You are here: HomeNews2013 10 29Article 290215

Drill Ship cost $30m - NPP kingpin reveals

Read Comments Comments (91)

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHANA 10 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF PROFESSORS OF STEALING

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Think about country ahead of party. Think about the next generation instead of the next election.
    We've got to make sure that we're not wasting taxpayer money. But there's a difference between politics and government. And wh ...

• MATHS 10 years ago

It is a fact that Kufuor led a band of looting brigade to destroy Ghana's Economy. All those who held any office during kufuor's Regime thought first and foremost of enriching themselves. Only crumps were sprinkled around for ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Why is the inward looking NDC and their followings not commenting on Tsatsu Tsikata's $40m reckless, underhand dealings and derivative debt he bequeath the GNPC?

The better it is for all of us, if issues are not politiciz ...

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS NPPIAN EMPTY COCONUT HEAD. IDIOT GHANAVIA!!!!

• Berkye 10 years ago

Ghanaians must wake up and wake up fast. Education is so lacking in Ghana that it makes live easy for policitians. One must always fear politicians that do not drive up iliteracy and does nothing to decrease it. such governme ...

• ranger 10 years ago

The NDC is just diverting the people's attention from the mess in the economy to this sale of the drill ship. The Judgement debt Commission should help us recover the money paid to Woyome, and the rest. NDC is just a Jaguar J ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

My dear friend, NO DIVERSION here! We heard about the Tsatsu case, he was jailed whether he did it or not! Case over!

Let us now consider what these guys are being accused of doing. What issue do you have? Are you ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Look at your handiwork. Kufour don't you feel ashamed? You told us all that you did not enter the castle to become a MATYR LIKE DR KWAME NKRUMAH, the founder of Ghana. You said you went in there to make yourself, wife, childr ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kufour Why you keep mute all these
    time, Are you ( A MUMU ) Talk lets us
    hear you.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

WHERE IS GHANA GOING WITH ALL THESE KIND OF DIRTY IRRESPONSIBLE JOURNALISM.FEEDING THE THE PUBLIC WITH LIES TO TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THE INCOMPETENCE & CORRUPT GOVERNMNT OF MAHAMA WON'T SELL TO ANYBODY EXCEPT THE FOOLS OF ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

A whole ship can be sold without any documents or account being made to the people ? What are the many Ministries workers doing ? The whole governance and financial system is rotten and must be re-built.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

An unemployed Greedy thief, who often sat in the office of the son of Mrs Chinnery Hesse FOR CRUMBS, suddenly became the president of Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana and all that he had on his mind was to STEAL, LOOT AND LOOT AND LO ...

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

These guys are prime evil doers... I'm crossing my fingers that that this story will not become 'a nine-day wonder' and be eventually shelved without diligent conclusion and putting on trial any people found culpable of wrong ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

By setting up this investigation that is opening the lid of corruption from his party and NPP, he stand the chance of raising huge sums of money and trowing some of the corrupt politicians in jail if they have no assets to pa ...

There is nothing hidden under the Sun
    the truth shall prevail.

• Parker 10 years ago

What an intelligent and interesting piece of comment,masterpiece,you speak straight from the heart,I hardly come across such comments,you summarize all our hearts rendering issues in one piece.discipline with due diligence is ...

• Ama.serwaah belin 10 years ago

exactly that, Nunoo mensah is talking the truth but we ghanaians hate the truth

• Ama.serwaah belin 10 years ago

yes we know that, try to study npp history and you will see that, that party is not doing any good to ghana development since from independance. npp is a greedy party that want to be on power or else the will do everything to ...

• justice 10 years ago

Don't behave like a 'Zombi'to be pulled along by any story that the NDC illiterate journalists report.Who believes in a story without a source

We shal dig to find the bottom of this
    case.Ghana get the firing squard ready
    for them,no in prisonment. Clear them aall.

We want to see the document of the
    sale value to decide the case.

• mohammed 10 years ago

Rawlings has been wailing about the looting brigade in his party under the late Mills and we all taught he was not patience with the old man! Now who can blame Rawlings that the country was being looted by members of NPP and ...

• Kaaley 10 years ago

The man Kuffour is a plain thief. How did Ghana vote for such a criminal?

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

NDC ARE JUST SICK AND BATURE IS STUPID. LIES LIES LIES LIES & MORE LIES

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Ghanaians must know that "truth is the mortal enemy of the lie, and thus by extension, the truth is the greatest enemy of the State."

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

You continue to sing the same song and dance to the same tune because you refuse to accept that there are no differences between an NPP thief and an NDC thief.
    If you love Ghana above political party you may take time to und ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Poppycock with your uninformed tantrum.
    Can cite a single case of impropriety involving Nana Akufo-Addo?

• Boateng 10 years ago

My dear friend, leave that to the commission, one day the truth will come out, shreaded documents or not.
    Why shread such important documents? That alone should be considered crime against the country!

• mohammed 10 years ago

why did mills refused this investigation that is revealing both NDC and NPP loots?

• Kwasi Mensah 10 years ago

Mr. Abeeku Mensah, you've stated inter alia: 'Kufour has done more harm to Ghana than any other person because up until Atta Mills and now John Mahama, he Kufour was one who claimed along with Akufo-Addo to have obtained law ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Ei, ei, Ghana, water water everywhere but nothing to drink.

• Glover 10 years ago

It looks like all these noise are made just to over shadow the amount paid to Wayome.

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

As usual the shallow minded ignoramus on this forum are going to fall for this unintelligible spinning of events by the Islamic jihadist, the Taliban Bature, who has never got anything done right except forceful and diversi ...

• mmrosa 10 years ago

I THINK THE ALHAJI IS 'NEWS-STRAPPED'. HE UNSUCCESSFULLY PUT INCOHESIVE PIECES TOGETHER TO SELL HIS PAPER. MAN MUST EAT, THEY SAY.

• Boateng 10 years ago

Mahama seem to be doing a good job here. Keep investigating! At least that will keep folks on notice!

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Bature is a disgrace to Islam.How can he lie all the time,is it because of his pocket or stomach.Shame on you Bature.Talk about GYEEDA,SADA,SUBAH,WAYOME and others.You idiot stop your stupidity.If you and your family is happy ...

• APAE BIO 10 years ago

What is wrong with Kweku Baako? he is bent to defend NPP even all things prove to be going against the party. If this new revelation is true then Ghana is heading seriously into a ditch. What is happening to our leaders? they ...

• obibs 10 years ago

If you really want to know the truth you better start reading more creditable newspapers. Papers such as al-hajj, informer and enquirer never tell you the truth.

• NANA THE WEE MAN 10 years ago

THAT IMPOTENT DAFT KWEKU BAAKO WILL ALWAYS DEFEND THE WRONGS OF NPP NOT MOTHER GHANA WHAT A FOOL CALLING HIMSELF A PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN HMMMMMMMM

• Funnythat 10 years ago

There is something broken in the English. Years of decay and degradation of morals, principles, and values leading to this shabby clueless President and his cabinet.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

How do you compare the rot under this useless government to that of NPP when it comes to corruption? Let's assume the story is true then what about monies NDC gave to Woyome and the following, Isofoton, Gyeeda, Subha, Sada e ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

more shall reveal. why do you think NDC has revealled more than seven scandal in his party and the courts are doing the due process and just one from NPP now? A lot will come out about the NPP 8 years. Mills, shielded the NPP ...

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

Ken Dapah who once said he was chased, beaten, and robed by armed robbers right in his own house in Accra turned out to be the armed robber himself. What a crafty way of deceiving Ghanaians that he (Ken Dapah) was robbed?

• Funnythat 10 years ago

I'm getting tired of all these attention seeking antics. Generation Nothingness.

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

Don't get tired. Just take them or leave them. OK! We reap what we sew.

• Kwobia (Toronto. ) 10 years ago

This drill ship saga reeks to high heaven.Lots of questions waiting for lots of answers.

• AAD 10 years ago

All this noise of investigation into the sale of the drill ship will not yield anything- "Mark my words".
    A complete waste of time and tax payers money.

• Funnythat 10 years ago

GHANA ends with a whimper, not a bang. A small nation, subsumed by silly ideas, drowns in a glut of greed and pandering.

• Kolantis 10 years ago

As usual....the AL HAJJ lies again.The so called whistleblower is Alhaji Bature himseif.I challenge him to name him/her if i am wrong.

• kudi 10 years ago

The piece is a load of crap

• YAW-COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

This is just a mere fabrications by imcompetent,ineffective and good for nothing ruling NDC.Please come out with the trueth and let the law take its own course and stop this bullshit fabrications.It started as soon as Mills ...

• Mohammed Alhassan. 10 years ago

Spare us wirh this your proganda,how do you let the people of Ghana believes you.It is unfortunate how do you reveal an information without giving the identity of those behind it,you only to liar and get your chop money from ...

• Nipa Dasani 10 years ago

Are there discerning Ghanaians who buy the Al Hajj Newspaper? This newspaper keeps on concoction stories and yet still their articles manage to get on Ghana web. Ghana is just a bunch of unserious people.

• Funnythat 10 years ago

NPP has failed us - the NDC have failed us - and I won't even mention the effect the other small Democrats have had. We need a new type of politician to run government - a new breed who are accountable to the people and not ...

• KOO 10 years ago

This is simply a fabrication.It has been established and documented that the ship was sold for $24million dollars,where then does this $30million come from?.Let them come up with the documents and people will belief it.Bature ...

• bibi 10 years ago

DESPITE THE MOUNTING EVIDENCE FROM DOCUMENTS, THESE PEOPLE STILL BELIEVE THEY CAN USE ANY MEANS TO DRAG OTHER PEOPLE INTO THE MESS? GOD BLESS GHANA

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

NDC & HIS RENTED PRESS SHOULD DAVE US OUR EARS WITH ALL THESE PROPAGANDA LIES AND STUPIDITY AND CONCENTRATE IN SOLVING THE PROBLEMS OF GHANA!!!!

WAS THIS SO CALLED NPP MAN PART OF THE NEGOTIATING TEAM THAT SOLD THE SHIP??? ...

• Kwame Boateng 10 years ago

And they still are bent on ruling Ghana as dog meat?

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Catch them if u can . Nonsense.

I am the only one who has TWO BALLS. Government has ONE and HALF balls . Nonsense. Arrest them, take our money for us, jail them and let us see u have TWO balls . Nonsense.

Every day th ...

• TWINS AGENTS CLEARING TRAVEL 10 years ago

UNIVERSITY GRADUATES FROM IGP PRESIDENTS INTERIOR MINISTER ALL CLASSMATE OR SCHOOL MATES WHO ARREST WHO THEY ARE ALL MATES DONT BLAME THEM IT TAKES A LOT LEARNING AND REMEDIALS TO GET THERE ATTA PAPA MADINA

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Author:
    Dumegah Prosper JNR

Date:
    2013-10-29 06:39:48

Comment to:
    Learning the Hard Way

NPP is a forgone phenomenon!! Some of their fanatics including the "okro-mouth" all "knowing" tribal bigot and a bush ma ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

ISN'T IT A BIG SHAME FOR THE SOLE COMMISSIONER TO SIT IDLE TO GET INTO THE BOTTOM OF THE MATTER BY GOING THROUGH THE RIGHT CHANNELS TO GET ALL THE FACTS ABOUT THIS CASE ...RATHER THE JOB IS BEEN DONE BY A PRIVATE NEWSPAPER GE ...

• KATONGO OF ZAMBIA NATIONAL FOOTBALL T 10 years ago

KEN DAPAAH,HAMMOND & CO. THE A-ROBBERS WILL COME FOR U AGAIN, YOU HAVE ALL KILLED GHANA OUR DEAR COUNTRY, SUCH HUGE SUMS OF MONEY COULD GO INTO PROVIDING BETTER LIFES FOR THE CITIZENS HENCE PREVENTING AMONGST OTHERS ARMED ROB ...

• mr Tina 10 years ago

So NPP still dream of rulling ghana again? may God forbids.

• NII 10 years ago

THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY YOU HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR TO TRAVEL TO MALAYSIA.
    CALL 0245886343 FOR DETAILS

• Agya Kwame.U.S.A 10 years ago

NPP is a pack of crooks and die hard criminals.NPP thinks Ghana belongs to them.I wish they will never come to power to bleed the country dead.

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Can this help the one you are helping

• Abongo 10 years ago

Yes it will. You are another chimp.

• Atta Mills DEAD 10 years ago

This news paper is really in as a propaganda news paper.. I don.t think you are a Ghanaian, maybe from Burkina faso so you don't care for Ghana. Why are you not asking the question who put the ship on mortgage and allow Tsika ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

My friend, you are an ass hole. The topic is about the sale of the Drill ship idiot.

• Abongo 10 years ago

All those following this NPP party should bow down their head in shame.

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Golden indeed Kuffour Nation recker...thats why Akuffo Addo wants to be president at all cost to have his share....Ewuradze kasa

• Sulamana 10 years ago

WHERE DID THE DEBT COME FROM? WHERE ARE THE REST OF THE PROCEEDS OF THE SALE OF THE DRILLSHIP? THESE ARE THE ONLY ISSUES TO BE SORTED OUT. TSATSU AND KT HAMMOND NEED TO COME CLEAN!!!!

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

Former president Kufuor should be ashamed of himself.He should stop proclaiming himself best president of Ghana. He again sold Ghana Telecom. Oh no. NPP shameful thieves.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

NATIONAL CAKE

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

WHAT OF WAYOMI, GYEEDA, SADA?

• James Karikari 10 years ago

Yes, this is the way they, NPP try to put things under carpet, by loud noises to distract the attention of Ghanaians and as usual blame it on someone else with lies and fabricated stories by using their media houses, serial c ...

• Kwasia Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

I have always said that the NPP is a criminal organization......Look at how dis deal was conducted wawa...ohhh kukurudu......and yet they stand else where and paint other people black.......This issue shud be investigated and ...

• Honesty-the best policy 10 years ago

Eba Gbee! Asem beba dabi!!Hei julor o, amo le!!!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

He claimed to have insider knowledge and yet he has mysteriously disappeared. I'd like to know if he has a copy of the Sale and Purchase Agreement.

• Nii 10 years ago

Stupidly fabricated story

• PAA KWAO 10 years ago

you people have paid about 50 million dollars to just one person in the name of wolume or what ever he called himself; you cant collect this money for the nation and you are talking rubish here. you people should give us a br ...

• yeswecan 10 years ago

this is how the people we Ghanaian put in position to govern us treat us, how can the ordinary Ghanaian who does not know anything about how government rule will appreciate what happen at the high level of positions, l say sh ...

• WE LIVE TO SEE 10 years ago

A tsunami is coming to Ghana. NPP thieves to be exposed big time.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Where is Kweku Banku the stomach journalist?

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

All those Officials involved in Paying Societe generale $19.5m dollars with out any Court Orders Must be Trial and Jail, for Causing Loss to the Country.

• Sexy Eyes 10 years ago

It is high time the military intervene and some people sent to firing squad for crimes against the state. Ghanaians have had enough from thieves who call themselves politicians. Actually NPP is a vampire party that thrives on ...

• K. Mensah 10 years ago

'In a reenactment of the Vodafone sale deal under the Kufuor government, the source revealed how three companies were willing to buy the Drill Ship at $30m but for very mysterious reasons the Ministry of Energy at the time sa ...

• KWAKU GOR 10 years ago

AGC was sold at a cost less 400 million to Anglogold from the RandGolod bidding.