The EC has done a good since the inception of the fourth republic. The EC should not kowtow to these mushroom associations who try to disguise themselves to achieve their own diabolic agenda. Dr. Afari Gyan should continue to do the good works he's been doing at his own pace.
The African Patriot 12 years ago
This is a good move. We should not wait till the date arived where Ghanaians are fighting each other. EC did a very bad job in this case. But if it maintains to make it steps transparent for everybody to see before the election comes this will help a lot. We do not need war in our country.
If NDC loves Ghana they must alowe this process to come otherwise revelations could become reality to our surprise.
Ghana and Africa all the time...
Libya after Gadhaffi is getting worse and the western world is profiting immensely through weapon deals and infrastructure deals.
We should learn from our mistake and that of others....
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author:...PRINCE KWASI ADADE...
OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO WIN CASE. LOOK AT OUR JUDICIARY TOO; HABA NDC!! WHY THROW ALL THESE UNDER THE CARPET AND HARASS THE BUSTY BIG ASS YOUNG LADY THIEF ALONE? DID YOU NOT TEACH VICKY HOW TO STEAL? IF THIS LOLLY POP AND ICE CREAM LICKING LITTLE GIRL HAS PLANNED TO STEAL US$1 MILLION, THEN HOW MUCH HAVE YOU INUSAH FUSEINI, AYAREGA, MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA, BARTON ODURO, BETTY MOULD, AMISAH ARTHUR, OMANE BOAMA AND A HOST OF OTHER NDC CROOKISH CORRUPT BASTARDS AND MONTERS HAVE ALREADY STOLEN??? VICKY'S CONFESSIONS EXPLAIN WHY GHANA, BLESSED WITH MASSIVE NATURAL RESOURCES AND UNDER OIL ECONOMY,TODAY, IS TOTALLY BROKE. TOTALLY FINISHED!!!!!!!
NICHOLAS 12 years ago
It is frightening and worrying the NPP's strong desire to come back to power. They are desperately trying and doing all within their power to ensure that Prez Mahama fails so that they are voted to power. Even though Prez Mahama is facing some challenges in terms of corruption and economic difficulties, these are not latest development in Ghana. In fact those challenges were also present during the NPP era of governance. The NPP as at now are not playing their role as expected of a responsible opposition. All their attention is focused on election 2016 which is about some three years away. The formation of the group led by Ken Kuranchi is only aimed at furthering the NPP's agenda for election 2016 and nothing else.
The NPP is bent on coming to power with the sole aim of recouping the financial loses they incurred in their failed election bids. Remember, the animal has a way of crying when caught in a trap and another way of crying when let loose.
Today they are in opposition and they are pretending they are with the masses but let them get the power and you will see their true colours.
Ken kuranchi and his group must be watched so that they not sow any seed of discord in the country. The formation of a group which seems to be dictating to the EC is uncalled for and must be discarded.
william 12 years ago
This discredited journalist claims to lead what? Like donquoxote he thinks the EC will even take notice of his 'azonto dance'!
kk 12 years ago
This is a very brave attempt to ensure transparency in election 2016. The NDC is deliberately mismanaging the country because they think that they do not need the mandate of Ghanaians to remain in power but they can always steal power from Ghanaians.
Billy He Who 12 years ago
Anyone or editor or member of any political party speaks of civil war must be call immediately for answer.John rule,rule we had voted for you so use all the powers given you and do not kow tow to any one
Kan Na wo 12 years ago
This foolish talk.
Pero 12 years ago
Ghanaians are obliged to agree with these NPP criminals who think they must rule Ghana, If NPP wants to come to power they must make the party attractive to non- AKANS.
O Ho 12 years ago
The NPP are desperate. Due to that they cannot pause to strategize.
Canadasheabutter(GhUWR) 12 years ago
COFFTRE YOUR EXISTENCE IS WASTE OF TIME & COUNTERPRODUCTIVE
ELECTIONS DON'T DEVELOP A NATION. JUST SIX MONTHS INTO JOHN MAHAMA PRESIDENCY YOU ARE THINKING OF ELECTIONS. ?
JOIN TEAM & BRING YOUR GOODS TO DEVELOP THE NAT ... read full comment
ELECTIONS DON'T DEVELOP A NATION. JUST SIX MONTHS INTO JOHN MAHAMA PRESIDENCY YOU ARE THINKING OF ELECTIONS. ?
JOIN TEAM & BRING YOUR GOODS TO DEVELOP THE NATION.
YOU ARE A WASTE
Kojo 12 years ago
I think should help his party to choose well educated pollenallergi agents and stop this comedy because Ghana Will not die.
Say the Truth 12 years ago
HOW WILL YOU CALL IT IF THERE IS FIREWORKS AT MOST POOLING STATIONS @ AREAS OF PARTIES STRONGHOLDS?????
YOU GUYS SHOULD NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE POTENTIAL TROUBLE COMING...WHERE THE GHANA'S POLICE/ARMED FORCES WOULD NOT BE AB ... read full comment
HOW WILL YOU CALL IT IF THERE IS FIREWORKS AT MOST POOLING STATIONS @ AREAS OF PARTIES STRONGHOLDS?????
YOU GUYS SHOULD NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE POTENTIAL TROUBLE COMING...WHERE THE GHANA'S POLICE/ARMED FORCES WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO HANDLE WITH VIOLENCE SPREAD OVER ALL OVER THE COUNTRY.
WE DONT WISH THAT BUT BUT THE LIKELY CONFUSION COMING WITH ALL THE RULES TO BE HANDLED AS INTERPRETED NOW BY THE EC/SC RULING IS MY VERY BIG FEAR FOR GHANA IN THE NEXT ELECTIONS!!!!!
PEOPLE ARE BEEN SQUEEEZED & SUCKED WITH HARDSHIPS NOW WITH THE HARD DETERORIATING ECONOMIC SITUATION..... A HUNGRY PERSON IS AN ANGRY PERSON!!!! FOOD FOR THOUGHT!!!!
Bernard 12 years ago
Only a twisted mind of Ken Kuranchie's will be talking of civil war if his demands are not met. He should be the first to cast the stone. This time, it will not be (10) days prison sentence but, life imprisonment in the Hague.
Kwashie 12 years ago
I wonder if Ken Kuranchi really understand the word "CIVIL WAR" and in his capacity as he open his mouth to utter any words without thinking through it. I bet him if he can stand CIvil WAR as he is calling or hoping to happen in Ghana for just a second. Why should we as Ghanaian allow this people who does not have Ghana at heart to be fooling, we wise and seriously thinking Ghanaian as we are. Nothing like Civil War can never happen in Ghana never. Ghanaian as we knew ourselves are not prepare to die stupidly . Our mouths are sharper than razor in every argument but we are not prepare to Die. He Ken should watch out for for his utterances otherwise prisons doors will open itself for him again.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
FOOL, WAR IS ALWAYS AS THE RESULT OF INJUSTICE. ONLY A FOOL AND THE WICKED WILL GO TO WAR WITHOUT A CAUSE. BUT WHEN THERE IS NO WAY AROUND INJUSTICE THE AFFLICTED WILL EMBRACE WAR AS THE LAST RESULT. AND THAT IS WHAT YOU, KWASEA, SHOULD BE AWARE OF AND TAKE IT TO HEART.
unkown 12 years ago
Why cant we all just cool passions and speak reasonably. Even though the writer might have some valid concerns, the wording of the article simply negates everything.
The same supreme court you seek to completely discredit i ... read full comment
Why cant we all just cool passions and speak reasonably. Even though the writer might have some valid concerns, the wording of the article simply negates everything.
The same supreme court you seek to completely discredit is the only reason why the government cannot simply lock you up for writing this piece. As much as i can appreciate your concerns, threatening or indirectly inciting violence and discrediting the country's supreme court is not the way to go.
And plz writer just against next time you are not intoxicated with passion and you want anyone or institution to listen to you, dont speak like you are their God giving them commands they must obey.
Whatever 12 years ago
If you have suggestions about how we can make the electoral process more transparent, you can make them but to threaten us that if we don't accept your suggestion there will be a civil war is very foolish and a non-starter.
JJK 12 years ago
Do you read and listen to your own script? You give two weeks and somewhere you are depending on the AGREEMENT OF IPAC before the publication? Oh my God! Somebody should tell this people think soberly before publishing statement. Ken, are you fine? Come again!
ACCRA BOY 12 years ago
FUCK YOU EX CONVICT BRAINLESS FOOL
Papa Yaw 12 years ago
How
How
REALLY THERE IS VERY VERY HIGH POTENTIAL FIRE HANGING ON THE COMING 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS!!!!
THAT'S WHAT TURNED IN MY SPIRIT & BEING THE VERY MOMENT I HEARD THE JUDGMENT OF THE SUPREME COURT WITHOUT ANY CONSIDERATION OF ... read full comment
REALLY THERE IS VERY VERY HIGH POTENTIAL FIRE HANGING ON THE COMING 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS!!!!
THAT'S WHAT TURNED IN MY SPIRIT & BEING THE VERY MOMENT I HEARD THE JUDGMENT OF THE SUPREME COURT WITHOUT ANY CONSIDERATION OF THE REPERCUSIONS ON FUTURE ELECTIONS ---- EXCEPT JUSTICE DOTSE!!!!!!!!! I GIVE HIM VERY THUMBS UP FOR SENSING THAT DANGER AND VERY MUCH REGRET ABOUT THE REST OF THE SC JUSTICES THAT HANDLED 2012 ELECTION PETITION!!!
I AGREE WITH THIS ARTICLE THERE POTENTIAL TROUBLE HANGING ON THE COMING 2016 ELECTIONS IS VERY VERY HIGH!!!
Abban 12 years ago
Civil war the only solution to set us free from evil ndc.Atuguba, Afari Gyan, Amadu Sulley you will pay for your sins.
victoria Mensah 12 years ago
what is wrong with you head,do you think war is the solution or for small like your type. God punish you and rather send war is your family.
CINDY 12 years ago
What all is this idiot ex-convict looking for in this country? After switching camp to follow the NPP thinking that they were coming to power in 2008 it looks as if Ken Kuranchie is confused and do not know what is good for he himself. It looks as if his confused mind is even more disturbed after his incaceration. I suggest his party elders send him to see Dr Asare for psy...... Evaluation.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
TSIKATA AND RAWLINGS ARE THE EX-CONVICTS. DAVI!
nii 12 years ago
Why do we allow such FOOLS to spew out SUCH GABBAGE.
SANTROFIE 12 years ago
ONLY POLITICIANS WHO WANT TO REAP WGERE THEY HAVEN'T SOWN WHO TALK OF CIVIL WAR.THREATS DONT SOLVE POLITICAL PROBLEMS. ONLY SERIOUS HOMEWORK DOES.
k. Agyei 12 years ago
your stupid self, Kuranchie. Do you know your father?
k. Agyei 12 years ago
Kwasea, even you couldnt survive the electoral petition. Your fooolissshness sent you to jail. You cannot survive a civil war so dont call for it.
NPP KWASEAFUO 12 years ago
Ken is losing it. No one listens to a useless person like him.
Philip 12 years ago
Ken Kuranchie you must be running out of you senses to be predicting war for Ghana. Have you ever been to war before? Ask the soldiers and they will tell you what war is like and shut up you agent of a demon.
The EC has done a good since the inception of the fourth republic. The EC should not kowtow to these mushroom associations who try to disguise themselves to achieve their own diabolic agenda. Dr. Afari Gyan should continue to ...
This is a good move. We should not wait till the date arived where Ghanaians are fighting each other. EC did a very bad job in this case. But if it maintains to make it steps transparent for everybody to see before the electi ...
OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO ...
It is frightening and worrying the NPP's strong desire to come back to power. They are desperately trying and doing all within their power to ensure that Prez Mahama fails so that they are voted to power. ...
This is a very brave attempt to ensure transparency in election 2016. The NDC is deliberately mismanaging the country because they think that they do not need the mandate of Ghanaians to remain in power but they can always ...
This foolish talk.
JOIN TEAM & BRING YOUR GOODS TO DEVELOP THE NAT ...
YOU GUYS SHOULD NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE POTENTIAL TROUBLE COMING...WHERE THE GHANA'S POLICE/ARMED FORCES WOULD NOT BE AB ...
Only a twisted mind of Ken Kuranchie's will be talking of civil war if his demands are not met. He should be the first to cast the stone. This time, it will not be (10) days prison sentence but, life imprisonment in the Hagu ...
I wonder if Ken Kuranchi really understand the word "CIVIL WAR" and in his capacity as he open his mouth to utter any words without thinking through it. I bet him if he can stand CIvil WAR as he is calling or hoping to happen ...
FOOL, WAR IS ALWAYS AS THE RESULT OF INJUSTICE. ONLY A FOOL AND THE WICKED WILL GO TO WAR WITHOUT A CAUSE. BUT WHEN THERE IS NO WAY AROUND INJUSTICE THE AFFLICTED WILL EMBRACE WAR AS THE LAST RESULT. AND THAT IS WHAT YOU, KWA ...
The same supreme court you seek to completely discredit i ...
Do you read and listen to your own script? You give two weeks and somewhere you are depending on the AGREEMENT OF IPAC before the publication? Oh my God! Somebody should tell this people think soberly before publishing statem ...
How
THAT'S WHAT TURNED IN MY SPIRIT & BEING THE VERY MOMENT I HEARD THE JUDGMENT OF THE SUPREME COURT WITHOUT ANY CONSIDERATION OF ...
What all is this idiot ex-convict looking for in this country? After switching camp to follow the NPP thinking that they were coming to power in 2008 it looks as if Ken Kuranchie is confused and do not know what is good for h ...