You are here: HomeNews2013 11 06Article 291125

Toppmoller spotted in Accra; GFA denies invitation

Read Comments Comments (53)

• BOBO 10 years ago

THEY SAY THAT NOW AND HMMM, BEFORE U SEE. KWESI APPIAH IS DROPPED.

• worried Aussie 10 years ago

Hell No!

• KOFI YESU 10 years ago

Dont be worried please is all for the benefit of the football in Ghana.
    Look at it this way,when you look at countries like Britain,there are people called SPORTS JOURNALISTS...and there are categories in that section too,ho ...

• charles boakye 10 years ago

I support the stand of the GFA Director of Communications that the request should come from Kwesi Appiah. Kwasi Appiah is the man in control who can ask for assistance from the GFA in terms of technical support and otherwise. ...

• NANA 10 years ago

So far as Elvis Afriyie Ankrah is the sport minister,I am tempted to believe this story.The guy is so corrupt like Haruna Iddrisu,right from their days at Legon.Bringing the German coach will help them get their 10% share.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

THIS GERMAN FOOL CANT HELP US. JUST COMING TO CASH IN. USE THE CASH ON OUR STADIUM FACILITIES.

From 1 July 2001 Toppmöller was coach with Bayer 04 Leverkusen, whom in his first season led to the final of the UEFA Champi ...

• K.S 10 years ago

It is a shame the extent to which Ghanaians will kiss a white man's ass. Kwasi Appiah has built a strong connection and his strategies have been working. Why bring in a white man? To us, the most mediocre and useless white co ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

If the report was true, then it means Black man is not capable of his own destiny, period.

At quater to 24 hour and we are still looking for help from white man.

Hur, my heart is broke completely!

• bhono holland 10 years ago

GFA CAN DO ANYTHING TO STEAL MONEY,KWESI HAPIAH IS CHEAP COACH.NO ONE IS CURRUPT THAN NYATAKYI,

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Folks, we may be getting the whole picture wrong by focusing on GFA on this issue at this time of the hour. How many days left for our second leg against Egypt since this issue came up? Initially, it was as if the whole thing ...

• Gideon mensah 10 years ago

Foolish talks

• soo 10 years ago

I do not know whether ou mean the idea is foolish or that the allegation is not true. I believe this 100%.
    Look at this this way: If a rumour emerges that the Fa wants to employ a technical director, you can dismiss it. But ...

• Joe King 10 years ago

I HOPE THE GFA MANAGEMENT KEEP TO THEIR WORD BECAUSE I WOULD NEVER LOVE TO SEE ANOTHER SITUATION WHEREBY YOUR OWN COACH ON YOUR BENCH COULD NOT CELEBRATE A GOAL YOU SCORED BECAUE IT WAS AGAINST HIS COUNTRY. WHEN ARE WE GOING ...

• Gbomo Bi 10 years ago

All Just because of kick backs.
    KICK BACKS ALL THE WAY, with Yaw Ampofo Ankra leading the way.

• Ibrahim Young 10 years ago

What is wrong in having a sound Technical Adviser? Ghana is blessed with individual talented players but they play a paternless game.

• NAT 10 years ago

WE DON'T WANT ANY TECHNICAL OR FOREIGN COACH,ALREADY KWESI APPIAH AND HIS TECHNICAL TEAM ARE WINNING MATCHES.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Have you found a technical director for your wife?

• KOFI YESU 10 years ago

I do agree 100% with you Mr Ibrahim Young,football has become more scientific and technical than just passing an inflated leather around.
    In Africa we are still calling football `just a game`and still dabbling in occultism,v ...

• soo 10 years ago

Do you mean that for all the years that Essien, Sulley, KVP and the rest have been in Eurpoe, they have not mastered what they have learmnt from the whites? When we employed whites as coaches, could they win anything with the ...

• KOFI YESU 10 years ago

Maybe you do not understand how football works behind the scene,are you saying the fact that Micheal Essien has Jose Mourinho as his head coach means Essien can coach the black stars?or does the fact KVP,Muntari,and the rest ...

• soo 10 years ago

Kofi Yesu,

What I mean is that, getting a technical director does not guarantee the team doing well or not. Have we had technical directors in the past? If we had, where did it get us? Did we have a technical director for ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

TOP WHO? ESSIEN CAN EVEN COACH GBSTARS. DESAILLY N ABEDI ARE ALL THERE. EXPERIENCE IS THE BEST TEACHER. WAT HAPPND TO NAIJA WEN THEY PUSHED AWAY AMODU AFTER HE QUALIFIED GH TO THE WCUP? NAIJA N IVORY COAST SPENT HUGE MONIES O ...

• AB 10 years ago

bowshit

• Prosper Amenuvor 10 years ago

Whoever initiated this stupidity of appointing Topmuller as Technical director of Blackstars must be a criminal and a nation wrecker. He must be persons sufferng from inferierity-complex.I hope this man can remember what the ...

• WALAGA JOE 10 years ago

REPORT THE COLLECT FACT WHO IS THIS UNAMED GFA OFFICAL HE SHOULD HAVE A NAME IF U DONT NO HIS OR HER NAME HOW DO U NO HE OR SHE IS FROM GFA

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah will manage Ghana at the World Cup.

• @@@ 10 years ago

tHIS IS bullshiT WHAT IS WRONG WITH US. EVEN IF WE NEED ONE LETS GET ONE OF OUR OWN. INFERIORITY COMPLEX IS KILLING US ALL IN AFRICA.

• JACK 10 years ago

MASTER, IF U DON'T HAVE ANY BETTER INFORMATION U BETTER LEAVE US PEACE OKAY, I THINK THIS REPORT IS NOT FULLS LET LEAVE KWESI APPIAH IN PEACE AND STOP UNESESRY INFORMATION

• Babs 10 years ago

hahahaha wow!! this is a good step for Ghana.I think it is the right direction considering Appiah, I think he needs some one like Klaus Toppmoller with a vast experience to help the black stars bring the world Cup from Braz ...

• Kofie 10 years ago

Black man is hypnotized by the white man,he makes him believe that without him everything he does is not worthful,just look at our leaders they don't project hope because inside them they have nothing to offer to make hope a ...

• Xray 10 years ago

Nonsense!! Absolutely Nonsense!!! Why didn't this guy come and start from the beginning? I wonder!?!?! Lets check this, all the cups we have ever won for this dear country were won by local coaches, be it under 17,20 world cu ...

• ekow 10 years ago

Ghana!!!!!!1f all these rumors turn up to be true .then i woudnt mince words by saying GFA is a corruptible association that any selfless person must not be part of. its a shame to hate our own people and love foreigners. We ...

• Mamudu Alhassan 10 years ago

Why waste money on this recruitment when Appiah is doing good.

• nii 10 years ago

these looters are jealous about kwesi appiah because he is abt to make history. now they don't get that 10% from appiah so they are tying to create loot andf share. god punish them all

• joe 10 years ago

WE don't want any other Coach, Lets just stick with Akwesi Appiah for now. You can find more sports news on heyghana.com

• OSEI STEPHEN ,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE ARE OK,HE IS COMMING FOR A BIG MONEY HE KNOW THAT WE ARE SOON THERE-BRASIL

• nanaquame 10 years ago

Guys world cup is not children's play. Ghana needs a technical director, i am not saying Kwesi Appiah should be drop. NO. But i think the technical aspect must be improved. I watched our games in South Africa we lost the semi ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

A team improves with time. It took Spain several years to build their present team. Give us a break!!

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

We must always remember that the fact that the BS is flying high is no evidence that all is ok.The so-called good coaches make mistakes and would be compelled to listen to somebody,that could be anybody capable of identifying ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Oh! Dear! When are we ever going to FREE OUR MINDS of this colonialists mental enslavement? When?

Kwasi Appiah has done and is still doing a good job....Why the distractions now?

Don't forget we have not qualified yet. ...

• zion 10 years ago

If it true that Toppmoller will the black stars,we the citizen must stand against it.Only local coaches in Ghana were able to won a trophy for the country.i believe only local coach can lead the star to Brazil.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Here is my question,what is wrong if Toppmoeller is appointed as the Technical director of the Black Stars and kwesi Appiah remains the head coach?Who makes decision is it the coach or the technical director?Who would be in c ...

• Me 10 years ago

The fact is that Ghana does not need any foreign director. We have experienced indigenous coaches here to help him even if there is the need.
    Why are those fools requesting that now? When the going was tough nobody thought ...

• K.K 10 years ago

Who is in charge of Egypt when Kwesi Appiah beat them?

• maame a 10 years ago

no no no Ghana better not do that. Kwesi Appiah should be the coach for black stars.it better be a story.

They feel empty and are incapable of standing on their own two feet. Why can't they think like Nkrumah who founded the team and named it the Black Stars. His coach was CK Gyanfi who was at the time the only Black coach in Afr ...

• K.K 10 years ago

If this German is that good why is he still without a job since 2008?

• PALA 10 years ago

the present assistant coach, goal keepers' trainer and team manager could not even be called into the blackstars during their playing days.
    one of the reasons why our goal keepers seemed to be deteriorating in output can be ...

• ASEM 10 years ago

Kwesi needs hel but not a ech director.
    Kwesi need to visit Jose in Chelsea and Pep in Bayern. He will need Borbor, Oldman Kowffie, Osam Afranie, Oti, Ducan the Kotoko coach and the coach analyst in City. All these guys sho ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

DUMB ASS COUNTRY:Even with white expatriate coaches in the past,this is the best ever sterling qualifiers to the WC we've ever had. No Fucking white coach. We will be fools to do so.....AA has shown he can do the job.

• AkwAmu the wise man 10 years ago

We should never have a Ghana coach because they never even qualified us to WC... If it was not for gyan the whitemannwould have taken us to semi final. I don't care color of skin so far as you ca do the job

• CAPTAIN SO 10 years ago

SO ITS TRUE THAT BLACK MAN CAN NOT MANAGE HIS OWN AFAIRS.IS TOPPMOLLER GOING TO GIVE THE PLAYERS 4 LEGS EACH TO PLAY ? GIVE KWASI THE CHANCE TO GO TO THE WORLD WITH THE BOYS.ANYWAY APPIAH IS A GOOD MAN, LEFT TO ME ALONE WE W ...

• nana k 10 years ago

GHANAIANS AND ALL AFRICANS LET ME SAY IT LOUD AND CLEAR THAT NO WHITE MAN LIKES A BLACK MAN, NO WHITE COACH LOVES THE BLACK STARS THAN KWASI APPIAH, ALL THE BIG PLAYERS IN GHANA FOOTBALL MUST KEEP IT AT THE BACK OF THEIR MIND ...