You are here: HomeNews2013 10 21Article 289534

I owe nobody any apology - Nunoo Mensah barks on BBC

Read Comments Comments (110)

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

kuffour cause all this mess before leaving office...arrest kuffour n kt hammond

• Ayanya 10 years ago

Arrest your fucking father and mother, when you were creating, looting and sharing you thought you were going to use your rotten teeth to develope the nation? Kwasia arrest your jato julor Rawlings first, mmoa you talk from y ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Ayanya cannot stand anything he disagrees with. What atragedy?

• ab 10 years ago

ma man you a good example of an ape,ur talk is foolish and I am happy u agreed that kuffour(another ape)stole money from the motherland,he kuffour the ape came to power and ashantes had the nerve to speak out,look u guys from ...

• nonsense 10 years ago

you will cause the NDC to lose power in 2016. we will flash you criminals out of power quick. you ndc criminals sold Ghana to stinky Chinese.you criminals cause of your greed and cocoa-sack pockets your Ghanaians are sufferi ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

We will all live in this mess until 2016. This is what we get when stomach politics and propaganda politics become the order of the day.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WO Y3 ABOA PII...WAT SACRIFICES HAVE YOU MADE? KWAME NKRUMAH SACRIFICED A LOT, BUT WHAT DID HE GET IN RETURN? U AND UR NDC MAFIA HAVE USED GH UNTAPPED NATURAL RESOURCES AS COLLATERAL TO BORROW 16.5 BILLION DOLLARS AND ARE CHO ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

OF COURSE, WHY WOULD YOU OWE ANYBODY AN APOLOGY WHEN YOU FUCKING GHANA "LEADERS" GETS ALMOST EVERYTHING DAMN THING FOR FREE AT GHANA TAX PAYER'S EXPENSE? WHY!

YOU FUCKING GHANA LEADERS DO NOT KNOW THE PAIN, HUNGER AND DEP ...

• messy u.s 10 years ago

this foolish guy who don't know he doing tell his own people to move to another country that ugly my mother use say ugly people words

• KB 10 years ago

Since I have known him, he always talks by heart. Security Advisor indeed.

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

Look at the long face of a goon and tell me why Ghana is in a mess if such a person has a say in the affairs of government. Am not surprised though, because no one in NDC talks different. Power has really gone to the dogs.

• Johan Dave 10 years ago

If he was taking $1000 as at 1959 while most public sector workers are taking less than $500 in 2013, what sacrifice was he talking about. Nunoo is an idiot. Foolish man because it's only fools who make statements without thi ...

• SOLDIERMAN 10 years ago

Tell him the days of PNDC jungle justice is no more. We no longer belong to the days when women were stripped naked on the streets and flgged for selling above control price. We no longer belong to those days when leaders in ...

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

Ghanaians must blame John Mahama for bringing this good-for-nothing guy to the limelight by appointing him as an Adviser.
    It appears the guy has a very low IQ in comparing $1,000 in 1959 to salaries in 2013. I rather thoug ...

• Dimond Trish 10 years ago

President John Mahama please wake up, if you've men living in dark age advising you, how can we catch up with globalization? Please Mr. President be smart. You do not need this sort of PRO in this age.$1000 in 1959 wealth eig ...

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

BRIGADIER GENERAL NUNOO MENSAH[ rtd ] IS A VERY WISE AND SMART MAN. A PERSON GHANAIANS NEED TO RULE THEM. EVEN THE FORMER PRESIDENTS JJ RAWLINGS AND AGYEKUM KUFFOUR SAID IT. GHANAIANS ARE LAZY. VERY LAZY. THEY DON'T WANT TO W ...

• GB 10 years ago

And the Dark Ages we find ourselves in is called "Better Ghana". It is an age in which the majority of Ghanaians suffer in the midst of plenty, an age in which the nation's vast resources have been hijacked and misapplied by ...

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHAT KIND OF SOLDIER YOU ARE? YOU ARE SLEEPING WAKE UP YOU FOOL. CHINEES WILL TAKE OVER YOUR COUNTRY AND MAKE YOU SLAVE. YOU HAVE TO WORK FOR THEM BEFORE GET MONEY TO DRINK YOUR PITO.

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

WORKERS ARE COOL AND RELENTLESS, IT IS RATHER THE GENERAL WHO FEELS HOT IN THE KITCHEN AND WILL VANISH WITH THE SHAKEUP HE HAS NEVER SEEN. A FOOLS FACE, A DISGRACE TO THE MILITARY.

• kpeglar 10 years ago

this guy is bastard, look at his face wudi niiii.

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

He is just ignorant ,arrogant and stupid ,

• Dick, UK 10 years ago

TELL 'EM. ONLY U GAT BALLZ!!!

• Boniface Armstrong 10 years ago

One day you will apologise. A day when see a sharp knife close to your throat.

We are capable of doing it.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

IDIOT!!!!

• Napier 10 years ago

He is a troubadour ! I support all that he said. We cannot develope this country of ours with strikes. You do not work and you expect to be paid? Where in the world but Ghana is this done?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Please sir you are wrong. Nobody denied Aliu Mahama the presidency. There was an election for presidential candidate. It was open to everyone. Aliu Mahama participated and lost. That is how democracy is. NPP believes in ...

• KING 10 years ago

NUNOO MENSAH IS UNCIVILIZED AND BUSH MAN.I BLAME AFARI GYAN AND SC JUDGES HEADED BY INJUSTICE DOG ATUGUBA

• Woman 10 years ago

You believe people earn three times the 1000 dollars you were making then so they should shut up? I beg to differ, sir. What was the real income then? What was the real value of that compared to what they are making now? ...

• koo 10 years ago

This man is recieving better salary so he feels we are all ok. Hmmmmm..... it is a shame for him to think this way. The NDC shd start packn bcos of such statements.........remember the arrogance of the NPP ministers before th ...

• Idi Amin Mobutu Mokassa Jr. 10 years ago

Did I read right? 1959 salaries are being compared to 2013 salary(54 years span)? It may be logical to argue that when workers are on strike, they shouldn't expect to be paid by the government but by their respective unions. ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

When you were getting the equivalent of 1000 dollars senior doctors were getting the equivalent of 200 dollars and nurses about 50 dollars with lot of Ghanaians taking less than a dollar a day. So you think it was tough for y ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Can't believe Rawlings murdered Akuffo, Acheampong , Afrifa, Boakye, Felli, Amedume, Utuka and Kokei, but unleashed this idiot on us.

• nana 10 years ago

how much was a tin of milk at that time

• June 4th 10 years ago

How can this person be with the President.thos days a gone.fulish man.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

These half-educated, warless, recycled, retired soldiers-turned-politicians; are these the best policy makers we have in Ghana? Where are their resumes? And what the hell are they doing in government?

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 10 years ago

DID YOUR TEACHERS NOT TURN UP WHEN YOU WENT TO SCHOOL? WHAT IS HALF EDUCATED? THE SAYINGS OF A HALF WIT? I CAN UNDERSTAND YOU BETTER WHEN YOU SAY NOTHING.

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY BA KWESI 10 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF NEW GRADUATES WAITING FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO GIVE THEIR BEST FOR LESS THAN THESE GREEDY BAS***s WITH SHARP TEETH PRETENDING TO PUSH UNION ISSUES. HOW COME THESE UNION AND MEDICAL REPRESENTATIVES CAN COME OU ...

• goofy 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM IN GHANA IS EVERY PERSON WHO WORK FOR THE GOVERNMENT THINKS THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW THEY CAN SAY DO WHAT EVER THEY WANT PRESIDENT MAHAMA CAN NOT DO A FUCK.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

IF WE PUT OUR THINKING CUP ON EVERY DAY LIKE A GOLDEN CHAIN ON OUR NECK, WE WILL GIVES THANKS TO NUNOO MENSAH. FORWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER, THAT'S OUR MOTTO BUT WHY? "HOLY SPIRITS" WE NEEDS YOUR HELP. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AMEN

• jim 10 years ago

Mr. Nunoo Mensah please help secure a visa for my mother to migrate out of this messy kitchen.

STRAIGHT TO A NICE LITTLE PLACE WHERE BLACK IDIOTS ARE PROPERLY TREATED WITH HOURLY BEATINGS UNTIL YOU LEARN SOME SENSE!!!!!!!!!

• Ayeboafo - USA 10 years ago

Oh! no wonder Ghana is in a mess. How can such man a advise the President? His stomach is full so he can talk shit. Idiot bastard think before you speak next time.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

did he declare assets? Why has none of them declared assets?

• Zakariah Ali 10 years ago

In as much as I agree with the premise of Brig. Nunoo Mensah, his comparison of present day wages to wages of the 50's and 60's do not compare. The salary of a college graduate in the 60's was ¢1360 per year. But this was en ...

• nath 10 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is a greedy bustard.if u have such an idiot as ur national security advisor,then why wouldnt de country die? $1000 as at 1959 is valued more than even $4000 today.i fink he has lost his senses.he should better r ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

We shall all leave for you. 2016 is just arround the corner. Stones and Trees will vote for you. Advice mahama to organise rally for STONES and TREES.

• JOHN 10 years ago

After we are all gone, STONES AND TREES will vote for you.

FUCK RIGHT OFF!!!!

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

WOY3 Foolish PAA WAE ABOA BA Nunoo mensah

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA WILL A FOOL BE MADE A SECURITY ADVISER

• bb 10 years ago

aa

• PK 10 years ago

Isn't this guy a fool by making a comparison of what he was receiving back in 1957 to that of 2013? Does he have sense anyway? I don't blame him but the people who did not know why they voted.

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

In my very personal opinion Ghana needs people like Nunoo Mensah who can say what need to be said without fear because many foolish Ghanaians have failed to question Kufour of the mess he smartly left Ghana in for introducing ...

• Ralph 10 years ago

thank God finally... truth been told...

• Truth stands 10 years ago

I do not know any western economic system that you will down your tools and still get paid.

I believe Brig. Nonoo Mensah hit the nail on its head. Doctors on strike, never heard that in Europe or America.

Tell us what ...

• Afua just 10 years ago

I live in New York, and the brigadier is correct.Your union should pay you when you go on strike.

• Truth Stands 10 years ago

i agree

• Eric Asare 10 years ago

He is a prick

• Hajji Adamu 10 years ago

This country is full of hypocrites. Today workers salaries and wages are better than any period in this country. Kuffuor/NPP after losing the 2008 election announced the single spine salary scheme. Atta Mills implemented it a ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah made himself clear. Leave the kitchen if its too hot for you.

• peace 10 years ago

shup up stupid mahama paying your bills go to bukom and buy banku and shitu and eat nkrani kwasea

• Lawson 10 years ago

This man is a jackass ! Where did he get the money to build the 9class rooms ? Thief ! !

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

If you can't stand it leave the country

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Why would this idiot apologise. When he earns a fat salary, free accommodation,free utility services. He doesn't feel for the down trodden Ghanaian. Is this the govt Ghanaians voted for. It serves all those who voted for NDC ...

• Joe 10 years ago

You owe nobody an apology for now, but in not too distance future, if you will be alive, you will have to apologize to somebody. Time will tell.

• Philip 10 years ago

Very irresponsible statement.What kind of sacrifice are you talking about?Living in Gov't building or sitting in the landcruiser all at the expense of the tax payer.Do you know the number of people looking to get that job of ...

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

NO WONDER, THESE ARE THE KIND OF LEADERS RAWLINGS BREWED OUT OF HIS MINDLESS REVOLUTION AND RELEASED ON GHANA AND NOW FORMING A VISIONLESS GOV'T. MAY THE ALMIGHTY HAVE MERCY ON GHANA

• KWAME 10 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE THIS MAN ARE TALKING ABOUT SACRIFICES HA HA HAA!!! MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA!!! WHAT HAVE YOU SACRIFICED TO WARRANT SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE STATEMENT THAT CAN INFURIATE THE ENTIRE WORKFORCE OF GHANA? A BRIGADIER IS S ...

• SULE 10 years ago

The man is talking about 1959, and comparing the economic situation then, to 2013.
    Awurade, what crime did Ghanaians commit to have such an unintelligent, stupendously inept, and monumentally dimwitted bunch of individuals a ...

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Only NDC party will give possitions to all this idiots ,look at his face carefully and know who is speaking bunch of fools and idiots but thanks to stupid Afari Djan Ghana will destroy upon his head

• William Kwame Appiah-Siriboe 10 years ago

You owe averybody apology. You should leave the government. You must leave the government willingly or be forced out by President Mahama. Why did you not leave the country but instead resorted to coup d'etat in 1979?

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Born to work in public sector till death

• Quashiga, U.S.A. 10 years ago

You are a big fool. Do you not know?

• Cash 10 years ago

You are drank with so much power that you are out of touch with reality of life. Shame on you.

• DENTEH, SENE 10 years ago

The positive clarion call across board from Ghanaians from all walks of life, is the dissolution of parliament and the call for fresh elections in the country. The Mahama-Amissah Arthur administration has been a humongous fai ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Nunoo Mensah, if possible, just stand in front of a mirror and look closely at the figure in the mirror for ten minutes without blinking. You see how foolish you are before telling Ghanaians to leave. Foolish man. Do you th ...

• Mekameka Daa 10 years ago

Please Brigadier just be quite. By quoting the year 1959 salary of $1,000.00 to compared with $3,0000.00 today is not the right point of argument.
    It is clear that you are lacking Mathematical calculation and economics inte ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Just tell your father to shut up. How much was your father earning in those days

• idrisu guba 10 years ago

This is stupidity

• Abongo 10 years ago

Idrisu, you are a fool. No wonder the Zambian with vodafone said Ghanaian wokers are lazy idiot

• Abongo 10 years ago

Brigadier, you owe nobody an apology. No wonder the Zambian with Vodafone said Ghanaian workers are lazy

• Kanlo 10 years ago

Why didn't he build these schools when he had no political power. Stealer and thief.

• Gen. Ballson 10 years ago

Don't allow them to bully you, the honest General Nunoo. Let them pay themselves if they want to go on strike.

• Truth Stands 10 years ago

I believe those who condemn the General have missed the message.

Go on strike and pay yourself.
    Get another job.

• wang shuai 10 years ago

At THE Latter part of this report, i read, "The money I was getting in those days was equivalent to a $1,000 as CDS. Today, a man in that position is getting three times more," this is in reference to salary Nunoo Kwasea Mens ...

• ENSORE ROBBY TEXAS U.S.A 10 years ago

and how much is he earning now plus allowances. he should come out and declare it publicly. its not his fault because he has ghana in his pocket.

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

bye bye we go grow. but this is ghana 's biggest problem. most of the old people think the country should die or the world end whem they die. we have the old chiefs, the ebusuapaynin, the ols politicians, all spewing out some ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

KWASIA PII. OPANIN TOTO...LIBERIA ECOMOG SEF, HE DIDNT GO. YET, HE CALLS HIMSELF GENERAL....MUHAHAHAHAHAAAAA!

• Zac ( Texas) USA 10 years ago

$1000 in 1959? eeiiiii then today u are receiving $10,000 . fuck u!!

• OKRO MOUTH 10 years ago

Mensah Nunoo, the brain behind Mills untimely death. Arrest him !!!

• THE NATIONALIST 10 years ago

You are damn right Brigadier.Why should workers who go on strike be paid for doing nothing?Ghanaian workers should come to work in europe or america,go on strike and see whether they will be paid or not.Those ghanaians critic ...

• WARRIOR 10 years ago

You owe nobody an apology.Ghana is now full of irrational baboons parading as human beings and talking.

• DANTE 10 years ago

OF COURSE, WHY WOULD YOU OWE ANYBODY AN APOLOGY WHEN YOU FUCKING GHANA "LEADERS" GETS ALMOST EVERYTHING DAMN THING FOR FREE AT GHANA TAX PAYER'S EXPENSE? WHY!

YOU FUCKING GHANA LEADERS DO NOT KNOW THE PAIN, HUNGER AND DEPR ...

• AHMED OSMANU 10 years ago

You are talking about your salary in 1959.How was the cost of living in those days?

• kebuohe 10 years ago

General say it again and again and again and again , they destroy this various institutions and turn back to demand more pay . SHAME TO EVERY LEARNED ONE EXPECCIALY THOSE WHO BENEFIT FROM GOV. SCHOLARSHIP THAT WAS AND STILL B ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

The General is right.Where do striking workers expect the government to get money and pay them when they have withdrawn their services. Frankly speaking, the General owes nobody any apology.

• naana 10 years ago

If you have worked since 1959 and still working, what work do you want your children and grandchildren to do. Greedy Bastard!

• joe mensah 10 years ago

Nunoo mensah, another mother fuck guy.idiots talk like that. no wonder he is an ndc shit.

• Modibo Keita 10 years ago

Ghanamanians U see what we voted for,they are arrogant,they think they now have power so they can do anything with us.

• SAKARA 10 years ago

THE MAN OWE NOBODY ANY APOLOGY, IF NO, WHAT ABOUT ALL DIE BE DIE?

• T Light 10 years ago

This is what u get when leadership positions are bought or purchased at party offices. its unfortunate, but Nunoo Mensah is a disgrace to the presidency and his tribesmen.

• south 10 years ago

If 70% of our income is used to pay government workers, the what next? Ghanaians must lean how to work hard and stop complaining. The same thing will happened if NPP was in power.

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

mr. brigadier all i am interested in is your tax returns. this will really indicate how patriotic you have been to the nation.

we thank you for the classroom block but i equally believe that the money you expended may be f ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

the retired General is 100% right. When you lay down your tools, you lose your salary in the process. The right to strike is there, but people ought to take responsibilty for their actions. How many Ghanaians can be forthrigh ...

• Osafo Kantanka 10 years ago

Mr NUNO MENSAH you are very right, if you you decide to withdraw your labour by going on strike and staying at home is fine by me;it is your labour and you are at liberty to withdraw when you want,but do not expect any paymen ...

• Rawlings the MURDERER 10 years ago

you stupid fool nunoo mensah you talk rabish

• Rawlings the MURDERER 10 years ago

you are senseless guy

• costa 10 years ago

the man is rite mr. mensah

• Womaame TWE 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL, HOW DO YOU COMPARE THE MONEY YOU WERE EARNING IN THOSE SLAVERY DAYS TO THE MODERN DAYS OF HI- TECH WORLD, SUCH A DEFICIENT AND DAZED COMMENTS COMING FROM A LOW THINKER MAN