Vice President Amissah-Arthur to quit if...

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Nana Yaw 12 years ago

Buga buga toilet newspaper!

• JJR 12 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and SPORTS.

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• The 12 years ago

May be Ghanaians deserve deserve what they are getting because afterall 50% plus voted for the NDC, for whatever reason you can't tell. What Ghana went through during the 4 years of the Mills/Mahama government you simply can' ...

• NDC TAYEISII 12 years ago

I never thought I will live to see people who removed our latrine now become our masters

when you play with people will scabies you catch some

from Anloga Tribalism to Ntafuo Tribalism... hahahaaaaha, Ghana! John Mensa ...

• Agyenim Boateng (Hamburg) 12 years ago

Ghana was sentence to 4years imprisonment with hardship,corruption,poor governance etc after Ghanaians vote NDC for another term,

• Kai 12 years ago

NDC party headed by Mahama is anti-Akan . More so they saw in Arthur a "Simpa payin" which they could use to silence the Fantes after killing uncle Atta. Now this "Simpa payin" has been given an office at the Flag Staff house ...

• Ewusi 12 years ago

They are all useless

• AB 12 years ago

What is your agenda Bature? You want attention? Go and contest for election. You are a bore.

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

i have refrained from commenting on anything for a while but this is a provocation , let them get it into their heads its now time for only Akans to rule , and we dont want any mix north south shit both president and the vice ...

• gq 12 years ago

Welcome back - insight to the bone - I missed you. For a minute there I thought you had gone off the rails and never to be heard of again but I see you're still kicking. Nice to know!!!!

Republic of Akan? Really?

• Ghana 12 years ago

You are idiot who's disseminating idiotic messages that can ruin a country in the name of tribalism to serve a self-made 'important' people in Ghana. The Ghanaian people voted to show your dumbass that tribalism is not allowe ...

• KWAKU ASUMAH 12 years ago

Thank u bro.for that one to the shallow-minded:self important imposters

• dade3ba 12 years ago

it cant always be nonsense.let mahama check what it is with his cronies and friends.........mahama fix the problem your cabal in the castle are causing

• STOP AND THINK 12 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD THROW AWAY NDC AND NPP

WE ARE FOLLOWING NKRUMAH'S SEVEN YEAR DEVELOPMENT PLAN, BOTH NDC AND NPP SO WHY DON'T WE ALLOW THE PEOPLE WHO DRAFTED IT COME AND IMPLEMENT IT?

THESE TWO PARTIES ARE SO STUPID THAT THEY ARE BRINGING BACK TRIBALISM IN OUR PARTY POLITICS.

WHY WON'T THESE PARTIES GROW, AND KNOW WE NEED OURSELVES, STUPIDITY AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL FROM HALF LITERATE NDC AND NPP POLITICIANS.

THESE TWO PARTIES HAVE TO SINK AND RISE NO MORE.

NDC AND NPP DESTROYING GHANA.

• NDC TAYEISII 12 years ago

STOP YOUR NONSENSE...NDC IS CPP

STUPID FOOL...WHERE HAVE ALL THE CPP SUPPORTERS GONE TO? NPP

STUPID MAN AND YOUR DECEIPT OF YOUR OWN SELVES

• Kofi 12 years ago

NDC TAYEISII, you are rather ignorant. Who tells you NDC is CPP? who founded NDC and who founded CPP? NDC is so called social democrats, CPP is a socialist party. NDC is World Bank IMF puddles and agents and have contributed ...

• OBSERVER 12 years ago

THIS YOILETPAPER ALWAYS GETS IT WRONG.

• Fitini Sakana 12 years ago

This article should be handled with the seriousness it deserves. Somebody will have to point it out at a stage and it is good Al-Ahaj is doing it, instead of the normal sycophancy. Call the spade a spade, the Prez should take ...

• BABAKUTA 12 years ago

IS THE PRESIDENT SLEEPING OR DOZING? VERY SOON WE WILL HAVE A PRESIDENT DRIVING A SINGLE-GEAR BUS UP A STEEP HILL, SLEEPING ON THE WHEEL AND SNORING HEAVILY. COURTESY AFARI-GYAN AND ATUGUBA. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

• Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago

Well and good, call it any name that comes into the coconut on your neck. Anytime The Al-Hajj carries a story not palatable to the NPP, the NPP goons say all sorts of things about it. Now The Al-Hajj, often perceived by the N ...

• kofi sammy okukuseku 12 years ago

Prez Mahama. beware of this guy before your family and government crumbles down. He has a funny and devious agenda up his sleeves and only craves for attention to launch the missles.

• kobina 12 years ago

I believe there is some substance to this report. The president should immediately take measures to assuage the grievances of the veep, otherwise the challenges that have already overwhelmed this pitiful administration will e ...

• Togbe 12 years ago

Such nonsense will not put food on our tables or help pay our electricity tariffs. NDC fix the economy

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

THEY DONT ELECT PARTY LEADERS, BUT APPOINT. IN THIS DEMOCRATIC AGE. WHO DOES THIS? EBEI...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

Remember its a sin to push it in and its a sin to take it out.He cannot change his thinking now

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

There was a man who was fed up with modern society, and decided to become a Monk.
    He checked out a number on monasteries and chose one he liked. The only reservation he had with it was he had to take a vow of silence and cou ...

• BABAKUTA 12 years ago

SO THE VICE PRESIDENT SHOULD LISTEN TO THE DICTATES OF HIS HEART AND QUIT THE POSITION, IF NOT THE PARTY ENTIRELY. GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN RICHES.

• Papa Yaws 12 years ago

True

• Nana Ato 12 years ago

stop telling lies because the president and are in good terms you are envying them. stupid

• dade3ba 12 years ago

there is no smoke without fire.al-hajj news paper cannot always be wrong.your family members and so call friends who are around you doing nothing are not helping your course.all of a sudden,everybody is there ready to blow h ...

• THE GERMAN FACT 12 years ago

MAHAMA TOOK AMISSAH AS A VICE NOT BECAUSE HE WAS A GOOD ECONOMIST, MAHAMA TOOK HIM AS A VICE BECAUSE HE WAS A GOVERNOR OF THE BANK OF GHANA DURING THE WAYOME SCANDAL. SO THERE IS A DEAL BETWEEN THEM: THEY ARE MAFIAS.

• Nana Ben 12 years ago

But Mahama is not as fool as a fante late President Atta-Mills. Mahama protect your presidency don't cheap yourself like the late Atta-Mills

• AGYA 12 years ago

SO YOU PEOPLE SAY MAHAMA IS A CHRISTIAN? I PERSONALLY DONT BELIEVE IT FOR THE GREAT BOOK SAYS "THOU SHALL NOT STEAL". AND I ASK, CAN MAHAMA SAY HIS HANDS ARE NOT DIRTY???

• ASEM 12 years ago

THE PRESIDENT AND NDC HAVE NOT PAID FOR THE RENT OF BATURE AND HIS PRESS.
    BATURE, THE DOG, WAS EMPLOYED TO ATTACK AND BITE THE NPP, WHICH HE DID FEROCIOUSLY.
    BATURE FULFILLED HIS SIDE OF THE CONTRACT BUT MAHAMA AND CO FAILE ...

• Saaba 12 years ago

For this to come from Bature, hmm.

• PLUMBER 12 years ago

"we are yet again witnessing the bizarre experience during the Kufuor administration when Chief of Staff Mr. Kwadwo Mpiani was wielding more power than the sitting Vice-President, the late Alhaji Aliu Mahama."
    Bature is able ...

• GhanaBa 12 years ago

its a pity and am really sorry for the VP!

• ADRENALIN 12 years ago

ALHAJ BATURE STOP GOOFING. YOU ARE VERY CONTROVERSIAL OF LATE.

• FUZZY 12 years ago

WHEN THE TIME COMES ,WE WILL WIPE OFF THE ENTIRE FAMILY MEMBERS. IF MAHAMA THINKS THAT NDC IS FOR NORTHERNERS ONLY, WE WILL SHOW HIM VERY SOON STANDING BY

• jojoe 12 years ago

if it is true,then my Northen are realy a tribalistic.when u marry their men it is aproblem,but when their women marries from antother tribe there are happy.It seems the whole Flagstaff house is smelling of cola just like Mr ...

• ATTA MILLS BA 12 years ago

But do we need a vice prez at all? Because it exist some where we should also adopt? scrape the office

• thinking man 12 years ago

silly editors of a tabloid newspaper, they should go find more meaninful jobs to perform.

• KWESI 12 years ago

LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA...THE PRICE IS $10,000.NO MONEY PAID TILL VISA IS SECURED WITHIN THE SHORTEST POSSIBLE TIME.IF U HAVE THE MEANS AVAILABLE CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.WE ARE LOCATED ...

• boka 12 years ago

The VP was elected

• OKOE 12 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER AND NEPOTISM AT PLAY, PERIOD.

• OKOE 12 years ago

INVESTIGATE THIS PERSON BEFORE HE TAKES INNOCENT GHANAIANS TO THE CLEANERS.

• Kwamina Bekoe 12 years ago

How come the President and his Vice operate from the same building? What contingency plan has been put in place by the security capos in this country? what happens if the unsuspected happens at the seat of government? Aren't ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 12 years ago

YOU ARE BEGINNING TO SOUND LIKE A TABLOID. ALL YOU PEOPLE WRITE ARE GOSSIPS.

• Bongo Boy 12 years ago

Vague

• Al Hajj AAA Rashiid(OH.USA) 12 years ago

Poor Al Hajj, this guy is so petty I can not understand what his beef with this administration is. He harbors so much disdain for the Mahama Administration. He is willing to bite at any object/human or otherwise that seems to ...

• Queen 12 years ago

For once I believe you Bature.Approximately 90% of the staff in Mahama's government are from the Northern Region. Prosper Bani-Chief of Staff; IGP-Alhassan; Minister of Works & Housing-Collins Dauda; Senior Policy Coordinator ...

• DTC 12 years ago

WHO TOLD U MAHAMA'S BROTHER HAS RELOCATED. UNDER PROTECTION OF MAHAMA THE MAN HAS TAKEN LOAN FROM A BANK OF $ 30M AND THE LOAN WAS PAID FOR BY SSNIT NOT IBRAHIM MAHAMA. WHY WOULD HE RELOCATE. CAN HE GET THIS TYPE OF PROTECTIO ...

• AYATOLA 12 years ago

PAA KWESI, PLEASE LEAVE BEFORE THE HOUSE COLLAPES ON MAHAMA AND HIS TRIBESMEN. THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE IS AN EYESORE;THERE IS TOTAL DISREGARD FOR AUTHORITY AND PROSPER BANI IS TO BLAME.GOD IS WATCHING YOU.

• Maame Efua 12 years ago

If what we are reading is true, then Mahama, wake up !!!!!. You are damn asleep

• John Sumbo 12 years ago

So that is why we don't for a long time see or here of him in new. Very bad indeed.

• Janet - Tema 12 years ago

If what we are reading is true then it is unfair treatment being meted out to Paa Kwesi. This find gentleman should not be taken for a coward. He worked under Dr. Kwesi Botchway as deputy Minister for Finance in his 30s. H ...

• kwasi 12 years ago

wow i hope this is not true ,if it is true it is the begining of the end of mahama

• K. Mensah 12 years ago

Asem bi reba a franka nnsi so. There is danger ahead for us as a nation.Is this the saint Mahama we know?. Truly, time changes. Will this presidency survive? We are waiting to see how later events would unfold. Hmmmmm.

• Osahen 12 years ago

This is wake up call for the Fantse elites.From Dr Hilla Limman`s government,Veep Degraft Johnson,Rawlings first administration,Kow Nkessen Arkaah,second Rawlings administration,Prof Atta Mills and now Veep Amisssah Arthur.Th ...

• TRUTH 12 years ago

Amissah arthur should back out and wait for congress; where he can also stand as a presidential candidate. He will win. leave this Mahama for he will lose at congress

• Kola boy 12 years ago

Mark it on the wall. It won't be long before they potray dawadawa as the national dish and none can argue because we voted for this change.

• GRAPES 12 years ago

NPP IS LIKE THE POISONOUS SERPANT

• john ansah 12 years ago

THIS IS A STORY FOR KIDS!

• AMA GHANA 12 years ago

OHH MOTHER GHANA. YOU ARE DEAD NOW.. HAHAHAHHAHA

• kwasi 12 years ago

A SIDE WE HAVE BIG PROBLEMS

• Nana Asare 12 years ago

I THINK THE BEST THINK FOR AMISSAH TO DO IS TO QUIT JUST AS KWESI BOTCHEY DID TO AVOID BEING BROUGHT TO JUSTICE WHEN HE WAS THE FINANCE MINISTER FOR rawlings.

• KOFI 12 years ago

Simpa Panyin No 1 is ekow Akaah.
    Simpa Panyin No 2 is Atta the Mortuary Man.
    Simpa Payin No 3 is Brig Nunoo Mensah.
    Simpa Panyin No 4 is Amissah Arthur.

• Solomon Fevlo Amedor 12 years ago

Do not sow seeds of discord into govt.
    I object strongly to your views.

• Ghana-yede-paa 12 years ago

If this story is true, then the VP needs to advise the President in the field of his expertise- Financial management of Ghana. He should stay on top (on your toes), disagree and agree quickly with financial policies as the p ...

• Igp 12 years ago

Kwesi my advice to you is that don't throw in the towel yet; stay put and challenge Mamaa at the next NDC presidential polls. Be the Kamkam da Cota of NDC. Don't allow Mamaa to run you out of office nor should Bani. When you ...

• Edward Santeng Kaako 11 years ago

Hello boss,
    I am very happy to reach you.
    How is life and how is discuss,
    Collect data and Information to use in formulating this aspect of your business plan by answering the following questions.
    You can use the space p ...

• Mantey Daniel, kumasi. 11 years ago

if u do not take care u will lose 2016 general election becos we are suffering. things are hard , numerous of corruption issues, light on -light off .why wat is going on in Ghana.