You are here: HomeNews2013 11 03Article 290801

Comment: Shaking hands on the street with Atuguba JSC

Read Comments Comments (123)

• NANA THE WEE MAN 10 years ago

LUCKY YOU YOUNG MAN,I WISH TO MEET HIM ONE DAY GOD BLESS HIM FOR MAKING MOTHER GHANA PROUD AMONG OTHER COUNTRIES

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

You concluded thus, "That must be a man with clear conscience..."

It's only those who have something to hide that take to their heels when they hear jack but those with clear conscience don't look over their shoulders even ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

You are my Favorite author Sacut and one day, mabe one day, I shall meet you.

The thing is that in todays Ghana, the security and safety networks was broken soon after that Thief,Kuufor Agyeakum The John took over from JJR ...

• Alfred Baiden 10 years ago

u only meet him. no Body even see him..ghana for you.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE

• I say so 10 years ago

If atuguba was free why did you go through all that ny3bro protocol we will slap him one of these days he has stashed bribe into his pockets are we are all suffering he is corrupt to the corev

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Your father.

• JOE FRANK 10 years ago

NO MATTER IN WHAT LANGUAGE YOU TALKED TO THE IDIOT ATUGUBA, HE WILL FOREVER REMAIN A HIGHLY CORRUPT JUDGE

• RJ 10 years ago

When will you goats understand that you lost the elections

• akilapa 10 years ago

And Stupid Atuguba smiled after he found out that the guy is pepe like him.Unbelievable.What a tribalistic idiot .

• Akwasi ernest 10 years ago

Atuguba and Amenga are from the say soup,

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Nonsense
    He passed the best ever JUDGEMENT!!!
    Where in the world have you heard people win elections on the basis of other official plain sheets used during the election process and not VOTES!!!
    Only fools will imagine the ...

today our country has the notorious reputation of being one of the most corrupt in the world thanks to pepeni and his band of thieves . we told everyone we knew he had no plan or program to develop the nation except pillage t ...

• best man 10 years ago

So you are proud that you prove your tribal identity to him before he shake hands with you, when will you anglo and eve's change to be patriotic citizens

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Asanthene witnessed it for you for
    the normal bribe through hand shake.

• Bukom Boy 10 years ago

THESE RAT EATERS ARE FULL BLOODED IVORIANS . CHECK THE HISTORY OF THE IVORY COAST.:

• sikdo 10 years ago

If.i.meet.him.next.time.i
    wil.kill.him

• Tsatsebi 10 years ago

You threaten a sitting Supreme Court Judge with death? The Police should get you right away and keep you in prison where you belong. Ghana and law abiding citizens do not need idiots like you.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Bull shit story. The guy was reluctant to shake your hands until you told him you are from his village. And refer to such a person as simple? If this is not tribalistic, what else would you call it? I say again; this is a bul ...

• Maxwell 10 years ago

Kwame, you took the words out of my mouth. This has serious tribal undertones and it's a shame that this writer rather praised this moron instead of criticizing his tribaliistic exhibition. It's a shame the Ghanaian people ...

• get help quick!!! 10 years ago

I think you guys were not brought up well, you are a disgrace to your parents if indeed they brought you up well. How on earth will you shakew hands with any stranger you meet? You are fools indeed and lack courtesy, what is ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Atugaba did no wrong bcos one stands a chance of 99% to be safe in the hands of his own tribesman. It is normal !

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Sorry for that error !

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

I had to read the story twice before it dawned on me that the writer actually meant, in good faith, to celebrate Mr Atuguba for the part he played in the electoral petition, in his brief encounter with him on the streets of O ...

• william 10 years ago

Assuming he said 'former student' and the eminent judge relaxed with him, which is highly possible, what would you say? Stop being superficial and petty. Read the article again and learn to read between the lines for the righ ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA is the most corrupt, notorious justice in Ghana. May satan eat up his soul.

• king 10 years ago

if one cares to know Atuguba is the most useless judge of our time. so if one is celebrating him for that shameful judgement of only quoting from other juridictions and concluded by saying the court can not easily contradict ...

• king 10 years ago

My brother, u have only succeeded in shaking hands with the greatest devil of the land.Ghana only stand the high risk of becoming lawless as a result of ATUGUBA and the few other corrupt judges judgement.

• FOOLISH GHANA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

HELLO FOOLISH NANA THE WEEMAN.I GET SOO SHOCKED WHEN I HEAR IDIOT LIKE YOU SPEAKING THIS WAY.STUPID WEEMAN.

• OSEI 10 years ago

He is just an under cover NDC operant, just like the Lithurs, Tsikatas and Ahwois. He should have been removed from the bench at the time considering his brother's position. We were fools to think he would let his brother los ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Why did he refuse to shake hands with you on first sight, but later rescinded his decision when he realized the two of you are from the same area? This is tribalism!

Do you allow any stranger to shake hands with you in the streets? Doesn't he have the absolute right to shake hands with whoever he chooses? Seeking equalization is all that you people know but you can't even define tribalism ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You sound very funny and unintelligent. You sound like one of those Ewes who steal Akan names just to use them for arguments on stage. I don't believe you are Akan hence your deep hatred for Akans.

Now, tell me the moral o ...

• Imoro 10 years ago

Why should Atuguba be scared when the guy decided to shake him, and the scare vanished into thin air when Atuguba realized they are from the same area?

• KWARNING NJ 10 years ago

HEY K BOATENG, ABOUT 20 YEARS AGO I HAPPEN TO MEET HUGH MASEKELA THE SOUTH AFRICAN JAZZ SUPER STAR IN NEW YORK CITY ON 48TH STREET NEAR THE NBC STUDIOS . I EXTENDED MY HAND TO HIM AND SAID HI. HE DOES NOT KNOW ME ANYWHERE ON ...

• william 10 years ago

You compare Masekela's circumstances to those of an eminent supreme court judge? Wow?The Judge does not see himself as a star expecting street fans like you. But of course like JJ and many Ghanaians including me, he and his c ...

• Better Ghanaian 10 years ago

PLS THIS IS NO TRIBALISM. YOU MUST BE A REALIST JOMO. IN ANY CASE JSC ATUGUBA AND ALL THOSE OTHER JUDGES WILL SOON LAND VERY HIGH JOBS ON THE INTERNATIONAL SCENE SOON. PLS WATCH. HE IS A MAN TO BE RESPECTED NOT TO BE VILIFIED ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

Does it prove anything if those Judges land international jobs? I would have been happier if they could put their expertise to the advancement of our long-suffering country.

Some of you rural first-time educated blokes ma ...

• william 10 years ago

It is this type of confidence in ignorance which has helped Africa to be where it is now. We still have a bunch of half-baked uneducated literates, who think they have all answers as long as they are coming from them and the ...

• koffi bio 10 years ago

judge who always writes his orders out off judgement,s in 2005 there was a case
    he presided there was a 4-1 for a common
    Ghanaian who won a case against a shipping line,in the end of supreme court sitting he wrote orders ...

• Asamoah 10 years ago

Will he rot in hell bcos of the selfish interest of your boss who wanted to be president at all cost?you and yor cohorts will rather rot in hell bcos of your wicked unrealized intentions.idiot!!!

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

AND SO WAT DIS MAN WILL ROT IN ELL

• YAA 10 years ago

WHEN WE HAVE FOOLS AND THIEVES GOVERN, THIS IS THE NONSENSE ONE WILL READ ON THE WED. DO YOU THIS NEWS? ATUGUBA IS NOTHING BUT A THIEF AND DISHONUST MAN IN GHANA. IN FACT IF THERE IS A MAN IN GHANA, THEN ATUGUBA SHOULD BE KIL ...

No wonder a male like you calling yourself YAA; Kwadwo Besia YAA, did anyone put a gun to your knucklehead to read this piece? And you're so ignorant you can't even construct good sentences; what is "DO YOU THIS NEWS?". Dumba ...

• nana kk 10 years ago

k.boateng,will you shut your beak and creep back into the hole where you came from, you little rat.Dumbass and ignorant k.boateng

• Paa Osei 10 years ago

Atubuga shall remain compicit with the corrupt and poor judgement of the 2012 election petition, no amount of image-boost up from his kinsmen can help him out.

Was he complicit when the same court judged in favor of Jake to purchase his duty post? You these NPP crying baby sore losers are not funny any more.

• nana kk 10 years ago

Star your own chapter and stop your crying baby lecturing over here

• HARUNA- bawku 10 years ago

MAY ALLAH RICHLY BLESS HIM BECAUSE GOD SAID ALWAYS SAY THE TRUTH EVEN IF IT IS GOING TO AGAINST YOUR PARENTS NOR YOURSELF.

• the lence 10 years ago

that's a judgement on atuguba.
    FOR GIVING A FALSE JUDGEMENT ALMIGHTY ALLAH ANGER IS UPON HIM

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

MOST OF GHANAIANS ONLY HEARD THAT EVIL NAME ATUGUBA BECOUSE OF THE ELECTION PETITION SO SHAKING HANDS WITH THIS STUPID FOOL IS NO NEWS TO ME

• Zangina 10 years ago

You met the corrupt judge and you think it is enough for you to put it on the web? You are trying to promote yourself and link it with your corrupt kinsman judge. Because of this man, we are all suffering and will continue to ...

• AHMED OSMANU 10 years ago

STUPID MAN.

• kwasi 10 years ago

You see the result of the bribe that you collected from Mahama, an now Ghanaians are now suffering wait ur judgement will soon come to pass.

• Mahama ANDANI, FUMBISI 10 years ago

you met him?shakes his hand?and so fuck off this is no news.GO to kadinga for news and stop the crap,atuguba bias nation wrecker!shit.

• Nii Ankrah 10 years ago

NO wonder we are where we are,we heap praise on wrong people.Here was a judge screaming and throwing tantrums in open court.Imaging a US Justice doing that?,He even read the wrong verdict.History will surely judge him and not ...

• AHMED OSMANU 10 years ago

Who told you Atuguba made all Ghanaians proud? You really do notknow what you are talking about over here.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

HE SHOULD HAVE SAID ALL PEACE-LOVING GHANAIANS WHO REMEMBER THE ARROGANT WEE-SMOKING DWARF PREZ WANNA-BE, AND WHO DONT WANT K4 KRONFOR TO BUY MORE HOTELS AND MALLS FOR HIS KIDS AND USE COCAINE TO MAKE PEOPLE HAPPY IN GHANA!!!

HOLDS GHANA IN LOMBO FOR 8 MONTHS AND NOW, WHEN THE ECONOMY AND THE GENERAL STATE OF AFFAIRS IN GHANA LOOKS DISMAL, YOU WANT TO GIVE INSTRUCTIONS TO MAHAMA TO DO SOMETHING!!! FUCK, INDEED!!! FUCK YOU, HOW ABOUT THAT???!!!

LIMBO LOMBO, YOU GET THE MSG RIGHT? BASICALLY, FUCK YOU IF YOU DONT AGREE BUT YES, ALL SANE GHANAIANS ARE PROUD OF ATUGUBA...HEHEHE-YOU WANT TO WRITE FUCK ALL OVER THIS FORUM-THX FOR GIVING ME PERMISSION TO DO THE SAME!!! IDI ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Stupid fool. Continue responding to your own nonsense. In your haste to type your foolish comment you end up tripping yourself with stupid mistakes.

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

ARE YOU A RATIONAL HUMAN BEING NO I DON´T THINK SO!.THE SUPREME COURT CASE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE ECONOMY.IF THE ECONOMY HAS BEEN EATEN TO THE BONE WITHIN THE FIRST 4YEARS BY THIS USELESS GOVERNMENT,WHY DO YOU TURN TO BL ...

• Onipaba 10 years ago

Why do you decsibe him as a great man.Is it just because he is from your town or village.What makes him great.He is evil and corrupt that is what he is

• Haya 10 years ago

Are ghanaians stupid? Ghanaians are crying every day of hardships and you are happy? This shows how ghanaians are fools. Happy about this man. You have a long way to go

• delacoz 10 years ago

Shaken hands with Atuguba means wat. u a disgrace to urself

• COM'DE-VA 10 years ago

Had it not he introduced himself from Kandiga, this tribalistic judge who is in the same shoes with justice Kpegah would never smile.How can such a person sit in an all important case and give a fair verdict.He always and wil ...

• Corrupt Mahama 10 years ago

what rubbish

• kwasi 10 years ago

Who do you want to deceive by this stupid article? Atuguba wrote his judgment even before the petition hearing began. He did not dispense justice without fear or favour. Such a useless judge!

• GHANAIAN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THE IMAGE OF GHANA'S SUPREME COURT IS ALREADY DENTED. WITH JUSTICES ATUGUBA AND BAMFO (LATE ATTA MILLS CONCUBINE/GIRLFRIEND) SIDED AND SHARED SECRET NOTES WITH RESPONDENT (NDC, MAHAMA AND ELECTORAL COMMISIONER) LAWYERS AFTER ...

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

I wouldn't have shaken hands with him for his unconvincing reasoning for the decision.
    I am not a lawyer,but common sense tells me that the constitution of every nation is written to prescribe a standard of behavior or a way ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

During one of her daily classes, a teacher trying to teach good manners, asked her students the following question: "Michael, if you were on a date having dinner with a nice young lady, how would you tell her that you have to ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Atuguba is the most treacherous, most criminal, most corrupt, most woodenheaded, most unforgivable vandal, most foolish Supreme Court Judge deserving of a praise on the streets. He must be shattered and diminished before he k ...

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

THE WRITER IS REALLY SILLY AND LIKE A CHILD WITHOUT BRAIN. IT´S SHAMEFUL TO WRITE THIS CHILDNESS COMMENT, COME TO EUROPE (GERMANY OR BRITAIN) AND SEE SOMETHING ON YOUR EYE AND STOP THAT CHILDNESS COMMENT ABOUT THAT GREEDY, B ...

• Jean Gyima 10 years ago

Ghanaians are just jokers. Are you not joknig. Street joker. We Ghanaians have problems, problems that kill. We need a president that will push Ghana forward. The Guy Atuguba hated the whole court issue before it started. can ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

BULL-SHIT article!!!!!!!!
    you're his kinsman SO WHAT????
    is there anything to be proud about DISHONESTY??????

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Ghana is being killed with tribalism and why can't we have free education for all or PAID education for all. After 56 years of independence the north should join the south or the south should join the north for the same educa ...

• kb 10 years ago

Any way l don't trust him to give me justice bcos he is human being like me .l have anim yeboah,Julius ansah , grace owusu n dotse as my mentol bcos of their open minded .

• koffi bio 10 years ago

he he always presides and confused judgement,s this way in 2005 there was a case where he presided and winning team was 4-1 and he wrote orders 4-2 and the plaintiffs/respondants by his atuguba,s orders the winner became a lo ...

• SALIA 10 years ago

I AM HAPPY TO HAVE AN UNCLE LIKE THAT. MAY THE ALMIGHTY ALLAH BE WITH HIM ALWAYS.

• B GEE 10 years ago

you people and tribal issues

• Bongo man 10 years ago

Atugubribe never made Ghana proud. He would continue to live in disguise for the rest of his life because he alone knows why he is disguising himself.

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

so if you weren't his kinsman like he would av rejected you and you go ahead giving him all those compliments..you should have pretended to be from other tribe apart from his.stop describing him as if was funny face wjo due t ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Useless write-up!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC and their scouts; they killed the 3 judges when they ruled against the wishes. They're praising Atuguba because he helped "rubber-stamp" election fraud in Ghana. Tweaaa!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba,is a human being like any other.One doesn't qualify going to heaven,on shaking him.
    Jesus is the only answer.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

If this story was a paid propaganda work to paint the man who stopped the heart beat of the entire country and most Ghanaians living outside as a hero or some kind of a saint then it's rather a counter-productive and had seri ...

• Limann 10 years ago

Is this the news we should read? Atuguba is a disgrace to his profession. The stupid verdict he wrote lacks logic.

• messy u.s 10 years ago

that foolish man make Ghana proud I think u are crazy u need help

• dada bees 10 years ago

useless people get back to north and sell cola and dog meat fire burn u

• Mekameka Daa 10 years ago

This is childish. Do not publish childish thing like this any more.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Mekameka Daa,this is very interesting
    story don,t you enjoy it? What do you
    have in mind for him to publish,His Dig.

• Joe, Denkyi 10 years ago

I LOVE HIS LORDSHIP, JUSTICE ATUGUBA TO BITS! MAY GOD BLESS HIM ALWAYS AND MAY HE LIVE LONG TO SHARE HIS WISDOM AND HUMILITY WIT WE THE UONG ONES. AMEN

• Atuguba 10 years ago

Hi Man from Kandiga, I met him some 3 years before all this supreme court bruhaha commenced and shared table with him at a house in Labone and he was still casual but I'm still not impressed by his showing at the court. Methi ...

• Bukom Boy 10 years ago

THESE PEOPLE WHERE NOT PART OF THE GOLD COAST. THEY ARE IVORIANS. CHECK , IVORIAN HISTORY.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

It is the other way around, it is the Denkyira descendants of King Ntim Gyakari the former ruler of ashanti who left, after Osei Tutu betrayed his uncle Ntim Gyakari and supplanted his Kingdom with asante hooliganism!

Kwam ...

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

It were the Asante Adako-Baule people who defeated the remainants of the Denkyiras in Ivory Coast. They went there after they had to flee from Kumase during the Adako/Oyoko civil war. This was after the death of King Osei Tut ...

• ohene 10 years ago

a nation wrecker, that is what he is!

• kofikofiko 10 years ago

who is atuguba ?
    who gives a hell about him ?
    these are all cheap popularity

• DAGBAN DOO UK 10 years ago

Well done young man, for meeting and shaking the most highness, Who has brought Ghana to halt

• JOMO 10 years ago

Your gods will punish him stupid judge

• Lanssden 10 years ago

T hell withy this Atguba guy and all of his kinsmen. Corrupt, cheap scoundrels.

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

He ruled against NPP to save his life. If it had been the other way round, he would be dead by now. In fact, the negative verdict saved Ghana just as Nana Akufo Addo said. Had the verdict gone against NDC, Ghana would have tu ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

I wish people are able to meet and greet people without waiting to hear they are of the same tribe before acknowledging them. Well we are all Ghanaians, but I guess one has to be careful of their security. My question is, wil ...

• Azap's 10 years ago

All kinds of insults and uncovered statements can never change the ruling.You people should better concentrate on better issues

• Della 10 years ago

Let us celebrate our own because no outsider will do that for us

• NANA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 10 years ago

WHY WRITE THIS NONSENSE SA CUT ? YOU HAVE JUST SHOWN THE WHOLE WORLD THAT ATUGUBA IS TRIBALISTIC AND SHOULDN´T SIT IN THE CHAIR AT THE SUPREME COURT !!! FOR HE GREETS ONLY HIS TRIBAL FOLKS.

• .......P 10 years ago

WHO GIVE A FUCK ABOUT WHO YO SHAKE HANDS WITH,MOST OF US HAVE COME IN CONTACT WITH DECENT,UNTAINTED CHARACTERS IN OUR TIME,ATUGUBAH IS NOBODY OF IMPORTANCE TO ME NOR ANY CIVILIZED CITIZEN OF GHANA,HIS BIAS JUDGMENT IS RUINING ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

So what. Atuguba will eat his own shit before die.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

That is why he walks incognito.He does not want to draw attention to himself.He knows what he has done to Ghana.

• OWUSU 10 years ago

LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA. PROCESS WOULD TAKE 2 WEEKS TO A MONTH MAXIMUM.THE PRICE IS $10,000
    IF YOU THINK YOU ARE READY AND HAVE THE MEANS CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    NB:IF ARE URGENTLY L ...

• issahaku abubakar 10 years ago

in fact i am never see any fucking judge like he should not forget god also will judge him accordingly

• issahaku abubakar 10 years ago

in fact i am never see any fucking judge like atuguba he should not forget god also will judge him accordingly

• NAA4U 10 years ago

AND LIKEWISE JUSTICE ANNIN YEBOAH

• alfred 10 years ago

clansmen indeed!! pure tribalism.......

• Yaw Boateng 10 years ago

Massa, he is a true definition of humanity to you. Supposing you were not his tribes man, you wouldn't have had a hand shake from him. Now coming to talk of his dressing and being able to move freely about don't be deceived ...

• Need not know!! 10 years ago

A clear conscience person should not disguise himself and shouldn't look over his shoulders.I bet he sleeps with one eye open.

• the lence 10 years ago

ATUGUBA YOUR OWN SHADOW IS RUNNING AFTER YOU

• the lence 10 years ago

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM.
    ATUGUBA YOUR FAMILY GENERATIONS WILL FOREVER BE REMEMBERED FOR THESE JUDGEMENT.
    IF IT IS FOR GOOD OR BAD.
    TIME WILL TELL

• kk 10 years ago

You see he would not have shaked your hand if you had not said you had not spoken his language. All your attempt to eulogise him has portrayed him as a character extremely ethnocentric.

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Atuguba will have everlasting Peace of mind and God's Blessing all the time for doing the best for Ghana, mother Ghana and Nkrumah's Ghana!!
    The NPP couldn't have won the case as they did have any case to court!! To nullif v ...

• de do 10 years ago

t

• crorkservice 9 years ago

Aqce4t Im grateful for the blog.Really thank you! Keep writing.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

tIqxlP I value the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.