You are here: HomeNews2013 11 03Article 290808

Jonathan Mensah makes injury return

Read Comments Comments (20)

• LEZY-LONDON 10 years ago

Perfect to see Mensah back, as at times our defence is so indecisive. He is tall, strong and a real powerhouse.
    Welcome bro, we look forward to see you providing watertight defence against the Pharaohs

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

We do not want Egypt to score even 1 goal,our players should go into Egypt with a mindset to win.They should play like they needed a win inordr to qualify for Brazi 2014.I asked the coach to pls select the best and fitted to ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Haba, Wofa, don't be too harsh on the Egyptians. Not even 1 goal? You too?

We should not attack them. Just play 4-5-1 with the midfield packed. If they attack, na dem sabi.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

Congratulations!The Stallion.By the way, how can a good coach allow a goal in his net?I am just learning from you OGA kpata kpata.

Rasheed, where are your slippery Salah, Gomaa, and dem dem? Even Essien who is not a dribbler, forced Gomaa to see stars in the sky!!!

As for Salah, "she" is fucked! Salah is a female name in Ghana. You don't know that?

• Is that True, Stallion? 10 years ago

I thought Salah was a kind of feast where everyone digs his or her hands into a huge communal bowl of food to eat.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Good point, the Stallion, your insight is always on the ball; no pun intended. Your 451 formation is the correct call. Who are the 4 defenders you suggest?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Great defender but he must be warned of any strong tackles close to the penalty area. He must rely on his brains and not on his strength. He is so strong he can easily cause a disaster with his hard tackles.

• Sundiate Kuramanguru 10 years ago

He should be moved to the right back position which is Ghana's weakness position at this moment.

• Rev Eddie Cofie 10 years ago

Jonathan Mensah's return will strengthen the Black Stars defence against possible heart attack of the Egyptians who are capable of employing any rough tactics to win the game.

• Rev Eddie Cofie 10 years ago

Jonathan is a serious, respecful, dedicated, strong and hard working defender. We need him in the Egypt second leg match if we want to survive the rough tactics of the Egyptians.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Jonathan Mensah's return to fitness is very encouraging news for the Black Stars. I think he has all the attributes to be a very top defender. He has pace, power and the height as a good prospect. His problem is his poor timi ...

He can't have everything, just as every human being cannot have everything. So his poor timing is also part of the game!

If his timing is good, and he is short and weak, we will talk about that too!!!

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Do you think our players do not watch and listen to the public? The talking sometimes keep them on their toes. One such player who has benefitted from this is Fatau Dauda. He is now working real hard.

• kwadwo Awuah 10 years ago

Am happy for him because he is my man

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Thanks and praises to God for your quick return in Jesus Name shalom

• kk 10 years ago

Akaminko and Opare were great in Kumasi. Keep those two, and don't ever go in there with a difensive strategy. Get the ball as far away from your vital area as possible. Don't give the ref any opportunities to call penalthies ...

That's what I mean by playing 4-5-1. We are playing possessive football in the center of the field, waiting for the 90 minutes.

We don't have to attack them. But if they decide to attack us, na dem sabi!!!

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Great news for us, we need a better back line than we had in Kumasi and Mensah's return is such an uplifting news. Perfect, he will marshal our defense to ward off the wounded Egyptians. Great stuff.