Criticisms against our protection demand is populist - MPs

Read Comments Comments (105)

• ivy 12 years ago

THIEVES

• william 12 years ago

Is Loh serious? Or is he misusing the woed 'populist'?The people sound populist? Wake up and stop your insensitive rumbling!If it is too hot there, get your visa out of Parliament!!!

• Kwame 12 years ago

These are the kind of utterances from our do-little money chopping parliamentarians that makes me go at them.

• Wells 12 years ago

Can you tel us that you are scared so much that you cannot perform your duties as an parliamentarian. Then go look for another job. If you think safety is a problem to you and in Ghana then tell the security agencies to do th ...

• OZA 12 years ago

Is he suggesting that we take the police away from their regular duties or hire more police to cover each parliamentarian? Where will the money come from? Our priorities are being misplaced!

• Gye Nyame 12 years ago

No one is stopping the MPs for hiring their own bodyguards or body doubles. Other citizens who feel they need security hire their own. As it is, MPs are overpaid so can use some of that money for whatever security or otherwis ...

• OBAA YAA 12 years ago

Quote “The Minister of state goes around with the police”
    Well Mr. MP, the last time I check you are a representative of the people (those in your constituent). Therefore, you do not need a security between you and the ...

• TY 12 years ago

If the MP job is too hot to handle, take your passports get out of country. FOOOOOOOOOLS

• SALA 12 years ago

Most of these MPS have every reason to be afraid because the people in their constituencies did not elect them they STOLE their votes! people are very angry and want them dead period! These thieves will never feel safe even i ...

• MATHS 12 years ago

These very Parliamentarians will ask for protection after being voted out of power. How many security Agents would the nation need for that? Not even in the developed world and rich worlds do Parliamentarians enjoy such luxur ...

• Afua 12 years ago

Thank you, these parliamentarians are spoiled brats.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 12 years ago

IF U CAN´T PAY FOR YOUR OWN SECURITY FROM YOUR 100 MILLION SALARY, THEN MY FRIENDS RESIGN. THERE ARE A LOT OF GHANAIANS WITHOUT JOBS AND ARE MUCH MORE BETTER QUALIFIED THAN YOU PEOPLE THERE. SO PLEASE LEAVE US ALONE AND CONT ...

• NANA KWAME 12 years ago

EVEN IN THE WESTERN WORLD LIKE THE NETHELSNDS,CABINET MINISTER ARE KNOWN TO RIDE BICYCLES TO WORK. THERE IS A PUBLIDC ROAD THROUGH PARLIAMENT. AND THE PRIME MINISTERS OFFICE IS NOT OUT OF BOUNDS. THERE IS A PUBLIC MISIUM CLOS ...

• Shyen 12 years ago

Fuck all GH MPS!!!!

• DJAN 12 years ago

I wrote and shared this article on 26/09/13, and exactly a month thereafter, Mr. Ayikoi Otoo, a staunch and ex Atornney General in the Kuffour cabinet, said on a platform on 28/10/13 that if you are not an Ashanti or Akyeam i ...

• MENSAH 12 years ago

The MP'S SECURITY REQUEST IS NOTHING BUT,FEAR-BASED.
    Fear produces doubt,that can stop the product of faith,and can even schedule disaster.
    THE QUESTION IS:
    WHY DO THEY FEAR OF ATTACK,BY ARMED ROBBERS,IF THEY ARE DISPENSIN ...

• SALA 12 years ago

Most of these MPS have every reason to be afraid because the people in their constituencies did not elect them they STOLE their votes! people are very angry and want them dead period! These thieves will never feel safe even ...

• baba Tunde 12 years ago

George loh, I used to respect this man, little knowing they are all the same. What sort of protection, what of journalists. is an mp a judge? what rubbish, if you cannot do without body guards paid by the state get your passp ...

• Ka Na Wu 12 years ago

NDC corrupt politicians want protection so that they can continue to steal with protection.

• AWUKU,ACCRA 12 years ago

Our MPs should rather think of better security and protection for the generality of the people of Ghana rather be thinking of themselves alone.They should stop being selfish

• AWUKU,ACCRA 12 years ago

The MPs should rather think of improved securiy and protection for all Ghanaians and stop being selfish.Greedy and selfish lawmakers

• ivy 12 years ago

THIEVES

• laski abudu 12 years ago

this is foolish talk for what,ghanaian are not benefiting any thing from this useless mps in ghana, with your selfish stomach mps

• mumuni 12 years ago

bull shit

• Kay 12 years ago

When they were looking for power,they were not afraid of them by going closer to them with "gifts".Now they are not performing so they are afraid to get closer.

• Krikri,, 12 years ago

The majority of you do not understand the business that goes on in parliament house. YOu only shout 'yeah yeah' and turn your tables into drums to make noise. Additionally, you collect bribes to pass useless laws. What specia ...

• peace 12 years ago

u don't think u stupid old sob

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN THE COUNTRY.AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AMEN

• King George 12 years ago

God help Ghana, Mp's wants body guards ?? "If the kitchen is hot take your passport and leave" Nunoo Mensah ,hahaaaaa. With all seriousness they are asking for too much. They should ennact laws that will make the country safe ...

• Great 12 years ago

What do you mean by an ordinary Ghanian?, what's makes you so special?, been an MP does not make you better than any Ghanian Citizen ok, they are the same people who votes you to power therefore you need to respect them.

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 12 years ago

what sort of stupid talk is that from an MP. If the minister ,judges etc are Ghanaians and are protected and u want to be protected too because u working 4 Ghana,why not all Ghanaians .am also working for Ghana, the farmer, l ...

• KB 12 years ago

Massa,every single Ghanaian deserves security.If the people perceive you as doing your job and not sitting out there making greedy and selfish demands they won't be pissed off.Learn this;Julius Nyerere in his time could freel ...

• Isaac 12 years ago

Protection from who and from what? You are lucky i am not a serial killer.Do the right thing,preach virtue,stop being greedy and foolishly demanding attitude and most all advocate for a crime free society.

• nanaabro 12 years ago

This is to George Loh. We are not going to give you any security and therefore if you cant perform your job, then get out. You selfish people. Come to developed countries and see if any of these MP'S have securities. By the w ...

• OBAA PA SHAI 12 years ago

Mr MP, WHAT KIND OF PROTECTION IS GREATER THAN THE PROTECTION OF GOD?
    PRAY TO UR GOD IN UR CLOSET WITH A FAITHFUL HEART, DO WHAT IS RIGHT AND GOOD, AND BODY GUARDS WONT BE OF A NEED TO U AND UR FAMILY

• concerned policeman. 12 years ago

my priority is to protect ordinary ghanaian against the over-privileged mp's.

• Papa Sammo 12 years ago

You sound very stupid and selfish, Mr. MP. What the hell do you do in Parliament? The only threat you MPs may face comes from your own competitors who, knowing the goodies and booties at your disposal to be looted, may want y ...

• Kwadwo 12 years ago

Mother fucker.

• Fataw 12 years ago

More than 90% politics in this country is based on populism and that is what you have been doing. Few people can be objective in spite of their political affiliation. No wonder we are where we are

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 12 years ago

Loh and behold, the magnificent ones (MASSES) have spoken, read and take heed Loh, you are a heel indeed!

• yaw 12 years ago

mr loh or whatever you call your self, how many policemen do we have in ghana? if give you all the 'protection' you asking how many will be left for we the 'foolish people' who voted for you?

• ELINAM 12 years ago

275 police officers plus 275 guns plus 275 police vehicles for escort plus 275,ooo gallons of petrol for 275 lower creatures from hell.

• Adom 12 years ago

Mr Loh the Armed robbery is not only targeted at Politicians alone but Ghanians in general.Since Armed robbery started what had parliament done to prevent such attacks?Now that an MP is attacked you MPs want personal protecti ...

• abaa-bii abuzotye 12 years ago

MPs want what?

• sir 12 years ago

pls. Dallar this one below the belt. you are your own security

• kk 12 years ago

This is silly. If the president is ordinary Ghanaian, and MPs are ordinary Ghanaians and therefore need protection, what of a bank manager, a makola woman, cocoa farmer and drivers.

• Bisty 12 years ago

get your security foolish boy

• Mr. Mensah 12 years ago

What is the cost of providing security to an MP ? Loh should let us us know.We will matchit against the worth of each of them and a decision will be made if some of them may not be even be asked to walk out. Security for MPs ...

• ROGGUE LAWYER 12 years ago

you call the president an ordinary ghanaian?

tell us apart from stealing our common fund into your pocket what at all had ghanaians benefited from you good for nothing MPs?

foolish People like you

• Son of Africa 12 years ago

Don't steal their Money and they'll not come after you.

• KOFI BONSU 12 years ago

Am also a Ghanaian and good citizen as everybody.Dont I also need pólice protection.Taxe payers cash for all

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Get out of the kitchen if you cannot take the heat. Did you hear Nunoo Mensah telling Ghanaians to take their baggage and leave? The MPs can leave the parliament house of the heat is too much to handle. How many times have ...

• Kofi Budu 12 years ago

Foolish MP, what work atall do you do at the Parliamnet apart from going to negotiate for increase in your salaries. Stupid MP, don't annoy Ghanaians.

• SA 12 years ago

Nonsense and bloodyfool talk, then every ordinary ghananaian home should be protected by police. After these fools finish eating our money then they start talking bullshit. I cannot even comprehend.

• Aduko Raphael 12 years ago

This lawmakers should have mercy on the public purse. Are they there to serve or to be serve?

• NDC to the core 12 years ago

Do we even need MPs. They are only chopping our money for nothing. A parliament that will vote to pass GM food in our agric. Good for nothing bastards want police protection.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 12 years ago

No doubt.

How did this unhinged buffoon make it to the parliament of a country?

• NDC to the core 12 years ago

the SOB won by buying his seat through CORRUPTION in the delegate system. It is an NDC stronghold so the highest bidder defeats delegates. Sure he defeated Akua Dansuah to get here. But is that the best the people of Anfoe, ...

• don2 12 years ago

you guys are full of shit, you spend our monies and you need extra protection to cuase financial loss to the state again? we will harm you, kill you and your families until you learn how to spend money on the nation. duties p ...

• Abrefi 12 years ago

You can go to hell. Go and pay for private security with your huge salaries and benefits.

Make good laws up there to protect all citizens and you will be covered as well.

• yaw bronx ny 12 years ago

LOH OR WHATEVER U CALL URSELF I THINK U ARE A BIG FOOL A COW MMMMMMMMMMMM ARE U A PRESIDENT OR A JUDGE? WHY DO U MPS NEED POLICE? DO U KNOW HOW MAN OFFICERS THE GOVT HAVE TO PROVIDE? STOP BEING SILLY ASSHOLE..

• kojo essuon 12 years ago

MPs stop being inward looking and ensure that all citizens you claim to serve their interest are safe

• HONESTY 12 years ago

If John Mahama yields to the MPs' request, I will advise Ghanaian workers to go on perpetual strike. What useful work do they do in Parliament? Some of them cannot even speak and write good English. They have the audacity to ...

• km agyin 12 years ago

Yes we are populist cos we think of the wider ordinary Ghanaians, not a privilege few. We don't have enough police officers to guard you people 24/7. Who is going to protect us from the armed robbers who are steadily increas ...

• Sanku 12 years ago

Kwasia nto. Did he want to say MP's need concoction rather than protection?

They are all sick in the head.

• KWESI 12 years ago

HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR MEN AND WOMEN TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA. SKILLED AND UNSKILLED ALIKE.ALL WE NEED IS PEOPLE WHO ARE STRONG AND ARE READY TO WORK AND MAKE MONEY.APPLICANTS WOULD HAVE TO PASS A MEDICAL BEFORE BEI ...

• Oso 12 years ago

What do you do for the people to deserve this rot you are asking for?! Who do you bunch think you are; ogher than blood suckers? What are you doing about the numerous child sexaul abuses and armed robbery in all over the coun ...

• Ed Owusu USA 12 years ago

George Loh doesn't make no sense what he said if the president n judges has security n he want security cuz they all ordinary ghanains then all ghanains citizen need security too

• Tete 12 years ago

MPs should be given any allowance any longer. What work do they do to warrant any protection? Are they seeking protection because Ghanaians have come to know how much the take home yet criticize the poor Ghanaian worker who ...

• Agyaaku 12 years ago

I will not disagree with this Gol man. How many Policemen and Policewomen do we have in our Homeland Ghana? If all these mentioned people have police protection, then how many will be left to protect the rest of the populace? ...

• GHANA IS IN BIG TROUBLE!! 12 years ago

GHANA'S "LEADERS" OR LOOTERS ARE SO USED TO GETTING EVERYTHING FOR FREE THAT THEY TWERPLY WANT FREE POLICE PROTECTION, ALSO AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANA'S LONG-SUFFERING TAX PAYERS AND THE AILING ECONOMY OF OUR NATION.

GHANAIA ...

• Newsite Bansah 12 years ago

The job of MP does not come with personal security. If Mr Loh does not like it, then he should quit - I don't think anyone is holding a gun to his head to be an MP.

Where is Nunoo Mensah when we need him? It is the MPs w ...

• MR AHANTA 12 years ago

MISTERS AND MISSISIS MP'S IF YOU CAN'T RULE GHANA WITHOUT POLICE GUARDS TAKE YOUR PASSPORT AND GET OUT OF THE COUNTRY
    (IF YOU HIT BALL ON THE WALL IT POUNDS BACK TO YOU)

• Kweku - New York City, NY 12 years ago

I have never bothered myself either responding or contributing to some of the nonsense talks or attitudes of our so called MPS in Ghana. However, I am compelled to air my views due to the "Upsetting" remarks and request from ...

• Victor Adu- Debibi 12 years ago

Even those already trained securities are insufficient.
    Many villages and towns need security protections to enable them protect their properties for Ghana to move forward.
    Isn't it nonsense to hear this from these already ...

• Naomi 12 years ago

Tell them @victor, are also different from them? Why shld we be left unprotected? In fact this mp is mad

• Antesor 12 years ago

Are they also different from the ordinary Ghanaians? This George Loh is crazy.

• Papa Dey 12 years ago

This guy is a fool comparing apples to oranges.Who voted for this fool to be mp.

• Sakatekuntu 12 years ago

So do these mp think about us? Gyimii paa ni !

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

If Parliamentarians need protection from those who elected them, then they have no excuse to be in parliament. They should quit and find something else to do.

• Okra 12 years ago

Oyaa soro oyaa. If mps are doing what's good and beneficial for the country and citizens, then they won't be afraid.

• Earl Jones 12 years ago

I thought populism brought the MPs to parliament now it is such a bad thing?
    Just in case the MPs have forgetten, the popular vote brought them to parliament. It is the same populism that Ghana will use to judge their demand ...

• AJ 12 years ago

quit your job if you don´t get protection. their people out there how need job. insted of protecting the country they should use Money on you. good for nothing people.

• Newsite Bansah 12 years ago

Has the MP heard of farmers who cannot go to their farms because they will be attacked by galamsey hoodlums or Fulani cattle herders? What has parliament done about it? How about providing personal security for the farmers ...

• rkt 12 years ago

seriously speaking, parliament must, as a matter of urgency, initiate a debate to provide security for our farmers whose safety will put food on our (parliamentarians included) tables. next it should learn about neighbourhood ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 12 years ago

This is a simple issue; if the MPs want personal police protection (Body Guards), they should just part away with some of the lofty salaries / allowances given them. How much at all is a police man paid in Ghana that an MP ca ...

• Nana kwabena Croydon 12 years ago

BEING AN MP IS A WORK DO YOU ALL WORKERS NEED POLICE PROTECTION? IF YOU ARE SCARED PLEASE RESIGN AND NOBODY WILL COME AFTER YOU. IDIOT STUPID FOOL.GIVE US A BREAK HOW DID YOU BECAME AN MP?

• Solo 12 years ago

Oh Oman Ghana, Hmmmm! I'm short of words.

• Afua 12 years ago

Why is Mr. Loh comparing himself or members of the parliament to the president, he is an MP, if he feels threatened then he could hire his own personal protection or maybe do us a favour and quit. Your argument does not make ...

• Akwasi Asempa 12 years ago

May be the MP is right. He might need police protection for all the state properties and cash they steal and hide them under their bed.
    You are asking the taxpayers to protect you in all the drug activities you guys have bee ...

• THEY ARE ALL THIEVES 12 years ago

You dont need to have any skills or brains to be an MP in Ghana. You only have to be 18 years and of sound mind. There are many jobs around and that is what you opted for !! now you want ...

• Gandalf 12 years ago

Are we in Somalia or Sudan? you must spend your time doing things that will make the entire country safe and serene. gradually, a culture of 'privilige' is taking over the august house. If in your campaigning, speeches, etc., ...

• Law Speaks 12 years ago

Are u more important than any other persons?

• Whatever 12 years ago

This indicates the elitism our MPs are practicing in Parliament... a house which is in effect suppose to be a house of assembly for the people. No wonder these MP's can't pass laws to protect the population and save them from ...

• rkt 12 years ago

see how scornful u can be! we produce all the wine and u drink the vintage and leave us the dregs, telling us the former is not good for us and when u are done u pee on us and say that is only natural after so much beer and ...

• kwaku prince 12 years ago

hi ghana,look mp.must be paid their own money because they are working for they
    purket.so security for all ghananiens not only mps is not right.may God bless our home land gh.

• Yaw k 12 years ago

If u cant protect d people but wants it to yourself, then pack all your bags, take your passport, and kiss Ghana bye bye. My name is nonoo mensah.

• Law Speaks 12 years ago

Pay for your own security.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 12 years ago

If we are all ordinary Ghanaians then every worker needs police protection.What do MPs think they are?Super Ghanaians?

• KANAWU 12 years ago

YOU WANT PROTECTION, WHAT ABOUT THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN? DOES HE NEED PROTECTION TOO? ARE YOU MORE HUMAN THAN THE REST?

• KOW Amisah 12 years ago

I am sorry for these MPs who do not know their duties and responsibilities. All thier fear is because they have made themselves lords instead of representatives of the people. Serve your people and your people will protect yo ...

• ensore robbie texas, u.s.a 12 years ago

you only need protection because you people are under performing and giving the government free waivers by passing every demn thing without recourse to how its impacts on ghanaians.
    you are scared because very soon the very ...

• Pablo 12 years ago

When parliament has to decided on a motion to the interest of Ghanaians, the minority will oppose majority's and even the president's decisions. When it comes to their personal interest they turn to agree with the majority. W ...

• Fred 12 years ago

What extra odinary thing does MpS perform to seek for police protection?If not for your chop chop, making laws does not need police protection.