You are here: HomeNews2013 11 03Article 290788

Ayikoi Otoo apologizes to NPP; wants forgiveness

Read Comments Comments (58)

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

He is still under Gbeshie powers; GBESHIE.

• Kalira 10 years ago

Is this an apology? The man is confirming what he said. He says he is rendering an apology to the asante/akyem who make up the party(NPP)

Kalira, you must know that the NPP and their simpleton followers and their media outlects like this peacefm something lack critical thinking and therefore can't easily understand what the man said, hence their shabby conclusi ...

today our country has the notorious reputation of being one of the most corrupt in the world thanks to pepeni and his band of thieves . we told everyone we knew he had no plan or program to develop the nation except pillage t ...

Your country Ghana? dumbass, when did you asante nitwits from the Ivory Coast become Ghanaians? Shut the fuck fuck up and park out of the country if the kitchen is too hot for you. Your Mossi and Seychelles family members are ...

• $>BIAFRAN WHO LIVED IN GHANA, IN DA 7 10 years ago

SUB-ANIMAL(LESS THAN ANIMAL) INSULTS ASANTES

YOU CAN NEVER BE HUMAN BEING, LIKE ASANTES, BECAUSE YOU ARE (LESS THAN ANIMAL)

YOU, ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT CALLING ASANTES AS "MOSSI AND SEYCHELLES), WHEREAS YOU SUB-ANIMALS WERE ...

• Asante Nkae 10 years ago

Do you know your "dongo yaro" Mossi grandfather who was forced to have sex with your nappy headed monkey whore mama? Is it true that Prempeh and his followers were made to carry shit at the Seychelles?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch SPORTS & MOVIES on WWW.OFMTV.COM

dont you worry , we shall soon split the country and take our gold cocoa and oil with us . hopefully you are blessed that all your future leaders be like nkrumah who will spend your money and leave you only debt , jj the idio ...

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

K.Boateng, Is time for we Ghanaians to grow pass tribal politics. Why are you calling the president pepeni? when you know he may be comimg from the north but yet a christian. No wonder all my friends are no more voting for NP ...

Ibrahim, why are you attributing someone else' writings to me? Me calling the president that I hve been defending a pepeni? Please read my post again. Or you were referring to this one?

Author:insight to the bone

Date:2 ...

• YB 10 years ago

K. Boateng I'm sure Ibrahim responded to you because you stupid attitude on this forum is similar to that idiot Insight to the bone. You two are all over the place fooling and inciting tribalism or ethnicity, whatever you cal ...

• ADRENALIN 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU BUT HOW CAN YOU SAY THE PRESIDENT COMES FROM NORTH BUT A CHRISTIAN. CAN YOU EXPLAIN THAT?

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

You know very well that you are in the midst of extremely greedy thieves, tribal supremacists and cocaine barons who HATE THE TRUTH AND READY TO DESTROY AT ALL COST. You personally told me in your office at Lartebiokorshie th ...

• ZAANYANYA 10 years ago

please, can every commentator be decorum in their comments by avoiding insults which is the very bad taste of Politics?

• di asem pa 10 years ago

Ayikoi, these people never accept the
    TRUTH so always tell them what they want to hear.Thank You,Sir.

• Amina 10 years ago

Kwasia, bring your real name no akan is as stupid as you are.When you people steal akan names for your evil intentions your language bring's you up.What ever you do will never make you an akan whether Lawyer Ayikoi Otoo apolo ...

• Dr. E M Akita 10 years ago

Lawyer Ayikoi Otoo, this is no apology at all. This even stinks more than what was earlier reported. What is the meaning of this statement that " he knows for sure that people from the Ashanti region have greater love for him ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Dr Akita you may not remember but just a day or two after Ayikoi Otoo had defended Sir John he (Ayikoi) came out to say that he will now become a talkative so as to be recognised in the NPP. So people should not be suprised ...

• Armah Amartefio 10 years ago

facts
    1.NPP: a lib. democratic party with members and offices in all 230 constituencies ,never advertised for only ashanti's or akyems to join
    2:akans/akyems are majority tribes
    and most have decided to join this party
    3. ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Can anyone tell us a single untruth Ayikoi said of the NPP? So why crucify this fine lawyer for drawing the party's attention to their 'gbeshie'?

In any case, any Northerner supporting the NPP needs urgent psychiatric inte ...

• SAMMY AWUKU 10 years ago

DEAR SIR, PLS LEAVE THE NPP FOR GOOD AND ENJOY GR8 LIFE WITH OTHER PARTIES. WHAT HAVE YOU ARCHIEVED FOR YOURSELF WITH THEM?? YOU ARE TOO PURE TO BE COUNTED AMONG SUCH PEOPLE. KAA WORRY ONU. SHI KEBA SHIA OYAKPAKPA.

• Okesie-Oko 10 years ago

Let us accept it and forgive him.

• Joe, kOFI 10 years ago

A fool shall always be a fool. Now I can understand why NPP treats Nii Ayikoi Otoo with contempt and total disregard. This is simply because this Ayikoi Otoo has no balls. He is an ass worshiper and easily blown by the wind! ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

You are a good guy and should be giving a break. The party will not abandon you. However, I agree with you than a non Akan must be the flagbearer in 2016. Bawumia all the way.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A big-city lawyer was representing the railroad in a lawsuit filed by an old rancher. The rancher's prize bull was missing from the section through which the railroad passed. The rancher only wanted to be paid the fair value ...

• Mr osunkunmdei 10 years ago

After a God given legal opportunity and success,entrenching my legal reputation, at the Supreme court,prudence dictates I take a background posture,and avoid the temptation to dabble in unnecessary sensationalism.

• mao, Columbus Ohio 10 years ago

princewilly I wnt to let u knw that I read gh web mostly bcos of the humorous joke you share on ghanaweb . more grease to ur elbow.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Since he did not know he was been recorded,what he said was what he really thought.He only apologized under pressure.Be a man and own up.

• OSEI 10 years ago

CREEP, CREEP, CREEP!!!!!!!

• KWAME OPOKU-SARPONG 10 years ago

Ayi wisen up. You do not belong there. The signals are enough.
    You spoke the truth and they do not want to admit. This is one of the key reasons why they would continue to lose elections in Ghana.
    Tribal leaders.

• Smith 10 years ago

AND HE IS A SEASONED LAWYER? GOD HELP GHANA

• Asante Nkae 10 years ago

how seasoned is he if he can't win court cases on merits and on the law but by begging forgiveness due to one's birthday?

• K. Mensah 10 years ago

peacefmonline writes, inter alia: 'Not too long ago, the seasoned lawyer told TESCON members at the University of Cape Coast that the seeming rift between the two ethnic groups is said to have contributed to the party’s ele ...

• Kodjo Ababio 10 years ago

Dear Sir,

I agree with you. The word "tribe", however, is used to designate what you call "sub-group".

The Asante and the Akyem are, therefore, truly of the same ethnic group but of different tribes.

I think Ataa Ay ...

Ethnic groups derive from the larger tribe therefore the Akyems and Asantes are from different ethnic groups within the larger Akan tribe. Akan is a tribe comprising many subgroups or ethnic groups like the Bonos (Brongs), Fa ...

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

Aged as he is, the lawyer forgot that the wise always say 'walls have ears'. Too much talking always put you in trouble. Good to apologize but you have lost the mark of being the party's chairman... sorry!

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

Mr Ayikoi, if what you said you feel is right there is no need for you to apologise. After all you said the truth is high time we grow pass Ashantis and Akyems in NPP.

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo being pushed by gbeshie has not been firm. I thought he was one of the few people in npp who could say the truth like Arthur Kenedy.another weapon for NDC. Clear reality, & that is the triumph card 4 NDC 2016

Hafix, are you in Techiman now and where in Techiman are you from?

Anyway, the Gbeshie has been whipped by his party to join the line. This tells you the kind of repugnant people we have in that party called the NPP.

• YB 10 years ago

Initially I thought you were only fooling but now I believe you are demented with ethnicity. Is that what you and your family will chop? Grow up and stop exposing your inferiority complex here. All your nonsense lack facts an ...

• Kodjo Ababio 10 years ago

Ataa Ayikoi,

You just spoke the historical and existing truth. Don't be bothered by the adverse and unhelpful comments here.

You have also just confirmed the "We Akan people stuff" from Nana Addo.

Even Jake speaks a ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Is this guy too knowing or he knows everything?

• joseph ganyobi 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo you are only a Ga Person I know without a Proud Balls between his Legs..... You are a Ga Person and you are afraid of who

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A young man received a parrot as an early Christmas gift. Unfortunately, the parrot had
    a bad attitude and an even worse vocabulary.

Every word out of the bird's mouth was rude, obnoxious and laced with profanity. John
    t ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

He "didn't know anyone was recording them". So, it is OK to make crass, base and unhelpful statements like that which diminish your party 'if there is no one recording'? His arrogance is complete.

All that such people nee ...

• us tilapia fraud tilapia pyramid sche 10 years ago

The fact that NPP does not know is that NDC with judgemnet debt Money have NDC members who have infiltrated into NPP members

• di asem pa 10 years ago

Ayikoi, get out of politics, you are
    too fine a personality to mingle
    y

Ayikoi, you are too fine a personality
    to be among these people.come out of
    the politics entirely. thank you.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

The proverbial red ant is so strong and ferocious that it is able to invade ant holes and take whatever it wants and comes out of the hole to pretend to guard the entrance to the hole.
    Ayikoi otoo, when with his kith and kin ...

• kb 10 years ago

Ayiko is agreat man for being able to say sorry when he is wrong .we like people like dat in our great party .God bless you lawyer

• Truth 10 years ago

Big Coward. What are you apologising for? Just forget about the party chairmanship. You have no balls!

• ABU 10 years ago

Ayikoo can withdraw his statement but we know it is the truth,and the truth is eating down the NPP

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

Shakespeare is right to say that “Cowards die many times before their deaths;.." and how can Ayitoo Otoo be an honourable man? Lawyer Otoo is indeed a coward and I wonder if he can be an effective chairman. NPP will remain ...

• Lanssden 10 years ago

O brother,where is your manliness and your ability to stand for your convictions? Youy cower under the minutest force of pressure and give up ! Why did you become a lawyer in the first place? You are susceptible to bribery ma ...

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

The most tactical thing any smart thinking non-Akan NPP politician can do is to ran for as an NPP flag-bearer, if they deny you blatantly based on ethnic bias, of course we the people can judge that, then you should ran as an ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Politicians never change. Becuase you want position, you apologise even if you believe what you said is true? No, please defend it if you thing you are right. Be a man.

• alfred 10 years ago

oh ayikoi shot self in foot.............

• get help quick!!! 10 years ago

Ah!! You spoke the truth, why render plead for forgiveness? I think you have noticed the type of people you have alligned yourself with, your picture protrays you as an innocent looking gentleman,what do you stand to gain fro ...