You are here: HomeNews2013 10 24Article 289744

“Nunoo Mensah Is Right” - Kwabena Adjei

Read Comments Comments (166)

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

IF WAT U SAY IS TRUE. WHO THEN DESERVES TO PACK N COMOT FROM GH? THOSE WHO STRUCTURED AND ADMINISTER THE SINGLE SPINE. HOW CAN U ALLOW 2PERCENT TO COLLECT 70PERCENT OF THE WAGES? LAZY COCOONS. MPANIN TOTO GALORE IN GH.

Acc ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Ghanaba, USA 10 years ago

The government is bloated with too many deadwoods. On my recent visit to some government offices I found a lot of incompetence and many people doing very little or nothing. I am pretty sure the government can let go about a t ...

• OSEI TAWIAH NPP 10 years ago

MY OWN PARTY RENDER ME TODAY JOBLESS; ALL MY BUSINESS PARTNERS RUN AWAY BECAUSE OF FEARS OF WAR IN GHANA BECAUSE OF OUR FAKE PETITION: I VOTED FOR NPP BUT TODAY I AM JOBLESS

• IVY 10 years ago

why will Nunoo tell lies? even the class one chap knows something wrong is happen against Mahama govt.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

OF COURSE NUNOO MENSAH SPOKE FOR ALL NDC. THE PRESIDENT WAS THERE AND DID NOT SAY ANYTHING. I HOPE THEY WILL BE SAYING THE SAME THING WHEN THEY GO TO OPPOSITION.

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

If we take everything from this country in the name of salaries yet we are not satisfied, and we are demanding more, what are we leaving behind for the future generation?”

I hope Mr. Kwabena Adjei would say this to the e ...

• OmanheneU$A 10 years ago

...that it will fulfill their requests of enhanced salaries and other benefits". Why promise doctors, nurses, teachers, iron workers and prostitutes that you would NEGOTIATE with them on their "conditions of service" and then ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

JUST WATCH THEIR ZOMBI SUPPORTERS, NDC IS KILLING GHANA, HARDSHIPS ALL OVER YET THEY LAUGH HAHAHAHAH, WHAT A NATION NATION MIX WITH ANIMALS AND HUMANS, BUY ADVANCE COUNTRIES PASSPORT AND LEAVE THESE IDIOTS GHANA

• Mebo afu 10 years ago

You seem to wear intelligent face, only you are stupid. Where were you and Nuno Mesah when Mahama was spending our money during the 2012 election to win the election? WHERE WERE YOUR PATRIOTISM? Where were you when Mahama an ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Honestly and frankly speaking, is there any right sensible man in NDC Party? Listen, I have taken my time to do a research from JJ Rawling's to the current president John Dramani Mahama none of them is right human being. If I ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

Only people with shallow brains will support what the general said. yes i know you guys will come attacking me with insults, i careless about it so just bring it on....
    The NDC is nothing but a party that emerged of violence ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT NDCs ARE, VERY STUPID...! DO YOU THINK JJ IS STUPID? HE USED IDIOTS SO AS TO CONTROL AND SLAP THEM AS HE WANT! LOOK AT THAT STUPID NUNOO MENSAH AN OFFICER WHO COULDNT TALK WHEN JJ A FLT LT TALK

• yaw 10 years ago

osei, me too, jobless, investor out fear of war vanished from ghana to Togo

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

YAW YOU ARE GOING TO BE JOBLESS THROUGHOUT THE HOLE OF YOUR LIFE BECAUSE YOU ARE SO STUPID AND LAZY.DON'T BLAME NPP.DO YOU THINK INVESTORS WILL COME FOR YOU AND YOUR NDC PEOPLE TO LIGUIDATE THEIR EMPIRES.TOGO IS NOT FAR STUPI ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

You need to blame evil Afari Djan, Dramani Mahama and Asiedu Nketia for robbing the concsience of the majority
    people of this nation, by cruely declared the lost Mahama as a winner,
    meanwhile Mahama lost it, ochestrated
    to ...

• yaw npp 10 years ago

please sgt, wo course all these case? who started it first? why Petitions of pinks sheets? why did all the 9 judges throw out our petition?
    if npp would have won then all these things that you are saying will be taking into ...

• NDC MONKEY SUPPORTER 10 years ago

Have you forgotten that before the judgement was announced, corrupt, deceitful, dishonest, liar and incompetent fool was wearing white and white together with his Vice, what
    did they hear when the judgement has
    not been giv ...

• Djan Börn 10 years ago

that is the NPP you voted for, the have no pardon for anything not even Ghana.
    NPP is noted for being GREEDY, all the think is themselves. next time vote them again.

• Felix 10 years ago

I had a pow wow with a community health officer trainee yesterday and believe you me what I heard the guy say left me wondering whether this nation of ours has any future in the next fifteen years. What? Now from what this gu ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

Frankly spoken, it is quite clear that he would find support in the NDC and especially from the security department. If you do have egocentric, dead minded and corrupt leaders all over, the only outcome is what another stupid ...

• losto 10 years ago

i find it very strange when ghanaians insult people because of their view. We have a problem which needed collective ideas to solve it and if you have a different idea present it and stop complaining. In london you will not g ...

• Bfire 10 years ago

They are doing nothing in the offices they occupied. Visit these offices if you have a problem and you will see the arrogance in them, even if you meet someone you are luck. Visit the advance countries and you will see how wo ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a plain talk under Freedom of
    speech,there are some cocoons,lazy
    drones who cotribute nothing to boost
    the Economy but expert to take his salary,fancy you are not productive if
    the Government sacks you TUC will co ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

'...take your passport and get out of this country.'

It is in this statement that I have my problem.

Which countries should Ghanian workers relocate to? Who is acquiring their passports and visas for them, and what arr ...

OUR NPP PARTY IS EVIL AND IS KILLING GHANA SLOWLY; IF ACTION IS NOT TAKING AGAINST NPP SABOTAGE; GHANA WILL DIE LIKE KWAME NKRUMAH

• IVY 10 years ago

npp will surely die like his father UP. the devil is over using npp to distroy ghanas achievement

• yaw 10 years ago

Ivy, believe me to be, i voted for NPP but now all my investors moved out of ghana to togo like Osei said too. why should l vote for a party that has made me jobless?

• HON. SAM 10 years ago

Foolish boy,stop the nonsense you don't have any investors.

• PIERRO 10 years ago

I NEVER KNEW FOOLS LIKE YOU STILL EXIST IN GHANA. I CAN SEE YOU ARE NOT NPP. YOU ARE THOSE FOOLS WHO VOTED FOR THE DEVILISH NDC. NOW,INSTEAD OF ACCEPTING YOUR FOLLY YOU ARE BLAMING YOUR PREDICAMENT ON NPP. TAKE IT OR NOT, THE ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Stupidity to the hilt. "anyone who voted for NDC is a fool". this stupid statement is what is always causing the NPP. I wonder whether you are genuine member of the NPP. Apart from NPP no party should win elections, everythin ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kwabena Adjei and his mad cow Nunoo-Mensah are very selfish Cows whom if
    the kitchen is too hot for them, these
    selfish idiots, corrupt and dishonest
    monkeys should better fuck off from our country, than sit on the neck of ...

• yaw 10 years ago

PLEASE SIR; I VOTED FOR NPP BUT SEE NOW; I AM JOBLESS BECAUSE ALL MY INVESTORS RUNG OUT OF GHANA BECAUSE OF FEAR OF WAR ON THESE OUR TRIPPLICATE PINKS SHEETS SENT TO COURT BY MY BELOVE PARTY:
    I AM NOW AT HOME DOING NOTHING ...

• naana 10 years ago

yaw tell us your business line,remember you are not talking to class 1 kids

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

The fundamental question is: who caused the over-bloating salary bill? Is it not former Prez Mills who decided to pay the police, etc about 700% as salary increment? Followed by the MPs? And Dr. Kwabena Adjei is saying what? ...

• ABU 10 years ago

wHO PASSED THE sss INTO LAW?.YOU SOUND NOT A GHANAIAN.KUFFUOR PASSED THAT DEADLY,RECKLESS AND IRRESPONSIBLE LAW INTO EFFECT JUST A DAY BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE.

• AAD 10 years ago

If Dr. Adjei's mathematics of 2% of public service workers taken 70% of the national budget then the authors of the single spine salary structure are to be blamed. Who approved it in the first place?

• ABU 10 years ago

kuffuor and his npp administration just a day before exiting office.A great disservice to Ghana considering our financial condition before,then and now.

• ABU 10 years ago

Kuffuor must be blamed for hurriedly just a day before vacating post promulgated the single spine knowing obviously our resources source is limited and no mechanism was put in place to generate extra fund to support the sss.H ...

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

As chairman of a big party what is his over all remuneration? There appears to be so much corruption in his govt that the youth should be afraid there will be nothing left in the economy if their time comes to be in charge of ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Another fool who always drives to where the wind blows without knowing his right or left

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Senile Adjei has lost his sight and flirting with his insanity.What a paranoid gated human being. Even tzhe Apes think better than him.

• DAN 10 years ago

You won;t leave ghana and go anywhere but a black country with out a visa..Anybody with working brain knows that USA,UK and Europe require visa's to keep poor people from coming there..Thats why people are drowning sneaking a ...

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

I HAVE GREAT ADMIRATION FOR KWABENA. YOU ARE RIGHT. YOU SAY WHAT OTHERS FEAR TO SAY EVEN WHERE THEY KNOW ITS THE TRUTH.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

These are the types at whom Dr Tony Aidoo directs his speech.Such idiots are administering the affairs of the nation! That is why we are in this state of failure. Brainless doctors.

• seth danso 10 years ago

Well, said, celebrated chairman. The media seems to have too much say and rather than use the space to promote national development, they rather promoting individual political agenda to the detriment of the greater majority o ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

What has the chain-smoking Kwabena Adjei ever done for Ghana? If he can't stop his Nkonya village people from wasting National Security resources, who says he has any solutions to the problems of Ghana. Freedom of speech, by ...

• seth danso 10 years ago

He does not smoke weed though

• Fataw 10 years ago

Kwabena Angel sincerely compare your father with the Dr and his achievement as an mp, a minister etc. We must not only respect the elderly but achievers.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Bisty 10 years ago

There are still millions who dont even make up to 50gh a month..please i will advice that if this workers go on strike again, kindly employ news ones, are are waiting calming, let them strike and when they do, please employ u ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Have you forgotten ? Do we work like donkeys and pay Wayome alone 51million dollars for doing nothing?

• WHO DARES WIN 10 years ago

Has Wayomi been found guilty? NO! So what is your beef about him. Find him guilty and then you can talk about him. For now, cncentrate on what's neing discuss. UNNECESSARY STRIKES!!!...You moron!!!

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Be cultured. What is the need of addressing me stupid whilst I did not insult you. Oh yes I am stupid as your illiterate parents.
    Get to this,
    In fact no amount of cleaning of your mouth could do away with the stench from y ...

• Blow 10 years ago

if so many ways of killing a cat will not endorse this then who else?

• Mix Breed (NPP &NDC) 10 years ago

I am still wondering if the people commenting here are civil servants or private sector workers. If they could just think about the problems Ghana is facing, they would know that the media is the biggest issue to solve first ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Introductory Chemistry was taught at Cape Coast University for many years by professor Frank Karikari. One year, two guys took the class and did pretty well on all the quizzes and mid-terms--so much so that going into the fin ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

how could u say that he is right, of cause not, tell the goverment to paid them their money and they will stop.Nobody will stand and strik for nothing, if you ur self hv not paid for half year will u be happy to go to work, a ...

• SammyB 10 years ago

Do the politicians think about the next generation? its their selfish interest that most of them are there,they should spare us.

NPP IS GOOD IN SABOTAGE

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

And NDC is good in stealing state money.

• ABU 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo soon to be dragged before GYEEDA commitee to explain to the nation the oil expolring ship sold by him and the profit thereof.

• kukuta 10 years ago

the NDC should take note of their doings cos come 2016 they can pump any amount of money for the election we will tell them to take their passport and get out of the sit with our thumb, mboa

• OMAN FM 10 years ago

Why Adom FM cannot descurse Akuffo ADDO selling of drill ship but always on Nounoo mensah Comet?

• peace 10 years ago

u just plain idiot

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is right. The relative few Ghanaians feeding fat on us through gov't and para govt employments are the same people stampeding govt.

• pala 10 years ago

.......stressing his comments were harmless and must not be manipulated.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

We all know and complain every day that the civil servants do not earn their salaries but when Gen. Nunoo Mensah said it the media and the NPP led an assault on him. Even Jake had the audacity to talk just because anything th ...

• Psap 10 years ago

Ghanaians need better media men, this striking workers should follow the news in Scotland about the petrol chemical company workers
    Who are on strike
    if Ghanaian workers don't want to work close the company or the factory d ...

• Loyalist 10 years ago

and Doctors ?

• Neizer 10 years ago

Ewes, dog and cat eaters -hear me: We hate you, you stink, you're evil, you're inferior. Just be slaves to Asantes or return back to Togoland.

• KD 10 years ago

Mr. Neizer-foolish comments like yours worries me. We can have disagreements but we must never stoop so low and start categorizing fellow Ghanaians as inferior or superior based on tribe or ethinicity. Gas, Fantes, Asantes, D ...

• Hmm... 10 years ago

These people never satisfy nor give thanks to God for what position he has given to them. They lack contentment I'm telling you and if we allow these things to continue, Ghana won't develop and see progress. These people are ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Indeed, political power in Ghana is gone to dogs, cats and guinea fowls. Who let the moron Kwamena Adjei, the so many ways to kill the cat out?

I had search among the entire NDC bigotries and highly disappointed that Ghana ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Yes sensible Ghanaians who love the country are speaking.Well done Brigadier Nunoo Mensah.Those of us who strongly believe that'TRUTH STANDS' strongly back you ,strongly agree with you.We need people like you to be in leaders ...

• OPINTAN 10 years ago

ANOTHER BIG BLIND FOOL

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Happy to be a BUULU for not being one of those{you included} who hate the truth.When we have people like you in Ghana what do you expect the nation to be? Those bashing Brigadier Nunoo Mensah are the enemies of Ghana.He has ...

• GOG 10 years ago

EVEN NUNOO'S LAST ON HIS GENERATIONAL LINE KNOWS HE SPOKE WITHOUT THINKING AND ONLY LOW AVERAGE PEOPLE WILL SUPPORT HIM. WAYOO THIS CANNOT HELP YOUR CAMPAIGN

• OPINTAN 10 years ago

MORE THAN LAZY

• Ohene. 10 years ago

U fucking idiot. Blame npp.

• south 10 years ago

Almost all the medias are owned by the opposition, and they're been instructed to thrown dust into the public which makes the government seems to be incompetent.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Tell me what good the NDC have don in 5 yrs.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Why blame npp.

• south 10 years ago

Is TRUE

• kofi awutsey 10 years ago

"oh npp!! why? generals comment is harmless why are u manipulating it. this is the truth! we as Ghanaian must sacrifice not depend too much on what we gain today without thinking of tomorrow, we must be a generational thinker ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Over 35 bill loan and u can't even pay nurses.

• RC-Truth 10 years ago

The mindset of our leadership is fucked. And for Kwabena Adjei to try to calm the storms, he has come out to add salt to injury.
    What the Government is failing to do is undertaking proper analysis of what is happening at th ...

• John Ameyigbor 10 years ago

what makes nunoo and not Armah kofi Buah. Kofi buah is equally right. If u think utility tarif is high put-off your light. Oh ghana.

• sammy 10 years ago

we will rather rise and chase people like you out of our dear nation you idiot.

• joe papa 10 years ago

osei tawiah god punish for using that forking mouth of yours. saying you voted for npp. again god punish you for that.

• Agyekum, UK 10 years ago

The implementation of the Single Spine was a big mistake. This is rent seeking in the extreme

• Koforidua Tankas. 10 years ago

What the hell is the Cat killer saying? Your government used the SSSS as the basis to win political points and now you turn round to tell us only two per cent of the population is spending 70% of the budget? This tells how in ...

• faithgrows 10 years ago

I AGREE! THINK WE NEED TO BE PATIENTS ENOUGH. HOWEVER GOVERNMENT ALSO NEEDS TO BE SENSITIVE TO WORKER CONCERNS.

• Mallam Asada 10 years ago

what are our leaders telling us? because they can easily add and receive whatever they want without any hindrance, they see themselves as if they are better than the rest of us.after taking 7200 ghana cedis monthly, you also ...

"When a land falls into the hands of the wicked,he blindfolds its judges,if its not he,then who is it?".PUT Ghana first and tell me bad things about your mum i`ll tell same about my dad.

• sikdo 10 years ago

Oh.God.come.and.save.Ghana dogs.are.a.bitten.Ghanas

• kk 10 years ago

that was a foolish talk, how can some one work for 2years without paid and u tell them to get out if they can´t stay the u are mad, but ask ur self what if it was you.......

• OWUSU 10 years ago

HELLO ARE YOU HAVING HEADACHES AND SLEEPLESS NIGHT ON HOW TO FILL YOUR USA VISA APPOINTMENT FORMS AND GET YOUR VISA? IF UR ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US BECAUSE WE ARE THE EXPERTS IN DOING THAT. WE CAN ALSO HELP U GET OTHER D ...

• CHRIS 10 years ago

The General is right.Someone should tell me, which country in the world can accept a situation where 2% of the population is paid 70% of the country's total income? What is the productivity level of that 2%? We should be bold ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

This fool talk about public sector taking 70% of country budget. Who asked useless Afari-gyan and the NDC to create more parliamentary seat(45 more). Where these fools aware it will drain more on the budget(ex-gratia, per die ...

• Modibo Keita 10 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense,if you don`t have any sensible thing to say, please keep quiet and stop spewing bullshit.

• gyae abro Ghana 10 years ago

sometimes I wonder why ghanaians hate simplest truth!!! all in the name of tucking politics

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Ghanaians should wait till they force the Lazy politicians to privatize every job and then you would have the legs to go on strikes and demos. Let us help build a healthy and sweet nation.

• engineerasare 10 years ago

I AM SURPRISED AT THE COMMENTS I AM READING ON THIS PAGE. IF THE CIVIL SERVANT DEMANDS FOR HIS RIGHT, WE SAY THEY ARE GREEDY. WHAT ABOUT THE MINISTERS, THOSE IN HIGH POSITIONS, GOVERNMENT,ETC. THEY GREEDILY STEAL FROM OUR COF ...

• NOYA 10 years ago

Where has this joker been all this while? Welcome back home Dr adjei long time no see.If this man has suddenly found his voice then say something concerning the filth in your party,in government circles and with the hike in u ...

• ckb 10 years ago

Oh! Ghana, now everything is politics and not reality. Lets face facts and stop the politics, after all Ghan a first.

• Goofy 10 years ago

Your Right Is Wrong? Get A Life! The Workers Are Not Slaves To Work For Months Without Any Reward.

It is not true that 70 percent of the nation’s annual budget is used for the Single Spine Salary Structure. Please check your facts well. Thanks

• This is serious 10 years ago

NDC Chairman is inciting youth, he should know that when we get started there will be no stopping us. We will chase him and his government out.

• Zip Up 10 years ago

Is anyone in his rightful State of mind gonna tell his equally follow Citizen to pack and leave the Country of his Birth under any circumstances let alone demanding for a better condition of service,ooh oh! Bananas!

• kwabena 10 years ago

wonders always ndc.you guys can get money to bribe judges and pay wonkyeni

• YAW 10 years ago

I PERSONALLY DONT GET IT RIGHT YOU HAVE EMPLOYED SOMEONE YOU DESIGN THE WORK ETHICS ENFORCE RULES REWARD FOR PERFORMANCE AND PUNISH FOR LAZINESS THE 25MILLION PEOPLE CANT BE THERE THAT IS WHY WE VOTED YOU TO FASHION OUT GOOD ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

…what are we leaving for the young once and generations yet unborn…. you mean young ONES??? Ghanaweb, why???

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Kwabena Adjei and K.B. Asante are right!

But, surely......it takes one like Kwabena Adjei to know what Nunoo Mensah accused the NPP of.

It's a shame how both the NDC and the NPP get up to, in order to destabilize our co ...

• Kanlo 10 years ago

The wee smoker and substance abuser. Dr Kwabena Adjei used to lead strikes when he was a teacher.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

It appears to me that the only language the government of ndc and its numerous spokespersons understands and uses is that of confrontation and buga buga tactics.

The way they talk to voters and the rest of the population g ...

• abi 10 years ago

The captain of cat killers and insensitive security adviser are talking. God have mercy on Ghana to have such as leaders who benefit from my tax

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

I need someone to help me here please. Kumasi police are harassing DV CAR NUMBER PLATE USERS for using on weekends. Please want AUTHORITY to advise the police personnel or DV NUMBER PLATE USERS if they implement a new law.GOD ...

• WISE DOCTOR 10 years ago

THIS MAN MUST BE OUT OF HIS SENSES. WHEN YEBEDII KEKE PRESIDENT AND HIS PEOPLE ARE CHOPPING NYAFU NYAFU, DID THEY EVER REALISE THAT THEY ARE EATING THE COUNTRY TO THE BONE. FOOLISH MEN WITH EMPTY BRAINS AT THE HELM OF THE COU ...

• mr Tina 10 years ago

Sometimes the party leaders are afraid of loosing power which makes them cowards. We need bold leaders who can take concrete decision to deal with this useless workers who go on strike asking for more money but do nothing to ...

• Seliwa 10 years ago

When an NPP man talks like Nunoo Mensah and nobody from the party doesn't condemn it, the NDC and its hypocritical supporters will complain that the NPP as a party endorses such uterances by not coming out to condemn it. Yet, ...

• kofi awutsey 10 years ago

Seliwa were u in Ghana 2001-2008. can u tell Ghs. the number of developmental projects ur npp add to the development of gh? which party in the history of gh is more useless? just be sincere for once and take out the partisan ...

• mensa 10 years ago

YOU CAWARD AND ASS KISSER YOU HAVE ZERO SUPPORT FROM GHANA PEOPLE YOUR EVIL DEEDS AND NONSENSE TALK WILL COME TO HUNT YOU IN DAYS TO COME IS PEOPLE LIKE YOU THAT DESTROY GHANA

• SAD 10 years ago

John Mahama increased his wages to 120million cedis, and to add salt into injury, back dated it and collected it all at the same time, while somebody has not been paid for two years. This is the man who was teaching psycholog ...

• OWUO 10 years ago

You want us to leave the country and bring cars for you to impose heavy taxes so that you guys can take and give to your girl friends and cronies EVIL BUNCH OF PEOPLE. Your time will come.

• kofi 10 years ago

yes nunoo mensah is right

• Seliwa 10 years ago

The NDC is the only party in Ghana that brings poverty to Ghanaians every time they win elections to govern Ghana.

• k.adum 10 years ago

BUSH AND IL-LIT-E-RATE LEADERS IN GHANA.KNOW VISION 20YEARS PLAN LIKE FROM CLASS ONE TO FINISH.POOR GHANA WITH CRIMINAL LEADERS

• mensa 10 years ago

ASS KISSER LOSER AND A TRADER THAT SUPPORT HARDSHIP AND ILLEGAL RATE HIKE AGAINST GHANA PEOPLE IS SHAMFUL

• Aminatu 10 years ago

You go on strike bcos of a mere allowance and u expect us to pat you at the back? Just gerrout if u think the kitchen is too hot for u!!!

• Maxwell 10 years ago

Here come another fool and greedy bastard. Does this 70% of the national budget includes the huge sums being paid to politicians, Wayome, NDC, the various government departments that serve no purpose but to funnel government ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

WORKERS WANT TO EAT EVERYTHING WITHOUT THINKING THAT MP`S AND MINISTERS HAS FINISH IT.

• ABU 10 years ago

Admittedly our public service is a white elephant,unproductive,arrogant,corrupt and inept but withdrawing salaries three and four folds yet disatisfied at the sametime harassing,haranguing and treathening government with stri ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

EBAA LAW CONSULT, LEGAL PRACTITIONERS/CONSULTANTS

NO. 4 GRAPHIC ROAD, P.O.BOX AN 5966, ORCADECO BUILDING,

FIRST FLOOR, ACCRA. GHANA.

MOBIL ...

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

COMMUNISM IS HERE BUT THE BRITISH AND AMERICANS WILL SURFACE AGAIN. THIS TIME GADDAFI SHOWCASE WILL APPEAR AND MANY OF THE NDC GOONS WILL RUN FOR THEIR DEAR LIVES........LET SEE WHAT IS COMING.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

GOVERNMENT SHOULD ABOLISH THE SINGLE SPIN SALARY AND NEGOTIATE A NEW SALARY STRUCTURE WITH WORKERS.
    THE WORKERS ARE CONSUMING THE RESOUCES OF THE COUNTRY TO THE DETRIMENT OF GENERATIONS UNBORN.

• Teacher 10 years ago

Foolish Nunoo Mensah and Kwabena Adjei, idiots,...mmoa
    mo maame tw3 kankan.

• Radical B 10 years ago

Don't pay them when they strike, they have a right to strike ..but you don't get paid when you don't work... in the States , it is the union of workers that pays their salaries when they are on strike ... that is why the work ...

• SULE 10 years ago

It is very disingenuous for such thieves to loot the national kitty dry at the expense of developing the country, and the poor Ghanaian workers whose allowances which should have been paid to them, but is in arrears, these al ...

• Jac 10 years ago

Is very good

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

nkwaseafuo aba guaso b3t] ade3

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Workers have more brains than you bunch of killers

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

what we're saying is the Mann must step-down, be replace....he is tied...opayin Kwabina Adjei! if they talk in proveb to u......anyway from Samms!

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

This grumpy old man can't tell the difference between politics and basic economics - out of date gen.

• Johnson 10 years ago

If there is no money why then did the president and ministers increase their salary and back dated

• Ben 10 years ago

Is it surprising to concur what Nunoo Mensah said? Birds of the same feather flock together. Is there anything or anyone good or worth to be taken serious in this corrupt NDC government?

• kwame miner 10 years ago

No problem but we are sure Nunoo Mensah will be right on the election day so that you will come to our various homes and ask us to stay in the country and vote for NDC we shall see whether Mr. Nunoo or the thumb who will leav ...

• KOO 10 years ago

In their desperation to shove off critics, they have resorted to languages that do not make sense.Kwabena Agyei like Nunoo Mensah wants those who are complaining to pack and leave forgetting that it has develop to this level ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

It's amazing how some of our fat loaded looting brigade leaders display their intentional cover up utterances. 'the level of indiscipline is extremely unacceptable" Let's ask Garney if the level of bribbery and corruption goi ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, DPA,CPA,BA(HONS) {GHANA},MASTER OF LAWS (LLM){NEW YORK,USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL(WORLD/GLOBAL)BAR ASSOCIATION (IBA), MEMBER,BRITISH COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION (CLA) ...

• Azie 10 years ago

In fact these fuckers think Ghana is their property. Oh God redeem us from these evils.

• Nana Poku USA 10 years ago

Has Noono Mensah and Kwabena Adjei been poor before? thanks to Ghana govt, as there is no accountability in the judicial system so any one can get up and make stupid statements

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

NPP has nothing good for Ghanaians.

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

The NLM/UP and current NPP are noted for using any means necessary to criticise, discredit or jump into any support if they are in opposition. They criticised anything Dr Kwame Nkrumah did, including our Independence, Akosomb ...

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

THEY ARE FAR BETTER THAN NDC IN TERMS OF GOVERNANCE.NDC RULED THE COUNTRY FOR 19 YEARS BEFORE NPP SO DON'T BLAME NPP FOR DUMSO-DUMSO MATTER THE NDC VAGABONDS MUST BEAR THE BLAME.SOMETIMES I AM FLABBERGASTED WHEN THESE NDC PEO ...

• Joe 10 years ago

All the hue and cry over this issue is not warranted. My question is, idoes public servants deserve the money? Is it their due? If it is their due then the government has to pay them. The hue and cry about this issue is all ...

• Nana 10 years ago

God bless General Mensah for having said the truth instead of fearing to loose his position. Mensah is not a politician and he is not seeking popularity to win any election. He is a responsible statesman. Africans are abusing ...

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Well, all the NDC top guns are singing the same song; blaming SSSS and government workers for the woes and the predicaments the nation is facing. None of them is talking about the Create Loot and Share(CLS) system they've put ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Another bastard, all these crooks and avarice are plundering the nation in loading their pockets therefor they don`t care a bit about the average workers. Late head of state Gen. Acheampong was able to listen to the civil ser ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

"According to Kwabena Adjei 600,000 workers takes home 70 percent of the nation's annual budget under the Single Spine Salaries Structure,and still Complain".
    Now,the question is which administration put the workers on SSSS, ...

• columbus 10 years ago

kwabena adjei and co are the useless ndc

• Whatever 10 years ago

Honestly I'm lost for words. You are sitting there and your gold is being shipped out of the country by the hour. You see nothing wrong. Even worse is that you want your human capital too to follow because they are crying out ...

• PAT 10 years ago

I THINK DEMOCRACY IS A HUGE PROBLEM FOR GHANA IT IS BECOMING OUTRAGIOUS AND ALARMING PEOPLE JUST GET UP AND STRIKE BECAUSE THEY FEEL THEY ARE NOT TREATED FAIRLY, HOW MANY OF THEM GO TO WORK EVERYDAY YET THEY ARE PAID IN FULL, ...

• chamcham 10 years ago

Mr. Chairman, also be bold to tell your government to stop spending like there is no tomorrow and save some money for the youth to enjoy when they grow up. Stop the chop chop at the helm of your government and people will sto ...

• crorkservice 9 years ago

rSineQ Looking forward to reading more. Great post. Cool.