2 die in well

Read Comments Comments (22)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• nana 12 years ago

you are old fool

• mama b 12 years ago

woye kwasea pii,is this about npp . wonya kufour so bi wo wofie.aboa ba

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

sad news, R.I.P

• Jade 12 years ago

This is a dangerous business and needs to be regulated - political elites

• Frank 12 years ago

Africa remains a dark continent, still living under primitive and stoneage conditions and yet Mahama is planning a giant statute of Kwame Nkrumah the brutal dictator at the Kwame Nkrumah Circle. What kind of idiocy is that.

• THE MASK 12 years ago

Frank you are correct...Nkrumah was a brutal dictator. Many in Ghana think he was wonderful. The truth is he was taking your country into Communism. If he had succeeded no one on Ghana Web would be able to voice opinions with ...

• yilo 12 years ago

Idiotic primitive fool! China, a communist and world superpower and Ghana, a 'democratic' impoverished fourth-world country, which is better? Nkrumah would have made Ghana a first-class nation, like china, Malaysia, Singapore ...

• Ray 12 years ago

Three (3) affordable litigation free lands available for sale in Sunyani-Fiapre. Around Catholic University area. Don’t say Tomorrow, Contact me now on 0543724172 and Grab yours. Each going for 4,000 Ghc.

• DAN 12 years ago

title at land office? 99 year lease or bought outright...

• VAVIOTO 12 years ago

THE FIRST COMMENTATOR YEN AKANFO NPP PARTY IS A BIG FOOL. WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH BAWUMIAH? IN GHANA WE HAVE TO BE POLITICALLY SERIOUS WITH WHAT WE DO AND NOT JUST TO BE WRITING NASTY THINGS LET US BE THINKING ABOUT THE ...

• ABU 12 years ago

Damn,negligence and ignorance neccesitated these chaps inhaling carbon monoxide prompting their death.Had schools been teaching science these deaths could have been avoided.Ignorant Mr Aidoo who hired the victims to go down t ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 12 years ago

Today, most students take general arts. When we were in school in the early 60s, two thirds pursued science and mathematics.

• DAN 12 years ago

luckly Ghana is warm country while in europe or usa carbon monoxide from holes in car exhaust and stopped up chimneys for firewood or gas stove can cause death!

• OWEN, NEW YORK 12 years ago

All these sad news scares me to go back home and settle.A whole community with two taps to supply them water, when one person can fraudulently steal 51million GHCEDI. In fact, Mahama should stop going to churches but rather c ...

• James. 12 years ago

You`re right. Thank you.

• NAAH BANZIE 12 years ago

THE TWO POOR MAN ARE TRYING TO WORK FEED THEIR FAMILY, AND MEET THIS UNTIMELY DIED, AND THE FUCKEN M.P. FOR THE AREA IS IN ACCRA,DOING NOTHING TO HELP THE GOOD PEOPLES WHO VOTE FOR HIM.

• Obed Adore 12 years ago

Poor souls, needless death, although not very painful.
    The gasoline water pump should have been place on the ground the a long pipe or hose fitted to it and then lowered into the well to do the draining job. Poor souls had c ...

• We The People 12 years ago

These activities are the result of galamsey operators. Sad that we have lost these two sons of mother Ghana. The question is Who is regulating the sinking of these wells? Our landscape in that area and throughout Ghana is rid ...

• DAN 12 years ago

you don't take a petro/diesel power tool underground..The pump stays above ground and hose is lowered...Electric well pumps can pump from 100ft(30 meters) if correct size

• CKT 12 years ago

As the country goes forward we need to regulate such activities and make sure proper training is given to all those involved. In this case a risk assessment of working in confined spaces and the equipment used would have reve ...

• mohammed 12 years ago

This is a very sad story. We need tap water or bore holes for our drinking water. May their souls rest in peace. now we have oil money we should use it to establish underground sewage and drinking tap water for our people. No ...