You are here: HomeNews2013 10 19Article 289311

NPP’s Afeku found guilty of fraud

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Desmond 10 years ago

All our leaders including MPs,chiefs, government ministers and chief executives who are supposed to be solutions to our problems are rather our biggest problems. All they do is amass wealth, self-centred and just ignore the p ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

WWW.G ...

• Cindy 10 years ago

They're guilty of fraud & ordered to pay back the US couples & like all corrupt politicians in Ghana, these thieves are unlikely to face any jail time. And yet, petty theft by the average citizen gets stiff judgement. So much ...

• Dede 10 years ago

We live in a society where the probability of any elected official going to prison for corruption is zero. The lesson here is.., it's 'ok' to steal as long as you're a politician.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

A 'venture' without CAPITAL; a DECEPTIVE couple with a third family member, hanging in the wing.
    All must be 'stripped' naked, sell all their possessions and finally, thrown into jail for a LENGTHY sentences. Her PENSION be ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

It must be nice to get money wired to you in Ghana, and a car to set up a business in your name. These lying bandits must be jailed and heir personal property auctioned off to settle the debt.

• Akosua sergolane 10 years ago

Wow. This is getting to much now in Ghana especially from women doing fraud

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 10 years ago

THE TRANSPORT MINISTER SHOULD GO TO COURT TOO WHERE DID SHE GET THE MONEY FROM TO BUY 3 INFINITYS NEW 4BY4 FOR HER CHILDREN

• DK 10 years ago

You have people jailed with hard labour for petty theft while these politicians go scot free with stealing.

• vigour 10 years ago

I am sure there will more of those cases coming up to the courts from. There are a lot of Ghanaians who have defrauded their fellow Ghanaians abroad and relocate to Ghana leaving their victims abroad. I pray that a Solicitor ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Poor woman being victimized by this stupid government. Under what jurisdiction did this happen, was it in the US or Ghana? So any one from outside can cook up stories to incarcerate good Ghanaians in this pottery farm, just b ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

The first time I saw this Catherine Afeku woman on TV as NPP politician, I realised that there was a criminal on the loose.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

I'd like to spit on people like you everyday. Was it the NDC that took these [NPP] crooks to court? Instead of being repulsed by this sordid story of two lying confidence tricksters who even managed to get one of them into ou ...

• nppchock 10 years ago

You see, even you NPP man couldn't believe what the couple did. So you should condemn them instead of blaming others for it. Just visit the company and see things for yourself.

• Sammy AFari 10 years ago

we did live in sad times, where parochial interest take over bigger issues of unemployment, incompetence, nepotism, mediocrity.. and a simple hard working lady is being victimized by jealous evil people...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

The judge was even generous. He should have put them in prison. That is what they do and when they become MPs and government appointees, they start steal from government. I wish I was the judge.

• Fedup 10 years ago

I agree 100% that these couple need prison time including Woyome. An unemployed young man steals a common phone and now going to prison for 10yrs plus a fine and these leaders continue to milk the nation and don't get punish.

• Parker 10 years ago

This is not a criminal matter,its a civil matter hence they want the court to go after their property.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Why these idiots who want to see our nation go destruction will not always
    call NPP when it is something wrong,
    because NDC are Angels, but they are the same NDC who smuggles cocaine through our ports of call to european
    c ...

• JOBS JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,25% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRANSPOR ...

• GhanaBa 10 years ago

I TOTALLY AGREE THAT ALL OUR LEADERS INCLUDING OUR PREZ, VICE PREZ, MINISTERS,MP'S, DCE'S, CHIEFS, PASTORS ETC.. ARE ALL SELFISH & GREEDY.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN GHANA OUR MOTHER LAND.

• Toner and Ink cartridge refill 10 years ago

Refill all your Toner and Ink cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
    Call 0244523451

• BBC News 10 years ago

Oyiwa. I told you all the politicians are the same. What she grabbed at K4 time is finished.

• GIDEON 10 years ago

That is all they know

• YAW BOYE 10 years ago

This is shocking. Absolutely unbelievable! These are the people who want to manage the country's affairs.Yakagbemei. They have been exposed. They wanted to come to power to milk the country. Shameful bunch of crooks

• Yaw 10 years ago

as usual, politics at it's best, instead of thinking of how to improve the standard of living in the country, you choose to run people down.She might have done wrong YES, but let's read what we are doing to improve upon the e ...

• KK 10 years ago

IT IS A SHAME TO HEAR/SEE OUR SUPPOSED LEADERS BEHAVING LIKE THIS,JUST IMAGING IF IT WERE YOU/ME WHO IS SEEN AS NOBODY,WHERE WILL WE BE BY NOW ?.
    GOD HELP US ALL

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

One of K4s laptops. She doesn't have a problem. Now that Madam Theresa is out of the way, she can move house n go live permanently with K4. She wouldn't have difficulty paying the monies

• Odambea 10 years ago

I did business with this thief when she was running for Parliament. They are natural thieves.

• What is it to you.. 10 years ago

hmm what an unproned behaviour..God help all ghanaians to knw the havoc that this bloody vampires (NPP) are up to..U shall never win an election in this country again..shame on you losers

• KWAME 10 years ago

fraud is fraud, and needs to be punished. if they are good with swift justice, why is Wayome walking around talking crap? 200k is chop change for incompetent NDC ministers. you watch, and see how things unfold.

• Robert 10 years ago

Sheer Wickedness!!!

• Pastor Linck 10 years ago

i dont want to judge.But i wish it was not true.Many think cheating a whiteman or a rich person is not sin,That is why there is so much heart break,It is normal for an internet cafe to run at a loss,But her deference is outra ...

• Antwi nyame-ksi 10 years ago

All NPP FELLOWERS ARE THIEFS

• williams 10 years ago

Catherine Afeku and "his" husband Seth Awuku. Shame on u

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Yeah, they claim to know it all and can't even have proofreaders. Well, aren't we all like that? Oh, what a mess, every sunrise!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Ghanaweb's only crime was to lift the story from the Ghanaian Chronicles.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Too many are corrupt and are full of lies. More of these people should go to jail to teach them a lesson.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The golden age of STEALING (Business) by the great NPP !!
    NDC/NPP are crooks ! Let's give Nduom and PPP a CHANCE!!!
    Somehow,Ghanaians SEEM to be fools.In 3 yrs. they'll vote for one of the "THIEVES PARTY" again!

• Daro UK 10 years ago

generally alll politians are either NDC NPP PPP CPP AAA all of them only few of them is exception sorry to say this truth.

• kay 10 years ago

why

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

AS FOR THESE LEECHES CALLED NPP IT RUNS IN THEIR BLOOD AND DEEP IN THEIR VEINS

• Fedup 10 years ago

NPP, NDC, they're all the same, THIEVES!

• NAA4U 10 years ago

AND SHE CALLS HERSELF A WOMAN! HOW CAN YOU CALOUSLY AND SHAMELESSLY ATTEMPT TO DEFRAUD SOMEBODY AND ACTUALLY DEFRAUDED THE PERSON THEM. IF YOU WERE NOT FINANCIALLY CAPABLE, HOW COME YOU WERE LEAVING IN US? THE ISSUE IS, YOU ...

• Naijaman 10 years ago

Fraud is all what NPP members are good at. 10% commission on all contracts awarded under NPP.

• kojo 10 years ago

Ghanaians, perhaps the world's most dishonest group.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

I think the judge got it wrong. No one loves to live outside his/her home country, we all would want to go back home. This is just a case of "Business gone wrong" as a result of poor planning and miscalculations" It happens a ...

• npp_££££npp_$$$$npp_hotel_de_Kuffour 10 years ago

npp are a bunch of egoistic people, lacking honesty, conduct and commitment.

Try to imagine how it feels to be defrauded by a shameless and uncivilised homo-asepian, black gorilla.

Kuffour de Hotel siphoned funds and gr ...

• npp_££££npp_$$$$npp_hotel_de_Kuffour 10 years ago

sorry.....what we have to remember in this life is that, balancing individual needs...

Put politics aside, we are talking about "justice" The complainant knows the defendant very well, Mrs Afeku is most probably honest person that is why the complainant could trust them with such huge amount of money and that i ...

• Selby Obame 10 years ago

Kofi you will think that a Ghanaian judge will understand a 501 (c) 3 how a white lady can have an NGO in America and still claim monies from a court in Ghana for a limited liability is only in Ghana..God knows the sham did n ...

• commissioner 10 years ago

people like this in the helm of affairs what do we expect

• ADA 10 years ago

Surprise that Ghana cannot move forward? Some of these criminals are in Government. They talk big, yet full of venom and awaiting God's judgement. All who are in this category should note that they will pay for these crimes a ...

• FREE SSS 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU PUBLISH ARTICLES WITH ERROR LIKE THIS

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

What NPP has to do with this business partnership case? It`s just regular private sector business partnership case without government and/or political affiliation.

• Odambea 10 years ago

was this before or after kufuor fucked her? The clumsiness in stealing is a disgrace to Kufuor's power in that regard.

• John Quaye 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU AFEKU(EX MP)
    Ghanaians are of late behaving like other AFRICANS eg Nigerians
    This is CRIMINAL.This woman and her criminal
    HUSBAND DESERVE TO GO TO JAIL(APART FROM BEING FORCED TO REFUND THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF MO ...

• Paul Amoah 10 years ago

it is rather the American who stole from Catherine.,Catherine took the white boy who was on SSI to Ghana and the lady promised to take care of Catherine which she did and in exchange, she wanted to manipulate Catherine, of co ...

• etweba 10 years ago

This case is. well known to the Nzema community in Atlanta , USA. It us not news at all. The fraud took place and all what is said in this story is accurate with no bends.
    The community was also aware of how Afeku quickly ...

• Akuba 10 years ago

We all were part of the Nzema Ass.and I am extremely shocked with this person as if he or she is speaking for the Ass.In the first place Kate never even worked at the castle during Kuffours time so you got it all wrong. And I ...

• Maame Aba, ATLR GA 10 years ago

Kate is a professional lair!!,came to (ATLANTA GA)want's to get rich overnight, she dooped the Nzema community in ATLR b/4 moving to Ghana God dont like ungly

• Habbakuk 10 years ago

Etweba, you are a big liar, jealousy go shame, Catherine got out and made something bigger for herself in Ghana and you are ashamed your dreams are still stuck in nothingness. Oh crabs... Catherine is honest on the ground and ...

We are watching you.. This story is soo old, they tried in 08 it did not work, and they have just realized that they cannot contend with her so the only option is to destroy... SHAME.. Catherine is not guilty and she will win ...

• Willie Pee 10 years ago

I smell mischief. I remember this story happened somewhere in 2006.Why the resurrection. Madam God be with u.

• DAN DIVITO 10 years ago

Mischief BIG time, desperate people... no way this story will fly, ask yourself again, how come a 2005 concocted story is resurrected??? black knows no shame.. it is too obvious the woman is popular and her enemies are FEW... ...

• AKUFO ADDO JR 10 years ago

PUT HER IN JAIL DZIFA THE TRANSPORT MINISTER SHOULD GOTO NSAWAM

• Parker 10 years ago

David the son of Jessie was a liar a thief and a murderer,apostle Paul was a murderer,Moses was a murderer yet the love and grace of God never left these people infact without these men there will be no bible today,

• Liddie 10 years ago

How can a country that prides itself a Christian nation be populated with so many fraudsters?

• Parker 10 years ago

No one can measure up to God's standard,if not David,Moses and Paul could not attain the love and grace of God,David was aliar,and a murderer,Moses and paul were also murderers yet God use these men to accomplished His missio ...

• John @ 10 years ago

there we see for ourselves.

• oyewaaa & Okotoo 10 years ago

You think you are free, more is expected to come, after using us for yours selfish gains.
    It serves them right, indeed she is a thief which is no secret in Axim. 2016 is just around the corner and we will shine our eyes wel ...

• Habbakuk 10 years ago

Those who are paying you to do this are aware they have lost already, 2016 has no place for Dorcas the visa fraudster, just because Afeku is popular the only way is to destroy her reputation you will not get anywhere, AFEKU a ...

• Habbakuk 10 years ago

oyewaa and okootoo are real friends do not use their names for your diabolical work....

See how she messed up your life over this years. No wonder you go to sit on a national television and think like her, I don't blame you but rather blame The so- called irresponsible Awulea for going with you. Parents should a ...

• Wonders 10 years ago

Truly this thief is a real one, am ashamed of the people of Axim for electing such a criminal as their leader in the first place. Anyway that area is full of illiterates that is why they always go in for such persons as their ...

Dorcas is a visa fraudster ask her brother PAUL and their activities in south Africa... oh the battle has just started, tell her to come to axim and campaign and see if she will even get one vote.. kwasea.....

• KOFI MENSAH. GERMANY 10 years ago

THIS GHANAIAN WOMAN IS A PURE LIAR, TYPICAL OF GHANAIAN WOMEN.SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND

• Lydia Lefke 10 years ago

Mr.Kofi Mensah Germany,So your mother is first Lair among all the hard working Ghanaian women. You bastard,who do you think you are.Folish kofi mensah. Next time call us Lair and what I will do to you stupid.If you are in Ger ...

• Lydia Lefke 10 years ago

You call Ghanaian women Liars because ,you think you are a man.You arte very stupid.Who do you think you are?By now he is stupidly lording it over a very hard and honest lady.Iam very sorry for your wife.Stupid you kofi.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Mahama and his NDC are very crooks. They left what they have done to Ghana and Chase opposition ministers that they have embezzled states found. "Awurade Ghana paa nie? Even GYEEDA and Isofoton fund can establish a new Ghana. ...

• Arty 10 years ago

Ei NPP , I thought the thieves in your party were only men ooo. I did not know the wonder are also practicing the stealing trade. Disgraceful bunch of people. This loud foul mouth woman I remember was insulting prez mills all ...

• Parker 10 years ago

The heading of this story is totally absurd,NPP,why NPP,s Afeku why everything in Ghana has to be politicized,the tendency to inflict evil to any political party not our choice is wrong,what has this got to do with NPP as a p ...

• Habbakuk 10 years ago

Parker take heart it is not true there are a few people who are soo desperate to destroy the good reputation of Catherine, it has failed miserably.... God is with Seth and Catherine..She will WIN.... come 2016

• Ebo 10 years ago

Are you now her spokesperson let her come out herself to talk and sport that bogus propaganda on this platform. Learn to be yourself and move ahead, after all what did she do you during her term in office, was it not a sour m ...

• Joey Accra 10 years ago

His husband? The whole story is so badly written. Oh, Ghana.

• Habbakuk 10 years ago

Joey, read between the lines, a poor journalist given a token to write a badly written article from an 2005 issue.. oh desperate people. Catherine Afeku has started working on the ground for 2016 and it is sending jitters to ...

• Palm Wine Tapper 10 years ago

Grammar Police; its "poorly written" and NOT badly written. U Class-1 ni.
    You need education yourself.

You think people in Axim do not know the people behind this, Francis Kaku Nokoe, Kojo Armah the pedophile... and some chief???? God save Ghana, why can't we just admit that this young woman is loved by her people, do not for ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

WAA LOOK!! SUCH A WOMAN CRIMINAL WAS AN "HONOURABLE" MEMBER OF GHANA'S PARLIAMENT.

EVEN TO THIS DAY, GHANA CONTINUES TO HAVE THE LIKES OF SUCH CRIMINALS AS "HONOURABLE" MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT.

NO WONDER OUR NATION, GHANA ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

WAA LOOK!! SUCH A WOMAN CRIMINAL WAS AN "HONOURABLE" MEMBER OF GHANA'S PARLIAMENT.

EVEN TO THIS DAY, GHANA CONTINUES TO HAVE THE LIKES OF SUCH CRIMINALS AS "HONOURABLE" MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT.

NO WONDER OUR NATION, GHA ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

GO AND POLISH THOSE LIERS MAYBE IT WILL WORK THIS TIME

• NDEBUGRE 10 years ago

Well done Ghana Black Stars, but we really have to do something about our defence before Brazil 2014. Our defence looks very shaky and will easily crumble against some teams at the world cup. The young boy who played the righ ...

• DAN DIVITO 10 years ago

I WEEP FOR AFRICANS. THESE SAME WHITE DUDES ARE PROBABLY MILKING YOUR MUM AND DAD THROUGH HARD LABOUR AND ITS KIND AS I SPEAK AND YOU SIT BACK TO CRUCIFY YOU OWN. MY GOSH GOD BLESS US AS A RACE

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

Typical Ghanaian we all know when it comes to other peoples money. These are the people we vote to parliament to represent us. Wake up Ghana.

• Webbo 10 years ago

This is shameful, how did this Afeku couple expect the court to believe thier sad lies. Where is the contract between these supposed business partners? Come on? I applaud the Judge in intelligently arriving at her findings, v ...

• Parker 10 years ago

Just look at this from a legal standpoint,this case has nothing to do with fraud none of them had any proper binding contract to support their story,she said,they said,he said,how could you enter business arrangement of this ...

• Nii, USA 10 years ago

Mr Parker , for once lets all Ghanaians call a spade a spade. What at all is this? Thievery plain and simple!!!!

"Parker" An AssHole Chimpo w/Low IQ.

Hey, primitive "Chimpo"; seek some mental health and education meant for imbeciles, mentally challenged like you. Will ya?
    You're a REAL disgrace to humans ... period!
    Primitive "Vil ...

• Parker 10 years ago

Only an assholes like you and others will part with $63,000,plus shipping other items of equal value to the tune of over half a million without proper legal binding,if the plaintiff is indeed right,I wonder why was their son ...

• Nii, USA 10 years ago

This was a member of parliament in Ghana. Just look at this. Greed and the desire to live beyond ones needs. Thieves!!!!!

• dade3ba 10 years ago

If we have such characters as legislators,how on earth are we going to progress.People who has the tricks and mentality of fraud and defrauding,stealing,blatant abuse of trust and very diabolic,and we call such people 'honora ...

Wow!
    What a Story and bunch of psycho lies by these cruel Ghanaian ASSHoles couple? Their off –the wall defense makes NO FUCKING sense. They should have been JAILED for such bogus bunch of packed lies to the courts. You c ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

Kofi wayo said this afeku woman is a fraudster but Ghanaians didn't listen to him. The sakawa boys in Ghana have only been given a bad name. There're big time scummers in the country. This same cathrine afeku was also indicte ...

• Martin 7 years ago

In as much as I share the view that the case against Madam Afeku is not palatable, It must be pointed out that it is purely a civil and not a criminal matter. Being a purely civil matter, which happens sometimes in business t ...

• Lol 7 years ago

I thought the one who appointed him said he was competent...hehehe