MAHAMA IS FOLLOWING THE WHAT A DEMOCRATIC PRESIDENT WILL DO TO RULE HIS COUNTRY BUT THIS SYSTEM IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA AND AFRICA AS A WHOLE NATION:
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
BE 12 years ago
THAT WHAT WE WILL NOT UNDERSTAND THAT ; DEMOCRACY IS THE BEST FOR AFRICA
Dumega Prosper Jnr. 12 years ago
Bring your super A-Players so our problems are solved once and for all.
Who will be your first 3 players and ehy you take them??
Asem. 12 years ago
Mr. minister, all the examples given that in Singapore, USA,etc etc. taxes are collected for development is true. But did you pause to compare the economies of Singapore, and USA to that of Ghana? In these countries, the governments have created jobs for the people. Many in Singapore and in USA are are salary workers or earners and can afford taxes. How about Ghana where very few are salary workers? Look at the number of unemployed in our country, and look again at our peasant farmers who live in our villages and see income once in a year. Would you be sound to tax these people as those in the USA are taxed? Over to you Mr. Minister FIIFI KWARTEY.
Quayson 12 years ago
My exact sentiment. Mahama is directing here, directing there, yet noting is happening. Perhaps, its time Mahama stopped directing and started acting, which action should include firing ministers who are sitting on their asses waiting to be directed by the President.
GHANA 12 years ago
DEMOCRACY IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR AFRICA COUNTRIES; BUT ALL THE SAME MAHAMA IS THE BEST DEMOCRATIC PRESIDENT GHANA EVER HAD: LETS PUT THE BLAME ON DEMOCRACY BUT NOT ON MAHAMA:
concerned citizen-USA 12 years ago
Do Ghana really need another public univ. Our priorities are misplaced. Oh Ghana, create jobs for existing graduates and stop mismanaging state resources. Ghanaians arise and speak-out.
KOLIKO 12 years ago
CLOSE KNUST AND CONCENTRATE ON VOLTA
Kofi 12 years ago
KNUST is already up and running. What is in Volta to concentrate on?
Ayanya 12 years ago
What does Ghana benefit from volta? Ashanti can have their own university without the help of the government, parasites !!! Why didn't Nkrumah who brought you give you university if he thought it was fit and safe for his motherland? Don't compare yourself to Ashanti because it is a nation by itself endowed with resources and Ashanti is capable of managing herself.If Ashanti were to be you i don't think they would even dream of joining another country to look miserable.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Mr. President u r just doing a great job, keep it up. Thief kufour is a failure.
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
Mr. BBC, aren't you ashamed of yourself for saying what you just said? Now give me an answer to the following: 1. Which one of the former president instituted the National Health Insurance Scheme? 2. Which one of the former president started the School Feeding Program? 3 Who among the former president brought about the Free Maternal Care System in Ghana?
4. Which one of the past presidents initiatives was it that brought about the Scholarship schemes for student abroad? 6. Which president in Ghana discovered the oil fields in Ghana? 7. Among the numerous presidents(both past and present), tell me who is it that constructed the N1 Highway? 8. The Bui dam is supposed to be attributed to only one of the past presidents of Ghana. Tell me which one of them fits to wear that white hat? 9. Who is it that was able to bring in money from the International Community whereby we don't have to pay back? 10. Ghana once reached a middle income economy, now tell me which one of the presidents made it happen? I have a lot to ask you but I don't think you can answer because there seem to be no brain in your head nor are your eyes able to see what is real, so let me tarry here for now and ask you one more question. Which one of the presidents of Ghana instituted the Create, Loot and Share program stemming from Woyome, Isofoton, Waterville, Gyeeda, Sada, Nkonfemism and the atopapresident and dumsor dumsor, plus aka dompe economy in Ghana?
TEX 12 years ago
MR.FIN.MINISTER, DO YOU READILY HAVE FUNDS TO RELEASE FOR THIS PROJECT? MR.PRESIDENT PLS.STOP THIS PROPAGANDA.
NAKED 12 years ago
Generation of fools when will you think like human? so do ghanaians think and reason as well? no wonder they called us sub sahara africans we will continue to be slaves to the east and the west till thy kingdom come because we have fail in all expert of life,Mahama in all his poor performance still people are encomium him we always tell lies a country where it citizens prefer lies to truth,can this country develop? oh ghana, mother ghana with all the resources you have yet still your children are suffering why why mother ghana why all this? a country where our education system does not allow us to think inside the box and outside the box so how can we develop us a nation, all our universities including polytechnics and teacher training are bogus chew and pour system and forget oh mother ghana, how can you differentiate between literate and illiterate in the country? literate can not use what they have acquired from school to benefit the country whiles the illiterate are feeding the nation, our educational elites are good for nothing idiots bunch of crooks with corrupt mentality.It is better to be a palm wine tapper in ghana than to hold a degree from ghana university. A word to a fool is always repeat.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
Three Ashanti mice were being chased by an Ewe cat.
The Ashanti mice were cornered when one of the mice turned around and barked, "Ruff! Ruff! Ruff!" The surprised cat ran away scared.
Later when the Ashanti mouse told ... read full comment
The Ashanti mice were cornered when one of the mice turned around and barked, "Ruff! Ruff! Ruff!" The surprised cat ran away scared.
Later when the Ashanti mouse told their mother what happened, she smiled and said, "You see, it pays to be bilingual that's why i have been barking like Akyem dog!"
KNUST WAS BUILT BY DR NKRUMAH WITHOUT ANY PREJUDICE AND UDS WAS STARTED BY RAWLINGS WITHOUT PREJUDICE.
THE VOLTA UNIVERSITY WAS BUILT BY A VERY GOOD MAN.
LETS SEE THAT THE UNIVERSITY SURVIVES.
ONE DAY THE UNIVERSITY WILL BE NAMED AS THE ATTA MILLS UNIVERSITY.
ONE DAY MANY AKANS WILL BE BILINGUAL AND WILL BE SPEAKING EWE.
Kwame Shebi 12 years ago
It's good to hear this project is about to start . Thanks Mahama but don't forget Kumasi Sofoline interchange is also in Ghana and this road lead to the Brong Ahafo region so please release funds for this road .
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
What a clueless country and people. Nothing works, Mahama visits, and tell people that walla, we are going to help you!
KANAWU 12 years ago
HMMM IS POLITICS AND TRIBALISM AT WORK? I AM IN NO WAY UNDERESTIMATING THE IMPORTANCE OF THE VOLTA UNIVERSITY. IT IS A GOOD IDEA AND WE NEED IT BUT SHOULD WE ABROGATE THE SOFOLINE CONTRACT FOR NO APPARENT REASON?
Newsite bansah 12 years ago
While I appreciate the need for President Mahamah to get things done quickly, the constant publicized orders from him gives the impression of a government that is incompetent.
Are there no established processes and contro ... read full comment
While I appreciate the need for President Mahamah to get things done quickly, the constant publicized orders from him gives the impression of a government that is incompetent.
Are there no established processes and controls for providing funding for approved projects? Is he making this call because someone is not doing his/her job? If that is the case then fire them.
What about the minister responsible? Mahamah should hold his minister accountable, the minister holds his/her people accountable and the accountability travels down the chain.
As President, Mahamah needs to delegate power and hold accountable those to whom he has delegated power. While constantly giving public orders may give the impression to some that he is in charge and working, it really creates the impression of a government that is out of its depth and clueless. It harms rather than helps the government's image.
Danso TDOT 12 years ago
I wonder why prez Mahama always has to instruct, direct, command, order etc. etc. Does he really has to publicly tell the respective ministries to do something before it's done? Is he afraid to fire those guys if they are not doing their jobs properly?
Ghana is failed country and the citizens are so pathetic it is no longer funny!
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA DON'T FORGET 'SEKOU NKRUMAH' WHO IS IN HIS FATHER'S HOME LAND AND NOT TREATED FAIRLY, IN GHANA. OH THE FOUNDER'S SON SEKOU. "NKRUMAH NEVER DIES" DID YOU DO GOOD TO NZEMAS OR NOT? "HOLY SPIRIT" COME TO HELP YOUR PEOPLE. AAAAAAAAAAAA AMEN
Makaa_Maka 12 years ago
And the trouble is that even then,the 'directive' will have to be repeated several times before any movement can be observed! There appears to be real disconnect between the Presidency and plethora of MDAs. "3ye as3m o". I think our moribond bureaucracy needs a real shake-up. This ideas of simply moving people around is a sad case of musical chairs!
Mensuro_Namaka 12 years ago
Has not made better use of the services of someone like Dr. Tony Aidoo,who has voluntered to be the 'bad cop' in this administration!
We now have enough intellectual brain-power in the Flagstaff House to match the 'straglers ... read full comment
Has not made better use of the services of someone like Dr. Tony Aidoo,who has voluntered to be the 'bad cop' in this administration!
We now have enough intellectual brain-power in the Flagstaff House to match the 'straglers' who are opposed to the forward match of this nation.
Today,any Tom,Dick and Harry can get up and blackmail the govt with work stoppages and 'oy3kyer3',as though the fate of the rich country depends on these 'nation-wreckers'!
I mean how can a whopping 20%(1,052) of the workforce of a vital state health facility like Korle Bu be GHOST WORKERS drawing huge pay packets,while at the same time key personnel like juniour nurses render critical service to the hospital without being paid their monthly salaries for two years?
Where I come from, this situation is best described by the phrase, "Abro ne ayie".
enyo ko 12 years ago
so there is money with the finance minister before he refused to pay contractors for getfund projects? oh we go die o the banks are chasing us we can feed our home our wifes are refusing us access to heaven ao we beg
james naru 12 years ago
The Govt has at long last started looking at this important region of the country.
Thanks Mahama/Mills
The Govt has at long last started looking at this important region of the country.
Thanks Mahama/Mills
oportunity for women 12 years ago
travel opportunity for women in Oman.
female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone
free:visa
f ... read full comment
female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone
free:flight ticket
free:accommodation
free :feeding
No sexual harassment.
you would only pay for our agents commission in which you can do that on the day you will be flying at the airport, we are not asking you for any commission fee until you see you are flying.
If you are man and want to travel abroad we can assist you to go anywhere in the world, also if you can look for female house workers for us you will have your percentage in each of the passengers you provide this is bussiness opportunity for the men also.
email us for details at:jamesodum@rocketmail.com
phone:0277790620 if you are outside Ghana then is+233-2777-90620
please call or send text no flash.
OLD STICK 12 years ago
ITS ONE THING GIVEN DIRECTIVE FOR REALISE OF FUNDS. THE PROBLEM IS WHERE IS THE FUNDS TO BE REALISE WHEN THE MEAT HAS BEEN CHOPPED AND ONLY THE BONE IS LEFT.ARE WE SURE THE MONEY IS THERE FOR COMPLETION OF THE PROJECT?
Pontius Pilate 12 years ago
that is how financial indiscipline starts. unless it has been budgeted for, where is the minister going to get he money from. and if it is in the budget, why the "order".
team c players
Mr. minister, all the examples given that in Singapore, USA,etc etc. taxes are collected for development is true. But did you pause to compare the economies of Singapore, and USA to that of Ghana? In these countries, the gove ...
My exact sentiment. Mahama is directing here, directing there, yet noting is happening. Perhaps, its time Mahama stopped directing and started acting, which action should include firing ministers who are sitting on their asse ...
What does Ghana benefit from volta? Ashanti can have their own university without the help of the government, parasites !!! Why didn't Nkrumah who brought you give you university if he thought it was fit and safe for his moth ...
Mr. BBC, aren't you ashamed of yourself for saying what you just said? Now give me an answer to the following: 1. Which one of the former president instituted the National Health Insurance Scheme? 2. Which one of the former p ...
Generation of fools when will you think like human? so do ghanaians think and reason as well? no wonder they called us sub sahara africans we will continue to be slaves to the east and the west till thy kingdom come because w ...
Later when the Ashanti mouse told ...
Are there no established processes and contro ...
I wonder why prez Mahama always has to instruct, direct, command, order etc. etc. Does he really has to publicly tell the respective ministries to do something before it's done? Is he afraid to fire those guys if they are n ...
PRESIDENT MAHAMA DON'T FORGET 'SEKOU NKRUMAH' WHO IS IN HIS FATHER'S HOME LAND AND NOT TREATED FAIRLY, IN GHANA. OH THE FOUNDER'S SON SEKOU. "NKRUMAH NEVER DIES" DID YOU DO GOOD TO NZEMAS OR NOT? "HOLY SPIRIT" COME TO HELP YO ...
And the trouble is that even then,the 'directive' will have to be repeated several times before any movement can be observed! There appears to be real disconnect between the Presidency and plethora of MDAs. "3ye as3m o". I ...
We now have enough intellectual brain-power in the Flagstaff House to match the 'straglers ...
Thanks Mahama/Mills
f ...