This is indeed very funny. Its like childrens play Ghana the poor and 3rd most corrupt country on earth.
Venom 12 years ago
The cross country president is soon to arrive in India, according to Indian news
Kwame 12 years ago
HE TRAVELS AGAIN NEXT WEEK.
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago
Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora
www.ghanatvlive.net Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ... read full comment
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and SPORTS.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
here we go again with the theater of propaganda tricks making it appear they want to do the right thing by criticizing themselves , its all lies , dont fall for the hype .we respected the call for a truce after they came crying to us to give the pepeni some slack and stop calling him kwasea which he is and aboa which is also a known fact . when they saw we were quiet they went back to blaming the innocent for their own incompetence and lack of any plan or idea of how to move things forward which we already knew they would do . instead they rain the airwaves with their vomit and feces claiming that some petition was the cause of their non performance and their inability to recognize the Akans or better put the fantis supposedly gave them a third of the vote but not a single cabinet minister is a fanti. they rob the 800,000 Akan cocoa farmers of their money by not paying them the true value of their produce but less than half to keep them in poverty. they say they fight corruption but every pepeni is running around selling time with the president for 500 cedis to 5 million dollars . they have put so much fear in the civil servants with their bullying and bossing around that healthy decisions can no be made rather foolish ideas and wishful thinking are commonplace . everywhere you go Chinese , Indians , Turkish , Brazilians and Arabs led by the Lebanese raping our economy dry . the result being the Akans are now politically one although the gap between the fantis and ashantis is still there due to the mistrust and selfishness of some. the revolution or war to rid ourselves of this pepeni/ayigbe pestilence is around the corner so we work diligently to prepare , long live the republic of Akan
Krikri,, 12 years ago
If you have EXPERIENCED AND COMPETENT people around you, they will advise that you take FULL control of these USELESS foreign travels both in the Ministries and even in Parliament. Prez Mahama, you are in charge and it is your name that is on the lips of the sufferiing Ghanaians. THE CHOICE IS YOURS
Kponyo 12 years ago
I really cant figure the import of this article. State officials traveling at will, is the least of our problems. Even though I agree that this nonsense must stop, there are more serious misdemeanors going on in govt which must be vigorously addressed.
All said and done, we all know that Mahama will not and cannot do a thing to arrest the downward slide of our country into doom. Change - any kind of change at this point in time, will do to save the country from further chaos and imminent collapse.
Professor 12 years ago
All this waste of taxpayer's money from Ghana coffers goes on under the "watchful" eye of President John Mahama. Ghana is finished! Good grief. What are Executive Orders for? Oh, LORD God, help your country Ghana.
Ghanaian patroit 12 years ago
If this author really has evidence, why can't he/she mention the names of the functionaries who have travelled on flimsy escuses at the taxpayer's expense.
Pontius Pilate 12 years ago
the boss himself is junketing around the world and taking photos at CNN what do you expect from his lieutenants
KKK 12 years ago
THAT IS GHANA AND THANKS TO NDCs JOHN MAHAMAH.
No 1 Thief Mahama 12 years ago
YES, ALUTA BY GHANAIANS
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president ALIU was the one does the dirty job for "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY. At the end of all this struggling by ALIU, the evil "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY NPP denied him the presidency,and humble VICE PRESIDENT ALIU got heart attack which ends him up in his early GRAVE.
Albert 12 years ago
Has he travelled more than kufuor?
concerned observer 12 years ago
the common sense they learn overseas and not leave it in their first class seat the moment the flights land in Accra.
Ben 12 years ago
The Al-Hajj newspaper has turned into another publications full of conjectures and insinuations. If you have hard proof of the allegations you point out, please give the names of the culprits so they are forced to desist from their acts or forced out of the government.
Al-Hajj editor should have some BALLS to do so.
WHY 12 years ago
WHY ALL THESE TRAVELS ON BUSINESS CLASS AND THEN WE GO FOR LOANS TO KEEP GOVERNMENT RUNNING. OH GHANA WHY ?!
Balawo President 12 years ago
What have these state officials done that is not done at the presidency? They are following their leader. Is this not a president who stayed out of this country after a three-day UN conference? is it not the same president who couldn't plan but travel out of the country at the same time as his vice leading to the swearing in of the speaker of parliament? It's easy to kick those who're down, isn't it?
Jim Jones 12 years ago
Name and shame them if you have the evidence or you should hold your peace.
Lorgo Ligri 12 years ago
Somebody had to sign and clear for all these " chop Ghana some " travels. Blame our big men who send their concorbines and ugly girl friends at the state expence. Going for skin and facial treatments will not change them from looking as the same unpolished, old and ugly gorillas. They will not even win Miss Paga if they were matched against the crocodiles for the title. The only sure thing they will win and inherit is the ragedy scales of the crocodiles when the money is no more.
Kobby Mends 12 years ago
Who pays for these travel. The Minister of Local Government recently traveled to Morocco to deliver a one minute contribution on a panel discussion on governance. What a waste!
Buried somewhere in the video is the one minute contribution by the Honorable Minister traveling all the way to Rabat to deliver it.
www.dailymotion.com/video/x15in7i_democratie-locale-et-agenda-du-developpement-03-10-2013 ... read full comment
Buried somewhere in the video is the one minute contribution by the Honorable Minister traveling all the way to Rabat to deliver it.
www.dailymotion.com/video/x15in7i_democratie-locale-et-agenda-du-developpement-03-10-2013_news
Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago
We are in this together and must something if we see something.
Yaw Boateng 12 years ago
Have you forgotten these 'fools' were making noise during Prez Kuffour era that he was travelling too much?. And the ailing Late Atta Mills said he will not take per-diem for his travels, but what did we see during the last days of the ailing Prof?. It would have been better for the Nation if the ailing Prof was taking per-diem than the Medical cost to the Nation. Coming to think of his 'BLACK PALM' WHICH WAS DENIED BY UNSCRUPULOUS BUFFOONS. And trotting at the Airport to DECIEVE DEATH. Who killed Atta Mills?, NDC OR MAHAMA OR THE FAMILY?. NDC, MAHAMA BENEFITED from Atta Mills death.And now the brother has been given APPOINTMENT recently. THEY HAVE ALL BENEFITED FROM ATTA MILLS DEATH but GHANAIANS ARE LOSERS.
Paa Joe 12 years ago
THERE IS A SAYING THAT GOES-TRAVEL AND SEE.
BUT, THE QUESTION IS WHAT DO THESE POLITICIANS AND GOVERNMEMNT OFFICILS LEARN FROM THEIR TRIPS ABROAD, THE INFRSATRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT IN THE NORTH AND THEIR APPLICATION FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.
ARE THEY MISSIONS FOR BUYING ITEMS FOR THEMSELVES OR FOR EXCHANGE OF TECHNICAL KNOWLEDGE FOR THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF THE COUNTRY.
HUGO 12 years ago
Will it not be well worth their time if they stayed close to the home base & took care of business by SKYPE OR TELECONFERENCING?
It's probably true they are hiding their loot from the country's coffers in their foreign bank ... read full comment
Will it not be well worth their time if they stayed close to the home base & took care of business by SKYPE OR TELECONFERENCING?
It's probably true they are hiding their loot from the country's coffers in their foreign bank accounts - these folks need to be EXPOSED & FIRED!!!!!
KWAKU BEE 12 years ago
Isn't it funny that those of here here in the USA cannot afford to purchase cars by paying cash; we have to use credit cards and pay by installments. However the Ghanaian Government officials come and purchase 3 or 4 cars at a go, and pay cash. Many of them come and distribute dollars to their friends and relatives here, while the poor Ghanaian worker cannot even afford two meals a day. God have mercy on us
JH New York 12 years ago
This Country ,Ghana, has serious problems.
We needed the no nonsense type of leader who can deal with some of the nonsensical in the Country within 24 hours.
THE PRESIDENT is on vacation ...
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...
here we go again with the theater of propaganda tricks making it appear they want to do the right thing by criticizing themselves , its all lies , dont fall for the hype .we respected the call for a truce after they came cryi ...
If you have EXPERIENCED AND COMPETENT people around you, they will advise that you take FULL control of these USELESS foreign travels both in the Ministries and even in Parliament. Prez Mahama, you are in charge and it is you ...
I really cant figure the import of this article. State officials traveling at will, is the least of our problems. Even though I agree that this nonsense must stop, there are more serious misdemeanors going on in govt which mu ...
YES, ALUTA BY GHANAIANS
Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...
The Al-Hajj newspaper has turned into another publications full of conjectures and insinuations. If you have hard proof of the allegations you point out, please give the names of the culprits so they are forced to desist from ...
What have these state officials done that is not done at the presidency? They are following their leader. Is this not a president who stayed out of this country after a three-day UN conference? is it not the same president wh ...
Somebody had to sign and clear for all these " chop Ghana some " travels. Blame our big men who send their concorbines and ugly girl friends at the state expence. Going for skin and facial treatments will not change them from ...
www.dailymotion.com/video/x15in7i_democratie-locale-et-agenda-du-developpement-03-10-2013_news
www.dailymotion.com/video/x15in7i_democratie-locale-et-agenda-du-developpement-03-10-2013 ...
Have you forgotten these 'fools' were making noise during Prez Kuffour era that he was travelling too much?. And the ailing Late Atta Mills said he will not take per-diem for his travels, but what did we see during the last d ...
BUT, THE QUESTION IS WHAT DO THESE POLITICIANS AND GOVERNMEMNT OFFICILS LEARN FROM THEIR TRIPS ABROAD, THE INFRSATRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT IN THE NORTH AND THEIR APPLICATION FOR THE D ...
It's probably true they are hiding their loot from the country's coffers in their foreign bank ...
Isn't it funny that those of here here in the USA cannot afford to purchase cars by paying cash; we have to use credit cards and pay by installments. However the Ghanaian Government officials come and purchase 3 or 4 cars at ...
This man has to step down.