You are here: HomeNews2013 10 27Article 290028

Kumasi: Oil stealing syndicate at BOST busted

Read Comments Comments (44)

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

I LOVE GHANA POLICE

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Put him in JAIL for a long, long time, and then go after his accomplices which might include some 'calibre' corporate officials; jail them all!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

ARE BED-FELLOWS.

Any wonder Kuffuor and his 17 thieves raped Ghana of her resources?

Kronfuor kuffuor the john alone sold Ghana telecom to Vodafone in a style reminiscent of the slave master and the slave middle man.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Rabid asante thieves; steals to the extreme, oil, electric cables, smoked fish, nku cream etc. They used to invade the coast to steal dry [GIN] FROM THE COASTAL MERCHANTS, WHICH BECAME THEIR MONIKER asante! AND ALSO INURED PR ...

• Parker 10 years ago

Eye asowante not "Ey3 nsa nti" that's wky they are strong headed and resilient,the Fantes(Efa ate)meaning the other half,the break away half of the tribe.
    I learned our ancestors reached a point where the Fantes decided to m ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

These are the people wanted tobe the
    President for Ghana?Kufour, Nana Addo
    with fefurious characteristics.

• TEACHER 10 years ago

"Thievery is in their gene."

What kind of English is that?

• BOST Concern Staff 10 years ago

Hhmmm!!!!!! My brother at times let be polite & decorous in articulating our views as enshrined in the 1992 Constitution without resorting to this obnoxious manner of yours. Please, be circumspect in your choice of expression ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Kola, if you want to get into ethnic profiling on line, be advised that you can be caught and face the music.

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Blindman is damn right that some corporate officials are involved

• Bibini-Akanfuo 10 years ago

Regular Saturday afternoon attendace at the many funeral festivities,or his Sunday morning "motuo" rendezvous with 'friends' and countless concubines. What a greedy bastard!
    If necessary,we will resort to "Antoa Nsuo Nyamaa" ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

The vigilante did not take the bribe so the police should also not take anything. Let the laws of the land deal with the culprits not forgetting the courts as well. When someone takes something along the line to declare the c ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Arrest Mahama and his boys for supporting the thieves

• ASHANTIS ARE SO CORRUPT 10 years ago

What sort of tribe is this? Stealing and cheating all over the place. Kufuor stole everything from our coffers. He even stole our money to build a hotel. Ghana is better off without these ashantis.

• AKOFENA 10 years ago

You are a fool.Most of the stealing going on in the civil service is done by ewes and Gas most of whom work in the audit and accountant General's Department.Is Rawlings not one of the richest people in Ghana now?How did he ge ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

massa if u don't hve anything to say just quit.think before you talk.

• mohammed 10 years ago

This is a serious matter and it must be investigated thoroughly. It seems like the rot just prior to the June 4 uprising. However, most ghanains are mature now to refuse being bribed and most police are courageous to foil and ...

• Bibini-Akanfuo 10 years ago

This suggestion,if scrupulously followed, will lighten the 'burden' that we have placed on some of our Judges, who take years to dispose of 'cut-and-dried' cases of corruption,all in the name of 'natural justice' and the rule ...

• UHF 10 years ago

I will say good job by the VIGILANTE he must be rewarded let us all help the police to bring back this our mother land Ghana to winning ways if we all done be come vigilantes these criminals will spit to your face from his fo ...

• prince mahama kelly 10 years ago

prais Rawlings, he encouraged all sort of people to fight against bribed and corruption. Despite political differences we can help our mother Ghanaland to demostrate as the man did, I LOVE GHANA

• KOFI JIMMY BA THIEFMAN 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE UNION SAYING ABOUT THIS? THEY WILL NOT SAY ANYTHING BECAUSE ALL THEY ARE INTERESTED IS STRIKE, STRIKE, STRIKE. WHAT ARE THE KUMASI MP'S SAYING? NOTHING! IF IT HAPPENS IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY, SHOW CONCERN.

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Any reason why his picture was not shown?

• Mubarak 10 years ago

I think those posting comments should have courtsey of not insulting people. Corruption cuts across every political igeology and ethnic group. He suspect may be an Ashanti but there're equally morally corrupt citizens in othe ...

• RIGHTMAN-USA 10 years ago

MAN, this is not corruption,FELONY. Please don't confuse us,a very serious crime like this and you are telling us it's what? corruption? This calls for confiscation of their properties.

• GHANAIANS ARE THIEVES 10 years ago

CAN'T TRUST ANYONE IN GHANA,NOT EVEN YOUR FAMILY-FOLKS

• Yaw 10 years ago

bring in the President to this indicates the sort of person you are

• Parker 10 years ago

What has this got to do with the president,

• CROOKS & THIEVES 10 years ago

CAN'T TRUST GHANAIANS

• Parker 10 years ago

Yes you teach ghanaians how to steal and cover up thru paperwork,and now they have become masters,that's who we are,we always excel,just watch our black stars in action in Brazil next year.never teach ghanaman how to do anyth ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

ASHANTES ARE CANCER IN GHANA BLOOD
    ASHANTE INDEPENDENT IS THE SOLUTION

• Nana2 10 years ago

Ashantes and Akans in general founded Ghana! So I guess you're either lost or just plain stupid. Ashantes are superior and rest of you all (Ewes and Pepefour) are inferior and slaves.

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Stealing is Either in their Genes or is part of their culture. cheating in exams,workplaces,in offices,in churches and everywhere they just can,t stop.

• Nana2 10 years ago

so how come we're still smarter and more visionary than everyone else? How come the pictures of the "Big 6" on the currency contains no Ewe? Makes me wonder why Ewes hate to stay in Togo instead.

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Sariki you are being watched, for your racist behaviuor

• Nana2 10 years ago

Ashantes are still superior and more human than the rest of you Ewes and Pepefour!! You clowns can keep moaning like taking a prostitute's money...and when we're ready for you, you'd be placed where you belong!..in Togo!

• OBIBINI. 10 years ago

And these people will turn round and blame the government.Nkansah certainly belongs to the NPP.He and his accomplices should be prosecuted and given long jail sentences with hard labour.

• Joe, Foley 10 years ago

Yes, these thieves, emulating the notorious behaviour of Kronfuor Kufuor and some equally thieves with unsavoury characters are those making the loudest noises about the economic , fuel, transportation and high level of utili ...

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE CLEAR CASES THAT RUN DOWN THE ECONOMY. WE ARE WATCHING WHAT THE GOVERNMENT WILL DO

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

GHANA POLICE WILL COLLECT THE BRIBE AND CLEAN MOUTH. CHANGE THE VIGILANTES TO POLICE

• wofa Koo 10 years ago

Nkansah is NDC and he is helping the police to investigate the theft which was done by NPP. Morons,everything is Kufour, Nana, and NPP. How will a nation growth with such hatred and weak mentality.

• peace 10 years ago

HE IS AN NDC MAN HE BE FREE

• Techiman Oyokoni 10 years ago

If Ghanaians were smart they their resources wisely to create a better nation. Instead you let Europeans, east Asians to take are land and steal their oil. Asantes are smart, but the Ghanaians that surrounds us are the dumb o ...

• Techiman Oyokoni 10 years ago

If Ghanaians were smart they would use their resources wisely to create a better nation. Instead you let Europeans, east Asians to take are land and steal their oil. Asantes are smart, but the Ghanaians that surrounds us are ...

• yaa boatemaah 10 years ago

The Guardian home

News
    Sport
    Comment
    Culture
    Business
    Money
    Life & sty ...