Atta mills started just like when he bought one aircraft for Ghana,your brother had two.
KOFI 12 years ago
I thought this University was completed long ago. So many tapes have been cut and so many plaques have been shown already. Why is there so much fanfare about a University?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago
TONY LITHUR CONTROLS 3 MINISTRIES, SAYS VICKY, VERY STRANGE. WELL, OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS. BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO WIN CASE. LOOK AT OUR JUDICIARY TOO; HABA NDC!! WHY THROW ALL THESE UNDER THE CARPET AND HARASS THE BUSTY BIG ASS YOUNG LADY THIEF ALONE? DID YOU NOT TEACH VICKY HOW TO STEAL? IF THIS LOLLY POP AND ICE CREAM LICKING LITTLE GIRL HAS PLANNED TO STEAL US$1 MILLION, THEN HOW MUCH HAVE YOU INUSAH FUSEINI, AYAREGA, MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA, BARTON ODURO, BETTY MOULD, AMISAH ARTHUR, OMANE BOAMA AND A HOST OF OTHER NDC CROOKISH CORRUPT BASTARDS AND MONTERS HAVE ALREADY STOLEN??? VICKY'S CONFESSIONS EXPLAIN WHY GHANA, BLESSED WITH MASSIVE NATURAL RESOURCES AND UNDER OIL ECONOMY,TODAY, IS TOTALLY BROKE. TOTALLY FINISHED!!!!!!!
Asem. 12 years ago
The so called 25% reduction of the tariff is slowly coming back to hit Ghanaians. This crooked NDC government has crookishly beaten the so called organized labour (TUC) to it. The 25% reduction is nicodemously coming back to hit Ghanaians. The start of it is the 2.5% increase in VAT. Expect to see the remaining 22,5% and worst things in 2014 budget. WATCH OUT.
TROKOSI UNIVERSITY 12 years ago
GOOD 4 NOTHING ENVY PEOPLE
facts 12 years ago
This is not the first time NDC and Mahama have promised, please tell him to stop vain promises they only annoy us.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
LVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and ... read full comment
LVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and SPORTS.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 12 years ago
U CALL THIS A UNIVERSITY OR CHICKEN COOP? NO PLANNING...WHY DOU MAHAMA ALWATS WANT TO GET THE SHINE/SPOTLIGHT? DONT U HVE AN EDUCATION MINISTER? HE/SHE SHOULD BE DOING THE WORK N SPEAKING ABOUT. NOT YOU,.....
SARPONG 12 years ago
So Ghana is not broke after all. The President can just instruct the Minister of Finance to release money for his pet projects and all of a sudden, money start falling from heaven like manna in the old days. Who said manna doesn't fall from heaven anymore? Where is Fiifi Kwetey?
So if money has been earmarked for this project, why should it take the President to tell the Ministry of Finance to release the money before it does so? What kind of administration is this?
Africoco 12 years ago
Since we have money, can Mahama order the Minister to release money to pay for Nurses who have not been paid for almost two years?
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
MOSES DID NOT TAKE ADVICE THAT'S WHY HE WANDERED IN THE WILDERNESS ALONE.
Hazor 12 years ago
This administration is trying to create illusion that there is no money in the economy for people to believe so that they can steal form tax payers once the recognise and registered in the mind that Ghana is broke then they share the money among them selves.This is the vision of Mahama Administration.
ICONIC-07 12 years ago
I THINK FANTIS ARE VERY NAIVE, IF NOT STUPID. TIME AND AGAIN I HAVE WONDERED WHY THE PEOPLE OF WESTERN REGION HAVE ALOUD THE GOVERNMENT TO HAVE A FREE RID REGARDING THEIR SHARE OF THE OIL REVENUE
I APPLAUD ASHANTIS AND AKY ... read full comment
I THINK FANTIS ARE VERY NAIVE, IF NOT STUPID. TIME AND AGAIN I HAVE WONDERED WHY THE PEOPLE OF WESTERN REGION HAVE ALOUD THE GOVERNMENT TO HAVE A FREE RID REGARDING THEIR SHARE OF THE OIL REVENUE
I APPLAUD ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS FOR THEIR AGGRESSIVE DEMANDS FOR WHAT BELONGS TO THEM.
LET'S FACE IT, IF THE OIL IS TO BE STRUCK IN ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGION WE WILL SEE ATTEMPTS BY THE PEOPLE TO GET A LION'S SHARE OF THE OIL REVENUE.
FANTIS AND AHANTAS ARE NATURALLY LAY-BACK PEOPLE AND THEY ALWAYS WANT SOMEBODY TO HOLD THEIR PENIS TO "FUCK" THEIR WOMEN TO BE PRODUCTIVE.
IT'S ABOUT TIME WE WAKE UP FROM OUR SLUMBER AND BE PROACTIVE AND ROBUST IN DEMANDS FOR WHAT IS OUR RIGHT.
UNIVERSITIES ARE SPROUTING IN REGIONS WHERE THE PEOPLE HAVE THE VISION AND FORESIGHT, BUT WESTERN REGION LACKS LEADERS WHO ARE FROM THE REGION AND CAN ONLY LINE THEIR POCKETS.
WESTERN REGION CHIEFS AND LEADERS MUST ACT FAST AND NOW TO DEMAND TWO UNIVERSITIES IN THE REGION.
WE CAN'T AFFORD TO BE THE RICHEST REGION IN THE COUNTRY AND CONTINUE TO REMAIN UNINTELLIGENT TO FORESEE THE HARM OF VOTING PEOPLE WHO HAVE RESIDED IN THE REGION TO LEAD US, WHILE AT THE SAME TIME THEY TAKE BACK THEIR GAINS FROM THE REGION TO ASHANTI AND AKYEM.
ALUTA CONTINUA!!!!!!!
All Die be Die 12 years ago
You can build 100 univercities in any part of Ghana(western region)The question is will it be for only people of the Western region who will qualify to attend?Ask the Nigeria,s how many provincial univercities they Have.
NAA4U 12 years ago
IF HIS BROTHER HAS TWO JETS WHAT HAS IT GOT TO DO WITH HIM? BEFORE HE CAME THE VICE PRESIDENT AND TO THE PRESIDENCY, WE ALL KNOW HIS BROTHER AS A RICH MAN SO WHAT IS THE LINK HERE?
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
You people make me puke!
NAA4U 12 years ago
WELL DONE MR. PRESIDENT. LET THE PROJECTS BE EXECUTED AND HONOUR YOUR CAMPAIGN PROMISES. WE ARE BEHIND YOU.
Repugnant. 12 years ago
My friends save your souls to thrive in a future better race. This rat race is not what was intended.
Mahama is bent on selling the Bonsa and Aboso Glass factories, so what good is building universities when graduates have ... read full comment
My friends save your souls to thrive in a future better race. This rat race is not what was intended.
Mahama is bent on selling the Bonsa and Aboso Glass factories, so what good is building universities when graduates have no jobs available. Doctors don't get paid, nurses have no incentives. Training thieves, corrupt politicians and useless scholars is stupid.
hey ladies 12 years ago
travel opportunity for women in Oman.
female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone
free:visa
f ... read full comment
female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone
free:flight ticket
free:accommodation
free :feeding
No sexual harassment.
you would only pay for our agents commission in which you can do that on the day you will be flying at the airport, we are not asking you for any commission fee until you see you are flying.
If you are man and want to travel abroad we can assist you to go anywhere in the world, also if you can look for female house workers for us you will have your percentage in each of the passengers you provide this is bussiness opportunity for the men also.
email us for details at:jamesodum@rocketmail.com
phone:0277790620 if you are outside Ghana then is+233-2777-90620
please call or send text no flash.
THOMSON 12 years ago
You are very idiot to send women to this place for prostitutions,send you mother and sisters to fuck for you fool,God anger is waiting you.
the truth 12 years ago
may you die slow mutherfucker. like my friend said, why don't you send your sister there?
WE SEE EVERYTHING 12 years ago
419scam
419scam
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
MAY THE "HOLY SPIRIT" GUIDS YOUR MOVEMENT AND DON'T FORGET SEKOU NKRUMAH AND NZEMAS.AAAAAAAAAAAAA AMEN
Divine Asempa 12 years ago
Reason has indeed fled to brutish beasts.
Pontius Pilate 12 years ago
if the project has been budgeted for then where from this i have instructed i have directed business
Samin 12 years ago
Ho university. i cant wait to see those who will be offered admission. we all know anyway.
BE BOLD 12 years ago
That is a good one from you! Yes indeed
KANAWU 12 years ago
let's call it: HO TRIBAL UNIVERSITY. I will be sorry for any Akan that goes there to study or work.What would be meted out to him/her, only God knows.The spirits of Tsikata and the Awoonor Williams will be working there.
Spider 12 years ago
That's where all the Ewes belong to.They should stay away from Accra and Kumasi universities.
JM 12 years ago
EVEN IF GHANA MONEY IS WASTED ON INFRUCSTRUCTURE IS BETTER THAN ON FLASHY CARS. U ARE DOING A GREAT JOB MR PRESIDENT MAY GOD HELP U TO HELP THE PEOPLE OF GHANA
Nana Agyenim Boateng 12 years ago
This man called Mahama is very funny,the late president said the NDC 2008 manifesto will be workable and realistic but nothing good comes out from it.You failed the STX Korea Housing projects,the payment of one term premium of the NHIS,decrease fuel prices drastically etc.Where is the mony to built the Ho university ?We are tired of empty promises.
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago
PROMISES AND PROMISES for NOTHING !
Where are the street names and signs throughout the country he promised ? Where are the traffic lights that would use solar energy he promised ? In fact there are no traffic lights at Zongo Junction and along the entire Adenta/Legon highway. Give us a break Mr President. Enough of your vain promises ! Above all where is the money to be released ?
Alex 12 years ago
Mr. president don't waste our ears. The meat is down to the bone.
JUSTICE 12 years ago
Well done Mr President. The need for a university in the Volta Region is long over due.
ONNYIBIASEM 12 years ago
WHAT ABOUT THE GETFUND SPONSORED STUDENTS IN ABROAD? WHEN?
JJ Rawlings 12 years ago
where are the quality elementary and high schools to train the children for this bogus university?
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
Promises upon promises!
Whatever 12 years ago
This feat alone if achieved within the time frame, will send a signal that the government means business and that it didn't come to enjoy the largesse of power and laze around.
dawuni 12 years ago
The best president after Nkrumah and Rawlings!!
Dumegah Prosper JNR 12 years ago
Volta has the largest deficit of infrastructural projects in the southern part of Ghana. In fact Volta is behing even some of the regions having the SADA as its development in the Northern, Upper west and Upper East!! We are rather fed up when our intelligences are to be abused!! As King makers , what have we seen??? Acrimony from those regions who wish to be the rulers of Ghana. They call Volta names and wish Volta and the Gas to be killed!!! Our own NDC hesitates to build and be able to create employment facilities in the region so that it doesn't become a ghost region.
Volta has not got stadium when Kuffour's government was going to build stadia for Cam2008!!
There are no plans to have Airport built in the Volta region!!
Under the former regional Minister Amenorwode, he told lies upon lies as to when the Volta region would have its university.
We have all the statements made in the local papers available!!
It is the only region which has not got any government factory. Even the only cloth factory at Juapong is out of order.
Volta just works hard to enstool the people in power and they tend to forget about it. Afterall, after the 4th year, they will come with manufactured lies and propaganda to win our souls and hearts once more!!!!
This time no!!! If NDC will not establish infrastructure, create work places for our people to also have work, improve on the well-being of our people in the Volta region, what's the point in being other people's enemy and suffer in silence when other ways of voting could be done!!
No contribution no chop!!! We contribute since the inception of Democracy in Ghana since 1992, what have we achieved!! Our guys from the region who are vclose to the citadel of political power are docile when it comes to the development agenda and critique of our region!! And such guys from the region are only seemingly prepared to do their own individual bids first and nothing is said about the region!!! This time round, it's delicate to keep quiet there and not fashion out any thing for Volta!!! Volta region cannot instal the NDC and NDC try to send development to other parts of the country and we the Voltains look on!! Unconcerned!! Is it the University alone Voltains will chop????
NDC and the government must wake up to the call of social justice!! Why is Volta not having any pragmatic development agenda?? Why is there no motivation for the region to continue to do the good bidding if only 2 and a half ministers are thrown to the Volta region when it comes to the distribuution of ministers, boads and general development!!!
Look at our schools that used to be called schools and colleges due to their above normal performances, eg Biheco, Mawuli etc?? Today they are only shadows of their former selves and governmwent cannot do any serious business about it???:
If Volta region university will be ready by 16 months, what of Brong Ahafo??
Is it a favour government assumes they are doing to the Volta by that gesture??? When universities are started, they are to be completed!!! JJ Rawlings from the Volta started a university in the North with his personal money donated to him and finally built the university of Development Studies in the North and it has been completed!!! What of that???? He did that GOOD gesture when no university was in the Volta region either!!! People should learn to respect the Volta region people as not been greedy but only as advocates of social justice and development.
Volta also needs development and nothing more!!! Volta people stand for your right and be counted!!! We are all Ghanaians!!! NDC must and should uplift the spirit of the Voltains!! Otherwise you spell your own doom!! Volta cannot wait on development.It's either now or never!! Empty tricky promises must stop now so actions and actions needed to be taken to make Volta a good place and part of Ghana!!!
We wait for you ALL TO SHOW REALISTIC CONCERN ELSE GLOOM SPELLS at the end of the tunnel!!! Long live NDC in sharing equitably the NATIONAL CAKE!!!
LACK, MD,Ph.D, Germany. 12 years ago
You're right but take it easy.The secret behind this my brother, is because they are afraid of the "equation developing Volta Region equals to loosing Volta Region..". PS: not everybody can understand this formulation!!
Mr. Questions 12 years ago
SUCH A UNIVERSITY, I AM AFRAID, WILL EDUCATE FREELY, PEOPLE FROM TOGO, BENIN & DAHOMEY. RAWLINGS & HIS NDC WILL CONTINUE TO BANKRUPT GHANA.
AT LEAST THEY CAN STOP THE LOOTING !!
ME BLORRR !!!
SUCH A UNIVERSITY, I AM AFRAID, WILL EDUCATE FREELY, PEOPLE FROM TOGO, BENIN & DAHOMEY. RAWLINGS & HIS NDC WILL CONTINUE TO BANKRUPT GHANA.
ME BLORRR !!!
LACK, MD,Ph.D, Germany. 12 years ago
Yes, he can.
Mr. Questions 12 years ago
It is a good thing to have good schools across the country. This NDC Govt. should stop to think about how the schools are going to be financed. The buildings will mean nothing if you cannot finance the running of the institution.
Teachers are not being paid on a monthly basis.
KorleBu nurses have not been paid IN the last 22 months.
Govt. owes Doctors in back pay.
There are so many uncountable projects around the country, uncompleted because of lack of money (NDC KICKBACKS !!!).
Who will ever think of running his/her own business venture this way ?
When are you going to stop looting the people's money so you can improve infrastructure building to improve the well being of the CITIZENRY ?
AAABA !! NDC !!!
Hakeem 12 years ago
the first day i stepped foot on uds wa campus i nearly wept...why?? Why should students be allowed to suffer with the mere aim of acquiring a degree... UDS is a labour camp in disguise. Dusty road network, lack of a modern and fully equipped library, inadequate accomodation for students, no street lights on campus, the problem transportation from campus to Wa township, inadequate lecture halls, no market on campus and a whole lot of other problems. Why would u build another university when u still have work to do at UDS? Govt should invest in the infrastructure of UDS cos it very appalling. We dont need quantity but rather quality education
BE BOLD 12 years ago
The Volta University is to appease the gods and not to make sense so they can get votes. No one is thinking over the waste and the quality you speak of. UDS wins votes for the party just as Ho will win votes for the party. Whatever it takes to win the minds of the weak in Volta and the North, that is the policy to pursue. see, common sense does not exist anymore in Ghana, except what does not work. Remember that the people in these regions think and behave alike. One can always predict their behavior as sad as I can put it. Individual conscience is gone!
Togbe Oklu 12 years ago
Where are the jobs for these products Mr Mahama?
Peter Kimer 12 years ago
Honestly, if this university is not completed as JM promised, then there is no need for the Voltarians to continue voting for the NDC.
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
con 12 years ago
This particular show that all the NDC PARTY AND ADMINISTRATION ARE CRAZY,No excused,while i mine saying this, i am in the country and i heard from NDC members expercialy OKUGYATO ABRAKWA now he is the minister of Education said admission is on process during atta mills was a president. I particular know that they started that school already. Infact i am surprise today. Ghanaman mepaw mokyew pii moma moani na ho se TV3. Eeeeee NDC.
NAKED 12 years ago
Generation of fools when will you think like human? so do ghanaians think and reason as well? no wonder they called us sub sahara africans we will continue to be slaves to the east and the west till thy kingdom come because we have fail in all expert of life,Mahama in all his poor performance still people are encomium him we always tell lies a country where it citizens prefer lies to truth,can this country develop? oh ghana, mother ghana with all the resources you have yet still your children are suffering why why mother ghana why all this? a country where our education system does not allow us to think inside the box and outside the box so how can we develop us a nation, all our universities including polytechnics and teacher training are bogus chew and pour system and forget oh mother ghana, how can you differentiate between literate and illiterate in the country? literate can not use what they have acquired from school to benefit the country whiles the illiterate are feeding the nation, our educational elites are good for nothing idiots bunch of crooks with corrupt mentality.It is better to be a palm wine tapper in ghana than to hold a degree from ghana university. A word to a fool is always repeat.
Naked,i hope you don,t start walking naked on the streets soon!!!!!
bob 12 years ago
Do we really need more universities.The country do not benefit from those institutions.All we got is people come our from those institutions to steal the people's money.I do not see the usefulness of building more universities.This are the same institution the western world has relied on to develop their countries.Look at our situation,is repugnant.What are this leaders proud off,so do they really think Ghanaians deserve this.We deserve better that than the awful situation they've put Ghanaians in.
Mr Bob,only because the univercity is in Volta Region,doesn,t mean you have to condenm higher education.In the est,they study in thier own Language,respect education and the educated.They obey Laws and the laws are working for them.If you think its only educated people who steal,and because of that ,there shouldn,t be a Univercity in"Volta Region",then you have to make a therapy.
AMA 12 years ago
Thought it was ready when Atta Mills was still alive.
watuse 12 years ago
We are tired of all these directives and promises. Action is what we need, and e need it right now!!.
TONY LITHUR CONTROLS 3 MINISTRIES, SAYS VICKY, VERY STRANGE. WELL, OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS. BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO M ...
The so called 25% reduction of the tariff is slowly coming back to hit Ghanaians. This crooked NDC government has crookishly beaten the so called organized labour (TUC) to it. The 25% reduction is nicodemously coming back to ...
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and ...
So Ghana is not broke after all. The President can just instruct the Minister of Finance to release money for his pet projects and all of a sudden, money start falling from heaven like manna in the old days. Who said manna do ...
This administration is trying to create illusion that there is no money in the economy for people to believe so that they can steal form tax payers once the recognise and registered in the mind that Ghana is broke then they s ...
I APPLAUD ASHANTIS AND AKY ...
You people make me puke!
Mahama is bent on selling the Bonsa and Aboso Glass factories, so what good is building universities when graduates have ...
f ...
419scam
This man called Mahama is very funny,the late president said the NDC 2008 manifesto will be workable and realistic but nothing good comes out from it.You failed the STX Korea Housing projects,the payment of one term premium ...
Where are the street names and signs throughout the country he promised ? Where are the traffic lights that would use solar energy he promised ? In fact there are no traffic lights at Zong ...
Promises upon promises!
Volta has the largest deficit of infrastructural projects in the southern part of Ghana. In fact Volta is behing even some of the regions having the SADA as its development in the Northern, Upper west and Upper East!! We are ...
ME BLORRR !!!
Yes, he can.
It is a good thing to have good schools across the country. This NDC Govt. should stop to think about how the schools are going to be financed. The buildings will mean nothing if you cannot finance the running of the institut ...
the first day i stepped foot on uds wa campus i nearly wept...why?? Why should students be allowed to suffer with the mere aim of acquiring a degree... UDS is a labour camp in disguise. Dusty road network, lack of a modern an ...
The Volta University is to appease the gods and not to make sense so they can get votes. No one is thinking over the waste and the quality you speak of. UDS wins votes for the party just as Ho will win votes for the party. Wh ...
This particular show that all the NDC PARTY AND ADMINISTRATION ARE CRAZY,No excused,while i mine saying this, i am in the country and i heard from NDC members expercialy OKUGYATO ABRAKWA now he is the minister of Education sa ...
Generation of fools when will you think like human? so do ghanaians think and reason as well? no wonder they called us sub sahara africans we will continue to be slaves to the east and the west till thy kingdom come because w ...
Do we really need more universities.The country do not benefit from those institutions.All we got is people come our from those institutions to steal the people's money.I do not see the usefulness of building more universitie ...
Mr Bob,only because the univercity is in Volta Region,doesn,t mean you have to condenm higher education.In the est,they study in thier own Language,respect education and the educated.They obey Laws and the laws are working fo ...
Best new
Latest