Hon, Martin Amidu is against corruption and want corrupt free State in our country, is what worries
you or because of your thievery, arm robbery, lies, deceitful, judgement debt supporter and you stand up to be
enemy to our national security and progress you have to insult anybody
who speaks against corruption?
Why don't you like our nation to be
progressed, so the way the nation is going under the administration of that idiot and senseless Mahama, are you comfortable, happy and grateful,
which if it is NPP politicians who have made Ghana as it is today under Mahama senseless administration, you
will praise NPP whereby we should
praise sexist Mahama hopeless administration? Kwasea like that!!!
Why are you so stupid and senseless
like that? Please fuck off ok?
At this present time under idiot Mahama incompetent administration,
where girls of 7 years because their
parents cannot afford to pay their school fees and go to school, they have resorted in prostitution, are
you happy with that hopeless Mahama?
Are you happy to see that rapist Mahama gave away $52 million dollars
to Alfred Agbesi Woyome for free when
Ghana has been turned out to be a hopeless State, when Banks in Ghana are being sold to Nigerians. State institutions for that matter? Why are you like that? Rawlings with his 19 years in power sold every State Enterprises in our country, taking some of them for his own personal use
and for his owns selfish interest that
you are happy to see that, idiot Mahama to nail Ghana's progress down to the drain? Why some of you don't think at all like that or just because you are brain inpairment fool? Better fuck off, mother fucker.
Ghanaman 12 years ago
You are a real shit prinec b or whatever you call yourself
GAbaa 12 years ago
YOU ARE A BIG FOOL OR A COMPLETE IDIOT. THIS MAN OF INTEGRITY HAS DONE WHAT THE GOVERNMENT COULD NOT DO BECAUSE OF THEIR CORRUPT WAYS AND YOU SIT THERE AND INSULT THIS MAN. THINK ABOUT GHANA AND NOT BE BLIND FOR PARTY
PRINCE B 12 years ago
dont blame JM , he is the right man to rule the nation until 4ver
DrG 12 years ago
Hey asshole, the truth hurts huh?
Faith 12 years ago
Prince B, JM must prove that he is the right president by fighting against corruption. What we are seeing today is not part of the northern tradition. Northerners were known for their sincerity, but it is not the case today!!Prince, advise you man to sit up otherwise he will be booted out after his 4 years tenure of office.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
The way that idiot Mahama has brought our nation, do you feel comfortable by that?
Mahama stealing, fucking the girls before offering them ministerial appointment, deceiving Ghanaian People, practicing gutter politics,
br ... read full comment
The way that idiot Mahama has brought our nation, do you feel comfortable by that?
Mahama stealing, fucking the girls before offering them ministerial appointment, deceiving Ghanaian People, practicing gutter politics,
bribing Supreme Court Judges, Afari
Djan for that matter for his own selfish interest, Ghana as a nation now turned out as a hopeless nation,
NDC stealling from left to right, front and centre, using the Tax Payers money for their own selfish interest leaving the majority people in abyans, is that what you want to see and are you comfortable,
when Doctors cannot be paid, Teachers cannot get their salaries,
Mahama saying "YEAWE NNAM NO NYINAA
AMA AKA DOMPE" look at how much NDC
led by Mahama has wasted for his so called "Nkomfem" planting of trees on
the desserts at a dry season and told the people of Ghana that those trees has been burnt out where there are no
ashes, oh! look here you are just senseless monkey who drinks his own urine OK. Swine.
Obibini 12 years ago
It's good you have these brilliant ideas. Since Mahama's NDC is displaying gross incompetence, form your own political party, become a president and implement your brilliant ideas!
Sakawa Boy 12 years ago
God bless Mr AMIDU,NPP will work with AMIDU in 2016
OWEN, NEW YORK. 12 years ago
Very soon, there will be trouble in Ghana and if care is not taken,it will plunge the country into a protracted civil war. Anyone who follows what happened in Liberia, the Arab spring and other lawless countries will bear me out.What is happening in Ghana today is not different from what occurred in those countries. Nobody should deceive himself that Ghanaians are cowards and that the people are God fearing so they cannot stand the sight of blood. Countries who have fought wars are equally God's children. Our president is afraid to walk the talk because someone is ready to implicate him if he does. He would be exposed in his past corruption deals, and that will be the beginning of his impeachment.
Yamba 12 years ago
God forbid. Wishing Ghana I'll from afar? Don't instigate us. Come and join us to fix not destroy Ghana.
Yamba 12 years ago
Ghana will prevail. Your wish will not come true. If you have a stake in Ghana, Come and help fix it. Don't wish Ghana is destroyed.
Sakawa Boy 12 years ago
NPP will reinstate AMIDU in 2016
george 12 years ago
Papa Amidu God bless you for speaking the truth.
GOOGLE MY FUCKING ASS 12 years ago
THE WHOLE CRUISE OF MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS $ MILLIONIARS
ACCRAMAN 12 years ago
Why will NPP work with Amidu when he wants to close all the loopholes in corruption. Just think about that - NPP thrives on corruption so why will they employ someone like Amidu to come and close those loopholes.
Come agai ... read full comment
Why will NPP work with Amidu when he wants to close all the loopholes in corruption. Just think about that - NPP thrives on corruption so why will they employ someone like Amidu to come and close those loopholes.
Come again my brother.
Nii 12 years ago
If people like Fiifi Kwetey thinks they have any integrity and intelligence like Dr Bawumia or Martin Amidu,they should put theirs cv together and send it outside Ghana to check whether they are employable as Bawumia. Kwetey can only work for these bunch of people whose only intelligence is how to scheme and steal from the coffers of the state.
David 12 years ago
You underestimate people you don't know/ Do you really know Fifi? Compare his A level results with that of Bawumia. He did not have scholarships arranged for him by his Dad
Nexium 12 years ago
A Levels?
And then what? Tech/Legon?
No wonder he is now busy taking online classes at the expense of tax payers ..... and then turn around to spew this, that money does not drop from the heavens.
Btw, why has he be ... read full comment
A Levels?
No wonder he is now busy taking online classes at the expense of tax payers ..... and then turn around to spew this, that money does not drop from the heavens.
Btw, why has he been relatively quiet for a considerable amount of period, and only v oming out when Bawumia's speech threatens his bread and butter post?
Was he quietly studying the books for amassing wealth.
Mr Klu 12 years ago
What A level results? The idiot was selling books on buses plying Accra/Aflao road before getting his Ministerial appointment during Mills presidemcy. Kwetey cannot even shine Bawumiah shoes when it comes to academic achievements.
Kwamevie/Kwamega 12 years ago
One of the key weapons to fight corruption should be the Public Procurement Act. However, this has been twisted to have no basis in shaping the procurement practice to save the nation. It is rather being used by politicians, business tycoons and public officers to dupe the nation. Mother Ghana is blending.
Mahama is the best 12 years ago
go Mr President God is with you, don't listen to the stupid Media
DONBOLI 12 years ago
The small to help our own people we cant still do it with millions of cedis. GYEEDA is for helping our youth for a better future. If anyone steal that money should we forgive them. No.
John Mahama only reacts not take no act ... read full comment
The small to help our own people we cant still do it with millions of cedis. GYEEDA is for helping our youth for a better future. If anyone steal that money should we forgive them. No.
John Mahama only reacts not take no action. Shame
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
The President has no power to judge or arrest anybody,we are not in a military regime.It is up to the judiciary system and the police to prosecute those found quilty of corruption and not the job of the Executive.Then again,it's up to parliament to constitute new laws that will reduce corruption.There must be a law to oblige citizens to declare their assets and annual revenue like what the Advanced countries do.The system we live in since independence has too many loopholes that encourages bribery and corruption,the way we do trading with physical cash is in itself a floodgate for corruption,the informal sector has no fiscal control,nobody declares annual revenue to any authority.These are all corruption that has been with us since the Gold Coast.I expect our politicians to have a pragmatic system to controls Fiscal Administration and not just coming public to accuse the President on corruption charges that are in the hands of police and the court already.Rawlings came to kill so many people on corruption allégations,Kuffour also came to jail Rawlings ministers on corruption,what is the result?I hope Mr Amidu will find a pragmatic solution but not just shouting over his voice all the time for nothing.Even in the Advanced countries where citizens are obliged to declare their annual incomes,they always find a way to beat their govt.Bribery,corruption and mafia have become a big problem in our society and I don't expect the president to uproot all these alone.Thank you.
Ekow 12 years ago
Our President is an IDIOT and is CORRUPT. How can you let your own BROTHER steal from Ghana and sit aside and watch. You allow your cronies to rape and steal from Ghana and idiots like PRINCE B are getting on here to defend John Mahama. He is corrupt and you all know it but because of your little Chop Chop you get, PRINCE B gets on here to write like a baffoon. Grow up and ask the President to call on the supreme court to arrest his brother, Agamberi, and the Zoom Lion guy. Thieves and their cronies robbing us blind.
JMK 12 years ago
Mahama, the idiot, is your president. He is your leader. If an idiot is your leader, then who are you as a subject? you should be the fool to elect an IDIOT as president. Next time be intelligent to elect a wise or intelligent man.
The Israelites 12 years ago
The judgement of GOD will come on Ghana if we do not repent. PEOPLE from the North you may loose what you are suppose to eat for a long time if you do not sit up.
Kwadwo most 12 years ago
You were part of corrupt governments. The Ghana society is corrupt including the military. Push for effective controls and clean up the system Mahama did not create but should work to make better.
Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame 12 years ago
Mr Big Mouth Amidu, there's nothing new in your submission or rather effusions. You talk about leadership and being proactive,echoing another disgruntled ex-Minister -Bagbin. However, you failed to tell us what you meant by leadership. The President reacts to findings of commissions of enquiry and rulings of competent courts of the land, and you still complain that he should have been proactive. What do you guys want at all? You don't expect the President to rule the country by fiats and decrees, yet you have the guts to question his leadership qualities. Why is it because he is a Northerner? Are Northerners not qualified to rule our country? Give the man a break. Ghanaians have given him a four-year mandate to rule; therefore if you think you are better qulified than him, wait until 2016 and stake your claim and thereby discover your real rating.
Dignity 12 years ago
Waow ! What a sensible comment.I like that.
Say the Truth 12 years ago
MARTIN AMIDU WAS AND IS AN INSIDER THAT STILL GETS INFO. ABOUT THIS NDC GOVERNMENT CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE STRATEGIES.
FROM THE LOOK OF THINGS THIS NDC GOVERNMENT HAD NO INTENT AND PURPOSE TOO FIGHT CORRUPTION MOST ESPECIAL ... read full comment
MARTIN AMIDU WAS AND IS AN INSIDER THAT STILL GETS INFO. ABOUT THIS NDC GOVERNMENT CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE STRATEGIES.
FROM THE LOOK OF THINGS THIS NDC GOVERNMENT HAD NO INTENT AND PURPOSE TOO FIGHT CORRUPTION MOST ESPECIALLY WHERE THEY WERE INVOLVED IN THAT CREATE, LOOT & SHARE.
THEY ARE USING THE SAME PARTS OF DEMOCRATIC/RULE OF LAW STRATEGIES TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS THAT THEY ARE SERIOUS RETREAVING ALL THE CREATED, LOOTED AND SHARED MONEY THAT THEY WERE INVOLVED.......NOW MARTIN AMIDU SMELL RAT AND EXPOSING THEM THE MORE OF THEIR STRATEGIES. WE LIVE TO SEE THE RESULTS OF THEM....TIME WILL TELL....WE PRAY TO THE ALMIGHT GOD SAVE OUR MOTHER LAND FROM THESE PACK OF WOLVES IN CHARGE OF THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY!!!
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 12 years ago
MONDAY, NOVEMBER 18,2013
DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA,
TO RESPECTFULLY BUT REGRETTABLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER WHICH TOUCHES AND CONCERNS "CYBER RE ... read full comment
MONDAY, NOVEMBER 18,2013
DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA,
TO RESPECTFULLY BUT REGRETTABLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER WHICH TOUCHES AND CONCERNS "CYBER RELATED CRIMES ATTACKED PERPETRATED AGAINST MY BOTH "tonyamekudzi@Yahoo.com" AND "benonytonyamekudzi@Gmail.com" E-MAILS SITES BY CYBER CRIMINALS AND TO IMMEDIATELY AND URGENTLY REPORT THE MATTER TO HIS EXCELLENCIES FOR IMMEDIATE INVESTIGATIONS.
THAT IT WAS ONLY LAST SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2013 THAT I RESPECTFULLY MADE A CASE TO THE UNITED NATIONS SECURITY COUNCIL TO RECONSIDER AND ALSO TO REVISIT THE COUNCIL DECISION ON THE CASE BROUGHT AGAINST KENYA PRESIDENT H.E. KENYATTA TO STAND TRIAL AT THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT IN HAGUE SINCE H.E.PRESIDENT OF KENYA IS THE LEGITIMATE CONSTITUTIONALLY ELECTED PRESIDENT OF KENYA, AN ISSUE AFTER THE CRIMINAL CHARGE OF "CRIMES AGAINST HUMANITY" HAS BEEN PREFERRED AGAINST HIM.
THAT I RESPECTFULLY MADE THE CASE THAT THERE IS THE URGENT NEED TO STRIKE A BALANCE BETWEEN THE COUNTER-VEILING DEVELOPMENTS, THERETO, WHICH JUDICIAL NOTICE TO BE TAKEN OF IN VIEW OF THE RECENT DEVELOPMENTS IN KENYA, THERETO.
IT IS THEREFORE VERY DISTURBING THAT MY/OUR STRONG ADVERSARIES LOOKING FOR OPPORTUNITY TO CONVERT MY E-MAILS SITES PURPORTED TO RESORT TO THE CYBER RELATED CRIMES PERPETRATED AGAINST MY E-MAILS SITES.
THAT THE SAME PEOPLE ARE THOSE IN THE FIRST PLACE STEALING MY PERSONAL IDENTITY, MY MONEYS INCLUDING THE S10 MILLION, MY PERSONAL PROPERTY, LETTERS AND THOSE WHO KIDNAPPED MY THEN WIFE ALICE NAVI AMEKUDZI AND MY INFANT BEAUTIFU DAUGHTER KEKELI AMA AMEKUDZI ON JANUARY 25, 2007 WHEN I WENT TO VIRGINIA SUPREME COURT TO FILE A LAWSUIT, THERETO.
THAT IT IS THEREFORE VERY IMPORTANT FOR BOTH GHANA AND AMERICA TO IMMEDIATELY LAUNCH A THOROUGH INVESTIGATIONS INTO ALL THESE RELATED MATTERS AND THOSE PREVIOUSLY REPORTED.
THAT IT IS A CORE FUNCTION OF DEMOCRACY TO FREELY EXPRESS ONES PERSONAL VIEWS AND SUGGESTIONS AND I THEREFORE SEE NO APPARENT REASON FOR ANYONE PURPORTED TO DEPRIVE ME FROM WHAT I HAVE LEGALLY ACHIEVED THROUGH HARDWORK, DEDICATION, COMMITMENT AND WORKING TOGETHER WITH HIS EXCELLENCIES, THERETO, TO HELP IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE OF THE PEOPLE AND MOREOVER, TO HELP PROMOTE BETTER UNDERSTANDING, FRIENDSHIPS AND ABOVE ALL PEACE.
IT IS THEREFORE MY RESPECTFUL SUBMISSION THAT HIS EXCELLENCIES WOULD IMMEDIATELY CONSIDER TO JOINTLY INVESTIGATE THE MATTER FOR JUSTICE TO PREVAIL.
RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED>
GOD BLESS GHANA AND AMERICA.
VERY TRULY YOURS,
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI
INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT/ADMINISTRATOR
KWAME, BELGIUM 12 years ago
I personally wish to understand this Amidu man but I have one question for him.Do you wish to be the next President of Ghana? Keep your ambitions till 2016 then.
Amed 12 years ago
Can you tell Ghanaians how NDC funded their Campaign when you were vice president.How are our political parties funded. How transparent is the process. Now you find your self out you are behaving like some hero.You are actually a coward who got scared out of the deal with Wayome when you smelled danger.
Until we are able to address these we can not fight corruption.
You are the one deceiving Ghanians. Alamise- You are no saint
Kodjo 12 years ago
Hey Martin, you are putting too much pressure on the president! Give him some space to govern. We will decide in 2016 if he has performed or not.
Frank 12 years ago
I SUGGEST THAT A MARTIN AMIDU SEES A PSYCHIATRIC NURSE NOW. THE PRESIDENT IS ONLY REITERATING THE RULING OF THE SUPREME COURT AND AMIDU SAYS WHAT?
PRINCE B 12 years ago
Idiot.
Idiot.
STEVO 12 years ago
Who is the "idiot"?
Who brought you up as a human being? No insult intended.
Who is the "idiot"?
PRINCE B 12 years ago
Just joking mahama the most idiot man in Ghana.
STEVO 12 years ago
Mr. Martin Amidu must be lauded for putting up a fantastic show in fighting public corruption. We all know as a matter of fact that CHRAJ, EOCO and state investigative agencies are corrupt and/or inefficient.
I was therefo ... read full comment
Mr. Martin Amidu must be lauded for putting up a fantastic show in fighting public corruption. We all know as a matter of fact that CHRAJ, EOCO and state investigative agencies are corrupt and/or inefficient.
I was therefore surprised that the fearless and the next President of Ghana had the courage to tell us that the CID is non political. For the information of Mr. Amidu, that institution is as corrupt and politically biased as CHRAJ AND EOCO. For example, they take bribes from complainants before presenting their credible cases to court. This is after they have taken bribes to investigate the case. That is the truth and I am a victim of this evil system. And they do this with impunity. As I speak the Police commanders are fully aware of this stinking corrupt practice. Right now, complainants are at the mercy of these Policemen and women and there is no help coming from anywhere.
Yes, the Police Service and its investigative wing are as corrupt as EOCO and CHRAJ.
I sincerely hope the great Martin will revise his notes on the CID.
God should continue to bless Mr MARTIN AMIDU for sacrificing his energy, time and resources in the name of truth.
Pap 12 years ago
THIS MAN THAT IS FIGHTING IN COURT OVER HIS EX-GRATIA IS A HYPOCRITE. IF YOU REALLY CARES ABOUT THE NATION, THEN FORGET ABOUT THE EX-GRATIA. FOOL.
CHAIRMAN GENERAL 12 years ago
Martin has shown that his country comes first before his party.
kofi seidu 12 years ago
This media war must stop,Mr amidu
kofi seidu 12 years ago
Stop this media war
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 12 years ago
Amen nd Amen!, nd ....concering the evil act-indoors...am asking u are'u not tierd fordis? yes wo Nyame mu no....we will hgly nd....support to inpresson the person crab nd, mark it on the wall nd thancs alots Mr, MIDU...ND AFIINSO NYAME NNKA WOHO DAAYINAA ND Amen inJesus name!, again God bless u all oman Ghana.Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye from now, from Samms!
Modibo Keita 12 years ago
Martin, Mahama is not the kind of president who would act to put his party men behind bar for corruption. The reason being that he Mahama himself is corrupt and, how can he stop his colleagues who are also corrupt. The only solution to this problem is for the masses to rise up against this corruption in high places, not the army. The question now is WHO WILL BELL THE CAT?
Asobayere Mumuni 12 years ago
indeed you deserve to the leader of this arty
Koshie 12 years ago
The leaders who are reactive are those without vision.
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
Somebody must answer this question for me please: Who are the perpetrators of all these wrongful judgment debts? If NDC paid all those fraudulent monies to themselves, how possible is it for them to retrieve those monies from those who received them? The fight against corruption is not the will to retrieve those monies but it is to prosecute those who worked so hard, lying to Ghanaians, and orchestrated the payment to those unfit individuals. Jon Mahama is the number one beneficiary of all those wrongful payment so my question is, how possible is it for him to fight himself with the bid to collecting monies paid to himself? Jon mahama is a thief, so how can he investigate another thief? Jon Mahama is corrupt so how can he fight corruption? I need an answer to these pertinent questions and like honorable Martin Amidu said, Jon Mahama must be impeached or removed from office before it is too late. The man is a thief. He is criminal. The guy is evil and stupidly foolish. Just look at how he was able to trick Afari gyan and Atuguba with bribe, thievery and stupefying. The man must be eliminated from the system. He must be done away with and be sent to where he sent ex president Mills after he (Jon Mahama)killed Mills. How could such a criminal be allowed to be a president? Do it to him too as he did to the former president. Kwasea kwa.
Kofi Apana 12 years ago
I am appalled by how Ghanaian opposition politicians are acting as if corruption in Ghana is the making of the current president. Kuffour and his children have become multi-millionaires during his presidency and no one called on him to stop corruption. Corruption has been entrenched in that society even before independence and has worsened since then. Is this another way the losers are trying to steal the presidency?
Stop blaming the poor guy, there is hardly anything he can do if Ghanaians don't want to stop being corrupt. The question is: was there no corruption in Ghana during NPP's rule? Shame unto you NPP hypocrites!! Leave Mahama alone!
Xy 12 years ago
I agree with you Mr Amidu. You are true Ghanaian. I believe NPP must add you to their government when they seize Power 2016. What the president has started is campaigning for power 2016 not addressing the needs of the need. We must not be power conscious but actin oriented Mr president !
Yamba 12 years ago
Why was NPP DEFEATED? Because of corruption. AMIDU will destroy NPP with his apparent campaign. Please stop this.
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
We are all corrupt by the system since the Gold Coast.We all pay bribes,deal in unofficial means and refuse to declare our assets and annual income.We even have passive corruption,those who don't know that they are corrupt.That is why I have always blamed our intellectuals who have knowledge to shape the society but neglect their responsibilities.Conventional wisdom should tell us that without formalising our attitudes in business,commerce and payments we will forever swim in bribery and corruption.Thank you.
Jeff, UK 12 years ago
At this age, he has a lot of time on his hands. He must be jealous of President JD Mahama, wishing he was the president. These are people who can start a war over the price of a guinea fowl. If he was domiciled somewhere in the north, a war would have already broken out over the persistent attacks on the president. GH must thank God he now lives in Accra
eric 12 years ago
what?corruption, when you were in power what did you do to fight the corruption? or do you think H.E.can take a day to fight it? go to sleep.
oyinasky 12 years ago
Wow this just good. This Amidu guy is super but where was he all these time when the Okudzeto,Anyindoho,Tsatsu Ahwoi and Obeng gangs were raping the country?
concern ghanian 12 years ago
GHANA BA
GHANA BA
joe 12 years ago
Grassroots ndc hate true words. You will not come to power again since you are destroyers.
concern ghanian 12 years ago
GYEEDA IS TO STEAL MONEY NOT TO HELP NORTH
Kakaminamor 12 years ago
This Amidu man I Belive is infected with rabies that's why he is barking. Get him some psychiatric check up before he gets mad.
Mr Tina 12 years ago
If those we call our leaders,Chiefs,pastors,Imams etc will all stand up and ask Mahama to act now against corruption, I think we will see some positive result. Mahama is always saying" I ordered or I ask" as if the ministries dont even know what their powers are. He can not even retrieve monies for the state is big shame.
Fiifi Miles 12 years ago
Mahama's NDC govt suspended Ghana International Airways over three years ago, most passengers are still waiting for thier refunds. There have been 3 ministerial rshuffle and we still going in circle. Those involved previously was Kwabina Duffour, Fifi Kwaetey, Mr Hammah, Collins Dauda and Now it is the turn of Miss Dzifa Attivor. Mahama and Attivor must act and stop promising. We need our refunds
KWESI OPPONG - MIAMI,FLORIDA-USA 12 years ago
WELL SAID MARTIN BUT REMEMBER THAT THIS PRESIDENT NEVER DREAMED TO BE THERE SO WAS NOT CUT OUT FOR SUCH POSITION.YOU CANT FORCE TO BE A LEADER WHEN YOU ARE NOT AND THIS IS SHOWING CLEARLY.HE REALLY NEEDS TRAINING IN GOVERNANCE AND LEADERSHIP WHAT HE DOESNT KNOW IS NO ONE TAKES HIM SERIOUSLY ENOUGH TO EVEN CARRY OUT HIS DIRECTIVES/INSTRUCTIONS,A CLEAR MANIFESTATION OF THE LAXITY IN HIS GOVERNMENT.ANY TOM,DICK AND HARRY OPENS THEIR MOUTHS WHETHER RIGHT OR WRONG AND NOTHING COMES OUT OF IT AND HE LOOKS ON UNCONCERNED.HE SIMPLY DOES NOT HAVE THE CLOUT TO LEAD.
Ako 12 years ago
to be a leader. Stomach foot soldiers all hate him because their corrupt practices ends at Chorkor lagoon.
Agbo - a GIA Victim 12 years ago
Please Autie Dzifa probe the Ghana International Refund. Some officials and some travel agents took advantage of the Atta Mills Illness and are trying to keep our refunds.
POG ENT 12 years ago
AMERICAN COMPANY IN AFGHANISTAN IS LOOKING FOR EMPLOYEE IS AFGHANISTAN.....BOTH MALE AND FEMALE....VERY ATTRACTIVE SALARIES...ACCOMMODATION INTERESTED PERSONS SHOULD CALL ERIC/POG ENTERPRISE ON 0265903520/0302407863/0302423241 WE CAN ALSO GET YOU SOUTH AFRICAN VISA FOR YOU VERY FAST!!
Simon. Germany 12 years ago
I want this man as President of Ghana one day. So sad .
Jeff, UK 12 years ago
Ghanaians do not vote on issues. Sorry you don't realize that
JOMO 12 years ago
VICTORIA HAMMAH'S SECRET TAPE PROVIDES A LOT MORE PRECIOUS INFORMATION ABOUT GHANA'S ENTIRE SUCCESSIVE CORRUPT "LEADERSHIP" THAN "MEETS THE EYE".
VICTORIA HAMMAH'S CASE IS JUST THE VERY TIP OF THE ICEBERG OF THE CAREFULLY ... read full comment
VICTORIA HAMMAH'S SECRET TAPE PROVIDES A LOT MORE PRECIOUS INFORMATION ABOUT GHANA'S ENTIRE SUCCESSIVE CORRUPT "LEADERSHIP" THAN "MEETS THE EYE".
VICTORIA HAMMAH'S CASE IS JUST THE VERY TIP OF THE ICEBERG OF THE CAREFULLY ORCHESTRATED SCHEME BY GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP TO CONTINUE "MILKING" GHANAIANS AND THEIR ECONOMY BY IMPOSING FRAUDULENTLY EXPLOITATIVE HIGH TAXES, IMPORT DUTIES, HIGH FUEL PRICES, HIGH VAT AND MANY OTHERS.
SADLY, DUMB GHANAIANS CONTINUE TO ALLOW THEMSELVES TO BE TREATED LIKE FOOLS BY THE RULING CLASS, NPP, NDC AND THEIR HENCHMEN.
WE SHALL ALL CONTINUE TO SWIM IN THE SHIT
JH New York 12 years ago
I wonder why the leadership would not reinstate wrongfully fired former Attorney General Martin Amidu,who is well versed in details of most of these corruptions against the State, to help prosecute proven cases.
Post Indepe ... read full comment
I wonder why the leadership would not reinstate wrongfully fired former Attorney General Martin Amidu,who is well versed in details of most of these corruptions against the State, to help prosecute proven cases.
Post Independence young Rascals !
JAK The Ripper 12 years ago
Mahama eeeeee, Martin Amidu is a highly sophisticated person. In my opinion, based on his writings and actions so far, he is a fearless,uninhibited, tough-talking, well-meaning maverick and has demostrated that he wants to help the country fight corruption.
What is stopping you, Mahama, from appointing him to head a crime fighting/Special Investigation Unit/task force to whose mandate would be to clean Ghana of corrupt official using legal means?
In the writing above, this is a serious man who has repeated (albeit, idirectly)his readiness to contribute to fighting crime and successfully prosecuting criminals.
In your next round of appointments CREATE the POST of PUBLIC PROTECTOR and give it to Martin Amidu and give him all the protection he needs to carry on from where Justice Apau (Sole Coomissioner)will have stopped ffor the duration of your term. The best will be to pass an executive law that will make him PERMANENT irrespective of which party is in power.
Incorporate appropriate checks and balances so he doesn't also act ultra vires nor abuse that office or become a law unto himself.
Jeff, UK 12 years ago
He is just an attention seeker, pure and simple. What did he do when he was the attorney general and minister of justice? Do you have to wait until you are thrown out of office and then you start picking on just anybody as a result sour grapes. That cannot be the only basis of appointment. Pissing in, as Ekow Spio would say
big joe 12 years ago
my brother is like know what you are talking about. it rather when the was about expose the gargantuan corruption that he was kicked off. i sometimes wonder if some of you are really Ghanaians. instead of commending this patriotic son of the land, you are rather paint very bad picture of him
kofi 12 years ago
Mr Amidu is the most respected politician in the country today. I Ghanians are not tribalistic when it comes to choosing a leader and and supporting him, but it is clear to those who have eyes to see that Mahama's hands are dirty when it comes to corruption and ther fight against it. I want to see harsh punishment for corrupt public officials and huge reward for informants. I also want Mahama to acquire the services of Mr Amidu in some capacity in the fight against corruption
JAMES JAMES 12 years ago
it is only God Almighty who can explain why atta mills and john mahama easily lined up small small boys to dupe the state of billions of dollars....even we still remember ablakwah okudzeto asking ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to africa auto ltd for some dubious jdebts.....and then gyeeda, sada, suba, rld govt collusion......ide biiii kekekekeke..
Nexium 12 years ago
This man is for real.
Pancho 12 years ago
Ghana is DOOMED forever
Adom 12 years ago
Since when has he woken up? This guy just want some attention.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
A cat dies and goes to heaven.
God meets him at the gate and says, 'You have been a good cat all these years. You can have anything you desire, all you have to do is ask.'
Well,' said the cat, 'I lived all my life on a far ... read full comment
God meets him at the gate and says, 'You have been a good cat all these years. You can have anything you desire, all you have to do is ask.'
Well,' said the cat, 'I lived all my life on a farm and had to sleep on hardwood floors.'
'Say no more,' says God and instantly a fluffy pillow appears.
A few days later, six mice are killed in a tragic accident and they go to heaven. God meets them at the gate with the same offer he made to the cat.
'All our life,' the mice say, 'we've had to run. Cats, dogs, women with brooms have chased us. If we had roller skates, we wouldn't have to run any more.'
God says he can take care of it and, instantly, each mouse is fitted with a beautiful pair of tiny roller skates.
A week later God checks on the cat, which is asleep on its pillow. God gently nudges him awake and asks, 'How are you doing? Are you happy here?'
'Never been happier,' says the cat, stretching and yawning. 'And those meals on wheels you've been sending over are great.
south africa 12 years ago
Amiduh is typical hypocrisy. Is he not part of PNDC nd NDC 19 years corruption? Why now he has turned round pointing fingers? Because he's now unemployed. Leave Mahama alone.
Bewise 12 years ago
We should form a group to support men like this, who are calling for justice for the citizens. Laws, need to be enforce on corruption, arm robbery, financial loss to the state.and others, if we want to see Ghana move ahead.The politicians are taking Ghanaians to be fools and weak. Most of these politicians do not have vision. thiefs and womanizers
Jugubu 12 years ago
Amidu is sickening! Just do your part don't preempt the President.
Ben, Tadi 12 years ago
'Ghanaians will have difficulty electing another President from the geo-political north which the President and myself come from for more than thirty years after he has left office should this President fail to fight corruption, abuse of office and impunity in obedience to our ancestors and God during his tenure of office'.
With all my due respect to you, your comments seemed to divide Ghanaians rather than unite us. Corruption and leadership is not about north or south, east or west, but rather about the individual. I'm an Akan and happen to be from the south, but I can tell you I know more Akans who are corrupt than northerners. I find northerners to be trustworthy and least corrupt compared to southerners. Mr. Amidu please don't foster and promote that perception.
ADAM SOULE-MAN 12 years ago
MAHAMA WILL SUFFER IN THE HAND OF THE NORTHERNERS FOR BETRAYING THEM,
MAHAMA WILL FIGHT CURRUPTION IN A DIFFERENT WAY IF HE WERE TO BE A TRUE NOTHERNER
ADAM SOULE-MAN 12 years ago
RAWLINGS REVOLUTION,THE SO CALLED JUNE 4 WAS BROUGHT ABOUT DUE TO CURRUPTION.
MAHAMA MUST REMEMBER AND DO THE RIGHT THING AND THAT HE COULD BE RECALLED TO ANSWER FOR HIS STEWARDSHIP EVEN AFTER LEAVING OFFICE,
JOMO 12 years ago
THE FIGHT AGAINST SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION IN GHANA MUST START FROM MAHAMA HIMSELF, THEN TO J.A. KUFFUOR, THEN TO RAWLINGS AND WIFE BEFORE IT TRICKLES DOWN TO THE "FIRST LADIES" THEN TO VICE-PRESIDENTS, MINISTERS, DEPUTY MINISTERS RIGHT DOWN TO THE MESSENGER OR LABOURER IN GHANA.
ABOUT 50% OF GHANA'S CORRUPT NPP & NDC LEADERSHIP POPULATION WOULD BEEN EITHER PUT TO DEATH OR SERVING VARIOUS PRISON TERMS.
THIS IS WHERE THE PROBLEM ARISES.
THE PLANE-LOAD OF GOLD BULLIONS INTERCEPTED IN TURKEY HAD THE "MASTER HANDS" OF MAHAMA OR LORDINA IN IT.
SO HOW CAN MAHAMA PUT KUFUOR, RAWLINGS, KONADU AND EVEN HIMSELF IN PRISON OR TO DEATH?
CAN ONE ONE ASWER THIS BIG QUESTION?
Genuine Observer 12 years ago
Only fools who lived through Rawlings times will call what he did a true revolution. He only came to kill the Haves and Opponents then turned round to do worst than them. Tell me how the Rawlings acquired their massive wealth.
OWUSU 12 years ago
WE ARE LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK IN AUSTRALIA AND THE UK.
WE NEED SKILLED AND UNSKILLED ALIKE. BUT APPLICANTS MUST BE ABLE TO EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN THE QUEENS LANGUAGE. ACCOMMODATION AND FOOD WOULD BE PROVIDED.INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS
Che 12 years ago
If Mahama has balls, if he is not afraid that he will be impeached and remove from office due to Corruption, he should appoint Amidu to head any of his so called Anti-Corruption agencies and lets see what happens. Or he should put him at the interior. He should challenge Amidu with a position and lets see if he can live up to his words, to expose even the President if he is guilty of corruption. I commend you Amidu. People like you and Ken Adjepong is what we need in thie era of Ghana.
Audrey 12 years ago
If this is what constructive criticism is, then I am at a loss. This is clearly in pursuit of vendetta.
Eddie 12 years ago
This are the kind of leadership we talking about for Ghana to move forward,If we indeed want to get some where.
A true soldier,nothing to mention about those barracks politions.
We need you General....take the fight on!you ... read full comment
This are the kind of leadership we talking about for Ghana to move forward,If we indeed want to get some where.
We need you General....take the fight on!you have what it takes. Salut!
AmenAmen 12 years ago
'It is not for the President or his Government to decide whether or not to retrieve the monies involved in the deliberate breaches of the Constitution perpetrated by the very Government in favour of its foreign friends in Waterville and Isofoton.
The Supreme Court has made those conclusive declarations, orders and directions already. The grave consequences for the President and the Government should they fail to obey and execute the orders and directions of the Supreme Court are clearly spelt out in articles 2(2), (3) and (4) of the Constitution.
There is a duty imposed by the Constitution upon the President as the repository of the executive power, and upon Waterville and Isofoton as parties to the case to duly obey and carry out the terms of the Supreme Court’s orders and directions in the two cases. The failure of the President in particular to ensure the execution of the judgments in the Waterville and Isofoton cases could open him up to charges of high crime under the Constitution and constitute grounds for his removal from office'
======================================
Mr Amidu, on the one hand you say it is not for the President to retrieve or order the retrieval of these monies , and then you go on on to say that if the President does not ensure the execution of the Supreme Court order he would be liable to charges of high crime under the constitution.
It seems to me the President can never win with you and you have a personal hidden agenda with this crusade of yours. Pity.
hi hi ladies 12 years ago
travel opportunity for women in Oman.
female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone
free:visa
f ... read full comment
female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone
free:flight ticket
free:accommodation
free :feeding
No sexual harassment.
you would only pay for our agents commission in which you can do that on the day you will be flying at the airport, we are not asking you for any commission fee until you see you are flying.
If you are man and want to travel abroad we can assist you to go anywhere in the world, also if you can look for female house workers for us you will have your percentage in each of the passengers you provide this is bussiness opportunity for the men also.
email us for details at:jamesodum@rocketmail.com
phone:0277790620 if you are outside Ghana then is+233-2777-90620
please call or send text no flash.
DAN 12 years ago
nobody is going to arab countrys to be a slave/whore.. They will take your passport and work visa and you can only work for who brought you to that forsaken pile of cat litter... Why be slave to arab??? We call them SAND NIGGERS In USA! Let your mother and sister go be a whore!
mugu1 12 years ago
Martin Amidu look your face in the mirror and stop the in fighting power struggling,
i can asure you prez.mahama will finish all his terms. no doubt.
Martin Amidu look your face in the mirror and stop the in fighting power struggling,
Queen 12 years ago
Ghana loves you, Mr Amidu.
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
MR PRESIDENT:
THE CLEANING hAS TO START NOW,FOR WE HAVE NO TIME FOR THESE MEN AND WOMEN TO SQANDER THE FUTURE OF GHANA.
POLITICIANS-THE SO CALLED LAWMAKERS, CIVIL SERVANTS, SELF PROCLAIMED CONSULTANTS, ACCOUNTANTS AND A ... read full comment
MR PRESIDENT:
THE CLEANING hAS TO START NOW,FOR WE HAVE NO TIME FOR THESE MEN AND WOMEN TO SQANDER THE FUTURE OF GHANA.
POLITICIANS-THE SO CALLED LAWMAKERS, CIVIL SERVANTS, SELF PROCLAIMED CONSULTANTS, ACCOUNTANTS AND AUDITORS ARE ALL DUPING THE STATE,
WHEN SHALL WE BE IN THE POSITION TO PUT THE NATION ON ITS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL TRACKS.
WE MUST BE VERY DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE ON EARTH.
THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WHO ARE OBLIGED TO USE THEIR BRAINS IN SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION,ARE THE VERY PEOPLE WHO CONTINUE TO MANIPULATE STATE RESOURCES FOR THEIR OWN SELFISH INTERESTS.
IS THAT WHAT, THEY WERE TAUGHT AT SCHOOL AND AT THE HIGHER INSTITUTIONS.
WAS IT THEREFORE NECESSARY AT ALL FOR THESE PEOPLE TO HAVE BEEN EDUCATED AND TRAINED AT ALL FOR THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.
THESE CRIMINALS SHOULD BE VERY STUPID AND HOPELESS PEOPLE ON EARTH.
Queen 12 years ago
What baffles most Ghanaians is the fact that someone like Mr. Ebo Barton-Odro, who has been linked to the Woyome deal, sits in Parliament as First Deputy Speaker.
Audrey 12 years ago
This was how you northerners chastised Dr. Hillary Liman till he was overthrown and you guys teamed up with those who overthrew him.
SAARA-MENSA 12 years ago
HE IS ALWAYS PLAYING TO THE CROWD.
AKONFEM MAHANI 12 years ago
GOD BLESS MR AMIDU,mahama is SICK,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,JUJU CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS BLOOD FOR POWER,MAHAMA DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,ALL WHAT MAHAMA KNOW IS GAY,ATOPAHENE,BIB GANGANTUAN DEPTS FOR GHANIANS,CHOPING ALL OUR MONEY FOR FREE,GOD WILL SPEAK FOR GHANA SOON,
Create, loot and share is the father of nkonfem socialism which is the cause of ghana's economic woes. The state is always thinking of how or when to get the next loan.Corruption corruption! Until when shall we find the anti ...
afiafitor, balawo, ewi, ole. His hands are tainted, ie. heavily involved in all the gargantuan deals, frauds n finds it difficult to turn round to call for prosecution. Mahama will sure ...
OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO ...
WE WON AFCON 2013 AND U17 SOCCER WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, ...
AMIDU, YOU SHOULD HAVE RUN FOR PRESIDENT AND WON. IT IS ONLY THEN THAT YOU WOULD REALIZE HOW DIFFICULT THE JOB IS. IT IS EASY TO SIT THERE AND MOUTH-OFF ALL THE TIME WITH YOUR MOTOR MOUTH. YOU GO AND RUN AND SEE IF ANYBODY ...
Ghanaians are coming to the realization that John Mahama is the best thing that happened to corrupt politicians. Tony Lithur controls him. Woyome is in his pocket. He is surrendered by the very people who he should send to ja ...
mr OYOKOBA keep dreaming
Martin amidu think that governance is about sitting in your room smoking ganja and whatever comes to your mad head is what is good governanc!, you cant even manage your family, u have to leave them in the USA and stay with y ...
MAHAMA IS THE MOST CORRUPT LEADER GHANA HAS EVER HAD. THAT'S WHY HE FEARS TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. I NEVER BELIEVE NORTHERNERS COULD BE MORE CORRUPT THAN THE SOUTHERNERS. INFACT MAHAMA'S BEHAVIOUR AND ATTITUDE WILL MAKE IT DIFFIC ...
All the leaders who are in charge of dicision making are corrupt. What can you do against them? Nearly nothing. Weakeness and irresponsibility is the cause of our downfall. The people especially the youth have wake up to rebe ...
pepeni the only good and honorable thing you can do is to resign so the peace and unity of the nation can be rebuilt on new fair and proper foundations. Any thing else will bring disaster and pain mainly to your own , learn f ...
Corruption in Ghana did not start today. All leaders from Acheampong to Mahama are corrupt including ministers, judges etc. Bribery and corruption did not happen today, so stop making noise. Bribery, corruption, tribalism is ...
I wonder what is going to change Ghanaians from this mentality of corruption. If Rawling's revolution did not stop it what else? We definitely don't need military governance. The Judiciary and Law enforcement should act from ...
But Mr Amidu, did you act in discharging your duty as the Attorney General during your term in office?. Did you take the effective actions in dealing with the judgement debt ...
Kwaku ananse, its your father, mother, family and in fact your foolish self who is a thief, julor, afiafitor, balawo, ewi ole. Does that hurt? why? your parents didnt teach you how to respect elders and authority? Whether you ...
country,i ...
If a corrupt Vice President can rise up to become president through fraudulent means is not endorsement of corruption, then I d ...
The fight against corruption, abuse of power and impunity must be proactive and not reactive. We do not need to wait to be charged with poor leadership in fighting it before reacting in ...
A real Ghanaian should know that what Martin Amidu is saying is a fact. I see no reason why such a courageous person should not be praised. Prince B, shoud be ashamed for insulting Martin Amidu. This is a matter concerning Gh ...
enem ...
Prince B, JM must prove that he is the right president by fighting against corruption. What we are seeing today is not part of the northern tradition. Northerners were known for their sincerity, but it is not the case today!! ...
br ...
Very soon, there will be trouble in Ghana and if care is not taken,it will plunge the country into a protracted civil war. Anyone who follows what happened in Liberia, the Arab spring and other lawless countries will bear me ...
Come agai ...
If people like Fiifi Kwetey thinks they have any integrity and intelligence like Dr Bawumia or Martin Amidu,they should put theirs cv together and send it outside Ghana to check whether they are employable as Bawumia. Kwetey ...
A Levels?
Btw, why has he be ...
What A level results? The idiot was selling books on buses plying Accra/Aflao road before getting his Ministerial appointment during Mills presidemcy. Kwetey cannot even shine Bawumiah shoes when it comes to academic achievem ...
One of the key weapons to fight corruption should be the Public Procurement Act. However, this has been twisted to have no basis in shaping the procurement practice to save the nation. It is rather being used by politicians, ...
John Mahama only reacts not take no act ...
The President has no power to judge or arrest anybody,we are not in a military regime.It is up to the judiciary system and the police to prosecute those found quilty of corruption and not the job of the Executive.Then again, ...
Our President is an IDIOT and is CORRUPT. How can you let your own BROTHER steal from Ghana and sit aside and watch. You allow your cronies to rape and steal from Ghana and idiots like PRINCE B are getting on here to defend J ...
Mahama, the idiot, is your president. He is your leader. If an idiot is your leader, then who are you as a subject? you should be the fool to elect an IDIOT as president. Next time be intelligent to elect a wise or intelligen ...
Mr Big Mouth Amidu, there's nothing new in your submission or rather effusions. You talk about leadership and being proactive,echoing another disgruntled ex-Minister -Bagbin. However, you failed to tell us what you meant by l ...
FROM THE LOOK OF THINGS THIS NDC GOVERNMENT HAD NO INTENT AND PURPOSE TOO FIGHT CORRUPTION MOST ESPECIAL ...
MONDAY, NOVEMBER 18,2013
TO RESPECTFULLY BUT REGRETTABLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER WHICH TOUCHES AND CONCERNS "CYBER RE ...
Can you tell Ghanaians how NDC funded their Campaign when you were vice president.How are our political parties funded. How transparent is the process. Now you find your self out you are behaving like some hero.You are actual ...
Idiot.
Who is the "idiot"?
I was therefo ...
Stop this media war
Amen nd Amen!, nd ....concering the evil act-indoors...am asking u are'u not tierd fordis? yes wo Nyame mu no....we will hgly nd....support to inpresson the person crab nd, mark it on the wall nd thancs alots Mr, MIDU...ND A ...
Martin, Mahama is not the kind of president who would act to put his party men behind bar for corruption. The reason being that he Mahama himself is corrupt and, how can he stop his colleagues who are also corrupt. The on ...
Somebody must answer this question for me please: Who are the perpetrators of all these wrongful judgment debts? If NDC paid all those fraudulent monies to themselves, how possible is it for them to retrieve those monies from ...
I am appalled by how Ghanaian opposition politicians are acting as if corruption in Ghana is the making of the current president. Kuffour and his children have become multi-millionaires during his presidency and no one called ...
I agree with you Mr Amidu. You are true Ghanaian. I believe NPP must add you to their government when they seize Power 2016. What the president has started is campaigning for power 2016 not addressing the needs of the need. W ...
We are all corrupt by the system since the Gold Coast.We all pay bribes,deal in unofficial means and refuse to declare our assets and annual income.We even have passive corruption,those who don't know that they are corrupt.Th ...
At this age, he has a lot of time on his hands. He must be jealous of President JD Mahama, wishing he was the president. These are people who can start a war over the price of a guinea fowl. If he was domiciled somewhere in t ...
GHANA BA
If those we call our leaders,Chiefs,pastors,Imams etc will all stand up and ask Mahama to act now against corruption, I think we will see some positive result. Mahama is always saying" I ordered or I ask" as if the ministries ...
Mahama's NDC govt suspended Ghana International Airways over three years ago, most passengers are still waiting for thier refunds. There have been 3 ministerial rshuffle and we still going in circle. Those involved previously ...
WELL SAID MARTIN BUT REMEMBER THAT THIS PRESIDENT NEVER DREAMED TO BE THERE SO WAS NOT CUT OUT FOR SUCH POSITION.YOU CANT FORCE TO BE A LEADER WHEN YOU ARE NOT AND THIS IS SHOWING CLEARLY.HE REALLY NEEDS TRAINING IN GOVERNANC ...
AMERICAN COMPANY IN AFGHANISTAN IS LOOKING FOR EMPLOYEE IS AFGHANISTAN.....BOTH MALE AND FEMALE....VERY ATTRACTIVE SALARIES...ACCOMMODATION INTERESTED PERSONS SHOULD CALL ERIC/POG ENTERPRISE ON 0265903520/0302407863/030242324 ...
VICTORIA HAMMAH'S CASE IS JUST THE VERY TIP OF THE ICEBERG OF THE CAREFULLY ...
Post Indepe ...
Mahama eeeeee, Martin Amidu is a highly sophisticated person. In my opinion, based on his writings and actions so far, he is a fearless,uninhibited, tough-talking, well-meaning maverick and has demostrated that he wants to he ...
He is just an attention seeker, pure and simple. What did he do when he was the attorney general and minister of justice? Do you have to wait until you are thrown out of office and then you start picking on just anybody as a ...
my brother is like know what you are talking about. it rather when the was about expose the gargantuan corruption that he was kicked off. i sometimes wonder if some of you are really Ghanaians. instead of commending this pat ...
Mr Amidu is the most respected politician in the country today. I Ghanians are not tribalistic when it comes to choosing a leader and and supporting him, but it is clear to those who have eyes to see that Mahama's hands are d ...
it is only God Almighty who can explain why atta mills and john mahama easily lined up small small boys to dupe the state of billions of dollars....even we still remember ablakwah okudzeto asking ghana to pay 1.5 billion doll ...
This man is for real.
Ghana is DOOMED forever
Well,' said the cat, 'I lived all my life on a far ...
We should form a group to support men like this, who are calling for justice for the citizens. Laws, need to be enforce on corruption, arm robbery, financial loss to the state.and others, if we want to see Ghana move ahead.Th ...
'Ghanaians will have difficulty electing another President from the geo-political north which the President and myself come from for more than thirty years after he has left office should this President fail to fight corrupti ...
THE FIGHT AGAINST SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION IN GHANA MUST START FROM MAHAMA HIMSELF, THEN TO J.A. KUFFUOR, THEN TO RAWLINGS AND WIFE BEFORE IT TRICKLES DOWN TO THE "FIRST LADIES" THEN TO VICE-PRESIDENTS, MINISTERS, DEP ...
Only fools who lived through Rawlings times will call what he did a true revolution. He only came to kill the Haves and Opponents then turned round to do worst than them. Tell me how the Rawlings acquired their massive wealth ...
WE NEED SKILLED AND UNSKILLED ALIKE. BUT APPLICANTS MUST BE ABLE TO EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN THE QUEENS LANGUAGE. ACCOMMODATION AND FOOD WOULD BE PROVIDED.INTER ...
If Mahama has balls, if he is not afraid that he will be impeached and remove from office due to Corruption, he should appoint Amidu to head any of his so called Anti-Corruption agencies and lets see what happens. Or he shoul ...
We need you General....take the fight on!you ...
'It is not for the President or his Government to decide whether or not to retrieve the monies involved in the deliberate breaches of the Constitution perpetrated by the very Government in favour of its foreign friends in Wat ...
f ...
nobody is going to arab countrys to be a slave/whore.. They will take your passport and work visa and you can only work for who brought you to that forsaken pile of cat litter... Why be slave to arab??? We call them SAND NIGG ...
MR PRESIDENT:
POLITICIANS-THE SO CALLED LAWMAKERS, CIVIL SERVANTS, SELF PROCLAIMED CONSULTANTS, ACCOUNTANTS AND A ...
GOD BLESS MR AMIDU,mahama is SICK,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,JUJU CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS BLOOD FOR POWER,MAHAMA DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,ALL WHAT MAHAMA KNOW IS GAY,ATOPAHENE,BIB GANGANTUAN DEPTS FOR GHANIANS,CHOPING ALL OUR MONEY F ...