You are here: HomeNews2013 11 10Article 291521

How Akufo-Addo & Kan-Dapaah deceived Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (86)

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kufuor the Chief Thief presided over a gang of Thieves!!!

Dramani Mahama is a rogue, dishonest, a thief, corrupt stolen the Tax Payers money sent Nana Oye Lithur and Asantehene to go and bribe the Supreme Court Judges for his own selfish interest, Mahama has failed the nation, he is ...

• boateng 10 years ago

Anani fiadoze you are a big fool, instead of talking about the issue at hand, you are rather chatting shit like a cunt, we are. NPP supporters through and through but what our party has done is not acceptably, so stop being c ...

• joe 10 years ago

mahama srem Nkomfem nkosua ene nnua na yede akromfo sika no beye. Aboa

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : WOMANS WISDOM-------------*******You can say whatever you want about ex president Kuffour but I can tell you with all sincerity that president Kuffour is the best among all the past governments because he made a whol ...

• Nana Adjei 10 years ago

If Kuffour is fool then I don't know how to describe you people because non from your midst can boast of a tenth of the wisdom Kuffour is endowed with. Idiots. You will all follow the path of your stupid hero Kofi Awornoo. Go ...

• Kwamina Efienipa 10 years ago

Ayigbe people have thrown Ghana to the DOGS.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Kufour, the greedy thief,knew about this thievery from day one. Did he not say that he did not become president to enrich himself and family and that he was not prepared to be a matyr like Dr KwameNkrumah?

• Arku Pasram 10 years ago

Aren't politicians all the same? For me it does not matter from which side of the political divide they come.Simply put, if you live in glass house do not throw stones!

• Zaga 10 years ago

The truth, they say shall always out. If these revelations continue about hopeless Kufuor, Nana Akufo Addo and gang of thieves, something has to give. Like an NPP MP has alrealy said, they ought to be arrested and investigati ...

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

ALL SAD AND DONE COULD THESE PAPERS NOW INVESTIGATE WHAT TSATSU TSIKATA DID WITH THE S.G. LOAN OF $47 MILLION DOLLARS?

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

IS NECK DEEP IN CORRUPTION AND DUBIOUS DEALS.......HE IS SECOND ONLY TO EGREGIOUS AGBOTI RAWLINGS

• MAX 10 years ago

N.D.C. PROPAGANDA MACHINERY AT WORK. YOUR DUBIOUS ACTS HAVE BEEN REVEALED BY VICKY HAMMAH.

• Ayanya 10 years ago

What is wrong with these people? Ndc is a lunatic party, everyone in that party doesn't sound normal.If you are a normal person you will talk about the corruption going on in your party not a previous government you tried as ...

• MATTHEW KAINYAH 10 years ago

Mr. Anani Fiadzoe (or whatever you call yourself), can't you criticize your own President without these insults?

Who taught you that insulting the President is a mark of bravery? Even you (who are probably not even an Asse ...

• Chuck Wayo - Washington DC 10 years ago

Juvenile ploys to create diversions would not wash with Ghanaian. People want to know the role Oye Lithur played in securing a favorable verdict for Mahama. Ghana's Judiciary has always been known to have sold verdicts to th ...

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

NDC paid the JUDGES bitch go listen to the radio of NDC MINISTERS LOL

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Very interesting case,Kufour now to
    come out and say something to the public,silence means corncern. Now
    Nana Akufo Addo is seeking tobe President with all his impunity toward
    the Driiship.By almeans Kufour has a
    gist of ...

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

WE WIL STILLLLLLLLLL COMMENT ON VIKILEAKS NOT DIS PROPAGANDA.NONSENSE

• kobby kay 10 years ago

where is the ship, we sold it, where is the money we have chop it, akuffo addo, kan dapaah and k.t. hammond, the thieves, want to rule the nation again, god save ghana

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

These stupid 'asa nte' thieevvvveeeeeees again? not worth living with. They never originate anything but always misappropriate others efforts.

Had Nkrumah not built a fence around these cruel and abhorrent pittance braine ...

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THE TAPE OF NDC MINISTERS

Ghana was the principal of Sea Transport System in Africa when Rawlings committed the High Trteason against the State, what we are asking NDC is where are those fleet of ships?

MAHAMA KONJA NIN KRONFUO, FIAFETO KPLE
    ALAKP ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

To those who have not any idea about how some of the people in responsible position continues to neglect their duties and betrays the Country,and in some cases abrogate Contacts arbitrarily for the Nation to pay hefty sums of ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

! Correction: abrogate contract

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Where is the guinea fowl project foool. When ghanaians go wise up. I hope u are not in da united states right. Think like a man. goofy ass

• NII 10 years ago

This ndc thieves and crooks thinks they can always deceive Ghanaians with these stupid concocted stories. They will never learn sense because they have no mission than to steal money that should rather be used to alleviate t ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo will never do what this N.D.C party paper is reporting. Every kid in Ghana knows how clean, honest and incorruptible Nana Akufo Addo is. Please leave Nana Addo alone and solve the economic problems facing the ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

People like you are the reason we are stuck as a nation.The two people mentioned in this article are still alive,and if they think what the Herald is saying is false they can sue the hell out this news paper.So,what`s your pr ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

These fools always admire each other in a 'WEE SMOKER embrace' where these repulsive tribal swoon of an apathetic subhuman family has to be entertained.

Bro TROUBLE-MAKER, you will never stabilize the insensitivity these t ...

So do you consider and feel comfortable the way corrupt eaten Dramani Mahama is taking our country
    to? Kwasea tell corrupt chief Dramani Mahama that he should fuck off
    Ghanaian People are fed up with his deceit,lies, corru ...

So you this SEARGEANT ANANI FIADZOE guy are you correct at all?

You have the balls to complain about President Mahama even though you have no proof that he has engaged in any corruption, and yet you've got a beef with some ...

• Mars 10 years ago

Harald n,Al haaj are two of the worse news papers who misleading Ghanaians n bring this country to Where It's today. Only God can save ignorance of Ghanaians out of this trash

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

This is a desperate attempt by this NDC rented paper to divert national attention from the serious issues revealed in Vickileaks tape.Kufuor is no longer the president of Ghana; and Nana Addo is not the President of Ghana so ...

We must all thank the Herald Newspaper for letting us see things in context. It is clear that what is happening under NDC is just child's play if you compare it to the gargantuan thievery under Mega Thief Kufuor.

Certainly ...

Corrupt and deceitful/liar Dramani Mahama the people of Ghana cannot afford to wait for stupid 2016, better fuck off and fuck off right now.

Victoria Hammah has made the whole
    world now to know that you and your
    NDC corr ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

SHOULD QUIT NOW......GHANAIANS CANNOT WAIT TILL 2016

You sound so hurt that the NPP has been exposed who they truly are - unrepentant crooks and swindlers!

I feel very sad for you because you trust people in the NPP either simply because you like the party or just because y ...

• Asem 10 years ago

WAS THE OWED? Yes
    Was the debt paid? Yes
    STOP THIS NONSENSE STORIES.
    Vikileaks disclosed how election petition judges were "SEEN"

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

When npp members condemn the herald, they forget that the daily guide is which does their bidding is the worst of all. The drill ship stinks period. The matter is being taken care of by sole commissioner.we want to see the en ...

• ayariga 10 years ago

Poor herald your case died on arrival. You are now depending on appiah ofori, how sad. If you have any genuine consent please direct to sole commissioner and stop the rumours. ONLY IDIOTS WILL BELIEVE THIS RUBBISH CALLED HERA ...

• Qwame 10 years ago

Apart from the opportunity to steal our monies, and display of legal bankruptcy, it was also a chance to destroy a legal genius, Tsatsu who they saw as a threat to their very existence. They shall be exposed ad made naked in ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• Kayaa 10 years ago

Wouldn't Gh b a better place for us all if NDC wil insist on govt retrieving all illegally paid j debt n NPP also insist on full accountability of d stewardship of their party, particularly dis drillship saga? Y do we always ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

That is what probity and accountability demand, but the late Mills said that is witch hunting and stop investigating the Kufour 8 years though, Kufour investigated the Rawlings admin and jailed some culprits. what they both s ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Looks like you understand

• pko 10 years ago

Wayome's over 50million dollars scandal is bigger than any other we know of in Ghana.From leaders of ndc(late Mills,Mahama down to footsoldiers) were beneficiaries of this scandal.JJ "the royal high priest of morals" dares no ...

• Zaga 10 years ago

No bloody wonder Nana Addo was going on 'All Die Be Die political escapade. Before these revelations, he was damage goods, but now he is a basket case. All the petition and calling Mahama a 'care taker president' was just a g ...

• gyafu gyafa 10 years ago

For God so loved Ghana that he makes sure thieves dont get to have full realms of power. Who would sell a drill ship when many countries are dreaming of owning one.
    Ghana would have been sold to evil plotters.

• Chuck Wayo - Washington DC 10 years ago

Do NOT use "The Lord, thy God's name in vain"

• Kwesi wusu 10 years ago

Who is bigger thief than Mahama that idiot idioty Mahama? beware you Kwasia gimiffour Anani Prako Fiadzoe.

• boateng 10 years ago

Kwasi wusu, you are stupid idiot, your country first not your fucking party, cunt

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

This clearly shows that Nana Akuffo-Addo was not simply fit for office as President of Ghana today or tomorrow.

• Philips 10 years ago

The problem we have in Ghana is that some people are considered as untouchable as if they are little gods. In cases like this-selling state asset without the proper procedure smelling of personal gains, the people involved ie ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

it is not about jailing others but retrieve the money with interest as if they had borrowed it at the highest interest rate on the market at that time. retrieve assets and sell for the state and ban the culprits from any publ ...

• Comfort Odartey 10 years ago

I agree with you Phillips, but I suggest another JJ to come and make house cleaning for the second time, People are suffering, LACK OF WATER, ELECTRICITY, JOB, HOUSING PROBLEMS, LAWLESS COUNTRY, and many more.

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

This has nothing to do with personal relationships or party politics. It's about time the country start prosecuting corrupt past presidents. There should be no immunity whatsoever for any politician. Even meal codes like 001, ...

• boateng 10 years ago

Yes wuorfei that's when the country will move forward

• HIPOP 10 years ago

HEY EWE WRITER. STOP WRITING SHIT ABT THE GOOD MEN IN THE COUNTRY AND HELP UNIT AND FIGHT THESE CORRUPT MAHAMA.. EWES WAKE UP AND THINK

• KOMKOM 10 years ago

This is a products of stupid brains. when NDC people are stealing money left right center, stupid brains want to divert attention. Almost all the NDC deputy ministers are either by product of propaganda machines in case of th ...

• poko a poko 10 years ago

No one with sense believes this nonsense.
    Your block head leader should thinking about how to fix the country.
    This is what you can up with when ghanaians are suffering under akonfem papa.

Lies and unnecessary article.

• bibi 10 years ago

YOU HAVE FAILED TO REALISE THAT YOUR TWISTS AND TURNS IN PROPAGANDA HAVE NOT YIELDED ANYTHING YET. JUST DEAL WITH YOUR PROBLEMS AND LET THE FACTS COME OUT THROUGH DUE DILIGENCE.

• Adjoa Asfoadjei 10 years ago

eVERY GOOD AND SERIOUS THINKING MIND WOULD AGREE THAT TO BRING THESE CROOKS, LIARS WHO WRECKED THE NATION ECONOMICAL AND BROUGHT THE GOOD NAME OF GHANA TO SHAME AND DISREPUTE SHOULD DEFINITELY NOT BE CONSIDERED IN ANY FORM OR ...

• Comfort Odartey 10 years ago

Eiiiii !!!!! Nana Addo .No wonder this shortman was desperate to become a president and make a cover up. God we thank you for desposing this evil shortman.

• Jane, Effiduase 10 years ago

Prince Adade is simply, unintelligent!!. How could you solve a problem without find out the cause(s). Is that the way you deal with your mistakes and problems?. If that is your formula of agenda for development and progress t ...

• Agonaba 10 years ago

"One finger points out,four back at you"

• asabere 10 years ago

the point is not how much the government paid to societe general but rather if societe general is still claiming that the government of Ghana owns her. if they are not insisting then I smell another creation and looting of re ...

• Truth 10 years ago

How do u compare two evils apart from the fact that they are both evil.
    We keep changing the parties but getting same results.
    What happened to supporting Ghana?When did that take a back seat position??
    When your taps don' ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The questionable, unpatriotic role Akufo Addo and Kan Dapaah played in the drill ship sale makes me feel sad as a Ghanaian who loves his country

• Dan Budu 10 years ago

Proper accounting treatment requires proceeds from sales SHOULD & MUST be deposited in tact into the beneficiary bank account before all disbursements are then properly authorised and paid out of the sales proceeds - either b ...

• Dramani Kipo 10 years ago

THIS PRPOGANDA PIECE IS NOT WORTH

• Pancho 10 years ago

So did Rex Danquah and Reks Brobbey to have the tartan track taken out of Accra Stadium for their selfish gain and now Reks who likes to live flaboyant life style now is milking the youth in Ghana with his new money making ve ...

• patriot 10 years ago

The illiterate thieves blamed TSATSU for their gross incompetence. This what happens when semi-literate politicians get to power simply because of their tribal roots. IPS graduate Kan Dapaah, fake lawyer Akuffo Addo and their ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

When ghanaians go wise up for just a day. Ask urself about da guinea fowl project about $25million

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

It breaks my heart that people I considered trustworthy and beyond reproach are after all not what I thought them to be.
    As the sale of the GNCP drillship case unfolds, and reveals the lackluster attitude of Nana Akuffo-Add ...

• Ra 10 years ago

More revelation is yet to come about taking VALCO and how the product was sold and workers demand were denied.

• KA NA WOU 10 years ago

DO WE REALLY HAVE A SINGLE GHANAIAN WHO REALLY CARE ABOUT GHANA?

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

THERE THEY GO AGAIN PUTTING UP STORIES IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN WITHOUT ONE PIECE OF DOCUMENTS TO BACK-UP THE STORY YET THE FOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLS SOLDIERS AND SOME GHANAIANS SURPRISINGLY ARE TAKING UP THIS GARBAGE AND BELIEVING IN ...

• Kan Na wo 10 years ago

Look at this people who have no respect for even their own President.They think their smart.

• Asem 10 years ago

The Herald news paper is a disgrace to Ghana journalism.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST look www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• corrupt 10 years ago

go to the bank and ask them how much they got from ghana or get a copy of the transfer from the bank big amounts have trail..also ask akufo addo for the letters plus talk to the firm

• Ghana_Muntie 10 years ago

Swerved big time by K.T Hammond. Recall his famous reply to Dr. Ofori Quaah`s request for an update on the transaction: "You did not send me anywhere,the President did"!
    But this erstwhile 'chief negotiator`s' undoing has be ...

• Ghana_Muntie 10 years ago

Replaced by "Wofa" Kwadwo Mpiani,and the Castle became the nerve-centre of all subsequent 'operations' with either Mr. Kuffour himself or his trusted lieutenant(K Mpiani) handling all negotiations.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

On Saturday, November 9, 2013 12:03 PM, benony amekudzi wrote:

On Friday, November 8, 2013 11:03 AM, benony amekudzi wrote:
    TO: ALL MEDIA/PRESS HOUSES
    INFO TO:
    H.E ...