You are here: HomeNews2013 10 31Article 290432

Dr Aning warns: Gangs waiting to destabilize Ghana

Read Comments Comments (92)

• cha 10 years ago

The country is been led by bad leadership and the people must hold these thieves accountable

• PATRICK. 10 years ago

NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA THINK PLAYING THE TRIBAL CARD IS WHAT GOVNCE IS ABOUT.....NOW PROPAGANDA, ANTI AKANISM AND MASSIVE CORRUPTION BY NDC BIGWIGS WITH CONNECTIONS HAVE DESTROYED OUR ECONOMY AND BROUGHT US DOWN TO OUR KNEES.... ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

I hope you are talking about the sale of our Drill ship by the Akan lead thieves. A whole lot of you are short sighted and can not see what Akans has done to Ghana

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

KWASIA, U ARE NOT FEEDING THE KIDS. THE KIDDIES ARE CRYING N NOW YOU ARE CRYING WOLF? ARREST THEM ALL N SEND THEM TO NSAWAM. HOWS DAT?

• FUNNYTHAT 10 years ago

Anin! You are a kind of a big deal on a fairly irrelevant social media that inflates our ego.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and SPORTS.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

B4 WE ALL GOING TO STARVE IN GHANA

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Aning, should tell Dramani Mahama if
    can administer this our country with
    rule of law and without selective justice, all these would not occur, any body found to behave arrogantly, civil disorders if found holding NDC
    memb ...

i have refrained from commenting on anything for a while but this is a provocation , let them get it into their heads its now time for only Akans to rule , and we dont want any mix north south shit both president and the vice ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY YOU THE FANTES WILL ALWAYS REMAIN THE SLAVESOF THE ASHANTIS. YOU CAN NEVER EVER BE YOURSELVES WITHOUT THE ASHANTIS AND THE AKYIMS WHY. LISTEN TO WHAT YOU THIS FANTE PIG IS TALKING ABOUT.I DONT THINK YOU ARE REALLY ...

• Ka na wu 10 years ago

Agreed! In fact it beat my imagination how Fantes chose NDC and Ewes over at least CPP and Nzemas - assuming they hate Ashantis...which I'm sure they do. We speak the same language, is that not enough evidence that we belong ...

fuck you all ndc sodomizing fools who cant stand the truth , we are more than ready for war as we know who we shall wipe out when the clarion call rings , long live the republic of Akan

• FUNNYTHAT 10 years ago

Horrible, brainwashing, garbage. The children of Ghana should be shown a periodic table and the wonders of Science before it's too late.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Swine. Bring on the way and see how it would end.

• Wontumi ye gyae to ho na ko wai 10 years ago

You idiot ewes were not born to rule look at the mess you are creating in ghana now? Greedy ewes are stealing the nation coffers here and there cos you don't know how to creat wealth for yourself ? The only way you think yo ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

KWABENA ADJEI AND ASIEDU NKETIA PUT A CHECK ON THIS MAHAMA. HE SHOULD STOP SURROUNDING HIMSELF WITH JUST NORTHERNERS THINKING IT IS THE NORTHERS TIME, AND BRING DIFFERENT SHADES OF IDEAS FROM ALL QUARTERS OF GHANA. THE SITUAT ...

MAHAMA SHOULD STOP SURROUND HIMSELF WITH NORTHERNERS, BECAUSE GHANA'S PROBLEM NOW, NOT AS TIME PAST, NEEDS MULTI FACET IDEAS FROM ALL CORNERS OF GHANA, NOT JUST PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH. STOP THIS MAHAMA.

PREZ THIS WON'T HELP GHANA, STOP THAT NOW, SURROUNDING YOURSELF WITH NORTHERNERS. IF IT WAS SO SOMETIME NOT NOW, IT WON'T HELP ANY WAY.

• Wakoyako 10 years ago

It is just sad. Kwesi Aning is not an employee of the state of Ghana. He is paid his salary in US Dollar. He is well paid for doing nothing as his colleagues with higher qualification are suffering in University of Legon. He ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

How do you jail mob of the people,
    which jail will receive them? Think
    about that.

• Nkaseasemaaa kwaakwa 10 years ago

Stupid go back to school and learn your Geography, and Economics. Then you will know that Akans are the country's wealth producers.

• Dziwornu 10 years ago

Some body must tell Kwesi Aning that if he has good job and enough money to pay for the tariff, not all Ghanaians can afford this abnormal increment.Therefore, we prefer The Gangs to come and destroy the country for us rather ...

• FUNNYTHAT 10 years ago

Akans have done a lot for Ghana. Dont forget that in the past when the Akans had not stood firm against the British,the country could have been like Arpatheid South Africa 20 yrs ago.Akans have contributed a lot of good to Gh ...

• peace 10 years ago

tell al Ghanaians what akans done to Ghana stupid ewe

• Okyeame 10 years ago

To say that 'Akan lead thieves and a whole lot of short sighted' is very derogetory, Abongo. Can someone say all the members of your tribe are fools? You need to give your comments not to isult people in general. On the hand ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

No, he is talking about the gang of thieves led by Robinhood mahama whohas destabilized the national economy and have corrupted our political system. Remember, yesterday it was Jeremiah. Very soon it will be Moses.

• KOFI ADU 10 years ago

YOU STINKNG EWES AND NORTHERNERS ARE SO ANNOYING

• APASIAPA APENTE BA 10 years ago

THE NPP CRIMINALS BOMB THROWERS AND WOMEN KILLERS ARE TALKING ABOUT TRIBES. WHICH OF THE POLITICAL PARTIES IN GHANA THAT HAS NEVER HAD NON AKAN AS THIER LEADER APART FROM THE THE DISGRACED DANQUAH BUSIA GROUP? BUSIA, VICTOR O ...

Akwasi:
    Your pronouncements and prescriptions will rather plunge Ghana into a police state. Should this happen, it will drive genuine criticism and alternative opinions, and dissent underground. Remember, democracy thrives ...

• PATRICK. 10 years ago

when ndc used their cronies to waste so much of our cash to buy cars for legon girls to campaign for john mahama to win the elections what did we expect,,,,,when he overspent to the tune of 8.5 billion ghana cedis just to win ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

When Kufuor sold GTC dubiously, what do we expect? When Kufuor and his Akan gang of thieves sold the Drill ship dubiously what do you expect? Dam stupid idiot

• kofi 10 years ago

foolish Abongo

• DAN 10 years ago

if your an ndc member! Ghana has never had enough police because all their money was stolen by gov..In america i can't even drive for 30 minutes at midnite without seeing 5-6 police cars in 20 mile drive!..Get out and make so ...

• Kondua 10 years ago

Idiot. So what is Mahama doing if all what you're spewing out is true. Think fool soldier. Your people up there are the most impoverished who need you to be wise to save them. No wonder you fools chase over public toilets.

Shit carriers son, stop the nonsense talk and put on your thinking cap. Your incompetent adulterer, who has stolen the presidency thanks to Afari-Djan and Injustice Atuguba has sold Ghana to external creditors to the tune of ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

DR Anin is very dangerous.He is a wolf in sheep skin.He is a secret nation wrecker and supporter of Nunoo Mensah and Amalibila of their choice of words and disrespect of workers.Dr Anin don't care about the progress of the co ...

• kofi poku 10 years ago

i think the demonstration must go on inorder for them to bring back all the money stollen from ghanaians by this NDC party.We need all the money back for the economy to pick up, not to steel from innocent people

• Abongo 10 years ago

What about the money stolen by the NPP dam idiot, The case of the Drill ship alone tells a lot. Rat shit soup has distorted your way of thinking

• RIGHTMAN-USA 10 years ago

Mahama well done, you refused to bribe the leadership of TUC as against past gov'ts. Be bold THE ALMIGHT GOD is on your side.

• AHMED YACOB 10 years ago

TUC leadership well done. You refused to accept bribed from the Prez. like he gave to the supreme court judges and others. Well done.

• Abongo 10 years ago

The TUC to me is a useless organization. The purpose of the TUC in Ghana has been abused. How many workers in Ghana ever win cases when they are been fired by their employers in Ghana

• kobby 10 years ago

talk sense Abongo

• DAN 10 years ago

you prove the blackman is dumber than his cousin the monkey!

Ahmed:
    Unfortunately the Almighty God does not support adulterers, thieves, and corrupt people. DID you know that mahama is called Mr. ten percent?

• AMA 10 years ago

When you finish destroying your country, then you can start running helter skelter to other countries by boat!! Fools.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

You never saw anything wrong with what Nunoo Mensah's agitation of labor, yet you see labor's call for strike as destabilizing. You are nothing but a hypocrite.

• KANKANYAME 10 years ago

THAT ANIN MAN TAKES ABOUT 10,000.00 GHANA CEDIS MONTHLY AS PAY FROM KOFI ANAN PEACE CENTER.ALWAYS TRAVELLING IN ORDER TO GET FAT PER DIEM.THAT CENTER IS SUFFERING FINANCIALLY BECAUSE OF THE MAN.BUT NO ONE DARE HIM.THIS THE MA ...

• Tufuoantie 10 years ago

Should stand firm and call the bluff of the TUC. We simply cannot have our cake and eat it too! My only advice to the authorities is to use this opportunity to "clean" house,and get rid of some of 'corrupt' and 'dead wood' wi ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

“track known provocateurs who move from one country in West Africa to the other to hijack” such legitimate demonstrations."
    Ghanaians are the ones suffering. Ghanaians are going on demonstration. No other West African co ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"Head of Conflict Prevention, Management and Resolution Department of the Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre."

• Kawaanopaado 10 years ago

Kwesi Aning, silly doomsayer who is paid to talk and not to think. Always raising false alarm. Go to hell.

• DAN 10 years ago

Vice presidents anal lover no doubt!

• FUNNYTHAT 10 years ago

Dan you are a disgrace to your intelligence and the tribe you come from.You must bow your head in shame.Oh yes Dan he tried your mothers butts so you know it very well. What a scambooga you are.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

The Doctor is probably the most sensible Chaldean diviner of our time. He foretells the destinies of a sleeping populace from an intellectual standpoint. His position is guided by commonsense and prudence. The truism that any ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

Kofi you are idiot like Mahama both of you are silly goats fools.

• e akuteye 10 years ago

Pay the workers and they will comply with the new price.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Let the worse happen in Ghana. We are tired of NPP. Let it be on record that they destabilize this country bcos of their thirst for power as they did in Nkrumah's regime. Nonsense

Let them born the when of Ghana and the ri ...

• Kondua 10 years ago

Kwasea, we were all all in this country when the CJA led by Mahama, Pratt, Mills, Ahwois, etc, were constantly shouting all over the place against fuel increment. You fools didn't see those acts as destabilizing Ghana. May yo ...

• Papa Yaws 10 years ago

True

• Kwame Boateng 10 years ago

TUC leadership must be held responsible for their politically motivated strike and for any loss of life and property.

• amaba 10 years ago

Where do some of these utter clods obtain their Ph.Ds? Security analyst talking such rot?

Her's just scare-mongering in the hope of obtaining a well-paid consultancy from the apathetic government we have.

Does one need ...

• OKWONKO 10 years ago

THE LIKES OF AZORKA BOYS,GA ADANGBE YOUTH LED BY KB ASANTE,ODODODIODIO AL SHABAB LED BY NII LANTEY VANDERPUYE,ARE THOSE LIKELY TO CAUSE MAYHEM AND NOT THE TUC.AWAY WITH YOUR NONESENSE..

• Delta Bravo. 10 years ago

Such idle talk makes me cringe. This is no intelligence! I'm sorry this is pure and simple garbage!

• Adam 10 years ago

I agree with you.Has Dr Anning ever condemned the create, loot and share mentality of this bankrupt government which has more security implications for Ghana. Stomach so called expert should be ignored.

• Kontoa 10 years ago

Dr Aning, seems to have gone to his books now. He is preaching talks. He is talking ofnegotiations instead of supporting Nunoo-Mensah's Army talk. The CIA 'guru' has come down but instead of advising government properly o the ...

• south 10 years ago

Thank you Mr intellectual, that's what illiterate Ghanaians don't get it. They should've followed what is happened in South Africa. Only stupid NPP supporters don't get it. Ghana is not for NPP & NDC.

• south 10 years ago

Devil at work, that's another NPP burning market plane to destroy Mahama. If only 2% of government workers is consuming 70% annual income, how could the government care for entirely 25 million population? Only Ghana this will ...

• Vincent Bi 10 years ago

Ghanaweb, pls stop these stupid ads from covering the news.

• kofi 10 years ago

is true dr jonah

• Nene Adekerker 10 years ago

Management means doing thing through people to achieve a common goal and a good Manager must be a good listner, investigative to enable him arrive at a fair decision so Mahama should advise himself

• LITAME 10 years ago

DONATE 1/2 OF YOUR FAT SALARY TO STRIKERS

• Smith 10 years ago

people strike out of desperation

• ALBERT ABAKAH 10 years ago

I am getting tired with all that is going on our great country. Strikes here and there! Are we reasoning enough? Ghana is our country and not for any other peoples. Please lets stop all these strikes and give the Government a ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

ofui talking talking wont solve our problems

• PGee 10 years ago

It would have been better to allow the whites to stay in our country instead of sacking, nw compare south Africa to Ghana there is a far different interms of Development.Oh Nkrumah and the danquah Bussia Tradition

• GhanaBa 10 years ago

Demo is our right, we sacrifice whiles they dont but yet they say if we cant stay we should get out. OK lets do some small maths; add the following; Isofoton + Waterville + GYEEDA + Wayome + Subah InfoSolution + Bonded wareho ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Yes, Demo.. is a right; but mind you "striking" is not a right enshrined in the constitution or the labour laws..

• The youth 10 years ago

I DO AGREEE WITH THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF INTERIOR THAT THERE SHOULD BE ENOUGH POLICE PRESENCE TO GUIDE THE DEMONSTRATORS AND PREVENT ANY ATTEMPT BUT DISAGREE WITH DR. ANING OF INFILTRATION OR POSSIBLE INFLITRATION. IT IS WHEN ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA...THE PRICE IS $10,000.NO MONEY PAID TILL VISA IS SECURED WITHIN THE SHORTEST POSSIBLE TIME.IF U HAVE THE MEANS AVAILABLE CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.WE ARE LOCATED ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Where did he get his qualification as a security analyst? If he is all the good at security and he knows any organized gangs prepared to use the popular TUC call for demonstration to tell the government we are dying, why not ...

• God is great 10 years ago

We can still use the same amount of money just before the increase if we reduce power consumption.
    1. Switch of fridge and freezer when going to sleep.
    2. Switch off outside lights which are not needed.
    3. Lights in rooms ...

• Master & Commander 10 years ago

This negro called Anning should spare us with his nonsense. It’s so nauseating that any negro with fake PhD slap in front of his name thinks he knows better than anyone. What conflict resolution has this alarmist Anning wro ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

Are workers going to dictatd opon goverments intended policies? Then how can it work and fulfill its promises to the ghanaian citizens.? who stopped kuffour from lavishing tax payers money in the name of ghana at 50 bizzare ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

AND MUST TAKE TO THE STREET TO SUPPORT THE UNIONS THAT ARE TAKING LEADERSHIP RULE AND SHOW COURAGE TO FIGHT FOR ORDENIRY GHANA PEOPLE THAT ARE GOING TRU HARDSHIP AND MISURY UNDER MAHAMA VOODO ECONOMIC POLICYS THAT FAVOR THE R ...

• Queen 10 years ago

John Mahama seems to be in another Planet. I feel sorry for him for his incompetence.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Dr. Aning, talk about effects of election fraud so Ghanaians may be vigilant in the next election and help stop that canker from our politics. Right now, the "Aplanke Prez" cannot steer the wheels of the Yutong Bus since he's ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

Nobody stopped kuffours government from lavishing tax payers funds on the bizzare ghana at 50 celebrations.Millions were emmbezzled and was covered up till today. Sabotage, because J.M is from the north? People let Ghana be ...

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Blame NPP for it is the party fomenting unrest in the country.That is how the Danquah/Busia tradition works.If it is not in power it destabilizes the country and this is what we are witnessing now.

• NOAH 10 years ago

WHAT A BUNCH OF BULL .WHO WANTS TO HURT GHANA. YOU LIAR

• What's wrong with Ghana leaders?. 10 years ago

My God! Ghana!

What's wrong with the leadership of that country Ghana?

I have lived and worked in another third world, much poorer country than Ghana, for 4 years without witnessing a single price increase.

Althou ...

• kwam 10 years ago

I do not know where he gets his information from, he speaks like he is teaching in the classroom, we need serious practical security experts.