You are here: HomeNews2013 11 14Article 291940

Ghana cannot develop with this level of Corruption - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (56)

• K. Asamoah 10 years ago

You are welcome mr. pink sheet.

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

They prefer Edey beeee keke to free education. Can't understand it.

• JOHN BULL 10 years ago

Bawumia should tell us the status of the EZWICH he introduced with the tax payers money.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Go to the konkonte & banku seller at your junction she will explain it to you.Why should Bawumia explain it to you?Who introduced it,is it by Bawumia or Bank of Ghana?

This victoria hammah affair is of major concern , let us not forget even in America president Nixon was forced to resign or face impeachment for much much less as all he did was eavesdrop. here pepeni has confirmed he was abl ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Ask NDC corrupt govt.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

And where was he when Kufuor was stealing everything? Like being always too ignorant of all and sundry he didn't think NPP was a crook?

What much did he do in BoG? Anyone straightforward and concerned citizen could perfor ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yes, he is much welcome indeed. In fact, Kofuor's administration was superb until the reigns of Atta Mills got it heavily infected with Klabulism leaving President Mahama no other choice than to continue looting in the name o ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

3 Men were waiting to go to heaven. St Peter was at the gate and said, "However good you were to your wife that is the vehicle you will get in heaven".

The first guy comes up to the gate and says, "I never, ever cheated on ...

• APA--USA 10 years ago

THERE IS ON WAY WE GHANAIANS CAN MANAGE OUR OWN AFFAIRS. YOU KNOW THIS DR. WE NEED THE WHITEMEN ASAP

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Bawumia and his dwarf partner are the epitome of corruption themselves.They thought they could influence and buy the supreme court just to get their dirty plans of ascending to flagstaff hse thru the back door to fruition.

• JOMO 10 years ago

GHANA CAN DEVELOP ONLY IF SUCCESSIVE "LEADERS" CAN USE THE DEATH PENALTY AND CONFISCATION, TO THE STATE, OF LOOTED STATE FUNDS AND PROPERTIES AS THE LEAST PUNISHMENT FOR OFFICIAL CRIMES JUST AS MAHAMA DID IN THE CASE OF VICTO ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA WILL SUFFER FOR EVEN AFTER LEAVING POWER FOR THE DISGRACE AND THE IMCOMPETENCY OF LEADERSHIP AS A NOTHERNER.

• Shamu 10 years ago

If this boy really want to be serious, he should first start it from his home. His party is the most single biggest corrupt party Ghana has ever got. If he means he wants to fight it, I think he need to fight himself first. M ...

• SAKA OYE DJIAM 10 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS RUINING GHANA, AND WE CONTINUE TO VOTE FOR THEM AND LIKE THEM. GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS TO VOTE FOR A PARTY THAT EVEN HAS EDEY BE KEEKE AS ITS MANTRA AND SLOGAN. FROM THE (P)NDC DAYS TO THIS RECONSTRUCTED NDC, GHA ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Rotten political leaders in a rotten nation.Where were you when Kuffour`s corrupt government was looting from left and right?
    Nonsense !!!

• Ruks 10 years ago

It's a shame to fight back blindly. They were probably corrupt, but they left a bit for development. We can't compare Koffour admin to Mohama's.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Give Mahama the chance to prove it and stop attacking him.Don`t forget eight months of his administration was hijacked by the false petition brought by these same people criticizing him.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

How many years do you want us to give him?10,20 or 50yrs you don't need to be a management expect from Havard of Oxford the guy has shown beyond all reasonable doubt that he is incompetent.

• TROUBLE-MAKERt 10 years ago

How many years has he been in office so far? 10,20,50 years?

• Mix Breed (NPP NDC) 10 years ago

Man, how old is Mahama's Administration? Not even a year and you want to compare to somebody who stayed in power for 8 years and say he left something. Kufuor at the start of his 8 years said we should fasten our seat belts r ...

• JAMES JAMES 10 years ago

PLS GOD HEAR THE CRIES OF THE NORTHERNERS, VOLTARIANS AND FANTIS WHO ARE THE POOREST IN GHANA AND YET THE STRONGHOLDS OF THESE NDC SHARKS, WOLVES, VAMPIRES ETC ETC WHO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE OUR SCARCE MONIES THRO FAKE JDEBTS, ...

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

A strong opposition leads to development and accountability in a country. Opposition is about keeping the government on its toes by means of constructive criticism while at the same time proposing or signaling alternative pol ...

• Ogo 10 years ago

This is an example of constructive criticism. I think I'll go with your idea, mate.

• kusasi 10 years ago

talk of kufour,the most corrupt govt.ghana ever had

• Jentiakro 10 years ago

How can assembly man become a leader of a nation? Akomfem socialism is what we seing, NDC Goverment leard by JM has crucified all Ghanainans. No wonder He canno't fight corruption b'cos He Himself is corrupt, shame unto NDC . ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Seko 10 years ago

Reading all the comments proves my assertions that Ghana can never develop. we hardly have the brain to think about what can help us develop. We simply do not care about ourselves. The man did a very good analysis and instead ...

• moreee 10 years ago

trouble maker you are like tuna fish you think like tuna,you behave like tuna,all planes is smilary like tuna fish thank you

• obroni 10 years ago

Dear Mr. Bawumia, were you vast asleep at BOG when the most corrupt government ever "Kufuor 1 and 2" was in power ? or did you choose to shut up because it was your party ?

• shut up Bawumia 10 years ago

pink shit man shut your mouth, we don't need your noncense ,what do you know,

• SAKA OYE DJIAM 10 years ago

BAWUMIA KNOWS MORE THAN MAHAMA WILL EVER KNOW. HE IS MORE EDUCATED, KNOWLEDGEABLE, CHARISMATIC AND INTELLIGENT THAN THIS IDIOT OF A PRESIDENT MAHAMA. MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA, AND THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER!!!!

• Kwasi Michael 10 years ago

NDC is a cult party that brain wash this people.I can simply understand why any individual in their right frame of mind will support and defend this disaster.

This man is so corrupt in his speech that I cannot even understand why he is talking about corruption. I thought he will be fair and not as corrupt as he sounded in the speech, to tell all the good things each party has done ...

• kusi 10 years ago

this boy is insane drag him to pantang for checks on his memory has he soon forget what he did at bank of Ghana he should not try on corruption.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

"You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother's eye." MATHEW 7:5

Mr. Bawumia, you may or may not read the Bible but, this applies to you and y ...

My Dad was an NPP and my Mom was an NDC. I love my dad and mom but I hate their political parties now.
    But I appreciate a lot of things Rawlings did. And some politicians in both parties have done well.
    But Bawumiah shoul ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

I ASK HARUNA ATTAH: WHAT IS WRONG WITH BAWUMIA'S SPEECH THAT COMPELLED HIM TO WALK OUT???????

DID HE FEEL GULITY B'COS HE IS NOW BENEVELENT OF THE MAHAMA CORRUPTION- BEEN CONSUMED TOO WITH THE CORRUPT MEANS THAT IS BUY E ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND GOVERNMENT OF GHANA,

THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY REFER THE ABOVE RELATED PUBLICATION FOR H.E.AND GOVERNMENT OF GHANA KIND ATTENTION, THERETO AND TO URGENTLY CALL ON H.E.PRESI ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

NDC continues to show it is a party of cowards, the undereducated, the uneducated and a few educated elite afraid of their own intellectual prowess. I have read over the years speeches and publications by the NPP wingnuts go ...

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

JEALOUSY GO KILL YOU. WE DON'T KNOW YOU BUT WE KNOW DR.BAWUMIA. YOU CAN GO BURN THE SEA. THIEVES IN POWER

• Hazor 10 years ago

Ghanaians should stop thinking president Mahama is coming to develop the country he not.President Mahama is ruling the country on the infamous J.F.Kennedy speech"think not what your country can do for you but what you can do ...

• AMB 10 years ago

Dr Bawumia, were you able to reconcile the account for the cedi redenomination exercise you managed? It is simply total old cedis withdrawn from circulation vrs new cedis issued. This is simple arithmetic but you could not ...

• Gen 10 years ago

WHEN IS MAHAMA GOING TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND TAKE ACTION AGAINST ALL THIS CORRUPTION. NEVER. PATHETIC THE SILENCE FROM THE PRESIDENT. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO SINCE IF HE STARTS HIS BROTHER WOULD BE FIRST ONE TO BE JAIL ...

• SS 10 years ago

AAL are total crooks and what they have done must be exposed and money returned. It is total criminality and stealing of state resources and in process corrupting the system to their benefit and collecting millions illegally

• Hello 10 years ago

Shame unto you Bawumia for spewing out lies.

• nyametse 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE CORRUPTION WHILE YOUR PARTY AND KUFFOUR WERE IN GOVERNMENT.
    THE REASON WHY THE NPP ARE MAKING SO MUCH NOISE IS THAT THEY HAVE BEEN DENIED THE OPPRTUNITY TO CONTINUE WITH THEIR LOOTING OF GHANA'S RESOURCES PAR ...

• kubga 10 years ago

It started with you Dr Bawumia when you where with Bank of Ghana when the currency was changed you did not tell the good people Ghana how much was used to print that money how much you helped k4 and Npp stole. If you had been ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

True but the level of corruption today is manageable and far better than it was under NPP. Ask Kufour

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Listen to his nonsense comparing present day gargantuan corruption to that of Kuffour's time. Like we say "blind person with a cane in hand will definately miss the way without a helper".

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

DISCIPLINE TO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT-KEY TO SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT AND PROSPERITY.

IT IS TIME ORGANIZERS OF SUCH LECTURES FIRST TRY TO DEFINE WHAT IS A SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT BEFORE IT IS PICKED AS A TOPIC FOR PUBLIC DIS ...

• Curiosity 10 years ago

Maybe if you didn't buy a luxury apartment at trump towers, it would help the economy. Hei Dr Bawumia

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

BAWUMIAH,

TONY ADDO HAS RIGHT TO GIVE YOU A PROFESSIONAL TITLE AS AN ACOUNTANT.

EVEN THE WORK OF AN ACCOUNTANT IN GHANA IS COUPLED WITH MANIPULATION, EMBEZZLEMENT, MISAPPROPRIATION OF STATE FUNDS AND STEALING.

PLEASE ...

Yet the professional thieves who masterminded the so called judgement debt deals in Kuffour's administration are walking freely without prosecuting them? Is that not silly of your NDC government for letting loose of sabotuers ...

• MATTHEW KAINYAH 10 years ago

I don't have any problem with Bawumiah mentioning "Akonfem". But what about the GNPC drill ship? Was he concerned about Ghana our motherland, or he was just setting his sights on the 2016 presidential slot?

Must we not be ...

Just don't be silly. If you have or your Party have any evidence of such, let them go and prove it at court against the culprits, freeze their accounts/assets and put them in jail. That is why democracy is sweet and not jus ...