Ministers have no place to stay - Gov't

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Kwame 12 years ago

Kwasiasem. What a stupid govenment! If NPP really sold govt bungalows, prosecute them? What arebyou waiting for! Idiots in power who dont realise that 51m alone given to Chiet thief Woyome could have built 2500 houses.

• obibini 12 years ago

You are a big fool and that is why the NPP will never get power again.You think Ghanaians are fools to elect into power again a party that comes to power and expropriate state assets to its members.The NPP is undoubtedly a 'T ...

• Apuoo 12 years ago

Obibini, I decided not comment about your stinking statement but I can't let it go without a word. You see how NDC Propagandists are using its machinery to decisive stupid and idiot people like you. Isn't it wise for the gove ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

I BELIEVE THAT IF WE ARE TRUTHFUL WITH OURSELVES WE WILL NOT HAVE MOST OF THE CHALLENGES WE HAVE AS A NATION NOW. THIS BLAME GAME WONT HELP. THESE GREEDY POLITICIANS SHOULD PLEASE GIVE WAY FOR PROGRESS AND PROSPERITY. SELFISH ...

• Gado 12 years ago

Why can't they sleep on the streets like the majority of Ghanaians? Are Mahama and his ministers better than us?

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO fATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• CARDINAL 12 years ago

The stupidity, colonial and slavery mentality we have in Ghana is what is destroying the country.

What is the meaning of "officially homeless"? It means the person have a private residence but doesn't have a free provided ...

• Kojovi 12 years ago

That is right. Whilst I believe the NPP gov't might have sold the said properties to its ministers very cheap, and thus it needs investigation and prosecution, I also believe that the Corrupt NDC gov't should stop thinking ab ...

• OBIBINI 12 years ago

Your name speaks for itself.You think Ghanaians are fools to forget about the NPP stealing spree whilst in power.You are finished. You will never get power in Ghana again.THIEVES!!!!

• Apuoo 12 years ago

But I believe inspect of their stealing spree as you claimed, your mother in the village is now enjoying FREE health care, metro mass transport, captation grant, national youth employment, free school feeding programme and wh ...

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 12 years ago

This Din Don or blame game affair must be looked into to discover the offenders of this matter.The probe must be empowered to begin from the time of Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkurumahs CPPs erra to date, since the rulling political p ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

I bet the govt. will not take this bait! How will they explain how Huudu Yaaya acquired Tamale Catering Rest House, how another NDC big man acquired Sunyani Catering Rest House, how lots of property of State Fishing Corporati ...

• Asempaye 12 years ago

People, insulting one another doeas not solve the problems being cause by these politicians. All political parties in Ghana are equally corrupt. Let's stop this TRIBAL poiltics and come up constructive and sensible ideas to h ...

• goofy 12 years ago

Ministers don't need any government bungalow they need to rent their own place to stay they can have allowance what do they do for the country that they need everything give to them for free

• Asem Beba Dabi 12 years ago

There is one thing which I do not understand. MPs were elected to serve their communities but not to move to go and stay in Accra. They can rent a house or stay at the hotel any time parliament is sitting. Ghanaians must end ...

• MV.Dodoo, usa. 12 years ago

I do like your comments. Why should government build houses and give it to ministers or sell them? Gone were those days. The only thing government need to do is build hospitals, schools, roads, libraries. And water and electr ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 12 years ago

What do you expect to happen when under the NPP government of Kuffuor state houses and lands were sold to ministers and party activists? The sale of a government house to Jake Obetsebi Lamptey is a typical example of how Kuff ...

• Abena 12 years ago

Why should it be the business of the government to find accomodation for its' miinisters Apperantly you live in Britain and can you tell me which minister is housed by the government apart from the PM. Housing government offi ...

• GYE NYAME 12 years ago

The very people who were and continue to insult Kwame Nkrumah for having done anything for this country are the very people who are living fat on his vission. Take for instance the Tema Harbour, K4 nephew the former CEO of GP ...

• Apuoo 12 years ago

Stop this nonesense and wise up a bit. And what happened after five to six years down the line when NDC took over, we were expecting the government to have prosecuted them by now if indeed they have enough evidence to do so. ...

• Mr Kwaku Yaw 12 years ago

Are you kidding or you have a bed room problem? you don't know our down fall started from Nkrumah!

• JSB 12 years ago

Do the ministers work for free?

• Repugnant. 12 years ago

Nkrumah/Independence was your downfall? i beg to differ. But then was this not how being an 'ASANTE' came about? I do not believe it started with Nkrumah. Asa; "3y3 nsa nti" The word:

ASANTE came to be from the love of alc ...

• Repugnant. 12 years ago

your downfall was preordained in respect of your alcoholic exuberance.

• Americano 12 years ago

Nkwaseafour, what do you need those bungalows for? NDC has been in power for almost 5 years now you are telling Ghanaians that ministers don't have a place to sleep. Ministers should start paying for their own electricity, ...

• OBIBINI 12 years ago

NPP is a 'THIEF PARTY'and is regarded all over the world to have produced one of the most corrupt governments in Africa.And it is Kuffuor's NPP government.Thieves who did not have any sense of shame when selling undervalued ...

• Apuoo 12 years ago

Haha=aaa, look at this monkey who never wipe out his anus after defecating under a mango tree. Stop deceiving yourself because the records are clear between NDC and NPP which one is more corrupt, I leave it to you. After all ...

• yeboa 12 years ago

Guys be careful with the handling of your offices.Soon you will be asked to account for.

• Oman Ba Pa 12 years ago

After 5 years what has the NDC government added to the housing stock of the nation? Of course, they cannot even house themselves!
    If whatever was wrong in Kuffour's administration why has the NDC govt unable to seek legal eq ...

• RastafaraI 12 years ago

they shd go and rent like every one else...stop the government bungalows

• Whatever 12 years ago

Govt should appeal that court ruling which is calling the Government to hand state bungalow to Jake. The litlle bungalow we have cannot be handed to a greedy opposition leader

• Amaliba 12 years ago

RLG has benefitted more than any Ghanaian from Mahama's government. They should build houses for these homeless and useless ministers.

• Say the TRUTH 12 years ago

FOR NDC TO COME OUT WITH SUCH AN EXCUSE ABOUT HOUSING OF MINISTERS CLEARLY SHOW THEIR STUPDITY & HYPOCRACY TRYING TO ALWAYS PALY POLITICS WITH THIS ISSUE AND EXPOSING MORE & MORE OF THEIR STUPIDITY IN THE GOVERNANCE OF THE CO ...

• NAA4U 12 years ago

ASEMPAYE, I THINK YOU HAVE A GOOD POINT THERE. POLITICIANS ARE THE SAME AND SO WE NEED TO STOP THESE PAROCHIAL POLITICS AND START THINKING OF HOW BEST TO BUILD OUR NATION BACK.

• NAA4U 12 years ago

ARE YOU NOT IN GHANA WHEN THE GHANA@50 CRONIES WERE FREED FOR NO-WRONG DONE WHEN OTHER POOR PEOPLE HAVE BEEN JAILED FOR STEALING GOATS AND FOWLS? WHO SHOULD TAKE WHO TO COURT? THE JUDGE WHO RULED IN FAVOUR OF JAKE, IS HE NOT ...

• Andrew 12 years ago

These guys should rent like any body else..its only Ghana that ministers get govermnet housing,watchman,washer man garden boy and all that for free ontop of their fat pay check....

• sankariwa 12 years ago

Nii Lante patapaa, naa onie today. Kaa worry koraa. You lieved in family house before you became a minister. Why dont you go back to the family house and stop complaining. You have had enough and asking for more. what about t ...

• UMAR 12 years ago

so what they do with they salary
    let Gvt work help poor GHANAIANS PLS
    WE HAVE MORE THAN 75%GHANAIANS NO JOB NO PLACE NO NOTING
    HOW MINISTERS and MPS GET SALARY AND EVERY THING FREE FOR THEM
    PLS WE WANT DEVEOLPEMENT IN ...

• Earl Jones 12 years ago

Buy the bangalows back and enact some laws to prevent future sale.
    A minister should not be allowed to acquire government property.

• Amadou 12 years ago

In other countries ministers rent their own places as they are well paid. Ghana is a joke !

• GOG 12 years ago

I USE MY SMALL PAY TO RENT AND YOU MINISTERS HAVE FREE EVERYTHING AND USE YOUR SALARY TO CHASE SMALL GIRLS. SHUT UP

• Magnus Alexander 12 years ago

The NDC government should ask former President JJ Rawlings to move out of his government Ridge residence to his own house so that a minister could occupy the residence. He is no longer working for the government, and should l ...

• mensa 12 years ago

WHY DONT THEY GO AND PAY RENT LIKE ALL GHANA PEOPLE DO WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE

• ABU 12 years ago

Millions of Ghanaians are leaving in shanty towns and dilapidated buildings others even lack accomodations,Kuffuor's administration on the other hand greedily sold to its ministers the few government accomodations built and l ...

• Sanku 12 years ago

Hackman is absolutely out of touch to the core.

If there was too much accommodation at the time why is it that ordinary people are suffering for accommodation?

• peace 12 years ago

go back to your village and sleep there

• kpakpo osu 12 years ago

Go out and rent ur own houses. This British legacy of govt bungalows should be scrapped. We are creating elitism and unnecessary govt expense. Then 275 mp's for 24 millon people? Give me a break.

• Abena 12 years ago

the goverment should stop the business oof accomodating its employees especially ministers of state.This pratice is a colonial relic.
    Go to Britain, with the exception of the PM all ministers find their own accomodation.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 12 years ago

NONESENSE, Why should the Government find accommodations for them, they get paid for doing nothing. Maybe the Government should. Feed and clothes them including their Families also.

• Abena 12 years ago

Housingg ministers is a colonial relic that must be stopped

• Katanga 12 years ago

Ministers ,Judges exetra are Civil Servants,why schould Govrnment give them Free Accomodation?They schould look for their own abode and pay for it just like any civilied country.

• The Truth Hurts 12 years ago

It is not the responsibility of the govt to accommodate public officials, including ministers and parliamentarians. Give them the due allowances for them to accommodate themselves. There is too much freebies in the country. ...

• DOUBLE B 12 years ago

mr minister very policy is abused Ghana when are we going to get it right? you gov. officials are the same people abusing the policies how can gov. properties sold to gov appointees while in office? why cant they purchase tho ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

Ghanaians have no places to work because all the industries built by Kwame Nkrumah were given to (P)NDC people. Where do other workers stay in Accra? Let the ministers also look for accommodation like other Ghanaians do. US S ...

• Paa George 12 years ago

If the government was able to provide a new place to the president, I believe the government needs to think on how to build one houses for the member period.

• Kordiaber 12 years ago

The Constitution requires that Government Officials must declare their Assets. This has not being done since Rawlings came to power. We must demand a probe of all Politicians and Government properties from Rawlings to Mahama. ...

• NII ARMAH 12 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA.

• YAW 12 years ago

MA QUESTION NOW IS IS THE MINISTER TALKING OF MORE THAN 2000 APPOINTEES?EI?NOW LET ME PROFESS A SOLUTION.
    1.THE NATIONAL KITTY IS BLEEDING SO I PROPOSE THE MINISTER COMES INTO AGGREMENT WITH INTERESTED BANKS TO OFFER THEM HO ...

• Newsite Bansah 12 years ago

Government must publish a list of all state properties that have been sold, who bought them, and how much they paid for them. For those politicising this issue, please know that the LOOTING BRIGADE has no political party str ...

• PAPSON 12 years ago

If ministers have no place to sleep they can pick their passports and get out.

• Sanku 12 years ago

Ministers are paid well enough to afford their own accommodation.

• Jonny 12 years ago

Ghana needs to stop all this nonsense of building houses for MPs and ministers they should find and pay for their accommodation like everybody does

• osei yaw - london 12 years ago

The humane Englishmen colonial masters on granting self-rule to the Gold Coast/Ghana foresaw that scarse State lands in Accra would be required for housing of generations of Government officials coming down to Accra from the ...

• Akadu Mensema 12 years ago

Ghanaian leaders have lost it!

• nana 12 years ago

why can't they rent like the rest of us?

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 12 years ago

THE GOVT MANSIONS WITH MORE THAN TWO BED ROOMS AND GARDENS AND BIG GARAGES WILL BE SUBJECT TO PROPERTY TAX OR ALLOCATE TO PROPERTY DEVELOPMENT=
    KNOWLEDGE BANK=MUST BE SET FOR SUCH ASSETS BUILD-UP -PRINCIPLE--ONE MAN =O ...

• AMA 12 years ago

TAKE ALL THE BUNGALOWS TO YOUR GRAVES. NO WONDER GOD IS GETTING RID OF YOU FOLKS ONE BY ONE!!

• Assinman Ba, Columbus,Ohio 12 years ago

All these are just lies. Afterall they
    have their individual houses or apartments prior to their appointments
    as Ministers and therefore,should sacrifice if they don't have no place to stay. Otherwise,give up their position ...