Drillship saga: Ghana paid SG US$19.5m not US$10m - Kan-Dapaah

Read Comments Comments (28)

• SK 12 years ago

JJ KILL FOR CORROUPTION BUT HE COULD'T STOP IT. KUFUOR IS THE WEAST! SO LIVE MAHAMA ALONE!!!

• SK 12 years ago

I MEAN KUFUOR WAS THE "WORST""

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Mahama your cup is full,18th November,
    No police can save you from the wrath
    of the people on that faithful day.

• OGA yum yum 12 years ago

you don't make sense, buddy

• Paolo 12 years ago

Kan Dappah cannot be corrupted. If there's any corruption in this drill ship case, it surely will be the rest of the partisan and tribalistic NPP degenerates, not Kan Dapaah. This is an upright man, unlike Kuffour and tribali ...

• K. Twum 12 years ago

If he is not corrupt, how did he take upon himself to give a power of attorney without the board members?

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago

REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN OUR BELOVED GHANA/AFRICA.

• Jake 12 years ago

Holy spirit is not a liar.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago

Unless I'm mistaken, my understanding of the Herald piece was that Mr Dapaaha at the time he wrote to the President was of the opinion that SG could be persuaded to accept $10m as settlement.

• Atta Mills DEAD 12 years ago

Please don't waste your time on this political motivated journalism.. I wonder where they got their o call journalism diploma from .. maybe Rawlings JSS.. If you want the fact of the case just apply to the court, Judgement de ...

• GOWAN 12 years ago

The whole NDC machinery from the Presidency to the least apologist have a huge deficit in intelligence, and no matter how simply it is broken down to them, they would not get it. It's akin to squeezing water from the proverbi ...

• Opanin, Gyebi 12 years ago

Mr Kan-Dapaa Ghanaians don't want 'a quack, quack here and a quack, quack there!' Just tell us the whole story, how, who when the Drill ship was sold and where is Ghana's money. Stop this picking here and there to tell half t ...

• Jake 12 years ago

so simple a question you've asked.
    Why is he giving half baked portions of the saga.
    He is guilty and covering up.

• A RICHARD 12 years ago

Please read to understand what KAN

is saying before commenting.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• GOOD GHANAIAN 12 years ago

MR DOGBE DIS INCONGROUS JOB TO DIVERT ATTN IT WILL NOT SUFFICE.MIND TE BUSINESS OF BAGBIN AND CITIZEN VIGILANTE TELLING UR PARTY UR CORRUPT.SUC STUPID TING WONT COUNTENANCE IN GANA AGAIN.

• FAAGANDA 12 years ago

WHERE IS GHANA'S US 3.5 MIL. DOLLARS

• Sulamana 12 years ago

WHERE IS THE MONEY!!! SECONDLY, WE WANT THE FULL DETAILS OF HOW WE ENDED UP OWING SG ALL THAT MONEY. THEN WE CAN PREVENT SUCH TERRIBLE LOSS OF THE NATION'S RESOURCES IN THE FUTURE!!!

• nii 12 years ago

Ask k4 and addo the big fishes.

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

SIMPLY ARREST THESE THIEVES BEFORE THEY ESCAPE FROM THE COUNTRY.

WHETHER IT WAS $19- or $10 PLUS,NPP HEADED BY KUFFOUR MISMANAGED THE FNANCES OF NATION AND IT IS TIME THEY ARE BROUGHT TO JUSTICEMFOR THE GREAT DEMAGE THEY D ...

• Whatever 12 years ago

Society General says it has no paper or electronic record to show that an amount of this nature has been paid to it. A memo is not an evidence of record of payment. It is on an in-house report so Kan Dapaah come again

• JAK The Ripper 12 years ago

"My record and contributions as well as those of the Kufuor administration to the fortunes of GNPC speak resoundingly and are clear for all to see."

DID THE EO GROUP DESERVE TO BE REWARDED WITH 3% OF ALL OIL PRODUCED IN CD ...

• TONY- C 12 years ago

THE NDC WAS TO HIDE THEIR MISDEEDS WITH THESE DRILL SHIP SAGA. TSATSU TSIKATA SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL AS THE WHOLE THING WILL COME ON HIS HEAD. VERY SOON WE WILL COLLECT ALL THE MONEY FROM HIM WHETHWE NDC MUDDY THE WATERS OR N ...

• Kojo Sarkodie, London 12 years ago

Please do not waist time with all these NDC paid press journalists. Just sue them at the law court or send them to Antoa deity.

Ken, don't waist time next time to explain to the public

• Jake 12 years ago

or can he sue, with the half baked lines he comes up with, rather than answer the question in whole.
    The 5 "Y's and 4 "who's" simple

• Legal Matters 12 years ago

These are the truths according to those who sold the Drill Ship. Since there is no supporting documents, how can we conclude that their truths are factual? If their truths are even factual, are they legal? We Ghanaians are lo ...

• Nii Okai 12 years ago

Kan Dapaah, what everybody in Ghana wants to know is the whereabout of the 3.5 million dollars that is missing. Whatever people will say will never change our minds that the final word is that the drill ship was sold.

Our ...

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 12 years ago

This phrase has become part and parcel of everyday Ghanaian language. How long will Ghana continue to allow irresponsible officials to drag the nation into unnecessary indebtedness? We need to starts PUTTING PEOPLE IN JAIL to ...