You are here: HomeNews2013 11 08Article 291405

Victoria Hammah was betrayed by her own cousin

Read Comments Comments (194)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

There is much confusion in the minds of the NDC and President Mahama as to exactly which direction the Ghanaian economy is actually travelling.They are in the wrong direction but pretending to be in the right direction,Huh,Sh ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

He told us during the appointment of this Ashawo lady that she is smart and that the NPP was only jealous of her beauty. This lady could not read from her own speechwriter. Now she is being fired for just asking to thief just ...

• Jakpa 10 years ago

To appointment this prostitute as Minister. There are several of these stupid Ministers, babies with sharp teeth.

• kojo 10 years ago

Nsna was right. She a vimpire

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The family should come together because the driver is a true Ghanaian patriot and should be celebrate by the family. He has saved the family and particularly Victoria Hammah a future disaster such as being charged with corrup ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Why should she be sacked by mere saying she will not quit politics till she make s million dollars? How old is she and how long will it take to get that million? It is her dream to be a millionair through politics just as Na ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

DID VICKY SAY SHE WAS GOING TO STEAL THE ONE MILLION BUCKS? SHE IS YOUNG AND CAN MAKE THAT IN HIS LIFE TIME.

• Mawunyo 10 years ago

Everybody is beating about the bush. Every expert who listens to the tape will tell you that the recorsing was done by the other lady who was in the vehicle. ............. Just listen to how she was leading and luring Vic int ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA...

The truth must be told, anokware John Mahama cannot do the job.

This guy came to the job offering no real vision for the nation, instead he only served up absolute nonsense - Ede be keke - which for s ...

the short memory of these so called journalists is worrying . look at what this same bagbin did as minister or works and housing , there its more evident his corrupt unscrupulous lying character in the stx , chinese and numer ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

She was having a private conversation that should not be made pubic. People have been paid without having a contract with government; a whole ship has been sold without documentation, and the culprits are walking free. So why ...

• OBAA PA 10 years ago

MAHAMA DID NOT WIN HE STOLE THE 2012 ELECTION, GOD HAS EXPOSE HIM! HE MUST GO! THERE WILL BE MORE TAPES, HE WILL RUN OUT OF THE JUBLEE HOUSE LIKE A CHIKEN.

• AD 10 years ago

Dont jump into conclution that it was the driver who taped the conversation, there were three people in the car and l dont think the driver expected her to say something like that and so got his tape recorder ready, why dont ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Kofi, not so fast. First, we have to know the motives of the cousin for taping her. It might be just out of pure malice, rather than a sense of patriotism.

I haven't as yet listened to the tape so I cannot definitely say ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

When I wrote about how naive and uncivilized this woman was when she broke protocol about that speech, you told me, that is the kind of leader we need in Ghana and we should leave her alone.

It seems it is a battle among M ...

The deputies are not the problem, the real criminals are the top hierarchy of the government. This woman can't operate alone to make the money she was dreaming of. This woman is the key to uncover all the corruption that is g ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You see how you've exposed your ignorant stupidity? Now, all that's left of you is your 1000 foolish and meaningless words in English. Trokosi fool with no pride.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Wiseman Osei Tawiah, scion of an Asante slave, if it is my intention to make her an offer when I won heavy on the Lotto 2moro that irks you, then know that I won't change my mind! She is hungry for $1m and has a lot of booty ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

The Akan proverb: Aboa bi b'ka woa, ofri wo ntama mu literally meaning your worst enemies will be the members of your own family or friends. The good old book confirms this in Matthew 10:36. Hard luck Mrs. Hammond! Never do ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

No, the 1966 coup was not the genesis of corruption. Your Cpp members laid the foundation of corruption from Krobo Edusei to Gbedema, they sowed the seed of corruption in Ghana.

It's sad you are trying to blame the canker ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Kwaseaaa a typical alter boy salut the white man.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

NANAVI ANSAHVOR YOU ARE A FOOL!

• ado 10 years ago

excellent i agree with you.

• Ghana_Muntie 10 years ago

But the surprise is the relish that most people,particularly the Multi-Media Group and its affilliated stations like AdomFM and Myjoyonline, have displayed in their reportage.
    I have spent several hours listening to the reco ...

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

THE DRIVER HAS TRUELY SAVED THE FAMILY In future 'cleanups'. If the Chief Justice fails to clean up, a lay man will do so for Ghana. You can imagin the consequencies!!! to many families.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The driver wanted to silence her from
    further talking.

• facts 10 years ago

Hanna Bissiw, Nana Oye Lithur,Rahel Appo and the other colleagues from the males side Okudjeto Ablakwa, Fiifi Kwettey, Fosu Kwakye and the rest who were appointed not for competence but because of Mahama's need for women or y ...

• b.b 10 years ago

Jakpa y r soo doomi do yu even have brain at all

• ODIKRO BABA 10 years ago

Noooooooooooooooo. We will be richer than USA.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Even your Kuffour who bagged in the golden chain award is not called an idiot. He Kuffour and Nana Ado the golden chain thieves should rather be called idiots and not Mahama.

• Corrupt Justice 10 years ago

Are u aware that K4 continues to attract dozens of awards for his positive contributions towards improving the lives of Ghanaians and the international community at large? Even as late as at yesterday November 7 2013, he rec ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Fuck off! !Kortibortor..

• Sigma 10 years ago

Look at this stupid driver. This is how most Ghanaians are. Envy, jealousy and pull him down. Your own cousin sees you have a bright future and suddenly he gets this evil thinking of recording what she says. How can the mere ...

• SIR JOHN THE FOOL 10 years ago

A loose-talk caused her to be fired but she has committed no crime. Lest i forget, you are a fool like Sir John the fool.

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Vickie's story has confirmed that Akans do not know how to steal. Simply because , unlike Ewes and Northerners stealing is not in her genes. She would not have been caught if she belongs to any of these two tribes.
    In addit ...

• Kwasi Mensah 10 years ago

Don't be fooled by her perfect twi my brother, Miss Hammah is an EWE.

• moroma 10 years ago

The driver has guts and is a true patriot.

• Sigma 10 years ago

The driver will be feared even in the Police Service. He is a big traitor who should be removed from the Police.

• Comfort Odartey 10 years ago

Akans do not know how to steal ? Oh my God . READ ..... AKAN =
    ARMED ROBBERY, (BROAD DAYLIGHT RAPISTS), HOMOSEXUALITY.
    (90% OF HOMOSEXUALS IN GHANA ARE ASANTE). SAKAWA, OHENE HUMAN BLOOD SACRIFICE, SiKADRO, COWARDS, XENOPHO ...

• akosua 10 years ago

you are very stupid for saying that . i bet u r akan n a thief. y cant u address issues as they are....what has this got to do with ewes and notherness? .....u are as dump headed as most akans. kwasiasem.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

So, according to your nonsense carelessly scribbled here, we should blame Mahama for relieving the government of a lady who is manifestly corrupt and fondly talks about it in the open? Of what substance are the brains of some ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

...different direction while she steals.

• Afrokeka 10 years ago

Are we not jumping to conclusion with the statement? What is wrong if I as an inventor, professor or musician vow to stay with my profession till I make millions?

She never said that she was going to raid the national coff ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Convince me that there is a different interpretation to the statement "I will ONLY leave politics if I make a million dollars," and that is has no bearing on or implies no intent of corruption or theft.

My emphasis on ONL ...

• Afrokeka 10 years ago

I will only leave politics....maybe for another profession, ONLY if.....

She never boxed herself into any time frame nor did she define the method of making that million. The public assumption is working against her becaus ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Why did you leave the complement conditional phrase "if I make a million"?

She sets no time limits but she WOULD leave in even 40 minutes "if" she gets a million dollars. This is distinctively setting her objectives to mak ...

This lady is just a "scape goat" There is a lot going on than can meet the eye. Before this lady makes one million American dollars, the real culprits in the government have to make 50 times fold. This lady is the key to unco ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" HAS SAID IT BEFORE THAT PARLIAMENT HAS TURNED INTO BUSINESS CENTER. THEY GO THERE TO MAKE FAST MONEY, THAN TO THINK HARD TO BUILD BETTER GHANA/AFRICA. OH MY BROTHER; KWAME NKRUMAH, LET YOUR SPIRIT RISE IN THE CO ...

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 10 years ago

GOOD JOB ONE MORE SMOKE TRANSPORT MINISTER TOO SHE USE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUY 3 INFINITI SUV 4X4 FOR HER CHILDREN WHERE IS BNI WHEN WE NEED THEM

• ajo cee 10 years ago

i dont know vicky, but she has just been a victim of circumstances. God wants to call her to His side to save her. Hence the problem. Vicky hold your head and heart, all shall pass, Amen.

• ajo cee 10 years ago

i dont know vicky, but she has just been a victim of circumstances. God wants to call her to His side to save her. Hence the problem. Vicky hold your head and heart, all shall pass, Amen.

• ajo cee 10 years ago

• Qwame 10 years ago

Please explain how the disclosure of criminal intent becomes a betrayal. Are we requesting the driver to condone and connive on the issue?

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I can hardly understand this article. If there is a betrayal that should be family concern, but we Ghanaians are grateful to the government for kicking this lady far away from the corridors of power. She is a disgrace.

• KULUNGUGU 10 years ago

I WEEP FOR GHANA POLICE AND THE SO-CALLED BNI. FOR THE SAKE OF JESUS CHRIST IN THE SKY ABOVE, WHY WOULD YOU PLACE THE DRIVER IN CUSTODY IF YOU DO NOT IMMEDIATELY KNOW ANY LAW THAT BINDS HIM? THIS MINISTER IS KNOWN TO BE A F ...

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

IF OYE LITHUR MET WITH THE JUSTICES OF THE SUPREME COURT A DAY BEFORE THE 2012 ELECTION VERDICT, THEN GOD SHOULD SAVE GHANA.

RAWLINGS CONGRATULATED JUSTICE ATUBIGA FOR DOING A GOOD JOB AND THAT THE NDC DOES NOT INFLUENCE J ...

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

NEXT TIME BE CAREFUL.

• kwasi 10 years ago

HE EXPOSE THE FRAUDULENT AND EVIL WOMEN NAME VICKY HAMMAHS FOR WHAT SHE IS GREEDY WOMEN LOOKING TO BE MILLIONER ON THE BACK OF HARD WORKING GHANA PEOPLE

• Goseethere 10 years ago

It is sad and seriuos when you put a novice in office.

• Real Abongo 10 years ago

This guy cares about his country more than that of his greedy Hannah. Thanks, and we need more of his type

• Kk3 10 years ago

Leave that patriotic man alone!!! I wish all ministers and the prez were secretly recorded to see what pillage they aspire to conduct!
    As usual, the feckless and useless Ghana Police does the bidding of a minister. Leave th ...

• DAGOMBA MAN!!! 10 years ago

GHANA POLICE SHOULD LEAVE THIS MAN ALONE.

EVERYBODY IN GHANA, INCLUDING EVEN POLICEMEN AND MEMBERS OF THEIR IMMEDIATE AND EXTENDED FAMILIES ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE OF LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION IN GHANA.

GHANA'S LEADERS ARE S ...

• Kofi Dawuo Sekyere 10 years ago

The enemies of man are those of his own house. Matthew 10:34

Jesus was betrayed by his own disciple called Judas Iscariot

• jk 10 years ago

he is not an enemy. he is a patriot who loves his country more. he should be rewarded. we need more of such people.

• ABU 10 years ago

Do not entertain thieves and nation wreckers

• Aboakesse 10 years ago

He will pay the price if it is he who did this

• Allen Mensah 10 years ago

Ghanaians should be very care how they comment on this issue.
    It is so so so so so unfortunate that her own brother can sell her out so cheap.
    Where in this whole world where government appointees are don´t amass money whe ...

• Papa Sammo 10 years ago

Allen, you sound very stupid. Are you saying that Government appointees have the right to steal from the people? You are very pathetic and should be ashamed of yourdelf.

• Asoreba 10 years ago

This driver should be awarded a medal for standing for Ghana. If every friend, family member and co-workers could do what this the brave driver did, Ghana will be on the right path to recovery. Everybody should say THANK YO ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Family tittle-tattle should NEVER be brought into the publoic domain and what "story" has Victoria Hammah to tell? This is of complete irrelevance to what was after all a very bad judgment on her part and an act unbecoming a ...

• Cynthia Hanson 10 years ago

It has national security issues. If disgruntled npp supporters decide that following her revelations on the SC verdict the election was stolen the Nation will be Largely ungovernable and insecure.
    This woman needs help. Her ...

• Tintin 10 years ago

Look who is talking. Maybe the whole Hammah family are crooks. Lord himself and one Nii Arku in Adenta are known to have duped people through fraudulent sales of land.
    They duped a lecturer at the Legon French Department of ...

• liv 10 years ago

All Ministers, Deputy Ministers and MPs should declare their assets immediately.

• Ama 10 years ago

Teehee

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Satan's most favourite entry point in anybody's life,is always,through someone close to you.
    This is biblical,anyway:

God himself - Lucifer
    Jesus - Judas Iscariot
    Abraham - Lot
    Joseph - Brethren
    Ess ...

• A Ghanaian 10 years ago

The President's sacking of the Minister is very bad it has just open a road to denounciations, which means anyone can secretly tape anyone especiacially if you hate the person, and surely the person taped will lose his or her ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

I blame the NPP. If the party had participated in the vetting process, this ignorant, disrespectful fool, would not have been approved.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER ATUGUBA IN DEED, HOW CAN IT BE NPP? WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASIA AND SON OF A DOG.

• kwasi 10 years ago

THIS WOMEN TOOK THE JOB TO HELP HER HERSELFS BE A 'MILLIONER" ON THE BACK OF GHANA PEOPLE WHEN HER JOB WAS TO BE A PUBLIC SERVENT FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA SHE LOST HER JOB SINCE HER EVIL DEEDS
    WERE FINALLY EXPOSED GHANA S ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Victoria Hamma's tape exposes all politicians in Ghana what we have all along suspected to be a gang of well trained criminals parading in the name of democracy.

• Murtala 10 years ago

THIS WHY SOME PEOPLE DONT LIKE DOING BUSINESS WITH FAMILY MEMBERS, ESPECIALLY THE EXTENTED ONES,SORRY MADAM FORMER MINISTER,GUESS YOU LEANED A LESSON

• DICKSON 10 years ago

heheheheeeeeee. ...ide biii keke

• A Ghanaian 10 years ago

Can someone tell me the way the minister said she was going to make that 1 million dollars?Ghannians are very hypocrite Can't that woman save till she make that money? How do people work save and build their homes does that m ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

PNDC/NDC education system did not offer you nothing, when it comes to education. With critical thinking or using Meta-analysis research you will come to a conclusion that, she can't save up to a million. So tell me who is the ...

• 90210 10 years ago

1000000/10000 = 100

that is 100 months/ 8years to make a million.

Granted she has other bills to pay, it will take longer than 8 years. However she said "she will not quit politics until she has bagged £0.62million".

So now she have a choice, to stay in her position as long as she want. My friend it not feasible. The only way she can make a million is corruption, we all know and thatz why the president kicked her out. Corruption is part ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Ghanaians mistreat drivers ans househelp. They forget that the staff have access to all of your secrets and will destroy you.

• Analyst 10 years ago

The driver showed his loyalty and love to the nation rather than his family. This shows that there is hope. Even among the evil mafia there is someone to expose their wrong doings. The driver did well.

• HAMMER POWER - THE FINGER GOD 10 years ago

BREAKING NEWS VICKY POWER HAMMER HAS BEEN RE-ASSIGNED AS MINISTER OF FACEBOOK,COMMUNICATIONS,PROPAGANDA,BEAUTY AND PRESIDENTIAL GOSSIP AFFAIRS,IN THE REPUBLIC OF FACEBOOK.HER APPOINTMENT STARTS AT MIDNIGHT.HER MONTHLY EMOLUME ...

• HAMMER POWER - THE FINGER GOD 10 years ago

SHE WAS RUNNING HER MINISTRY AT FACEBOOK POLITICS IS NOT A JOKE TO POST THINGS ON HER FACEBOOK INSTEAD OF IMPROVING LIVES OF THE MASSES SHE WAS THINKING HOW TO STUFF HER ACCOUNTS WITH $1,000,000.00.

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

When u are in government or a government official nothing is private. What u do will be under the microscope. It is only in a Third World Country like Ghana that a person who gives information on stealing in government will ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

One million dollars by hook or crooked, "OYIWA" In how many years, after enjoying all the free benefits? How do you think this lady will behave towards the ordinary in the street?

• Dodoo 10 years ago

Just one million ?Let us note the lady did
    not agree with the beggars to steal
    or corrupt and share the booty with
    the beggars.It is indeed unfortunate.
    V
    ic.a great lesson you have learnt.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Some of these young ministers just completed Universities. They cannot get executives positions in the private sector because they do not have enough work experience. Why did Mahama entrust ministries to them? The seasoned pr ...

• Queen 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana is sinking fast into the Atlantic Ocean-a person of this girl's caliber is Deputy Minister.Ttttwwwwweeeeaaaaa. My foot

• General 10 years ago

This lady was betrayed by her immaturity.

• kingbizi 10 years ago

Its foolish to fired Vic Hammah

• kingbizi 10 years ago

Why fired Vic Hammah

• YAW WASH. DC 10 years ago

It is good that the President has dropped this corrupt and bad minister from his cabinet, it must serve as a warning to the rest. Now the arrest of the drive has no basis, the driver must be released immediately because he ha ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

What could make your own flesh and blood do this to you?

• KK 10 years ago

Nexium, stop acting as if she is the victim, she is the perpetrator and should punished. I cant believe u have the nerve to condemn the cousin

• KK 10 years ago

The family members should be ashamed and apologize to Ghanaians on her behalf for the unpatriotic nature with which she served this nation rather than make her out as a victim. She is not the victim, Ghana is the victim of he ...

• JONES HAMMAH FROM THE HAMMAH FAMILY 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE WORLD FEEL SORRY FOR THIS WOMAN-VICTORIA HAMMAH,I THINK SHE IS STUPID AND SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN MADE A MINISTER.
    SHE HAS CLEARLY SHOWN BY HER COMMENTS THAT SHE IS NAIVE,AND ONLY IN POLITICS TO MAKE MONEY. HER ...

• Asem!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Make the "DRIVER" a minister.I think he cares about Ghana & it's citizens more

• NII AYIKAI 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT BETRAYAL. WE NEED MORE OF SUCH PEOPLE TO CLEAN UP GREEDY PEOPLE FROM HOLDING PUBLIC OFFICE. THIS IS GOOD FOR GHANA. THIS WILL PUT THE FEAR OF GOD INTO PEOPLE TO DO THE RIGHT THING. CONGRATULATIONS COUSIN OF VICTOR ...

• goofy 10 years ago

Who cares if the family are divided let say this driver drive taix and head passenger he pick is planning to blow a up building and he record and give the information to the police and police turn around arrest the driver t ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

THE COUSIN HAS SAVED GHANA FROM BEEN ROBBED OF $1 MILLION CORRUPTION DEALS!!!

A PATRIOT THAT NEEDS TO BE RECOMMENDED!!!

HOPE THE REST OF ALL VANGUARDS AROUND GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS WILL BE DOING THAT TO EXPOSE ALL THE COR ...

• jonny 10 years ago

is it patriotic or share envy a food for for thought.

• Ricky 10 years ago

I have learnt very well from this story in a number of ways.
    Aboabi beka woa, na efri wontoma mu ampa...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

the plice driver must arrest ....from Samms!...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Bagbin is vindicated. Drivers of high state officials come from a pool of professional drivers engaged by the protocol division in civilised countries. Here in Ghana, once you are appointed a state official you come with your ...

• baba 10 years ago

Hmmmmm beautiful be what

• Ricky 10 years ago

How dirty politics could be. Its not about NPP or NDC but greedy politicians. A man shall surely weap what he sows, says the Lord.

• ALWAYS RESPECT 10 years ago

WITH RESPECT, THERE IS A SOUP THAT SEEMS GOOD TO OTHER PEOPLE BUT AT
    THE END IS A SOUP OF PAIN, EMOTIONAL
    DISTRESS AND SADNESS.
    HOWEVER, HONESTY IS THE BEST POLICY
    IN LIFE. ALL THE BEST:

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Hail the driver! Why is he in the grip of the BNI? Victoria Hama should rather be in the grip of the BNI! Then again, Ghanaians must call for the investigation of the Jane Lithur's involvement with the supreme court judges!

• agyapa 10 years ago

Wasting your time, is there a sensible person in the country who will be bold enough to demand the investigation.Even all the so called men of God are all crooks,we have a long way to go. Personally don't trust anybody in the ...

• phyllis 10 years ago

yawa don gas for the little gal! we live to see how she now makes that money.

Victoria is basically being let go for not being able to conduct herself properly. Having an ambition to make a $1M in one's chosen profession by itself is not a crime....every doctor, engineer or lawyer in ghana in his or he ...

• yaw adjei 10 years ago

i dont actually understand d arrest of driva.infact d infor is a criminal offense n it baffles if u arrest ppl who feed our security wt infor.prez should b on grounds to curb down dis problems.mahama n Ghana is wat we hv. ...

• JAMES ASAMOAH 10 years ago

He was taken to be squeezed for more facts if there are any. To be in custody can mean two or more things.To be protected or pushed in. Don't worry. More of such criminals will be arrested. God save Ghana ooh....

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 10 years ago

A minister is equivalent to a Member of Parliament who takes home tax free GHS7200 or $3600 a month. He/She is on food and fuel subsidy. He/She may have a protocol scholarship for his/her children. She has a rent - free bunga ...

she is not being let go because of the $1M ambition...its poor judgement disparaging any minister in public...trusting someone who cannot be trusted...why should the president trust a sensitive position as a minister to her i ...

Morons in BNI, why should you people detain the driver? With characters like this in BNI, they are leading Ghana to fall. The next Gov't to come after this incompetent Gov't should shake it up, from head to toe. Only in Ghana ...

• Bukom Ghana 10 years ago

All our ruling politicians are in it for the money! Doesn't matter whether it's NDC or NPP.

• O.B Obiba 10 years ago

The only reason she was sacked was that she revealed that Oye Lithur was meeting up with the judges. The rest of it is trivia and cheap gossip. Because of her fat buttocks Mahama will give her the $1. Million

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

the driver is a real patriot God bless
    Laud Hammah

• yaw adjei 10 years ago

just jail her.she is a criminal.she has offended d state criminally,infact push her cox dis is just a tip,she has more to offer Gh.shame on u.young lady lyk u wanna earn million dollar?God will punish wate kwasiaa woafa Gh ...

• kay toronto 10 years ago

This usesless agency BNI arrested the driver for what?. This gentleman is a true Patriot. He must be celebrated. Release him fucking BNI, arrested the thief not the one who has been robbed. We need such a person in Canada, a ...

Politrictions are fulls

• Nii 10 years ago

Don't blame Driver. God catchs her. There're many like her type in politics to milk the country and leave the poor Ghanaians to safer. I pray God catch all of them.

• Kwesi - USA 10 years ago

As to whether her own cousin or brother recorded her is irrelevant. She said what she said, she had the intention to steal from Ghana and a patriotic Ghanaian has stopped her. Infact the cousin deserves an award for saving Gh ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is a matter of trust. No employee has the right to tape a conversation of his or her employer and leak it to the press. This is a criminal act. The only person who can order the conversation of a minister to be recorded ...

• stormy 10 years ago

y is de driver arrested?he should rather b rewarded for exposing someone who wants to loot from Ghana through politics.foolish woman.u should be arrested.

• OSEI TALIBAN 10 years ago

So what can we do to ever get our leaders to really care about their fellow citizens by not stealing from them?
    Do we really need another series of executions?
    If such past action has not solved the problem, what is an inno ...

• gh 10 years ago

hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa.........One by One they will all be busted. By her fruit she grew, her works and evil deeds have surfaced...)twea!!!!!!!hahahahaaaaa...Ghana b3y3 d3d33d3!!!

• rickystar 10 years ago

It serves her right.instead of her to employ a professional driver, she employed her own cousin making it a family business. its a shame. All these greedy and corroupt leaders will be exposed

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I thought whistleblowers were protected under the butchers' constitution? What does it matter whether Victoria Hammah was recorded by a goat or a rat? Why the hell is the driver in BNI custody. You see, this dismissal is only ...

• TONTON MACOUTE 10 years ago

YES, THEY ARE.
    THE MAN SHOULD BE SET FREE.
    YOU DON'T WANNA DISCOURAGE GOOD PEOPLE FROM COMING FORWARD WITH VITAL INFORMATION.
    RATHER, ENCOURAGE THEM SO THAT WE CAN START MAKING A DENT IN CORRUPTION.

ISSA (Kufuor), Munta ...

• Theodosius K King 10 years ago

bad deed is a bad deed

• Theodosius L King 10 years ago

"bad deed is a bad deed".

What's the bad deed about the driver's action?
    He is a PATRIOT, a good man.

Mahama should promote him as an undercover operative and pay him well, that is, if Mahama himself is truly intereste ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

WHAT A SHAME THAT THEY ARE NOW BLAMING THE DRIVER. EITHER SHE MADE THE COMMENT OR NOT. IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW IT CAME OUT. NOW THE TRUTH IS COMING OUT OF ALL THESE AMATEURS BEING APPOINTED TO MINISTERIAL POSITIONS. ALL THEY C ...

• YAA GHANA 10 years ago

THE POLICE SHOULD GO AND ARREST ANASS WHO ALSO SECRETLY RECORD PEOPLE IF THEY ARE SAYING ITS A CRIME FOR THE DRIVER OF VIC TO HAVE RECORDED HER THEN ANASS TOO IS GUILTY FOR RECORDING TAPES AND EVEN VIDEOS.

How come a whole big family have allegiance to one political party? pack all your eggs in one basket and mourn when loss occasions. Who can now trust the family?

• CAPT PLANET 10 years ago

whose interest did the driver serve by taping and making public the conversation?Ghana. Has the BNI ever invited Anas Arimeyaw for his secret operations? They should let the poor driver walk, after all the end has justified t ...

• Chris Adomako-Mensah 10 years ago

Public Interest

Let God Almighty deal with them one by one like that, bcos the've been deceiving Ghanaians. He alone is the defender of the voiceless majority.

• eugene 10 years ago

if what she said warrants sacking, then its bad. so why arrest the driver who has helped Ghana by cutting short a $1m target

• That is good start? many of them have 10 years ago

That is good start?many of them have to go?

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

I think there's a guy called Terribly Specific on this forum. Let's recommend him for Vicky's post. I think he's done enough NPP bashing to deserve the ministerial appointment!!

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

AKANS ARE LIKE BUNCH OF CATS PACK
    AT THE PARLIAMENT HOUSE ONLY TO STEAL MONEY AND LEFT THEIR OWN FELLOW AKANS
    STRANDED IN THE COUNTRY.THEY GO TO
    CHURCH ON SUNDAY TO WORSHIP FROM MODAY TO SATURDAY THEY GO KAN-KAN NYAMI WA ...

• Chris Adomako-Mensah 10 years ago

The revelation of the leaked tape confirms that the NDC Government are corrupt to the core. Unfortunately, Ghana is increasingly becoming a Police-State, with citizens facing arrest or punishment for expressing their opinions ...

• F. Obeng 10 years ago

to arrest this driver is a disgrace to Ghana, he should call a hero not arrested.Stupid leaders.

• Kwame frimtiboa 10 years ago

Leave the driver along he is a good informer

• SHOKOLOKOBANKOSHEY 10 years ago

PLEASE RELEASE POOR DRIVER NOW,HE DID NOTHING WRONG,STUPID POLICE THINK TWICE BEFORE ANY SUCH ARREST.

• Togbe 10 years ago

Kudos to the driver for exposing this lady. Ghana needs more people like that. The BNI should employ the driver

• Cynthia Hanson 10 years ago

So?
    This is the Lord's doing and it is MARVELLOUS in our eyes.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Well, it not the making of US $1 million that's the case, but the involvement of Mrs. Oye Luthur in the Supreme Court's verdict that's the most serious of all. Indeed if the news we're hearing is true then, Justice Atuguba, a ...

npp cannot even account for the proceeds of the ship they sold...the scandals started with npp...the biggest thieves in ghana politics

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IT IS TRUE, THE DRIVER CANNOT BE ABLE TO RECORD THE CONVERSATION BECAUSE FIRST OF ALL, HE WOULDNT HAVE HAD FOREKNOWLEDGE OF THE LINE OF THE CONVERSATION FOR HIM TO HAVE PLANNED THE RECORDING BUT THE LADY WITH HER KNEW WHAT SH ...

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

Escape goat. Getting rid of the prostitutes and leave the kingpin PIMPS do not solve the problem - literally. The real offenders are men not women.

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

Patriotic driver

• DadaFIi 10 years ago

The driver has saved Ghana from this evil bondage.. there is going to be an uprising soon before 2016. Mahama is the devil. We will take him out soon.

GOD BLESS GHANA

• Kenke Warriors!! 10 years ago

The cousin just saved Ghana $1m!!!
    He wins the prize for being the only honest person in Ghana.

• Atom 10 years ago

she was sacked because she said "the part played by Oye Lithur in the court case which is keeping Mahama in power". i believe if it were the money, she will still be there as minister.

• Nelisa 10 years ago

Blame your friend and not the driver she betrayed you.

• Ama Badua 10 years ago

Was this lady fired only because of the comments she made about making a million dollars before the end of her career in politics, or there is more to the story? If she has not done anything wrong, I feel she did not deserve ...

• Adipa Kwodwo 10 years ago

BNI is not even sure under which law the driver is arrested. As a matter of fact we need more whistle blowers like this innocent driver. This is just the tip of the iceberg. Corruption is deeply endemic in government.

• I salute the driver. 10 years ago

I thank Allah that whatever be the case this cousin put Ghana first instead of blackmailing her. I believe that the 1 million mentioned goes for most of our Min's whose mission is not to solve our problems as a nation but to ...

• Big Joe - Moscow/ Kharkov City. Ukrai 10 years ago

James Chapter 3 treat Christians about the POWER OF TONGUE ... and its real. Vick Hammer smelled rat in the hand of her COUSIN .....as to why ..its opaque ....the Minister young as she is ..with the whole world B4 her. ...

• ZION AYARIGA 10 years ago

That is the people to build a nation with,love ghana for is bigger than any family....bless you man,,,,,

• AL Morris 10 years ago

Well done driver may God bless your life. This are the type of people we need to rule our country. If you see a fraud and you don't shout a fraud, you are a fraud. Well done once again papa driver.

• AL Morris 10 years ago

Why have they arrested the driver, they should encourage such behaviours rather reprimanding them. These politicians will do anything to continue with their corrupt ways.

• Oso 10 years ago

Npp must hurry and save the poor hero, the driver IMMEDIATELY.ANYTHING COULD BE SAID OR DONE TO.PLS, NPP, SECURE THAT HONEST DRIVER, PLEASE

• young 10 years ago

mahama s a disgraced person,an idiot!!!

• freedom of speech 10 years ago

can this words be used again '......when u educate a woman u educate a nation'? vicky has brought shame to all the politicians in the country especially women.but i dont blame her,I blame that HE GOAT who gave her the positio ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

SHE TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF AKONFEM-HENE MAHAMA IN BED AND THAT WAS WHY SHE GOT REWARDED WITH THIS POST

• Accraboy 10 years ago

Victoria don't loose faith . God is still in control. God will make a way for you. You are special in the sight of God.
    Pray for your enemies and your so called friends and your family members. My heart go out for you. You w ...

• Omanba, Chicago ,IL 10 years ago

Very well done, Mr Driver, you have made the prophesy of God come true. 'Any evil that is plotted in secret must surely come to light'. This is an indication that the elections, as well as its proceeding trial that crowned th ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

i GIVE BRAVO ZULU TO THE DRIVER FOR A JOB WELL DONE. THESE FOOLS PROMISE THE VOTERS PARADISE ONLY TO FULFIL THEIR SELFISH INTEREST WHEN THEY COME TO POWER, AND LEAVE THE ORDINARY CITIZEN TO SUFFER IN POVERTY. THEY NEVER THINK ...

• bonso ohio 10 years ago

that is bad

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

She has bottom power. When you have power, courtesy of Mahama, you can control people. She had access to Mahama, than Bagbin.

• Nat 10 years ago

Ghana must take this seriously .The driver loves Ghana and we have to be the same

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Please don't only sack this woman but let her pay back all that she has accumulated so far from her corrupt deals....Flipping Slut!!!

• Akos 10 years ago

in it for them. Is time Ghanaians realize that money and power.

• KOW Amisah 10 years ago

Why are you guys making noise. Find out how much the boss has in the US Also find out the cost of the house of the energy minister in Maryland in the US.

• DippIn 10 years ago

one can deduce that this woman want to sell her pussy to reach that million dollars mark. She wanted to use her political position to get big sharks such as the foreign dignitaries and local heads of companies. She was on a ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

I can say the president is naively because how can some one sold a full ship with out proper documents and the person is walking free in ghana .oh black people

• Okanta Otanka 10 years ago

Victoria's secrets was betrayed by her own brain. She is voluptuous and dumb period.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA ETWE, GO BEEEEEEEE K3K3

• el 10 years ago

konkonsa..... its a shame

• Zakari 10 years ago

babies with sharp teeth should not only be sacked but their bank a/c be properly investigated

• Fred 10 years ago

God rescue our mother land Ghana.

• Nhyira ba 10 years ago

He is a patriotic citizen who thinks about his nation. After all no one is buried with his wealth. God bless you Mr. driver.