You are here: HomeNews2013 10 18Article 289235

Kufuor can never control NPP - Akufo-Addo faction boasts

Read Comments Comments (45)

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

The Asante caucus of the NPP should allow the Akyems to also represent their member to become president after all, Npp belongs to the Akyems.

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

WWW.G ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

AKYEMS have no Presidential material.Only an Ashanti can win as has been done before,for the NPP.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Without Nana politics will be dull. Alan Cash would kill us of boredom. Besides the Ashantis have had their chance in Kufuor and so it is the turn of the Akyems. And Nana is the most promising chance for NPP.

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

SGT,
    "...Ashantis have had their chance in Kufuor and so it is the turn of the Akyems..." Do you realized that The Akyems in Akuffo Addo have had two chances already? Tell me why you think they deserve another chance. Nana ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Now l understoot Akufo Addo to become
    the next president trail,it was a plan
    between Ashiantes and Akyems but dont
    forget this country belongs to
    individual tribes,now their plans are
    out,NPP Party will loose this time ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

that is what you are

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The asante/akyem matemehu, akaminko, y3n nim efre titi. Backward as ever!

Akufo Addo is going nowhere. His uncle and dad founded the UP/NLM/PFP/UP/PP/NPP
    THE DWARF OWNS THE NPP.

• Gifty 10 years ago

Asem beba dabi

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

That is your senseless opinion, but thank God we don't need your vote for Nana Addo to win.

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Nana addo still the outstanding candidate no matter what,Attah mills contested 3 times before he won

• ndc 10 years ago

Rented crookish monsters press propaganda

• goodman 10 years ago

What is this useless paper trying to achieve. Don't you see how the ndc government has plunged the people of this nation into suffering? it is sad that the informer has concentrated all their time and energy on NPP. Only usel ...

• ... ... ... 10 years ago

I don't understand why NPP and its executives always keep quiet about such obvious divisive propaganda from these NDC rented presses. Why can't you sue them to provide their "so-called sources" in the NPP? Or at least refute ...

• MAAMA 10 years ago

He was robbed twice. That is why he deserves a third chance. The NDC did it for Atta Mills, so why can' the NPP do the same for Akufo Addo? The NPP should brace itself for several years in opposition if Kufuor goes ahead wi ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

THE SAME WAY VICTOR OWUSU, ADU BOAHEN AND KUFFOUR(1996)WERE ROBBED? HAHAHA

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

If he was robbed twice what makes you think he will not be robbed for the third time? Having being robbed twice is an indication that he is an easy target to rob.

Would you still keep a watchman to guard your house if you ...

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

I hear you, Yaa.

• OBSERVER 10 years ago

MISINNFORMER

• patriot 10 years ago

After 'shitting', you can use the informer paper to wipe your 'there'

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 10 years ago

What is wrong with this informer at all. I think we just insulted you and advice that you go and learn how to write articles for money but not for NDC Propaganda and you are here again. let me tell u to leave us alone. this i ...

• ABU OKYEMAN 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WON ALL THE ELECTIONS/.PERRIOD .K4 IS A HYPOCRITE.

• Efo 10 years ago

What is the difference between this article and the preceding one. Shame on you Ghanaweb.

• JUDAS 10 years ago

THIS PAPER LIES LIES THEY MUST TALK OF THE ECONOMY, THE CORRUPTION THEY ARE USELESS PEOPLE WORKING FOR THAT PAPER

• Johnson 10 years ago

Who is kufour to control NPp

• Wofa Mebro 10 years ago

This is utter rubbish! if you dont have anything to write about, let Ghanaians and NNPs for that matter be.

• LAWRENCE ASIATEBA 10 years ago

DOG EAT DOG,MR NPP!!!

• DK 10 years ago

Time for fresh blood. I believe Bawumia could be a good leader. Young and dynamic. Time for a new generation.

• anlo man 10 years ago

the anlos will rule the ewes for ever.
    anlos are the masters of the ewes.without us there are no ewes.we are the ashantis of the akans.

• Project 10 years ago

Research

• Kwamevi 10 years ago

Informer always bring confusion in de party...theres no ashanti n akyem faction in great party...u better advise de president to fix de economy well...haters we r cmin 2016

• Concern citizen 10 years ago

Our dear Nana Addo has never lost any elections in ghana.He will go again only He can save this nation.
    He went on a listern tour which has giving him a fair idea about the way forward.
    Nana is a clean man,lets avoid Kuffou ...

• Concern citizen 10 years ago

Nana Addo will be a credible President,we shall vote for him massively this time.
    nobody can buy us again,when they give out money we shall chop,take it from us.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

THE PRAYER KUFOUR PRAYED IN THE YR.2000 AT AXIM PAA GEORGE GRANT HOME TOWN WAS, PAA GRANT THE FOUNDER OF UGCC, UP,PP,NPP; KWAME NKRUMAH, I KUFOUR NEEDED YOUR SPIRIT IN ME TO CONTINUE THE WORK THAT YOU LEFT BEHIND. KUFOUR DID ...

• ASHANTI HEGEMONY 10 years ago

Now Akyems are fighting the same Ashanti hegemony?

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

It will never happen as you want it to be, you trokosi have nothing good for Ghana than division.I always say it is God's will to let the northerners be at the helm of affairs for them to know well these trokosis, and thank G ...

• ABRAHAM 10 years ago

Ekuraseni Ama. This story is about the attempt of we Akyems not to bow before you rat eaters. Is it a lie that you rat eaters and trying to dominate others in the NPP?

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

ANOTHER TRICK to assassinate the Unity of Osono and its members.We are together and adore our incoming flagbearer Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo and his nephew Dr Bawumia.

• WILFRED PAA ANSAH 10 years ago

I THINK NPP HAS NOTHING TO LOSE,TO BE RULED CORRUPTED NDC THEN ITS FAR BETTER NPP DO THEIR HOME WORKS AND COME TO RULE.THE NDCS HAS NOTHING FOR US

• akwasi 10 years ago

STOP THIS PROPAGANDA AND LIES . WHERE IS THE DIVISION. THERE IS NO DIVISION IN THE NPP.STOP THE TRIBAL RETHORICS. NPP WANTS A GHANIAN TO STAND. ALL I KNOW IS THAT THIS PAPER WANT TO THROW DUST IN OUR EYES

• TONY- C 10 years ago

THE ASHANTIS SHOULD KNOW THAT THEY ONLY CANNOT RUN NPP.JUST WATCH NDC.THIER 1stPRESIDENT-RAWLINGS WAS EWE. THIER 2nd PRESIDENT-LATE ARTHUR MILLS- FANTI and THIER PRESENT PRESIDENT-NORTHERNER.THAT IS A PARTY.THE ASHANTIS SHOUL ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

What can Akims do in Ghana politics without Ashantis?; the simple and direct answer is NOTHING; for

- without Ashantis, Akims would be sidelined as a Tribe; weak and of little significance

- just imagine how halfwit Aki ...

• Boni 10 years ago

NPP and nana Addo is not going no where. Nana Addo is proud and still proud. He will never become president of Ghana

• Antwi nyame-ksi 10 years ago

CHANGE OF PARTY NAME: NOW POOR PARTY (NPP)

• Seliwa 10 years ago

May Allah bring down the toxic, poison laden, negative and divisive tribalism leaning journalism like the informer and the Al Hajj newspapers in Ghana, so that they can never ever rise again like the Ancient Babylon. Ameen.