You are here: HomeNews2013 10 29Article 290240

Video: 'Olelee' concedes 6 goals in league match

Read Comments Comments (125)

• john ansah 10 years ago

this is serious, he could have stopped some of them!

• Concerned 10 years ago

This is unfortunate. A great Goal keeper allowing himself to be disgraced. Know when to call it quits. Leave the BS alone now. If you send him to Cairo he will be given the same 6-1.

• G-FORCE 10 years ago

Olelee is too old and is time to call it a quit....

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The question is where is is T. B. Joshua when 'Olelee' needs him most did he see this one coming too. I was about to say don't call him back to the Black Stars but I have to watch myself for Slimzay says you cannot say "Don' ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

Haaaaaa, the coach should have included my 4 year old girl. She'd have been a "shero" by now. Every simple tap of the ball in this game made a goal. Jeeze lol

• Rasheed@Rasheemulor 10 years ago

POW, I am not a goal keeper ,but a mid-field player, but I bet you I could have saved, at least the first goal.

That old man couldn't bend. We should have listened to his wife. She said her husband can't do hweee

Haaaaaa, instead of saying "0l0kon" he said "okenkey".

You are funny POW.

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

I knew this idiot was finished when he started talking about TB Joshua. What a useless keeper. Whoever took bribe to get this stupid dogmatic man should send it back. He will never take charge for a game.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Coach Appiah, please bring back Razak Brimah, Olele is a dead horse !!!

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

AA, PLS DO URSELF A FAVOR N CALL DANIEL ADJEI. OLELE IS BEYOND FINITO!...WEI FOR BSTAR?

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

You better get lost, SHIT EATER. If Olele is a dead horse they you are dead FAGGOT.

• START TRAINING KEEPERS & DEFENCE 10 years ago

GFA and Coach Appiah should start giving goal Keeper Adam Kwarasey and the Ghanaian goal keeper who kept the poles for Ghana in the third place match between Ghana vrs Iraq in 2013 U-20's World-Cup in Turkey.
    Add another you ...

SUPER SPORT DEAL FOR GPL TELEVISION COVERAGE
    HOW DO U SELL THE LEAGUE RIGHTS TO SUPER SPORT FOR $700,000 A YR, NOW GFA SAYS ITS 2.1 MILLION?. JESUS CHRIST, THIS GUY IS TOO STUPID TO BE GFA HEAD. SUPERSPORT WILL NOW SELL SOME ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Why was he standing there for the first goal? For the first 3 goals, he could have done something about them. The last 3 goals weren't his fault.

This tells he is done. For him to allow 3 goals straight, there is no more ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

These teams are much worse than the Ghana Second Division teams of old. Why would any Ghanaian soccer player leave to go play for these teams? Is it the money? They look like a class c soccer team, and Kingson allowed 6 goals ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Put him in the post for the second leg. He has good reflexes!

• Lord Dennings 10 years ago

Indeed. Couldn't T.B Joshua foresaw this coming and could have advised Olele not to be in the post that day. Like I mentioned before, to be good, one have to train. Do not expect miracles. Leave the God and the church out of ...

TO ASEMPA 94.7
    WHERE IS YOUR SKYPE ACCOUNT? WHERE IS YOUR WEBSITE OR EMAIL ADDRESS?
    GET WITH THE PROGRAM AND DONT BE PRIMTIIVE. WE ARE IN THE 21ST CENTURY FOLKS!

• anokwale 10 years ago

Larry Holmes was saying this to Ali while pummeling him in the corner. I would suggest that Olele hang it up so he can leave with respect. What we just saw was almost comical. I will blame the defense for three but an aggre ...

• Joe 10 years ago

The first goal was as if his joints are locked up. That's a goal my fat belly could save. Experience is important but what if he's too weak? Could be the reason why he didn't have a team for so long.

People don't want us to talk about age but here's to you a very nice presentation of what can happen when a 50 plus old man claims he's 35. His joints were truly locked. His reflexes were very poor. Shame on the mess

• anokwale 10 years ago

If Asamoah Gyan gives him some dance lessons he may be able to unlock the joints!!!

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

I could not tell who that goalkeeper was,but if it is kingston then immediately pls coach we do not need him in the Black Stars lineup,not now or against Egypt be warn coach.Coach am happy you told your boys BLACK STARS to fo ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

As he sits on the bench in South Africa since he went there? That would be fair, wouldn't it?

• Akwasi 10 years ago

This is not about Fatau, Olele is finished.

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

BRO OLELE DESERVE A SLAP TRUST ME COMPLETE DEAD FINISHED HAHAHAHAHA

• apetupre - usa 10 years ago

Sitting on the bench is better than being useless in the goal post. Enough served just retire - Come on

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Oh my God. You all saw the video? I hope Akwasi Appiah watched it too. Olele should play in goal for the Kumasi High School team, not even for a 4th division team. Simply pathetic. Oooh My God!!!

• G-FORCE 10 years ago

how did he get call into bs...

• HEXAGON!! usa 10 years ago

Egypt is rather more afraid of Kingson in Goal!!

There was no such result!!

Remember Ghanaweb is owned and ran by Arabs!!

Even if true the club won in their last match, 9-0. I have to think a one of the other keepers is in goal here not Kingson.

Yes folks even T.B. Joshua could've caught some of the balls that went inner Olele's legs. What a hellll

• POOR OLD OLELE IS IN BIG TROUBLE. PIT 10 years ago

POOR OLD OLELE IS IN BIG TROUBLE. WHAT A PITY!!

BAD DEFENDING IS THE REASON FOR HAVING A GOOD GOAL KEEPER.

THE GOAL KEEPER IS THE ULTIMATE DEFENDER, SO THE KEEPER'S JOB IS TO NEUTRALIZE OR PREVENT THE ADVERSE EFFECTS ...

• KK 10 years ago

The first three goals would've been saved by Kingston of old. He does not have it anymore. Father-time has caught up with him. Just hang them up, man.

• sam shugar 10 years ago

even the greatest goal keepers today have bad days in the office sometimes. leave Olele alone and rather praise him for his contribution to Ghanaian football

• Emperor 10 years ago

Where was T B josuah?

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

OH MY GOD THE GUY IS FINISHED

Let's use him in the return leg in Egypt.

I sat on my bed and prayed every morning for this idiot to be called back to the Black Stars. I fought for him, insulting Alhaji Grunsah and Nyaho Tamakloe who tried to undermine his call up. In the end, instead of giving cre ...

• Kenbusy 10 years ago

No need for insults. You could have made your point without insulting. We need to be civilized men.

You are a Ghanaian, what do you know about civilization? You can only be proud of your filthy zoomlion streets.

• Kenbusy 10 years ago

And you will never want to learn....

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

Jack Kenbusy, this guy Osei Tawiah is a sub-human. His mum was impregnated by A GOAT. That's why he behaves like a beast. You are right. He will never learn. A beast is always a beast.

• MAKA 10 years ago

Gentle, you are among the few why Ghana is still behind. He has the right to call people to rebuke when they don't act right. He trying in his own way to educate others on this platform and you claim our streets are filthy an ...

Kwasia, you call yourself civilized when you put up houses to block major streets and shit directly into sewage? Odwan, next time don't talk about civilization if you are from Ghana.

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah. You are not to be blamed. Your sorry and wretched mother had difficulty conceiving you through the normal channels. So she had to SHIT YOU OUT of her BIG ANUS. So you will remain a SUB-HUMAN until you die and be ...

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

Maka Osei-Tawiah is a shit eater. His mind is infected with shit because she was born through her mother's anus whilst she was shitting. Hence his animalistic behaviour.

• asoubonteng 10 years ago

It's got nothing to do with civilization.. this is the language that is used in room.. u think fuck you, idiot, stupid, dummy useless and more are insult.. no.. big no.. its the way people talking here that is attracting that ...

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

HE IS NO GOOD AND SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN CALLED. THERE ARE EVEN WAY BETTER LOCAL KEEPERS. WHAT A DISGRACE…OMG

• Joe Tex 10 years ago

You motherfucker arsehole. You were BORN BY MISTAKE. You were delivered by your mother in the gutter because there was no room in the shack where she lives.

• AGYA KWADWOVI 10 years ago

Waaaaaa Loook!

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SO UNGRATEFUL THIS IS NOTHING TO BE WORRY ABOUT, HE JUST HAD A BAD DAY AND IT COULD HAPPENED TO ANY GOAL KEEPER ON PLANET.

• Daniel 10 years ago

How about goalkeepers for Barcelona against Bayern Munich in last year's Champions League and Manchester United against Manchester City in the Premiership two seasons ago. There is no logic to attribute all the goals to the g ...

Let's use him in the return leg in Egypt. He has good reflexes.

Very soon I will castrate you, and you will no longer be the stallion. How can we use a 46 year old keeper?

Were you not the same person who said Olele should start against Egypt in Kumasi? Haaaaa, behold your goalkeeper.

My brother, please go back and read my comments again. I never claimed we should have used OLele against Egypt. I was only making an allusion of his age which I thought is around 40 to some of the great Keepers in the world(D ...

I think it was GHFUO not you. Anyway, but Olele is not even 40 hell no. That guy is very high up in age. Just look at handsome Bra Laryea Kingston who happens to Olele's younger brother and you go smell pepper. Even Benard Do ...

Rasheed, I just wrote "laughter" above. I just couldn't laugh sef.

Appiah was very, very lucky.
    If he had been careless and put this keeper in the post against Egypt... Okpari ooo, Olorun!!!

Such is God's punishment fo ...

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

This is the man who nearly stood in the posts for Ghana against Egypt. The Scoreline would have been 6-6. And he went about praising, glorifying, honouring, adoring, hailing, cheering and thanking T.B. Joshua. He has disgrace ...

What divine intervention that was?
    Appiah almost, almost, almost put him in goal against Egypt. Appiah could be packing by now rather than Bradley!

This tells you guys what I have always said. No sensible coach changes hi ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Olele woe is you. Thy age and lack of playing time, in addition to the good-for-nothing defenders have damaged thy place in the Black Stars.

I thought you could call on TB Joshua for help. Watch what you say because it can ...

• jyga 10 years ago

Where was TB Joshua?

• Kwaku B 10 years ago

He must've forgot to pray for Olele on this night

• k brempong 10 years ago

My brother, you just took the word from my mouth. Where is the miracle,of the so called "man of God?" ( TB JOSHUA ) AKwasi Appiah this is a wake up call. It will be easy win for Egypt if mistakenly put Kinston in goal, and wi ...

• David 10 years ago

Honestly, Richard Kingson could have saved some of the goals. He is partly to blame for the humiliating loss to his team.

• Kwaku B 10 years ago

Even if we had 6 goalkeeper spots available Kingson would not be worth a call up. Appiah must come to his senses.

• kwame supoota 10 years ago

NSEM PII
    U

• bornblack Germany 10 years ago

why is pastor didnt help him!

• pala 10 years ago

one of africa's best

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

fool

• Grandpa 10 years ago

A few quick questions. Was it a league match or beach soccer? Were there any match officials, referees and his assistants involved. How many goal-bound shots did the keeper really STOP to earn him "ball-stopper"?

• ANKORA WASH DC. 10 years ago

What did Akwasi Appiah see that forced him to re-invite 'Olele'? Is he under the spell of TB Joshua?
    Can AA and his assistants watch the film and tell Ghanaians that Kingson deserves to be in the National team? Certainly, TB ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

WHERE IS REV JOSHUA TO STOP SOME OF THE GOALS?HE SHOULD HAVE CAUGHT SOME OF THE BALLS.

They rather want Fatau in goal in Cairo!!

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

the guy simply old

• afrikanblak 10 years ago

Some really easy goals he gave up. But on the other side, his defence is non-existent. The team has some pretty bad defenders. They just allow forwards through to go unchecked. Having said all that, i still think Olele is no ...

• POOR OLD OLELE IS IN BIG TROUBLE. PIT 10 years ago

POOR OLD OLELE IS IN BIG TROUBLE. WHAT A PITY!!

BAD DEFENDING IS THE REASON FOR HAVING A GOOD GOAL KEEPER.

THE GOAL KEEPER IS THE ULTIMATE DEFENDER, SO THE KEEPER'S JOB IS TO NEUTRALIZE OR PREVENT THE ADVERSE EFFECTS O ...

• afrikanblak 10 years ago

For the most part, you are right and i Cant disagree with you. However, since we didn't see the entire game, it is hard to say if he made some respectable saves and conceded the 6 due to poor defenders. None-the-less, some of ...

• GHANA IS MY LOVE 10 years ago

KINGSON SHOULD HAVE SAVED 3 OF THE GOALS, BUT HE SEEMED NOT MOTIVATED. MAY BE THERE WAS BETTING AND MONEY CHANGING HANDS WERE INVOLVED IN THIS GAME. THIS WAS A SIMILAR FATE FOR EGYPT. BUT IS KINGSON ENTIRELY TO BLAME? OR IS E ...

• KK 10 years ago

Where was his TB Joshua?
    You are a disgrace to yourself, Olele

• boss 10 years ago

He could have stopped at least the first 3. This is a shame.

• JASON 10 years ago

Lets be honnest, looks like an old guy in the goal...hahahah...and why was he called to GHANA Again?

Hahahahahaha...really he sucks as his fellow teammates in Cyprus

• bernard 10 years ago

Old dede lol omg this guys is done hahahahaha.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

SAD FOR A BRO. ZERO DEFENCE WHAT DO WE EXPECT? OLELE CAN DO WHAT THE CLUB DID-- RELAX PLAY, ITS LIKE JAPAN SCORING BS, AND THEN BS SCORING EGYPT, THERE ARE REASONS....SOCCER

• Teddy 10 years ago

I think may be he don't wanna hurt himself or get body injury due to the crucial game coming up next month against Egypt cuz u can see him not trying at all...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

this bad performance is going to affect him. the game looks like a fix match. he should not come near black stars again.

• commissioner 10 years ago

its the devil. blame it on him....lol

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

AA THINK AGAIN.BETTER DROP HIM AND CALL RASHEED.....OMG...WTF!!!!

• SUSPECTOR 10 years ago

This was a fixed match...no doubt about that. See how the defenders are pretending to be playing in their own box, but rather just watching their opponents do whatever they want with the ball...and Kingson too, can you see hi ...

• Tutu(Toronto) 10 years ago

He could have rush in and save the first goal. Please dont let this olele be in post for black star, please!

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

Dear Coach Appiah: Please put Olelee in the goal for the Egypt clash in Cairo. T.B. Joshua will pray for Ghana win and you would be crowned FIFA Coach of the Year.

• KOFI JOE 10 years ago

Why invite such a keeper for the Black Stars? Well I said Nyantekyi want to compensate him to retire

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Coach Kwasi Appiah, As for this one, I'll only say Hmmmmm! I'll repeat what I posted here on Ghanaweb that goalkeeper "Olele" Kinston has little in him to offer at this moment in his career as a goalkeeper. In general I think ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Eeeeeiiiii olele

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

Sports News of Monday, 21 October 2013

Ghana goalkeeper Richard “Olele” Kingson has indicated that he is not surprised about the 6-1 win over Egypt in the 2014 World Cup play-off and attributed it to the God of Prophet ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

?

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

This is a strong warning from above to coach Kwesi Appiah. This score is possible in Egypt against Ghana if Appiah makes the mistake of trying Kingston for that match. The guy's time is over but greed won't let him back down ...

• menua 10 years ago

how could you even invite olele Akwasi eeeehh ......so what performance earned him the call up because this team dea there is no way he should have been called.massa Akwasi if you really need a third coach am sure you can get ...

• Akamai the wise man 10 years ago

Olele is useless. What do they mean he could not be blamed? He did commit himself to stop any of the goals

• Nii 10 years ago

He looks way taller in this video. Is that really him?

• Rita 10 years ago

I think one of those who don't like Olele got this video and said the keeper is Olele. The performance of the keeper in the video is not close to the Olele I know.

It has to be a another keeper. The club has 2 other keepers. Doxa won the previous week 9-0.

• Sirlaud Mimaose 10 years ago

His age is the problem now. How can he be Ghana Number

• AFRICANS ARE APES 10 years ago

Hopeless!

• the truth 10 years ago

and you must be a shit-stain

• fayol 10 years ago

that not him

• Abujay 10 years ago

T.B JOSHUA TOOK BACK THE GOALS YOU SAID HE GAVE YOU AGAINST EGYPT BACK.FOOLISH BOY

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

Looks like anti-Olele propaganda machinery is at work. it's hard to confirm if that's really Olele.

• STEPHEN OEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

HE WAS VERY GOOD BUT NOT NOW,HE CAN BE A BLACK STARS KEEPER COACH

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Kingson is finished and he plays in a joke of a league where defenders don't know how to execute a simple offside trap. Playing every striker onside, this is the type of football i use to play when i was in primary school.
    T ...

• yaw,USA 10 years ago

This is what the Lord says:

“Cursed is the one who trusts in man,
    who draws strength from mere flesh
    and whose heart turns away from the Lord.
    6 That person will be like a bush in the wastelands;
    they wil ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

IN GHANA, AS LONG AS YOU PLY YOUR TRADE ABROAD, YOU ARE GOOD. I NEVER KEPT A GOAL BEFORE BUT I COULD HAVE PREVENTED AT LEAST TWO OF THE 6 GOALS. COME ON BLACK STARS TECHNICAL TEAM AND CHAIRMAN. THIS MAN IS: PASSEE!! HE WAS GO ...

• Ericus 10 years ago

This is not him please . Stop lying and creating problems.

• FREDDIE 10 years ago

Leave him alone. All players have their bad days.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

....pregnant turtle.

• hizel 10 years ago

aboa where is the motherfucker TB Josuah why aboa instead of u to put ur trust in God u put it in Sakawa pastor Olele will never be a real human again coz he has sold his soul to the devil

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

This looks like a fixed match to me.

• Kirsty 10 years ago

I no de trust olele

• Fatman 10 years ago

52 years old man why? retire and be free okay.

• G. Yirenkyi 10 years ago

Gentlemen who have all watched the video in which Olele was said to have conceded 6 goals and made comments on his performance , please i want you all to take agood look at the video very well 1. i want to say that it is not ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Olele could not save even one of these soft goals.

Our national goalkeeper must do much better.