You are here: HomeNews2013 11 06Article 291185

Mahama must stop talking and fight corruption - GII

Read Comments Comments (67)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama cannot stop corruption because he himself is the No. 1 corrupt person on the land!! The moment Mills launched inquiry into the acquisition of those aircrafts, Mahama killed Mills. How can such a person fight corruption ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3 and Movies AT www.nollytuned.com

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• tsatsuexconvictconfused.com 10 years ago

MR PRESIDENT: "LET YOUR BRAIN BE BIGGER THAN YOUR MOUTH, PLEASE!"
    STOP TOO MUCH TALK AND DO THE WORK FOR WHICH YOU'RE BEING PAID FOR BY THE TAX PAYER.
    FOLLOW PRESIDENT KUFOUR'S GOOD EXAMPLE, PLEASE!

• Stealers 10 years ago

Mahama n Atuguba are most corrupt. That Martin Oduro at parliament is a thief like Betty Mould Iddrisu and many, many more

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

We need to talk about the corruption under Mahama's government. He is the only one who has blocked the chances to deal with this corruption. Mahama is a fool, aboa paa mu aboa.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

NDC FOOTSOLDIERS. 16.5 BILLION ABEN. GO CLAIM UR SHARE!

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

The sad part of this corruption blu-ha-ha that has besieged this country is that the president is aware it. However, like a toothless bulldog. He has no spine to combat this disgrace behavior by these greedy a** politicians

• ELINAM 10 years ago

JAIL,JAIL & JAIL without favor.
    That's how you the mess to deter.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

JAIL,JAIL,&JAIL without fear or favor, and that's how you fight the mess to deter.

• Goodman 10 years ago

What is stopping the president to refer these cases to the Judiciary?
    All the people mentioned in the Wayomne case are still on the job milking the Government.Mr President if you are not part of the problem lets see some act ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Talking about corruption, thievery,
    lies, rape, looting, politics of insult, gutter politics and dust throws out into the eyes of majority
    people of this nation, Asiedu-Nketia
    is the criminal offender, he must not
    allowed ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

MAHAMA CANNOT FIGHT CORRUPTION. HE HIMSELF IS CORRUPT TO THE BONE

• kwasi 10 years ago

FALKS WE ARE WITHNESSING THE BEGINING OF THE END OF MAHAMA AS LEADER OF GHANA THE MAN IS UP TO HIS EYE BALL
    WITH PROBLEMS AND UNLESS HE START GOVRENING THE PEOPLE IN GHANA WILL TAKE TO THE STREETS DEMANDING HE STEP DOWN

• yao 10 years ago

Mahama is corrupt himself

• SETHO 10 years ago

1 TIMOTHY 6:1-21 TELLS THE WHOLE STORY
    All who are under the yoke of slavery should consider their masters worthy of full respect, so that God’s name and our teaching may not be slandered. 2 Those who have believing master ...

• Kwadwo Arhin 10 years ago

Kwasea!! Ko te boto!!

• dan 10 years ago

mahama talk talk

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS BEHAVING AS KANTATA MAN.EVEN A BABY CAN FIGHT CORRUPTION GIVEN THE CHANCE AS A PREZ.MAHAMA IS CORRUPT TO THE BONE THAT IS WHILE HE IS BEATEN ABOUT THE BUSH AND ALWAYS TALKING NONESENSE.JUST SUPPORT THE INSTITUTIONS ...

• Johnson Asiedu 10 years ago

Well. Ms Adda why should you expect anything spectacular from and of Mahama? He the product of a party which has always thrived on lies, deceit,corruption and treachery. Have you observed how dutifully people like Kwaky Ofosu ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Why don't you just zip it! Corruption stops at the front door of everyone including who's talking.

All of a sudden, after the petition imbroglio at the Supreme Court and NPP's remorse, people want to make it appear as if ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

No

His hands are dirty and can't be tough on crime. Millions of his countrymen live on less than a dollar a day, yet some people walking on 2 legs with the rest on all 4, can jump in private jets and fly.

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NECK DEEP IN CORRUPTION AND DUBIOUS DEALS.....HE IS SECOND ONLY TO EGREGIOUS AGBOTI RAWLINGS

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

Mahama alone cannot fight corruption. Each and everyone of us are involved. We as people of Ghana both those at high ranks middle class and the low ranks are not disciplined. It can be fought when all of us avoid this atigma.

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

correction please Stigma but not atigma. thanks for your understanding

• charles boakye 10 years ago

corruption corruption corruption. If IF President Mahama says he is fighting corruption, then he should stop automatic pricing of fuel,increase water and electricity rates by 78%, SHS fees by 200% to 300% and other rates more ...

• Mma 10 years ago

He really needs to stop talking. What insults did NPP not give Atta Mills, but he did not mind them and trust me Atta did a lot for Ghana before passing away. This "talk I talk" will not help the president, that is what NPP w ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

Who is Mary Adda from GII & what is she also saying? Is she saying she is so blind that she cannot see all these investigations going on in the country? What is wrong with all of u in this country. Where was she when Kuffo ...

• Jerry, tadi. 10 years ago

anty Mary pls l if u say the institution and the laws on corruption are OK!! I want 2 ask u, ARE THOSE INSTITUTION WORKING ENOUGH??? OR HAVE THOSE INSTITUTIONS WORKED TO ERADICATE OR REDUCE THE CANCAR, if answers to ma questi ...

• Private Eye 10 years ago

Honestly, I am really curious. What exactly did Mills-Mahama administration accomplish in the 3 1/2 years in office?

• kwasi 10 years ago

ONLY J.J RAWLINGS CAN CLEAN NDC EVIL FRAUD AND STEALINGS

• Aduse Poku 10 years ago

When Nana Akufo Addo promised to build hostels for the Kayayei ,Mahama tribalistically retorted that it is an insult.pls help me ask Mr mahama what he is doing to help those he called his sisters who are still sleeping in th ...

• ghanatopten.com 10 years ago

Mahama should show some leadership, the country badly needs it now.

• JAMES 10 years ago

He who comes to equity must come with clean hands but John Mahama came by corrupt means.

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

John Mahama probably was banking on the news about the alleged corruption going away, as they all do with time. In his case a number of factors have come together to ensure that this time they will not go away unless he acts. ...

• MAGGIE 10 years ago

now i know why God removed attamills so early ...it was to expose the real culprits imvolved in robbing ghana of the scarce resources whilst north, volta and central regions suffer needlessly....yes kayayeis, trokosis, are su ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

God removed Late Pres. Mills u said eh! I hope u know God can remove everybody at anytime, maybe u're the next to be removed so that u can be exposed, isn't it. Get ready cos u're not better than Late Pres. Mills.

• Nframa Boni 10 years ago

JM is neck deep in the bed of corruption with Roland Agambire, Siaw of Zoomliom, in all the GYEEDA, Keta Salt, Subah and other scandals. He dare not touch them EEEIII JULOR!!!

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Eg the Public Procurement Authority should be up and doing to fight corruption in public procurement. There are a lot of cooked or concocted procurement in the public institutions.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Holding Pres. Mahama's finger to the corruption fire of Ghana is unfair because the people perceived to be mired in corruption are walking about freely.

For instance, Ghanaians know who among us sold the drill ship belongi ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You are an idiot talking about drill ship that was seized because of Tsatsu's stupidity. Anybody with an ounce of brain knows the ship was sold to bail out Ghana and there is nothing there to probe

How many scandals hsve ...

Did Ghana pay $24 million to societe general?

• OK 10 years ago

everybody wants to wear political spectacles to handle issues.who is saying Mahama should not arrest those culpirable of handling the sale of the drill ship? He sould arrest anybody from any party who has one way or the other ...

• K.O.A. 10 years ago

Is that the Adu Asare I know? I don't think so!

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

MR PRESIDENT,THE WAY I SEE YOUR CCWARDLY AND DISTURBED FACE THE ONLY ADVISE I CAN GIVE IS TO THROW IN TOWEL AS BOXERS USUALLY DO WHEN THEY CAN'T GO ON FIGHTING.DON'T WAIT TILL 2016,BECAUSE THE DISGRACE WILL BE EGREGIOUS.THE E ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

PLEASE MY LOVELY, HANDSOME, HUMBLE PRESIDENT, DO NOT MIND THESE EVIL MINDED PPL WHO HV VOWED TO MAKE YR GOVT. UNGOVERNABLE. PLS. BLOCK YR EARS TO THEIR NONSENSE, UNWISE, GIBBERISH, BUSH, UNINTELLIGENT, PRIMITIVE, UNCOUTH, UNT ...

• Osewus NOB 10 years ago

Our dear president i assume never foresaw himself to serve the nation as the first gentleman. I believe that is the genesis of this whole brouhaha

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a malaysia visa for you.then call 0235886343 immediately for more details

• Nframa Boni 10 years ago

At the top of this list will be JM

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

How can a thief catch his friend who is another thief? How can Jon Mahama prosecute Betty Mould Idrisu, Ebo Barton Oduro, Kwabena Duffour, Ofuigyato aboakwa, Fiifi Kwatey, Woyome, Kwaku Anyidoho, Tsatu Tsikata, The Ahwoi brot ...

• Azie 10 years ago

Ths fool can not stop corruption, you want him to be implicated in various corruption practice he has involved himself in, the man's reputation is at stake if he makes any move to stamp out corruption in ghana.

• Adams 10 years ago

Let me ask this simple question. If you were the President today, how will you fight corruption? Talk is cheap!!!

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Ghana Integrity Initiative must always have solid evidence before proceeding to bring charges against those suspected of corruption.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Does GII have any proof to suggest that Government is not allowing state investigative machinery to do their work? This story is bogus

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

NDC is not meant for decent people. I don't know why these decent guys found themselves in

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

And wife. The mafia couple

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Mahama needs to let go these ashanti thieves. Never trust an ashanti they are like the nigerman with 419

• RASKIMO 10 years ago

ANY BODY WHO HAVE BEEN CASH SHOUILD BE FIRED RIGHT A WAY,NO TIMES SHOULD BE WASTED ON.THANKS

• JB tamale 10 years ago

WHEN PEOPLE ARE TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION NPP SHOULD KEEP QUIT B/C DURING NPP CORRUPTION WERE RAMPANT LIKE WATER, AND KUFOU SAID CLEA THAT CORRUPTION STATED FROM THE BIRTH OF ADAM.

• RASKIMO 10 years ago

WHEN JJ WAS PRESIDENT ANY CORRUPTION THAT HE HEAD IS JUST HAVE TO FIRED YOU RIGHT A WAY WITHOUT WASTING KNOWN TIME.THAT IS WHAT OUR PRESIDENT HAVE TO DO.YOU HEAR ON RADIO SOMEONES IS FIRED THAT IS ALL.

• kofi 10 years ago

Travel! Travel! Travel Abroad

Can you speak english and write
    then there is a basic english teaching job in Thailand await you, with good salary

Are you a footballer hoping to play profesional

there is a team fo ...

• Nabila 10 years ago

Abuga pele says he will never allow himself to be used as scape goat because mahama supervised all deals that took place at geeeda so wallahi he will never die alone.enti owuo de Dom beko.

• Oso 10 years ago

You know not what to fo.Sucking your fingers does not mean you are solving problems.Get your ass up and go to the poor people, intereact and ask questions and they will knock sense into your dummy head what's going on in real ...

John Mahama is the only president of Ghana.

• FRANK 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT MATURED TO BE PRESIDENT. HE WAS JUST LUCKY TO HAVE HAD IT. HE IS ONLY FIT TO BE A COMMUNICATION MINISTER