just a question is the person in this photo a man or a woman?
ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 12 years ago
YOU DARE NOT.......
BOSS 12 years ago
WHAT FOR? TO INVITE THE TERRORIST INTO GHANA OR WHAT?
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
OSLO 12 years ago
I wish the government must make sure that all those half-baked journalists who always publish sensational news be JAILED. If this is not done they will continue inciting fear and false news in Ghanaian society and this must stop with inmediate effect.
"se annkasa nam ho a, ewe biou" if you don't take the necessary action to jail those incompetent journalist, they will continue to put ghana into chaos.
So Government take the necessary action.
adwoa 12 years ago
Al shabab will hand over grenades instead of notes and coins!
OSLO thx very much. why shd the media report on such a vital security issue? why? why this? and no one sees anything wrong with that media.
pink sheet president 12 years ago
alonzo
Dare say anything about this kind of journalism ! Just look at what is going on with Gen. Noonoo,just 2% of the country's workers, taking about 70% of the country's gdp,and yet are not happy !
alonzo
Dare say anything about this kind of journalism ! Just look at what is going on with Gen. Noonoo,just 2% of the country's workers, taking about 70% of the country's gdp,and yet are not happy !
Kwaame 12 years ago
I have always wondered!!
PLUMBER 12 years ago
Unless you are a homosexual, you would know that Cephas is the name of a man, how can this pix be that of a woman? What lenses are you using?
Abrewa 12 years ago
I use a 3+ multifocus lenses but I didn't bother myself cos of the first name alone.
Perhaps this police officer might be using these chemo-bleach face washing creams sometimes (I would conclude......)
Strang ... read full comment
I use a 3+ multifocus lenses but I didn't bother myself cos of the first name alone.
Perhaps this police officer might be using these chemo-bleach face washing creams sometimes (I would conclude......)
Strange with these Ghana Police officers of today, once there was a lady police spoke(man) on this web & most forumers were asking the same, if >>she or he
Banza Yaro 12 years ago
To be honest with you kabokabo, I have asked myself this same question for a while now. First I thought it was Bio until I was shown a picture of her. Damn it. It could be a He/She. If it is a He, then he is pretty. If it is a She, woah, she is a billy goat.
Jury 12 years ago
The same picture was once & not so long ago posted here as a female police officer.
Forgotten the heading & too tight up to search it in the news archives here.
Surely this a wrong picture: she a she & no ... read full comment
The same picture was once & not so long ago posted here as a female police officer.
Surely this a wrong picture: she a she & not a he!!
Can I have a witness please?
Pelicles 12 years ago
What will the useless police personnel in Ghana do in Somalia or they are being sent to train the Somali police how to take bribe. Tweakai. The most useless and bribe-riddled service in Ghana is the police. Their naval cords are tied to bribery. Pay a Ghanaian police personnel ten thousand cedis a month and they will still take bribe. They see bribe as an easy way to make extra money and cannot live without that.
Kantanka. HH 12 years ago
Six months training for the constables is nothing to withstand the fanatic Aggression of the rebels. Stay home and molesti the 'bonsuo' drivers. Afterall that is where you get bonus to feed your family
OWEN, NEW YORK 12 years ago
Ask Prof. Kofi Awoonor in his grave and he will surely tell you how heartless and ruthless these al-queeda are.Even solders couldn't stand them and are talking about police. This is not a matter of 'what do you carry' as the police normally ask, it's death orlife job.
nana 12 years ago
Hmmmmmmmm, let us all learn how to be truthful and sincere in dealings with mankind. for the truth always stand.
CONTEMNOR 12 years ago
LET THE POLICE FLUSH OUT THE NIGERIANS FROM GHANA
4 Year Old 12 years ago
It seems everybody in the media is vying for some form of attention. They report what's not and quickly turn around with some sort of counter news. God will help them.
JUSTY 12 years ago
DOES IT MEAN THAT WE DO NOT HAVE ANY GHANAIAN PEACE OFFICERS THERE?.THOSE THERE NOW WHAT ARE THEY DOING?.PRO ,COME AGAIN.
KOFI MUMUI 12 years ago
Fear to the bone.
Whatever 12 years ago
Sometime is baffling how some people can sit somewhere and peddle outright lies about a state institution.
Agyeman 12 years ago
Yes,please send 500 policemen to help our somali brothers bring order to their nation and wider peace to the region.A loving brother will always lay his life on the line for a brother.
peace 12 years ago
I don't believe u NDC will do everything to fill their pockets
mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 12 years ago
we should not contemplate sending any one to Somalia,we have security lapses in this country.many murders occurred in this country and no one is arrested,no cctv around for unavailing the potential criminals,no money,and alot more infrastructure deficits .let's put our house in order,we should not put ourselves in a position to be come potential target for enemies.
sam 12 years ago
pls dont go it real bad there
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
ROSE ATINGA BIO FOR IGP GHANA!
GOOGLE "BILLIONS BEHIND BARS"
1. PAY PRISONERS A SMALL WAGE TO WORK
2. TRAIN THEM SO WHEN THEY COME OUT THEY BECOME PRODCUTIVE CITIZENS
3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS ... read full comment
PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS CHEAP LABOR FOR MANY INDUSTRIES.
THEY COULD BE INVOLVED IN EVERYTHING FROM CAR PLATES, TO FURNITURE, CHALE WATE MAKING,
FISH FARMING, FLOWERS, MINNING, CHEAP LABORERS FOR ROAD CONSTRUCTION, ETC...ANYTHING THAT CAN FETCH REVENUE FOR THE REGION N PRISONS.
THE CASH ACCUMULATED FROM THESE DEALS CAN BE UISED FOR SO MANY THINGS
4.PERHAPS, WE NEED PRIVATE PRISONS IN GH. TO MANY PPL RUNNING AROUND MISBEHAVING IN GH.
5.PRISONS CAN SERVE AS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FOR MANY TOWNS IN GH
6.PRISON LABOR WILL BE GOOD FOR BUSINESSES. YOU PAY THE INMATES LESS THAN YOU WOULD PAY REGULAR CITIZENS
7.IF YOU CANT FIND PRISONERS FR A PRISON, TRANSPORT THEM FROM ELSEHWERE. I DONT CAE IF YOU BRING THEM IN FROM OTHER NATIONS.
8.PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTERS, DOMESTIC ABUSERS, THIEVES, PPL WHO DRIVE DRUNK, ETC ARE ALL CULPRITS.
9.KEEP THOSE WHO DONT DESERVE TO BE LOCKED UP OUT OF JAIL.
10. PRISONS COST MONEY. FIND WAYS TO MAKE THEM PROFITABLE.
REGIONAL GOVTS MUST USE THESE PRISONERS AS CHEAP LABOR TO DEVELOP THEIR REGION. U HAVE ROADS, HIGHWAYS, MALLS, REGIONAL CONVENTION CTRS, RAILINES, FARMING, FACTORIES, HOSPITALS, STADIUM, CLOSING OPEN GUTTTERS/DRAINAGE ETC...
CRIME AND PUNISHMENT: POLICE
BUILD MORE JAILS. BUILD MORE REGIONAL JAILS.
THE LOCAL POLICEMEN/WOMEN SHOULD BE TASKED AND GIVEN QUOTAS TO MEET. THE MORE ARRESTS, VEHICLE IMPOUNDS, TICKETS U ISSUE, THE MORE MONEY, VACATION TIME THE OFFICER MAKES.
THIS IS WAT HAPPENS IN N AMERICA. WE R IN THIS TO MAKE MONEY. THIS WILL PUT AN END TO THE PETTY BRIBES OFFICERS COLLECT.
I WANT EACH REGIONAL MINISTER, CITY MAYOR AND REGIONAL POLICE CHIEF, IGP TO WATCH
THIS MOVIE...:FORT APACHE.THE BRONX STARRING PAUL NEWMAN.
WE NEED CHEAP HUMAN LABOR TO DEVELOP OUR TOWNS AND CITIES. ROAD CONSTRUCTION, ETC...
“The most effective thing recommended by the United Nations is that confiscating the property of drug dealers is the most effective way of clipping their wings
THE GH GOVT MUST CONTACT RAMON ANG, PRESIDENT OF SAN MIGUEL CORP IN THE PHILLIPINES. WE ARE SLEEPING IN GH, JOKER$!
HE CAN ADVICE AND HELP GH WITH AIRPORT INFRASTRUCTURE, OIL EXPLORATION, ROAD, RAIL PROJECTS. VERY INTELLIGENT MAN
Maxwell Kofi Jumah who claims to have "concrete evidence" to support his allegation says, President Mahama is the architect behind the huge monies given to RLG and Zoomlion, both service providers to the Ghana Youth Employment and Entrepreneurial Agency (GYEEDA).
FOLKS, HOW CAN Salaries Of Ghanaian MPs BE THE 3rd Highest In The World? HIPC, 3RD WORLD NATION GHANA?...NO WAY!
REDUCE THE SALARIES OF THESE USELESS , OVERINFLATED EGOS N USE THE CASH TO PROVIDE NATL. SECIURITY, DEVELOP OUR RAILWAYS, HIGHWAYS, WOMEN HOSPITALS,
REGIONAL UNIV N POLY, INTL AIRPORT IN KUMASI, REGIONAL STADIUMS, POLICE FORCE, SECURITY AGENCIES.
OH GH. TOO MUCH STRIFE, HUNGER. PPL ARE DISILLUSIONED. THEY DONT EVEN USE THEIR THINKING CAPS ANYMORE. THEY ACT AND BEHAVE LIKE ZOMBIES. ALL BECAUSE OF OUR LEADERS R LAZY, LACK MGMNGT N REFUSE TO THINK.
CORRUPTION N GREED FROM OUR SO CALLED POT BELLIED LEADERS IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY.
Joe 12 years ago
I think they fear the reprisal about what happened in Kenya.
JM 12 years ago
KENYA ARMY DISGRACED AFRICA AT THE MALL THEY CAUGHT STEALING ON CAMERA
kat 12 years ago
are you sure ?
PRINCE ARTHUR 12 years ago
DSP Cephas Arthur looks like police officer who is living on bribes.Ghana police administration is corrupt.The police officers like taking bribes too much.One Inspector GYARTENG at the Odorkor MTTU took huge bribe from me.Ghana police is stupid.
Koo Nimo 12 years ago
It is true that Ghana Police Service is sending the officers to AMISOM. The Police PRO is a liar.
Activist 12 years ago
DSP Cephas Arthur,
Kindly go & warn KAIPTC to withdraw that published statement which has caused a lot of STIR (unrest) within Ghana & beyond!!!
I wouldn't donor a single drop of blood to a Somalian & not e ... read full comment
DSP Cephas Arthur,
Kindly go & warn KAIPTC to withdraw that published statement which has caused a lot of STIR (unrest) within Ghana & beyond!!!
I wouldn't donor a single drop of blood to a Somalian & not even from my grave; let alone the entire Ghanaians.
May God forbit!!!!
YOU DARE NOT.......
I wish the government must make sure that all those half-baked journalists who always publish sensational news be JAILED. If this is not done they will continue inciting fear and false news in Ghanaian society and this must s ...
OWUO PEACE KEEPING WEI PAA DEI. MUNTUM OOOO, MUNTUM!
alonzo
I have always wondered!!
Strang ...
To be honest with you kabokabo, I have asked myself this same question for a while now. First I thought it was Bio until I was shown a picture of her. Damn it. It could be a He/She. If it is a He, then he is pretty. If it is ...
Surely this a wrong picture: she a she & no ...
What will the useless police personnel in Ghana do in Somalia or they are being sent to train the Somali police how to take bribe. Tweakai. The most useless and bribe-riddled service in Ghana is the police. Their naval co ...
Ask Prof. Kofi Awoonor in his grave and he will surely tell you how heartless and ruthless these al-queeda are.Even solders couldn't stand them and are talking about police. This is not a matter of 'what do you carry' as the ...
Fear to the bone.
we should not contemplate sending any one to Somalia,we have security lapses in this country.many murders occurred in this country and no one is arrested,no cctv around for unavailing the potential criminals,no money,and alot ...
PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS ...
are you sure ?
DSP Cephas Arthur looks like police officer who is living on bribes.Ghana police administration is corrupt.The police officers like taking bribes too much.One Inspector GYARTENG at the Odorkor MTTU took huge bribe from me.Gha ...
DSP Cephas Arthur,
I wouldn't donor a single drop of blood to a Somalian & not e ...