Let's move on and Mahama should learn his lessons by appointing better ministers. Nothing comes out of any investigation in Ghana.
william 12 years ago
WHEN HE WAS CHRAJ BOSS HE WOULD HAVE INVESTIGATED HER?WASTE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO INVESTIGATE WHAT EXACTLY? THAT SHES DREAMS OF MAKING A MILLION? THAT SHE RECKLESSLY THINKS ALOUD ABOUT WHAT ROLE NANA OYE COULD HAVE PLAYED? IN WHAT CAPACITY WAS SHE SPEAKING WITH HER FRIEND? IF WE ARE TO TAKE CONVERSATIONS OF PEOPLE THAT WAY MANY INCLUDING THOSE CALLING FOR INVESTIGATION WILL ALSO HAVE TO BE INVESTIGATED! LET'S FOCUS! SHE SPOKE IMMATURELY AND GOT 'IMMATURELY RETIRED'! LESSONS TO LEARNED AS WE MOVE ON, PERIOD!
william 12 years ago
..'GOT PREMATURELY RETIRED', I MEANT TO SAY!
The 12 years ago
'The NDC propaganda as usual think they will just insult Sir John of NPP and once Vic Hammah has been fired that is the end of the matter. I was surprised to hear another Deputy Information Minister telling Ghanaians that his 4 year son will not draw the conclusions Sir John of NPP drew by calling on the Chief Justice to investigate the matter concerning the Supreme court judges on the election petition that was mentioned in the leaked tape. Complete and senseless insult, because to them NDC propaganda machinery Vic Hammah is fired and that is the end of the matter. I have heard the other small boy Felix Ofosu Kwakye also making similar silly comments abou the NPP. I hope they will say the same childish things about the Emil Shots and the likes who are calling for investigations into this whole saga. Most of these Deputy Ministers are simply not fit to be Ministers and it has been proven by Vic Hammah, the way they speak and react to issues shows clearly they are not fit to lead Ghanaians, but when you have a useless party like the NDC that does not beleieve in competence, but lies, propaganda, insults, etc as their criteria for leadership these are the Ministers you get. Yet you have about 50% Ghanaians voting for them, the whole world will be laughing at us.
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author: OYOKOBA...
The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.
This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for some, loosely translates into just existing at the wheels, not knowing which direction to go. To add insult to injury, he is telling us that, like a car, he is only in the first gear in a four-year term, so we can expect to see a fourth gear only in the fourth year. To hear that allegory from a guy and a president who had been a vice-president for the previous four years, and claims that because of the ill-health of Atta Mess, he John Mahama was really the one in charge behind the scenes, then we have reasons to conclude nothing good or extraordinary can be expected that is different from what we have seen from the last four years. The value is going to be the same, and corruption is going to consume all of us under Mahama. Our people tell us, 'Edwa beso'a efiri anopa', to wit, one can gauge the prospects of a good market day from the signs the morning activities project. Right now the country is sinking fast from all reliable indicators. In the last four years, the cedi has depreciated a whole 100 percent under Mahama and Atta Mess. What other assurances are we waiting for? To be hit on the head with bricks?
Look, John Mahama is not cut for prime time, he does not know how, and all his protestations are excuses to cover incompetence and corruption in high places, of which him and his party are direct beneficiaries. What the fuck is Ede be keke? Nonsense!
Nyansasem 12 years ago
I have read the transcript in its entirety and I see no reason why she was fired, let alone paying people to investigate this silly girls talk. Seriously, all that they were talking about was why a deputy minister, Rachel was not "submissive" to her superior, Oye. That was all.
So we start investigation and she said, she was just boasting or bragging, what would be our next action. We call Oye Lithur and she denied seeing any of the judges, then what? We call Atuguba...and he tells us to fucck off.
Like I said, Mahama "used" her to tell us that he has some balls. It is all gimmicks. If he really meant business, Rachel should also be fired and the Unknown woman on the tape as well as his minister calling Bagbin a liar.
YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 12 years ago
HEY man men Nyansasem grow up OK.We are not kids for you to convince us with your flimsy explainations ok.FROM A SUBSTANTIVE DEPUTY FOR COMMMUNICATION MINISTER AND YOU WILL TELL US "GIRLS TALK"?WASUP BODY?YOU THINK WE ARE BABIES OR DUMMIES?THEN NDC DOESN,T DESERVE TO HOLD THE POLITCAL MANTEL AT ALL FOR REAL.VICTORIA HAMMAH REALLY REALLY CAUSED A TERRIBLE DAMAGE TO YOUR PARTY LOCALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY.CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL PARTY AT THE VERY HIGHEST LEVEL.YES YOU GUYS ARE SINCE YOUR LEADERS HAVE NO SYMPATHY FOR THE ORDINARY PEOPLE IN GHANA WHO CAN NOT AFFORD A 3 SQUARE MEAL PER DAY SOMETIMES.IT SHOULD BE NOTED THAT AS TRUE GHANAIANS WE ARE GOING TO FIGHT VERY HARD UNTIL A DUE JUSTICE IS ACHIEVED OK.NOBODY LIKE YOU AND YOUR NDC CAN DETER US IN FIGHTING AND ACHIEVING JUSTICE FOR ALL INNOCENT AND STRUGGLING GHANAIANS.
william 12 years ago
And because her girls' talk has become public to the point of embarrassing government, she was fired, period!She has not committed any crime nor does she appear to have the 'heavily imagined information' beyond the girls talk that some cynics are suggesting! Just listen to the tape at least twice, but not before exhorcising yourself of preconceived ideas!!!
SIR JOHN THE FOOL 12 years ago
Her sack is enough bcos she has stolen nothing however i know that one can be charged for threatening somebody's life even though the crime was not committed but i don't know if Vic can be charged for having the intent to dip her hands into state coffers therefore my question is what next ?
AMMER 12 years ago
NDC WILL EXPLODE BEYOND REPAIRS AND RECOGNITION?CPP WILL BE MORE POPULAR THE NDC IN THE NEXT FEW DAYS.
Nkwasiasem 12 years ago
You are absolutely right - nothing comes out of any investigation in Ghana! Supreme Hypocrite Emile Short was the very person who acquitted Anane of any wrongdoing in spite of all the evidence of his having looted Ghana Airways to support his white mistress in the US.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
YOU ARE A FOOL, DAMNED STUPID FOR THAT, IT MUST BE INVESTIGATED NO MATTER OR WHAT. WE SHOULD STOP COVERING UP THINGS.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president ALIU was the one does the dirty job for "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY. At the end of all this struggling by ALIU, the evil "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY NPP denied him the presidency,and humble VICE PRESIDENT ALIU got heart attack which ends him up in his early GRAVE.
DICKSON 12 years ago
KWASIA look at WOYOME BETTYMOULD ATTAMILLS BARTON ODRO John MAHAMA GYEEDA SADA rlg-collusion hopelessly broken economy..........Oooooooo non AKANS ARE toooooo great.........BBC news! !!!!!!!!!! pathetic envy n jealousy of AKANS is killing u whilst AKANS continue to mind their own business. .....ide biiiiiii keke THIEVERY destroyed Ghana.....hahahaaaaaa.....
uuuuuuuu 12 years ago
KWASIA AND THEY CALL SOMEBODY TRIBALISTIC LOOK AT NDC? YOU THINK SOMEBODY WILL BOW TO YOUR BITCH ASSES...ONCE AGAIN LISTEN TO THE FUCKEN TAPE...I DIDN'T KNOW WHY AKAN MAN ATTA MILLS THOUGH HE WILL THRIVE IN NDC THEY KILLED HIM
Pirate 12 years ago
It cut both ways what?,we all know that an Akan will not succeed as president of Ghana from ndc.We will not forget what you did to Egya Atta,never,never...........
Mensah 12 years ago
The president to bring back Amidu as Attorney General to help clean up his government of the growing corruption. It is a shame for this administration.
The 12 years ago
The NDC propaganda as usual think they will just insult Sir John of NPP and once Vic Hammah has been fired that is the end of the matter. I was surprised to hear another Deputy Information Minister telling Ghanaians that his 4 year son will not draw the conclusions Sir John of NPP drew by calling on the Chief Justice to investigate the matter concerning the Supreme court judges on the election petition that was mentioned in the leaked tape. Complete and senseless insult, because to them NDC propaganda machinery Vic Hammah is fired and that is the end of the matter. I have heard the other small boy Felix Ofosu Kwakye also making similar silly comments abou the NPP. I hope they will say the same childish things about the Emil Shots and the likes who are calling for investigations into this whole saga. Most of these Deputy Ministers are simply not fit to be Ministers and it has been proven by Vic Hammah, the way they speak and react to issues shows clearly they are not fit to lead Ghanaians, but when you have a useless party like the NDC that does not beleieve in competence, but lies, propaganda, insults, etc as their criteria for leadership these are the Ministers you get. Yet you have about 50% Ghanaians voting for them, the whole world will be laughing at us.
Pastor Kofi Klinigo 12 years ago
If mahama make any mistake to investigate this he will be absolutely sorry because his buttom will leak
PROFESSOR NYAMEKYE 12 years ago
BBC News I think you have been given some of the booty just to come and talk Nonesense. Is Mahama not travelling for functions which his Ministers could have attend. Stop blaming NPP and sit down to work
FELLOW GHANAIANS THE 2012 ELECTIONS WAS STOLEN FROM NANA AKUFFO ADDO TO THE ILLEGITIMATE,CROOK,GRADUATE OF A MILITARY JUNTA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMAH PERIOUD.NO AMOUNT OF LEGAL OR ANY EXPLAINATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED,NEVER.THE CONFESSION CAME FROM A SOLID GOVERNMENT DEPUTY COMMUNICATION MINISTER VICTORIA HAMMAH.NDC BRIBED THE STUPID,USELESS SUPREME COURT JUDGES.IT CAME FROM THE MOUTH OF THEIR OWN MINISTER.THEY HAVE BEEN CAUGHT RED HANDED-PANTS DOWN FELLOW GHANAIANS AND WE ACCEPT IT 100%.
MATTHEW KAINYAH 12 years ago
Were you truly writing from Ohio, USA? I thought people who have the opportunity to live in countries like the USA learn to think logically!
Do you truly believe that somebody bribed the Supreme Court over the election pet ... read full comment
Were you truly writing from Ohio, USA? I thought people who have the opportunity to live in countries like the USA learn to think logically!
Do you truly believe that somebody bribed the Supreme Court over the election petition or you do so just because your favorite candidate lost?
I can tell you for a fact that given the facts of the case the NPP presented, even if that case had gone to the International Court of Justice, your candidate would still have lost.
If you didn't know, the problem with the NPP is not the Supreme Court. The real problem is that the party's political campaigns always target Akans and the two regions they dominate: Eastern and Ashanti.
How do you want to become president by winning votes in only two regions?
Would that be reflective enough of one's popularity across the country?
Another thing is, people like you never believe any other political party beside the NPP must win power in this country. So if the NPP does not win an election, then that election must have been stolen!
You need to grow up. Ghanaians have a psyche that requires real political savvy for a party to win their hearts and minds. the NPP's strategy of always acknowledging nothing good from anybody else apart from their own draws nothing but the ilk of many voters.
Until you get over that, don't expect you party to come to power soon!
If the lady said that the Supreme Court verdict was delivered in a fair a manner, would you have believed her just because she is a Deputy Minister? Come on, brother!
My men I truelly understand the Ghanaian political system ok since I was born and raised overthere till my adulthood before I moved to U.S.What do you expect people to conclude if a whole deputy minister for communication affirmed to the fact NANA OYE MET THE SC JUDGES BEFORE THE VERDICT WAS PRONOUNCED.This in,fact doesn,t have any correlation with where one is residing.It is a simple logic.Let someone say same thing overhere in the STATES and see if the case will go unattended.It is a serious case if one of Obama,s cabinet,s come out with such a statement.My man.YOU GUYS ARE TAKEN US FOR GRANTED THAT IS WHY WE ARE NOT DEVELOPING.All our arguments are based on the statements made by the disgraced deputy minister for communication and nothing us and its regarded as SERIOUS IF IT IS MADE IN EVERY COUNTRY INCLUDING THE WESTERN WORLD.Again,don,t throw dust unto our eyes.WE ARE NOT BLIND AND DUMMY OK.LOOK AT HOW MUCH IMPORT DUTIES WE ARE PAYING ESPECIALLY ON VEHICLES AND MOST OF THEM GO INTO PRIVATE POCKETS OF POLITICIANS LIKE VICKY HAMMAH.WHERE ARE THE DEVELOPMENTS BODY?with the millions collected everyday?EITHER FROM U.S OR EASTEN TIMOR MY BROTHER AS GHANAIANS WE NEED A COMPLETE ACCOUNTABILTY AND PROBITY SINCE YOUR MAN RAWLINGS KILLED AMEDEKA FOR TAKEN A LOAN OF 50,000 FOR BUSINESS AND TODAY HE (RAWLINGS ) IS THE 9TH RICHEST MAN IN GHANA(REF GOOGLE)
CORNEY 12 years ago
My friend, if you don't get what the other guy asked you then you have a problem.
You need to get it that the comments she made was a private conversation recorded by an idiot to make money and the same time you need to know ... read full comment
My friend, if you don't get what the other guy asked you then you have a problem.
You need to get it that the comments she made was a private conversation recorded by an idiot to make money and the same time you need to know that in some states in the US that you are displaying it is a crime to record a private conversation without the knowledge of the person you are recording.
If you listen to that tape no serious person will make big deal of that let alone call for investigation as this Emile Short guy is ignorantly asking for.
The girl was only bragging trying to let her friend to know that Oye Lithur is a powerful woman the other girl should not mess with, all the talks were childish but not to the level of where we have reached so far.
There were many both in government and outside who made serious comments publicly including the recent one between Bagbin and some ministers and government officials but we did not make big deal of them.
Kofi 12 years ago
You mean the president appointed an idiot for deputy minister? Then what is the president?
THIS WILL BE A VERY BIG PROBLEM IN AMERICA IF ONE OF OBAMA,S CABINET SECRETARIES MAKE SUCH A LOOSE AND STUPID STATEMENTS AND IT IS TAPED.Again we are not dummies and little babies.I know you guys will defend every bulshits from your political cronnies.REST IT OVERTHERE.TIME WILL TELL BODY
LARYEAH 12 years ago
SILLY 'GO SHIT(CORNEY)' DO YOU HAVE BRAINS AT ALL OR YOUR PREJUDICE OR BIASES ALWAYS TAKE THE BEST OF YOU. YOU TALK ABOUT THE RIGHT OF PRIVACY, BUT HAVE YOU ALSO HEARD ABOUT WHISTLE-BLOWERS. TELL ME, WHAT PRIVACY HAVE A THIEF OR CRIMINAL HAVE, SO HE CANNOT BE JAILED? LEFT TO YOU ALONE ALL THOSE THIEF LIKE WOYOME AND THE LIKES WILL GO SCOT FREE.
NDC.WE ARE WILD TODAY.WHHERE DID RAWLINGS GET HIS RICHES?HE IS THE 9 TH RICHEST PERSON IN GHANA TODAY(REF GOOGLE)MOTHERFUCKERS AND HE KILLED AMEDEKA FOR TAKEN 50,000 CEDIS LOAN.CRAZY SHIT,WE LIVE TO SEE BITCHES.YOUR DEPUTY MINISTER FOR COMMUNICATION -VICKY HAMMAH SAID IT ALL AND ASEM BEBA DABI
CORNEY 12 years ago
I don't think I need debate with you but can you tell me when Rawlings killed Amedeka for taking 50,000 cedis loan?
Do you really know the his
I don't think I need debate with you but can you tell me when Rawlings killed Amedeka for taking 50,000 cedis loan?
CORNEY 12 years ago
Do you really know the political history of Ghana very well or somebody told you this story?
Kofi 12 years ago
This proves that many of the people we have employed to run the country, including those who have resigned from their lucrative jobs abroad, are in for the kill. They are milking mother Ghana big time while some fools are divided into two camps fighting each other. Mahama alone can't fight corruption because the agents belong to a secret society within the government. What Mahama can do is to reward informants of corrupt practices hugely and punish criminals severely as is done in India and China where the punishment is DEATH. The boy who gave the information that led to the sacking of this thief must be rewarded hugely. Mahama must fight and make it a law that: Any one who provides information that leads to the arrest of a corrupt public officer, will get 50% of the stolen money. 50% is better than nothing for mother Ghana.
KAFODIDI 12 years ago
ANOTHER NPP LOOSER!!!!
TROUBLE-MAKER 12 years ago
I think the current allegations that Mahama`s inability to deal with corruption in his government has forced Mahama to relieve the minister of her job.
In the normal circumstances investigations should have been conducted to ... read full comment
I think the current allegations that Mahama`s inability to deal with corruption in his government has forced Mahama to relieve the minister of her job.
In the normal circumstances investigations should have been conducted to ascertain if that was her voice.
Secondly,when she allegedly said she will make a million dollar before leaving politics,the investigators should established whether she meant through corruption or through her salary.
After all nobody goes into politics in Ghana to play Madam Teresa`s goody-goody attitude and that includes Mahama.They are all into it.
VICKY HAS CONFIRMED 12 years ago
Victoria Hammah has already owned up by causing her Driver to be arrested FOR TAPING HER CONVERSATION. She has accepted that she indeed said everything on the tape. What else is left to be proved ?
Zaga 12 years ago
Emile Short looks like a sage but increasingly jumps on the apparent NPP band wagon, he comes accross as foolish or unwise. Him and his type who appear to give 'wise' counsel are just a bunch of dishonest holier than thou intellectuals doing their worst to give Mahama a hard time. This little Vicky tape saga is just the noisy careless talk of a young inexperienced minister, who was swiftly sacked to go and do her careless talk out side government. There is the serious matter of checking corruption in the NDC government but above all making sure all the NPP thieves who destroyed the economy are brought to book. If Emile Short has nothing better to offer, he should keep his 'wise' cousel thank you. Mahama has serious business to do.
Kofi 12 years ago
Zaga, you may be frustrated but this tape issue is the work of NDC and NDC alone. They had no help from NPP so deal with it! I agree with you Mahama has serious business to do, yes considering the caliber of people he has put into office.
NEUTRAL 12 years ago
Norvisi 12 years ago
Why is Mahama taking the country for a ride ?why all these small small girls in government ,what are they contributing to the ruling of the this country , only petty quarrels , the president should rethink who should be a minister!
Kojo Jantuah - London. 12 years ago
The revelations of the Hammahgate (Permit my invention) tape is just the tip of the iceberg with regards to the depth of corruption that pervades Ghana's political and social landscape. We must have a national anti-corruption campaign to stamp out this cancer that threatens to erode our fledgling democracy that is the envy of many nations around the world.
Twere Onyame 12 years ago
What should we investigate? Is it my voice? Everything is clear. Toooo much talking and boasting
Fred 12 years ago
I hate Ghana and Africa ,fuck you,fuck you all African leaders you will remain poor and dirty forever till God has send me or someone like me to rule the country.thank you all and May God bless you all.
Whatever 12 years ago
If we are going to be investigating people's gossip then this country has a long way to go. How many gossips do you know as having absolute truth in it or the gossiper being courageous to stand by her words when found out? Be serious please
MATTHEW KAINYAH 12 years ago
What more does Emile Short want to discover in any "further investigation" of Vic Hammah's tape recording?
First, if the lady did not believe she made those remarks, why would she have hr former driver arrested because she ... read full comment
What more does Emile Short want to discover in any "further investigation" of Vic Hammah's tape recording?
First, if the lady did not believe she made those remarks, why would she have hr former driver arrested because she feels strongly that he did the secret recording?
Second, if the lady says she would not quit politics until she has made a million dollars, what then are we investigating? The million dollars she hasn't yet made?
There are some people like Emile Short who have managed to get themselves in a position where they hide behind statesmanship to make veiled partisan comments.
This man has never liked the NDC or anything associated with that party and has demonstrated this on so many occasions in so many of the opinions he has expressed on national issues.
It is not that it is wrong in itself to do that, as it is within his right to choose which party to like or not.
But he must understand that he is often consulted for opinions because as a former head of CHRAJ, he is considered and often expected to give a more academic, rather than political opinions on sensitive subjects.
Like many Ghanaians, I think Mr. Short also suffers from the syndrome that does not allow us to debate the substance of national issues without tainting it a little bit with our personal political sympathies. That is too bad for a gentleman of his calibre!
STEVO 12 years ago
What an atrocious call.
So the mere fact that the tape puts Ghana in a bad light means that it has to be investigated?
What is wrong with some of our leaders. No wonder, we are in such mess.
What an atrocious call.
So the mere fact that the tape puts Ghana in a bad light means that it has to be investigated?
DAGOMBA MAN!!! 12 years ago
THESE HANDSHAKES AND SMILES OF MAHAMA AND VICKY MUST BE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED BY PSYCHOLOGISTS AND BODY LANGUAGE EXPERTS BECAUSE THEY TELL A LOT ABOUT THE AFFECTION THESE TWO PEOPLE, JOHN MAMAMA AND VICKY HAMMAH, HAVE OR HAD FOR EACH OTHER.
ONE IS MARRIED WITH A LOT OF CONCUBINES AND CHILDREN, WHILE THE OTHER IS A "FREE ELECTRON" READY TO USE HER "BOTTOM-POWER" TO RAKE IN A ZILLION AMERICAN DOLLARS IN GHANA POLITICS.
MAHAMA AND MANY OTHER AFRICAN MEN ARE KNOWN TO LOVE WOMEN OF VICTORIA HAMMAH'S BODY BUILD, SUCH AS BIG BUTTOCKS, PROMINENT CLEAVAGE, NICE FACE, AND THE ABILITY TO SEDUCE A MAN TO "BED".
AS FOR THE "BRAIN AND BEDMATICS POWERS" OF THE WOMAN? TO HELL WITH THOSE!!!
ALL THAT GHANA MAN LOOKS FOR IS A WOMAN WITH GARGANTUAN BUTTOCKS AND CLEAVAGE.
SOMETIMES, EVEN THE HIDEOUS FACE OF THE WOMAN TAKES A BACK SEAT.
AS LONG AS THE BUTTOCKS AND CLEAVAGE ARE HUGE, THAT'S FINE WITH GHANA MAN.
IT DOESN'T MATTER EVEN IF THE WOMAN HAS A HAUNCHBACK LIKE A CAMEL'S, ONLY THE BIG BUTTUCKS AND CLEAVAGE MATTERS.
ALL OF THESE ATTRIBUTES ARE NOT IN SHORT SUPPLY IN VICKY HAMMAH AND MANY OTHER GHANA WOMEN IN POLITICS, AND THAT MAINLY EXPLAINS WHY VICKY GOT THAT MINISTERIAL JOB ON A SILVER PLATTER IN A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA CRYING OUT FOR COMPETENT AND EXPERIENCED LEADERSHIP WITH A PROVEN TRACK RECORD OF POSITIVE ACHIEVEMENTS TO EXTRICATE OUR LIMPING COUNTRY FROM THE DOLDRUMS.
GHANA IS FINISHED WITH THIS LOW CALIBRE OF USELESS "ROLLING-STONE-GATHERS-NO-MOSS" KIND OF "LEADERSHIP" CALLING THE SHOTS.
WE SHALL ALL CONTINUE TO SWIM IN THE SHIT!!!
DAGOMBA MAN!!! 12 years ago
EVEN A FOOL WHO LISTENS TO THE TAPE WILL KNOW THAT WAS VICKY HAMMAH'S VOICE!!
WHAT OTHER "INVESTIGATION" DO WE NEED TO AUTHENTICATE THE VOICE VICKY?
SULE 12 years ago
I concur absolutely with the call of Justice Short. The legitimacy of the Presidency, the integrity of the judiciary and the abuse of public office for personal gain by the NDC gov't are the core issues, and the issues need to be investigated and dissected completely. The case is very awfully damaging to the NDC gov't and they just cannot gloss over it in the spirit of good, transparent and accountable governance. It's exceedingly retrogressively conspicuously damaging, extremely damaging.
Kofi 12 years ago
Vic Hammah accepted the voice as hers. That is why she reported the driver for secretly recording her private conversation. The government knows it is her voice that is why she was fired with the speed of sound. Investigations into the tape will yield nothing except it will create an avenue for other politicians to reach their million-dollar target faster. It is good we are being seen for who we are as a country.
OTCHERE DARKO 12 years ago
Will the government investigate something that can prove positive and damage President Mahama?
The Commission for Human Rights and Administrative Justice (CHRAJ) should rather investigate!!!!
Will the government investigate something that can prove positive and damage President Mahama?
The Commission for Human Rights and Administrative Justice (CHRAJ) should rather investigate!!!!
MARCUS AMPADU 12 years ago
Justice Short is right. Mahama and Hammah need to speak in this issue. Especially, it's important that we hear from the President.
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST look www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago
This what I call too many MORONS in Position of Power. Now you need voice identification for what? That low grade, former Deputy Communications Minister, Victoria Hammah is on tape, that is why she got the driver arrested. Now Justice Francis Emile Short want investigations, you got to be kidding me. Following Ghanaians, the effect of AFRC/PNDC/NDC are destroying our Nation to the core. Lack of P-O-L-C. This is why a low grade minister like Hammah said "she want to make $1 million before she is out of office. She get no business plan for the country. Is about time we get our country back from this MORONS in POWER. I said it if you don't like than go fuck urself.
WHEN HE WAS CHRAJ BOSS HE WOULD HAVE INVESTIGATED HER?WASTE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO INVESTIGATE WHAT EXACTLY? THAT SHES DREAMS OF MAKING A MILLION? THAT SHE RECKLESSLY THINKS ALOUD ABOUT WHAT ROLE NANA OYE COULD HAVE PLAYED? IN W ...
'The NDC propaganda as usual think they will just insult Sir John of NPP and once Vic Hammah has been fired that is the end of the matter. I was surprised to hear another Deputy Information Minister telling Ghanaians that his ...
This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for s ...
I have read the transcript in its entirety and I see no reason why she was fired, let alone paying people to investigate this silly girls talk. Seriously, all that they were talking about was why a deputy minister, Rachel was ...
HEY man men Nyansasem grow up OK.We are not kids for you to convince us with your flimsy explainations ok.FROM A SUBSTANTIVE DEPUTY FOR COMMMUNICATION MINISTER AND YOU WILL TELL US "GIRLS TALK"?WASUP BODY?YOU THINK WE ARE BAB ...
And because her girls' talk has become public to the point of embarrassing government, she was fired, period!She has not committed any crime nor does she appear to have the 'heavily imagined information' beyond the girls talk ...
Her sack is enough bcos she has stolen nothing however i know that one can be charged for threatening somebody's life even though the crime was not committed but i don't know if Vic can be charged for having the intent to di ...
You are absolutely right - nothing comes out of any investigation in Ghana! Supreme Hypocrite Emile Short was the very person who acquitted Anane of any wrongdoing in spite of all the evidence of his having looted Ghana Airwa ...
Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...
KWASIA look at WOYOME BETTYMOULD ATTAMILLS BARTON ODRO John MAHAMA GYEEDA SADA rlg-collusion hopelessly broken economy..........Oooooooo non AKANS ARE toooooo great.........BBC news! !!!!!!!!!! pathetic envy n jealousy of AK ...
KWASIA AND THEY CALL SOMEBODY TRIBALISTIC LOOK AT NDC? YOU THINK SOMEBODY WILL BOW TO YOUR BITCH ASSES...ONCE AGAIN LISTEN TO THE FUCKEN TAPE...I DIDN'T KNOW WHY AKAN MAN ATTA MILLS THOUGH HE WILL THRIVE IN NDC THEY KILLED HI ...
The NDC propaganda as usual think they will just insult Sir John of NPP and once Vic Hammah has been fired that is the end of the matter. I was surprised to hear another Deputy Information Minister telling Ghanaians that his ...
FELLOW GHANAIANS THE 2012 ELECTIONS WAS STOLEN FROM NANA AKUFFO ADDO TO THE ILLEGITIMATE,CROOK,GRADUATE OF A MILITARY JUNTA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMAH PERIOUD.NO AMOUNT OF LEGAL OR ANY EXPLAINATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED,NEVER.THE CONFE ...
Do you truly believe that somebody bribed the Supreme Court over the election pet ...
My men I truelly understand the Ghanaian political system ok since I was born and raised overthere till my adulthood before I moved to U.S.What do you expect people to conclude if a whole deputy minister for communication aff ...
You need to get it that the comments she made was a private conversation recorded by an idiot to make money and the same time you need to know ...
THIS WILL BE A VERY BIG PROBLEM IN AMERICA IF ONE OF OBAMA,S CABINET SECRETARIES MAKE SUCH A LOOSE AND STUPID STATEMENTS AND IT IS TAPED.Again we are not dummies and little babies.I know you guys will defend every bulshits fr ...
SILLY 'GO SHIT(CORNEY)' DO YOU HAVE BRAINS AT ALL OR YOUR PREJUDICE OR BIASES ALWAYS TAKE THE BEST OF YOU. YOU TALK ABOUT THE RIGHT OF PRIVACY, BUT HAVE YOU ALSO HEARD ABOUT WHISTLE-BLOWERS. TELL ME, WHAT PRIVACY HAVE A THIEF ...
NDC.WE ARE WILD TODAY.WHHERE DID RAWLINGS GET HIS RICHES?HE IS THE 9 TH RICHEST PERSON IN GHANA TODAY(REF GOOGLE)MOTHERFUCKERS AND HE KILLED AMEDEKA FOR TAKEN 50,000 CEDIS LOAN.CRAZY SHIT,WE LIVE TO SEE BITCHES.YOUR DEPUTY MI ...
This proves that many of the people we have employed to run the country, including those who have resigned from their lucrative jobs abroad, are in for the kill. They are milking mother Ghana big time while some fools are div ...
ANOTHER NPP LOOSER!!!!
In the normal circumstances investigations should have been conducted to ...
Emile Short looks like a sage but increasingly jumps on the apparent NPP band wagon, he comes accross as foolish or unwise. Him and his type who appear to give 'wise' counsel are just a bunch of dishonest holier than thou int ...
Zaga, you may be frustrated but this tape issue is the work of NDC and NDC alone. They had no help from NPP so deal with it! I agree with you Mahama has serious business to do, yes considering the caliber of people he has put ...
Why is Mahama taking the country for a ride ?why all these small small girls in government ,what are they contributing to the ruling of the this country , only petty quarrels , the president should rethink who should be a min ...
The revelations of the Hammahgate (Permit my invention) tape is just the tip of the iceberg with regards to the depth of corruption that pervades Ghana's political and social landscape. We must have a national anti-corruption ...
If we are going to be investigating people's gossip then this country has a long way to go. How many gossips do you know as having absolute truth in it or the gossiper being courageous to stand by her words when found out? Be ...
First, if the lady did not believe she made those remarks, why would she have hr former driver arrested because she ...
What an atrocious call.
THESE HANDSHAKES AND SMILES OF MAHAMA AND VICKY MUST BE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED BY PSYCHOLOGISTS AND BODY LANGUAGE EXPERTS BECAUSE THEY TELL A LOT ABOUT THE AFFECTION THESE TWO PEOPLE, JOHN MAMAMA AND VICKY HAMMAH, HAVE OR HA ...
I concur absolutely with the call of Justice Short. The legitimacy of the Presidency, the integrity of the judiciary and the abuse of public office for personal gain by the NDC gov't are the core issues, and the issues need t ...
Vic Hammah accepted the voice as hers. That is why she reported the driver for secretly recording her private conversation. The government knows it is her voice that is why she was fired with the speed of sound. Investigation ...
This what I call too many MORONS in Position of Power. Now you need voice identification for what? That low grade, former Deputy Communications Minister, Victoria Hammah is on tape, that is why she got the driver arrested. N ...