Read Comments Comments (109)

• MP 10 years ago

DAILY GUARD NO NEWS

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHAT DID WE BARGAIN FOR AS A NATION?
    THIS IS OUR CHOICE - INCOMPETENCE

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I hope this is not true, the central bank bouncing checks???? Then the situation is not good at all (Ghana English).

• J.J. LAWRENCE 10 years ago

THAT IS THE RESULTS OF STEALING VOTES AND BRIBING SC JUDGES.

THE USELESS MAHAMA CAN NEVER TAKE GHANA ANYWHERE. ALL THE CURSES WOULD TO GO ATUGUBA AND AFARI GYAN

• K.K 10 years ago

Ghana will be fine if Mahama collects all the judgments debts given to corrupt people like Woyome and bribes given to most nation wreckers like Auguba and co

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU, FOR THIS YOUR DUBIOUS CHARRACTER.WHAT DID YOU POST THAT FOR, OLD SOLDIER? EVEN AKUFFO STILL EXIST. MAY GOD BLESS GHANA,AMEN.

• Helloooo!! 10 years ago

It is very sickening to hear all these allegations against president Mahama and his NDC government. I believe these allegations are not true. Because if these allegations are true, we would all rise up, or have at least one ...

WHAT A DUMB KIND OF A COTRIBUTOR. COUP? NO WAR IS BETTER.HELOOOO! SNICTH.

THIS PROPAGANDA CAN NEVER BRING IN NPP TO RULE.WE LIKE NDC PARTY WHICH MEMBERS ALLOW THEMSEVLS TO BE CRITISED, UNLIKE NPPIANS WHO COVER UP THEIR ATROCITIES.SHAMELESS AND HALVEBAKED JOURNALISTS.LEAVE GHANA ALONE.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

If Ghanaians want to know how the Mahama family likes taking loans they should check the history of John Mahama's brother Ibrahim.Taking of loans is their hobby,they don't care about its implications.

• ABU 10 years ago

There is no cause for alarm as people will soon begin seeing the dividens from the loan in terms of massive infrastructural edifices and the growth in all sectors of the economy and an impressive living standard of the citize ...

• AHISEM 10 years ago

Abu, I give you 100% for your propaganda message. I would also like to confer on you a honorary doctorate degree in propaganda. Keep it boy! A true NDC supporter.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If NDC has not been able to steer things in the right direction,for almost 5 years of reins,when are they going to make ends meet?
    THE COMMON MAN ON THE STREET,IS STILL SUFFERING,IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY.
    If the interest rate ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Abu,
    May I ask you what you mean by "impressive living standards".For,a look at huge nice buildings across the streets does not satisfy your hunger or put food on the table.
    Impressive living implies available and affordab ...

• anonymous 10 years ago

Kwasia, what dividends, how can bonds issues for infrastructure project held dividends when the need for economic stimulation is missing. This means that the tax revenue from business that should have being booming would not ...

• ABU 10 years ago

The loans are taken to provide developments unlike Kuffuor who took loans to craft himself gold chains to wear parading the streets earning him the name 50 cents

• Seliwa 10 years ago

Name the areas of massive developments that you are talking about. NDCs are indeed suffering from myopia. Abu, I can bet you, Kufuor is 1000 times better than Mahama when it comes to corruption. Corruption has become a monste ...

• Kerriman 10 years ago

Mahama has nothing to offer Ghanaians. he is just wasting the resources and precious time of Ghanaians. He needs to bow down in shame and step down quietly. He is pulling the country down.

• KA NO PEN PEN 10 years ago

Are you blind, deaf and have no feelings? Don't you know what is going on. Man we know because you have been bribed or refused to know what is going on...as you are either a Northener or from the Volta Region.
    How can you co ...

• ABU 10 years ago

I am from the northern region so supportive of the ruling ndc,and you,what is your reason or origin before your utterance?

• DKB 10 years ago

I will support Bawumia and Nana Addo today not because of their ethnic origin but because they have better policies and direction for this country. I will not support my tribe man if I know he is not capable to deliver for th ...

• anonymous 10 years ago

EH QWAYE wo ye kwasia in capital letters. You support because you from the north. Another genocidal mentality. Awo Ghana mu abra eni kwasia fu wenu.

• ABU 10 years ago

As you may be right in saying positions in the ndc government are mainly occupied by northerners and voltarians stem from the fact the ndc is all ethnic embrassing and national by nature unlike you and the npp which is unique ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You are pathetic. How different is Y3n Akanfo from vote for me because I am a northerner? You are worse than they people you accuse of being tribalistic. I will not vote for NDC today because they do not have the men capable ...

• anonymous 10 years ago

Look at him again, using words like "brim""enumerate""ann itegrel" qwurasi ni aa wako school. Computing sentences with no coordination. Why we tolerating this dam asses here.

• anonymous 10 years ago

At least with his situation, it was invested in gold one of the precious investment reserve components of the world, which can be recouped anytime and melted back in value. Dam ass. Abu or whoever you call yourself, stop di ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

This reportage is sweeter than vagina to NPP (except of course Nana Akomeah who is gay and fucks only men's anus).

But they will learn yet again that all this is but a pipe dream. What noise did we not hear about Woyome be ...

• K.O.A. 10 years ago

SGT Anani, this is too nasty and raw.Please,let's use decent words to address situations such as this. Our children are also reading and what are we teaching them?

• ABU 10 years ago

Where and what are the decencies SGT Anani wrote down here that will frighten our children.Were there no lootings under Kuffuor,did Kuffuor not craft gold chains to reward himself for the shady job he bequeathed Ghana?

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 10 years ago

John Mahama and his NDC government are too currupt and visionless bunch of fools who can only rigged an elections

• ABU 10 years ago

Go back improve or correct your grammar before envisage criticising Mahama.You will see massive comprehensive infrastructural edifices second only to Nkrumah with the loans taken unlike the 50 Cents eras Ghana at 50 celebra ...

• OPINTAN 10 years ago

FOOL WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT ENGLISH HERE

• AHISEM 10 years ago

That is why NDC has out performed NDC in corruption so let's say it. One more time, Kuffour's government was corrupt so NDC goverment must outperform Kuffour's government in corruption and that is the logic.

• anonymous 10 years ago

Correct grammar, correct grammar. Massa woye dam fool. The british english is imported and so where is your proud in telling your fellow Ghanaian to go and correct his or grammar. Ask the Jamaicans why they speak patuwa engli ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

EWE MAN and SEXUAL IMMORALITY/PROMISCUITY, HAND IN GLOVES.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

You dpon't have to wait for Daily Guide to report! Ghanaians are suffering!

• Kojo B 10 years ago

You call this a false alarm? Where have you been for the past few years? In Ghana or abroad?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

MP, you sit down and be day dreaming. You see what happened in the US between the Democrats and the Republicans on their Borrowing and debts? The same is going to happen sooner or later to Ghana.And there will you see that th ...

• Ai 10 years ago

Now we know, as you want us to believe, that there is no hope for Ghana. So advice the last person that leaves the country to remember to put out the lights! Daily thrash!

• Nana Poku USA 10 years ago

Rawlings I hope you read this.

• Che 10 years ago

Yet, Sherry Ayittey sits on $6mil worth of condoms. Stop the waste and huge bonuses to these useless ministers and appointees. Free fuel, free phone bills, free houseboy, free garden boy, free house maid, free madam made, fre ...

• Ike Kumasi 10 years ago

absolute Nonsense, where do they get dis info frm

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

No wonder africa is shaped like a question mark.Its a sign that God himself questions our ability and inept management of our african economies.Till debt do us part.

• hamed 10 years ago

MAHAMA NEED TO DO THE HONERABLE THING NOW AND STEP DOWN AND GO BACK TO THE NORTH. MAHAMA VOODO ECONOMIC COMPLETLY DESTROYED GHANA ECONOMY,KILLED JOBS AND BUSNISS AND IMPOSE HARSH TAXES SUFFERING AND ILLEGAL UTILITY BILLS ON ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Tribalism is our bane,and tribalism drove you here to make this comment,Kuffuor borrowed money to craft himself gold ornaments to wear around like 50 Cents

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Abu fool among the incompetent NDC rats and Nation wreckers. You will all be swallowed in your evilness.

• anonymous 10 years ago

ooooooo se dam asses is not had to find. Tribalism, if there was tribalism, zongo town would not be every where in ghana. Do you even understand your point?. Tribalism, Tribalism, misinterpreting of genocidal mentality with t ...

• MV.Dodoo, usa. 10 years ago

You are talking 0f Ghana 50bn Cedis. Do you know how much United States owes? More than 16 trillions dollars.

• Jonny 10 years ago

God punish you. Dont ever open your mouth and make that cparison or you will be strike by thunder. In America kids go through 14yrs of education free with breakfast and lunch free.There is a lot more i cant finish naming them ...

• fuck npp 10 years ago

STUPID CLUELESS MAHAMA AND HIS STUPID FAT GIRLFRIEND HANNAH TETTEH...HE HAS PUT INCOMPETENT PEOPLE IN POSITIONS OF AUTHORITY.WHAT A SHAME

• seth 10 years ago

The GHC50b loan included the GHC18b left behind by npp administration.

• DKB 10 years ago

Assuming NPP left GHC18b,they also left NHIS, Metro mass transport, they completed the Madina to Aburi road, school feeding program, started the construction of Bui dam, at least they left policies which some of this loans co ...

• Jr. 10 years ago

Daily guiding to doom. This paper is an enemy to the well being of Ghana . In thinking you are painting the govt bad you are creating fear and desperation to even our international private friends. Get your act together for o ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

THE FRUITS OF THIS GOV'T ARE BAD AND THE RESULTS ARE SHOWING.

THE GOV'T IS BAD AND NO ONE IS PAINTING THE GOV'T BAD HERE.

THE FRUITS BY THIS GOV'T OF NEAR BRAIN DEAD FOOLS ARE MAKING THE CASE

Daily Guide is just po ...

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

Jon mahama is a stupid fool. He has no clue as to how to preside over a country. What he does best is stealing money, stealing election votes, taking pictures abroad like a ten year old child, and sleeping in 85 different hot ...

• kj 10 years ago

Ha ha ha - Eiiii Mahama, Into the pensions?? These old people have worked all their lives and you have stolen their money? Just because gordon brown did it and this year nigeria did it also, so you want to try your luck? In f ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

The workers of Ghana will not be sacrificed for the recklessness of the Mahama led administration. This administration has demonstrated that they can get the monet to spend when it matters them. One does not forget the recen ...

• Kofi Kwateng 10 years ago

How much in dollars is 50bn.If that is all we owe then are blessed....Lol

• Freshie101 10 years ago

Over $25 Billion. Over $25,000,000,000

• fo kofi 10 years ago

NOW THE LYING IS COMING TO AN END AS THE LIES HAVE BEEN TO MUCH EVEN WHEN IT RESULTED IN THE DEATH OF PREZ MILLS. THE END IS NEAR AND MAHAMA WILL RUN AWAY AND CANNOT EVEN CARRY HIS SHOES OR BATAKARI. GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND G ...

• MAHAMA THE GOOD THIEF 10 years ago

Any intelligent person knew that this Stupid man can never be president and yet some foolish Ghanaians voted for him on such stupid grounds as tribalism. now the chikens have come home to rros and we shall all stew in the mes ...

• MAHAMA THE GOOD THIEF 10 years ago

SHEER LUCK

• Kwamina Essel 10 years ago

JDM,change your Finance Minister for a more competent and experience person.This Seth Tekper man will collapse your government.The job at hand is way above him.JDM,where is Duffour and Osafo Marfo?.Go for any of them

• Seliwa 10 years ago

Mahama to receive an honorary doctorate degree for gross incompetence, golden age of corruption and malfeasance galore.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

the corruption in Ghana is like a mountain. every one looking to the government and stealing by borrowing form the EU, world bank etc. time we go back to colonialisation may be.

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

The evil that men do comes back and haunt them severely. John Mahama and his cronies and sycophants think they can rig in the elections and embezzle Ghana's money and go with impunity. even though they lack God's endowed cons ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

John! the journey is too far for you.Why don't you have to teturn to your ancestors and announce to them your corrupt principles could'nt drive you far.John the burden is so much so that you can naver stay to expetation.Kingl ...

• Kwasi Mahunu 10 years ago

The Voodo economic has come home to roost . Wait to see the next face of government run by upstarts and charlatan .

• K. Tawiah 10 years ago

Will this biased Daily 'Rubbish' find out the economic implications of having to borrow for sound economic reasons? Go to US and simply check how much they owe or need to borrow.

You see the problem with you and NPP is th ...

• Foreigner 10 years ago

I realize this article is written with a propaganda slant to it. However, you can't compare the US to Ghana. The US economy accounts for 25% of the World GDP. It drives the world economy. The US economy is more robust and ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Stupid blind illiterate fool. Ghana is not US? What does Ghana Manufacture? We can't even manufacture tooth pick and you think because US is borrowing Ghana too can borrow at the same pace. It is people like you who don't und ...

• ANKAMAH 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS AN ANTI CHRIST FOR GHANAIANS,

• Joojo 10 years ago

THIS SAME MAN THEN VICE PRESIDENT RESPONDED TO PUBLIC OUTCRY OF THE MILLS ADMINISTRATION EQUATING DEVELOPMENT WITH DEBT AND INDICATED RATHER IGNORANTLY THAT GHANA STILL HAD ROOM TO BORROW. What a clueless president with no ma ...

• Jade, Quainson 10 years ago

How much has US, UK, Canada, Germany, France, Greece, Spain, Asutralia, China, India, Malaysia etc choked on?.
    You and your family and friends are all part of the it. Be a responsible paper and come with a constructive ways ...

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

Please don't insult Ghanaians they did not vote for John Mahama. Insult Afari Djan and Atuguba and his corrupt judges. Hold out Atuguba and this corrupt justices as an object of ridicule, moral opprobrium, scorn and derision ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Whether under JJ, MIlls, Mahama, the NDC has alwways been hopeless!

• HAMIDU GIWA 10 years ago

DEAR LORD PLEASE ANSWER US?WHY DO U ALLOWS THESE ANIMALS TO RULE US.AWURADE KASA. I HOPE YOU WILL ANSWER OUR PRAYERS.

• KB, Techiman 10 years ago

you see how the west and their confederates try to sabotage a side that does not bow to their crude and barbaric offers? shame to that gutter founded crumbling European shit. Europe will continue to suffer as chine and its al ...

• agyapa 10 years ago

kb, you sound very foolish, the reality is that the economy of the country is shattered and the people are suffering .stop the nonsense and face reality . Your people are a disgrace to the nation, just useless.

• nana new york 10 years ago

THE THIEVES HAVE LOOTED THE NATION

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

NO NEWS AT ALL STUPID DAILY RUBBISH PAPER. WE HAVE TO MOVE ON DEVELOPING BY BUILDING OUR INFRASTRUCTURE. THIS FITCH STUPID WESTERN RATING AGENCY ALWAYS WANT US TO BE WHERE WE ARE THEN WHEN BOLD LEADER TAKES LEAD THEN THEY COM ...

• MERCY 10 years ago

DAILY RUMOUR GUIDE SPARE US THIS GABBAGE. YOU ARE EVIL TO THE FULL, ALWAYS THINKING OF THE COLLAPSE OF GHANA. YOU WILL NEVER SUCCEED IN YOUR EVIL WAYS.YOU WILL SURELY FALL INTO THE PIT YOU ARE DIGGING.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

SMALL COUNTRY, ABUNDANT RESOURCES AND MASSIVE DEBT. WHATS GOING ON. WHEN U LOOK AT OUR SITUATION I SEE TWO PROBLEMS:CORRUPTION AND MISMANAAGEMENT.OIL BOOM WILL SON BE OIL DOOM THIS IS BECAUSE OIL MONEY IS PAYING DEBTS

• ABABIO ALBERT 10 years ago

where is the kwasiato Kwasi Pratt , why is he not organasing demonstrations this time around hypocrates he thinks he is wise he will continue to lie for the rest of his life . look at howe ordinary Ghanaians aree suffering un ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I'm the first to say that Mahama has disappointed so far especially when he fails to listen to advice but who the hell is fitch? Is views from fitch, a measure of Ghana's economy? And sometimes I'm also surprised that Governm ...

• ABABIO ALBERT 10 years ago

GYIMMEEE WATEVER GUY nDc advocaztes

• joe 10 years ago

Using taxpayers money for election does not constitute growth but derails national covers. You can't even rule your many kinds how much more a country like Ghana. You should park somewhere and allow better people to come.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS NEEDS "HOLY SPIRIT" THE FORCE, TO BUILD GHANA/AFRICA. GHC50bn WE WILL WELCOME YOU TO OUR BELOVED COUNTRY,WE WILL USE YOU WISELY.

• Lambilla 10 years ago

What is the meaning of the word'barrowing',fund in the 3rd paragraph of this lengthy article?

• hamed 10 years ago

MAHAMA VOODO ECONOMIC GOT GHANA ECONOMY TO SUCH BAD SHAPE THAT SOON PEOPLE WONT BE ABLE TO FEED THEIR KIDS.
    MAHAMA RAISED IMPORT FEES ON CAR IMPORTS AND OTHER GOOD IMPORTS WHICH COMPLETLY DESTROYED JOBS IN GHANA AND KILLE ...

• goofy 10 years ago

This Mahama is an ass hole big time we ghanains don't deserve this idiot to be our President he talks to much with his low end university graduate think they no everything

• anonymous 10 years ago

Abu, do me a favor, when you decide to comment at least be opened minded. When a NATIONS central bank is not honoring its financial commitments, it is a fiscal disaster. Fitch just confirm it. Look at the united states. When ...

• Mickey 10 years ago

Mr president is asking Ghanaians for "patience". Take your time. He will make sure we go to HIPIC again p33! A better Ghana, working for the people!

• anonymous 10 years ago

thank you

THAT IS WHY THERE IS NEED FOR EVERY GHANAIAN TO PUT HANDS ON DECK FOR THE PROGRESS OF THE NATION. BLUNT CRITICISM AND PROPAGANDA OF NPPIANS CANT HELP.NOW WHICH money was akuffo going to use for his free shs.seen deception?yo ...

• concerned staff 10 years ago

if cars are given out to buy votes this is exactly what will happen may God help us cos if it does not belong to you and you take, you will have it but remember posterity will judge you. l am sure 2016 it will be houses cos t ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Until the demise of late Atta Mills, we wrote him off as a failure. Upon his death, we celebrated not only his humility and tact as a leader, but his achievement in a short span as President. I am not for any reason contempla ...

• kojo brenya 10 years ago

When a useless , financially ilitrate person like mahama and his nation wrecking , block-headed , team C ministers are in charge of the economy through corruption there can be nothing other than what we are experiencing now.

• jojo 10 years ago

the president has $15000.00 for each black star player but can't pay the poor pensioners a few hundred dollars huh, BOG has no money right! so where is the president getting that money to pay the Black Stars? Ghana will be cu ...

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

A SMALL COUNTRY LIKE GHANA WITH 275 PARLIAMENTARIANS. HUGE EX-GRATIA EVERY 4 YEAR IN ADDITION TO THE FREE ALLWONCE. WHY WON'T THE GOVERNMENT BE OVER-BURDEN. POLITICIANS TAKE STUPID DECISIONS AND THEN PUSH THE HARDSHIP ON THE ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

The equation is (2-5)=1. The Ghana economy is declining; the Mahama-led NDC govt. says: "Oh, everything is just fine" while the ordinary Ghanaian is suffering. Things continue to fall apart for the ordinary Ghanaian; there's ...

• NANA-B 10 years ago

You vote for idiots, you get idiotic results. Now, it's the economy stupid!

• Kojo B 10 years ago

Bank of Ghana cheque bouncing? I was told tips earlier this week and I never believed the administrator of the psychiatric hospitals. Now I believe him. God have mercy on Ghana by sacking this people from gov, please please ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

The evil men do lives after them."Se ebo wo tun abor a,etah wo yemu".Mahama and his NDC feared to be probed so they had to stay in power at any cost.Your days are numbered-you can not have any fool on a ship to be a captain.R ...

• yamo 10 years ago

With 74% of revenue going to pay government employees, trips, MPs etc, is there any wonder why the rest of Ghana stays poor. Hell, even the banks cater with loans etc. to government workers, but let the average private worker ...

• Malam 10 years ago

There's nothing worse than a stupid person with a lot of guts. And these are the people governing the country. Third string mofos.