You are here: HomeNews2013 11 09Article 291468

'Vickieleaks' content is very damning to NDC govt - Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (61)

this only confirms what we already know . the verdict was definitely bribed through and that the judges lack integrity and competence .God bless you naive victoria hammah for making this known to the doubting Thomas's . they ...

• HMMMMM 10 years ago

WHEN IT IS COMING IT IS DOING.NDC WILL KILL MAHAMA LIKE THEY DID TO MILLS.KAYAYOOS CANT HELP MAHAMA.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• facts 10 years ago

Amaliba now a big man in Ghana because he has won a case in the court. Does he have any ideas to advise ghanaians? You may defend anybody just to get position, how different are you from the little girl Vic. Hamma?

• SAKODIE 10 years ago

OH VICTORIA WILL DEFINITELY MAKE HER $1 MILLION FOR SURE! BECAUSE MAHAMA WILL PAY HER TO SHUT HER UP FROM CAUSING MORE DAMAGE. INFACT IF I WAS VIC THIS WILL BE MY BREAK!!!!

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

OK, if I tell someone I will not quit my airport toilet cleaning job till I make 1M Euro, and he tells my boss. Should he fire me ? Of course he wont ! So why fire Vicky ? This is ridiculous !!

• NAA 10 years ago

BE REAL ZORRO, YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT SHE MEANT.

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Ghana is broke and will soon implode.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: JAMES JAMES...

OBVIOUSLY CLASSROOM KNOWLEDGE IS NOT THE SAME AS COMMON SENSE REQUIRED TO RUN AND EFFECTIVE AND EFFICIENT BUSINESS OF GOVERNANCE....most govt appointees are only school products but do they have what ...

• J.J. LAWRENCE 10 years ago

The monkey face Analiba "ye kwasea"

• paycheck 10 years ago

her monthly paycheck = $1 mill?? plus taxes??

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...

The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for s ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

ZORRO BE REALISTIC,STOP CLEANIG TOILET IN SCHIPHOL AIRPORT AFTER MAKING 1M EURO WILL LAND IN PRISON WE ALL KNOW THIS IN AMSTERDAM.A LOT OF YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN IN PRISON BECAUSE YOU PEOPLE DON´T RESPECT THE LAWS OF ANY COUNTRY ...

• Nyansaba 10 years ago

START USING YOUR BRAINS, ZORRO. GOVERNMENT DOESN'T PUT $1 IN THE TOILET YOU CLEAN, SO YOU CAN'T EVEN STEAL ONE CENT THERE. ALL THE MONEY GOES TO THE MINISTRIES AND OTHER GOVERNMENT INSTITUTIONS. OVER THERE, THE POLITICIANS HA ...

• Johnny Football 10 years ago

Thanks for sharing, Prince.

• THOMSOM 10 years ago

the lawyers of the NDC'S are not like the kokooase four lawyers,

• I PITY YOU 10 years ago

SO THEY WERE SMART TO THROW DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 10 years ago

If one looks at the statement revealed by mr Abraham Amalima an NDC lawler,it is cleastal clear that the former deputy minister performed the work of a whistel blower and crowned it with the dammning of the NDC as a party th ...

• Simingue 10 years ago

In fact, it is very sad for Vicky Hammah to find herself in the center of this drama, this shows that those in public offices should be careful with their utterances with regards to people they meet.

• anokwale 10 years ago

If you listen to the recording you can see that she is like many Ghanaians. Political positions are designed to "chop". The entire political scene is like a secondary school popularity contest except money and benefits are ...

• Frank Agyeman Prempeh 10 years ago

Stupid fool so why did the government sacked her, do you think Ghanaians are fools. Even though we have high percent illiteracy among Ghanaians, does not give you the permission to insult our intelegence.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: PRESIDENT TO INVESTIGATE $10M CASE
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-11-08 05:20:01
    Comment to:
    Prez Mahama fires Victoria Hammah

Comment: NANA AKUFO ADDO WHERE IS MY$10M?
    Author ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA

• EX-AYIGBE 10 years ago

AMALIBA YOU KNOW THE VERDICT WAS SKEWED

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

Prima facie or not the beans are there in the sand. No matter what it's whitewashed, fact still remains that some truth always hide in rumours.
    - Oye Lithur made a visit;
    - the SC judgement was not smooth;
    - Vicky got the ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

OMAN BA PA,IF OYE LITHUR MET THE JUSTICES, DID SHE MEET ALL THE NINE OR ONLY THE NDC JUSTICES? IF SHE MET ALL THE NINE, DO YOU THINK SHE WILL EXPOSE HERSELF SO MUCH TO NPP JUSTICES SINCE THE EMPANELLING WAS PARTISAN? AND IF S ...

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Why should the president sack her if what she was saying is not true? You this Mpepe four should stop with ur lies.God will punish you basterds.

• Aduse Poku 10 years ago

Mr president the KAYAYEI are still waiting for your promise. You "TRIBALISTICALLY" described Nana Addo promise to build hostels where they can live and be trained in various skills as INSULTS and DISRESPECTFUL to NORTHNERS. I ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I don't understand some of these NDC spokesperson. What is damning about the gossip on that tape? If secret tapes were damning then NPP will have been damne long ago. Sammy Awuku's tape shortly before the verdict is more horr ...

• SAKODIE 10 years ago

OH VICTORIA WILL DEFINITELY MAKE HER $1 MILLION FOR SURE! BECAUSE MAHAMA WILL PAY HER TO SHUT HER UP FROM CAUSING MORE DAMAGE. INFACT IF I WAS VIC THIS WILL BE MY BREAK!!!!

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

MAHAMA FUCKED THIS BITCH IN THE ASS THAT IS WHY SHE IS ARROGANT AND INSULT OTHER

• AHMED OSMANU 10 years ago

Has Amaliba forgotten that Nana Oye Lithur's husband was part of the NDC legal team?

• Kofi Amankwaa London 10 years ago

Amliba and co should spare us the insults. If this was simply a case of an overzealous deputy minister trying to assume an air of importance, the NDC miscommunication machinery would have been set to defend her as such.
    When ...

• Kwabena. London 10 years ago

I go on Ghana web and what I read on issues of politics in Ghana makes us all in the UK feel so sad for you. There is obviously a lot going on there and you Ghanians don't seen to be able to control the Legislature. It just w ...

• felix 10 years ago

CAN THESE CROP OF PEOPLE COME TO US AGAIN TO VOLTE FOR THEM? DOT THEM HAVE SHEAM?

• SULE 10 years ago

Vote this recklessly corrupt, insanely incompetent, stupendously inept, sycophantic nation-wreckers out of gov't in 2016, or better still, visit them with the Arab spring a la Ghana version, to sound a very loud and clear mes ...

• Bukom Ghana 10 years ago

We will get rid of both NDC and NPP. Same armed robbers, different gangs.

• SO YOU STILL DON'T PITY GHANAIANS 10 years ago

THE JUDGES SHOULD PLEASE KEEP QUITE AND GIVE GHANAIANS REST.

• Sarpong. 10 years ago

After admitting that the leaked tape is damning to the NDC,Amaliba turns round to dismiss it!!!!This is nothing but damage control.Corruption involving political appointees is not exclusive to any one political party but it m ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

What the media should do now is to get Victoria Hammah to tell the world what she meant by the statements she made on the tape. Otherwise, in a coupel of days, the current spin from left, right and centre will swallow the rea ...

• Bukom Ghana 10 years ago

How pathetic these arseholes are to act like we are illiterates who need interpretation! The stench is out and you can't perfune it!

• SETHO 10 years ago

"Life is not measured by how much one owns." (Luke 12:15)
    Losses and tragedies have a way of putting everything into perspective. They clarify your values and help you figure out some priorities. You realize what matters mo ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

I like this. Thanks for sharing it!

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS AMABILA STOPS THESE LIES.WHO IS NANA OYE'S HUSBAND?IS OYE NOT SHARING BED WITH LITHUR?STOP THIS NONSENSE,BECAUSE OYE IS THE WIFE OF LITHUR,A MEMBER OF YOUR LEGAL TEAM AND SHE HAS EVERY KNOWLEDGE IN THE COURT PR ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

We are taking turns to destroy ourselves and our own country and its resources. Mahama started by bribing his way to the presidency and followed it up to bribe the judges to keep him there, all for the benefit of one man who ...

• Agenda 10 years ago

This is the president u voted for

• Yaw 10 years ago

what are you saying, damning but not factual, do you you think we are foolish like you think?

Amaliba come again. Are you telling us we should not take what our deputy minister said seriously? Good, now tell us which of the people in government we should not take serious and those we need to trust. It appears you know ...

• new york babes 10 years ago

you may find a way to sugar coat the issue at hand but always remember that, Ghanaians are not stupid !

• Deri. 10 years ago

Victoria was not addressing any forum therefore has no listener. It was a private conversation therefore her interlocutor. NDC, do not kill your own babies; nurture them.

• PAA FII 10 years ago

If that's what you are stupidly and sheepishly saying then why not retain her at post but fire her and worsen her plight? Think before you talk. So are you all all NDC'S ( NATIONAL DESTRUCTION COMPANY. Who knows perhaps you a ...

• DAGOMBA MAN!!! 10 years ago

MY FRIEND, CALL A SPADE A SPADE!!

MANY GHANAIAN WOMEN USE THEIR BIG BUTTOCKS AND VAGINAS FOR FAVOURS.

THIS IS VERY VERY COMMON PRACTISE IN GHANA, AND OF COURSE AFRICA.

SO, VICTORIA HAMMAH'S CASE IS JUST THE TIP OF ...

• Nana K 10 years ago

I have listened to the tape a two times on radio as well as excerpts and can say that granted that Vic is truthful, what she said is that ' I have heard that she ( Oye) was with the Judges before the judgement' . Her statemen ...

• Corrupt Justice 10 years ago

We said it, and our suspicion has now been confirmed through the work of God: The supreme court's verdict on August 29, 2013 was a purchased verdict. Thanks to Vickileaks. The truth has now been laid bare to the whole world.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Amaliba, if the so called "Vickyleaks" are of no substance, but an over zealous woman who was trying to exalt herself in the presence of her listener, then her firing by Mr. Mahama don't make sense.

In the first place, She ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

If a whole deputy minister for communication came out clearly that another top minister met the supreme court judges before the verdict was pronounced then it showed clearly that the SC judges were bribed fellow Ghanaians.it ...

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

Who are you trying to deceive? or do you think we are kindergarten kids? fucking man.

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS THE 2012 ELECTION WAS STOLEN FROM NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO TO ILLEGITIMATE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMAH.THIS IS FROM THE LEAKED TAPE BY A DEPUTY MINISTER FOR COMMUNICATION-VICTORIA HAMMAH.THIS IS TRUE AND NDC CAN ...

• Nana k 10 years ago

Another problem I have with Vic is her commitment to her then job. She says in the tape that ' should I get one million dollars, I would quit my job because with money you can control people'. This was said in the Twi languag ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST see www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• nana kwaku oduro-firikyi 10 years ago

God save Ghana oo