My heart bleeds – Prof. Adei blasts NDC

Read Comments Comments (100)

• mensah 10 years ago

NOT EVEN OBAMA CAN USE JUST 3 MONTHS TO LETS US SEE WHAT HE CAN DO:

• BEN 10 years ago

NPP AND NANA ADDO ARE THE COURSE OF ALL THESE MESS

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

today our country has the notorious reputation of being one of the most corrupt in the world thanks to pepeni and his band of thieves . we told everyone we knew he had no plan or program to develop the nation except pillage t ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

When l read from Ghanaian men and women of thoughts l feel suddenly redeemed in the faces of all these tragedies we going are through, brought by outcasts who have never had Ghana's love a heart! The prof have well spoken, b ...

• Paa 10 years ago

Ben, I think you wanted to say "cause" not "course". Maybe "this" mess would have been more appropriate than "these" mess. What about some free SHS education?

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Paa, these are the kind of NDC uneducated fools who were laughing at Nana Akuffo-Addo free SSS education and yet still they lack it. The North, Upper West and Upper East regions will continue to lag behind the education ladde ...

• Pero 10 years ago

Thief K4 can't speak good English even though he is an 'Oxford' schola, He could not even differentiate between a country and a continent.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Why should NPP be blamed? When NPP petitioned the case, did NDC stop collecting revenue in Ghana or did the government stop functioning? When the case was going on, the best NDC did was to connive with foreign entities to d ...

• NDC PROPAGANDA ONLY 10 years ago

THYE ARE ONLY GOOD AT PROPAGANDA

• ike toronto 10 years ago

its unfortunate, how some of us think at all.........!!!!! the prof. is talking about how Ghana will move forward and u are talking about politics,(NDC N NPP) n this is why the nation is not moving forward, we should stop pol ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

It does not matter how old the Mahama govt is and I dont give a damn about what Obama can or cannot do. Obama is not our business. We should mind our own business and do what we have to do for ourselves.

What our business ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

THE TWO PARTIES IN GHANA DOES NOT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO GET GHANA ANYWHERE, THEIR UMBILICAL CORDS WERE CUT WITH CORRUPTION, CHOP CHOP, LAZY ATTITUDES, VISIONLESSNESS, AND DECENT PEOPLE WILL NOT BE ALLOW TO PUSH THE COUNTRY FO ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

PROF I THINK ARE FEW OF THE PRAGMATIST. I QUIET REMEMBER NPPS FREE EDUCATION SORT OF THING, JUST INSULTING GHANAIANS, OR WANT TO BUILD A SOCIETY OF CLASS OR JUST LAZY IN FINDING REAL SOLUTIONS TO OUR PROBLEMS.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

If we live in a country where one group thinks the country belongs to them and that only they should rule and that without them everything must come to a halt thorugh burning of markets, wastiing the country's time through a ...

• kk 10 years ago

When you have small minds like Krikri as citizens, how does such society develop? When some idiots see nothing beyond NDC/NPP, then you people will continue chasing your tails for ever. The first few sentences of your comment ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• ensore robbie tx u.s.a 10 years ago

he has said it all am am glad he said something i have been saying for yrs based on what i have seen at the tema harbour. the harbour makes millions of cedis and yet this monies do not find their way into the national treasur ...

• AFFUL 10 years ago

Immediately I read this article, my heart bled for the Professor. Some uncomfortable statements will start to come up, radio programs will run with some insults and comparisons will be made of the past and present. Some peopl ...

• HMMMM 10 years ago

THE MAN PROFESSOR ADEI HAS HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE DEVIL MAHAMA AND HIS STEALING BRIGADE NDC HEAD.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Who is Obama? He is human like anybody like youeself. Obama is not the standard for any achiever who wants to attain greatness.
    This is a brilliant piece I have read for a long time. What can I say? Everything need to be sai ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

that is not the point, the point is that there is total inertia in the country

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

blame danquah busia ppl..they are the course of all this

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Soon you will be blaming NPP or Ashanti/Akyem for all your woes.I am told Stan Dogbe told his friends it was Ashanti/Akyem dwarfs who forced him to rape a lady in KNUST.

• eddy sweden 10 years ago

You have a brain like an ant, and therefore you cant understand what Prof Addai said. He is very right in all what he has pointed out. The leadership are wicked and full of shit, stealing and ignoring the needy in the society ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Your comment suggest being NDCba Kwame. Trust me, you do make any sense with your post. Why blaming NPP? Give one reason to support your argument.

• BEN 10 years ago

YOU KNOW HOW THE PETITION BLOCK ALL OUR BUSINESS TO FLOW; WHY CRYING SO EARLY

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• DICKSON 10 years ago

heheheheeeeeee skin pain be this......

• YF 10 years ago

He is an ewe with no history in Ghana and joined Ghana in 1956 so he envy Ghanaians as if we made them so, its like your father bringing in another son by another woman into your house to join the family and feeling uncomfort ...

• Saa Ne ye3 10 years ago

Daily Guide has misplaced what the prof has said - How does he blast NDC?

My friend bring concret advice and stop mumbling around the country. After all what vision did you leave behind at GIMPA? What are you doing right n ...

• yenkasa 10 years ago

Can you think a little bit.Building Ghana is not about who gets the nod to be president.Its about who can move the nation forward.We need president who is not afraid to take difficult decisions,Someone with vision.Presidency ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

We voted for nebulous concepts--'Ide bii keke. Better Ghana Agenda''

• Ike Kumasi 10 years ago

luk what dis oldman too is saying, eye asem oooohh, obiaa sorea na oka nkwasiasem.

• Yaw Poku, Finland 10 years ago

The Professor did not blame any particular party. The title of the news item is rather misleading. The Prof was talking about visionary leadership which anchors on strategic planning. Finland is one of the most prosperous cou ...

• Speedy Gonzalez 10 years ago

Prof. Adei was the same man roaming the world with former president Kuffuor begging for money.As an economist i suggest Prof Adei should come out with figures that the government can not afford to decline.He is a Ghanaian and ...

• A RICHARD 10 years ago

Prof are they listening to President Mahama have surrender himself with Youth Ministres JJ had 20years Kuffour had 8years they all couldn't see what you were talking about.So please PROF DEI LEAVE EVERYTHIG TO THE ALMIGHTY GO ...

• There Is 10 years ago

How sweet it is! to hear to hear the wards of truths, such as,
    Prof Adei said Ethiopia, a country classified as poor by all indicators, recently constructed a $4 billion hydro dam without taking a loan from any donor throu ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

You people have produced so many useless university graduates who are posing troubles to this great country called GHANA.

• Preacher 10 years ago

AS A PROFESSOR, ASK YOURSELF WHAT HAVE I DONE FOR GHANA. YOU JUST WOKEUP BECAUSE YOU HAD A PLATFORM YOU CAN JUST OPEN YOUR MOUTH AND SAY ANYTHING YOU WANT. POOR YOU, YOU CAN BE PROFESSOR MAHAMA IS NOT BUT HE IS A PRESIDENT OF ...

• Kakaminamor 10 years ago

Look at you. Can't you shave your bearded and comb your hair? Give us a break.

• Real Abongo 10 years ago

Please u need to groom first and then come back for conversation

• Abu 10 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NPP SAID EEESHI?EDE BI KEKE IS SIMPLY A SLOGAN, SO WHAT ARE YOU SAYING.CHEAP TALK

• ron 10 years ago

how i wish Prez Mahama would have heard this speech from prof Adei. i wish all ghanaian could be thinking along similar
    line...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Yes prime minister Meles had a vision. Technical or engineering back ground is a must for those who want to join the Ethiopian armed forces today, and the armed forces produces drones and are planning to construct trams acro ...

• Goza Gotoro 10 years ago

Are you saying the 'Better Ghana Agenda' is ugly as your mouth

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is the most honorable and reasonable article I have ever read. With people like this still in Ghana, there is hope for mother Ghana.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Comment: NANA AKUFO ADDO WHERE IS MY $10M?
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-11-05 06:58:13
    Comment to:
    Buddhist monk predicts President Akufo-Addo in 201

DEAR HON.NANA AKUFO ADDO AND THE READING PUBLIC ...

• Tete 10 years ago

I think that we are not fair to ourselves. what are the requirements for performance, one such thing is a classroom with furniture, how would the situation be if free education promised by NPP Nana Addo should have material ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Those with vision are not reach the presidential seat because they can not rig elections.Nana Addo is a guy with vision and purpose let us give him the chance.

• Ojam 10 years ago

You Prof. headed an institution and also lectured there and got your professorship (with problems) there! What impact did you make there?!?! Your own former students are occupying high and responsible positions , get at their ...

• DICKSON 10 years ago

NDC fans love THEIR POVERTY. .....look at north.....central. ....volta. .....ide biiiiiii keke....

• Bukom Ghana 10 years ago

"Physician, heal thyself!"

• Kwesi 10 years ago

we all know the problems but the answers have eluded us for so long.

• KAY 10 years ago

Prof you are in the best position to make the vision drafted. But what have you done or doing about it. Let us not just talk the talk.

• rebecca 10 years ago

Prof, pls put your observations, suggestions, into a written document and submit to the president!s office or council of state. Your proposal abt property rates was good but will ghanaians pay? dont follow them to talk in the ...

• Fed up person 10 years ago

Why is everyone afraid to speak the truth. NDC is an incompetent group of semi-literates with no morals, scruples or shred of integrity. They are selfish, greedy and above all, wicked. The NDC will steal to line their own poc ...

• poke 10 years ago

When people with vision speak those with no vision and are senseless come out to talk shiiiit.Make sure you sleep on a pillow before you talk against the prof

• NII 10 years ago

You sound and looks funny, I now understand why your certificate was detained during the NPP era. Because they found out that you are not a true professor and don't look like one.

So in other to please the NPP you have no ...

• SULE 10 years ago

It is extremely disconcerting when one looks at the NDC party as it is today and presume that, the party has the intellectual capacity, the mental capacity, sharpness and focus, the foundational precept, the agility of the br ...

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

We're going back to cattle arses

• NDC FOOTSOLDIER 10 years ago

The Professors are speaking. Where are the greedy and selfish Ghanaian Pastors??? They only think of their Tithes !!!

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Without military backing NDC is useless. JJ got away with it by fear and threat.

• Onipaba 10 years ago

I keep on saying that if this government came into power legally then i can say again and again that we as a nation need to examine our heads.Is it the best we can do for ourselves.We must love oyrselves not hate it.This Maha ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Epaminodas 10 years ago

India gained its Independence in 1947 & Ghana, 10 years later (1957)

Today, India is vending a SATELLITE to MARS!!!!

GHANA CANNOT EVEN CLEAN SHIT OFF OUR GUTTERS!!!!!

• vizzano 10 years ago

thank u soooo much for that comment

• Daavi 10 years ago

IN GHANA THE BRAINS ARE WALKING BEAR- FOOTED WHILE THE EMPTY BARRELS ARE RIDING ON HORSES. WHY? BECAUSE THE BRAINS SEE EVIL SURROUNDING THEM YET THEY ARE AFRAID TO SPEAK OUT.

• K. Mensah 10 years ago

Prof. Kudos. You are the man.

• Naomi 10 years ago

We need more people that prof in Ghana

• Fed up person 10 years ago

God is not asleep. All those NDC peasants who have brazenly robbed our country and continue to do so will all suffer for it one day. The president, the party, their supporters are all responsible for GYEEDA, Subah, SADA, Judg ...

• DJAN 10 years ago

I agree with you.There should be a national development plan which any party which comes into power must follow and not party manifestoes.This should not be the creation of any party but by an independent body.This is the onl ...

• Agyakwaku 10 years ago

NDC is a party of murderes and thieves. May God punish them.

• km agyin 10 years ago

No wonder the kayayos are coming in droves. The president's own backyard stinks. Yes, we need a national agenda. All the political parties, institutions, technocrats should be made to draft our development agenda, a detailed ...

• Ali 10 years ago

Continue voting NDC/NPP and get these stupid leaders. That is what you vote for and that is what you get. Greedy Prof. your NPP did not win. your evil counterparts NDC stole the elections. You are all the same. We know your r ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Prof Adjei don't offer a single solution because he and his mates with all their qualifications are just full of hot air. Ethiopia got the money by finding gold at the end of the rainbow!

• Michael Junior Boadi 10 years ago

I agree with prof for this saying. We need people with leadership skills like his type to transform Ghana. The man who transformed GIMPA within a 'twinkle of an eye'. Prof, we really miss you.

• Goahead 10 years ago

You are NPP guy; shut up. NPP are sore losers.

• Annan 10 years ago

Dear Professor, please with all the ideas or the brains you have what party do you belong to, to be able to channel your expertise to better the country? I am always bothered knowing very well that we have many qualified peop ...

• Yaw Boateng 10 years ago

I sincerely agree with you there is nothing better of our present Ghana. How can it better if a Prez died on the throne for the first time in the history of 55years of Nationhood?. Coupled with Ye be dee k3k3 corruption and h ...

• Maame 10 years ago

Prof.you said it all.you are a very wise man.Ghanains vote according to tribe and the tribe the party belongs to. I just don't understand.NDC did not have any agenda and people voted for because the party comes from their re ...

• goofy 10 years ago

NDC ALWAYS COMPARE GHANA TO UNTED STATAE IN AMERICA THEY HAVE FREE EDUCATION FROM GADE ONE TO TWELVE GHANA HAS EVERTHING GOD HAS GIVE TO US BUT WE DON'T HAVE FREE EDUCATION THE FREE THING WE HAVE IS COURRPTION FREE OF CHARGE

• sea 10 years ago

you for get de moe pay to gtv blame nana addo

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

GHANA VIION IS EDE BEEE K3K3 AND SHARING LAPTOPS B4 ELECTION

• dade3ba 10 years ago

give us a break.....gyae wo nkwaseasem no an yenwene yenho.what di you do hen you at gimpa.how did you earn your professor title.opanyin toto kwasea

• abraham pappoe 10 years ago

prof.Adei do not fred yourself because of evil doers because sooner than later they will be cut off like grass.The time will come when the blind man eyes will open.just matter of time, the evil one will be cut off.i say again ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

YOUR HEART NEEDS NOT TO BLEED.

GHANIAN ECONOMISTS HAVE FOR THE PAST FIFTY YEARS FAILED TO UNDERSTAND WHAT ''ECONOMICS''' MEANS TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF A NATION.

WE ARE STILL IN A HELL, BECAUSE, GHANAIN ECONOMISTS, ACCOUNT ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

THE WHOLE NATION WILL LIKE TO KNOW YOUR PART IN THE NATIONAL RECONSTRUCTION OF GHANA.

YOU MAY HVE TAUGHT MANY STUDENTS TO PASS THEIR ECONOMIC STUDIES,BUT, WHAT HAVE BEEN THEIR ROLE IN THE SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOMENT OF GHANA ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Professor Adei, make your appeal to all politicians in Ghana, becuse when your comments look like is directed to the NDC alone then it gives understanding to the other parties especially the NPP that they are better.

With ...

• George 10 years ago

Everybody is talking any how because it's democracy. It's not easy to execute programs and projects under democracy. So, just shut up and wait for the four years. If you think it's easy next try your hands on any elective pos ...

• adwoa 10 years ago

you ve said it

• STEVE 10 years ago

Prof you are 100% right that Ghana lack visionary leaders and development plan to take glorious land. Not that Ethiopia has a visionary leader who has constructed hydro electric dam through local generated but they have add ...

• papa 10 years ago

This is the kind of speeches Ghana needs not massaging the truth

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

Npp prof. What were u able to do when ur party the npp was in power. Ghanaians rejected ur free education manifesto. Skin pain. Mahama shall succeed. Inshallah

• FXM 10 years ago

YES, NO SMART LEADERS. NO VISION, NO SUCCESS. CORRUPT NDC AND NPP. AFTER 50 YRS OF INDEPENDENCE, WITH ALL THESE NATURAL RESOURCES, WE ARE STILL BEGGING FOR LOANS AND GRANTS SHSH..ME.....POLITICIANS, KINGS,CHIEFS AND QUEENS.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

I have said this many times. Twenty something years ago, Ethiopia was a basket case. The country was ravaged by famine. Today, Ethiopia can boast as having the best Airline in Africa with a fleet size of 63. It is wholly owne ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

you said it alll

• lopez 10 years ago

Prof ask Mahama and his looting brigade, when a president says "ede be keke" does he sound like a serious leader and hear him say the job is difficult. My question is was he forced to be president of Ghana? How can we wait if ...

• isaac london 10 years ago

This is a real picture of the state of the economy and a real feeling of a true prof. Ghana truly need a visionary, dedicated, selfless, committed leadership. Infact, what we are seeing now is really a joke. Thanks prof. Adei ...