You are here: HomeNews2013 10 17Article 289129

Kufuor to receive honorary doctorate degree

Read Comments Comments (66)

• cha 10 years ago

We need u ooo- Ghana is now in a complete mess

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

WWW.G ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

BRIGADE over 8 years in Ghana? or truncating JJ's well deserved award?

• KOO 10 years ago

In recognition for leading looting just like JJ Rawlings, Kojo Tsikata, Tsatsu Tsikata, Kofi Awoonor etc.Ewes stages armed robbery revolution to loot everything in Ghana's treasury. Take note, everything these Ewes thieves ha ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Gyankadilor. A useless ex prez who used ghana for his selfish interests. Yaka gbomo. Dirty thief.

• GHANA MAN 10 years ago

this is just an idiot who is hiding to instigate Ewes against ashantis.s/he is a propadandist. stop reacting to this comments to further worsen the volta-ashanti puluriasm. If a mad person takes your cloth n you go crazy cha ...

• Abu 10 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahaha that is npp for you hahahahahahah

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Another Dr. K. Gyasi international of sekyi high life fame in the making.

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Better than degree from obscure Akomfem University also called UDS.

• CAIRO IS NOT SAFE 10 years ago

!UDS IS A UNIVERSITY WHICH DOES NOT EVEN QUALIFY TO AWARD A MASTERS DEGREE HOW COME A DOCTORATE?EDINBURG IF YOU DONT KNOW THE NAME YOU ARE NOT LEARNED.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Who told you?UDS,Central University,GIMPA and IPS have scientists on the moon.As for Legon and UST they are still struggling to produce even a bicycle bcos all their students are protocol students.

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

D.Litt is not PhD. An honorary doctorate is just that honorary and decent people who are awarded honorary doctorates do not refer themselves as Dr. Only those with academically earned DSc, PhD, DMus, MD, DBA, DPharm, EngScD, ...

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

This thief is jealous of Rawlings.

• Kwodwo 10 years ago

Stealing from University of Edinburgh???

You are joking; you think you are in Ghana.

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

That is why he is rushing to get his own PhD.

• Sholay 10 years ago

No wander u live in Ghana. If you live in UK u will not be posting such stupid comments. You think UK Vice Chancellors owe allegiance to the Prime Minister? IN Ghana Presidents appoint them no wonder they owe allegiance to th ...

• Krakyie 10 years ago

This one is free of Ghana Politics.

Congrats President (Dr) Kuffuor.

8 Years Development vs 18 wasted years

• Emperor 10 years ago

Paapa nu nu go for it the order one is fake and stinky

• NPP 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA THIS MAN ENVY RAWLINGS TOO MUCH,WHY DONT YOU AWARD YOURSELF WITH SCOTTISH DOG CHAINS,YOU CAN NOT COMPARE YOURSELF WITH RAWLINGS,RECORDS SHOW THAT KUFFOUR IS THIEF AND DEM CRIMINAL,KUFFOUR IS THE CAUSE OF NANA ADDO DO ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

KUFUOR ETERNAL INTERNATIONAL GLORY VRS RAWLINGS ETERNAL SHAME AND DESPAIR. Rawlings is left with the crumbs

• Mensah 10 years ago

Doctorate degrees are bought all the time. All u do is to give free monies to countries in the form of contracts, etc and they reward u with accolades. I'm sure Idid Amin and Mobutu have doctorates. We have seen it a zillion ...

• kuluulu 10 years ago

Why is this new craze on awards and degrees dished out to African leaders? and they seem to be so happy about it. Is this thing a genuine recognition or something under cover?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yes, somebody must surely go check it out whether the said doctorate award is really coming from the University of Edinburgh as posted in here ooo, I beg la....

With Kufuor and his "kululu" ways, alas, one can not be too ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

YOU SOUND LIKE SOMEBODY WITH SENSE, BUT IT APPEARS YOU HAVE NONE. WHAT A TWERP. YOU IGNORANT BASTARD.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Keep ranting until your blood pressure get out of whack, nincompoop!

• Yaw Poku,USA 10 years ago

Who is. Rather ranting.me or you? You stupid fool.

• kwame ebo 10 years ago

any time this thief of a man hears that jj had been awarded anything, he will just jump on anything to equate himself with jj. is he not tired of copying the legendary mango park? well the difference between him and mango par ...

You fool, do you dwell on sand for a living?

• Salifu 10 years ago

we need a man like this.

you said it all salifu. Not a bastard like Rawlings who have achieve nothing in life. He always use Buga Buga method to get his way out.

• Kwodwo 10 years ago

To qualify, receipients must have received dubious judgemet debt payment using the "wo nkye ndi" criteria.

Nominations include Woyomi, Waterville, ISOFOTON, BETTY MOULD IDDRISU, BARTON ODURO,etc.

• Mainoo 10 years ago

If Ghana can get somebody to give us back Anglo Gold, Tullow and Vodafone, we shall award him two Ph.Ds.
    Shame to him for such a sell out.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Hahaha!!! Doctorate degrees are bought all the time. All u do is to give free monies to countries in the form of contracts, etc and they reward u with accolades. I'm sure Idid Amin and Mobutu have doctorates. We have seen it ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Lets wait and see what Azar writes about this

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

While others are busy developing templates for the betterment of their countries, Ghanaians are busy engaging in a game of "my political leader has more honorary degrees than your leader". Na im go bring food + proper develop ...

• appiah 10 years ago

We are suffering as a people and Rawlings and Kufour who caused most of the pain because of their greed continue to grab honorary degrees. What a country?

• SCHOLAR VS THE KILLER- RAWLLINGS 10 years ago

THIS IS THE REAL-ONE,NOT THAT SUB-STANDARD UDS-HIGH-SCHOOL PHD

• mokobi 10 years ago

Just for our education, Doctor of Letters is DLitt not PhD. Ghanaweb should try and give correct information. These little things matter in reducing our illiteracy.
    Anyhow, congratulations to Prez Kuffour

• Kwadwo Ampofo 10 years ago

Yes, you are 100% right in correcting the people in Ghanaweb that could not decipher the proper title for Doctor of Letters.

It is indeed "DLitt" and not PhD as rightly pointed by "Mokobi"

Kufuor's honorary degree from ...

• Kwadwo Ampofo 10 years ago

Please pardon my wrong typo spelling of "degree" in the subject line.

It should not have been "dagree" but rather "degree". Thanks

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

Thanks Ampofo. Our people are shamefully ignorant. D.Litt (Doctus Literatti - Doctor of Letters or Literature)is not a Ph.D (Doctus Philosophiae - Doctor of Philosophy). No true university in this world, at least on this plan ...

• Bea (UK) 10 years ago

Great!

• NOT RAWLLINGS, THE KILLER 10 years ago

IS UDS A HIGH-SCHOOL ?

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

Well done, Kufuor. You continue to raise Ghana's name worldwide.

• HONESTY 10 years ago

Who recommended this muumuu ex president who ganged up with his cohorts in something called government to loot Ghana's economy clean?? The University of Edinburgh should learn to research the backgrounds of its future awardee ...

• Kwadwo Agyei 10 years ago

errrrrrm when was Gordon Brown knighted?

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

First, it was Rawlings being honoured in Ghana for his failure in tackling corruption, lawlessness, greed, nepotism and turning a blind eye to the sale of most of our rich natural resources on the cheap.

Now, it is our 'me ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

The dirty black monkey thief. Kufuor, you too black. Any woman who slept under Kufuor did it for money

• Iwan 10 years ago

Cho ma bruda, Rawlings get one from UDS, you too go get one from queens land. In fact, go get two I for introdu.. intro...introd...intros you to ma alma mata so dat you can pass there get one. am..am..am. don't distub me... I ...

• appletus 10 years ago

For doing what good?

• atsu agbeko 10 years ago

He bought it with money,unlike rawlings who was honoured a phd for his establisment of the usd

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Gosh! When will all this hatred and envy end? Do yu have children and if so what do yu teach them? I really pity yu and pray to GOD to touch your heart!!

• Naijaman 10 years ago

Rewarding a Thief and Looter of all time. Looted to build a Hotel and stealing State Lands.

• GHANA MAN 10 years ago

GYEEDA GHC 200M, WAYOOME GHC 41M, ISOFOTON......CP CONSTRUCTION...... DO YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT? TSIKATA/MISS COTON......INCREDIBLE WAS THIS WHAT I VOTED FOR,2016 IS JUST AT THE CORNER

• NAA4U 10 years ago

KUFOUR SOLD OUR COUNTRY TO THE WHITES TO GET MORE GRANTS FROM THEM, NOW THEY ARE AWARDING HIM. THAT IS WHAT HE WANTS. UDS AWARDED RAWLINGS SO HE SHOULD BE AWARDED.

WHEN MILLS REFUSED THEIR PRESSURES, THEY DID NOT AWARD HI ...

• Avarcaiah, Joensuu 10 years ago

Respected for head state. A real statesman. We are with u. Ghana is proud of you

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

ADDITIONAL TITLES IN THE MIST OF UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

ARE WE HAPPY TO RECEIVE THESE HONORARY DEGREES FOR NON-PRODUCTIVE USE IN THE COUNTRY.

• kwaku kwaku 10 years ago

The only problem with some of you is that you cannot put 1 and 2 together just because you can't add up , Ghana has been a set back and under developed and has suffered in the hands of PNDC/NDC GOVERNMENT till the year 2000 ...

• GHANA MAN 10 years ago

THE GENTLE GIANT, HE DESERVES IT.FREE MATERNAL CARE, MOST EFFECTIVE SOCIAL INTERVENTION UNPARALLELLED BY ANY PRZ (CPP, NDC):NHIS,NYEP(METAMORPHOSED INTO GYEEDA A.K.A =CHOP CHOP FOR THE BOYS), SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAMME,DISTANCE ...

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

hahahahahah 50 cent DR.npp is trying to create something bogus

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Dr. Rawlings, Dr. Konadu Rawlings, Dr. Kufuor ... and yet the country is going down. Spio Garbrah also paid some mushroom University to give him some honorary doctorate, just so he will be called Dr.

• Ama 10 years ago

Mmom paaaa

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

THIS IS THE CREEP WHO EMPTIED OUR COFFERS AND GOT AWAY WITH IT. INFACT
    K4 IS THE MOST CLEVER THIEF I HAVE EVER
    SEEN

• kwaku kwaku 10 years ago

When would a mass Ghanaians would be Educated and able to applied common sense???

• Tony H 10 years ago

This man is too ugly, too dark, real descendent of the gorillas from the ashanti forests that have taken over ashanti males for low count sperms and impregnented ashanti women. He is to black and is object ridicules from whit ...

• Ahoofe Adofo 10 years ago

I wonder why they do not write in Twi. Why they are living outside Ghana, where twi is spoken. Somalia speaks one common language, no development, it is a pariah. Meanwhile, Switzerland speaks three langauages (German, French ...