They say empty barrel makes the most noise,this women was running all over the place when NDC was in opposition.She has now shown beyond all reasonable doubt that she is incompetence.
Honabe 12 years ago
Nana is right, but her respond is unbecoming of a minister if it is true.let's hear her side
Krikri,, 12 years ago
I don't understand is Jennifer and Shirley a married couple? Are they not Lesbians who are going to add this little child to the growing number of Lesbians and homosexuals? Why don't we listen to the story of Oye Lithur?
ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 12 years ago
OYE IS ONLY INTERESTED IN GAY ISSUES, UGLY WOMAN. ALL THE POLITICIANS AND LEADERS IN GHANA ARE MEGALOMANIACS AND SELFISH!!
Skin Pain 12 years ago
Unexpressed major premise. Period
BOSS 12 years ago
oye looks ugly just like liter bin
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Npp akan's evil party should leave this hard working woman alone, and concentrate on how they lost the election and empty court petition that was thrown out through the window.
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
GH IS NOT THE WEST. AFRICANS ARE NOT EUROPEANS. WE CAN ACCEPT N TOLERATE SOME OF THEIR CULTURE BUT NOT ALL. HOW DO U ALLOW 2 LESBIANS TO TAKE CARE OF A FEMALE SHILD? WAT WILL BECOME OF THE FEMALE CHILD? WONT SHE ALSO BECOME A LESBIAN? OYE LITHUR IS RIGHT, BUT PLS. LOSE SOME OF THE WEIGHT.
princekm 12 years ago
OYE LITHUR is just disrespectful and arrogant idiot. She doesnt listen to advice. She doesnt follow procedure. She is dumb. She keeps using nat1onal secur1ty to intimidate her workers and lock their offices. And nobody can stop her. She even told the first lady to shut up the other day, I was suprised. JM must show that he is in charge
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago
Awurade sane be hwe yen. Ebini ne eta obaa wei nso ye obi yere? Aaa ba! Mahama waha Ghanafo3 paa.
WE NEED ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
MAHAMA PAID TO APPEAR ON CNN!!! CNN DIDNT INVITE HIM. HE USED GH MONIES TO PAY FOR THE AIR TIME TO "GO N MARKET GHANA"...LOL
WHY DID MAHAM ... read full comment
MAHAMA PAID TO APPEAR ON CNN!!! CNN DIDNT INVITE HIM. HE USED GH MONIES TO PAY FOR THE AIR TIME TO "GO N MARKET GHANA"...LOL
WHY DID MAHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AND NOT BE DISGRACED?
THIS FOOL WAS SPENDING MONEY THAT WASNT HIS AND WOMANIZING WITH YOUNG LEGON FEMALES. WHERE IS THE MORALITY HERE?
THESE GIRLS COULD HAVE BEEN YOUR SISTERS, DAUGHTER OR NIECE...YOU KNOW...
ALL THESE THINGS ARE HAPPENENING IN GH, AND YOU EXPECT ME TO SUPPORT GH TO GO TO BRASIL? CMON NOW...LOOK AT OUR STADIUMS?
NO SCOREBOARD, DIRTY, SMELLY BATHROOMS. WE AREA COMPLETE JOKE! MINN OF SPORTS, U DONT EVEN HAVE THE SENSE TO BUILD BETTER STADIAS WITH BETTER PITCHES, TRACKFIELDS ETC AND YOU THINK YOU
DESERVE TO BANG WOTH THOSE WHO ARE DOING IT RIGHT?
MAHAMA SAYS: LET THEM EAT CAKE....
...TARRIFS ARE GOING UP ALL ACROSS THE BOARD IN GH. YET, WE DONT SEE AN IOTA OF AN IMPROVEMENT IN PUBLIC SERVICES OR QUALITY INFRATSRUCTURE. WHERE R THE NDC VOTERS?
ILLITERACY/LACK OF BASIC EDUCATION HAS CAUSED THE PPL TO VOTE OUT OF SHEER EMOTIONS AND ETHNIC JUDGEMENTS.
PUMPING MONEY INTO PUBLIC SERVICE ISNT THE WAY TO GO. ESP IN TODAY'S CASH STRAPPED, TECHNOLOGY INSPIRED WORLD. GOVT MUST STREAMLINE THE PUBLIC SECTOR.
WE HAVE DISTRICT, MUNICIPAL/CITY, REGIONAL AND FEDERAL GOVT . STREAMLINE THE GOVT N REMOVE THESE QUACK/QUASI, USELESS GOVT INSTITUTIONS WHICH EXIST BUT DONT DO ANYTHING TO RENDER EFFICIENT SERVICE OR COLLECT REVENUE.
1.CHECK PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTION. INSTITUTE CORRUPTION COURTS!
2.REDUCE PUBLIC SECTOR WAGES.
It is for this reason that all governments, especially their finance ministers and their teams, always make it a priority to stop the ghost names phenomenon that has bloated the payroll in
the public service. Regrettably, the phenomenon is still alive in the public service at this stage when we are told that about 70 per cent of our revenue is used to service the public wage bill.
3.HIRE LESS PPL TO PROVIDE EFFICIENT SERVICE. WE NEED DISCIPLINE, CLEAR OVERSIGHT, CHECK N BALANCES N PATRIOTIC HARDWORKERS IN THE SYSTEM.
GH IS PRESENTLY IN A DEFICIT CRISIS. WE BORROW, BUT DONT PAYBACK OUR LOANS. NDC IS THEIR LAZINESS HAS PUT IN PLACE AN AUTERITY PROGRAM TO KILL GHPPL.
THEY HAVE INTENTIONALLY DEVLAUED THE CEDI. RAISED INTEREST RATES SO YOU AND I CANT CONSUME AND BE FORCED TO SPEND LESS, WITH LESS CONSUMPTION.
INSTEAD OF STOP THEIR BORROWING, AND PAY BACK THE DEBT. THEY ARE ENJOYING AND MAKING YOU AND I SUFFER.
4. FACTORIES
GH REVENUE SOURCE: TAXES. INTEREST ON LOANS, GRANTS FROM OUTSIDE FOR REVENUE GENERATING INFRAS VENTURES IN GH. STREAMLINE INDUSTRIES, GOVT MUST CUT DOWN SPENDING,
WIDEN TAX BASE, EXPORT MORE, IMPORT LESS N SELL IMPORTS AT HIGH PRICES.
WE DONT NEED A BUNCH OF THIEVES WHO COME TO STEAL N COLLECT BRIBES! WHO ARE YOU MAKING A MOCKERY OF?...
5.BRING IN FOREIGN INVESTORS TO BUILD SOPHISTICATED supply chains in operations Like autos and auto parts, electronics, pharmaceuticals, medical devices, chemicals, petrochemicals.
WE HAVE SO MANY MIDDLE AND HIGH SKILLED WORKERS, UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES IN GH WHO DONT KNOW HOW TO THINK. THEY WANT MUNDANE JOBS.
PRES. MAHAMA UPGRADE YOUR INVESTMENT PROMOTION AGENCY OFFICES IN EACH REGION IN GH. THESE IPA'S WILL SERVE AS marketing agencies to try and go out and attract higher skilled,
more sophisticated investors AND BRING THEM INTO GH. SEND GOVT REPS FROM THESE IPA OFFICES TO THESE CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS AND POUND ON THEIR DOORS. DONT WASTE THE NATION'S RESOURCES BY GOING
ON CNN...THATS A WASTE OF MONEY! WE NEED FACTORIES IN GH. INTEL, CAR MANUFACTURING COMPANIES, ETC ARE ALL AVAILABLE. WE ALREADY HAVE TNS OF NATURAL RESOURCES IN GH!
IN MY BOOK, YOU EITHER DO IT RIGHT. OR YOU GET ELIMINATED.
TOO MANY GH PPL LACK SELF CONFIDENCE AND DONT BELIEVE IN WHO THEY ARE. THEN AGAIN, U CANT BLAME THEM. LOOK AT THEIR SURROUNDINGS..OPEN GUTTERS, MALARIA, FILTH, DIRT EVERYWHERE!
6.I AM 37 YRS OLD. WE HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH MALARIA SINCE THE DAY I WAS BORN. STILL HAVNT FOUND AN ANTIDOTE. WHY?
THE SOLUTION: BUILD BETTER DRAINAGE SYSTEMS AND COVER THE OPEN GUTTERS! IS THIS ROCKET SCIENCE?
WE HAVE NO BASIC PLANNING IN GH TO AID TAXATION, NO ADDRESS SYSTEM TO CHECK CRIMINAL ACITIVITY. TOO MANY UNLICENSED BUSINESSPPL SELLING FOOD NEXT TO FILTH, I MEAN ITS A SHAME...ITS A SHAME.
SINCE THE DAYS OF METHUSELAH, WE HAVE BEEN WASTING MILLIONS ON MALARIA, WHY?
WAT WILL IT TAKE TO DEVELOP MODERN DRAINAGE SYSTEMS, CLOSED GUTTERS?
7.LOOK AT BRASIL? THEY HAVE CLAIMED THE MOST WCUPS IN HISTORY BCOS THEY INVESTED IN QUALITY SOCCER INFRSTRUCTURE, STADIUMS ETC.
GO TO ALL OUR GOVT STADIUMS N SEE GARGANTUAN INFRASTRACTURAL DEGRADATION. YOUR SCOREBOARD DOSENT EVEN WORK, BUT U WANT TO GO TO WORLDCUP?
LOOK AT GH. YOU WANT TO GO TO WCUP, BUT LOOK AT YOUR SOCCER INFRSATRUCTURE? IS IT FAIR TO THE OTHER NATIONS IN AFRICA WHO HAVE INVESTED IN
BETTER SOCCER INFRASTRUCTURE, STADIUMS, LEAGUES ETC. TO STAY HOME FOR GH TO QUALIFY AND GO TO BRASIL? BISA WOHO...
HE WHO CLIMBS A GOOD TREE DESERVES SUPPORT....NOT VICE VERSA.
8.Now, if you were to open a textbook from years ago, you would have found that natural resources in abundance are a source of growth and wealth for
developing countries, or so it was supposed.
If you have oil, if you have diamonds, if you have gold and copper, can't these be used to help develop the country?
But if you turn to contemporary textbooks, the first chapter is liable to be about the resource curse, meaning that the revenues from foreign
investment in oil and gas and coal and copper, GOLD, DIAMONDS, COCOA ETC get siphoned off in corruption. billions of dollars are siphoned off every year into THE private SWISS ACCTS
of these so called DEMOCRATIC LEADERS. WHAT A SHAME! There is a lack of transparency. There is a lack of accountability.
if you look at Chile, Peru, Indonesia, Malaysia, these are countries that have been very successful in using their rich resources TO DEVELOP THEIR NATION. WHY CANT GHANAIAN GOVTS LEARN FROM THEM?
9.So the question is, how can resources be used to benefit broad economic and social development and avoid the corruption and authoritarian rule?
The key issue is always going to be the LOCAL POPULATION, THE LOCAL LEADERSHIP, THE PRESS, NGOs, AND non-governmental authorities, STAKEHOLDERS that try
to promote openness and transparency. In 2010-2011, Ghana started to export significant quantities of oil.
Is this going to be the best thing that ever happened to Ghana or the worst thing that ever happened to Ghana?
10.The phenomenon called "Dutch Disease" is also part of the resource curse. THIS means that the exchange rate for the currency of
resource-rich countries becomes overvalued, and this hurts the exports of other industries.
WHAT THIS NDC GOVT IS DOING IS THIS. THEY HAVE INTENTIONALLY DEVALUED THE CURRENCY, SO FOREIGNERS CAN BUY MORE OIL FOR EXPORT, RESOURCES. THE MORE PURCHASES, MEANS MORE MONEY FOR MAHAMA N HIS CRONIES. GH GOVT THEN STEAL THE MONIES INTO THEIR PRIVATE, FOREIGN
BANK ACCOUNTS. REALLY? IM READY TO START KILLING SOME OF THESE MINISTERS, MPS ETC ASAP!......
11.Ghana is NOW like Haiti!!! There was only one airport in Haiti and when the disaster strucked,aid donors HAD it so hard to send humanitarian reliefs because the only one international airport
was destroyed. just imaginING if Ghana is not the same as Haiti??!! Building one international airport in TAMALE/Kumasi has turnED into tribal politics!!#
12.President John Dramani Mahama has added a whopping GHc15.6 BILLION DOLLARS to Ghana’s total public debt stock since being sworn into office as caretaker and substantive president within the period from July 2012 to August 2013.
This implies that President John Mahama has contracted a total of GHc15.6 BILLION DOLLARS of debt for Ghanaians since becoming the President of Ghana.
WHAT DO WE HAVE TO SHOW FOR ALL THIS DEBT? LOOK AT GH? SMELLY, DUSTY...OPEN GUTTERS I MEAN WHY? HOW? WHO VOTED FOR NDC? GO N CLAIM YOUR SHARE....NDC AND NPP ARE BOTH CORRUPT, BUT YOU DONT NEED
A PHD TO TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE 2 MAIN POLITICAL PARTIES IN GH. NPP AT VERY LEAST WILL INNOVATE AND INSTITIUTE PUBLIC SECTOR REFORM, RULE OF LAW, POLICIES FOR ALL...LIKE NHIS, SCH FEEDING ETC.
THE NDC IS JUST WORSE. THEY R SIMPLY GOOD FOR NOTHING SO WHY PPL QUEUE FOR HOURS TO VOTE FOR SUCH A PARTY BEATS ME.
13.WHEN RICH WESTERN NATIONS ARE PAYING DOWN THEIR DEBTS/NATIONAL DEFICITS. WAT IS GH DOING, U ASK? DOING THE OPPOSITE AND BORROWING MORE MONEY. WAA LOOK?
IF YOUR CURRENT STANDARD OF LIVING IS THIS BAD. HOW BAD WILL THE STANDARD OF LIVING FOR YOUR CHILDEREN AND GRANDCHILDREN BE? THINK ABOUT THIS PPL?.....
IT WONT BE BETTER, BUT WORSE. IN OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD, THE STANDARD OF LIVING IS ALWAYS IMPROVING.
THIS IS NOT ABOUT NPP OR NDC. ghana is under the most useless leadership of all time,nurses are unpaid for six months ,children are dying of heart failures and asiedu nketia is feasting in streatham/CROYDON IN THE UK
with ghanas money.i pity for those who voted ndc.
A CLASSIC CASE OF FRENCH QUEEN MARIE ANTOINETTE'S "LET THEM EAT CAKE"STATEMENT....WELL, GUESS WHAT TRIGGERED THE FRENCH REVOLUTION? THIS FOOLISH STATEMENT IS WHAT TRIGGERED THE FRENCH REVOLUTION.
GHPPL, RISE UP AND CLAIM YOUR SHARE!
14.Mr Paul Victor Obeng, has made a strong case for the need to ensure that increasing access to the Internet does not lead to the importation of alien cultures.
“While increasing access to the Internet would improve the socio-economic circumstances, its negative influences call for a concerted effort to counter the bad influence.
Increasing access should not lead us to the importation of attitudes that are incompatible with our social norms,” he said.
WAT IS PV'S PROBLEM? WESTERN NATIONS LIKE CANADA, AMERICA, BRITAIN, GERMANY ETC ALL HAVE INTERNET TECHNOLOGY READILY AVAILABLE FOR THEIR CITIZENS. HAS IT IMPACTED THEIR CULTURE NEGATIVELY?
EVEN BEFORE INTERNET, WE WERE SELLING/THROWING AWAY OUR CULTURE. WAT HAPPENS AT INDEPENDENCE MARCHES IN GH, 6 MARCH. DO WE EVEN POUR LIBATION ANYMORE?
WE PUT OUR KIDS IN THE BURNING SUN TO BLACKEN N FAINT. KIDS WE CANT EVEN GIVE FREE BASIC EDUCATION TO. WHILES, WE WALLOW IN THE ABJECTIVITY OF THE BIBLE N KORAN..
Alex Mould says the $15,000 winning bonus promised to the Black Stars ahead of Tuesday's crucial world cup qualifier against Egypt, is "just goodwill"
REALLY? LOOK AT THE DEP[LORABLE STATE OF OUR STADIUMS IN GH? WHY DONT YOU INVEST THE GNPC MONIES IN BUILDING MORE MODERN STADUMS IN ALL THE REGIONS? IS THIS ROCKET SCIENCE?
GO N CHECK HOW MUCH PLAYERS IN BRASIL, BRITAIN, SPAIN, NAIJA, EGYPT, S AFRICA ARE ALL GETTING? WHATIS THE GDP OF GH THAT WE SHOULD BE GIVING SO MUCH MONEY TO PPL WHO ALREADY HAVE SO MUCH ALREADY?
YET, GH CLAIMS AID FROM THESE NATIONS. ARE WE STUPID OR BRAIN DEAD?IF WE DOLE OUT MONEY LIKE THIS, WHY WONT WE GO BACK N BEG FOR DONATIONS FROM THESE SENSIBLE NATIONS?
IN DOLLARS: BRASIL 7,000, EGYPT, 3,500.BRITAIN 6,800.ARGENTINA 9,000. HOLLAND 4,000. IVORY COAST 8,000. SPAIN 8,000. TOGO 2500. CAMEROON 5500. NAIJA 5,000. JAPAN 6,000. EHTIOPIA 2,000. FRANCE 5,500
USA 7,000. MEXICO 7,800....
EBEII, USE THE GNPC MONIES TO BUILD BETTER, WORLD CLASS SOCCER STADIUMS IN EACH REGION IN GH. STUPID FOOLS. MIN OF SPORT, GO TO BRASIL N ASK FOR HELP, GYIMIFUO!
INSTEAD OF INVESTING IN THE SPORT N BUILDING MORE STADIUMS. THEY R BUILDING STADIUMS IN THE BELLYS OF THESE PLAYERS N FA HEADEES? FOOLS!
GAMBIA, CONGRATULATION FOR TAKING A BOLD STEP ON YOUR DECISION TO LEAVE THE COMMONWEALTH. I SALUTE YOU! GH GOVT, DO YOU HAVE THE BALLS TO DO SO?
SHAME ON OUR USELESS, TOOTHLESS SO CALLED LEADERS, ELDERS, MINISTERS, PRESIDENTS. SHAME ON YOU AND TO YOU ALL WHO HAVE EMBARKED ON STEALING.
I WISH EARLY DEATH AND A LIFE RIDDLED WITH PAINFUL DISEASES ON ALL OF YOU. YOU KNOW WHO ARE....
STUPID GOVT LEADERS. BCOS OF YOUR STUPID CORRUPT HABITS, AFRICANS ARE HAVING TO TRAVEL ILLEGALLY TO RACIST NATIONS. MANY HAVING TO DIE OR DROWN IN THE SEA. IS THIS RIGHT?
WHY ARE YOU SOO FUCKING WICKED, HUH? WHY?....
AS A NATION WE DONT CUT OUR COAT ACCORDING TO OUR SIZE. WE SPEND MORE THAN WE MAKE. WE NEED TO GROW AND MATURE AS A NATION AND THATS WHY IM SO BLUNT. EVERYTIME I COME ON GHWEB. I LAFF AND CRY.
LIBRADIO.COM, www.p2p4u.net
THIS IS BROWN BROWN BROTHERS, AND I APPROVE THIS MESSAGE!
McGee 12 years ago
I think the Minister eats too much and shd reduce her foodintake give to the poor or else she will busrt like baloon. Free advice
SHE LOOKS LIKE CHRISTMAS AKONF3M....TELL THIS KOO KOO DISEASE RIDDEN WOMAN TO GO N SUCK ICE KENKEY FANTI FANTI....WAAY3 BODE33!
ROB 12 years ago
I'm wondering why Nana Oye Lithur has to directly involve herself in this matter. There are departments to handle issues of adoption or temporary custody of children and I don't think it is her business to directly issue an order concerning custody of a child. Similarly it sounds wrong for her deputy and even the Director of Social Welfare to single handedly hold this child personally. These things should be handled by a panel of senior members of the social welfare and these processes take time and even require vetting of the would be custodians. In the meantime the child should be in the care of an orphanage. It takes more than legal brains to be a minister. It requires maturity, patience and respect for your subordinates and knowing how to handle them. This matter should never have got to the press.
MANTSE 12 years ago
In Ghana, when you start hearing 'These Ugly Noises' it means the Minister is NOT COMPROMISING on matters to suit the paymasters of the 'Rented Press'
When you read nauseating staements like 'The ladies wept from her offi ... read full comment
In Ghana, when you start hearing 'These Ugly Noises' it means the Minister is NOT COMPROMISING on matters to suit the paymasters of the 'Rented Press'
When you read nauseating staements like 'The ladies wept from her office all the way to Daily Guide's office' you immediately know that you are reading gabbage from an influenced writer.
Did Daily Guide have somebody follow the ladies or it was their testimony that they wept ....
Remember that they did not cry. They wept.
These manufactured attacks against those perceived as opponents of some sort, only goes to underscore how uncivilized and manipulative some in our Media are. They peddle THRASH and HATRED and FALSEHOOD to misinform in the for a 'Few Pieces of Silver'.
This type Journalism derives from the saying that 'DARK NARRATIVE HAS IT'S ARDENT FOLLOWERS.
Wait till you hear the truth of the matter and you would know how gullible the rented press thinks Ghanaians are.
Leave Nana Oye to Clean the ROT.
Nii Bi 12 years ago
obviously fabricated and patently incoherent piece.
how we have thrown standards to the dogs. smh
Krikri,, 12 years ago
write such a one-sided story. Gina Blay are you not ashamed of yourself? When your drunkard husband was Deputy Speaker, he forced me to wire his new house FREE before he awarded me a contract.
Sense 12 years ago
The deputy and the director didn't follow the procedures. How can two ladies come and take a child away without signing the right adoption papers? Did Shirley and Jennifer follow procedures before the baby was given to them? The case needs to be investigated. There could be possible trafficking issues here.
We need to analyze issues properly.
Papayaw 12 years ago
what authority does these social worker have to release this baby to anybody. Even Oye herself cant do that. This is very unacceptable! Look, we say she was too harsh on her deputy but i say he should have been arrested because a crime actually occurred. Why do you think the deputy is panicking?
He surely knows the gravity of his actions. People who are attacking Oye are just ignorant of the legalities of what happened so shut up if u don't have any tangible reason to criticize this fine minister of state.
Kwame 12 years ago
You were the same people who accused her of supporting gays and lesbians, now hat she doesn't not want any lesbians to adopt any children too you are spewing out garbage at her.
Hypocrites.
You were the same people who accused her of supporting gays and lesbians, now hat she doesn't not want any lesbians to adopt any children too you are spewing out garbage at her.
Hypocrites.
Kwame 12 years ago
Jennifer and Shirley, good Samaritans indeed!!! Nana Oye will never fall into this evil trap by her distractors.
VINCENT 12 years ago
This arrogant woman paaa!
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
This warrant no jail terms,Onye Lithur
Do not take the Laws into your hands.
This is a complete loose talk. Stop.
william 12 years ago
this type of reporting is suspect.It calls for another reporter to repot on how this story was put together! If the Minister invited you to her office why not go and hear her out before filing your story, yes, story!After you claim the deputy denied she had been threatened with arrest why highlight it in the story! Mischief?
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
To you any report about a Trokosi is always false. Keep on defending for you have a long queue of Ewe foolishness to defend. Ewes are morons even when they are old. The latest proof is Nunoo Mensah
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Nunoo Mensah is from the central region, from either Efutu or Ewutu.He is a stupid akan.
william 12 years ago
NO COMMENT
NO COMMENT
watson 12 years ago
how dare you insult ewes you stupid fool you will not talk about the issue raise do you think you are the only wise in gh
Ganyo 12 years ago
Just as the article gives the family tree of the minister, it should give the full identities of these so-called good samaritans so we can know who they are. I am imagining the headlines if the minister had consented to this arrangement;"MINISTER AWARDS CUSTODY OF CHILD TO LESBIAN COUPLE WITHOUT DUE PROCESS".
Nana Akomea 12 years ago
There are many fat women in pepeni Mahama's govt, but this one beats them all
Akosua Tabuwaa 12 years ago
I like pepefo because they don't eat aboa shit.Never knew Bawumia was an Atwima man.
Azumah Nelson 12 years ago
Ghana needs more ministers like this woman.How can two women raise a child?
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Bawumia will feel comfortable being an atwimanian than sogakope.Kwasia, ahuoyaa, enviness will kill you in Ghana.Inferiority complex eating too much into your bones hence Akosua Tabuwaa.If you are a real Ghanaian bring your real name, you steal everthing including names s--h--a--m--e on you and be proud of your tribe.
Paul 12 years ago
How can this fat woman treating her deputy minister time changes.she will be slim 2016 with that your fat face
Kpatsanga reggae 12 years ago
I think there is a lot more we dont know, i suspect the minister is against lesbianism or homosexuality...Just look at the name given to the baby...The two ladies should go and find for themselves husbands...
AKWASI 12 years ago
If you pack these them in your governance how do you achieve any better results for your countrymen/women. Self conceited individuals....Mahama be careful........
man 12 years ago
hhhmmm ghana
Tibaa 12 years ago
And if you look at the picture of the Minister, she seems like a boxer who can fight, and a fighter who can box!!!
Challengers be aware.
And if you look at the picture of the Minister, she seems like a boxer who can fight, and a fighter who can box!!!
Challengers be aware.
OSIMANDIAS KONFANKO METHUSALLAH 12 years ago
Oye Lither should have execised little bit patience as a minister. her words got too ugly as herself.Micro managers always want it their way instead of finding the reasons.
Oye Lithur is too power hungry and the President sh ... read full comment
Oye Lither should have execised little bit patience as a minister. her words got too ugly as herself.Micro managers always want it their way instead of finding the reasons.
Oye Lithur is too power hungry and the President should quite her down.She should be released from her position.Ministers don't behave and talk like that. She has no manners.President Mahama fire this minister.
Pelicles 12 years ago
This lady is arrogant to the highest level. She is purely displaying how boastful a black person can be when giving the mantle to lead. She thinks she is above reproach. How does she tell someone to leave her office because that person is not well dressed? Here is a woman who faced some stiff opposition about the her current post. She arrogant, disrespectful, haughtiness, boastful and selfish. She should be dismissed.
william 12 years ago
WHEN OUR SHARP AND DYNAMIC LADIES SHOW THEIR ENERGY SOME MEN SAY THEY ARE ARROGANT!IF YOU HAVE EVER MEET THIS LADY HOW CAN YOU SAY SHE IS ARROGANT! I FIND HER TO BE VERY RESPECTFUL..AND WILL NOT SUFFER MEDIOCRITY!
Roy Rogers 12 years ago
For all you know these two ladies had dressed with about 99.9 percent of their breast showing out. How can a female Minister receive such persons into her office? Meanwhile, I suggest we wait for Nana Oye's response before passing judgment. She may be right after all.
Good Samaritan 12 years ago
It sounds like the "good Samaritans" are well connected. The director's actions appear to be sloppy. It seems the process was circumvented.
J Jerry 12 years ago
so sorry to tony lithur ,why should you choose to marry thi urgly lady ,she looks like a man ,hmmm no wonder may be you fuck her trumu trumu she is sooooo urgly so call me for a better woman for better ghana hahahahah
ADJEI 12 years ago
What is the process for dealing with such situations even if the baby was brought to the director's attention in the middle of the night. Let us allow systems to work and let us make challenges opportunities for improvement rather than resorting to name calling and setting people up.
Joe 12 years ago
Oye lithur looks like man. Is she a lesbian? I may think so. She fucks Tony lithur's ass.
Luther King 12 years ago
No matter how good your intentions are, u must still follow procedure. Gud intentions are no substititute for procedure and law. adoption has its procedures. what due deligence did the director and deputy minister do before handing the child to the two ladies? Nana Oye"s actions may be harsh but she did the right thing. If something had happened to the child, she would have been the one to answer. Am surprised daily guide seem to be on the side of the wrong doers.
Baf 12 years ago
I will support Oye Lithur if only de women involved are lesbians
ASEM 12 years ago
China paper in detained journalist plea
A Chinese newspaper has published a rare front-page plea for the release of one of its journalists held by police.
The New Express, based in Guangzhou, called for Chen Yongzhou, who w ... read full comment
A Chinese newspaper has published a rare front-page plea for the release of one of its journalists held by police.
The New Express, based in Guangzhou, called for Chen Yongzhou, who was detained last week, to be freed.
The paper said Mr Chen's detention was linked to reports he wrote about a part state-owned construction equipment company based in Hunan.
Police in Hunan have confirmed the journalist has been detained for "damage to business reputation''.
Earlier this year, Mr Chen wrote several reports about Zoomlion, which is partly owned by the Hunan provincial government.
Zoomlion issued a statement after one New Express article, which alleged it had improperly accounted for sales, caused its share price to drop.
In a statement to the Hong Kong stock exchange in late May, the company called the claims "false, groundless and misleading".
'Too naive'
The New Express led its article with a large three-character headline that read "Please Release Him".
Fred 12 years ago
Can you just take a human being with an undertaking? The minister must have her reasons. Don't condemn her till you hear her part of the story. Then you can make a sound judgement.
The Onipaba of Akyem Maase 12 years ago
So after all, you were politically Down's syndromed to describe Nana Addo The Giant in unprintable terms for telling Ghanians that, the only way to grow our economy is to have an effective national development plan. You see, in deed what goes around will never fail to come around. Nana and Bawmia spelt out a vision, which would be achieved through useful education that will turn the ailing economy into an industrially based society where physico-morally sound individuals would have equal opportunity to work and work EFFICIENTLY to reshape the face of the current hopeless economy. Men of God of immense repute have gone ahead to describe the economy as being cursed. This a shame because we had two presidents, a crook and unadventurous who superintended on financial malfeasance to the extent that, even the conscience our local chiefs were bought and there was no way the voice of the ordinary Ghanaian could be heard. Where are we today? The presidency, as a result of its association with what Allah prohibits has now been cornered so that the whole country may soon be offered to people of filthy spirits, an abomination of our fathers only for peanuts. Be watchful oh my bretherin for you may soon be fed and controlled against the will of your own souls. Now, even Tony Aidoo, crusader of Otabelic insults feels uncomfortable in his own shell. What will be your fate, oh dear reader?
Until the NDC goes to Ghanaians and say, Mills infested us with his blindness and deaf so we could neither see nor hear Nana Addo and Bawmia's wise counsel but chose to chastise them for showing the right way, until Mahama weans himself from those friends of unclean souls, until Tony Aidoo goes to bow his head in shame before Otabil, Ghanaian will know no economic peace.
Mrrrr.Bbbooonnnddddd? 12 years ago
This article is slanted and biasesd.Get the Minister's story.As for Oye,she is a beautiful woman.I was in love with her when we were in LEgon(1986-1989)BUT I WAS AFRAID TO TELL HER.We were in the F.U. E.English class.
Woman's Wisdom 12 years ago
The woman is too big to think right. She does not qualify to be a minister. She is only there because Jon thief Mahama employs thieves in his administration. They are all criminals.
GHANABA 12 years ago
The minister is right by law the child becomes the responsibility of the state and is placed with a foster carer not a good Samaritan. If the officers followed the law Oye Lithur will not go wild. They were simply incompetent.
osu klottey 12 years ago
a wise man ,l wish all ghanaians think like you,the people begin to panic,if you tell them to do the right thing,the LAW is the almighty and nothing else
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Hehehehe Ghanaba, I can't stop laughing, the inward-looking instinct of Trokosi defense has kicked in.
Kwame Angel 12 years ago
For how long can we keep these NDC fleecers in power. Is it possible Ghana can survive until 2016?
Akosua Tabuwaa 12 years ago
Yes and better.Have a life.
Koo Darkie 12 years ago
Another mixed-up story. "Behind every successful Tony, there is a Oye" Destroy Oye so you could get to Tony who destroyed the credibility of Dr. 'Pink Shit' Bawumia. Pay back time, abi?
Salifu 12 years ago
This story should not have been pulished without the Minister's reaction. I suspect she must be doing the right thing that those who are in the wrong will run to the press or when possible invoke membership of an opposition party. Why are we complaining of non-performing ministers while we try to destroy the few who may be doing or saying the right things. Buah comes to mind and Nunoo-Mensah is another. I wish all the ministers could be on top of their job as these instead of telling us they are preparing to write exams. Part-time ministers as Pratt would categorise them.Shame
osu klottey 12 years ago
tell them to do the right thing,and there is panic
shitty-me 12 years ago
looking too plumby exercising unnecessary fist!!!!!
TOFIAKWA KOMLA 12 years ago
WHO IS SURPRISED AT THIS ATTITUDE. ITS THE NDC BLOOD ALL THE WAY. DOG BITE DOG, NO BLOOD. I ALWAYS GET SO HAPPY WHEN THE NDC GUYS ARE AT EACH OTHERS THROAT. HOW NICE.
Tete 12 years ago
If it is true that the Minister intended to arrest her deputy and the other, It is rather unfortunate for a minister to do so. She must be seen as uniting rather than threatening. I am sad her position as a minister will not last. she spilling the name of the NDC. Her demand is too harsh.
TOFIAKWA KOMLA 12 years ago
THE NDC THINKS THEIER ENEMIES ARE THE NPP. THEY WILL KILL THEMSELVES BEFORE THE NEXT ELECTION AND I AM SO HAPPY THE FIGHT IS ON. I WILL HELP THE DEPUTY MINISTRY ELIMINATE
GODKNOWS 12 years ago
LOOK AT HER FACE AND MOUTH LIKE PIG (PREKO)
Himax 12 years ago
Take note of the names of the foster parents: Shirley and Jennifer. Two female parents. I smell lesbians
ECOMINI 12 years ago
And they say they are ministers
Jakes 12 years ago
how can u take such a decision without informing your minister how
Nana Kwasi,Ireland 12 years ago
"The Osu Children’s Home could not accept this child at that night around 1:00 pm"
Is 1:00 pm in the night really?What school of journalism thought you that?
I just cannot put this report together to make any sense!Wow!Gh ... read full comment
"The Osu Children’s Home could not accept this child at that night around 1:00 pm"
I just cannot put this report together to make any sense!Wow!Ghana Journalist.
SOLO 12 years ago
NANA OYE IS RIGHT. THE RIGHT THING MUST BE DONE. NO CUTTING OF CORNERS.
THE LAW IS NO RESPECTER OF PERSONS AND SHE SHOULD NOT BE BOTHERED BY THIS DAILY GUIDE CUM NPP NONSENSE.
KK 12 years ago
One sided story does not help readers- why did this paper failed to follow up with the Minister when invited to her office to get her side of the story? Another agenda? There are laid down protocol of doing things in government and if you want to give out vulnerable children freely without protocol, that will lead to selling of children and later, we shall turn around to blame the Minister and the government - or set up commissions to investigate some of these acts. The Director knows what to do, why not follow the protocol? The Minister is doing her job, whoever, she is married to does not matter in this case.
Kpatsanga reggae 12 years ago
Read the story and do critical thinking...Are they lesbians...This is abomination in our country.
Say the TRUTH 12 years ago
hahahahhahahahhahhahah!!!!!!!!!
ALL I CAN SAY IS: IS GHANA IN SAFE HANDS MONTHS BACK,KOBBY ACHEAMPONG, WOYOME, ...YESTERDAYS GEN. NUNOO-MENSAH, NOW OYE LITHUR RANTINGS & THREATS, WAITING FOR KOBBY TO COME UP WITH HIS GIDIDIDI AT GYEEDA....hahahahahahahhhahhh 3by3 s3 BasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaHHHHHHHH!!!!!
IS GHANA IN SAFE HANDS NOW........hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
princekm 12 years ago
Nana Oye Lithur, fake human rights activist.
She is kicking people out of their offices and using the national security to change the door locks of the workers in her ministry.
I am surprised that as lawyer she lacks basic ... read full comment
She is kicking people out of their offices and using the national security to change the door locks of the workers in her ministry.
I am surprised that as lawyer she lacks basic administrative law. If even someone does the wrong thing you must follow procedure and not take the law into your hands, in this case the man in question did nothing wrong.
She keeps saying that the president created the ministry for her and that no matter what you do he cannot and will not sack her. President Mahama too is afraid of her.
She directed National Security officials to lock the office of her staff without proper procedure. She then asked the man whose office was locked to be arrested. As if that was not enough, after the man was arrested the third time, she asked the police not to grant him bail. How can a human rights activist who also doubles as the minister of social protection tell the police not to grant someone bail? This happened at the department of children under her ministry.
I am talking about only this issue, there are so many issues about her infringing on the human rights of her workers. She runs the ministry like a kiosk. Just go to mnistry and find out.
Rashid 12 years ago
i think she did not act professionally,she did not do well,she needs to apologise to her deputy and her director,she can do better
Micahel 12 years ago
Apuu, This is as a result of too many women in office. This is how the country can be when we make a woman president. apuuuu.
Micahel 12 years ago
aaaaaaaaaaaah, lesbians trying to do good, will still be evil cos they are lesbian and not allowed in africa.
philp 12 years ago
Daily guide you are always causing the down fall of our dear party (NPP) With your unecessary stories and lies.
PAPA 12 years ago
Daily Guide full of lies. I know this story. The lady is mnot even called Jennifer. She is Janet a fruit seller. She did not go to the ministers office as being reported She sent the child to Shirley to be sent to Social welfare. The lady was in my office this morning and I have supported her to even purchase diapers for the baby. LIARS INDEED.
Che 12 years ago
No lesbians should be allowed to adopt anybody in Ghana. They should have their children. Nana Oye, for this one, you are right and I support you 1000%.
KWANTABISA 12 years ago
DOES IT MEAN THAT THIS WOMAN, OYE LITHUR CANNOT AFFORD TO BUY SIMPLE GYM MATERIALS TO EXERCISE TO LOOSE THE BODY FAT? AH!! GHANA!!! CAN HER SWEETHEART TONY LITHUR SPONSOR HER TO EUROPE TO DO SURGERY TO REMOVE THE FAT? WHAT OYE LITHUR NEED IS BYPASS SURGERY TO REMOVE EXCESS FATS FROM HER BODY. IT SEEMS SHE EATS TOO MUCH.
YAA 12 years ago
WHEN YOU PUT PEOPLE LIKE OYE LITHUR IN A POSITION, NOTHING GOOD WILL COME FROM HER. WHAT CAN THIS UGLY WOMAN DO FOR GHANAIANS, IDIOT.
AD 12 years ago
Some one can behave like this only in Ghana,we have a long way to go.
Okofo 12 years ago
Nana Oye, w'ama me feeli wo.
Aren't those lesbians women too? Let them them go and get 'spermatised' and have their own babies. Looking for a longterm project for their whoring activities..not in Ghana even if the baby belongs to mad woman..Never
We do not do Lesbian adoptions in Ghana. The two officials must be sanctioned severely for condoning this illegality.
SONY 12 years ago
MR BABOOROH ,NEVER FEAR NOTHING WILL HAPPEN YOU RIGHT.I AM FOR YOU.HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON
kofi Bassar 12 years ago
Madam Oye is right in demanding the return of the child. I believe the mother who is mentally incapacitated has relatives who might be willing to take care of this child. Further, the interest of the child has to considered. Are those y=two ladies fit to be good parents? It is the responsibilty of the Department of social welfare to seek the safety and well being of the child.
If it is true that she questioned about the appearance of Shirley and Jennifer, that raises red flag of their values and what value s they might impart to this little child.
My kudos to Madam Oye. She is doing her job properly and deserves my Holy Praise.
UHF 12 years ago
Yawa who is sick must surely have family members you don't just hand over some ones baby like a box of chocolate to two girls some so called good Samaritans, what good have they done just tell us taking the baby away got the sick woman in chains. Samaritan? whaaaaaat!!!! what they have done amounts to stealing a sick woman's child,please don't undermind people with mental illness,well done Oye
Sir John! 12 years ago
Even you as a jornalist cannot do any good investigation???? Only to expose your stupidity like this...? For Me i think it is time good thinking Ghanians find anther forum to discuss issue and leave Ghana web to the fools
Koala tulasi 12 years ago
One Lithuania, it seems you do not what you are about!! You should bow down in shame and vacate your post!!!! What social work theory were you applying in this case?? This a classic example of Mahama's inefficient government!!!!
Michael Adzima 12 years ago
Daily Guide is knocking heads of Minister and her staff together and is bad journalism. Why are the two ladies interested in the baby?I guess they are lesbians and Minister is not ready for their involvement somebody's baby at this point
mr Tina 12 years ago
She has done well by saving the baby from those lesbians. Why are they crying when they were asked to dress properly ? Why do they have to name the baby?
Kofi Appiah 12 years ago
It is about time we take careful steps in providing care to enhance the growth and development of every child. Children are not 'toys' who can just be disposed of. The right person(s, the right environment must meet the social, domestic, ethnic/cultural and emotional or psychological and mental needs of the child. The assessment must not only be on the economic/financial suitability. More understanding of the mother/father's mental ill-health must be taken into consideration as the mother could return and claim her child as the biological mother of the child when her health has improved. Mental illness alone is not a legal write to take a child away from her mother
Edward 12 years ago
Did she actually do this? Its a shame if she did. Unnecessary exercise of power.
Joe pastas a. 12 years ago
Daily Guide is always Daily Lie. The child was made by a man and woman and it has the right to be brought up by man and woman and not Shirley and Jennifer. Ghana is breeding mad journalists and foolish people than any country in the world. Enough of this lesbians who are lesser than animals and birds
Joe pastas a. 12 years ago
Publish their photos if you honestly believe they are good Samaritans. You are an evil Samaritan to publish this skewed story like this
HOW CAN U DRESS ANYHOW TO GO SEE A WHOLE MINISTER? THESE R THE PPL ENTRUSTED WITH THE WELFARE OF THIS GIRL? LORD HAVE MERCY...
JH New York 12 years ago
It's ridiculous how some of us make comments on this blog.
If Osu Children Home refused to accept the Child,was giving her away to those two women the best option?.In the first place a report should have been made to the Police.
And the responsibility of the Police to take the Child to wherever in presence of the deputy minister and the director of social welfare.
Obviously,Osu Children Home could not have
legitimately refused to accommodate the Child if the Police was involved with appropriate documentations.Therefore it stands to reason that the Deputy Minister and the Director of Social Welfare both erred.
That might have goaded(to spur to action) the Minister Oye Lithur to revoked the adoption.
By the way, what's the Shirley,and what is the Jen ?.
Minister Oye Lithur did exactly what she is supposed to do.If half of the Ministers could and would be serious as Oye Lithur Ghana
would be better off in the near future.
However,this journalist presented the Case as if the Honorable Minister was abusing her Office.Even the Headline is dubious.
Wake-Up To The Task Ghana Journalist !.
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
I think Oye Luthur and Ana Bossman are the only known ministers of state or figures who have openly expressed their support for gays and lesbians in Ghana, or maybe Africa. The story is unclear. What's really going on here?
... read full comment
I think Oye Luthur and Ana Bossman are the only known ministers of state or figures who have openly expressed their support for gays and lesbians in Ghana, or maybe Africa. The story is unclear. What's really going on here?
So I don't quite get it when she asked for the said couple to return the baby. Was she angry because the whole thing didn't go through her office for approval or she believes the couple aren't qualified to take care of the child.
Meanwhile what's the sexual orientation of the couple seeking to adopt the child; did she have any hint about their background etc.? The minster should come out and answer questions. She can't hid behind her office walls and act anyhow.
yaw bronx ny 12 years ago
oye lithur you are crazy you always act like you not normal what a fuck is wrong with you. no wonder you look like a machowoman.
yaw bronx ny 12 years ago
oye fat ass birch
ROGUE LAWYER 12 years ago
This oyi lithur Girl have seen nothing yet, the baptism of holy ghost fire will denfinitely quench her-oyi lithur Action towargs the good samaritan is an abuse of Office , she must resign or be fired.
if the prez failed to f ... read full comment
This oyi lithur Girl have seen nothing yet, the baptism of holy ghost fire will denfinitely quench her-oyi lithur Action towargs the good samaritan is an abuse of Office , she must resign or be fired.
if the prez failed to fire her ,then there is corruption between the her husband Tooni lithur and the president.
if prez mahama did not pay Toni lithur for the Job than, he the prez must be impeached for using his Office to buly People.-
if tooni lithur refused to collect his pay for the Job well done it amount to corruption for using that to influence the president.
if the two above are not the case then mahama must fire the gay Minister
where are the policy and program she oyi lithur was talking about? shame on you Madam devil who are you to threat somebodys wife how to Dress? besides have you oyi lithur bought her some clothes?- incompetent like you got ministerial appointment so had the guts to bluff on the people
K.O 12 years ago
she looks exactly like a cow sucking the poor ghana
Cash 12 years ago
Yes, Oye is indeed a sick old lady. She needs to go for medical treatment.
Mussa 12 years ago
Few observation. The deputy Minister and the Social Welfare Director could not call the Osu Children Home to take the child?
How do you give a child away albeit temporary by simply signing undertaken?
come on Ghanaians ... read full comment
Few observation. The deputy Minister and the Social Welfare Director could not call the Osu Children Home to take the child?
come on Ghanaians let's for once do things right. If public officials can't simply do their job properly, they need to be put in their right places.
urgle oye lither 12 years ago
OYE LITHER IS JEALOUS HER DEPUTYS BCOS THEY LOOK BEAUTIFUL AND SEXXY
urgle oye lither 12 years ago
Oye lither is jealous her deputys bcos they look very beautiful them her
Akua AU 12 years ago
How good Samaritan are those ladies? The fact that the baby's mum is mentally unwell does not mean the baby should be taken away from her and let to those 'good samaritans'. If she has been able to keep the baby for 18 months in that state of mind, then she only needs psychiatric treatment to carry on with her life and baby. Legally those two people if they are not biologically related to the baby's mum do not have any right to just sign an undertaken and think they have had the right to the baby. They must be found of good holistic standing in life before the baby should be let to them. The Minister is very right to be furious about such a stroppy deal.
kofi 12 years ago
for 3 weeks? there is a hidden agenda and this baby would not have been returned if oye had not threatened to gail them.
TRUTH 12 years ago
Is this thing now forgetting that she preached HUMAN RIGHTS and that everything is right? Is she now calling for special dressing to her office?
Appalled Ghanaian 12 years ago
Jennifer and Shirley what?! What are their last names?! Foolish articles! You're telling the public Jennifer and Shirley for us to do what?! Give us proper details. Two by Four journalists and two by four Deputy minister! The Deputy Minister doesn't know their last name! Look at this! Good Samaritans my foot!
Kodua eben (asiakwa) 12 years ago
Oh mahama your presidency full of frustration,misunderstanding,corruption,inexperience ,loopholes,errors And selfish government.
Another useless university graduate.
GH IS NOT THE WEST. AFRICANS ARE NOT EUROPEANS. WE CAN ACCEPT N TOLERATE SOME OF THEIR CULTURE BUT NOT ALL. HOW DO U ALLOW 2 LESBIANS TO TAKE CARE OF A FEMALE SHILD? WAT WILL BECOME OF THE FEMALE CHILD? WONT SHE ALSO BECOME A ...
OYE LITHUR is just disrespectful and arrogant idiot. She doesnt listen to advice. She doesnt follow procedure. She is dumb. She keeps using nat1onal secur1ty to intimidate her workers and lock their offices. And nobody can st ...
WHY DID MAHAM ...
I'm wondering why Nana Oye Lithur has to directly involve herself in this matter. There are departments to handle issues of adoption or temporary custody of children and I don't think it is her business to directly issue an o ...
When you read nauseating staements like 'The ladies wept from her offi ...
The deputy and the director didn't follow the procedures. How can two ladies come and take a child away without signing the right adoption papers? Did Shirley and Jennifer follow procedures before the baby was given to them? ...
what authority does these social worker have to release this baby to anybody. Even Oye herself cant do that. This is very unacceptable! Look, we say she was too harsh on her deputy but i say he should have been arrested becau ...
Hypocrites.
this type of reporting is suspect.It calls for another reporter to repot on how this story was put together! If the Minister invited you to her office why not go and hear her out before filing your story, yes, story!After you ...
NO COMMENT
Just as the article gives the family tree of the minister, it should give the full identities of these so-called good samaritans so we can know who they are. I am imagining the headlines if the minister had consented to this ...
Bawumia will feel comfortable being an atwimanian than sogakope.Kwasia, ahuoyaa, enviness will kill you in Ghana.Inferiority complex eating too much into your bones hence Akosua Tabuwaa.If you are a real Ghanaian bring your r ...
hhhmmm ghana
Challengers be aware.
Oye Lithur is too power hungry and the President sh ...
This lady is arrogant to the highest level. She is purely displaying how boastful a black person can be when giving the mantle to lead. She thinks she is above reproach. How does she tell someone to leave her office because ...
For all you know these two ladies had dressed with about 99.9 percent of their breast showing out. How can a female Minister receive such persons into her office? Meanwhile, I suggest we wait for Nana Oye's response before pa ...
What is the process for dealing with such situations even if the baby was brought to the director's attention in the middle of the night. Let us allow systems to work and let us make challenges opportunities for improvement r ...
No matter how good your intentions are, u must still follow procedure. Gud intentions are no substititute for procedure and law. adoption has its procedures. what due deligence did the director and deputy minister do before ...
The New Express, based in Guangzhou, called for Chen Yongzhou, who w ...
So after all, you were politically Down's syndromed to describe Nana Addo The Giant in unprintable terms for telling Ghanians that, the only way to grow our economy is to have an effective national development plan. You see, ...
The minister is right by law the child becomes the responsibility of the state and is placed with a foster carer not a good Samaritan. If the officers followed the law Oye Lithur will not go wild. They were simply incompetent ...
This story should not have been pulished without the Minister's reaction. I suspect she must be doing the right thing that those who are in the wrong will run to the press or when possible invoke membership of an opposition p ...
If it is true that the Minister intended to arrest her deputy and the other, It is rather unfortunate for a minister to do so. She must be seen as uniting rather than threatening. I am sad her position as a minister will no ...
I just cannot put this report together to make any sense!Wow!Gh ...
One sided story does not help readers- why did this paper failed to follow up with the Minister when invited to her office to get her side of the story? Another agenda? There are laid down protocol of doing things in governme ...
ALL I CAN SAY IS: IS GHANA IN SAFE HANDS MONTHS BACK,KOBBY ACHEAMPONG, WOYOME, ...YESTERDAYS GEN. NUNOO-MENSAH, NOW OYE LITHUR RANTINGS & THREATS, WAITING FOR KOBBY TO COME UP WITH HIS GIDID ...
I am surprised that as lawyer she lacks basic ...
Daily Guide full of lies. I know this story. The lady is mnot even called Jennifer. She is Janet a fruit seller. She did not go to the ministers office as being reported She sent the child to Shirley to be sent to Social welf ...
DOES IT MEAN THAT THIS WOMAN, OYE LITHUR CANNOT AFFORD TO BUY SIMPLE GYM MATERIALS TO EXERCISE TO LOOSE THE BODY FAT? AH!! GHANA!!! CAN HER SWEETHEART TONY LITHUR SPONSOR HER TO EUROPE TO DO SURGERY TO REMOVE THE FAT? WHAT OY ...
Aren't those lesbians women too? Let them them go and get 'spermatised' and have their own babies. Looking for a longterm project for their whoring activities..not in Ghana even if the baby belon ...
Madam Oye is right in demanding the return of the child. I believe the mother who is mentally incapacitated has relatives who might be willing to take care of this child. Further, the interest of the child has to considered. ...
Yawa who is sick must surely have family members you don't just hand over some ones baby like a box of chocolate to two girls some so called good Samaritans, what good have they done just tell us taking the baby away got the ...
One Lithuania, it seems you do not what you are about!! You should bow down in shame and vacate your post!!!! What social work theory were you applying in this case?? This a classic example of Mahama's inefficient government! ...
Daily Guide is knocking heads of Minister and her staff together and is bad journalism. Why are the two ladies interested in the baby?I guess they are lesbians and Minister is not ready for their involvement somebody's baby a ...
It is about time we take careful steps in providing care to enhance the growth and development of every child. Children are not 'toys' who can just be disposed of. The right person(s, the right environment must meet the socia ...
Daily Guide is always Daily Lie. The child was made by a man and woman and it has the right to be brought up by man and woman and not Shirley and Jennifer. Ghana is breeding mad journalists and foolish people than any country ...
If Osu Children Home refused to accept the Child,was giving her away to those two women the best option?.In the first place a report should have been made to the Pol ...
oye fat ass birch
if the prez failed to f ...
come on Ghanaians ...
How good Samaritan are those ladies? The fact that the baby's mum is mentally unwell does not mean the baby should be taken away from her and let to those 'good samaritans'. If she has been able to keep the baby for 18 mont ...
Jennifer and Shirley what?! What are their last names?! Foolish articles! You're telling the public Jennifer and Shirley for us to do what?! Give us proper details. Two by Four journalists and two by four Deputy minister! The ...