You are here: HomeNews2013 10 18Article 289167

Appoint Rawlings chancellor of UDS - TEIN

Read Comments Comments (58)

• moyo 10 years ago

Why should the University appoint non academia as a Vice-Chancellor? TEIN should know the job description of the Vice-Chancellor and the person specification. Rawlings cannot never be a Vice-Chancellor.

• RJ 10 years ago

MOYO,CAN YOU READ? THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A CHANCELLOR AND A VICE CHANCELLOR

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Degree is just a paper work and not
    the paper will do the work,what is
    wrong if Rawlings is made a Chancellor
    You may advertise yourself for that post fi you qualify,and leave him alone

• Raymond 10 years ago

Moyo or whoever they called you, you ve exposed ignorance n stupidity on this subject. Always take your time and read whatever you see on the internet b4 commenting. U do not even know the difference btn A Chancellor and A vi ...

• RJ 10 years ago

Moyo, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II is the chancellor of KNUST and he is as you said a non academia.
    Why didn't you complain when he was made the chancellor

• mayor 10 years ago

moyo learn from the wise and stop dinning with greedy idiots. the man "created" uds if it were some other people it would have been their private institution.

• moyo 10 years ago

I honestly supports TIEN's position to appoint Rawlings as a Chancellor for the University Of Development Studies. I made an error by assuming it was a position of the Vice-Chancellor and I deserve the backlash. That is a goo ...

• Mr Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Oh my God! What a laugh! He looks like desperate Ofui,

• NANA AGYEMANG BAWUAH 10 years ago

Why run away from te truth that Rawlings is patriot.While some decalred our country HIPIC and went behind to rehabil;itate their private homes with stage funds, while some went for HOPTEL WAAAAAA WAAAAAA at the statre expens ...

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

If it even happens Moyo and his people reverse it in the unlikely event that they(npp) win power. Some prominent people who are not academia in Nigeria & Ghana are vice chancellors. Bravo Rawlings & Kufour.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Rawlings doe not qualify to be even a lecturer at a junior college.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Young Boys are young and naive!

• Professeor JJ Bankyease 10 years ago

JJ is a clown...you no go school but now wants awards...foolish man, JJ

and this Tamale University...has it been set up for politics or to add to knowledge

the University must specialise in drainage and sanitation as co ...

• George kofi 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT ILLITERATE. CONDEMMED GUY.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

WO MAAME TWE, JJ IS A KILLER NOT AN EDUCATIONIST. FOOL!

• Star 10 years ago

Yes is about time to appoint him please

• jay spark 10 years ago

i do agree with your suggestion.

• Ben 10 years ago

I admire your affection for an action man like Mr. Rawlings to UDS but we really need someone with cooler head. We needs someone who can make analysis of the situation and bello at people around him to make the inevitable hap ...

• Joe 10 years ago

With 9- in chains at O Level?

• POOOOOOOOOOOO 10 years ago

JEALOUSY IS A BIG CANCER. RAWLINGS HAS BEEN HONOURED WHAT EVER YOU SAY WONT CHANGE ANY THING. NPP CRIMINALS.

• Gabon man 10 years ago

either o'level or not Rawlings was the president of Ghana for about 21 years and had gorvened this country with wisdom and as militry he left the presidency in peace. So my dear friends and country do not disrepect your leade ...

• osuma 10 years ago

papa J u deserve it.they can go to hell.

• yaw 10 years ago

Big YES.

• Yakubu 10 years ago

Why don't u appoint him as an assembly man at Tamale zongo?

• Okyeame 10 years ago

RJ, what is the difference between a vice chancellor and a chancellor? What is their job description? Can anybody who can read and write take any of the foremention job?

• baron 10 years ago

can be considered

• SAD 10 years ago

What is going on in Ghana? University students supporting this Evil Party. You are intellectually dead. Is a shame to hear this. Tribalism is killing Ghana We do not use our brains.

• Mandingo 10 years ago

Ship his ass to Tamale.. who cares at least we won't hear his useless comments or see his ugly face.

• phil 10 years ago

Madingo,u wey u dey call somebody ugly,i wish to see ur face.

• George kofi 10 years ago

ALL THIS IDIOT CRIMINALS ARE LIVING IN THIS COUNTRY.AM SURE YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN. ASK A GHANAIAN TO TELL YOU THE HISTORY BEHIND THE UDS. FOOOOOOOOLS.

• Motovario 10 years ago

A Chancellor is a leader of a college or university, usually either the executive or ceremonial head of the university or of a university campus.
    In most Commonwealth (or former Commonwealth) nations, the Chancellor is usual ...

• phil 10 years ago

thanks so much Motovario.we need ppl lyk u in dis country.thanks for de edn.now Moyo,re structure ur comment.

• Mr truth. Canada 10 years ago

He does not qualify for any of the above

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

So,your male prostitute father qualify heh?

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

JJ's JSS armed robbery college

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Then thief ugly K4=PEN ROBBERY COLLEGE

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

You can appoint him for everything including cemetery warden

• Zip Up 10 years ago

There is a lot to recogne with this Man J J Rawlings not only help to establish UDS but alerting and Educating Ghanaian and of course African Youths about their responsibility and ability to fight for what is Right, Especiall ...

• Mr truth. Canada 10 years ago

Yie asem aba, a chancellor without university degree. The one he bought does not gualify him. He is a million miles away from that position.

• phil 10 years ago

skin-pain.even if he has no degree,at least he ruled Ghana and was legally for eight years by the consent of the most of Ghanaians.get dat straight.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Kwasea.Is your Asantehene a University Graduate before appointed as the Chancellor of Kwame Nkrumah University?
    You fool ooooh!!

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

AS MUCH AS LIKE JJ TO BE HONORED AND THE UDS EVEN NAMED AFTER HIM, IF POSSIBLE, BUT I DO NOT THINK MAKING JJ THE CHANCELLOR IS THE BEST THING. JJ DESERVES SOMETHING BIGGER THAN THAT. THE CHANCELLOR ROLE SHOULD GO TO SOMEONE ...

• Apio 10 years ago

moyo is an ignoramus and confused person who need some level of education before he can distinguish between Vice Chancellor and that of Chancellor of University and he shouldn't be emotional when J.J. Rawlings name pops up.

• GENERAL YONI 10 years ago

MOYO GUY IS A COMPLETE ILLITRATE

Why not make him professor and chair of the Agricultural Science faculty since he "ended" hunger in Ghana?

• EXECUTIONER IN CHIEF ? 10 years ago

SINCE HE KNOWS HOW TO KILL

• THE KILLER 10 years ago

THE HUMAN-BUTCHER

• abdul karim 10 years ago

Any person who speak bad, talk of what they did not see or even relied on mischievous talks of disgruntled and unfaithful people about DR. DR DR Rawlings should not forget that they are indirectly cursing any of their family ...

• Mr. Haircare 10 years ago

JJ is not an acdemican and does not deserve to be a challensor of a university. he should be left alone to stage coups. he does not deserve that honor.

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

lie!!!!!!!

• Yaw 10 years ago

What did Kuffour do with his prize money!!!

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Any lucky, inept and corrupt politician or a military dictator can be president or rule a country. None of these qualify to be a chancellor. It takes a guy with the letters to back it up to even dream of being one. So, let's ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

DONATED FROM HIS LOOT. SOURCES SAY HE
    MAINTAIN A BANK IN HIS HOUSE WHERE HE KEEPS THE STASH OF MONEY HE STOLE FROM
    THE STATE

• BABA/BAGW 10 years ago

He deserve more than that, he is the second kwame nkurmah in Ghana

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

What the hell does Agbotui Rawlings know about high ed. This is neither flying an aircraft of murdering people. This is serious business.

• Yaw 10 years ago

why do we want to institutionalise indiscipline? ask how Rawlings came into the limelight and you'll come to the conclusion that he must not be honoured anywhere.

• SAX T 10 years ago

Who can deny that Rawlings is a highly exemplary leader.