You are here: HomeNews2013 10 31Article 290437

Make a non-Akan flagbearer – Kwakye Ofosu challenges NPP

Read Comments Comments (115)

• cha 10 years ago

Instead of this idoit concentrating on this failed Mahama presidency his got the nevous to be saying stupid things

• TETTEH 10 years ago

WE WANT TI HEAR FROM THE NON-AKANS IN THE NPP. WHAT IS THEIR OPINION? WHAT DO THEY THINK? DO THEY FEEL LEFT OUT?
    AKANS IN NPP SAYING IT IS NOT ANA KAN PARTY DOES NOT SOUND TOO CREDIBLE. LET THE NON-AKANS SPEAK OUT.

• DEDEI, ATUKPAI 10 years ago

NDC TRIBAL PROPAGANDA WON'T WORK. WE STILL STAND BY NO NANA NO VOTE BECAUSE NANA ADDO IS FOR ALL. WE KNOW HE IS YOUR(NDC)THREATH. AM A GA AND I BELIEVE STRONGLY IN NANA ADDO BECAUSE HE CONNECTS WITH US GENUINELY WITH THE GA L ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kwakye Ofosu is scared when he heard that the dynamic and selfless politician Nana Akuffo Addo is coming
    back as a flagbearer to win the power
    and deal ruthlessly those NDC thieves,
    like Kwakye Ofosu, Afari Djan, Asiedu-Nk ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and SPORTS.

• Kai 10 years ago

Mr. Ofosu Kwakye, your party, NDC is the only party in Ghana which is made up of members of all tribes in the country. Fine, Congratulations. Does it befit such a party to make the kitchen too hot for Ghanaians and then ask ...

• Error President 10 years ago

This guy too is a minister in Ghana. Apuu. Ghana is definitely not a serious country. Fools in government.

• Afrifa 10 years ago

I wonder what these fools are calling for: That NPP makes a non akan flag bearer? I wish they could sit down and reason for some time that it takes competency to govern and not what tribe one comes from. Is that not what has ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

The problem is not that the NPP and its antecedent are Akan-based in composition and leadership. Akans once dominated the PNDC and NDC very significantly and still do to a large measure though influence is now much dispersed, ...

• Afrifa 10 years ago

C.Y all Ghanaians are looking for is a leader who is up to the task. Some one who can make things work for the ordinary man to have three squared meals a day and a roof over his head. You can confidently call your mom's child ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Nyebro, can you tell me if your NDC party will ever produce an Ewe presidential candidate? Why this weird question? It is the notoriety we have carved for ourselves as a tribe and our prejudiced mindset about Ashantis as if o ...

First of all, don't insult my intelligence by using that NDC tag on me.

Secondly, I see no reason why the NDC cannot produce an Ewe presidential candidate. JJ won twice, didn't he? Or you believe that he is Scottish?

T ...

• kk 10 years ago

My friend, You speak Wisdom. If you are Ewe, I respect you. You seem to break the herd mentality that has often been associated with your people. And the inward looking perceptions about them. Thank you. continue to educate y ...

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

Ofosu Waakye Ghanaians did grab their passports and left through the Sahara desert and got roasted. Nana was one of them but he had the cash so he flew out of the country. He is now cooling hos heels in England and smoking aw ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Oh! God is there any common sense in this idiot so called minister kwaakye ofosu that Mahama appointed him? Awurade, Ghana paa nie? NDC, where are you taking Ghana to?

• YAA NKOSUO 10 years ago

The man has spoken the truth, although I wouldn't agree with it totally.
    This is because it would upset "The Team". I mean that change will not go down well with the Bofoakwa United, Susubiribi and Kotoko fans if you think ...

• facts 10 years ago

What is the meaning of 'yen akanfo'? Is it a crime to belong to the Akan tribe, Kwakye? Is it not discrimination at its worst point to by pass a qualified Akan to look for one just because he is a northerner? No my brothers ...

• AKWASI 10 years ago

When did the rat became a POLITICAL ADVISER to NPP. If you have anything good help your mentor to drive the nation to safety.

• DEE 10 years ago

NANA CAN NOT WIN EVEN IN 5 REGIONS HANDS DOWN,HE IS POPULAR ONLY IN ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGIONS.IF HE STANDS AGAIN THIS TIME HE WILL WIN ONLY IN ASHANTI REGION.NANA WILL LOSE MASIVELY THIS TIME CAUSE WE ARE TIRED OF HIM BLOCK ...

i have refrained from commenting on anything for a while but this is a provocation , let them get it into their heads its now time for only Akans to rule , and we dont want any mix north south shit both president and the vice ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Is a taboo and abomination for non Asante /Akyem to be the flag bearer of NPP. It will never happen in this tribal oriented party, Ofosu Kwakye has said the truth and it hurts so much.
    The body of Aliu Mahama will turn in th ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You people have problems,these faction
    will not agree with each other untill
    death-they are not of the same feathers to flock together.Thus the
    divition

• Mr Figure-Out 10 years ago

NPP should do well not to buy into the usual foolish propaganda gimmicks of the incompetent kids in the NDC and focus on piling the heat on them to perform on the task for which their shameless ass holes were voted for. Tho ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Can you believe this? Only in Ghana would you have a deputy Minister dabbling in this stupidity and tribalism.

Why is Ghana blessed with idiotic leaders like this?

• Kai 10 years ago

Dr. Busia only deported aliens but NDC is deporting Ghanaians. "THE KITCHEN IS TOO HOT. IF YOU CANNOT STAND THE HEAT,GRAB A PASSPORT AND YOUR BELONGINGS AND LEAVE THE COUNTRY, and head towards maybe AGEEEEGE.

• moyo 10 years ago

NPP will never elect non-akan as a leader. That will be taboo to selects the likes of Bawumia.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WHY DONT U MAKE A MONKEY UR FLAGBEARER? WHY DONT U VOTE ON PARTY LEADERS INSTEAD OF APPOINTEES? PRIMITIVE NDC...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

Cha,
    YOU ARE VERY RIGHT! THIS IDIOT IS JUST TOO ARROGANT AND A FOOL.
    THEY HAVE SERIOUS PROBLEMS WHICH THEY ARE SERIOUSLY TRYING TO SWERVE GHANAIAN'S ATTENTION FROM.
    BUT VERY SOON ALL THIS WILL END FOR THIS CROOKS IN GOV ...

• skyye 10 years ago

Thank you my brother. This is the mere reason why they cannot govern. These crickets make so much noise and it is because they don't have the knowledge to solve the country's problems.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

how do we choose someone not qualified? The Pepefuo are not qualified. It would take them more than 100 yeas to qualify. They are only good at rearing cattle and eing watchmen. Fante are good at concert and the Gas, kenky. Th ...

Please find below a "modern" version of the Ewes are dominating us hysteria FROM MY RICH ARCHIVES. Make up you own mind about the import of the purported letter to the "Chronicle."

>Date: Wed, 17 Jun 1998 21:17:28 +0200
    > ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Focus on your job!

• George Best. 10 years ago

THE MAHAMA LED-NDC GOVERNMENT HAS TOTALLY LOST FOCUS WITH HER MINISTERS THINKING OF WHO LEADS THE OPPOSITION NPP INSTEAD OF SEEKING SOLUTIONS TO THE MOUNTAIN OF PROBLEMS SWALLOWING THE COUNTRY UP.
    FELIX OFOSU KWAKYE, A BAB ...

• aponkye 10 years ago

I think what this sharp teeth kwakye JUNIOR said is the true. keep it up bro But don't fuck up like your Dad TOTOKOTE3 KWAAKYE.

• PATRICK. 10 years ago

tell stupid kwaakye ofosu that we dont eat tribe...we eat food, and so we need good governce not good tribalists......we elected a non akan and look at how he has messed us up so pls let us elect a performing person and leave ...

• TONY 10 years ago

WE AKANS AND THE REST OF THE TRIBES IN GHANA ELECTED LATE PRESIDENT LIMANN A NON AKAN TO COME TO POWER IN THE EARLY EIGHTIES/. BUT THESE SAME P/NDCS WHO ARE PLAYING THIS STUPID TRIBALISTIC GAME WAS A PARTY THAT OVERTHREW PRE ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

They will go voting for another party instead or they will simply be calling for voter aparty.

• PATRICK. 10 years ago

IF ALL THE NDC THINKS OF IS TRIBAL POLITICS THEN NO WONDER THE NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA ARE A TOTAL FAILURE...WE NEED FOOD N GOOD GOVNCE NOT TRIBAL POLITICS.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Get your Lazy-Ass off that seat and shelve your computer,go and farm for food.
    That`s what real men do to feed themselves and their family

• Kondua 10 years ago

I think your advice will be more useful for your colleague NDC fool soldiers who go about fighting over public toilets. Get your lazy mind working and Ghana will have one less idiot.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

You were told to go and farm

• Peace 10 years ago

Even pension fund has been blown by NDC/Mahama. You are in NDC but you are so ignorant that it shows in your comments. Sorry Trouble maker

• KATAKYIE OF ST.LUKE HOUSE 10 years ago

ANOTHER OPPORTUNIST. AN IDIOT INDEED. WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH U ? NPP DOES NOT IMPOSE A FLAGBEARER ON ITS MEMBERS. CONGRESS ELECTS.RAWLINGS WILL NOT OFFER U ANY APPOINTMENT COS U ARE SILLY.

• PATRICK. 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THE NDC RISE ABOVE THIS TRIBAL POLITICS AND DEAL WITH BREAD AND BUTTER ISSUES AT ALL .....SINCE THE EMPHASIS IS PUTTING A NON AKAN IN PLACE, THIS STUPID BOY SHD TELL US WHAT JOHN MAHAMA HAS DONE AS A NON AKAN OR WHA ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

stay away from OUR PARTY.

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"...they rather voted for an Akan..."
    We don't "make flagbearers".
    We vote for them. Get this into your ugly coconut whatever!!!

• Togbe 10 years ago

Fix the economy and stop the nonsense NDC. Ghanaians are suffering too much. This stuff does nothing for me these days.

• Emmanuel Boye 10 years ago

You are damm stupid look what Mahama your boss is doing to Ghana sellout stupid minister

• OMAN BA PA 10 years ago

NDC WILL GET FROM OFFICE AND YOU WILL BE KILL SO U WAIT AND SEE

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

PLS, JUST DO HALF OF WAT KUFFOUR DID LETS US SEE HOW CREDIBLE U ARE. 16.5 BILLION WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR.

• Panucci 10 years ago

So these people are admitting Ghanaians don't vote based on issues but ethnicity? This is very sad. it seems non-akans are hijacking the electoral process. Maybe we should spit the country up. That may make them happy. Moron ...

• Konfo 10 years ago

This is a fact. Unless you want to pretend. There are Constituencies that once the MP gets the nod of a particular political party He/she is already in Parliament. There are plenty references. Please let us be honest.

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

WOULD NDC HAVE ELECTED MAHAMA? THAT IS WHY WE ARE ALL IN THIS SHIT NOW. AN INCOMPETENT PREZ WHO IS JUSTMESSING UP THINGS. WE WANT A GHANAIAN WHO KNOWS HOW TO MOVE THIS COUNTRY FORWARD ! WHAT IS WRONG WITH AKANS RULING IF THEY ...

• Kwadwo Danquah 10 years ago

I do not see why NDC Ghanaians have voted for them to rule this country,will not concentrate to give what Ghanaians want but rather do dirty politics of tribalism.Felix Kwakye Ofosu should know that he is not a school boy,so ...

• OBSERVER 10 years ago

KWAKYE OFOSU FAILS TO TELL GHANAIANS THAT ALL EXECUTIVE POSITIONS, EXCEPT TWO ARE HELD BY EWES. THIS MEDIOCRE MINISTER IS BLIND TO THE OBVIOUS.

• KWAKU BEE 10 years ago

After failing to drown the NPP with all the propaganda against its flag bearer, the NDC hopes to divide the NPP through their tribalism. They have tried without success to drive a wedge between Asantes and Akyems,and now they ...

• AWAL POUNDSTERLING 10 years ago

It beats my imagination why the leading members of app party always trying to cover this open secret of Asante/Akyem factionalism.The concerns of other members if app party need to be respected and find a solution for it, ins ...

• slim xouljah 10 years ago

Fuck off

• 1324567 10 years ago

• K. BOAHENE 10 years ago

Is this cheap talk which is worrying Ghanaians. Ofosu Kwakye is an idiot and no wonder, now I have known the reason why the country's economy is in crisis, having such characters ruling the country, what should one expect. In ...

• peace 10 years ago

2016 brother where u going to be at home without a job

• Papa Yaws 10 years ago

How

• oketeku 10 years ago

The NPP unlike the NDC does not "make" we "elect".

• ODEI 10 years ago

What you guys don't get is really amazing. You are loosing elections b'cos of your attitude, arrogance and total dis respectfulness toward fellow Ghanaians,irrespective of their tribe-even akans that you supposedly love.
    You ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Is this govt or political business? The tax payers money does not require state officials to meddle themselves in open party politics like this. Ghana should learn, we see ministers in big tussle with party politics than doin ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

if u need yellow n white gold for yr engagement n wedding rings search samo jewellery on facebook for more pictures or whatsapp me for pictures on yr fon or call me on 0244 717600. We also have flexible terms of payment n pri ...

• Konfo 10 years ago

This Akyem-Ashanti has caused NPP and is still causing them. Please don`t let us run from this fact and look beyond the NPP as a party. All indicators make it difficult to shelve this perception. How can an MP say a party was ...

• serious 10 years ago

dis is not wat ghanaians need from u if u people have sense u fix de economy what happen in npp is not ur concern stuppid idiot lazy nd corrupt people wit lazy mind.

• Gbeshie 10 years ago

Simple and short

• Osman Adamu 10 years ago

Nkwaseasem. Those against Akans should go and bring in one of the Fulani Herdsmen to stand for the Flagbearer position. Nkwaseafuo

• Holy Father 10 years ago

ofosu kwakye you and your govt should FIX the ECONOMY than putting your MOUTH into OTHERS AFFAIRS

• Lord Pogas 10 years ago

Kwakye, let me make it known to you that it is the delegates that elect the flagbearer and not appointed by any one . The person they think can govern the country well is what they elect.Isn,t your name an Akan name. pls di w ...

• yenkasa 10 years ago

Felix Ofosu Kwakye is an idiot...To be president is not about where you are from Ghana but is about who can perform.Ghana is retrogressing because instead of voters voting for a President who can perform they rather vote a pr ...

• Ogyaba Kwaku - Germany 10 years ago

Now it is completely out of this statement that the National Distrution Congress (ndc) is afriad of Nana Akuffo- Addo's leadership of the NPP and now they are seeking a way to confuss the NPP. Please NPP open your eyes and un ...

• James 10 years ago

I do not blame this chap. What is it in the NDC that you can be proud of? Will Gas cry or be happy as to how they are treated in the party? Can we say that the NDC is an Ewe party? Have you bothered to analyse the hierarch ...

• jUJU gUY 10 years ago

Can Kwakye Ofosu tell Ghanaians that Ghana is dominated by NORTHERNERS? A northerner has won the presidency so do we for that matter say that the country is northern-bias? At times politicians are too simplistic in their thin ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

FAT HEAD,BEAN BRAIN.KWAKYE OFOSU.

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

ogyimifuo

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

NPP will never make the "mistake" of putting a non Akan as their candidate. If that happens they would go to the Supreme Court to challenge his nationality after he has led them to win elections. Then the real Ghanaian, the A ...

• K B 10 years ago

In which of our statutory books in Ghana has it been stated that a political party ought to elect its flagbearer from the North? Mr Kwakye it is about time you start learning and learning well for you future because you and y ...

• alfred 10 years ago

non akanization,a challenge for NPP.....

• BORT 10 years ago

this are akans who are making akans having
    problem because we are mostly christan

• John 10 years ago

Mine your own business you little mind

• Uhuru 10 years ago

Kwakye mind your own business and stop talking about NPP. NDC your kitchen is on fire as it too hot for us. Shameless baby with sharp teeth

• KK 10 years ago

Who is this Foolish Boy to Dictate to NPP. If he had an IOTA of sense in his head, He would know how dangerous it is to try and score political points by fanning ethnic differences.

If the NDC thinks they can use this Akan ...

• LAZUTU 10 years ago

You are indeed a big fool.It is not your fault because education without morality is tantamount to nonentity.You are occupying that spot without a sweat and being part of the LOOTING BRIGADE,you think you are gone.Bear in min ...

• dd 10 years ago

Rawlings(EWE) came to power through the gun .He finally chose Mills(akan)as his deputy. Mills chose Mahama (north)as his deputy .Unfortunately Mills died and Mahama became president automatically ..Tell me which of them was ...

• JAK 10 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye please concentrate on dealing with the issues of fixing the economy and not on NPP.NNP is not your business.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

IF NAPO DISPUTES,THEN WHY DOESN'T THE NPP DEMONSTRATE BY VOTING FOR A NON AKAN FLAG BEARER TO LEAD THE PARTY HISTORICALY.

• Nana Addo - Accra 10 years ago

NOBODY WHO IS NON - AKAN WILL LEAD THIS PARTY . HOW CAN NTAFOO OR EWE LEAD AN AKAN GOD FORBID

• CAPT PLANET 10 years ago

NPP trying to defend the Akan party tag is like Lumba saying he did not sing "aben woha". The NPP should understand that it is not their political opponents the NDC that is tagging them as Akan party. It is the discerning flo ...

• Isaac Osei,M.D 10 years ago

What does the NPP constitution say about qualifications of a Flagbearer? That is what we should focus on ,not some propaganda from the party bent on destroying the NPP. The "KONONGO KAYA PARTY", they cannot manage the affairs ...

• CAPT PLANET 10 years ago

This is not an issue what the NPP constitution says, we have financial regulations yet government officials misappropriate state funds this is a fact! "The search for truth is never wrong. The only sin is to lack the courage ...

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

Kwakye Fosu is sick such that he does not see his own propaganda against NPP. Whether he like it or not NDC will lose 2016 given all the difficulties Ghanaians are going through. Playing tribal politics against NPP will not d ...

• peesola 10 years ago

Another stupid idiot speaking,who would have made mahama the flagbearer of ndc, if egya Atta hadn't die

• Victor Damanka 10 years ago

'Aboa funu kofi kansa'. This guy is the most stupid idiot i have ever come across. How on earth should we have such idiots in government. 'kwasea'. Bring ideas which will benefit the nation

• goofy 10 years ago

HEY BABY FACE MIND YOUR BUSINESS

• kwame peasah darkwah nyc 10 years ago

WHY THIS STUPID GUY FUCKING WITH N .P.P. GHANA IS DOWN , AND YOU ARE HERE TALKING ABOUT NPP

• Me 10 years ago

DEAL WITH YOUR BROKE ARSE GOVT IN POWER AND LEAVE NPP OUT OF YOUR FRUSTRATION.

• tonymontana 10 years ago

ITS NOT YOUR FAULT , ITS MAHAMAS FAULT TO APPOINT YOU HAS A DEPUTY INFO MIN . WHAT HAVE YOU SEEN IN YOUR FUTURE ? MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Does this naughty boy felix ofosu kwakye think mahama led ndc administration is going to make up to 2016?Try to clear your In Tray before you call a Messenger to add more.No doubt small boys are Young.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

What a corrupt fool. NPP don't need an EWE flagbearer to win the Presidency

• Sam 10 years ago

His entire reasoning ability is based on tribe. Asempa Neye, shame unto you

• Sule 10 years ago

NPP is popularly known as an ABUDU party in the Northern Region. Why allow small groups to damage this democratic party like NPP. NDC has the Abudus and the Andanis

• Obibini 10 years ago

What about Arthur Kennedy?

• Eno 10 years ago

Can any one provide me with FELIX OFOSU KWAKYE's email address for me to address a short message to him personally? He article or interview is like asking his mother to enter into an adulterous relations because his father ha ...

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

Kwakye Ofosu and John Mahama SHOULD FIX THE ECONOMY THEY HAVE SHATERRED and STOP POKING THEIR NOSE INTO ANOTHER POLITICAL PARTY'S AFFAIRS.

• BIBIDEN 10 years ago

Make an Ewe an NDC flag bearer . Morons in charge

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Red lips Kwakye Ofui, look in your own backyard and tell us how many northerners have immediate influence, access and running of the government. Does that make the NDC a northern party?

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

Leave NPP out of your FRUSTRATION Kwakye Ofosu. Bring ideas that will benefit the nation and advise Mahama to remove the car from 1st gear and drive Ghanaians to safety. "NDC nhu kotoku ano nfa kora nhy3, gye nkwasea keka"! A ...

• Nii Moi 10 years ago

In democracy people run for the right to be a presidential candidate. Political leaders do meet in a smoke filled room and chose a candidate and impose him/her on the members of the a political party. Let the junior minister ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• makus 10 years ago

look at the dog minister kwakye , may punish you

• makus 10 years ago

dog minister kwakye God punish you

• EBENEZER ADRI 10 years ago

PLEASE THINK OF WELL BEIN OF GHANAIAN'S AND STOP THE CHIP POLITIC.