If Alan Kyeremateng, NPP should forget the elections. Did he campaign for Nana Addo? Does he expect Nana Addo and his followers to campaign for him? If Nana Addo does not stand, the best shot is Bawumia. We are tiered of this Akan mentality to lead NPP always.
nu 12 years ago
wise decision
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Tell Mahama to stop corruption and leave opposition alone. Whether Alan or Akufo-Addo, we don't mind. Ghana is in a TOTAL MESS!! Mahama is in the seat and making things worse by the day!! Focus on him and stop this dirty politics!!!!
Asem 12 years ago
Someone tell the so called Alan that if Nana is not coming back, we at the grass root, root for Bawumia not him. There is no way he can block the chance of Dr, Bawumia. The earlier he quits the better
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.
...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there was no provision for dismissal under my contract of employment as a Minister or that of any Minster.
I reserve the right as a citizen of Ghana to protect and defend my honour and integrity should this civilized challenge for the truth be ignored.
This is not the price I should be made to pay by the Government of Ghana for defending the Constitution of Ghana in the Waterville and Isofoton unconstitutional payments declared by the Supreme Court.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ... read full comment
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and SPORTS.
Animguase Akwaaba 12 years ago
Why wouldn't Alan take his time, he doesn't know disgrace?
ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 12 years ago
I AM NOT SURE NANA IS NOT SELLABLE. NPP MUST BE CAREFUL. THESE NDC ARE THEIVES. EVEN IF OBAMA STANDS AS THE FLAGBEARER OF NPP, HE WILL NOT WIN, UNLESS NPP FIND ALL NECESSARY MEANS TO STOP THESE NDC FROM STEALING OR RIGGING THE ELECTIONS.
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago
Kwadwo Alan Kyeremateng must forget his flagbearership slot under NPP because of what Former President Kufour did some years ago.
If he goes 100% times he will lose 100% times. Trust me and I know what I am talking about. ... read full comment
Kwadwo Alan Kyeremateng must forget his flagbearership slot under NPP because of what Former President Kufour did some years ago.
If he goes 100% times he will lose 100% times. Trust me and I know what I am talking about. He has a long way to go.
YB 12 years ago
And it is very sad. Nana Addo has proven not to be a winnable candidate, but for some mischievous reasons his faction blames Alan for his defeat, as if it was Alan's face that appeared on the ballot paper. The NDC is still not attractive to Ghanaians but the failure of the NPP to win power is because of Nana Addo. When it is easy to win he fails. He may enjoy more support in the party but outside the party Alan has more support. They should rather consider Bawumia if they don't like Alan, but going for Nana Addo again will be a total disaster.
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago
It was not true that Nana Addo is not a winnable as you said. But kufour and Nana Asantene did not want Nana Addo to become the president of Ghana. But God has proved them wrong. Except that Nana decides not to come again he will win over 60% votes in 2016. Trust me. If God says yes who can say no?
nanasei 12 years ago
I am a true member of npp in tema east n we have done much investigation around tema n its envelonce n is true that Ghanaians want him
Daniel 12 years ago
I know Alan Kyeremanteng, he is very good man and honest. You can trust him all the way to the bank without a doubt. Whenever he says something that he want to do, he does it. I know him very well, folks. I am sure that if he decides to run for the Presidency of Ghana, he most likely will win. He is not tribal castrator as some people may assume.
Nyansasem 12 years ago
It is not about how good and honest a person should be to win the election in Ghana and bring development to the Country, but to win the election strategically. After that, the party can implement their policies and programs. That is why it is important for NPP folks to choose someone who will strategically win the election to implement their policies. Based on this, it is prudent that Bawumia should be chosen, rather than Alan Kyeremateng.
Dole, Gingrich and many prominent members of republican party have advised the members of Tea Party to tone their voices down, but they refuse to heed the wise counsel of the leaders, and the result is there for all to see; they keep on losing every election that they are supposed to win. Virginia is now in the hands of Democrats and it does not look good for them in 2016 against the 'buy 1 and get 2' candidate, Madam Clinton. Compare that NPP people who are refusing to reason. The problem why they keep on losing elections are not because NDC keep on stealing any votes but because of the 'Akyem-Asante' label which has been cleverly, constantly and consistently been tagged to their party by NDC tribalists. That is the problem and ruining the party. Any Akan leader chosen to lead the party will lose the general election. It is as simple as that. And please, no one should tell me that Alan is a Fante; it will not wash. People see him as Asante man, and NDC will keep on with their attacks.
So the strategy is to choose Bawumia- Northerner and Muslim - to be paired with Oboshie Sai or Joe Gartey. Muslims in the Country would be happy to have their "own" President for the first time. This also will help the NPP to challenge Mahama's strength in the Zongo Communities. Most of the Zongo people who decided to vote for Mahama because he is from the North would be happy not only to vote for a Northerner, but a also Muslim. While Mahama is getting the votes from the Northerners and Muslims, Oboshie Sai or Joe Gartey would give us the Accra votes. And that is all NPP need to win election in Ghana. There is nothing like 'base" in Ghana elections, so people should stop talking about Bawumia does not have 'base' in Ghana. Few Ghanaians knew Mahama and Mills had no base either.
However, if they want to continue to live in opposition, they should keep on with their idiocy and give the people Asante or Akyem leader. No had to be a rocket scientist to know about this.
kpeglar 12 years ago
Nana all the way,Mahama gurus kuffour alan and co, so forget and support Nana if you guys reaaly love our dear party NPP. OTHER THAN WE ASANTIS WONT NOT VOTE AT ALL.
WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 12 years ago
Watch GTV, TV3, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM
Kondendiara Kakraba 12 years ago
Frank I have always loved and cherished your comments but this time I really believe you are wrong. I personally do my campaign on the media, from spots, church etc, on the blind side of cameras. The fact that Alan was not seen campaigning for Nana does not mean he's against him or didn't help in any way. Again, if Nana doesn't need Alan on his campaign trail, he can't avail himself. My top question to you is, are we looking for competence or geographical figure? I believe Nana is good but he doesn't sell. Alan cuts across. Mother Fante, Father Ashanti and wife Akyem. Most importantly, he is insightful into politics and will be able to turn the economy around with his vast accomplishments on the international scene. Bawumia will be President someday but has a lot to learn and he has a whole future ahead of him.
srome 12 years ago
Alan being fine, or competent or experienced is not the case at all but rather, the perception of the party being labeled as a regional party that caters for only leaders from certain region of the country, is what must be shrugged off, the only remedy is to prove it, by electing a leader from a different region, in this case Bawumia and a vice from Greater Accra or Volta, this is our winnable ticket, and note, that you can only implement your policies if only you are in power, thus the wisdom here is "seek ye and thy kingdom first and everything else shall be yours"...
Kwaku Bonsu 12 years ago
I AGREE,
ALLAN CASH FORGET IT OR I FORGET NPP
I AGREE,
GOOD GHANAIAN 12 years ago
WE ALAN SUPPORTERS CAMPAIGNED AND VOTED FOR NANA SO IF U WONT DATS UR CUP OF MILO.NONSENSE
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Please don't pay attention to "Y3n Akanfo" party the npp, now that u become their president? They can go ahead and cry like a baby who cares? They should blame the dwarf who send the country back 8 months with their fack election petition in a court and sent the investors away.
Gye Nyame 12 years ago
We need a strong leader not another nice guy.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
We need Rawlings type of person to
rule the Country and a Dummy like
Kyremateng/ Mahama
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Nana Akufo Addo, we are not blind but
can see your hand works,this foolish
man twice difeated from Akyem your
Country to replace you for a pupose to
seal your wrong doings in your former
job with Kufour.Vain you are tryi ... read full comment
job with Kufour.Vain you are trying
Hey, Nana we are not blind but can see
that you are trying to plant an Akyem
person to replace you to seal all your
deals made with Kufour,still there is
no trace of the Drillship money of
3.5million puported paid to Goverment
chest hanging in the air.You Nana Aufo
Addo,Kufour,and K Hammon will smell
the Prison soon,together with Woyome.
The general Strike will soon be on 18th Noember.Last warning.
Agidi 12 years ago
What is happening and where was Kyeremateng when the leadership of the NPP went to court to challenge an illegitmacy? Was he not in Ethiopia for a position he had been recommended by President Mahamah? Who was in the dock for nearly three weeks? Bawumia stood for what he believed in and Ghanaians felt very proud of that young man. Who else can do the job after all what Bawumia proved himself to be. The NPP should not neglect this great fighter, humble and highly intelligent young man.He is the peoples' choice for 2016.
Dan Forson 12 years ago
IT CAN ONLY BE NANA OR DR.BAWUMIA. THERE IS NO ONE ELSE.
JOOJO BLANKSON 12 years ago
THE "OLD EVIL DWARF" WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT EVEN IF HE RUNS FOR THE 1000 TIMES. DZIMAKPLA
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
MAHAMA is just wasteful material, he is a thief, corrupt, dishonest, deceit, incompetent and total useless
to be called a President instead of pepsodent, he is unfit to govern.
MAHAMA is just wasteful material, he is a thief, corrupt, dishonest, deceit, incompetent and total useless
Grumah Gusashie 12 years ago
I thought he went to Kwabotwe?
cha 12 years ago
no sir. Thats a santaclausian
Prof 12 years ago
No sir.. a true santaclausian.. he was my senior... used to call him Senior kyeremanteng !!
ghanabi 12 years ago
"considering?"
fiokofi 12 years ago
He will lose if Nana comes Note if we shall move away from Ashanti/Eastern after Nana
kka 12 years ago
It is only in Africa where pressure are exerted for people to take up position. It is always someone's or some people who is/are pushing me to do it. Come again
Papa Yaw 12 years ago
No
No
Dzato 12 years ago
Alan my foot. Nana all the way.
DONBOLI 12 years ago
Its not only Alan who wants to be President in ghana. Allan is a NPP member like every other NPP member and can put their name for any post NPP has. Alan is not special.
Its John Mahama and NDC government is suffering and i ... read full comment
Its not only Alan who wants to be President in ghana. Allan is a NPP member like every other NPP member and can put their name for any post NPP has. Alan is not special.
Its John Mahama and NDC government is suffering and instead of an aide to Alan talking about how people are suffering bse of NDC and talking shit.
Saa N3 y3 12 years ago
OK, MISERABLE FAILURE AKUFFO ADDO, HERE I COME WITH MY STRONG WINNING TEAM. DON'T ATTEMPT THE PRIMARIES THIS TIME AROUND!! A WORD TO THE FOOL IS ENOUGH WISDOM..
nu 12 years ago
we do not want a pressured aspirant. he cannot be a good president. check Mills & Mahama
Abu 12 years ago
Greedy Allan. Where were you when we were battling in court? Your desire was for Nana to loose. You think Allahu is like we humans to bribe? Did you not resign because Nana was chosen as the 2008 NPP candidate? My friend, why wont you stay where you are? You send us your fraudulent money again if you cannot use it to look after your nephews. YOU WILL LOOSE IT EVEN BIGGER TIMES.
JACK KOBOO 12 years ago
OH, IT IS ALWAYS NANA ADDO OR ALAN WHAT IS HAPPENING TO NPP. YOU CAN GO FOR KUFFUOR WE ARE READY FOR YOU.
Ohene Ahuakese 12 years ago
Can he be trusted, will he decamp from the party if he loses as he did the last time thanks to the good intervention by the late Da Rocha?.
Allan an opportunist and not really a seasoned and a committed politician? I am conc ... read full comment
Can he be trusted, will he decamp from the party if he loses as he did the last time thanks to the good intervention by the late Da Rocha?.
Allan an opportunist and not really a seasoned and a committed politician? I am concern but hope Alln doesn't not run out of the kitchen when it is hot. He must put Ghana first and NPP second otherwise it would be another disaster for the party.
VAVIOTO 12 years ago
PLEASE ALAN FIND A PLACE TO SIT. NO NANA NO VOTE. THE GROUND IS NOW FERTILE FOR NANA TO CLINCH VICTORY 2016. DO NOT BE GREEDY AND CONTEST HIM. YOU WILL FAIL. RALLY BEHIND NANA AND LET HIM GO FOR THE THIRD TIME LIKE ATTA MILLS. YOU CAN HAVE YOUR SHARE WHEN NANA IS PRESIDENT. THIS IS NOT YOUR TIME. YOU HAVE TO STUDY THE SITUATION.
THE WRITE OF THIS MESSAGE WAS IN G.B. OLLIVANT, UAC WHEN YOU WERE EMPLOYED AS A MANAGEMENT TRAINEE IN KINGSWAY.
APOLLO T 12 years ago
Allan wrote letter to resign from NPP after pressure from supporers
peace 12 years ago
him alone ndc can stay in power
Kwame 12 years ago
Even if he stood alone for NPP prez. primaries, he wont fly. If Akufo Addo is not going, then the best man is Bawumia and no one else!
Alan, forget it because majority of NPP voters blame you for the party's defeat in 2008 a ... read full comment
Even if he stood alone for NPP prez. primaries, he wont fly. If Akufo Addo is not going, then the best man is Bawumia and no one else!
Alan, forget it because majority of NPP voters blame you for the party's defeat in 2008 and you are not forgiven.
K. Addo 12 years ago
That will be the end of the NPP if such a selfish man leads the party,anyway who are going to campaign for him,where was he during the last election and during the election petition
NANA YAW 12 years ago
I THINK HE HAS PUSH SOMEONE TO COME AND MAKE THAT STSTEMENT AS I BELIEVE NO PARTY MEMEBER HAS ASKED HIM TO COME AND CONTEST AS A FLAG BEARER. IF HE COMES TO CONTEST NANA HE WILL LOSE AGAIN SO HE SHOULDNT TRY.
JJ 12 years ago
Nana can not beat Mahama, Nana is a taint politician. Alan can win the Presidency easily .....
Observer 12 years ago
Are there any good reasons for your declaration?
YB 12 years ago
The NPP has shown to be smart in governance but in elections they are not intelligent. If you NPP makes the mistake and present Nana Addo again, you are finished. Mark my words.
goodman 12 years ago
NPP need to learn how to win elections. Nana is very good but you need to ask as to whether the floating voters will vote for him. Learn how to win elections. Nana will win as a flag bearer if he contests, but the question is, will the non-NPP people vote for him? You need to present a winnable candidate. Don't be so passionate and sentimental fellow in choosing a flag bearerNPPians. Choose the one that both NPP supporters and non-NPP supporters will accept.
Nyansasem 12 years ago
Nana Addo or Alan may be popular among NPP, but they need to be smart and choose someone who will win the general election. They have not been smart on this simple strategy.
It is not about how good and honest a person sho ... read full comment
Nana Addo or Alan may be popular among NPP, but they need to be smart and choose someone who will win the general election. They have not been smart on this simple strategy.
It is not about how good and honest a person should be to win the election in Ghana and bring development to the Country, but to win the election strategically. After that, the party can implement their policies and programs. That is why it is important for NPP folks to choose someone who will strategically win the election to implement their policies. Based on this, it is prudent that Bawumia should be chosen, rather than Alan Kyeremateng.
Dole, Gingrich and many prominent members of republican party have advised the members of Tea Party to tone their voices down, but they refuse to heed the wise counsel of the leaders, and the result is there for all to see; they keep on losing every election that they are supposed to win. Virginia is now in the hands of Democrats and it does not look good for them in 2016 against the 'buy 1 and get 2' candidate, Madam Clinton. Compare that NPP people who are refusing to reason. The problem why they keep on losing elections are not because NDC keep on stealing any votes but because of the 'Akyem-Asante' label which has been cleverly, constantly and consistently been tagged to their party by NDC tribalists. That is the problem and ruining the party. Any Akan leader chosen to lead the party will lose the general election. It is as simple as that. And please, no one should tell me that Alan is a Fante; it will not wash. People see him as Asante man, and NDC will keep on with their attacks.
So the strategy is to choose Bawumia- Northerner and Muslim - to be paired with Oboshie Sai or Joe Gartey. Muslims in the Country would be happy to have their "own" President for the first time. This also will help the NPP to challenge Mahama's strength in the Zongo Communities. Most of the Zongo people who decided to vote for Mahama because he is from the North would be happy not only to vote for a Northerner, but a also Muslim. While Mahama is getting the votes from the Northerners and Muslims, Oboshie Sai or Joe Gartey would give us the Accra votes. And that is all NPP need to win election in Ghana. There is nothing like 'base" in Ghana elections, so people should stop talking about Bawumia does not have 'base' in Ghana. Few Ghanaians knew Mahama and Mills had no base either.
However, if they want to continue to live in opposition, they should keep on with their idiocy and give the people Asante or Akyem leader. No had to be a rocket scientist to know about this.
HAWA YAKUBU 12 years ago
It will be the same results. Alan can,t beat Mahama. Alan will win two regions just like Akofu did in the last three elections. Ghanaians are not ready for NPP to rule Ghana. Mahama will whip out corruption in Ghana and Ghanaians will bring him back. NPP with my Moshi brother(Kufour) could not do it.So if Mahama can reduce it he will get the nod from Ghanaians again.
Observer 12 years ago
Alan, it is not your turn yet. It is the wrong time to declare your intentions. Ghana is not ready for you as yet. Show the party that you can contribute your quota to building the country without first becoming the top man.
Do not be deceived by people whose only intention is to milk the country small, small, and thus will employ any means to get near the few bones Mahama will leave behind.
Take a lesson from the suffering Mahama: his own people are deserting him, because he did not gel with them very well before picking up the top slot. Use this time to get on with the length and breadth of the masses you want to lead, and allow them to shove you to the top at the right time. It is only then that your contribution to raising high the flag of Ghana will become worthwhile and successful. If you try to push yourself where you do not belong, you will regret it, and the country, as well as your own party, will never forgive you.
It is an open secret that since you lost the flagbearership slot to Nana Akuffo Addo, you have not given the party the same unflinching support you would have expected from others if you had been the winner. You do not want to experience the same if you should win the leadersahip race. Pleae, think twice!
Yaw Boateng 12 years ago
When 'fools talk they fail to listen to them self. How on Earth would someone say pressure is mounting on 'corrupt', good for nothing, failed, run-away, coward, greedy, resigned/come back Groton like Allan TO LEAD NPP.If Mr. Longdon have bribe from he must return it. He cant fool us ISHA ALLAH. Tell Alan what they 'Looted' if it is finished they must stay clear.
Abongo 12 years ago
Alan is Kufuor the thief so whocares
opk, kumasi 12 years ago
No Nana Addo no voting, after sitting on the fence for Nana Addo alone to campaign,does he want to be elected as presidential candidate. No way, if Nana does not stand, anybody will do and not Alan.
Pressman 12 years ago
This Alan being a protege of Kufuor, the tribalist and nepotistic
bigot is a damaged good forever.
ibrahim mumuni 12 years ago
this could be good new to ghana progress,,,osaagyefo the second
NANA YAW 12 years ago
nana all the way we the youth don't want ALAN
NANA YAW 12 years ago
NO NANA NO VOTE
JOOJO BLANKSON 12 years ago
YOU SAID THIS ILLITERATE STATEMENT BUT NANA LOST. WISE UP BOY
NAA4U 12 years ago
EVEN IF KUFOUR COMES BACK AGAIN, WE ARE NOT MOVED. ALL WE KNOW IS FOR SURE, JM 2016, I GO BEE KEKEE.
THEY WANT CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE PHASE TWO. TOFIAKWA!
EVEN IF KUFOUR COMES BACK AGAIN, WE ARE NOT MOVED. ALL WE KNOW IS FOR SURE, JM 2016, I GO BEE KEKEE.
JOE 12 years ago
THEN SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH. NANA WILL SURELY COME BACK. NDC IS LOOTING THAN NPP.
Tanko Ibrahim 12 years ago
Just wait for your turn. Nana oooh Nana
IT IS WELL .. 12 years ago
NO NANA OR BAWUMIA NO VOTE 2016
IN FACT NO ONE IS MOUNTING PRESSURE ON HIM NO ONE ..JUST STAY AT YOUR TRADE OR WHATEVER !!!!!
NAA4U 12 years ago
ARE THESE PEOPLE SERIOUS? SO THEY WONT GIVE OTHER TRIBES THE CHANCE? WE ARE WAITING FOR THEM. THEY WILL MAKE IT EASIER FOR JM WITH THIS ASHANTE/AKYEM BLOCK. SURE THE AKYEM MAFIA WILL BE PEEVED AND THENCE THE TROUBLE WILL START.
Joseph Ganyobi 12 years ago
2 R is ready for you which is banana republic of Ashanti Akyem....The 8 civilyzed R says no chance for you
OBENKRO 12 years ago
Allan not politically mature. His grassroot is experience zero.NPP is not SERIOUS.
Big Jay 12 years ago
Ladies and gentlemen,this news item is false.The heat on the NDC government for non performance is so strong that those in the ranks of NDC rented press houses have been advised to come out with strategies to shift the focus from the Mahama led failed and incompetent NDC government to the NPP.
As part of the NDC strategies,the focus is to draw a wedge between Nana Addo and Allan Kyeremateng perceived camps,and to project the latter in their Tabloids as the prefered candidate of the NPP faithfuls.Secondly, the NDC rented press are to highlight the Ashanti and Akyem factions in the NPP as a reality.
NDC faithfuls have come to the realization that they have no damaging message against Nana Addo for the good people of Ghana for the 2016 elections, since Nana had already passed the test of statesmanship in the unfolding events after the 2012 presidential elections.
NDC would prefer NPP's choice of a new presidential candidate to the retention of Nana who is destined to be elected overwhelmingly by the good people of Ghana in the 2016 general elections.
Indeed, the NPP would not prevent anybody from contesting Nana,but all npp supporters must remain focus and steadfast that Nana is our MAN.
NDC has a catalogue of cobwebs for Allan that would suit the NDC political agenda. I wish all NPP faithfuls to beware of the yeast of the NDC, and be advised accordingly.
Dhuruwah 12 years ago
He is simply scared of the Dwarf
Nana 12 years ago
Alan is the NPP savior: All this idiotic fools who can be compered to Alan in NPP? idiots
HAMIDU GIWA 12 years ago
UR TYPICAL NDC FOOL KAYAKAYA ABOABI BA
www.owafk-africa.com 12 years ago
u are iddiot. because we love alan. and this time he is going to take power Mahama guinea fowl president
HAMIDU GIWA 12 years ago
GOD DAMN YOU ALL AND U ARE ALL BURN IN HELL.ASK ALAN AND KOFI JUMA WHAT IDEAS THEY BROUGHT INTO K4'S GOV APART FROM LOOTING SPREE THAT BENEFITTED GHANAIANS.YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID.ENOUGH OF THIS NONSENSE.
ALHAJI KANO 12 years ago
WHO CARES,THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT.LET HIM COME AND CLEAN THE SHIT.THOSE OLD AND THEIR NEW COUTER PARTS ARE ALL CRIMINALS.THEIR PANTS ARE FULL OF SHIT.ALLAN IS COMING FOR WHAT?STOP THAT NONSENSICAL POLITICS.
Whatever 12 years ago
Because if you bring Akufo Addo one more time, he would still fail to go higher than his height as God has move past his generation in choosing leaders
JOE 12 years ago
ALAN WE DON'T NEED YOU BUT WE NEED NANA ADDO. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. YOU CAN COME BACK 2020 AFTER NANA ADDO BUT NOT NOW.
Baba face 12 years ago
If Alan Kyerementen become NPP flgbearer of NPP, ì 'll quit from npp
Baby face 12 years ago
Re' If Alan Kyeremanten become NPP flgberer, ì'll quit from the party ( npp)
then beter do it now. i will support alan with even my blood. he is going to win. Alan all the way.
Baby face 12 years ago
Stupid, suport Alan with your blood.
goodman 12 years ago
say you don't need Alan, not we don't need Alan. For me as a supporter of NPP, Alan is the best candidate for Ghana. Akuffo Addo is like Adu Boahen, he cannot win power for us. Lets bring the Kuffour like and see if we will be in opposition. Nana is very popular in NPP, but we need to think about his acceptability by the non- NPPs. Remember, only we the NPP supporters cannot win power for the party. We need the floating voters' support. Lets analyse this and vote for a winnable candidate to lead our great party in 2016. Long live NPP, long live Ghana
Shamu 12 years ago
Whoever comes from that evil party, will be deffited by NDC angel. NPP has no good repetition.
KOKI 12 years ago
Whether Alan or Nana one more time or a yet to be known someone, the nation is desperately in need of a visionary and a down-to-earth leader.
When there is in-fighting over leadership and is not managed wisely the right m ... read full comment
Whether Alan or Nana one more time or a yet to be known someone, the nation is desperately in need of a visionary and a down-to-earth leader.
When there is in-fighting over leadership and is not managed wisely the right man or woman may slip through the fingers! If the NPP is serious in winning power it must get the best person on merit irrespective of tribe which to me is an unproductive political notch.
NPP must gather the Bawumias, Nana Addos, Aprakus, Kyeremanteng et al and subject them through the crucible of leadership tests...any track record, character, visionary traits, excellent skills in problem solving among others?
If the party splits along tribal lines it must forget about winning back power.
In the midst of many brilliant minds there will certainly be only one who qualifies to lead. And to identify such a person is never by rush or passionate following or tribal card-game.
ASANTEWA 12 years ago
NO CONSTITUENCY SEAT!!!
NO CHANCE!!!!!!
NANA is THE MAIN MAN for 2016!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NO CONSTITUENCY SEAT!!!
NO CHANCE!!!!!!
joe manten 12 years ago
if this old crook stand for npp although
am nppian but i will sell my vote to
ndc, this guy kuffour gave 20million
dollars plant cassava he just chop
the money
the money
then better do it now. because this time we are going for Alan K.
opana 12 years ago
Bawumia all the way no challenger
Mr. Haircare 12 years ago
The Ashantis should forget about Alan. The Akans MUST forget about Allan. Please let a northerner in Preferably Dr. Bawumia must be the focus. Short of Dr. Bawumia, NPP must forget about 2016. You cannot win with an Akan on the ticket. pay attention on Bawumia.
Baby face 12 years ago
We don't need you Mr. A .Kyeremanten not even NPP ,
MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago
There is no way Mr Kyeremateng can beat President Mahamah because of the fragmentation in the ranks in the NPP. As the Asante faction did not fully support Mr.Akufo Addo in his two unsucessful bids the same the Akyems will repay any Asante who emerges as the flagbearer of the Party.The only option for them is to choose a non Akan candidate.For there are many of them in the Party except Mr. Obetsebi-Lamptey whose greediness of acquiring the government bungalow has destroyed his chances in any presidential contest.
I Thank God Alan has finally accepted he will stand. God bless him
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
Alan should endorse Nana!
osei yaw - london 12 years ago
It is all there for all to see, that this Akim Akufo Ado is well tested and exhibited
- what this NPP halfwit Akim Akufo Ado's die-hard supporters cannot bluff their way out of is the fact that, he is a bit of an idiot who ... read full comment
It is all there for all to see, that this Akim Akufo Ado is well tested and exhibited
- what this NPP halfwit Akim Akufo Ado's die-hard supporters cannot bluff their way out of is the fact that, he is a bit of an idiot who will never ever be the President of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana
Osei Wusu-Khanin/osei yaw - london
TAMBRO 12 years ago
YOU CAN COME AND TRY AND LOOSE IN 2016 BUT TRY AGAIN IN 2020 AFTER JDM SECOND TERM,MAY BE YOU COULD BE LUCKY BY THEN.
Akuffo Addo 12 years ago
At least he is tall
Concerned Ashanti 12 years ago
Being ready does not mean he is qualified or competent to lead.
Edem 12 years ago
Look do not make this mistake. NPP rally together around Nana Akuffo Addo. The EC and the NDC rigged the elections. Give him another chance and support him and Baumia again. This idea of Alan must stop. If Alan becomes the flagbearer I will not vote for NPP. Nana Akuffo Addo and Bawumia all the way to 2016
Paa Joe 12 years ago
ANOTHER INTERESTING AND CORRUPT MAN WHOSE INTETREST LIES IN HIM THAN THE BETTERMENT OF THE NATION.
WHY ARE THEY STILL INTERESTED TO CPONTINUE TO WITH THE MAFIA AKYEM-ASHANTI POLITICAL TRADITION.
IS NPP A NATIONAL PARTY ... read full comment
ANOTHER INTERESTING AND CORRUPT MAN WHOSE INTETREST LIES IN HIM THAN THE BETTERMENT OF THE NATION.
WHY ARE THEY STILL INTERESTED TO CPONTINUE TO WITH THE MAFIA AKYEM-ASHANTI POLITICAL TRADITION.
IS NPP A NATIONAL PARTY OR IT IS ONLY RESERVED TO THE ASHANTIS AND AKIMS.
UNLESS THE PATTERN OF LEADERSHIP COMES FROM THE VOLTA, NORTHERN,UPPER WEST, EAST AND CENTRAL REGIONS, THIS PARTY HAS NO FUTURE IN GHANA.
Tony Zoltan 12 years ago
I think he deserves its. Cus he can do alot wen he step up.
Appletus 12 years ago
Cassava initiative? Where is it?
KWAKU KYERETWIE 12 years ago
YES BAWUMIA HAS TO LEAD NPP IN 2016, PERIOD.
FAKE ASHANTE NO3 12 years ago
THERE ARE NO CREDIBLE POLITICIANS IN NPP ANY MORE ALAN COULD NOT GRAB THE AFRICAN POST RECENTLY JUST BCOS IT CAME TO LIGHT THAT ALAN PLUS K4 SOLD GHANAS PROPERTIES ABROAD,THE PROCEEDS SHARED BETWEEN THE 2 ASHANTI NPP POLITICIANS.
OSEI ONCE GHANAS AMBASSADOR TO UK WAS CALLED BACK TO GHANA BY K4 WHEN THE UK BORDER AGENCY ARRESTED HIM WITH DRUGS IN GHANAS DIPLOMATIC CARS HEATHROW AIRPORT.
THE QUESTION NOW ON THE MINDS OF GHANAIANS AFTER THE SALE OF GHANAS DRILL SHIP BY K4 AND NANA WHO AGAIN CAN BE TRUSTED NPP? JAKE THE CERTIFICATE LESS POLITICIAN IS ALREADY FIGHTING TO RE OCCUPY THE STATE PROPERTY HE BOUGHT UNDER K4 ADMINISTRATION.WHO LEADS ASHANTI NPP?
FAKE ASHANTE NO3 12 years ago
SUPPORTED BY K4 TO SELL GHANAS EMBASSIES IN USA
Kee 12 years ago
After the Johns, Alhaji Dr Bawumia will be the next President after Nana.
KWASONIBA 12 years ago
Hahahahahhahah,,,,,Alan who?Over our dead bodies...Where was he when Nana and co were in court?No,No,NO.We dont need him.WE NEED NANA AND BAWUMIA.SIMPLY PUT........
Ojam 12 years ago
Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
Do you know why ashantis are smelly backward?
Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors?
Do you know why ashantis ugly women bleach their smelly ugly faces ? Eventhough my Mom is from the Ashanti region, i think my people have been blinded by tribalism. I’ve grown to know that my own Asantes don't even like themselves ( Both Ghana and abroad). We always hate, envy, lie, gossip and bring down our own people and other Ghanaians who seem to be doing better than us. Do we think of ourselves as being superior? No I don't think so. We are rather insecure about our low and village lifestyle which is an eyesore to most Ghanaians. We're always under elusion. We’re always scared other Ghanaians would be better off than us. Most situations, even if we’re not right and the whole Ghana matters, we try to tribalize everything (be it NPP, Kotoko soccer club and so on). So far in Ghana we're the only tribe who still blindly support all our negative actions. It's almost like we don't have the moral responsibility to make basic decisions for ourselves. What makes us think we are better off than other Ghanaians? Even though majority of us are aggressive and takes it to the extreme when it comes to money matters and power, (such as cocaine, killing of our own offspring’s and family relatives for riches, politics etc) , we often times lack basic education and common knowledge which I think is the most powerful tool to have. So far we’re happy about the following things because it seems to be working well for us. But mind you there's time for everything and our days are numbered We need to desist from tribalism, okomfo powers (spiritual powers), wofa buame (uncle help me, descrimination) etc. By far we're the most ignorant illiterates among the other tribes in Ghana . More often than not we’ve not been up to task of telling our children about the truth of our cultures, and the Ghanaian heroic stories for our kids to have a better understanding. We’ve come a long way in this digital age. Most of our educated ones needs to take it seriously and better inform our children, illiterates and semi-illiterates about unity and progress and stop all this tribal hate.
Akofem 12 years ago
Alan cash even knew and still supported President Kufuor into an amorous relationship with Gizelly Yatjzi for the woman to be claiming that she had raw sex with Kufuor out of which she has twins – Philip & John Kufuor
naked 12 years ago
@ Ojam but who told you that Alan is an Asanti? you don't even know what you are talking about please have basic education of nature and it will help you than to be blinded by european education that makes you think that Asantis are tribalist. Have you experience racism in your life before and you are here talking about education, so you think going to school makes one literate then i can boldly say that westerners and easterners are the most primitive and illiterates in the world if this is what you describe education, my friend find a better way to criticize them than using education as a yarstic and listen those shoe shine boys are better than so-called educational elites in Ghana. All what i see in ghana is how to talk without thinking that is why we have bogus people who by certificate claims that they are the best wihout doing anything in the country all what they know is spewing ignorance around and we called them literate, how can you differentiate illiterates Asantis as you mentioned and literates other tribes? in ghana we have stomach edutional elites so before you will insult someone look to yourself first and Asantis are better than what you think they are and is a fact you can not dispute it.This is my e-mail wellsbrains2000@yahoo.com i will educate you on certain things bye have a nice day.
mensah 12 years ago
Does Alan think we the NPP loyalists are fools? What does he take us for? NPP should just forget about that man who calls himself Alan, who sat on the wall unconcerned when NPP needed him most. Forget about my vote and the votes of a whole lot of people if NPP mistakingly vote for him as flagbearer. Did he not desert the party when he lost as flagbearer aspirant? There are a lot of better and committed people in the party.
SHAKARA 12 years ago
WE CAN TRY HIM. HE SEEMED OK FOR HIS STRUCTURE. WE CANNOT DO WITH A 4FEET
PRESIDENT
PRESIDENT
nana ankomahene 12 years ago
if nana did not come then the ultimate choice is bawumia period.
mike 12 years ago
Dis is de beginning of cool chop for mahama in 2016
kwame 12 years ago
Travel! Travel! Travel Abroad
Can you speak English and write
then there is a basic English teaching job in Thailand await you, with good salary
Are you a footballer hoping to play professional
there is a team for y ... read full comment
then there is a basic English teaching job in Thailand await you, with good salary
there is a team for you also in Thailand.
contact us:027779060 if you are outside Ghana then is+233-27790620
email:jamesodum@rocketmail.com
for further explanation
Females house helps are needed in Oman
all nationals withing the Africa countries such as:Nigeria,Liberia,Ghana, Kenya and the likes
the country is peaceful and free from sexual harassment
free:visa
free: accommodation
free: feeding
free: flight ticket
you will only pay agent for documents process,medical examination and commission fee
Contact us:027779060 if you are outside Ghana then is+233-27790620
email is:jamesodum@rocketmail.com
If Nana has not left the scene there is no chance anyone can have to lead the the Kukrudu family
Of course NPP is ademocratic party so anyone can contest Nana but to wrestle the mantle of leadership from him is an utopia
Yo ... read full comment
If Nana has not left the scene there is no chance anyone can have to lead the the Kukrudu family
Of course NPP is ademocratic party so anyone can contest Nana but to wrestle the mantle of leadership from him is an utopia
You know very very well that the stolen verdict offered Mahaha the grace to be President of Ghana but this time around if Nana should contest he will win convincingly that the NDC and their thievery machinery will stand no chance of stealing
Disgraced Afari Djan will dare not try any tricks.He has been exposed and he will beexposed big time
Mr Alan Cash why not garner all your support for Nana so that when it is your turn he also scratch your back for you
It is unnecessary to divide the party
k. Agyei 12 years ago
You guys must be real. Either a new face such as somebody else or Npp should forget it. Why are people still asleep? The truth must be told, it is Allans time................
k. Agyei 12 years ago
this Nana illusion must stop. Even if the man wins, can he go for a second term? Pls party elders must think critically and go for Kyeremanteng. He is the only practical choice.
jeff 12 years ago
Alan Cash, please Ghana needs you, even we in the NDC need you. We are tired of this greedy people who think about themselves alone neglecting those of us who fought with our lifes to bring them back to power. I'm personally going to campaign for you. Mark my words.
Willie Show 12 years ago
Whatever happened to the numerous Presidential Special Initiatives ranging from "Agbeli" (Kakro) to "Zaafi" (Tuo) of which he was the Minister?
Ghanaians have not forgotten oooh.
Whatever happened to the numerous Presidential Special Initiatives ranging from "Agbeli" (Kakro) to "Zaafi" (Tuo) of which he was the Minister?
NANA EGYIR 12 years ago
Ghana needs a visionary leader whose vision is not short-sighted but has the skill to understand the living standards and the struggles of ordinary Ghanaians and the ability to create enhancement and opportunities for Ghanaians at home and abroad. For now, I cannot see Alan and his surrounding comrades to have the vision and the dedicated will except to extend and expand opportunities for the old club of political robbers whose appetite is only greed and corruption. Ghanaians have been misrepresented and marginalized by a very few crooks whose only aim and devotion is to enrich themselves and promote fear and divisiveness. Today, Ghanaians are awakened, well informed and ready to elect vibrant leaders and vibrant vision to meet the changing world.
Only a santaclausian can save Ghana
NANA ALL THE WAY!NDC PROPAGANDER WONT WORK.
If Alan Kyeremateng, NPP should forget the elections. Did he campaign for Nana Addo? Does he expect Nana Addo and his followers to campaign for him? If Nana Addo does not stand, the best shot is Bawumia. We are tiered of this ...
wise decision
Tell Mahama to stop corruption and leave opposition alone. Whether Alan or Akufo-Addo, we don't mind. Ghana is in a TOTAL MESS!! Mahama is in the seat and making things worse by the day!! Focus on him and stop this dirty poli ...
...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...
I AM NOT SURE NANA IS NOT SELLABLE. NPP MUST BE CAREFUL. THESE NDC ARE THEIVES. EVEN IF OBAMA STANDS AS THE FLAGBEARER OF NPP, HE WILL NOT WIN, UNLESS NPP FIND ALL NECESSARY MEANS TO STOP THESE NDC FROM STEALING OR RIGGING TH ...
If he goes 100% times he will lose 100% times. Trust me and I know what I am talking about. ...
And it is very sad. Nana Addo has proven not to be a winnable candidate, but for some mischievous reasons his faction blames Alan for his defeat, as if it was Alan's face that appeared on the ballot paper. The NDC is still no ...
It was not true that Nana Addo is not a winnable as you said. But kufour and Nana Asantene did not want Nana Addo to become the president of Ghana. But God has proved them wrong. Except that Nana decides not to come again he ...
I know Alan Kyeremanteng, he is very good man and honest. You can trust him all the way to the bank without a doubt. Whenever he says something that he want to do, he does it. I know him very well, folks. I am sure that if he ...
It is not about how good and honest a person should be to win the election in Ghana and bring development to the Country, but to win the election strategically. After that, the party can implement their policies and programs. ...
Frank I have always loved and cherished your comments but this time I really believe you are wrong. I personally do my campaign on the media, from spots, church etc, on the blind side of cameras. The fact that Alan was not se ...
Alan being fine, or competent or experienced is not the case at all but rather, the perception of the party being labeled as a regional party that caters for only leaders from certain region of the country, is what must be sh ...
I AGREE,
Please don't pay attention to "Y3n Akanfo" party the npp, now that u become their president? They can go ahead and cry like a baby who cares? They should blame the dwarf who send the country back 8 months with their fack elec ...
Kyremateng/ Mahama
job with Kufour.Vain you are tryi ...
What is happening and where was Kyeremateng when the leadership of the NPP went to court to challenge an illegitmacy? Was he not in Ethiopia for a position he had been recommended by President Mahamah? Who was in the dock for ...
"considering?"
No
Its John Mahama and NDC government is suffering and i ...
Greedy Allan. Where were you when we were battling in court? Your desire was for Nana to loose. You think Allahu is like we humans to bribe? Did you not resign because Nana was chosen as the 2008 NPP candidate? My friend, why ...
Allan an opportunist and not really a seasoned and a committed politician? I am conc ...
PLEASE ALAN FIND A PLACE TO SIT. NO NANA NO VOTE. THE GROUND IS NOW FERTILE FOR NANA TO CLINCH VICTORY 2016. DO NOT BE GREEDY AND CONTEST HIM. YOU WILL FAIL. RALLY BEHIND NANA AND LET HIM GO FOR THE THIRD TIME LIKE ATTA MIL ...
Alan, forget it because majority of NPP voters blame you for the party's defeat in 2008 a ...
NPP need to learn how to win elections. Nana is very good but you need to ask as to whether the floating voters will vote for him. Learn how to win elections. Nana will win as a flag bearer if he contests, but the question is ...
It is not about how good and honest a person sho ...
It will be the same results. Alan can,t beat Mahama. Alan will win two regions just like Akofu did in the last three elections. Ghanaians are not ready for NPP to rule Ghana. Mahama will whip out corruption in Ghana and Ghana ...
Alan, it is not your turn yet. It is the wrong time to declare your intentions. Ghana is not ready for you as yet. Show the party that you can contribute your quota to building the country without first becoming the top man. ...
When 'fools talk they fail to listen to them self. How on Earth would someone say pressure is mounting on 'corrupt', good for nothing, failed, run-away, coward, greedy, resigned/come back Groton like Allan TO LEAD NPP.If Mr. ...
NO NANA NO VOTE
ARE THESE PEOPLE SERIOUS? SO THEY WONT GIVE OTHER TRIBES THE CHANCE? WE ARE WAITING FOR THEM. THEY WILL MAKE IT EASIER FOR JM WITH THIS ASHANTE/AKYEM BLOCK. SURE THE AKYEM MAFIA WILL BE PEEVED AND THENCE THE TROUBLE WILL S ...
Ladies and gentlemen,this news item is false.The heat on the NDC government for non performance is so strong that those in the ranks of NDC rented press houses have been advised to come out with strategies to shift the focus ...
say you don't need Alan, not we don't need Alan. For me as a supporter of NPP, Alan is the best candidate for Ghana. Akuffo Addo is like Adu Boahen, he cannot win power for us. Lets bring the Kuffour like and see if we will b ...
When there is in-fighting over leadership and is not managed wisely the right m ...
NO CONSTITUENCY SEAT!!!
NO CHANCE!!!!!!
the money
The Ashantis should forget about Alan. The Akans MUST forget about Allan. Please let a northerner in Preferably Dr. Bawumia must be the focus. Short of Dr. Bawumia, NPP must forget about 2016. You cannot win with an Akan ...
There is no way Mr Kyeremateng can beat President Mahamah because of the fragmentation in the ranks in the NPP. As the Asante faction did not fully support Mr.Akufo Addo in his two unsucessful bids the same the Akyems will re ...
- what this NPP halfwit Akim Akufo Ado's die-hard supporters cannot bluff their way out of is the fact that, he is a bit of an idiot who ...
At least he is tall
Look do not make this mistake. NPP rally together around Nana Akuffo Addo. The EC and the NDC rigged the elections. Give him another chance and support him and Baumia again. This idea of Alan must stop. If Alan becomes the fl ...
IS NPP A NATIONAL PARTY ...
THERE ARE NO CREDIBLE POLITICIANS IN NPP ANY MORE ALAN COULD NOT GRAB THE AFRICAN POST RECENTLY JUST BCOS IT CAME TO LIGHT THAT ALAN PLUS K4 SOLD GHANAS PROPERTIES ABROAD,THE PROCEEDS SHARED BETWEEN THE 2 ASHANTI NPP POLITICI ...
Do you know why ashantis ugly women bleach their smelly ugly faces ? Eventhough my Mom i ...
@ Ojam but who told you that Alan is an Asanti? you don't even know what you are talking about please have basic education of nature and it will help you than to be blinded by european education that makes you think that Asan ...
Does Alan think we the NPP loyalists are fools? What does he take us for? NPP should just forget about that man who calls himself Alan, who sat on the wall unconcerned when NPP needed him most. Forget about my vote and the vo ...
PRESIDENT
there is a team for y ...
Alan.shame.to.u.how.do.u.take.Ghanians.as
foolish.people.u.thank.u.no.better.u.Are.stupid Alan.ghanins.don't.need.u
NANA and BAWUMIA or let Mahama .
Kyerematen is hollow!
Npp needs a non akan
Yo ...
Alan Cash, please Ghana needs you, even we in the NDC need you. We are tired of this greedy people who think about themselves alone neglecting those of us who fought with our lifes to bring them back to power. I'm personally ...
Ghana needs a visionary leader whose vision is not short-sighted but has the skill to understand the living standards and the struggles of ordinary Ghanaians and the ability to create enhancement and opportunities for Ghanaia ...
Don't rush Alan