You are here: HomeNews2013 11 01Article 290609

Nunoo- Mensah should be arrested for treason

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Kwame 10 years ago

NONSENSE FROM THIS ALOS-MAN. IS HE STILL IN GHANA?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. ---------------WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE WRONG? I AM SAYING, THAT, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!- ...

• Benny 10 years ago

Hey Brotherman do you think Nunoo Mensah is stupid. Look he is clever and a rickman. He is among the richest men in the continent of Africa. He has to account for Samuel Doe money which was with Samuel Doe when he was arreste ...

• ALBERT ABAKAH 10 years ago

It seems you don't know Gen.Nunoo Mensah well. He is one of the most honest people in our country. I got to know him in 1973, and even at that time, he saved Ghana of many millions of dollars. About what? ask him. Ghanaians m ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

ghanaians like to complain too much,we have the nasty attitudes to insult our leaders,we are disrespectful to our leaders.The world's economy situation is not affecting ghanaians alone but home grown radicals had painted a ve ...

• can't believe my ears 10 years ago

You make no sense. Don't expose the fact that you are an idiot by staying away

• KOFI NYAME 10 years ago

DISORGANIZED AKANS,FOOLISH AKANS,NAIVE AKANS,VISIONLESS AKANS,NON MILITANT AKANS,ILLITERATE AKANS,UNTHINKING AKANS,DISUNITED AKANS,DISLOYAL(TO THEMSELVES) AKANS,USELESS AKANS,COWARD AKANS,SPINELESS AKANS,FEAR TO DIE AKANS.EAS ...

• Wonderful 6-1 ! 10 years ago

General Nunoo-Mensah is a very brilliant man. He is bold and wise to speak the truth. He has a lot of support with what he has said. No intelligent person will disagree with him.

i have refrained from commenting on anything for a while but this is a provocation , let them get it into their heads its now time for only Akans to rule , and we dont want any mix north south shit both president and the vice ...

• afful 10 years ago

fuck you .you are an ewe.

• OSLO 10 years ago

DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH?
    HE SAYS, IF YOU DON'T WANT TO SACRIFICE FOR GHANA, TAKE YOUR PASSPORT AND GET OUT!! SIMPLE ENGLISH. WHY CALLING HIM NAMES. YOU CAN GO TO HELL. LEAVE NUNOO MENSAH ALONE.!!

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 10 years ago

His mouth ibi gun? where is the treason?

• Abongo 10 years ago

Stupid just like your old father

• Anokware 10 years ago

I don't normally react to peoples' comments in this way but, I think Ghana has what can be regarded as HIGHLY EDUCATED ILLITERATES on the planet earth. Old soldier, you don't even fit the bootlace of the person you're calling ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is pure nonesense ( fuck you )

• Charles 10 years ago

I think Owusu Bempah talks before thinking. He is one person who I believe should NEVER be entertained on any radio or television Station in the Country.

• Ben 10 years ago

I wonder what Ghanaians learn from these people. He has nothing constructive to contribute other than to insult and blame the next guy. I have never seen any new ideas expoused by this guy or his political party. What is thei ...

• Big Ben 10 years ago

People like Owusu Bempah are novices in real politics. There are too many people who don't know are the loudest mouths talking everywhere. This is our problem in Ghana. He has nothing to offer Ghanaians. Does he really unders ...

• Adumuah 10 years ago

I'm disappointed in the press houses who give useless people Owusu Pempah audience. It looks as if they have no serious job to do.

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

Ernest Owusu Bempah talks from his anus without thinking with his brain.

• okando 10 years ago

Ernest Owusu Bempah should go ahead and arrest him if has balls

• PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago

Who are all these unproductive and irresponsible Ghanaians railing against what this respectable and very knowledgeable retired Brigadier has said even sometimes impugning his integrity?
    Well those of us who had the privile ...

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Mr. Mentally retarded Bempah,
    Please go and arrest Mr. Nunoo mensah.
    Every one knows in ghana that you are sick mentally!

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

..the General was telling the truth and some Ghanaians can't handle that. How come?

• Dadie Kye 10 years ago

The Director of BNI must act now.Nunoo Mensah a Genneral in the ghana armed forces and indeed a public servant admiting to have being working for the CIA implicate him as a Treator.No other country wil sit down for such Gener ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

all ndc politicians are fools and brainless,nothing better will ever come from them except corruption and abusive words.

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

Brother, you quess right, all of them, starting from the NPP traditional anccesstors U.P, they were brainless, and criticising when Ghana started developing and building infrastructures in the country in the late 50s, those ...

• iPad 10 years ago

I believe this General is not an intelligent man.
    When I first heard and read what ge said I did not believe that a Ghanaian let alone a high ranking government official can dream of saying such stupid and childish thing.
    T ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

I have occasion to ask many times what has those who abuse others who want sanity in the society brought to the table called Ghana. Brigadier Joseph Nunoo-Mensah build class rooms for students to seat and study. When others h ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

HON. NUNOO MENSAH IS RIGHT.
    IF YOU CAN BE PART OF THE CLUB YOU BETTER LEAVE PERIOD.DR.ANANI WENT TO AIDS CONFERENCE WITH TAX PAYERS MONEY AND CAME HOME WITH BABY YET GHANA WORKERS NEVER ASK DR.ANANI ANYTHING.
    NUNOO MENSAH ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

if truely you are grown now and you still talk like this then you have a lot of mental works to do. why, lazy people every one stand up or open the mouth its strike, what about those in the private sector. Do you know the % o ...

• Jake 10 years ago

for twisting manipulating, and massaging of truth at all levels.
    Bunch of unappealing section of the 'AKAN" tribe whose only traits are indiscipline, and insults.
    What is more treasonable than to call for "All die be die" w ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

HOW CAN HE WORK FOR GHANA AND THE CIA AT THE SAME TIME? CAN HE RESPECTFULLY EXPLAIN THAT TO THE NATION?

• Jake 10 years ago

flying one's flag of success and achievements is no crime.
    One has it on CV and proud of it.
    What have you achieved in Life. Can you mention an organisation you are proud of today??????????

• Kofi Agboadaga 10 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is stupid and this is synonimous of Fantis, stupidity at its best. He is sick

• Ben 10 years ago

If you disagree with what the general said, what has Fantis got to do with this? If you cannot follow the debate, do not change the topic with your tribal diatribe. Like the good old general said, if the kitchen is too hot, j ...

• ABBAS 10 years ago

DIS GUY IS JUST A DOG IN FACT BIG DOG

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

EVERYDAY STRIKE STRIKE STRIKE IF YOU CANT STAY GET OUT

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

GENERAL YOU CAN BE THE PRESIDENT, I LOVE YOURS STYLE.

• Oso 10 years ago

Such old minds won't retire for the youth to get employment, so all they think of is to screw the future of our youth.Govt should get rid of all over 60s from the system and put the young blood full of vitality and IT sense t ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

who told you that the Gen. is old and can not think. you the young one can not even think like 120yrs old person and see you stupifying yourself. is this what you are using your IT skills for then think again.

• Oso 10 years ago

Kwadzo, why is your nose sticking up so bad? Who made you a defence attorney? You must be occupying a seat at a ministry when you suppose to retire? Call your comerade Nuuno and get your passport and make way for the youth.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

I DONT LIKE USING INSULTING LANGUAGES ON THIS PLATFORM BUT I THINK BEMPA IS BEING STUPID WITH HIS POSITION. WHEN HE STOOD ON THE LET MY VOTE COUNT PLATFORM AND THREATENED THE JUDGES THAT IF THEY DONT WANT A REPEAT OF JUDGES ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

WHAT I READ IS THAT THE GENERAL BEEN IN THE SECURITY BUSINESS SAID HE WORKED WITH THE CIA NOT WORK FOR THE CIA AND THAT MAKES A MAJOR DIFFERENCE. THE GHANA POLICE WORK WITH INTERPOL AND THAT DOES NOT RESULT IN TREASON. YOU AR ...

• mensa 10 years ago

This owusu bempah guy is full of him self paapa. he is such a fool and should not be taken serious in what so ever.only in oman fm that he can make such stupid statements.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

General Joseph Nunoo-Mensah is bright; the clever General said it as it were; and, to demand that he faced Treason charges is a foolish demand at its highest; for

- bodies like the Akims' "Danquah Institute" made up of Aki ...

• kwasia Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

Is Ernest Owusu Bempah a normal guy????.....Wat kind of disgraceful comment is dis???? Brig Nunoo Mensah ....is an honourable man.....He's got experience Ghana needs him.....and Cockroaches like you Owusu Bempah can undo peop ...

• K10 10 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong should be rather arrested and send to ICC for declaring war on Ga and Ewe´s.

• Our ghana 10 years ago

No Country in this Global World would ask its Citizens,especially the youth to take their passports and leave. It was wrong for him to suggest that action,even though people might leave at their own wish due to the hardships ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

IS AHMFULL ACT OF BOTRYING US ALL
    WE DEMAND MAHAMA FIRE HIM IMMD

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

People like this so-called "stalwart" are helping to erode the democratic dispensation we are supposed to enjoy in this country. Free Speech does not mean that one is at liberty to blurt out anything that comes to mind. Anyon ...

• GhanaExpo 10 years ago

Now you can enjoy GhanaExpo Music from your tablets and smartphones. Just go to www.ghanaexpo.com from your tablet or smartphone browser and click any of the music links boldly displayed at the top. ENJOY

• kabokabo 10 years ago

This General is a great General staeling from the rich to build school for the poor. He is a hero. Ghana Robin Hood Brigadier General Nunoo Mensah

• kwasi 10 years ago

THE MAN THAT INSULT GHANA PEOPLE MUST BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR HIS BULL-SHIT AND MUST BE DRAGED TO COURT TO STAND TRIAL

• Ben 10 years ago

The general said the country is not a police state and so people are free to move out. In as much as the statement undermines the efforts of well-meaning Ghanaians to make honest wages and place food on the table for their fa ...

• KOJOVI 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU CHARGE SOMEONE WITH TREASON FOR ASKING PEOPLE TO QUIT GHANA???
    NONOO MENSAH WAS ABSOLUTELY WRONG BUT CHARGING HIM WITH TREASON IS LAUGHABLE.
    HAS THIS CHAP - BEMPAH ANY EDUCATION???

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Nation building is what we should all strive to achieve not name calling and accusations. People need to put all the dirty politics aside and find a common solution.What constitute a treason Mr Bempah?

• christopher yeboah 10 years ago

Owusu Bempah know how to fire those corrupt leaders in Ghana. Keep it up my brother.

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 10 years ago

Old soldier Nunoo-Mensah has long lost his brains. The workforce of Ghana is the strength of the country. A big fool.

• di asem pa 10 years ago

NPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPlease leave the poor old Nunoo
    Mensah who has served his country
    faithfully,some of you will not be
    blessed to see his age.LONG lIVE GOOD grandpa and God Bless You

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

THis man must be step-down, now now, nd is my last to u of this man nd Amen in great Jesus name ....from Samms!...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

"THis man must be step-down, now now, nd is my last to u of this man nd Amen in great Jesus name ....from Samms!" Yes, every stupid like you come on here and use all sorts of dirty words of insults.
    Give your view but not wi ...

Kwame belgium are u a newly to this our ghana Ghanaweb? don't be a fool next time....if am useing my great name Jesus! abodam de hei.....me, meka ha....mekaha, in Jesus nama nd Amen, again am house of christ J.!God bless u... ...

• B GEE 10 years ago

GHANIANS ARE SUFFERING AND ALL U COULD TELL US IS INSULT.BUT I DON'T BLAME HIM I BLAME GHANAIAN VOTERS WHO VOTED FOR MAHAMA THE CHIEF IDIOT

• Mensah 10 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong- Mr Kill Gas and Ewes was noy charged with treason and you are calling for Nunoo Mensah to charged with that offence. What are you thinking?

• kohia 10 years ago

Owusu Bempa, what contribution have you
    made for the development of Ghana?
    You better shut your beak.

• Martin 10 years ago

Ernest Owusu Bempah is foolish and uninformed to state that General Nunoo-Mensah's remarks on the labor force rises to the level of treason.

• RC-Truth 10 years ago

The General made a gaffe. The best thing for him to have done, as an officer and a gentleman was for him to render an unqualified apology to Ghanaian workers
    The intransigence stance he has taken does not augur well for Gha ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

When finally you have someone who can tell the truth about what's going on in Ghana then cries for him to resign are heard from irresponsible Ghanaians. What is wrong with you people -- POLITICALLY DRUNK GHANAIAN! That's how ...

• Jake 10 years ago

some of those shouting crucify him, has no grasp of politics, democracy or the sensible use of freedom of speech.
    All they know is to heap insults.

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

What a wimpy old man

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Born to do govt jobs. Politics can find you govt jobs for life so you cannot understand workers.

• south 10 years ago

The only problem in Ghana is the political party called NPP. Mark my word, so far as NPP is exist in Ghana politics, there'll much problems everyday till this party wiped off.

• Ampaafo 10 years ago

In my opinion any reasonable, sensible
    educated person who thinks of others and his country will never say this so he should step down.

• jomo 10 years ago

this is not anything close to treason,idiot

• Nii Lartey Nartey 10 years ago

I can bring myself to see any American military officer serving or retired, walking a free man after making a self damaging comments for ever working for the Russian KGB.

Not only the old bunker Nunoo Mensah's comments w ...

• Osisibirisi Okomankro Okofo Otoo 10 years ago

Is this stupid ass of a nunoo-mensah not ashamed of stealing state money to build a classroom for a school and thinking he has done something worthy?

• Okoume 10 years ago

Hi this stupid boy does not care how he opens his dirty mouth to speak about archivers in fact democracy can bring up fools like Bempa

• goofy 10 years ago

The problem here is that the General did not show respect to the public who also work for the country may be he is telling the country something that President Mahama can't do or help them so they should look some where us th ...

• Kwabena Boateng 10 years ago

Owusu Bempah is a big fool and one of those stomach polticians.Nobody should ta him serious.

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 10 years ago

Wonders will continue to happen because any stupid and any villager can just enter any FM station say any garbage and that will make headline on newsstand and on the web. One little known idiot because of Ghanaian politics is ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Any idiot can just jump onto a radio station and start talking like a fool. Owusu Bempah need a dictionary to understand the meaning of "TREASON" before opening his dirty mouth.
    Kwasea like that!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

That is the problem with most of the "Obroni wewu" suit and tie capos down our 'Bonku' shores. Too Known attitude with nothing to show for it at the end of the day.

• AA Andani Cosmos 10 years ago

I wonder why some of you always write without thinking or jpfool

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 10 years ago

As Ghanaian -American who will browse through the net to know how our beloved country is doing ,developments taking place,health,education ,food ,water etc and how government is generally doing you always choose to dwell on m ...

• Asamoah 10 years ago

I thought this guy is an intellectual who can serve as a role model for the youth not knowing he is as dud as a vergin machete.How can you smell treasonable offence in this simple patriotic statement?He ad his cohorts should ...

• Wonderful 6-1 ! 10 years ago

Owusu Bempah, you can also take your passport and get out ! Who are you to make such suggestions ? What the National Security Coordinator said is right. Nunoo-Mensah is a very brilliant man, and he is saying the truth.

• kwame 10 years ago

this greedy man claimed to have worked for the CIA if that's right,president rawlings should have chase him out of the country or find out what ghana information was leaked to the CIA.betraying ghana to worked for CIA does n ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Owusu Bempah is simply mad.I have said it!

• Kotei 10 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH IS A TRAITOR AND SHOULD BE HANGED. HE HAS TAKEN 30 PIECES OF SILVER FROM THE NPP TO DO THIS AFTER GAINING FROM THE NDC. HE IS ALSO IGORANT AND UNAWARE OF THE COUNTRIES HE REFERRED TO. IT'S FREEDOM OF SPEECH EVER ...

• Fast track 10 years ago

To say the least, this guy should not be in such a position in the NDP. I saw this guy physically with "friends" and the kind of vulgar words coming out of his mouth says it all, he has nothing to offer except to insult and ...

• Fast track 10 years ago

Go to school and learn the dictionary meaning of Treason. An educated illiterate?

• Kofi Ganyo 10 years ago

If their don't understand tell them to go and hang.

• mawuse 10 years ago

i particular, like this man. he is the man of trought, look if you are tied of work go and reast, then samebody can take over. enyen toa ye nyen tua pls .

• CONCERN GHANAIN 10 years ago

BRAVE AND STRAIT TO THE POINT PERIOD. HE SAID IF YOU CAN NOT SACRIFICE PICK YOUR PASSPORT AND LEAVE AND LEAVE TO THE COUNTRY WITH FREE HONEY AND JUICE TODAY,A PLACE YOU THINK THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD GIVE YOU THREE MEALS FREE A ...

• Wofa Ben 10 years ago

The General expressed his views as a legitimate Ghanaian entitled to air his views, he might have offended some people but that does not warrant the insults. That is not real democracy.

• JH New York 10 years ago

So this NDC Ernest Owusu Bempah has nothing good to offer the nation than to draw us back to nonsensicals.
    Again,the FM Stations in Ghana is doing a great disservice to the Country.All what they do is to inflamed political ...

• blazy roll 10 years ago

AN OLD MAN LIKE YOU TALKING NONSENSE YOU DON'T PAY FOR ANY UTILITIES SO THAT'S WHAT YOU WILL SAY shame on Nunoo!!!!!! oluman fo....!

• Oson Kokroko 10 years ago

Did I hear sacrifice? Easier said than done. Hon. Your salary and allowances alone can revive our damaged factories and repair our railways.
    You do not pay tax,electricy and water bills,you do not fuel your. All these are do ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

Asamorofie mu adwo,ama okraman anya dabere.Yes with the efforts of Rawlings and coleages and with in no small measure the contribution of Nunoo mensah in the difficult times of our hitory. Rats are now making bla bla bla in ...

• Ethics 10 years ago

Anyway What Are Such Old Men Like Nunoo Doing InTodays Dynamic Mordern Ghana Governance,We Need Some Dynamic Young Transcended Brainy Ghanaians To Advice And Govern This Great Country Ghana Master Piece Of Africa

• SWEETY PAIPAI 10 years ago

The general got it all wrong.He lacks the knownlege in law.where are his children? why are they not here.

• k b b 10 years ago

Nunoo mensa is irelitreat he doesnt know his left and right.One day child has sense more than him.Mahama admitration will not last,he will reasine or over throw,Mahama,will soon take his passport and get out of the country.

Mahama is not a libery...a labuer i mean? not a worker?....hom nsem nobi yeme stero too much, in 1 qutar of my ears.....Gimii iyi kwame begium....nd Amen in Jesus name!Ogyamanase yi speaking, okurasi yi aa woaaba ponakyir ha! ...

• Osafo Kantanka 10 years ago

Owusu Bempah go to hell. What do you know about treason? Please do not make an ass of yourself. You are one of the characters who are praying to have Mr NUNOO-MENSAH out of the way so that you can have your way and play the ...

• kaketonti 10 years ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH,BACKWARD ANIMAL.SUMMON THIEF KUFOUR,DRUG-ADDICT NANA AKUFFO ADDO.ENEMY OF SOCIAL REASON,TRUTH AND DEVELOPMENT.KWASIA

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

he's trapped in a time warp. he came into being during the era of military coups. when the idiotic officers spoke beautifully from their asses.

• JC 10 years ago

He should go to Afghanistan and fight the Taliban so we know he is a real general. FOOLISH MAN. It is this so called BG who said 'HAND OVER TO WHOM' in 1982 and encouraged JJ Rawlings to take us to HIPIC after 19 years.

• CONCERN GHANAIN 10 years ago

BRAVE AND STRAIT TO THE POINT PERIOD. HE SAID IF YOU CAN NOT SACRIFICE PICK YOUR PASSPORT AND LEAVE AND LEAVE TO THE COUNTRY WITH FREE HONEY AND JUICE TODAY,A PLACE YOU THINK THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD GIVE YOU THREE MEALS FREE A ...