You are here: HomeNews2013 10 30Article 290365

Let's interrogate Supreme Court judgment - Dr Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (56)

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Asantehene the Otumfuo Osei TutuII went to Accra flying in Dramani Mahama's own private Jet he robbed the
    people of this nation of, to go and bribe the Judges of the Supreme Court
    to deliver such a mockery of judgement
    the ...

• JJR 10 years ago

Atuguba's stupidness and greed will haunt him well into the grave.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Why don't we blame the ambiguous 1992 Constitution written by semi-literate lawyers for the mess we are in?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• Pepeni 10 years ago

I thought northerners were brought up to be forthright n bold typical of Martin Amidu. But Atuguba n John Dramani Mahama are easily bribeable - corrupt, vicious n senseless creatures

• william 10 years ago

jjr, WHEN COWARDS LIKE YOU GROW UP THEN , AND ONLY THEN, WILL YOU REALISE HOW THE EMINENT JUDGE AND HIS COLLEAGUES HELPED TO SAVE GHANA INCLUDING YOU. NOT TO WORRY, THAT TIME WILL COME!

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Save Ghana from what? If the people were willing to fight, what would have stopped them? True justice is based on truth and honesty, not on peace and compassion.

• Abu 10 years ago

GHANA WHY? WHO IS THIS LAWYER YOU CALLED "DR" AND HE IS TALKING ALL OVER THE PLACE.ASK HIM THE SOURCE OF HIS SUPPOSE DOCTORATE.YOU MAY BE THINKING HE IS DR. IN LAW THATS WHY THE ATTENTION

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Which of his words did you not understand?

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

This lawyer should go and write another 'stolen verdict'. How can you win national elections with only 2 Regions? Desperate national looting brigaders. Come again to loot what is left of govt bungalows and TOR and GNPC and th ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Winning presidential election in Ghana has nothing to do with Regions. It is solely based on individual votes. Perhaps free education should be enforced on all NDC foot soldiers.

• BJ 10 years ago

Even a kid knows you lost the 2012 elections why do you continue to disturb our peace? You NPPs have been shifting the goal posts from day one and you insist you the election? Just be consistent a little.

• PAT 10 years ago

What is wrong with this impotent fool?

• Tufuoantie 10 years ago

Fit to throw in the towel. I do not know where this guy was when the CJ,for reasons of appearance of bias,reclused herself from being part of the panel hearing that useless elction petition. Was there some behind-the scenes d ...

• ADWOA 10 years ago

The judgements were summarily BAD!

ATUGUBA was a DISGRACE

• Abu 10 years ago

HONOURARY DOCTORATE FROM PAN AFRICAN CLERGY COUNCIL AND BIBLE SEMINARY.GIVEN DOCTORATE TOGETHER WITH ABIEKU SANTANA AND HE IS ALL OVER THE PLACE. MY GOD.WHAT LAW DOES HE KNOW?

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Kwame Karikari is so right . I lived in Kenya for 5 years and every morning when I see the Kenya news papers I am always looking for a place to hide my face when I compare them to the Daily Graphic ,our best paper. Aside from ...

• Dr. Ampaw 10 years ago

"He said the way the verdict was delivered, however, did not meet the aspirations of most ordinary Ghanaians" Can Dr. Ampaw authenticate this statement? Yes is true that some section of Ghanaians were not satisfied, but is no ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

Who is this Dr M. Ampaw? His submission smacks of hypocrisy. Nine learned and independent justices sat and deliberated on an issue of such magnitude and delivered a verdict accepted by all the justices, regardless of their op ...

The handful we saw at Nana`s Nima residence 'fasting and praying' like they always do in churches controlled by the likes of that charlatan Owusu Bempah! I wonder where all these people are now;having learnt the true biblical ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

PAA kODWO- YOU ARE HUNDRED PERCENT RIGHT.

THIS IS IRRATIONAL AND UNQUALIFIED APPEAL.

HOW MANY GHANAIANS ARE EVEN AWARE OF THE VERY CRIMINAL, CIVIL AND CONSTITUTIONAL LAWS THAT GOVERNS THEM.

TITLE HOLDERS IN THE MIDS ...

• no mercy 10 years ago

The wegs are too old out of
    mode,These judges are stupid

• Apos 10 years ago

Dr. Ampaw I am beginning to believe you are just a total fool. During the petition hearing you were always on TV3 studio hoping & praying that the petitioners win the case. You were full of praise for lawyer Addison. You some ...

• MUJEED IBRAIMAH 10 years ago

Was this not the very Dr. Ampaw who took on Atuguba and other members of the Supreme Court and virtually run them down. He shuld not think that Ghanaians are zombies. By their fruits you shall know them and from all his effus ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

This will na elevate GH to an industrialised country status. Yes it will strengthen our judiciary ba would it put braed n butter on the table of the hungry masses seizing toilets n all that.

• Kwasia Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

Look at dis stupid fella calling himself a Doctor......whiles the whole nation wants us to move fordward...u want us to go back....nonsense give us a break and let Ghanaians think......Ghanaians will not read ur script and t ...

• Loyalist 10 years ago

No insults.

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers. Dr. Ampaw is with them.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• Zorc 10 years ago

This so called Dr insulted the judges esp.Atuguba at the 'NPP forum'. He's now making a u turn...This is hipocricy.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

REFRESHING MEMORIES AND TO RESPECTFULLY REQUEST HON.NANA AKUFO ADDO TO TALK AND TO HELP CLARIFY THE POSITION OF THE MATTERS RAISED BELOW, THERETO.
    RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED.
    GOD BLESS GHANA AND AMERICA.
    VERY TRULY YOURS,
    BEN ...

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

Interrogate for what? Is this not the man who was on TV3 trying to analyse the issues on a daily basis? All this was a smoke screen? NPP member presenting himself as a law expert. Ei Ghana we are finished. These NPP people ha ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Atooo, that Dr. Ampaw is a damned hypocrite. When u look at his big month and bulging eyes u can see a mischievous crook at hand.

May be he was behind the burning of the ,areas. What a hypocrite !!!

Dr. Ampaw, ' Onye ...

Is that ,this guy has no expertise on the issues he chooses to dabble in.
    The very first time I heard him speak, I almost puked. Even his relative,who was for all intents and purposes, was the 'conductors' of the orchestra f ...

• dennis awah 10 years ago

this Dr. whoever he is is just so small minded its ridiculous - he said "comments from Tsatsu Tsikata, Counsel for the NDC in the election petition, against one of the judges also opened the flood gates for all sorts of attac ...

• Kobina B 10 years ago

The source of his life time income has seized so he is looking for another opportunity. He only became somebody cos of the court case and now there is nor election petition going on for him to be invited by a TV station. "Dr" ...

• kofi Bassar 10 years ago

It is full of nonsense to interogate SC judges over a case NPP could not prove beyond reasonable doubts.
    I beg to differ my learned friend Dr. Ampaw. Dr. Ampaw, Judges do not think the way you think and delivering judgment ...

• Pee 10 years ago

If you really want to understand the ruling read the judgement of only 2 judges- Justice Baffour Bonney and Justice Gbadegbe. Their rulings are simple and full of wisdom - even I layman can follow them.

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

you are truely a black man, ampaw. You are a natural fooooool.

• Analyst 10 years ago

After the 2012 election, the EC who is an independent body authorised by law to supervise the elecion, said Mahama won, Akufo Addo lost. International Observers said Akufo Addo lost. Local Observers declared Akufo Addo lost. ...

• KING 10 years ago

mr anylist as u called ur self,the judiciary have thrown ghana back to the dark days of politics by this election petition verdict.bcs by atuguba's judgement i wonder which law in this country will work again.

• Ama Nyamekye - ksi 10 years ago

your Dr. IS DOUBTFUL

• william 10 years ago

GOOD TO SAY COMMENTS SHOULD FOCUS ON ISSUES NOT PERSONS. BUT WHAT DOES HE MEAN BY THE MANNER OF DELIVERING THE JUDGEMENT DID NOT MEET THE ASPIRATIONS OF MOST GHANAIANS? WHO ARE THE MOST GHANAIANS HERE?HOW DID HE MEASURE THAT? ...

Kweku Baako`s over-used vocabulary are simply too flaky! He has not realized he has lost all the company he enjoyed from the beginning; and has been left to defend the indefensible. Poor guy, he needs to be rescued!

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Atuguba must be hanged and burned because he is a disgrace to the justice system in Ghana.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Dr. Lawyer Ampaw, Goway u with ur too known nonsense advice. U lost ur respect when people realized that u were NPP. Goway u .

Get into the arena urself and contest as an MP and feel the heat, rather than opening ur stinki ...

• Joe, Foley 10 years ago

And who interrogate your myopic and unintelligent rhetoric, Dr Ampaw?. You are a one way scholar full of obsolete legal knowledge and no practical legal display.
    Dr Ampaw needs free legal internship by His Lordship, Justi ...

• Mr osunkunmdei 10 years ago

SO THE SUPREME COURT JUDGMENT IS A CRIMINAL SUSPECT BEHIND THE POLICE COUNTER? I BEG O.

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

You are the most useless academia to have come out around this time...you really backward and stale...please spare us ...our ears have heard enough we need pro thinkers not nincompoops ....BANKYE

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

The Professor says the media has a responsibility to be professional and ethical. That´s fine. What message has the professor got for a person who goes about parading himself as a "senior editor" who does nothing but defend ...

• yams 10 years ago

THIS SO CALLED LAWYER DOES NOT KNOW MORE THAN THE NINE JUDGES AND OTHER LAWYERS IN GHANA SO HE SHOULD NOT THINK HE IS ALL IN ALL AND CAN THROW DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS.HE SHOULD SHUT HIS BEAK IF THE VERDICT DOES NOT GO ...

• Kankama 10 years ago

The Judges deserve the insult for failing to tell the truth.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

HERE IS ANOTHER FAILED MAN IN THE SOCIETY WITHOUT FORESIGHT.

CAN GHANA REALLY IMPROVE AND DEVELOP WITH SUCH ANTI-ELEMENTS IN THE SOCIETY.

WHAT IS EVEN PATHETIC IS TO HAVE THESE TITLE HOLDERS IN THE MIDST OF UNDERDEVELO ...

• Joe, Foley 10 years ago

Truth and honesty indeed!. Osei Tawiah so your ' total number of NPP pink sheets' and other documents as presented in court by Dr Bawumia were not exaggerated to your stinking tribal mind. Even your NPP gradually reduced the ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

How on this earth can JUDGEMENT be "interrogated"? It beats my mind. Or, am I reading, or seeing 'things" here?
    May be this man is rather talking about 'reviewing' the judgement... Can somebody help me understand the title o ...

• Nyipaenye,Tema 10 years ago

The judgement could have met the aspiration of Ghanaians if only the verdict had been pronounced in favour of npp. This is silly. Speak for yourself not Ghanaians. The populace knows what they want so give us a break