UPON ALL SO AND SO, AND WHAT NOT, ITS GOD WHO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA SHOULD PRAY TO. THAT HE MUST GUIDE THE PRAYERS AND THE SUPPORTERS THAT NO WAY FOR ANY EVIL TO HAPPEN. THAT GHANA SHOULD WIN !AMEN !!!
Bishop 12 years ago
We'll after all said and done don't FIFA think it will be easy and cost effective if they change the venue
However I wish G B S all the best and hope to see them in Brazil next year God bless our homeland Ghana
We'll after all said and done don't FIFA think it will be easy and cost effective if they change the venue
However I wish G B S all the best and hope to see them in Brazil next year God bless our homeland Ghana
Hebert, Sweden 12 years ago
Bishop you are RIGHT. Why are all these Securities for in Sports, where people supposed to be free, happy, and joyous.
EUGENE AMISSAH 12 years ago
GOD WILL NEVER ALLOW HIS PEOPLE TO BE IN SHAME OK, WE ARE GOING ALL OUT FOR VICTORY GO BLACKSTARS GO GHANA
OGYAM 12 years ago
OK, WE HEAR YOU, MR. PREZ, BUT SHOULD ANY HARM BEFALL ANY GHANAIAN IN CONNECTION WITH THIS MATCH, WHO DO WE BLAME?
YOU, FIFA OR EGYPT?
LASER BEAMS CAN BE SMUGGLED TO THE STADIUM. THIS IS AFRICA.
EVEN IN GHANA SOME SUPR ... read full comment
OK, WE HEAR YOU, MR. PREZ, BUT SHOULD ANY HARM BEFALL ANY GHANAIAN IN CONNECTION WITH THIS MATCH, WHO DO WE BLAME?
YOU, FIFA OR EGYPT?
EVEN IN GHANA SOME SUPREME COURT JUDGES WERE BRIBED UPON THE LIVE TELECAST OF THE NPP PETITION TRIAL.
ALL THE SAME IT IS MY PRAYER TO GOD THAT NO HARM WILL BEFALL ANY BODY.
Gyedabi 12 years ago
Keep your food and water safe. It's easier to negatively impact the players performance via food and water tempering than physical attacks. Ensure security measures from all angles. Good luck and God bless.
VICKY LEAKS 12 years ago
You are right my brother. But is somebody listening?
Nana 12 years ago
Gone are the days when people drink pipe water now people drink bottled water and is not easy to put something in it .Bagyimee br3
JOMO 12 years ago
IN GHANA, AND INDEED ELSEWHERE, IT'S EVERY GHANAIAN FOR HIMSELF, GOD FOR US ALL.
THIS NOTION OF SELF-CENTREDNESS AMONG GHANAIANS RUNS THROUGH THE ENTIRE "LEADERSHIP" OF GHANA RIGHT DOWN TO THE "COMMON GHANAIAN".
ANY ORD ... read full comment
IN GHANA, AND INDEED ELSEWHERE, IT'S EVERY GHANAIAN FOR HIMSELF, GOD FOR US ALL.
THIS NOTION OF SELF-CENTREDNESS AMONG GHANAIANS RUNS THROUGH THE ENTIRE "LEADERSHIP" OF GHANA RIGHT DOWN TO THE "COMMON GHANAIAN".
ANY ORDINARY GHANAIAN FAN WHO GOES TO EGYPT TO CHEER ON THE BLACK STARS DOES SO AT HIS/HER OWN RISK.
DEFENCELESS GHANAIANS WERE SLAUGHTERED LIKE CHICKENS FOR JUST TRANSITTING IN GAMBIA ON THEIR WAY TO EUROPE. WHAT DID GHANA "LEADERS" DO?
THEY (EX-FOREIGN MINISTERS OF GHANA MOHAMMED MUMUNI AND AKUFO-ADDO) NEGOTIATED WITH YAHYAH JAMMEH THE GAMBIAN PRESIDENT FOR A DERISORY COMPENSATION FOR THE BEREAVED FAMILIES.
WHAT HAPPENED TO THAT "COMPENSATION"?
GHANA LEADERS MOHAMMED MUMUNI AND AKUFO-ADDO GAVE THE BEREAVED FAMILIES A PITTANCE, AND POCKETTED THE REST OF THE COMPENSATION. THTA IS THE LEADERSHIP WE HAVE IN GHANA!!!
I REPEAT, ANY ORDINARY GHANAIAN FAN WHO GOES TO EGYPT TO CHEER ON THE BLACK STARS DOES SO AT HIS/HER OWN RISK.
NYANTAKYI AND ELVIS AFIRIYIE WILL LOOK THE OTHER WAY IF VIOLENCE GREETS GHANAIAN FANS IN EGYPT.
WATCH THIS SPACE!!!
Akokoraba 12 years ago
Ghana paa, this is a joke. Hv u considered the psychology effect of the situation on the Ghanaian players .If this hv been a western nation, FIFA would have heeded to their request.This is not convincing, life is irreplaceable so lets not give in .The situation there is really volatile, Egyptians are aware so what again do we need to be told.All stakeholders involved should Look sharp
viv 12 years ago
Eiii! This sounds like a military operation rather than a fun filled football match.
Gee 12 years ago
this is more or less like having fun on the battle field!! u ain't ever safe!!! lol May The good Lord guide them morally, physically and emotionally.
OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago
FIFA'S STIPID PLAY OFF FORMAT NEEDS TO BE ABOLISH IMMEDIATELY AFTER THIS WORLD CUP .THINK ABOUT THE COST OF SECURITY TO THE HOME TEAM AND FEARS OF THE VISITING TEAM IS NOTHING COMPARES TO WHAT THE GAME MEANT.......I PLANNED GOING TO CAIRO BUT DON'T TRUST THIS NORTH AFRICAN BOTHERS ......I WILL SIT BY MY FIRESIDE WITH THE 'AKASANOMA 'AND ENJOY MY OGOGLO ........GHANA2 EGYPT 1
Esi-Nana 12 years ago
It looks like sending the players to Damascus to play a game. Just move this damn game to somewhere safe.
What GFA should have requested is:
1. that the players should be airlifted by military helicopter to the roof of ... read full comment
It looks like sending the players to Damascus to play a game. Just move this damn game to somewhere safe.
1. that the players should be airlifted by military helicopter to the roof of their hotels, and to be lifted from their hotels to the stadium.
2. Only 10,000 Egyptian fans should be allowed into the stadium and they should all be part of the security forces. No civilians should be allowed into the stadium.
3. No Ghanaian football fan should go to Egypt. It complicates matters. Instead they should have 5000 Egyptian football fans wearing Black Star Jerseys in the Stadium. For support the Ghana Supporters Union should record an hour of Ghanaian Music (djama)which should be played through the stadium loudspeakers throughout the match.
OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago
APPOINTS ESI -NANA AS THE HEAD OF BLACK STAR SECURITY TEAM WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT .....WITHOUT PAY BY THE WAY.....
kofi Babone 12 years ago
House the players in the biggest Pyramids they have in Cairo, then ESI-NANA comes in with her military helicopter air lift right to the stadium, after the half back to the pyramid for few minutes rest come and finish the game with Ghana 3 Egypt 0 then straight to the airport from from the stadium, Fly the players to Damascus and let them take train to their various homes in Europe, then all should come and meet in Accra at the weekend for Grand Parade in the streets of Accra. FIFA is the course of all this headaches. Kwasi Appiah can bunk with Boateng for few days.
jimy somer 12 years ago
dont sleep in any hotel
NANA USED BAWUMIA 12 years ago
THIS IS THE THEORY. THE PRACTICE MAY BE DIFFERENT. LASER BEAMS MAY BE USED. FIRE CRACKERS MAY BE USED, DESPITE ALL THESE THEORIES AND PEP TALKS. EVEN THERE MAY BE AN ATTACK. BUT LETS PRAY FOR A PEACEFUL MATCH AND ADVENTURE IN CAIRO. GOD SAVE OUR BOYS.
Kamara Aflao!! 12 years ago
All this is nonsense to me cos,not saying it should happen but what of if a flying bullet hit one of our representatives,what would Fifa say?I don't know what is in Egypt that they want the match to be played outside Egypt.Fifa and Egypt are up to something!!!
JOMO 12 years ago
WHAT CAN YOU, JOHN MAHAMA, DO TO FIFA AND EGYPT? FUCKO!!!
EVEN IN THE CASE OF YAHYAH JAMMEH'S SLAUGHTERING OF DEFENCELESS GHANAIANS TRANSITTING IN GAMBIA, WHAT DID YOU DO TO GAMBIA?
YOU SENT MAHAMMED MUMUNI TO GO COLL ... read full comment
EVEN IN THE CASE OF YAHYAH JAMMEH'S SLAUGHTERING OF DEFENCELESS GHANAIANS TRANSITTING IN GAMBIA, WHAT DID YOU DO TO GAMBIA?
YOU SENT MAHAMMED MUMUNI TO GO COLLECT THE DERISORY "COMPENSATION" FROM JAMMEH, GAVE THE BEREAVED FAMILIES A PITTANCE, AND YOU POCKETED A WHOPPING PART OF THAT "COMPENSATION".
WICKED GHANA "LEADERS".
MAHAMA, STOP FRIGHTENING EGYPT AND FIFA WITH YOUR TOY PISTOL!!
USELESS GHANA "LEADERS".
Best Wisher (Germany) 12 years ago
GFA has done a good job. Let's hope for the best.
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST see www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
nyame 12 years ago
we are going to use Egypt dressing room?that is laughable,they should dress up in their hotel then from there street to the stadium. even some of the Egypt players are afraid to play in their own back yard. for security reasons why don't they wanna play at neutral ground b'cos they know what they are doing they will do anything to qualify even if it is going to be a human sacrifice they wont mind. they might use Ghanaian for scarification,it wont be great deal for them to do so.Ghana should watch out: a word to a wise is ......
maxwell 12 years ago
is this a football game or warfare ??I swear de players will not have their peace of mind to even score a goal
OKOROMANSA 12 years ago
THIS IS SHAMEFUL! ARE WE TALKING ABOUT A GAME OF FOOTBALL, OR A MARINE EXERCISE? AND OUR IGNORANT LEADERS CAN'T SEE THE DANGER HERE, WHAT!
LOOK, THE ENTIRE ARRANGEMENT IS ENOUGH TO PUT FEARS INTO OUR BOYS, PLAYING FOOTBALL ... read full comment
THIS IS SHAMEFUL! ARE WE TALKING ABOUT A GAME OF FOOTBALL, OR A MARINE EXERCISE? AND OUR IGNORANT LEADERS CAN'T SEE THE DANGER HERE, WHAT!
LOOK, THE ENTIRE ARRANGEMENT IS ENOUGH TO PUT FEARS INTO OUR BOYS, PLAYING FOOTBALL UNDER MILITARY SURVEILLANCE, HELICOPTER MONITORS AND SECURITY GUARDS. FIFA JUST WANTS EGYPT TO ELIMINATE GHANA OTHERWISE WHY ENDORSE THIS SECOND WORLD WAR STRATEGY FOR AN ORDINARY FOOTBALL GAME? BOTH NYANTAKYI AD MAHAMA SHOULD PREPARE TO FACE THE BLAME IF GHANA LOSES THIS TRIP TO BRAZIL.
JUSTICE JAY 12 years ago
Let us all believe that,there is nothing
too hard for the Seer of the universe and believe in Him and see what the end result will be for Ghana.The score line is3-2 in favour of Ghana.Thanks men of little faith.
Villars 12 years ago
This is not a game anymore, Shame unto FIFA
WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago
Over head while the game is being played that might distract players,that is nonsense GFA cancel that helicopter over head.Look lets calm down and beat these guys we are almost in Brazil,looks like we are almost scaring everybody.My advise to the stars no matter what beat them thank you
Positive Thinker 12 years ago
it's a go, there's no turning back now. all ghanaians travelling to egypt and back at home must stick to a positive thinking and a strong belief that no ghanaian will be touched on the pharoah land.
eric 12 years ago
but with all this promises about security,do you know what is in one man mind? why laser beams and fire crackers at stadium? why not other place pleas? i love my players and the supporters.God can save only ones.
Wofa Ben 12 years ago
The Ghanaian players should be conscious of their role on the pitch and leave the security duties for the Security Services of Egypt. they should not allow themselves to be distracted by helicopters hovering above the pitch.
mallam, md -usa 12 years ago
Haba this is record setting....more than presidential security?
Hope it is genuine
Best of Luck BS...pls do not concede PENALTIES and score quick to annul the Egyptian's away goal
Hope it is genuine
Best of Luck BS...pls do not concede PENALTIES and score quick to annul the Egyptian's away goal
nii 12 years ago
If one has to go through all these security before the matched is played then Fifa should right away change the venue because it is not safe. Why do you make such preparations if there isn't a threat? The threat is clearly stated because from the Airport to their hotel has to be monitored and secured. There is no guarantee in what they are proposing. GFA has to use this security detail to change the venue.
kofi 12 years ago
THERE SEEM TO BE AN OVERSIGHT. ARE YOU AWARE THAT IF THE REFREE IS NOT SAFE,HIS JUGMENT CAN BE BAD .THIS CAN AFFECT THE BLACKSTAR PLAYERS. ANY PROTEST WILL BE MISJUDGED BY SPECTATORS AND CAN RESULT IN SOMETHING. WE NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE SECURITY ARRANGEMENTS PUT IN PLACE FOR THE REFREE.
woodini 12 years ago
This is still rubbish. Football cannot be played under these circumstances. This underpin the fact that Egypt is still volatile. Ghana is taken for granted by FiFa and CAF. Would they do this to any European teams??? How??? What a psychological trauma Ghana players will go through with police and soldiers all over them???? This is a war zone with strategies trying to outwit the enemy. So GFA think this is ok with them?????
T'pau 12 years ago
GFA should have given their side of options too. For example, if laser beams and firecrackers are used in breach of the promises, the match should be stopped and Ghana must be declared winners.
jimy somer 12 years ago
All the rooms and dressing rooms have to be control by ghana security body before our boys enter. check well the rooms if it's not poisoned by drogs.We must pay british scientific police to go with us in caire to detect all poisons if there are some. Egyptians can droged our players and after call on fifa to ask for drog text on our players and fifa can disqualify ghana basing on drog abuse.if they drog the players and if drog was found in the blood of the players they will say we took drog to play against them when they came to ghana so,ghana autorities and the players have to be very carefull of this arabs.FiFa doesn't want to see ghana in Brazil even issa hayatou hates ghana he like only cameroon his country because ghana is not good for busness we will like to score goals against the favorites teams and it make them loose money from gamblers.Fifa makes money from gambling to soo they will not accept any team from africa who will score against fovorite teams that will never happen,but ghana is capable of beating any team.Ghana beat tchecks Fifa lost big money,ghana beat USA Fifa lost money.Sepp Blatter is a very racist guy i know him very well and he is very very corrupt.He works togerther with Issa hayatou.They gave 3 goals 3 pts to zambia not punish soudanease just to avoid that ghana qualify for world cup.Fifa and caf have planed something against ghana in cairo believe me.
EUGENE AMISSAH OBUASI 12 years ago
WE shall surely defeat the egyiptians wether they likeur it or yes O
mka Ltd 12 years ago
so so disappointed in ghanaweb. man, security plans to safeguard the lives of ppl and u put it here for all. eeei GHANA unprofessional journalism.
KWAME ACHI (LONDON) 12 years ago
THIS IS SAD STORY THAT, MR NYANTAKYI SIGNED FOR SUCH CIRCUMSTANCE.THIS COUNTRY IS NOT SAFE AT ALL,AND WE ARE ALL AWARE THAT THE PLAYERS SECURITY IS 100%.WE DONT LIVE IN OLD WORLD ANYMORE AND NEUTRAL GROUND WILL BE PERFECT FOR MY PEOPLE.SAFETY,WIN!WIN! GOAL!WE GO FOR.LONG LIVE GHANA! MAY GOD OR ALLAH BE WITH US.
YOU, FIFA OR EGYPT?
EVEN IN GHANA SOME SUPR ...
ANY ORD ...
Ghana paa, this is a joke. Hv u considered the psychology effect of the situation on the Ghanaian players .If this hv been a western nation, FIFA would have heeded to their request.This is not convincing, life is irreplaceabl ...
FIFA'S STIPID PLAY OFF FORMAT NEEDS TO BE ABOLISH IMMEDIATELY AFTER THIS WORLD CUP .THINK ABOUT THE COST OF SECURITY TO THE HOME TEAM AND FEARS OF THE VISITING TEAM IS NOTHING COMPARES TO WHAT THE GAME MEANT.......I PLANNED G ...
1. that the players should be airlifted by military helicopter to the roof of ...
House the players in the biggest Pyramids they have in Cairo, then ESI-NANA comes in with her military helicopter air lift right to the stadium, after the half back to the pyramid for few minutes rest come and finish the game ...
dont sleep in any hotel
THIS IS THE THEORY. THE PRACTICE MAY BE DIFFERENT. LASER BEAMS MAY BE USED. FIRE CRACKERS MAY BE USED, DESPITE ALL THESE THEORIES AND PEP TALKS. EVEN THERE MAY BE AN ATTACK. BUT LETS PRAY FOR A PEACEFUL MATCH AND ADVENTURE IN ...
All this is nonsense to me cos,not saying it should happen but what of if a flying bullet hit one of our representatives,what would Fifa say?I don't know what is in Egypt that they want the match to be played outside Egypt.Fi ...
YOU SENT MAHAMMED MUMUNI TO GO COLL ...
we are going to use Egypt dressing room?that is laughable,they should dress up in their hotel then from there street to the stadium. even some of the Egypt players are afraid to play in their own back yard. for security reaso ...
LOOK, THE ENTIRE ARRANGEMENT IS ENOUGH TO PUT FEARS INTO OUR BOYS, PLAYING FOOTBALL ...
Over head while the game is being played that might distract players,that is nonsense GFA cancel that helicopter over head.Look lets calm down and beat these guys we are almost in Brazil,looks like we are almost scaring every ...
Hope it is genuine
If one has to go through all these security before the matched is played then Fifa should right away change the venue because it is not safe. Why do you make such preparations if there isn't a threat? The threat is clearly st ...
THERE SEEM TO BE AN OVERSIGHT. ARE YOU AWARE THAT IF THE REFREE IS NOT SAFE,HIS JUGMENT CAN BE BAD .THIS CAN AFFECT THE BLACKSTAR PLAYERS. ANY PROTEST WILL BE MISJUDGED BY SPECTATORS AND CAN RESULT IN SOMETHING. WE NEED TO KN ...
This is still rubbish. Football cannot be played under these circumstances. This underpin the fact that Egypt is still volatile. Ghana is taken for granted by FiFa and CAF. Would they do this to any European teams??? How??? W ...
All the rooms and dressing rooms have to be control by ghana security body before our boys enter. check well the rooms if it's not poisoned by drogs.We must pay british scientific police to go with us in caire to detect all p ...
THIS IS SAD STORY THAT, MR NYANTAKYI SIGNED FOR SUCH CIRCUMSTANCE.THIS COUNTRY IS NOT SAFE AT ALL,AND WE ARE ALL AWARE THAT THE PLAYERS SECURITY IS 100%.WE DONT LIVE IN OLD WORLD ANYMORE AND NEUTRAL GROUND WILL BE PERFECT FOR ...