Governance in Ghana is not about thinking anymore - Tony Aidoo

Read Comments Comments (67)

• esi atta 12 years ago

Need I say anymore? This is from deep within the cabal! The system is rotten to the core.

• NANA 12 years ago

He is just being frank,I know deep inside him he is prepared to throw in the towel for Mahama.Atta Mills selected a wrong vice president,Kwasi Botchway would have done better.

• Kofi Mills 12 years ago

Cluless, visionless and aimless. Mahama is only groping in the dark. Their only achievement: create, loot and share!

• Opanin 12 years ago

Tony! This is the truth all the wise people in Ghana have known since the beginning of the PNDC era - of which you were a champion.

In Kufour's eight years, we had a well-functioning national health insurance scheme, mass ...

• Glover 12 years ago

Tony I like this picture of you try and tell GhanaWeb to show this always because the picture that we see make you look like a ko-bo-lo or a drug addict that is why people dont listen to you and sometimes your comments also s ...

• Asem nie 12 years ago

Tony, you and Dr. Kunbour are the only politicians in NDC that God has opened your eyes to see the harm the NDC party has caused Ghana. All becuase the party is composed of people who don;t think before making decisions. I ho ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• 4 Year Old 12 years ago

A well dressed Tony Aidoo seems to have come off his insanity. He's making some sense here. I hope he stays clean and maybe, maybe, he can be a useful citizen of mother Ghana.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Still it makes me laugh. Where is Kola London, Nana Ansah and the rest? Are they now ready to accept that there is rot in the system. But Tony, don't cry. Sometime ago, you also called the shots.

Where is Kojo T? MIA? Hahahahaha

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 12 years ago

I am not surprice at all the NDC is a criminal organisation. They had ruled Ghana for 25 years but nothing they can boldly show Ghanaians that they achieved it. All the good policise are working in Ghana today were implemente ...

• Adjah Bassaw 12 years ago

I can see you are not happy with the governance style of John Mahama, why don't you resign from the position?

• tundele 12 years ago

Did you not advice Mills to abandon all uncompleted projects initiated by Kuffour? You are objective now because Mahama has sidelined you. To offset your embarrassing comments Mahama will have to find a position out of the co ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 12 years ago

"Head of Policy Monitoring and Evaluation at the Presidency, Dr. Tony Aidoo, says governance in the country had degenerated to such low levels that government actions and decisions were no longer underpinned by well-reasoned ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Good for the Thought.

Even Nunoo Mensah with his foolish statements says he will not apologize or resign.

• KOFI KOFI 12 years ago

tONY FIND HIMSELF ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE EQUATION. hIS ADMINISTRATION CARE LESS. YEBEDEE KEKE.

• Tibaa 12 years ago

Tony, you have been part of the "un-thinking" politicians since June 4, 1979!!

For you to even realize it now means you are a star pupil of the pack of un-thinking, cognitively-challenged, sophomoric nincompoops masqueradi ...

• NANA 12 years ago

My friend does it means if he is part of the problem,and the problem wants to swallow him he should shut his mouth?Only a fool will not jump out of a sinking ship.

• EDEM 12 years ago

Baaammmm. Tibaa, God bless you.

• USMAN 12 years ago

This is how far our useless university education has brought us.

• Naa Koshie 12 years ago

Everything about this John Mahama smells terribly! The man personifies corruption, in government to just loot!

• L.AHMED 12 years ago

ALL SAID AND DONE, THE COUNTRY IS IN YOUR HANDS TO SEND US TO THE PROMISED LAND.HOWEVER WE AWAIT TO SEE THE BETHER GHANA AGENDER.

• Pelicles 12 years ago

I remember you telling Mills the then president, to abandon all projects which the previous government left and embark on something new and you see yourself as a learned man with something to help Ghana.

Look, our unedu ...

• kuluulu 12 years ago

When people make speeches from their belly, they forget that those very speeches will come around to visit them.

• SULE 12 years ago

The critical thinking required to fast track our socio-economic development by the NDC gov't of Mahama-Amissah Arthur team has no locus existentially. It is completely absent, and in it's place, looting has taken over, with t ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago

The truth is : the non-thinking Ghanaians outnumber the brainy minority. The non-thinking idiots hail fools who, by virtue of democracy's ugly dispensation, are granted power to drag the entire nation into this deplorable sta ...

• Efo 12 years ago

Haba, this man de say so? The thing he de smoke no dey work anymore? When he was advising that some projects should be abandoned cos there started by opposition where as his brain.

It appears he will soon die and therefore ...

• JOB BIG FOR MAHAMA 12 years ago

MAHAMA GOOD AS FOREIGN MINISTER ,NOT A PRESIDENT

• THEY CAN'T 12 years ago

MPEEPEEFUO ARE NOT THAT SMART

• mohammed 12 years ago

You will be exposed and recoup all the looted money or assets of mother Ghana by mother Ghana.
    Pepe will collect your loot and develop the country and ban you from public office.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

Well said!! This is a man who tells it all. Truth is one, is bitter but must be said. Its high time Ghanaians tell Mahama and NDC in the face that petty so-called 'smart' politics is destructive to Ghana and is USELESS!!

• Asoreba 12 years ago

I'm sorry, but he's right. The people at the helm of Institutions are either ignorant, selfish, greedy or plain stupid. You can tell from the way they address issues and talk about them. For once, Tony Aidoo is speaking se ...

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 12 years ago

The spirit of the ex president did not endorse Mr Dramani Mahamah as he discribed him as a baby who has been placed in a beautiful palace but since the baby has no eyes to see{ he the baby} will not enjoy the luxury of the p ...

• OMAR 12 years ago

DR,afari gyan,heaven fire is waiting you and atuguba,oooo,run away to usa,why not in togo for holidays,dis old age bring curse to the people of ghana,

• Ogo 12 years ago

At least i would expect Dr. Aidoo's thoughts to be recognized by all well meaning Ghanaians.
    We may just be beginning to realize that no one can win in any blame game.
    Unless we begin to be very, very serious in our nation ...

• Joe 12 years ago

Tony Aidoo's suit is so bad. he bought it from katamanto. Poor Tony has been sidelined

• Enuobi Gayi 12 years ago

Yaw, the clothes are given to them for free! This is apart from the free electricity, free water, free MTN credit, free food, free accommodation, free garden boy, free cook, free watch man, free police escort, free cars, free ...

• Yaw 12 years ago

What have you monitored and Evaluated since your appointment and what were the results?

• The Onipaba of Akyem Maase 12 years ago

So after all, you were politically Down's syndromed to describe Nana Addo The Giant in unprintable terms for telling Ghanians that, the only way to grow our economy is to have an effective national development plan. You see, ...

• Egya 12 years ago

He motor mouth Aidoo with his evil brain has never engaged in thinking. No wonder he has been ignored by his own President.

• KOKOLIKOKO 12 years ago

These utterances of the Head of Policy Monitoring and Evaluation are a damning indictment of the ruling government!!!

As the popular saying goes, these are coming straight from the horse's own mouth!

The pronouncements ...

• Kwame Angel 12 years ago

From Jerry Rawlings' AFRC through PNDC to it's offspring, NDC, governance has never been about policies, rational thinking or statesmanship. It was always about irrational brinkmanship and money making by the self-imposed gov ...

• Namesick 12 years ago

What were you monitoring and evoluating before the jurgement debits were paid?

• kpakpo osu 12 years ago

Where were u when judgment debts were being paid. What monitoring n evaluation did u do?

• Namesick 12 years ago

Ese woara Dr.Tonny Aidoo

• Hazor 12 years ago

Tony Aidoo Has join Benjamin Kunbour train wagon for his acknowledgement in Government paying people to talk nonsense on radio and not to think.This time Tony Aidoo has make it even better for acknowledging that, the soo Pres ...

• Mark Accra 12 years ago

I think Tony does not know he has lost his job,note Nunuu Mensah is talking about people not working and being paid he should add Tony Aidoo too,such a waste please go back to school for another certificate and apply for job. ...

• Big Jay 12 years ago

I'm shocked by the latest vituperations of Dr. Tony Aidoo. His statement is an indictment on the presidency, and a shot in his own foot.
    Indeed, he is saying by inference that president Mahama has no brains to reason out sta ...

• Nana Kwasae 12 years ago

I hope Tony Aidoo does not receive any remuneration for his position as Head of Policy Monitoring. If he confesses there have been no proper formulated policies all these while, then what policy(ies) has he been monitoring. W ...

• KOFI ELLISON 12 years ago

Tony Aidoo: “It is about time that we allowed a little bit of candour [in our politics].”

When the leader's values is anchored by "Yebedi keke"; what do you expect.

You, Tony were one of the apostles of this politi ...

• Say the TRUTH 12 years ago

hahahahahhhahhhhh.....Has he now come to REALIZE THAT THE POLITICAL CLUBS IN GHANA LACKS ENACTING THAT THOUGHFUL POLICIES PROCEDURES THAT IS WORKABLE AND WILL HELP IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE NATION IN A PROGRESSIVE WAY???????? ...

• KK 12 years ago

Mahama seem to be using a special model of governance in adverse with his former boss, President Mills. Policy capacity should be the engine of innovation and solutions to our many problems. Why neglect such a Unit? Mahama, s ...

• shkimli 12 years ago

Even a fool is considered wise when he keeps his mouth shut. Aidoo has been in govt. in one capacity or another and he just realizes this ? What has he been monitoring and evaluating this whole time ?

• Susu 12 years ago

Shame. EVEN DURING late President Mills you were not doing anything better. Just Keep quiet.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 12 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, DPA, CPA, BA(HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM), NEW YORK, USA {PENDING), MEMBER, GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION (GBA), ASSOCIATE MEMBER, AMERICAN BAR ASSOCIATION (ABA), MEMBER, COMMONWEAL ...

• Private Eye 12 years ago

"Policy Monitoring and Evaluation" -sounds like his PhD thesis. Tony is typical of these theorists who float in Ghana shouting insults to get political appointments. President Mills allowed him to create this fictitious Depar ...

• bentoa 12 years ago

I can also add the National Development Planning Commission and unemployed old men like Prof Akosa who is also marking time at that department. They helped to plan the looting at GYEEDA!

• Otwenua Adamfo 12 years ago

Tony, you had choices to make the moment you realized that the government was no longer formulating and implementing good policies. What was the Ghanaian taxpayer paying you for all this time? Others in your situation would h ...

• Whatever 12 years ago

The political elite and the technocrats have let this country and its people down. We have so much in resources yet we have very very little to show for in terms of productivity. And it is because we have refuse to apply our ...

• KING 12 years ago

KOJO BEDIE IS FUSTRATED.

• Papa Yaw 12 years ago

True

• Justman 12 years ago

WHEN DID YOU GOT TO KNOW THIS DR TONY AIDOO?JUST BECOS FEW MONTHS AGO YOU ARE NOT IN CHARGE MEANS NOBODY IS THINKING PROPERLY.

• mohammed 12 years ago

What was your policy to pay woyome, Sack Martin Amidu and open no investigation to NPP past 8 years that preceded your administration? The worst Government after June 4 revolution in terms of condoning and arranging corruptio ...

• alfred 12 years ago

what do we really need in Africa, democracy or development???

• dade3ba 12 years ago

Since when di you realis this Doc?.Am asking you this question because to be best ofmy knowledge,you have been around since the days of the PNDC led by Rawlings and continue to be part even till date.Are you in anyway saying ...

• MR. IRON JAWS 12 years ago

At last someone is beginning to sound sensible in the NDC. We are dying under this clueless Government.