You are here: HomeNews2013 10 27Article 290029

Kufuor's office: Nunoo-Mensah must account for O'reilly charity

Read Comments Comments (69)

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

BUT HOPEFULLY, YOU NEGATVE BOZOS, WHO CANT APPRECIATE ANYTHING NDC, WILL BE THE LAST TO KNOW!!! AT HE DIDNT BUILD IT WITH PROCEEDS FROM ILLEGAL DRILL SHIP SALES OR COCAINE/WEED/DRUG SMUGGLING!!!! AT LEAST HE DIDNT MAKE CHAINS ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

A plane full of gold and chains, which cost too much? Even the amount NDC gave to Woyome and labeled him "party financier" is too much to bear. What about the $200 million rot at GYEEDA? Yesterday, another can of worms was op ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

The thievery office of the darkest ugliest thief, Kuffuor the John are diverting attention from their corruption and plain thievery.

The drill ship saga will continue to take up the space irrespective of whatever propagand ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Kufuor and his Office should be concerned about helping the Sole Commissiner of Judgement Debts unravel the mystery surrounding the sale of GNPC drill ship rather than issuing silly press releases about Gen. Nunoo Mensah in ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Yaka gbemei. What did Kuffour manage well in Ghana 8yrs?. His mismanagement style was to create room for his cronies and him to loot us. Useless ex president.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Listen to this smelly-mothed mossi thief from Nkawie. Shut up.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Kufuor and his Office should be concerned about helping the Sole Commissiner of Judgement Debts unravel the mystery surrounding the sale of GNPC drill ship rather than issuing silly press releases about Gen. Nunoo Mensah in ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A koala bear was approached by an NPP prostitute who got kick backs from the sale of the drill ship. Since he had never been with one before, he was curious and excited. They spent the night together in a hotel, and he went d ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

hahahahahahahaha. That is just too funny.

• Kofi Adomarakwa 10 years ago

What is John Kufour talking about? Let us assume that the respected General stole the money from corporate Ghana, at least he used part to build a school. Rawlings also used his award winning money to start UDS, and also cont ...

• william 10 years ago

fRANK'S CALL UNNECESSARY. IF HE HAS EVIDENCE OR INTENDS TO INVESTIGATE ANY CORRUPT PRACTICE HE SHOULD FEEL FREE TO DO. FOR NOW OUR, EMPHASIS ON OUR, OREILLY IS A BENEFICIARY OF A GOOD TURN WHETHER DIRECT OR BY PROXY!!!

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Thiefman, you are the last person I expect to talk about corruption. Are you no ashamed of yourself? Don't you know that the legacy you left behind is that of AN EXTREMELY GREEDY THIEF WHO IS A SYMBOL OF GREED AND CORRUPTION? ...

• Nii Oblie 10 years ago

Did he really say that? Shocking indeed if he did but sad and leaves me with a horrible feeling how politicians in Ghana behave!

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Yes, you smartly read their minds as they tried to move peoples' attention from the wrongs that they had done to the nation Ghana. I only thank God that He has started exposing all the evil and wicked works Kufour and his gro ...

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

Retrieve and sell John Agyekum Kufuor's gold chains, hotels and other unlawful acquisitions and donate proceeds to a worthy cause.

A school block built by mobilising funds from donors cannot be tagged as motivated by 'scra ...

• Osororoabofo 10 years ago

Frank Agyekum, did u sleep on a pillow before u came out to say this?
    Even if he stole the money or he acquired it through dubious means, he has put it to good use for the benefit of mankind.

• PRINCE ARMAH 10 years ago

Did the former President Kufuor declare his assets before and after taking office?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kufour and his office are foolish to
    ask that question,if even he steal the
    oney he is using it wisely fo the Country and not personal to himself.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Has Kufuor accounted for hotel wawawa, Ghanatel sale to vodafone, kickbacks from Kosmos Energy using Edusei and Owusu (EO Group) as conduit, sale of Ga lands and Government bungalows to his cronies? The list of kufuor's cor ...

• Harmony 10 years ago

Throw into the long list of kufour's primitive appropriation, the liquidation of Ghana airways assets, former Ghana embassy in the US,Ghana govt assets in the UK without recourse to due process. Kufour and his family and frie ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

All the evil deeds of mahama and his dc fall onnunoo Mensa. It shall not be with them ever. Tell me one reason why it shall be well with them and why I must loose sleep praying for these idiots

• Photosy. 10 years ago

People like Frank Agyekum are idiots to the highest degree. I don't care if Nunoo Mensahs donation or raising funds for a class room block is right or wrong neither do I care if its classified as corruption or not . What has ...

• Papa Yaws 10 years ago

How

• PEOPLE ARE SWEATING WAAWAA. 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF ASKING PEOPLE TO BE CHARITABLE, LOOK AT WHAT FRANK AGYEKUM IS SAYING. SO THIS IS WHY YOU PEOPLE HAVENOT ABLE TO SHOW SOME KINDNESS? IS IT BECAUSE YOU ARE AFRAID OF WHERE THE MONIES CAME FROM? FRANKLY, FRANK, YOU HA ...

• steve 10 years ago

Even if the money secured by Nunoo was a corrupt money, he has used to benefit the young children in the area by having education unlike kuffour himself and ministers buying state bungalows, hotels and personal houses without ...

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Our judges, the courts n law enforcement are a big contributory cause n pervasiveness of Ghana's corruption. In Kenya or Tanzania, Kufuor, Anane, Akuffo-Addo, KT Hammond, Betty Mould, Osafo-Marfo et al will be in jail right n ...

• KWAME OPOKU-SARPONG 10 years ago

HE SHOULD RATHER ACCOUNT FOR THE DRILL SHIP AND LEAVE THE GENERAL ALONE. HOW MUCH DOES IT COST TO BUILD 9 CLASSROOMS AGAINST A WHOLE DRILL SHIP WORTH $40 MILLION, PLEAS LETS BE SERIOUS.

• Bibini-Akanfuo 10 years ago

KT Hammond,who was bragging about the 'wonderful feat' he had accomplished, and which had gotten him a heavy pat on the shoulder,or was it his back, all over our airwaves has disappeared into thin air! Yes, the kitchen is no ...

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Kufuor is out, so keep quiet. At least Nunoo-Mensah's corruption benefited Ghanaian school children in A tangible way. Kufuor's went into the accounts of himself n family members. Ndc is just too timid to bring Kufuor n his ...

• ZENABU 10 years ago

this general has d guts to CREATE AND LOOT FRM OUR SCARCE RESOURCES.....and pretend he is being generous.........he should say this to his NDC morons who don't even know that their leadership is full of THIEVES MASQUERADING A ...

But let those making this rather bizarre insinuation take the lead by making full public disclosure of their sources of wealth,and where all these 'monies' are presently located!
    Honestly,I am enjoying every bit of this 'pol ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

ALTHOUGH THE SUGGESTION APPEARS FISHY, I WISH THE OFFICE OF PRESIDENT KUFOUR WILL LET ALL POLITICIANS TO DECLARE THE SOURCES OF THEIR ASSETS AND ALL MIGHT BE WELL IN GHANA.

Foot in a lot of 'human feathers',and he should count himself lucky, if he gets to hold on to his cushy job!
    For the life me, I cannot understand the reason for this knee-jerk reaction to what can,at best, be described as a ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Kufour should first set an example by first declaring the source of the wealth he is using to build his foundation in Legon

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

LIFT HIGH THE FLAG OF CORRUPTION
    AND MAKE OUR NATION WEAK AND POOR.
    FEARS TO DEFEND FOREVER.
    THE CAUSE OF POVERTY AND THIEVES.
    FILL OUR HEARTS WITH WRONG PREJUDICE
    MAKE US THIEVES WITH DRILL SHIPS.
    AND HELP US WITH STRI ...

• DZIDOR 10 years ago

SOMEBODY TELL THIS UGLY KUFFUOR TO SHUT HIS CORRUPT ASHIANTI MOUTH

• Che 10 years ago

Mo nyi nyi mo ho to. Aduro bekye mo nyinaa. Nyame betua mo ka baako baako.

• ALI 10 years ago

Kuffour used public funds to renovate his private residence. How did your son get that amount to buy a hotel and from where did O Lamptey get the money to buy a government bungalow? What do these stupid Akan NPP take Ghanaian ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

This stupid man is suppose to build a school block and yet again had th neives to talk to workers carelessly. If the government was doing the right thing, stupid people like Nunoo-Mensah wouldnt be building schools for public ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Like your idiot father

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

NUMOO MENSAH IS RIGHT

• NAWAO! GHANA 10 years ago

NPP SIN PAIN!!!

IT'S BETTER THAN INVESTING THAT "LOOTED" MONEY IN A EUROPEAN OR AMERICAN OR CAYMEN ISLANDS BANK ACCOUNT.

• ZENABU 10 years ago

do u foolishly think nunoo mensahs stolen money is all in Ghana.........KWASIA........

• nii 10 years ago

Look at this person who does not have a conceince.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Tell Kufuor to account for the sale of our drill ship idiots

• mugu 10 years ago

What about hotel WAWAA.This is a foolish request and also an afirmation that NPP is behind the labour unrest.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Did Kuffuor not said that in Ghana, the workers pretend to be working and the gov'tment pretends to be paying them?
    How about disclosing the source of finance for Hotel "WAAWAA!
    OYIWA.

• dade3ba 10 years ago

if you cannot beat them,join them.if its even what you are trying to portray,its for the good of the students who will be give education there so please lets go ahead and stop this

• Kensima 10 years ago

Frank Agyekum, even if Nunoo-Mensah 'stole' the money, he's used it to benefit people in need. What about you and your cronies? What have you done for people in need of this country with the billions of dollars you 'stole' fr ...

• Nii Oblie 10 years ago

So true....! As someone linked to O'Reilly, I feel disgusted by this witch hunt from an ex-government leader! He could have done better for that school but lost his chance to be honoured by posterity.

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 10 years ago

Just before the elections of December, 2012, it was reported that Brigadier-General Nunoo-Mensah, accompanied by former president JJ Rawlings had gone to Agona Nsaba in the Central Region to open a six-room classroom block ou ...

• Obaa yaa. 10 years ago

I now understand why some people say k4 and his friends don't know shame. They should tell us an example of what they did for the needy in the eight years they were in power. At least jj used his award of $50,000.00 as a seed ...

• WARRIOR 10 years ago

What sort of nonsense is coming from Kuffuor's office?That Nunoo Mensah you should account for what?At least if he stole the money he has used it for the benefit of ghanaians and not Kuffuor and his NPP stealing brigade which ...

• LARBI 10 years ago

nunoo mensah is part of the looting brigade of the ndc and has used his shsre of the looted amount to build for oreily.

• OBIBINI. 10 years ago

The government should ask Kuffuor to account for the quantity of gold he took to make the gold chains he used to decorate himself like the former emperor Bokassa of Central African Republic.

• jim 10 years ago

Kuffour no matter how fruadulent got the hotel Waawa going in Ghana for anyone who can afford to enjoy. I would not worry if Woyome would invest his loot in Ghana, no matter how he got it. If Nunoo has has used some of his bo ...

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

PLEASE GENERAL OPEN THE LID FOR MOTHER GHANA BY ACCOUNTING ALL PESEWAS, THEN ASK THE FORMER PRESIDENT ALSO DO HIS ACCOUNTS. PRAISE GOD. GENERAL THIS ONE OF THE BIGGEST OPPORTUNITY TO SHOW YOU LOVE GHANA

• Dallas 10 years ago

Prez. Kufour must be ashamed of himself. Of all the billions of dollars he stole from our coffers, which classroom block has he ever renovated? At least Gen. Nunoo has been kind enough to use part of his booty to build classr ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 10 years ago

This is silly,stupid news item coming from the so-called office. If Ghanaians will spare a small part of stolen pubic monies to do something like what Brig.Nunoo Mensah did Ghana will be better place by now. And when it comes ...

• KK 10 years ago

Who is now calling for accountability - Kuffour's office? How strange? Does Kuffour and his office know the word accountability? Was there any accountability when he was President? Even records of huge expenditures were strea ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Mr Kufuor, please please and please. Did you account to any institution on the k4 foundation? Check yourself, Sir.

• SULE 10 years ago

Nunoo Mensah and the whole security outfit/setup including Gbevlo Lartey, need to come clean as a whistle on this very issue. Their continued silence is exceedingly deafening, and raises very legitimate and pertinent queries ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

KUFFOUR SHOULD BE THE LAST PERSON TO COMMENT ON WHAT THE BRILLIANT RETIRED SOLDIER AVERRED WITH NO HOLDS BARRED.

KUFFOUR AND HIS GANG OF NPP CORRUPT ILL-FATED BASTARDS AND CROOKS PLUNDERED THE COFFERS OF GHANA AND KEPT THE ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

The over bloated magnanimity of the late President is the cause and reason why this man is now bold enough to malign Gen. Nunoo-Mensah, an upright servant of the people who, even in his retirement is continuing to be of servi ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

J. A. Kufuor must tell Ghanaians what he knows about proceeds from the sale of GNPC drillship.

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

You are a FOOL to demand this. Let Kufour account for only two of his deals, Discovery 511 Drill Ship and Sale of Ghana Telecom, before you talk about I scratch your back you scratch my back.THIEVES!!!

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Kufuor could have criticized Nonuu-Mensah without going as far as demand he show the source of his charity funds.

By doing this, Kufuor has offered himself to similar scrutiny. If I were Nonuu-Mensah I would comply to t ...

• Marcellus 10 years ago

Nonsense! Account to who? Go account for the missing Dicoverer 511 balance and then come and ask for the list of those who contributed towards the O'reilly classroom block. Did kuffour ever do anything like this?