You are here: HomeNews2013 11 17Article 292308

Show some “respect” to tax payers – Nduom tells gov’t

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Justin Pwavra Teriwajah 10 years ago

My only problem with the government is why scarce national resources taken from us by increased taxes should be placed at the disposal of private businessmen to promote their private businesses in the form of private tertiary ...

pepeni the only good and honorable thing you can do is to resign so the peace and unity of the nation can be rebuilt on new fair and proper foundations. Any thing else will bring disaster and pain mainly to your own , learn f ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

HURRAY! HURRAY!! HURRAY!!! NIGERIA BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL 2014. ALL JEALOUS GHANAIANS HATERS CAN GO BURN IN THE SEA.

WE WON AFCON 2013 AND U17 SOCCER WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...PRINCE KWASI ADADE...

OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

THESE TAX HIKES ARE NOT EVEN IN LINE OR IN TUNE WITH THE LEVEL OF INFLATION IN THE NATIONAL ECONOMY. SO WAT IS THE JUSTIFICATION FOR RATES IN THESE HIKES? HOW MUCH IS A BALL OF KENKEY COMPARED TO ABOUT 2 YRS AGO?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• Mebo afu 10 years ago

Tax payers have become NDC government's Bank. They think they can steal so much from the state and mismanage the remaining resources as they like, after all the tax payers are there.They can go to the tax payers and ask for a ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

KEEP WASTING YOUR TIME WRITING THESE IDIOTIC COMMENTS, ONLY GOOD FOR A BRIEF LAUGH....RESIGN??!!! HA, NOT EVEN IN YOUR WILDEST DREAMS!!!

• KWAME 10 years ago

we can be quiet and allow him to make his way into the records as the worst President ever...to most people, he does not deserve the seat...he is illegitimate. it does not take a rocket scientist to draw the conclusion from ...

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

He is pissed-off because he and Nana Addo's plan to steal the presidency through the back door failed.

This is one man who will never taste the presidency before he goes to his grave. He is only hanging on there for the s ...

• neeAyaah 10 years ago

can't we in Ghana get handsome politicians with brains instead of these fools parading with fake PHD's?

• FOOTBALL TRAILS 10 years ago

Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs experiece in football ventures we ensure player(s)

Sen ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

Reduce government spending by limiting the number of ministers and their deputies. There are too many quasi governmental organisations(QUANGO). The security forces to protect the NDC is not necessary!!It only replicates the j ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Do you think this fools cares?

• LARBI 10 years ago

the judge was right,yes NDC you have the skills to create to loot and share.thats exactly why you have increased the vat rate. thieves.

• G .Boateng,Germany 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey was not properly trained in his home.One day his cup will get full.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I share your sentiments, and I guess so too, not sure though but it is clear that the guy has no manners

• Egya 10 years ago

Suffering Ghanaians do not need insults from Ministers we feed. Yes, they must show us some respect!

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwata must be chopped in pieces for insulting The Ghanaian tax payer. He is a fool not unlike his master pepeni kwasea jon fool dramani mahama.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Stop putting stigma on people. What is "twice failed presidential candidate"? How many times did Mills contest the presidency before winning? What Nduom is saying makes sense because NDC has no respect for the Ghanaian ta ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

The N.D.C government know that Ghanaians will pay any taxes heap on them. These monies are later looted, shared and chopped while the poor masses wallow in poverty. We always have foolish people who will support this good for ...

• mka Ltd 10 years ago

if i were u i will let my voice be heard. every ghanaian knows that u r part of the cause of our burden now.shut up beak

• nagy. italy 10 years ago

fiifi kwartey statement shows how Ghana is being ruled by senseless scholars.it shows how third world leaders makes brainless pronouncement in public. nothing significant about their degrees.childish

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Mr,Fiifi Kwetey u have to talk sence.....yes they deserve respect nd yr's statement is like biii, including abodam of u nd ...i saw yr statement, why i did'nt gave mine idea to u in that yr 's ...i asw it nd i refuse it, u se ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

MORE PRESSURING TO THEM THAN THE POINT PAA KWESI IS RISING. OO GHANA DABEN DA?

• Emeritus Cletus 10 years ago

When will Nduom learn that this kind of hypocritical 'smart guy' politics do not work in Ghana and that he will always fail as long as he attempts to belittle the intelligence of Ghanaians?

• Egya 10 years ago

It is rather Kwetey who is belittling the intelligence of Ghanaians and falling flat on his face!

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

My humble question is if this gentleman has any thing better to offer Ghanaians.

• Afrakuma 10 years ago

Kwame if we had elected President then he could show us. For now he is exercising his right as a citizen. You like the rest of us know implications increase of VAT on cost if living, and that it will erode workers income spe ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

What happens if we start killing these very foolish NDC boys

• kofi 10 years ago

he presidency is just another job, it does not make you a god or a king and it does not put you above the law. Right now I am glad to see finally Mahama is trying to do something about CORRUPTION but it is not enough, but tha ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Dr. Nduom is absolutely right of his comment. This thing - Kweetey will only make such an abnormal comment in Ghana and go free under this stupid government with unreasonable individuals. Parliamentarians are there for thier ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

You see in Gh leaders use facebook to discuss national issues, are they serious???

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

If gov, takes taxes from the people and cannot turn that money around and multiply it to help the people then I don't know what the government is doing. I think the presidency is a management position and it appears Mahama ha ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

Valued added troubles.... NDC live and let the ppl die.hahaha or cry the belove country.

• Kwame Ampeh 10 years ago

Sure money is not come from heaven but through taxes from its citizens and corporations.But does the president pay taxes? Due the bogus constitution drafted by those greed individual. How comes president does not pay tax. Ev ...

• Mickey 10 years ago

Respect for de where? In NDC, de more one insults, the beta the chances of being a minister. How could Ghanaians have gotten it all wrong like this? This FOOL continues to spew out garbage on the poor Ghanaian all the time... ...

• Ataa-Adwoa 10 years ago

Needs to throw in the towel!

• mensah abronpah 10 years ago

Taxes are increased all the time but we see less development

• ghana ladies ladies 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

In Advanced countries,politics is centered on tax policies and electorate make their decision based on who proposes better tax regimes.I wonder why Paa Kwesi Ndoum of all people could not take advantage to enlighten the publi ...

Hei Boy, Dr. Nduom could not do what you are suggesting and would not be able to do it on the grounds that majority of the voters are illiterates and semi-illiterates who will take it hard to understand taxation that impact t ...

• Quarme 10 years ago

Of late Mr Yorke aka Nduom has been trying to gain political points by blaming the NDC government. This man was kicked out of the CPP because of his behavior. If he really wants to discuss issues related to Ghana, he must ren ...

• Egya 10 years ago

Shame on you NDC dinosaur! You must learn that your old tricks have become boring, tiring and ineffective. Attacking Nduom with false accusations will not make NDC brilliant. They are still failures in government.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Your national security advisor, who brags of "knowing it all" is a paid CIA agent from his own mouth. What will you tell him and who knows what he revealed to the Americans?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

So why do we vote people into power to insult our intelligence? At times I wonder if some of our leaders were reared or trained at home. I wonder if they ever lived in a family or were just street guys who had had opportunity ...

• hi 10 years ago

l think so

• Joe 10 years ago

Even if the money is being used diligently I will not opposed it. But for the ndc crooks to misuse it should not be allowed.

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

From JJ and this idiots gov't from 2008 NDC rule what national infrastructure amenity in Ghana that doesn't have problem after taxing the poor people for yrs ,with oil and gas to support our GDP stupid NDC leaders will increa ...

• Charles Adomberi 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey is nobody!

Fifi Fiavi Kwetey was born in Hohoe on Friday, June 2, 1967. He was the second born to former Barclays Bank Manager, the late Joseph Darcy Kofi Kwetey of Nogokpo and former Senior Nurse/Midwife, t ...

• Karim 10 years ago

Fifi kwetey exposed! He is a square peg in a round whole!

If Bawumia is an empty barrel then Fifi Kwetey is an empty barrel in space!

This is who he is:

Fifi then entered the University of Ghana, Legon where he grad ...

With all these gibberish you have had time to pen down does it justify this your stupid and stinky idol to insult the entire nation? I am at war with that good for nothing Mahama who is keeping the appointment of that insole ...

• TOGOMAN 10 years ago

GHANAIANS LOOK BACK FROM 1979 TO 2013 SOMEBODY TELL ME WHAT NDC BRING TOTHE NATION IS AND AKS THEM WHERE ARE THE GNTC UTC UAC CFAO HOTELS BLACKSTARLINE AND THEY SOLD GHANATELLCOM TO MALASYA FOR 33MILLON DOLLARS AND NPP CAME ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Paa Kwasi Ndom is a self made business man with a lot of investments.He has the best qualification from United States-The largest and most advanced country in the world.He is disciplined and patriotic.Like Nkrumah I know he ...

• AN 10 years ago

THIS IS A CRIME TO TWICE FAIL..... RADIO XYZ DID U GO TO SCHOOL OR U DOING NDC COMMUNICATION JOB!!
    U KNOW WHO ARE COMMITING GANGANTUAN CRIME IN GHANA. YOUR PEOPLE NDC. POOR JOURNALISM!!!

Twice-failed Presidential Candi ...

• USeLESS nDc 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this article must be very rude, stubborn, mischievous and even stupid for beginning the article this way, "Twice failed Presidential Candidate... What nonsense! Why cast such needless insinuations? If he failed ...

• WHISKY 10 years ago

I tink is time we have 2 manage our own afercis not 2 go for laon an more by WHISKY

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

IN FIIFI'S MIND MONEY FALLS FROM THE TREE TO BE USED TO PAY DUBIOUS JUDGEME NT DEBT AND AKONFEM WHICH WILL FLY TO BURKINA FASO. FIIFI IS A USELESS COCHROACH.

• yd 10 years ago

What is wrong with these so called ndc ministers and their president?with all the damages you been causing to Ghanaians,yet you still can't show a bit of respect to the people.why is the president still keeping these useless, ...

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

MAHAMA CORRUPT,WHY IS THEMONEY,GYEEDA,WOYOME,WATERVILL,AND EVEN MORE,WE ALL KNOW MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENTS,EMPTY HEAD,ONLY TALKING,