You are here: HomeNews2013 10 30Article 290402

Govt will not bow to TUC's pressure

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Wallance 10 years ago

ask quathafi

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHAE IT IS CONVENIEN PURC IS INDEPENDENT. DURING ELECTION YEAR THEY ARE PARTISAN. OUR DEMOCRACY IS IN DEED FUNNY. IF THE PRICES OF UTILITIES ARE REDUCED GOVT WILL SURE TAKE CREDIT FOR IT.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE REALITY IN THESE TARRIF INCREASES? U WANT THE PPL TO SELL DRUGS? THE GOVT IS BORROWING, NOT PAYING THEIR DEBT. INFLATION IS HIGH. NDC HAS DELIBERATELY LOWERED THE CURRENCY TO FAVOR FOREIGNERS. THE LOCAL GH PERSON ...

• BEN 10 years ago

WELL SAID BOY

• CANNY 10 years ago

THE SHOULD PROVIDE THAT 207 MILLION

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• CANNY 10 years ago

THE CAN LEAVE THE COUNTRY; WHO CARES

• SOJI 10 years ago

Idiot you and your stinking family will leave? Didn't you fools from togoland meet us in Ghana?
    Pack your stinking self and flee

• KK 10 years ago

SO YOU WANT THE GOVT; TO DO EVERYTHING FOR YOU? THEN YOU WILL DIE THEN

• KK 10 years ago

THE SHOULD LEAVE NOW LAZY TUC

• CANNY 10 years ago

WHY ALL THESE NONSENSE; MAHAMA SHOULD NOT MIND THEM:

• YOAR 10 years ago

TUC WANT TO SEE BONES WHEN THE MEAT IS CHOPPING OFF

• TKN 10 years ago

CEDI HAS FALL DRASTICALLY AGAINST FOREIGN CURRENCIES LIKE DOLLAR,STEERLING AND EUROS. 1 CEDI IS EQUAL TO 0.33 EUROS, 1 CEDIS IS EQUAL TO $0.45 AND 1 CEDI IS EQUAL TO £0.28, BETTER GHANA AGENDA INDEED.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Look at this fool kwaakye Fosu, his face tells you that he is wicked man. So, if NDC has some ministers like this idiot do you think that Ghana can move ahead? Nnipa mmoa nkoaa na ewo NDC party.

• kpeglar 10 years ago

nanim te se ogyan. oboa bi sei. kasa rough to handsome men and beautiful ladies in ghana.

• BEN 10 years ago

TIME TO SAY NO TO TUC

• kpeglar 10 years ago

look at it, this stupid idoit bastard greedy felix kwasea ofosu, look at his face, ugly person like that is ruined our motherland.

• Sydney Baarfi 10 years ago

Government can use the corrupytion money to pay the subsidies. Government can reduce the number of Ministers and use the savings to subsidise the water and electricity bills. Government should retrieve the moneys unlawfully p ...

• CANNY 10 years ago

TIME TO SAY; NO TO OUR MEAT CHOPPERS

• Ben K 10 years ago

There are people in the rural areas of Ghana who don't know hat is an electric bulb. They travel miles to fetch water. Now, TUC wants the governmnt to spend 207 million cedis so that those of you in Accra, Kumasi etc could ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

PUBLIC SECTOR WORKERS CONSTITUTE ONLY 2% OF POPULATION BUT THEY ARE BEING PAID ABOUT 74% OF ANNUAL BUDGET REVENUE.
    THE BENCHMARK IS PUBLIC SECTOR WORKERS ARE PAID ABOUT 30% OF ANNUAL BUDGET.
    WE SHALL NOT ALLOW YOU TO HOLD T ...

• Meledzi Obourtabiri 10 years ago

Gov't will have to bow if only they are serious about the welfare of the Ghanaian worker? In the interim, all the long term energy price increment wouldn't help the ordinary Ghanaian worker who takes home 200 GHC a month. it ...

• kofi 10 years ago

yessooooo Mr Obourtariri....coup d etat should for all administrators held accountable,both past and present goverment total auditing from watervile,wayome,Ghana airways scandals,drill ship,gyedaa,akomfem, sada afforestation, ...

• Real Abongo 10 years ago

U are using govt money so you dont know the financial pain poor people are going through. Even 60% increase is way too much

• kuluulu 10 years ago

Mahama dish out deputy ministerial post to him for defaming and insulting Akuffo Addo on ghanaweb. he don't know fooko, he no sofa be4

• kwasi 10 years ago

FOR THEIR LEADERSHIP AND COURAGE TO FIGHT FOR OREDINARY PEOPLE IN GHANA AGAINST THE ILLEGAL,IMMORAL AND UNLAWFUL EVIL OF PURC RATE HIKE OF 69% WHICH THEY HAVE THE BLESSING OF MAHAMA ON THAT

• Papa Yaws 10 years ago

How

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" REVEALS ALL THE WICKED PEOPLE IN OUR BELOVED MOTHER LAND GHANA/AFRICA. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AMEN

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

If President Mahama start retrieving monies from Woyome and GRA , the whole country will support him including TUC

• Vk 10 years ago

We have to pay for atleast the cost of electricty production. No one does business and sells the item less than what he bought it for. Even if the customer goes on strike we as private business people will never sell less tha ...

• .MR WISE 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAN YOU ALWAYS TALK FROM YOUR
    ANUS:YOU WHO DID NOT EVEN QUALIFY YOUR
    WAY TO THE VARSITY BUT WAS PUSHED INTO
    IT BECAUSE YOUR FATHER WAS A MINISTER
    THEN.IDIOT DO YOU PAY WATER AND ELECTR-
    CITY BILLS?.KWASEATO ABOA ...

• DrG 10 years ago

THIS KWAKYE IDIOT. FOOLS IN POWER

• CANNY 10 years ago

PUMPERED CHILD TUC

• joe 10 years ago

Even with these high taxes, if the money is to be used properly l will not against by stupid people within the government just misusing it. Foolish people.

• ........ 10 years ago

A MAN WHO DOESN'T WORK PAY THIS BILL?I AM OUTSIDE GHANA NOT A SINGLE MONTH MY BILL(LIT/WATER)HAS BEEN INCREASED BY PENNY.WHAT PRESENT/PAST GOV. AVENUE THEY HAVE CREATED TO HELP COMMON PERSON TO PAY HIS/HER BILLS

• nii 10 years ago

ofosu your time will,i hope hear from you when time arrive

• SOJI 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND YOUR TEAM OF USELESS MINISTERS MO MAAME TWE KAKAN

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Reckless, inexperienced talk by boys with sharp teeth!

• JOE 10 years ago

FELIX KWAKYE OFOSU WITH HIS BIG MOUTH AND ARROGANT ATTITUDE; WHAT DOES HE KNOW? WHEN YOU HAVE BABIES LIKE OFOSU KWAKYE IN POWER, WHAT GOOD WILL COME OUT FROM.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

CAN'T STAND THIS INFANTILE TWERP AND 'IN FACE KORAAAAAAAAAAAA.

OH GHANA. A GREAT NATION REDUCED TO KIDDIES PLAYING GROUND

• JOE 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU KNOW? WHO IS YOUR FATHER FIGER? WHO TRAINED YOU? WHAT DO YOU KNOW? WHAT HOME DO YOU COME FROM? TELL GHANAIANS ABOUT YOUR FAMILY. WHAT EXPRENCE DO YOU HAVE IN LIFE? TO ME YOU'ER A BABY WITH A BIG MOUTH WHO MAKES BI ...

• Osman 10 years ago

BUT GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE READY TO BOW FOR RIOT WHEN ENOUGH ITS ENOUGH AND ITS GONNA BE UNFORTUNATE GHANA TURNS TO EGYPT AND REPROBATES LIKE FELX AND HIS LIKES TOGETHER WITH THE GOVERNMENT WILL BE TOPPLED AND OUSTED

• dadaba 10 years ago

Thepassed presidents and their minister and other top rank peoples are all thiefs.they are killing the poor peoples for thier selfish interest also those judgeswho judged the 2012election pertition in court will be judged in ...

• Woman 10 years ago

Why do peopole want this boy to be Totobi Kwakye's son? Why make the assumption that's his son because he Kwakye in his name? I certainly don't admire him for several reasons, but it sickens me to note many Ghanaians insult ...

• ........ 10 years ago

EVEN WHEN LIT W/ LIP STICK FORSU Kwakye Ofosu

• Naayara mugi 10 years ago

foolishman talk . this small boy paa. why cant your stupid government collect all our monies and subcidise

• sam jonah 10 years ago

Fuel price has been reduced drastically according to NDC promise. All schools under trees eliminated, thanks to Ablakwa.If it is a cat say it is an elephant.

• Sam 10 years ago

This is not a wise response. People are really suffering. What will happen if the consumers can no longer pay the bills? Government is there for the people. Gov't can not be totally independent and oblivious to the the happen ...

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

LET ME TELL THOSE SMALL BOYS AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE THAT THEY ARE PLAYING WITH FIRE NEAR A GUN POWDER. THE LAST TIME A NORTHERNER WAS PRESIDENT THINGS SIMILAR TO WHAT IS HAPPENING TOOK PLACE. PRESIDENT LIMANN KEPT ON SAYING " ...

• Wakoyako 10 years ago

Please and please, this is a very serious issue and allowing it to take a tribal dimension will spoil everything. This tribal nonsense will only spoil the whole thing. Northerners, Southerners, Easterners, or whatever, we are ...

• Joe, Dormeh 10 years ago

Well said, Sir. Ghana will not allow the country to be ungovernable by the selfish, indiscipline, lawless, political sycophants, violent and irresponsible people or groups.

• JB tamale 10 years ago

THE NPP HAS SAID THIS ALREADY THAT, THEY WILL MAKE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT UNGOVERNABLE.
    INFARCT I THINK THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTED JDM AND THE NDC INTO POWER SO THE KANGAROO GROUP OF THE NPP OR SOO CALLED THEM TUC SHOULD GIV ...

• JB tamale 10 years ago

SO THE SECURITY (POLICE) WILL ALSO NOT WORK ON THAT DAY
    THE NPP HAS SAID THIS ALREADY THAT, THEY WILL MAKE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT UNGOVERNABLE.
    INFARCT I THINK THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTED JDM AND THE NDC INTO POWER SO THE K ...

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

WAIT TILL 18TH NOVEMBER AND SEE IF YOUR CORRUPT GOVT. WILL BOW OR NOT

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

WITH ALL THE MILLIONS STOLEN BY YOUR DUMSO MAHAMA AND AND YOU CROOKS HOW CAN YOU NOT PAY FOR WATER AND ELECTRICITY DELIVERY? INCOMPETENT CORRUPT BRATS!

• Philip 10 years ago

Shame on you all,stop buying expensive cars and houses for these CEO'S and let them stay in their houses and commute to work with their own cars or public transport that way the company can easily get out of debt.It has becom ...

• Igp 10 years ago

To paraphrase Rawlings' rhetoric: " "babes with sharp teeth." You guys are pushing the poor Ghanaian workers to their limits and soon if care is not taken John Mahama will lead Ghana to a reckless path. He does not care like ...

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

The TUC is essentially asking government to hand free money to them. I have a better idea; it will be paid directly into your bank accounts. what an ungrateful bunch! after huge pay rises following the introduction of the sin ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Did government knew where it got it power from?If the government claim it got the power from the people then refuse to hind the demand of the people,the same people will bring down this non-thinking government like what Tunis ...

• Kofi Dadie 10 years ago

Those who the gods wish to destroy, they first make mad.The government and its party and hangers on are behaving like this proverbial madman calling their own destruction upon themselves.