You are here: HomeNews2013 10 27Article 290056

Mahama promises prosperity, decency and dignity

Read Comments Comments (99)

• seco 10 years ago

waaa...why not classroom instead?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• kabokabo 10 years ago

cutting sod for a church building should have been done by Dr Frimpong Manso not the President of the Republic of Ghana. Is he also going to do it for other churhes? Father for all indeed!

• STUPID 10 years ago

Tis your president is realy STUPID

• Zokour 10 years ago

Most corrupt and gay president. What a calamity to Ghanaians

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT HAS A LOT OF GOOD THINGS TO SAY BUT THAT IS NOT ENOUGH. HE NEEDS IN ADDITION TO THIS COMPETENCE TO BE ABLE TO DELIVER. HE SHOULD GATHER THE COURAGE AND GO PAST PARTY PEOPLE AND SEEK COMPETENCE AND TECHNICALLY AS ...

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

Is this man the apostle of churches or president coz i don't get it. Ever since he became free from this court case he has been going around cutting sod for churches instead of ''ENCONOMI'' projects.....

• MAHAMA IS A USELESS MAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA WILL PROMISE EVERYTHING BUT HE IS ON HIS WAY DOING NOTHING APART FROM CORRUPTION AND BRIBAL

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

EVEN ANIMALS IN THE BUSH CAN TELL THAT U ARE LYING AND FULL OF SHIT! ANYONE WHO BELIEVE AN IOTA OF TRUTH IN WHAT MAHAMA IS SAYING IS WORSE THAN AN ANINAL

• william 10 years ago

For the next three years and maybe more you will, all the above and below skin pain commentators continue to suffer under the weight of your misguided and misdirected emotions, under the eagle eyes of the people's choice, Pr ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

This idiot of a womanizer President is just toying with the lives of Ghanaians. He just does not get it that most Ghanaians are finding life unbearable under his administration due to his bad policies and this fool of a Presi ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ALL THEY KNOW IS CHOP CHOP, THEY SHOULD BE WORK CONSCIOUS THAN TRYING TO STEAL FROM THE COUNTRY. I THOUGHT NDC HAS LEARNED TO BE TRUE POLITICIANS WITH DECENCY, NOT KNOWING THEY ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOO CORRUPT.

• Mahama Atuku 10 years ago

Folks Mahama thought he can follow the footsteps of the late Mills by trying to behave like he's one of Jesus disciples. Mahama you can't fool us The sod cutting could have been done by Dr Frimpong Manso or the Chief Justice. ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Mr Cardinal a Ghanaian doing market research knocked on a door. He was greeted by a young woman Known as Lordina with ten small children running around at her feet.

He says, "I'm doing some research for Vaseline. Have you ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

When I raised my voice on our leaders some people come to insult me. Listen to this rubbish. Honestly can we take Mahama serious at all? This idiot president does not regard Ghanaians in that he knew it was not the people Of ...

• NameWithheld 10 years ago

I thought you were cutting sod for a classroom building or a major road! Why should it take a whooooole President to do this for a church? African leaders are lost! I won't vote anymore. I voted for you last year but that's i ...

Ghana is no more in existence. Corrupt politicians have sold the country to themselves. It is too bad. What has a president got to do with this? Mahama is a fool.

• Womanizer 10 years ago

Look at this greedy-corrupt-gay-womanizing deceit talk of decency

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I am tired and sick of listening to this moronic President and his excuses. What development is going to manifest itself like a Holy Ghost that we have to just keep quiet and wait for?

What kind of development will manife ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE HOLY GHOST MANIFESTED ON HIM TO HAVE GARRI AS SOAKINGS.
    AS A SCHOOL PREFECT HE HAD WOMEN IN FIRST GEAR TO 4 GEAR WITH HIS STICK SHIFT.
    HE KNOWS THE PRIZE OF VASELINE FOR HIS STICK SHIFT.

• Kwesi Asempa 10 years ago

Ghana is in a big mess and instead of leading with powerful ideas to solve current problems, our president is engaged in platitudes.

• Zaga 10 years ago

You see when you go receive half-baked education and then may travel abroad and start trying to sound English and say: 'innit', 'innit', and think its the best way to speak english; then worst of all there is Ghanaweb to spew ...

Oba kwasea, l thought you are coming to write queens english not knowing that you are rotten. A fool like you never learn from his mistakes. Think twice before you approach me. Okay? Kwasea to!

• TANKWA! 10 years ago

This Mahama guy is getting irritating with his stupid talk these days. He should just keep his eye on the ball and do the job, and stop the excuses. If the kitchen is too hot for him, he should just leave the scene.

I blame Atta Mills too much he came to pave way for this crook opepeni Mahama to be president of Ghana at all cost. Don't forget his book that he wrote titled " MY FIRST COUP DETAT". Many Ghanaians still don't know the meanin ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

What does a private church building got to do with your poor performance as President? Big Churches are erected each day in every corner. They have nothing do do with our economic development. People are jobless, Mahama. Get ...

• Why is it There 10 years ago

This guy is lost

• joe 10 years ago

This guy should not stop promises and solve problems facing the country. We are fed up of empty promises from this nothing to do president.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Does Mahama have a development plan?
    He should let us take a look; so that we can determine things that are Caeser's and those that are God's. He is a president and not a pastor or a priest.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

ASHANTES NEEDP A ASSPORT TO LEAVE GHANA
    IN PEACE

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Alien asking real natives to leave. Ashantis shall remain where we are forever. The aliens will leave when they are fed up with their own foolishness.

• akilapa 10 years ago

When u give those aliens power they talk shit.Ghana belongs to the Akans and because of their foolishness we've taken over.

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 10 years ago

this foolish man call mahama again? He is too corrupt, sick and empty head.

• J Jerry 10 years ago

It prohibited for Northner pepeniba to rule ghana and leave his cattle and genuie fowls thats why dumso dumso too much ,it also acutse for Ewe or northner to rule ghana or marry an Akan with his big dig and spoil the puss ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Mahama is geting out of sesnse,what a Church building have to do with the
    public Devolopment,people are jobless,
    hungry and desparet and have no food
    to eat,then you are talking for Church
    devolopment which complete out ...

• kk 10 years ago

I though you were always clapping for him. Since when did you realise NDC can steal elections but they don't have what it takes to govern a country? Tell me. Since when. Go on and vote for NDC all the time. Your suffering has ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

I HOPE THE TRUTH ABOUT K4 KRONFOR'S HOTEL WAAWAA AND THE NPP'S BRUTAL RAPING OF GHANA AND HER PROPERTIES, FOREIGN AND DOMESTIC, COMES OUT IN FULL!!!! SO THAT IDIOTS LIKE YOU CAN SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

STUPID MAN YOU HAVE DEVIATED.YES I HAVE SEEN THE STUPID, USELESS AND THE HOOLIGAN MAHAMA.DON'T SHOW YOUR KOLANUT TEETH.

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

THIS LAME-DUCK PRESIDENT SHOULD STOP GIVING FALSE PROMISES ON THE ALTER AND DO HIS JOB WELL.HE IS RATHER PROMOTING ECONOMIC CHURCHES WITH NO BEARING ON ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT.MOST OF THESE CHURCHES PROMOTES LAZINESS ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This Akomfem chirping and chirping!

ARE YOU STILL POURING SKINPAIN OIL ALL OVER YOURSELF?! HEHEHEHEHEH!

• Nana2 10 years ago

Dont cry Ewe boy :) everything would be alright! Just ask you mom to jerk you off! Asshole!

• Comfort Antwi 10 years ago

Those who are not ready to help should take their passport and GET OUT !!!!!

• Nana2 10 years ago

I am a muslim...I think the president should build a mosque for muslims too...or? what do you think?

Hi Comfort, I am a Presbyterian, we need a Cathedral too, so the president should start a project to build one! What do ...

FOR ALL YOU BRAINLESS NEGATIVE ASSHOLES, HE WAS INVITED TO CUT THE SOD, HE DIDNT START THE PROJECT. ANYWAY, WHAT YOU NPP THINK OR COMMENT DOESNT MATTER, WE WILL SUCCEED AND SURVIVE!!! AFTER FORCING GHANA TO TAKE YOUR BULLSHI ...

• Nana2 10 years ago

you want to waste your time "clarifying" the news to us? We're delibrately twist it to make way for our insults! Don't think you're smart...this is not the place to show that! Asshole!

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

HELLO MR.PRESIDENT LET ME TELL YOU, YOUR COMMENTS AND SPEECHES ARE BECOMING TOO PROVOCATIVE.WE SAW HOW YOU BEGGED GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR YOU.NOW YOU ARE IN, YOU CAN SAY WHATEVER YOU LIKE.BUT I WANT TO KNOW FROM YOU, SINCE YOU ...

• Nana2 10 years ago

When we say Ewes and Pepefour are a curse to the country, they're think we're just being mean. Well the truth hurts. Ewes just return to togo and take the pepefour with you! IDIOTS!!

NDC WILL SHINE AND YOU WILL BE DISGRACED AND GO STRAIGHT TO HELL!!!! WITH YOUR CRACK NPP AKUFOOL!!!!

• Nana2 10 years ago

oh poor child...calm down don't cry like a whore! things would be alright come 2016 ok?

YOU'VE GOT THE WRONG PERSON-THAT WASNT ME YOU SAW WHEN YOU RAISED YOUR HEAD FROM SUCKING THAT 7Y/O BOY'S LITTLE DICK!!! YOU BE CAREFUL....AND THANK YOU, 2016, WE WILL VOTE MAHAMA AGAIN!!!

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

The Big-Bang presidential Show is launched once more to blindfold this humble masses. It is blessed by the power to the glory and a glory to the poorer syndrome, sealed by human's assassinations and blood! incorporated into ...

AFTER THAT BOGUS PETITION, FOREIGN INVESTORS HAVE LEFT AND GOD KNOWS WHAT ELSE!!!! THAT WAS A CURSE THAT NPP PUT ON GHANA...AND NOW YOU WANT TO COMPLAIN???!!!! YOU ARE BIG FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL MAKING NOISE!!! WHY WOYOME? ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Narcotic Fool. Despite your silly allegations against someone, president Kuffour's administration left Ghana's debt at 7billion and your Mahama is anticipating with 60 billion! Hey! Abokyi ,let your cock crow at 5.30am than 5 ...

• Just Me 10 years ago

It is ruthless to insult our head of state in public media. what do we portray to the outside world. we should all help to make the country the way we want it to be rather than expecting a single man to do magic. miracles do ...

• H. Gyimah 10 years ago

If you can't work, do not blame anybody. You are short of ideas. Period

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 10 years ago

The shameless NDC government has returned the country to the economics of the Acheampong era whereby the govt borrows heavily from foreign sources and then mortgages all exports over an extended period of time to pay for it. ...

• mensa 10 years ago

MR MAHAMA AS LONG AS YOU CREATE POVERTY WITH YOUR HIGH TAXES ON GHANA BUSNISSES AND GHANA PEOPLE AND AS LONG AS YOU IMPOSE HIGH TAXES AND FEES ON IMPORTS AND KILLING JOBS AND BUSNISSES IN GHANA AND AS LONG THAT YOU SEND PEO ...

• ZENABU 10 years ago

its not anybody but NDC sharks n wolves who will destroy d economy with criminal white color activities like JDEBTS GYEEDA sada rlg-collusion. .........ide biiiiiii keke.....

• kwame peasah darkwah nyc 10 years ago

THIS IS MAHAMA PROJECT , OH MY GOD

• Nana2 10 years ago

Its nice to see how Ewes react when their feelings are hurt....hahahahaha oh gosh Ewes are soo stupid and childish! grow up you Togolese!

• SOTH 10 years ago

JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA is the PRESIDENT GHANA. nobody can change that. wheatheR you insult him or not, he's the PRESIDENT OF REPUBLIC OF GHANA.

• SOTH 10 years ago

JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA is the PRESIDENT GHANA. nobody can change that. whether you insult him or not, he's the PRESIDENT OF REPUBLIC OF GHANA

• goofy 10 years ago

Mr President when was last time you drink clean water drive on good roads good jobs for unemployment working on environment do you think doing little for few people is a good deal your government don't have rules law they ac ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

i guess to these crooks, the people who are not ready to help are those exposing all the corruption and criminal activities. is that right?

• NAWAO! GHANA 10 years ago

MAHAMA ALWAYS TALKS FROM HIS ANUS!!

MAHAMA HAS JUST INCREASED FUEL PRICES, IMPORT DUTIES AND UTILITY TARIFFS BY OVER 50%.

IS THIS A PRESIDENT WHO EXPECTS ORDINARY GHANAIANS TO LIVE IN PROSPERITY, DECENCY AND DIGNITY?

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

The last thing one must do is to support these thrives. Don't even fast or pray for them. You will go hungry for nothing. They are just good for nothing

This president is bereft of ideas to improve the economy. His advisors should tell him that he cannot hope to solve the country's problems by resorting to platitudes.

• anne 10 years ago

that is all the president offers; there is no substance, no plan, no goals, zilch project management skills. They are just there to do worse than the npp; to plan, loot and share brigade

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Complete nonsense man. Lighting will strike him

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

AKONFEM MAHAMA IS ALWAYS VISITING CHURCHES AND PROMISING PARADISE IN A WOYOMIZED COUNTRY CALLED GHANA. GOD HAVE MERCY.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

A Northerner will always keep a promise; trust Mahama; he would keep to his promises; and

- time to warn the blood line of Akim terrorist JB Danquah with their Danquah Institute of Akim buffoons to keep out of the way of M ...

Gibberish

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Anytime this thing opens his mouth there comes stupid message. The manna was given to the Israelites because they were enroute to the promise land and God would not have had time to let them till the land, because everything ...

• Jane Street 10 years ago

This guy again ?
    Started campaigning in churches ?????? Forget it. He is clueless.

• kelvin 10 years ago

another foolish man like Brigadier-General Joseph Nunoo-Mensah,god punish u alllllllllllllllllllllllkwasia boys

• kofi 10 years ago

Mahama wo maame twe

• kofi 10 years ago

SOTH YOU ARE A FOOLISH FOOL JUST LIKE UR FATHER,HELL FIRE BURN YOU

• anne 10 years ago

to make anyone in Ghana prosper. There is only one plan to plan, loot and share Ghana's meagre resources with his family , friends and party supporters. If you borrow 4 billion dollars in one year and have nothing to show f ...

• ATUBUGA 10 years ago

Tell them my boy, that's why I worked things out for you.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Honouring this political predator nana addo who fully supported Kennedy agyapong to direct the "Akans" to massacred and kill all the Gas and Ewe's, and also to Lynch security personnel who venture to come to their aid, is a b ...

• DUKE 10 years ago

STILL MAKING PROMISES AFTER 5 YEARS OF BEING VICE PRESIDENT AND NOW PRESIDENT

• AKWADAAPAH 10 years ago

What plans does he have to bring prosperity, decency, and dignity? Is it through prayers or through policies or both? He should let us know.

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

You people haven't seen any thing yet. You bypass the right man and gave your votes to Mr promise Mahama now why crying of poor management ? Ghanaians have seen nothing yet. The whole Xmas anf new year will the worst in the h ...

• AMIDU 10 years ago

How can a thieving, rottenly corrupt President promise Ghanaians prosperity? What is decency and dignity and how can you promise that? I know what you have promised; better Ghana agenda and under this agenda, we have Woyome t ...

• ny 10 years ago

prosperity for who - Mahama and brothers,rLG,Zoomlion,Subah,Jospong,Gyeeda,judgment debt beneficiaries, and who else. The economy is dying and broke only because of a few

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

get lost because you are very corrupt

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

fool

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

What Ghana needs are roads, schools ,hospitals and a complete overhaul of our infra-structure NOT more church buildings

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

BUT THE PEOPLE ARE STILL SUFFERING. "HOLY SPIRIT" WE NEED MORE JOBS IN THE COUNTRY AAAAA AMEN.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

GHANA NEEDS MORE JOBS.

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- THE WORD OF GOD IS FULL OF PROMISES. HOWEVER; TO EVERYONE OF THOSE PROMISES IS OR ARE CONDITION'S'. AND -THE PROMISES OF GOD, ...

• poma 10 years ago

25 kids? Ah Ghana, how can a man with 25 kids rule?

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

During president Kufour's time there was a massive development in the whole of Accra and Kumasi and Ghanaians expect president mahatma to do the same and continue to make Ghana look beautiful. You guys travel to other countri ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

ALL THESE WERE CAMPAINGN PROMISES NOW STOP THE TALK AND WORK THE WORK

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

Not convincing each time he speaks he fuels the perception even more intensely that his government has no agenda. They are confused and have no clue where to start from in governance as they are besieged with a myriad of prob ...

• FUZZY 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA MAN THINKS THAT ALL GHANAIANS COME FROM THE NORTH EH? HE IS CREATING ENMITY BTWN SOUTHERNERS AND NORTHERERS GRADUALLY. GHANAIANS ARE NOT AS STUPID AS HE THINKS

• KWASI 10 years ago

OH MR. MAHAMA THIS IS SHAMEFUL ARE YOU THE PRESIDENT OF THIS CHURCH ? WELL I NOW KNOW ITS PARK OF YOUR BITTER GHANA AGENDA (BGA) OOOH I SEE.